الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية

الأسترالية الوطنية تفاصيل جامعة

التسجيل في الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية

نظرة عامة


ال الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية (انو) هي جامعة بحثية وطنية تقع في كانبيرا, عاصمة أستراليا. في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في أكتون يشمل سبع كليات التدريس والبحوث, بالإضافة إلى العديد من الأكاديميات والمعاهد الوطنية.

أسس في 1946, والجامعة الوحيدة التي تم إنشاؤه من قبل برلمان استراليا. أصلا جامعة بحثية للدراسات العليا, بدأت انو التدريس الجامعي في 1960 عندما تدمج كلية جامعة كانبيرا, التي أنشئت في 1929 كما حرم من جامعة ملبورن. يسجل انو 10,052 الجامعية و 10,840 طلاب الدراسات العليا، وتوظف 3,753 العاملين. وبلغ الوقف الجامعة على مستوى 1.13 مليار $ في 2012.

انو تصنف دائما بين أفضل الجامعات في العالم. يأتي في المرتبة انو شارك في المساواة 19 في العالم (لأول مرة في أستراليا) مع كلية كينغز لندن بواسطة 2015/16 QS تصنيف الجامعات العالمية, و52 في العالم (الثانية في أستراليا) بواسطة 2015/16 التايمز للتعليم العالي. كان اسمه انو 25 في العالم (لأول مرة في أستراليا) معظم الجامعات الدولية في 2016 دراسة من قبل التايمز للتعليم العالي. في ال 2015 التايمز للتعليم العالي جامعة العالمي التوظيف ترتيب, تصنيف سنوي لخريجي الجامعات’ فرص العمل, كان انو في المرتبة 32 في العالم (لأول مرة في أستراليا). يأتي في المرتبة انو 89 (لأول مرة في أستراليا) في ال 2015 الترتيب CWTS ليدن. يأتي في المرتبة الأولى في انو 4 فئة Palmes في الترتيب Eduniversal.

انو تعول ستة الحائزين على جائزة نوبل بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس والخريجين. وقد تعليما الجامعة رئيسين للوزراء, 30 سفراء الاسترالية الحالية وأكثر من عشرة رؤساء الحالي للدوائر حكومة أستراليا. الطلاب الذين يدخلون انو في 2013 كان متوسط ​​الاسترالي الرتبة القبول الجامعي لل 93, على قدم المساواة-الأعلى بين الجامعات الأسترالية.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية الآداب انو & العلوم الاجتماعية
  • كلية انو آسيا & المحيط الهادئ
  • كلية انو لإدارة الأعمال & اقتصاديات
  • كلية الهندسة انو & علوم الكمبيوتر
  • كلية انو القانون
  • كلية انو الطب, مادة الاحياء & بيئة
  • كلية انو الفيزيائية & العلوم الرياضية

التاريخ


تم دمج مدرسة كانبيرا للموسيقى ومدرسة كانبيرا للفنون من قبل انو في 1992.

أنشئت انو مدرسة الطب التابعة لها في 2002, بعد الحصول على موافقة الحكومة الاتحادية في 2000.

على 18 كانون الثاني 2003, دمرت حرائق الغابات كانبيرا إلى حد كبير مرصد جبل Stromlo. علماء الفلك انو تجري الآن البحث من مرصد الربيع التحويلة, الذي يحتوي 10 التلسكوبات بما في ذلك تلسكوب الأنجلو أسترالى.

في فبراير 2013, قدم رجل الأعمال المالية والدراسات العليا انو غراهام Tuckwell أكبر تبرع الجامعة في تاريخ استراليا بإعطاء $50 مليون لتمويل برنامج المنح الدراسية الجامعية في انو.

