جامعة تشارلز داروين

جامعة تشارلز داروين

تشارلز داروين تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : داروين
  • اختصار : حزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي
  • مؤسس : 2003
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 22000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة تشارلز داروين
التسجيل في جامعة تشارلز داروين

نظرة عامة


جامعة تشارلز داروين (حزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي) هي جامعة عامة الاسترالية مع حوالي 22,083 الطلاب اعتبارا من 2011. تأسست في عام 2003 بعد اندماج الأراضي جامعة الشمالية (جامعة تايوان الوطنية) داروين, كلية منزيس للبحوث الصحية وكلية Centralian أليس سبرينغز وسميت بعد تشارلز داروين, عالم الطبيعة الإنجليزية الشهيرة.

وهي عضو في مجموعة 7 الجامعات البحوث المبتكرة في أستراليا. حزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي لديها فروع في ضاحية داروين ofCasuarina, مدينة بالمرستون, وبلدتي أليس سبرينغز, كاثرين وNhulunbuy, مع مراكز التدريب أصغر في جابيرو, تينانت كريك ويولارا. وحرم الواجهة البحرية الجديد افتتح في 2015 في اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي داروين الذي يحتوي على كلية إدارة الأعمال.

وتقدم الجامعة مجموعة واسعة من درجات التعليم العالي والتعليم المهني والدورات التدريبية مع خيارات دراسية مرنة, بما في ذلك بدوام جزئي, الخارجية والانترنت.

بواسطة 2015 جامعة تشارلز داروين ونمت قاعدة طالب من قبل 50 نسبه مئويه. سيتم الشهير لأنها نهج الريادي في التعليم, الأبحاث وإشراك المجتمع المحلي في أستراليا الإقليمية والنائية, والمنطقة ككل.

وسوف تعتمد أيضا على أولويات المنطقة في صياغة برامجها التعليمية واستكشاف حدود المعرفة.

مع التركيز على الجودة العالية, مرونة التعليم المحلي والمسافة, وحزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي توفير التعليم أن الطلاب, تتطلب المنطقة والأمة لتخريج طلاب المبتكر الذي تواجه بفعالية تحديات معقدة, تغيير العالم.

كمقدم التعليم متعدد القطاعات مميزة, سيتم الاعتراف بها هذه الجامعة كشركة رائدة في دعم الطلاب وتوفير مسارات من التدريب المهني من خلال لدرجات البحوث المتقدمة.

وسوف يحقق زيادة مشاركة الطلاب, لا سيما بين الجماعات المحرومة التعليمية, من خلال الأساليب التقليدية وغير التقليدية لتسليم التعليم و, للقيام بذلك, وتلبية احتياجات الطلبة من السكان الأصليين بفعالية لتصبح الجامعة التي يختارونها.

نقاط القوة البحثية أنشئت هذه الجامعة في المناطق المدارية, والصحراء والمعارف الأصلية تصبح موردا وطنيا ودوليا, مفتوحة للتعاون ومجهزة لتوفير حلول للمشاكل المعقدة المحلية, أهمية وطنية ودولية.

وحزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي تكون مؤسسة التعليم العالي الإقليمية ديناميكية وقوية من شأنها أن أقاما قوية, شراكات متبادلة المنفعة مع غيرها من المؤسسات الرئيسية, الحكومة والمجتمع.

أنها تلبي احتياجات الصناعة والمهن للقوة عاملة ماهرة، وسوف توفر القيادة لدفع المثقف, محترف, اجتماعي, الرفاهية الثقافية والبيئية للإقليم الشمالي.

سيتم التعرف على الموظفين ل, والمعتمدة في, تحقيق أهداف الجامعة. في جميع مجالات النشاط وهذه الجامعة تطبيق أعلى معايير الاحتراف, الكفاءة والمساءلة لتعظيم فعاليتها وضمان قيمة مساهمتها في المنطقة التي يعمل فيها.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الهندسة, الصحة, العلوم والبيئة

  • كلية الهندسة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • كلية البيئة
  • كلية الصحة
  • كلية العلوم النفسية والسريرية

كلية الحقوق, التعليم, الأعمال التجارية والفنون

  • مدرسة اللغة الأكاديمية والتعلم
  • مدرسة CDU الأعمال
  • كلية الفنون الإبداعية والعلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية حقوق
  • مدرسة ومعارف السكان الأصليين والسياسة العامة

كلية التعليم المهني والتدريب

  • مدرسة صناعات الخدمات
  • مدرسة الصناعات الأولية
  • مدرسة الصنائع
  • كلية الصحة, المجتمع وخدمات الأطفال

التاريخ


وقد تطورت جامعة تشارلز داروين على مدى سنوات من خلال دمج عدة مؤسسات التعليم العالي.

