中央昆士蘭大學

中央昆士蘭大學

中央昆士蘭大學詳細

  • 國家 : 澳大利亞
  • 市 : 北羅克漢普頓
  • 縮寫 : TER
  • 成立 : 1967
  • 學生們 (約。) : 35000
  • 不要忘了 討論中央昆士蘭大學
報名在中央昆士蘭大學

概觀


中央昆士蘭大學 (或者稱為中央昆士蘭大學) 基於澳大利亞的雙重部門大學昆士蘭. 其主校區北羅克漢普頓, 昆士蘭. 然而, 它也有在羅克漢普頓市的校園, 班達伯格, 翠, 格拉德斯通市, 格拉德斯通碼頭, 麥凱Ooralea, 麥凱市和Noosa, 以及在Cairns交貨地點, Cannonvale的, 湯斯維爾, 查特斯堡, 耶蓬, 比洛拉, 杰拉爾頓, 卡拉薩和珀斯. 上 31 十月 2014, 中央昆士蘭大學宣布將開設在湯斯維爾CBD在全校園 2015. 它在大城市墨爾本校區, 悉尼, 阿德萊德和布里斯班. 作為 2012 大都會校區舉辦國際和國內學生.

中央昆士蘭大學的目的是提供多樣性和靈活性, 其中每個個體的獨特需求都可以得到滿足並超越. 作為澳大利亞最敬業且包容性大學, 中央昆士蘭大學有一個被遠程教育的領先供應商的聲譽, 靈活的學習和獲取教育計劃. 它也高度重視其對社會創新的承諾, 訂婚研究, 學生支持服務, 國際參與, 畢業成果和包容性的高等教育.

通過 2020, 中央昆士蘭大學將是一個更大的大學. 大學將增加,創新跨越澳大利亞的遠程教育和校園方案的交付和學生提供無縫銜接的途徑. 中央昆士蘭大學將已經通過地方權力得到了它的力量一​​個真正獨特的大學. 地方這股力量將通知其活動,使之成為研究領域的領導者, 學習和教學, 訂婚, 學生經驗和社會創新.

中央昆士蘭大學也將繼續是一個包容性的大學和重視多樣性和回饋的大學.

在未來五年內, 中央昆士蘭大學會去從 強大通過參與:

我們成長的參與和聲譽 通過與不同的社區合作建立,這將促進教育得到加強,因為我們採取更積極的角色深刻而持久的關係, 社會, 文化和經濟福祉. 我們將珍惜我們的關係與利益相關方和借鑒這種集體知識和經驗,使工業和社會作出了寶貴貢獻. 我們將投資於我們的員工提供學習成果,有利於我們的學生和利益相關​​者的經驗, 促進和保護所有活動免費知識探索和表達.

不斷增長的高等教育和職業教育培訓 通過吸引和留住更多的學生提供高品質的產品和靈活, 無縫途徑. 這些途徑將有助於潛在和現有的國內和國際學生, 繪製出一個學習計劃,使他們能夠滿足他們的教育和職業理想. 重要的, 我們的學生將通過合作活動和真實的學習和教學設計來從事他們的學習.

提供了極大的學習體驗 通過開發培養一個積極的學習體驗,使我們的學生成為他們想成為什麼樣的文化,由被完全致力於社會創新的原則, 包容, 可訪問性和擴大參與. 我們學生的學習之旅將通過促進成功的一個有利的環境進行優化, 不論其背景. 我們的學生將成為職業生涯的畢業生準備報錯機會參與整合工作,學習和外出流動計劃. 通過此次他們將開發知識, 技能, 理解和生活經驗,充分參與社會,經濟.

承諾偉大的研究 由需要和我們的工業和社區的願望通知, 這裡都在澳大利亞和海外. 要做到這一點,我們將與區域搞, 國家和國際研究機構和行業合作夥伴,以增加活動並為工作人員和學生的優秀節目. 通過這個我們將開發世界級的研究人員誰通過促進知識和創新對社會的改進工作.

擴大我們的存在,並達到 為滿足廣大學生和社區的需求. 我們將做到這一點通過為人們提供機會,更便捷地獲取職業和高等教育研究, 不管是通過改進在線學習技術或通過建立新設施, 研究中心或校園.