انو هو معروف جيدا لتاريخها من النشاط الطلابي و, فى السنوات الاخيرة, حملة سحب الاستثمارات الوقود الأحفوري, التي تعد واحدة من اطول والأكثر نجاحا في البلاد. قرار مجلس انو بالامتناع عن التعامل مع شركتين الوقود الأحفوري في 2014 وانتقد وزراء في الحكومة أبوت, ولكن دافع نائب المستشارة إيان يونغ, الذي لاحظ:

على سحب الاستثمارات منها, من الواضح أننا كنا على حق، ولعب دور وطني ودولي حقيقي القيادة. […] [W]ه يبدو أن لعبت دورا رئيسيا في حركة الذي يبدو الآن لا يمكن وقفها.

اعتبارا من 2014 كان لا يزال انو استثمارات في شركات الوقود الأحفوري الرئيسية.


هل تريد مناقشة الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

الاستعراضات الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية

تاريخ لمناقشة من الجامعة الوطنية الاسترالية.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

The Australian National University

The Australian National University Details

Enroll at The Australian National University

Overview


The Australian National University (ANU) is a national research university located in Canberra, the capital of Australia. Its main campus in Acton encompasses seven teaching and research colleges, in addition to several national academies and institutes.

Founded in 1946, it is the only university to have been created by the Parliament of Australia. Originally a postgraduate research university, ANU commenced undergraduate teaching in 1960 when it integrated the Canberra University College, which had been established in 1929 as a campus of the University of Melbourne. ANU enrolls 10,052 undergraduate and 10,840 postgraduate students and employs 3,753 staff. The university’s endowment stood at A$1.13 billion in 2012.

ANU is consistently ranked among the world’s top universities. ANU is ranked co-equal 19th in the world (first in Australia) with King’s College London by the 2015/16 QS World University Rankings, and 52nd in the world (second in Australia) by the 2015/16 Times Higher Education. ANU was named the world’s 25th (first in Australia) most international university in a 2016 study by Times Higher Education. In the 2015 Times Higher Education Global Employability University Ranking, an annual ranking of university graduates’ employability, ANU was ranked 32nd in the world (first in Australia). ANU is ranked 89th (first in Australia) in the 2015 CWTS Leiden ranking. ANU is ranked first in the 4 Palmes category in the Eduniversal ranking.

ANU counts six Nobel laureates among its faculty and alumni. The university has educated two prime ministers, 30 current Australian Ambassadors and more than a dozen current heads of Government departments of Australia. Students entering ANU in 2013 had a median Australian Tertiary Admission Rank of 93, the equal-highest among Australian universities.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • ANU College of Arts & Social Sciences
  • ANU College of Asia & the Pacific
  • ANU College of Business & Economics
  • ANU College of Engineering & Computer Science
  • ANU College of Law
  • ANU College of Medicine, Biology & Environment
  • ANU College of Physical & Mathematical Sciences

History


The Canberra School of Music and the Canberra School of Art were amalgamated by ANU in 1992.

ANU established its Medical School in 2002, after obtaining federal government approval in 2000.

On 18 January 2003, the Canberra bushfires largely destroyed the Mount Stromlo Observatory. ANU astronomers now conduct research from the Siding Spring Observatory, which contains 10 telescopes including the Anglo-Australian Telescope.

In February 2013, financial entrepreneur and ANU graduate Graham Tuckwell made the largest university donation in Australian history by giving $50 million to fund an undergraduate scholarship program at ANU.

ANU is well known for its history of student activism and, in recent years, its fossil fuel divestment campaign, which is one of the longest-running and most successful in the country. The decision of the ANU Council to divest from two fossil fuel companies in 2014 was criticised by ministers in the Abbott government, but defended by Vice Chancellor Ian Young, who noted:

On divestment, it is clear we were in the right and played a truly national and international leadership role. […] [W]e seem to have played a major role in a movement which now seems unstoppable.

As of 2014 ANU still had investments in major fossil fuel companies.


Do you want discuss The Australian National University ? Any question, comments or reviews


The Australian National University on Map


Photo


Photos: The Australian National University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

The Australian National University reviews

Join to discuss of The Australian National University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.