داروين كلية المجتمع, أسس في 1974 وأعيدت تسميته معهد داروين للتكنولوجيا في 1984, كانت كلية جنبا إلى جنب من التعليم المتقدم وكلية TAFE. ويقع على ما هو الآن في الحرم الجامعي كاسوارينا, على الرغم من أنها تستخدم المباني الأخرى في أوقات مختلفة في داروين. بحلول الوقت لتشكيل الإقليم الشمالي جامعة, أنه أعطى درجة في الفنون, التعليم, الأعمال والعلوم التطبيقية.

تأسست كلية منزيس للبحوث الصحية في 1985 كهيئة ذات شخصية اعتبارية من حكومة الإقليم الشمالي بموجب قانون مينزيس 1985. تم تعديل هذا القانون في 2004 إضفاء الطابع الرسمي على العلاقة مع جامعة تشارلز داروين (حزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي). مينزيس هو الآن شريكا رئيسيا لحزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي، ويشكل المدرسة داخل الجامعة في الحرم الجامعي في حزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي كاسوارينا تقدم شهادات الدراسات العليا ودرجة أعلى عن طريق البحث.

في عدة مناسبات طلبت حكومة الإقليم الشمالي حكومة الكومنولث الأسترالية لتمويل الجامعات في الإقليم. وكان الرد دائما أن عدد السكان كان صغير جدا. في 1985, انه اتخذ خطوة غير معتادة لتمويل كلية جامعة الإقليم الشمالي نفسه لمدة خمس سنوات من 1987 إلى 1991. كان يحكم الكلية من قبل مجلس, برئاسة أوستن Asche ويقودها اردن, البروفيسور جيم تومسون, من جامعة كوينزلاند. وجاء ترتيب مع جامعة كوينزلاند التي من شأنها أن الكلية تمنح درجات من تلك المؤسسة. تم تعيين الموظفين في 1986 ويضم في المباني المدرسية داروين الابتدائية القديمة. فقط قبل اتخاذ الطلاب الأوائل في فبراير 1987, انتقلت الكلية إلى مبنى تم تحويله من مستشفى السابق داروين في Myilly نقطة في داروين. الممرضات السابقة’ أصبح نزل سكن الطلاب, اسمه انترناشيونال هاوس. كانت كلية كليتين, الآداب والعلوم. انها منحت, من خلال جامعة كوينزلاند صلة, الطبيب الأول في الفلسفة درجة في الإقليم الشمالي.

تأسست Centralian كلية في 1993 من اندماج Sadadeen كبار كلية الثانوية وكلية الينابيع أليس من TAFE. خلال حياته, أصدرت الكلية العليا الثانوية, TAFE والتعليم العالي من خلال مقرها الرئيسي في أليس سبرينغز, وإلى حد أقل في الإقليم الشمالي كله. Centralian كلية هي مدرسة الثانوية العليا التعليم المختلط, للطلاب من السنة 10 إلى السنة 12. يشارك Centralian كلية حرمها مع حرم جامعة تشارلز داروين من أليس سبرينغز. يستخدم كلية Centralian مرافق الجامعة والطلاب الملتحقين Centralian كلية يمكن أن تشارك في دورات التعليم والتدريب المهني (في وقت مبكر بقدر السنة 10) التي يقدمها حزب الاتحاد الديمقراطي المسيحي.

جامعة الإقليم الشمالي (جامعة تايوان الوطنية) تأسست في يناير 1989 قبل الاندماج معهد داروين للتكنولوجيا وكلية جامعة الإقليم الشمالي. كان الاندماج المثير للجدل, ولكن أجبر من قبل ما يسمى الثورة دوكينز برئاسة وزير التربية والتعليم الاتحادية جون دوكينز. بدأت الجامعة الجديدة على الحياة 1 كانون الثاني 1989. استمرت درجة من جامعة كوينزلاند التي ستمنح لبضع سنوات.

كان أول نائب المستشار البروفيسور مالكولم نيرن من جامعة مردوخ في أستراليا الغربية. تحت قيادته الجامعة ازدهرت وكانت الروح المعنوية عالية لدى كل من الموظفين والطلاب. ومع ذلك التمويل انخفضت كما ارتفعت أعداد الطلاب. خلال فترة ولايته في مراكز الدراسات المختلفة على الأرض, في السابق كان يدار مباشرة من قبل الحكومة NT, أصبحت جزءا من جامعة. حرم بالمرستون, لبضع سنوات سابقا كلية TAFE, أصبح أيضا جزءا من الجامعة. يقع الحرم الجامعي بالمرستون في شارع الجامعة كما كان هذا الموقع المقترح لجامعة جديدة في تقديمها إلى الحكومة الاتحادية في 1981.