 

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 商業和法律學院
  • 教育和藝術學院
  • 工程技術學院
  • 人的學校, 醫療及社會科學院
  • 醫療及應用科學學院
  • 護理和助產學校
  • 職業商務與人文
  • 高職工程交易

歷史


中央昆士蘭大學開始了作為 澳大利亞昆士蘭科技研究所 (Capricornia) 在 1967, 後的名稱在兩年以下 中央昆士蘭大學, 在 1992 成為正式的大學命名 中央昆士蘭大學. 在 1994, 它採用的名稱 中央昆士蘭大學. 在 2008, 它成為 中央昆士蘭大學 表彰制度’ 擴張超出了昆士蘭中部地區.

中央昆士蘭大學的先行機構, 昆士蘭技術學院 (Capricornia), 成立於在羅克漢普頓 1967 作為昆士蘭技術研究所的區域分公司 (布里斯班).

然而, 建立在羅克漢普頓大學的第一步採取了早在20世紀40年代. 在 1941, 昆士蘭辛苦總理, 威廉·福根史密斯, 介紹了第 17 全國教育統籌修正法和昆士蘭大學, 這為布里斯班以外設立的大學學院. 在 1944 和 1945, 一系列羅克漢普頓代表團遊說昆士蘭州政府為大學學院, 但經過昆士蘭大學在20世紀40年代末成立的省級研究中心網絡的問題成為休眠.

在 2001, 任命為昆士蘭的第一位女性副校長的大學, Glenice漢考克教授, 誰在退休 2004.

從 2002 至 2007, 大學贏得了無數的昆士蘭州出口獎 (教育類) 和教育兩項國家出口獎 (2002 和 2005); 和優秀大學指南中獲得了在澳大利亞的任何地方大學最五星評級 2003 五5星的評分 2006 和 2007.

通過 2006, 該大學是在操作布里斯班四個澳大利亞國際校園, 黃金海岸, 悉尼和墨爾本,在蘇瓦沿著校園, 斐, 而其他兩個主要的海上夥伴關係繼續在上海和新加坡, 並在香港減少操作. 這所大學在重組期間國際活動 2006 至 2009 並更名其形象 2008, 從中央昆士蘭大學中央昆士蘭大學改變自己的品牌.

在2000年, 中央昆士蘭大學也已經響應了澳大利亞社區和地區它所服務的需求,並強調在自然資源部門和開採計劃, 工程, 看護, 教育, 會計, 可持續發展和跨文化教育. 其中一個學習計劃成功的故事一直克里·里德,瑟爾教授, 誰收到了 2012 澳大利亞政府辦公室學習與教學成果獎,她極富想像力的模擬教學技術, 使用類似人類的道具準備護理專業學生實踐. 被稱為面膜埃德該技術™ (KRS模擬) 此後一直提供給教育工作者跨學科門類齊全的全球.

中央昆士蘭大學也獲得讚譽的創新努力,通過澳大利亞第一個法學學士網上開闢地區和弱勢群體的法律研究, 它開始提供 2011, 周圍的第一年招生 100 學生們. 前高等法院法官的提問邁克爾·柯比AC CMG曾表示,程度的可訪問性和靈活性將擴大參與面,在學習法律, 特別是來自偏遠地區和土著學生, 少數民族和弱勢背景, “誰可能,否則很難, 或不可能, 在法律課程報讀“,可能”在地區和農村澳大利亞留住人才和高素質的員工。“

前兩個十年21世紀也看到了中央昆士蘭大學繼續強勁增長與重新把重點放在應用研究, 區域和遠程教育, 和職業教育,它與TAFE的七月中央昆士蘭學院合併 1, 2014.

中央昆士蘭大學是家世界一流的科研院所: 阿普爾頓研究所行為科學, 學與教的教育研究中心, 衛生研究院和社會科學的研究和研究所資源產業和可持續發展. 它的幾個研究中心 (中心鐵路工程, 在電力和能源中心, 該中心為環境管理和中心植物和水科學對昆士蘭中部的中央昆士蘭大學的家庭區域支持經濟增長和繁榮的重點.

