Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan”

Nasjonale Research Universiteit Stefan

Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan” Details

Enroll at National Research University “Stefan”


Hjoed Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan” is an advanced university of Russia, training professionals in microelectronics, nanotechnology in electronics, ynformaasje en Telecommunication technologyen, fundamental sciences as well as in economics, grafysk ûntwerp en taalkunde.


Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan” is situated in Zelenograd, the center of Russian microelectronics and a quiet Moscow district.

Foar mear as 40 years the university has been training highly-qualified professionals in the most popular fields of electronics and IT. Among the tutors and employees of MIET are members of the Russian Academy of Sciences, mear as 100 Doctors of Sciences and more than 300 PhDs.

The university is proud of its graduates successfully working in well-known hi-tech companies in Russia and around the world. MIET cooperates with leading universities of Europe and the USA, takes part in exchange programs for students, masterstudinten en bijlesgevers. The university implements programs of elite professional training together with a number of foreign leaders in electronics and information technologies: Microsoft, Intel, Cisco systems, Hewlett-Packard, Cadence, Synopsys, mentor Graphics, Parametric Technology Corporation, Freescale Semiconductor, Agilent Technologies, Sun Microsystems en oaren.

hjoed oer 200 bûtenlânske studinten stúdzje oan National Research Universiteit “Stefan”. Neist oplieding full-time en part-time studinten mei help fan de nijste apparatuer en software, MIET was one of the first universities of Russia to provide distance education for students in Russia and abroad via the Internet using unique curriculum developed at the university.

Every year a large amount of research is carried out at MIET not only by faculty members and research assistants, but also by postgraduates and students.

Foar mear as 15 years MIET has been participating in innovative activities. One of the six free economic zones created in Russia for hi-tech companies is situated in Zelenograd. It includes the Innovation Complex of MIET.

MIET proved its status of a leading university in Russia by being listed in 2006 as one of the first 17 winners fan nasjonale prioriteit projekt «Underwiis» efterlit 200 konkurrinten. MIET is among the universities promoting best innovative educational programs and received substantial federal funding for further development of elite professional training system.

Yn 2010 MIET got a high status of National Research University as a recognition of its achievements in the fields of education, ûndersyk en ynnovaasjes. The University will receive a significant long-term financial support for the development of educational and research activities.

skoallen / Colleges / Departments / kursussen / fakulteiten

Computer Science and Telecommunications

• Computer Science
• Information Protection
• Applied Mathematics
• Telecommunications
• Radio Engineering

Electronics and Computer Technologies
• Biomedical Engineering
• CAD Systems
• Nanotechnology in Electronics
• Microsystem Technology

Intellectual Technical Systems
• Automation and Control
• Environmental Protection
• Electronics Machinery

Applied Information Technologies
• Applied Informatics
• Quality Control

Ynstitút fan Ekonomyske, Management en Wet
• Management
• Marketing

Frjemde talen
• Linguistics

Graphic Design
• Graphic Design

Evening Department
• Computer Science
• Management

Distance Education Department
• Computer Science

College of Electronics and Informatics
Specialized secondary education

International Students Department


1965 Moscow Institute of Electronic Technology is founded.

1966 First admission takes place.

1967 Departments of Micro-Devices and Technical Cybernetics, Physics and Technology, Physical Chemistry and Electronic Machinery, Evening Department are established.

1971 MIET moves to its present campus.

1972 First graduation takes place. Pilot plant «Proton» is established.

1984 MIET is awarded with Red Labor Flag Order for outstanding success in education and research.

1988 Research manufacturing complex (RMC) «Technological Center» is founded.

1992 MIET is renamed as Moscow State Institute of Electronic Technology (technyske Universiteit) with the foundation of Department of Economics and Management.

1993 Department of Physics and Technology is renamed as Department of Electronics and Computer Technologies.

1994 RMC «Technological Center» is given the rank of State Research Center of the Russian Federation.

1998 Department of Informatics and Microelectronics and Department of Preliminary Training are established.

1999 Department of Distance Education is established.

2000 The President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin opens a new building at the area of MIET Innovation Complex. Department of Foreign Languages is established.


2001 Department of Electronic Technologies, Materials and Equipment; College of Electronics and Informatics are established.

2006 MIET Innovation complex is included into Free Economic Zone «Zelenograd». MIET becomes one of the 17 winners of national competition among higher education institutions implementing innovative education programs. Department of Graphic Design is established.

2010 MIET got a high status of National Research University as a recognition of its achievements in the fields of education, ûndersyk en ynnovaasjes.

2011 Full official English name of the University is changed into National Reserch University of Electronic Technology.

Wolsto discuss National Research University “Stefan” ? Hokker fraach dan ek, opmerkingen of beoordelingen

Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan” on Map


Photos: Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan” offisjele Facebook

Diele dizze nuttige info mei dyn freonen

Nasjonale Research Universiteit “Stefan” resinsjes

Join to discuss of National Research University “Stefan”.
TINK DEROM: EducationBro Magazine jout dy mooglikheid om te lêzen info oer universiteiten oan 96 talen, mar wy freegje jo om respektearje oare leden en lit reaksjes yn it Ingelsk.