وكان ثاني نائب رئيس الجامعة البروفيسور روجر هولمز من جامعة جريفيث. بعد بداية ممتازة الأولي لفترة ولايته, انه بخيبة أمل الجامعة والمجتمع المحلي من خلال تقديم استقالته بعد أن قضى مدة فصل دراسي واحد فقط لتولي منصب نائب المستشار في جامعة نيوكاسل.

تم استبدال منصب النائب الثالث المستشار من قبل ثم نائب نائب المستشار, أستاذ رون مكاي. تحت قيادته, زادت القيود المالية على الجامعة. أصبحت البيئة من الحاجة إلى توفير أوسع نطاق ممكن من التعليم العالي إلى عدد صغير من السكان الذين يعيشون في منطقة واسعة جدا بعيدا عن مؤسسات بديلة حتى أكثر عدائية وأن الجامعة لم تقم تزدهر. في يناير 2001, كلية كاثرين الريفية, بما في ذلك محطة ماتارانكا, أصبحت جزءا من الجامعة.

بعد استقالة مكاي لأسباب صحية في 2002, والمؤقت نائب المستشار, البروفيسور كين ماكينون, تم تعيين النائب السابق لرئيس جامعة ولونغونغ. تولى مختلف الإجراءات لتحسين الصحة في الجامعة, بعضها مثير للجدل, مثل اقتراح للاندماج مع كلية Centralian مع اسم جديد للجامعة.

على 21 أغسطس 2003, الإقليم الشمالي الجمعية التشريعية تمرير قانون جامعة تشارلز داروين 2003 (NT), دمج أليس سبرينغز’ كلية Centralian وكلية منزيس للبحوث الصحية مع جامعة الإقليم الشمالي لتشكيل جامعة تشارلز داروين من 1 كانون الثاني 2004. وعقد اجتماع مجلس الجامعة الافتتاحي على 26 شهر نوفمبر 2003.


هل تريد بحث جامعة تشارلز داروين ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة تشارلز داروين على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة تشارلز داروين الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة تشارلز داروين

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة تشارلز داروين.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Charles Darwin University

Charles Darwin University

Charles Darwin University Details

Enroll at Charles Darwin University

Overview


Charles Darwin University (CDU) is an Australian public university with about 22,083 students as of 2011. It was established in 2003 after the merger of Northern Territory University (NTU) of Darwin, the Menzies School of Health Research and Centralian College of Alice Springs and it was named after Charles Darwin, the celebrated English naturalist.

It is a member of the group of 7 Innovative Research Universities in Australia. CDU has campuses in the Darwin suburb ofCasuarina, the city of Palmerston, and the towns of Alice Springs, Katherine and Nhulunbuy, with smaller training centres in Jabiru, Tennant Creek and Yulara. A new Waterfront Campus opened in 2015 in the Darwin CBD which contains the Business School.

The University offers a wide range of Higher Education degrees and Vocational Education and Training courses with flexible study options, including part-time, external and online.

By 2015 Charles Darwin University will have grown its student base by 50 per cent. It will be renowned for its leading approach to education, research and community engagement in regional and remote Australia, and the region as a whole.

It will also draw on the priorities of the region in framing its education programs and exploring the frontiers of knowledge.

With a focus on high quality, flexible local and distance education, CDU will provide the learning that students, the region and the nation require to produce innovative graduates who effectively meet the challenges of a complex, changing world.

As a distinctive multi-sector education provider, this University will be recognised as a leader in student support and the provision of pathways from vocational training through to advanced research degrees.

It will achieve increased student participation, particularly amongst disadvantaged educational groups, through traditional and non-traditional approaches to education delivery and, in doing so, will effectively meet the needs of Indigenous students to become their university of choice.

This University’s established research strengths in tropical, desert and Indigenous knowledge will become a national and international resource, open to collaboration and equipped to provide solutions to complex problems of local, national and international significance.

CDU will be a dynamic and robust regional tertiary institution that will have forged strong, mutually beneficial partnerships with other key institutions, government and the community.

It will meet the needs of industry and the professions for a skilled workforce and will provide leadership to advance the intellectual, professional, social, cultural and environmental wellbeing of the Northern Territory.