研究成果包括成功通過牛加博爾·瓦霍塔教授克隆; 和大衛Midmore教授和名譽研究員和研究人員安德魯排名的實現上刊憲 9 十月 2010 (經過近十年的研究和提交) 天然甜味劑, 甜葉菊, 在食品和飲料中天然的低卡路里成分. Midmore教授指出甜葉菊有可能成為“在對肥胖及相關代謝綜合徵和糖尿病的鬥爭社區使用顯著工具/原料 (II型).“研究亮點還包括本可樂的煤層氣污水處理廠. 本已經廣泛研究和開發的交換減少鈉鹽火山岩過濾介質共混物的範圍內的離子的, 選擇的重金屬, 並與石油和天然氣行業相關聯的烴. 奔還負責了一系列污水處理廠. 其中一個系統已經在伍德福德民俗節會場中使用. 醫生斯科特·威爾遜的研究“突變”蟾蜍也取得了很大的好評與10頻道的播出項目是完全野生的程序. 威爾遜博士跟踪異常蟾蜍作為環境變化的指標. 中央昆士蘭大學也取得了成功與論點集中在飼養家禽的生物炭的綠色雞項目 (燒焦的木材廢料小痕跡) 在他們的食物混合,然後取糞便含有生物炭和礦物添加劑的堆肥它以產生有機質肥料. 該項目已被稱讚其碳智能特性.

其他亮點包括體力活動的研究大學的參與,包括建立 10,000 步驟和 2014 國家健康與醫學研究委員會 (NHMRC) 研究經費為如何體力活動可以幫助抑鬱症. 中央昆士蘭大學還擁有一個實驗賭博研究實驗室. 昆士蘭中心,為國內 & 家庭暴力的研究是通過基於通知在麥凱校園,並有助於預防家庭暴力的, 促進和支持個人的行動, 社區, 通過研究全州領導服務和政府, 職業發展, 教育和社區參與. 在中央昆士蘭大學的中心精神衛生護理創新在當地精神衛生護理提供領導力, 州, 國家和國際水平,並已成為研究和與來自行業關鍵利益相關者的合作夥伴關係的精神健康護理學術進步和更廣泛的社會焦點.

羅克漢普頓大學運動在20世紀50年代恢復為中央昆士蘭成為一個新興的重工業基地, 與開發煤礦和格萊斯頓新興的一種輕金屬中心. 在11月議會昆士蘭 1956, 羅克漢普頓的本地成員 (ħř加德納) 被要求的區域指出,“技術教育更充足的設施”和, 吸引了“公平待遇”的理念,, 他敦促羅克漢普頓人被給予“的同樣的機會,那些在布里斯班”. 在 1958, P j的Goldston, 工程師 (後來, 專員鐵路,) 醞釀中央昆士蘭大學,羅克漢普頓工程師和經過進一步討論社區的可能性, 羅克漢普頓市長, 阿爾德曼R BĴ皮爾比姆, 所謂的第一次公開會議上 3 遊行 1959 在該中央昆士蘭大學發展協會 (UDA) 在構成.

該UDA大學提出建議,政府和, 在 1961, 昆士蘭州政府保留 161 公頃 (400 畝) 在帕克赫斯特政府土地 (北羅克漢普頓) 在靠近耶蓬的布魯斯高速公路倒胃口為高等教育網站. 建立終於在3月被解決 1965, 當聯邦政府的馬丁報告 (關於高等教育的擴張) 總理孟席斯 - 誰在兩個羅克漢普頓和圖文巴宣布的大專院校新樣式的基礎上在議會中被擱置. 新的機構 - 羅克漢普頓的被評為昆士蘭技術學院, Capricornia (QITC)-were隸屬於位於布里斯班科技園區的主要昆士蘭學院,缺乏大學自主, 昆士蘭教育部被控制.

當QITC在二月份首次開盤 1967, 沒有廣泛的校園迎接工作人員的少數和初始攝入 71 專職和兼職的學生. 同時建設進展的帕克赫斯特, 在技​​術學院博爾索弗街的頂樓舉行的第一課是一個臨時的事情,沒有實驗室, 圖書館設施或股票. 通過 1969, 大多數工作人員和學生們轉移到校園帕克赫斯特, 仍然是叢林場地進行,在夏季, 校園裡經常被壯觀的叢林火災環狀或暴雨淹沒: 汽車在泥濘下滑或陷入了和QITC的基礎校長, 艾倫博士Skertchly, 擺渡的人在他的對面洪水4WD. 一些學生暫時睡在床墊食堂在等待第一個住宅學院開放.

儘管有這些卑微, 重點意味著第一屆畢業生高職專業課程中準備就業與會計師事務所, 企業社會責任, 伊薩山礦和區域性電木板,一個學生學習數學, 彼得Nothling, 甚至加入了歐洲航天局.


你要嗎 討論中央昆士蘭大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


中央昆士蘭大學地圖


照片


相片: 中央昆士蘭大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

中央昆士蘭大學評論

加入中央昆士蘭大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

Central Queensland University

Central Queensland University

Central Queensland University Details

Enroll at Central Queensland University

Overview


Central Queensland University (alternatively known as CQUniversity) is an Australian dual sector university based in Queensland. Its main campus is in North Rockhampton, Queensland. However, it also has campuses in Rockhampton City, Bundaberg, Emerald, Gladstone City, Gladstone Marina, Mackay Ooralea, Mackay City and Noosa, as well as delivery sites in Cairns, Cannonvale, Townsville, Charters Towers, Yeppoon, Biloela, Geraldton, Karratha and Perth. On 31 October 2014, CQUniversity announced that it would open a full campus in the Townsville CBD in 2015. It has metropolitan campuses in Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide and Brisbane. As of 2012 the metropolitan campuses hosted both international and domestic students.

CQUniversity aims to offer diversity and flexibility, where the unique needs of each individual can be met and exceeded. As Australia’s most engaged and inclusive university, CQUniversity has a reputation for being a leading supplier of distance education, flexible learning and access education programs. It is also highly regarded for its commitment to social innovation, engaged research, student support services, international engagement, graduate outcomes and inclusive approach to higher education.

By 2020, CQUniversity will be a much larger university. The University will increase and innovate the delivery of its distance learning and on-campus programs across Australia and provide students with seamless articulation pathways. CQUniversity will be a truly unique university that has gained its strength through power of place. This power of place will inform its activities and enable it to become a leader in the areas of research, learning and teaching, engagement, the student experience and social innovation.

CQUniversity will also continue to be an inclusive university and a university that values diversity and giving back.

Within the next five years, CQUniversity will go from Strong to Great through engagement by:

Growing our engagement and reputation through working with diverse communities to build deep and enduring relationships which will be strengthened as we taken on a more active role in promoting educational, social, cultural and economic wellbeing. We will value our relationships with stakeholders and draw on this collective knowledge and experience to make a valuable contribution to industry and community. And we will invest in our staff to provide learning outcomes and experiences that benefit our students and stakeholders, and promote and protect free intellectual enquiry and expression in all activities.

Growing Higher Education and Vocational Education Training through attracting and retaining more students with high-quality offerings and flexible, seamless pathways. These pathways will assist prospective and current domestic and international students, to map out a study plan that enables them to meet their educational and career aspirations. Importantly, our students will be engaged in their learning through collaborative activities and authentic learning and teaching design.

Providing a great student experience through developing a culture that fosters a positive student experience that enables our students to be what they want to be and by being completely committed to the principles of social innovation, inclusion, accessibility and widening participation. Ours students’ learning journey will be optimised through a supportive environment that promotes success, regardless of their background. Our students will become career-ready graduates by being given the opportunity to participate in work integrated learning and outbound mobility programs. Through this they will develop the knowledge, skills, understanding and life experience to fully participate in society and economy.

Undertaking great research that is informed by the needs and aspirations of our industries and communities, both here in Australia and overseas. To do this we will engage with regional, national and international research communities and industry partners to increase activity and offer outstanding programs for staff and students. Through this we will develop world class researchers who work towards the improvement of communities by promoting knowledge and innovation.