Staff will be recognised for, and supported in, the achievement of the University’s goals. In all areas of endeavour this University will apply the highest standards of professionalism, efficiency and accountability to maximise its effectiveness and ensure the value of its contribution to the region in which it operates.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Engineering, Health, Science and the Environment

  • School of Engineering and Information Technology
  • School of Environment
  • School of Health
  • School of Psychological and Clinical Sciences

Faculty of Law, Education, Business and Arts

  • School of Academic Language and Learning
  • CDU Business School
  • School of Creative Arts and Humanities
  • School of Education
  • School of Law
  • School of Indigenous Knowledges and Public Policy

Faculty of Vocational Education and Training

  • School of Service Industries
  • School of Primary Industries
  • School of Trades
  • School of Health, Community and Children’s Services

History


Charles Darwin University has evolved over the years through the merging of several higher education institutions.

Darwin Community College, founded in 1974 and renamed Darwin Institute of Technology in 1984, was a combined College of Advanced Education and a TAFE College. It was situated on what is now the Casuarina Campus, although it used other buildings at various times in Darwin. By the time of the formation of the Northern Territory University, it gave degrees in Arts, Education, Business and Applied Science.

The Menzies School of Health Research was established in 1985 as a body corporate of the Northern Territory Government under the Menzies Act 1985. This Act was amended in 2004 to formalise the relationship with Charles Darwin University (CDU). Menzies is now a major partner of CDU and constitutes a school within the University on campus at CDU Casuarina offering post-graduate degrees and higher degrees by research.

On several occasions the Government of the Northern Territory requested the Australian Commonwealth Government to finance a university in the Territory. The response was always that the population was too small. In 1985, it took the unusual step of financing the University College of the Northern Territory itself for a five-year period from 1987 to 1991. The college was governed by a Council, chaired by Austin Asche and led by a Warden, Professor Jim Thomson, from the University of Queensland. An arrangement was made with the University of Queensland that the College would awards degrees from that institution. Staff were recruited in 1986 and housed in the old Darwin Primary School buildings. Just prior to taking the first students in February 1987, the College moved to converted building of the former Darwin Hospital at Myilly Point in Darwin. The former Nurses’ Hostel became a student residence, named International House. The College had two Faculties, of Arts and Science. It awarded, through the University of Queensland link, the first Doctor of Philosophy degrees in the Northern Territory.

Centralian College was founded in 1993 from the merger of Sadadeen Senior Secondary College and the Alice Springs College of TAFE. During its life, the college delivered senior secondary, TAFE and Higher Education through its main campus in Alice Springs, and to a lesser extent the whole Northern Territory. Centralian College is a co-educational senior secondary school, for students from Year 10 to Year 12. Centralian College shares its campus with the Charles Darwin University campus of Alice Springs. Centralian College uses the university’s facilities and students attending Centralian College can participate in VET courses (as early as Year 10) offered by CDU.

The Northern Territory University (NTU) was founded in January 1989 by a merger of the Darwin Institute of Technology and the University College of the Northern Territory. The merger was controversial, but forced by the so-called Dawkins Revolution under Federal Minister of Education John Dawkins. The new university started life on 1 January 1989. Degrees of the University of Queensland continued to be awarded for a few years.

The first Vice-Chancellor was Professor Malcolm Nairn from Murdoch University in Western Australia. Under his leadership the university prospered and morale was high among both staff and students. However funding declined as student numbers rose. During his term of office the various study centres on the Territory, that previously had been run directly by the NT Government, became part of the University. The Palmerston campus, for a few years previously a TAFE College, also became part of the university. The Palmerston campus is situated on University Avenue as this was the proposed site for a new university in a submission to the Federal Government in 1981.

The second Vice-Chancellor was Professor Roger Holmes from Griffith University. After an initial excellent start to his period of office, he disappointed the university and local community by resigning after serving for only one semester to take up the post of Vice-Chancellor at University of Newcastle.

He was replaced as third Vice-Chancellor by the then Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Professor Ron McKay. Under his leadership, the financial constraints on the university increased. The environment of having to provide as wide as possible a tertiary education to a small population living in a very large area far from alternative institutions became even more hostile and the university did not prosper. In January 2001, the Katherine Rural College, including Mataranka Station, became part of the university.

After McKay’s resignation due to ill health in 2002, an interim Vice-Chancellor, Professor Ken McKinnon, former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Wollongong was appointed. He took various actions to improve the health of the university, some controversial, such as the proposal to merge with Centralian College with a new name for the university.

On 21 August 2003, the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly passed the Charles Darwin University Act 2003 (NT), merging Alice Springs’ Centralian College and the Menzies School of Health Research with the Northern Territory University to form Charles Darwin University from 1 January 2004. The inaugural university council meeting was held on 26 November 2003.


Do you want discuss Charles Darwin University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Charles Darwin University on Map


Photo


Photos: Charles Darwin University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Charles Darwin University reviews

Join to discuss of Charles Darwin University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.