Expanding our presence and reach to meet the needs of our students and communities. We will do this by delivering opportunities for people to more easily access vocational and tertiary study, whether that be through improved online learning technologies or through the establishment of new facilities, study centres or campuses.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • School of Business and Law
  • School of Education and the Arts
  • School of Engineering and Technology
  • School of Human, Health and Social Sciences
  • School of Medical and Applied Sciences
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • Vocational Business and Humanities
  • Vocational Engineering and Trades

History


CQUniversity began as the Queensland Institute of Technology (Capricornia) in 1967, and after two years under the name of the University College of Central Queensland, in 1992 became an official university named the University of Central Queensland. In 1994, it adopted the name Central Queensland University. In 2008, it became CQUniversity in recognition of the institutions’ expansion beyond the Central Queensland region.

CQUniversity’s antecedent institution, the Queensland Institute of Technology (Capricornia), was established in Rockhampton in 1967 as a regional branch of the Queensland Institute of Technology (Brisbane).

However, the first steps to establish a university in Rockhampton were taken as early as the 1940s. In 1941, the Queensland Labor Premier, William Forgan Smith, introduced section 17 of the National Education Co-ordination and University of Queensland Amendment Act, which provided for the creation of university colleges outside Brisbane. In 1944 and 1945, a series of Rockhampton delegations lobbied the Queensland government for a university college, but after the University of Queensland established a network of provincial study centres in the late 1940s the issue became dormant.

In 2001, the university appointed Queensland’s first female Vice-Chancellor, Professor Glenice Hancock, who retired in 2004.

From 2002 to 2007, the university won numerous Queensland Export awards (education category) and two National Export Awards for education (2002 and 2005); and in the Good Universities Guide won the most 5-star ratings of any regional university in Australia in 2003 and five 5-star ratings in 2006 and 2007.

By 2006, the university was operating its four Australian International Campuses at Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sydney and Melbourne along with a campus in Suva, Fiji, while two other major offshore partnerships proceeded in Shanghai and Singapore, and diminishing operations in Hong Kong. The university restructured its international activities in the period 2006 to 2009 and rebranded its image in 2008, changing its brand from Central Queensland University to CQUniversity.

In the 2000s, CQUniversity also has been responsive to the needs of the Australian communities and regions it serves and has emphasised programs in the natural resources sector and mining, engineering, nursing, education, accounting, sustainable development and intercultural education. One of these learning program success stories has been Professor Kerry Reid-Searl, who received a 2012 Australian Government Office for Learning and Teaching Award for her highly imaginative simulation teaching technique, using human-like props to prepare nursing students for practice. The technique known as Mask-Ed™ (KRS simulation) has since been available to educators across a wide range of disciplines globally.

CQUniversity also received acclaim for its innovative effort to open up legal studies to regional and disadvantaged groups through Australia’s first online Bachelor of Laws, which it began offering in 2011, with a first-year enrolment of around 100 students. Former High Court Judge The Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG has stated that the degree’s accessibility and flexibility would broaden participation in studying law, particularly for students from regional areas and from Indigenous, ethnic and disadvantaged backgrounds, “who might otherwise find it difficult, or impossible, to enrol in a law course” and could “retain talented and qualified employees in regional and rural Australia.”

The first two decades of the 21st Century have also seen continuing dynamic growth for CQUniversity with a renewed focus on applied research, regional and distance education, and vocational education with its merger with Central Queensland Institute of TAFE on July 1, 2014.

CQUniversity is home to world-class research institutes: the Appleton Institute for Behavioural Science, Learning and Teaching Education Research Centre, Institute for Health and Social Science Research and the Institute for Resource Industries and Sustainability. Several of its research centres (Centre for Rail Engineering, the Power and Energy Centre, the Centre for Environmental Management and the Centre for Plant and Water Sciences have an emphasis on supporting growth and prosperity in CQUniversity’s home region of Central Queensland.

Research successes include successful cattle cloning by Professor Gábor Vajta; and Professor David Midmore’s and Honorary Fellow and research officer Andrew Rank’s achieving the gazetting on 9 October 2010 (after almost a decade of research and submissions) of the natural sweetener, Stevia rebaudiana, as a natural low-calorie ingredient in foods and beverages. Professor Midmore stated stevia may become “a significant tool/ingredient for community use in the fight against obesity and the associated metabolic syndrome and diabetes (type II).” Research highlights also include Ben Kele’s coal seam gas water treatment plants. Ben has extensively researched and developed a range of ion exchanging volcanic rock filter media blends that reduce sodium salts, selected heavy metals, and hydrocarbons associated with the petroleum and gas industries. Ben is also responsible for a range of effluent treatment plants. One of the systems has been used at the Woodford Folk Festival venue. Dr Scott Wilson’s research into ‘mutant’ toads has also achieved much acclaim with the project airing on Channel 10’s Totally Wild program. Dr Wilson has tracked abnormalities in toads as an indicator for environmental changes. CQUniversity has also achieved success with its Green Chicken project which focusses on feeding poultry biochar (small traces of charred wood waste) in their food mix and then taking the manure containing the biochar and composting it with mineral additives to produce an organic fertiliser. The project has been praised for its carbon smart properties.

Other highlights include the university’s involvement in physical activity research including the establishment of 10,000 Steps and the 2014 National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) funding for research into how physical activity can help with depression. CQUniversity is also home to an Experimental Gambling Research Laboratory. The Queensland Centre for Domestic & Family Violence Research is based at the Mackay campus and contributes to the prevention of domestic and family violence by informing, promoting and supporting the actions of individuals, communities, services and governments through statewide leadership in research, professional development, education and community engagement. The Centre for Mental Health Nursing Innovation at CQUniversity provides leadership in mental health nursing at local, state, national and international levels and has become a focal point for research and scholarly advance in mental health nursing in partnership with key stakeholders from industry and the broader community.

Rockhampton’s university campaign resumed in the 1950s as Central Queensland became an emerging heavy industry base, with developing coal mines and Gladstone emerging as a light metals centre. In the Queensland parliament in November 1956, the local member for Rockhampton (H R Gardner) stated “more adequate facilities for technical education” were required for the region and, appealing to the philosophy of a “fair go”, he urged that Rockhampton people be given “the same opportunities as those in Brisbane”. In 1958, P J Goldston, an engineer (later, Commissioner for Railways,) mooted the possibility of a Central Queensland university with Rockhampton engineers and after further community discussion, the Rockhampton Mayor, Alderman R B J Pilbeam, called the first public meeting on 3 March 1959 at which the Central Queensland University Development Association (UDA) was constituted.

The UDA presented university proposals to government and, in 1961, the Queensland government reserved 161 hectares (400 acres) of government land at Parkhurst (North Rockhampton) on the Bruce Highway near the Yeppoon turnoff as a tertiary education site. Establishment finally was resolved in March 1965, when the Commonwealth government’s Martin Report (on expansion of tertiary education) was tabled in parliament by Prime Minister Menzies―who announced the foundation of a new style of tertiary institution at both Rockhampton and Toowoomba. The new institutes―Rockhampton’s was named The Queensland Institute of Technology, Capricornia (QITC)―were affiliated with the main Queensland Institute of Technology campus in Brisbane and lacked the autonomy of universities, being controlled by the Queensland Education Department.

When the QITC first opened in February 1967, there was no extensive campus to greet the handful of staff and initial intake of 71 full-time and part-time students. While building progressed at Parkhurst, the first classes held on the top floor of the Technical College in Bolsover Street were a makeshift affair with no laboratories, library facilities or stock. By 1969, most staff and students had transferred to the Parkhurst campus, still a bushland site in progress―in the summer months, the campus was often ringed by spectacular bush fires or deluged with torrential rain: cars slid in the mud or were bogged and the QITC’s foundation Principal, Dr Allan Skertchly, ferried people in his 4WD across floodwaters. Some students slept temporarily on mattresses in the canteen while waiting for the first residential college to open.

Despite these humble beginnings, the focus on vocational professional courses meant the first graduates found ready employment―with accounting firms, CSR, Mt Isa Mines and regional electricity boards―one mathematics student, Peter Nothling, even joined the European Space Agency.


Do you want discuss Central Queensland University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Central Queensland University on Map


Photo


Photos: Central Queensland University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Central Queensland University reviews

Join to discuss of Central Queensland University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.