جامعة تشارلز ستورت

جامعة تشارلز ستورت CSU أستراليا

تشارلز ستورت تفاصيل جامعة

التسجيل في جامعة تشارلز ستورت

نظرة عامة


جامعة تشارلز ستورت (CSU) وعلى الجامعات الحكومية الأسترالية متعددة داخل الحرم الجامعي تقع في نيو ساوث ويلز, فيكتوريا, والأرض theAustralian كابيتال. أسس في 1989, سميت على شرف الكابتن تشارلز ستورت, المستكشف البريطاني الذي جعل الرحلات إلى الإقليمية نيو ساوث ويلز وجنوب استراليا.

وتمتلك الجامعة فروع متعددة في البوري-دونغا, باثورست, دوبو, غولبرن, البرتقالي, بورت ماكواري, واجا واجا andCanberra. كما يسهل جامعة المراكز المتخصصة في شمال باراماتا, رجولي (سيدني), بروكن هيل, انغاراتا وكذلكمراكز دراسة جامعة الإقليمي في جريفيث وباركس. يتم تسليم الدورات أيضا بالتزامن مع دراسة مجموعة أستراليا inSydney, ملبورن وبريسبان (المعروفة باسم مراكز دراسة CSU).

تقدم جامعة تشارلز ستورت مختلف برامج التعليم عن بعد في البكالوريوس ومستوى الدراسات العليا، فضلا عن برنامج دراسة واحد موضوع. لديها جامعة تشارلز ستورت أيضا مختلف الشراكات تسليم بالطبع مع العديد من المؤسسات TAFE في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

وتكرس جامعة تشارلز ستورت إلى التميز في تقديم التعليم العالي، ولها سمعة جيدة الانفس لتوفير التعليم المتميز تسليمها من قبل المهنيين المحترفين من ذوي الخبرة العملية ذات الصلة والصناعة. معتمدة لدينا الأكاديميين من المناهج وطرق التدريس مدروسة جيدا بأن الحفاظ على مستويات عالية من الرضا لدى الخريجين, أرباب العمل والشركاء في الجامعة.

CSU تأتي باستمرار للغاية لتوظيف الخريجين. وأظهرت دراسة حديثة أن 81% وجدت خريجي المحلي CSU العمل في غضون أربعة أشهر بعد الانتهاء على درجة البكالوريوس (2015 مسح العليا الاسترالية). سجل جامعة تشارلز ستورت أعلى مستوى ممكن, تصنيف الخمس نجوم للاحتفاظ الطالب الجامعي والنجاح في الحصول على وظيفة (2016 دليل الجامعات الجيدة). 84.2% كانت جميع الخريجين المؤهلين للعمل بدوام كامل النجاح في الحصول على وظيفة (أبو ظبي خريج المسح 2012-2014). تقدم العديد من الدورات CSU الحصول على فرص التدريب العملي من السنة الأولى من الدراسة, وقد تم تجهيز ضمان الطلاب لمواجهة مواقف الحياة الحقيقية وبناء علاقات مع أصحاب العمل المحتملين من البداية.

يتم تطوير جامعة تشارلز ستورت الدورات بالتعاون مع ممثلي الصناعة لضمان مهارات خريجينا الحصول على احتياجات الصناعة قاء. لا يقتصر الأمر على درجة CSU المعتمدين مع الهيئات الحكومية والصناعة الأسترالية ذات الصلة, تعمل هذه المنظمات بشكل وثيق مع الجامعة لضمان أن خريجي CSU والصناعة مستعدة أينما كانوا يعملون.

ويتم تشجيع جميع الطلاب للنظر في دراستهم من منظور عالمي, النظر الأخلاقية, العوامل الاجتماعية والبيئية, الذي سيقوم بدوره بإبلاغ القرارات المتخذة في جميع مراحل حياتهم. أثناء دراسته في CSU سوف تتعلم المهارات التي سوف يأخذك إلى ما هو أبعد وجهة حياتك المهنية, مثل تعليمك كيف تصبح المتعلم مدى الحياة, قيمة الاستقلال والتعاون, كيفية التفكير الناقد والتواصل على عدد من المستويات, وكيفية اتخاذ نهجا مرنا إلى التعلم وحل المشكلات.

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الآداب والتربية

يغطي كلية الآداب والتربية دورات نطاق واسع بين الفنون والتخصصات التعليم.

ال فنون شرائح غطاء الانضباط تخضع للفنون البصرية, الفنون التمثيلية, مجال الاتصالات, التاريخ, الخدمات الإنسانية, الأدب, فلسفة, علم الإجتماع, واللاهوت. المدارس & وتشمل مراكز:

  • مدرسة صناعات الاتصالات والإبداعية
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية
  • مدرسة اللاهوت
  • المركز الأسترالي للالمسيحية والثقافة
  • مركز للعلوم الإسلامية والحضارة

ال التعليم جانب من كلية يقدم مجموعة من الدورات في إعداد المعلمين, والمعلومات ومكتبة الدراسات. وتشمل المدارس:

  • كلية التربية
  • كلية الدراسات الأصلية في استراليا
  • مدرسة دراسات المعلومات
  • كلية المعلمين

كلية إدارة الأعمال, علوم العدالة والسلوكي

كلية إدارة الأعمال, العدالة والعلوم السلوكية يجمع مجموعة من الدورات, مع التركيز على التحديات في العالم الحقيقي في مجالات اعمال, عدالة و العلوم السلوكية التخصصات.

ال اعمال الانضباط ديه اهتمام حشد من قبل أرباب العمل لإنتاج الخريجين المتفوقين في تحديات عالم الأعمال اليوم. وسعى بعد برامجها التعليم عن بعد الدراسات العليا دكتوراه / ديسيبل والماجستير بفارغ الصبر, على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي. لكليات إدارة الأعمال ومراكز سهلت تشمل:

  • مدرسة المحاسبة والمالية
  • كلية الحاسبات والرياضيات
  • كلية الإدارة والتسويق
  • هندسة CSU

ال عدالة جانب من كلية الشرطة يغطي, أمن, القانون, الجمارك, المكوس والحدود الإدارية. وتشمل المدارس والمراكز:

  • كلية الدراسات الشرطة
  • كلية الدراسات العليا الاسترالية من الشرطة والأمن
  • مركز الدراسات الجمارك والمكوس
  • مركز القانون والعدالة

أخيرا, ال العلوم السلوكية يقدم الانضباط الدورات من قبل كلية علم النفس.

كلية العلوم

كلية CSU للعلوم هي واحدة من تركيزات الأكاديمية العلمية القائمة على الأكثر على نطاق واسع في أستراليا. وتشمل المدارس:

  • كلية العلوم الزراعية والنبيذ
  • مدرسة علوم الحيوان والبيطرة
  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • كلية صحة المجتمع
  • كلية العلوم طب الأسنان والصحة
  • مدرسة العلوم البيئية
  • كلية العلوم بممارسة, الرياضة والصحة
  • مدرسة التمريض, القبالة وصحة السكان الأصليين

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة تشارلز ستورت على 1 يوليو 1989 من اندماج عدة موجودة بشكل منفصل تديره كليات التعليم المتقدم بما في ذلك كلية ميتشل التعليم المتقدم في باثورست, معهد ريفيرينا-موراي التعليم العالي في البوري-دونغا وكلية ريفيرينا التعليم المتقدم في واجا واجا, من خلال سن قانون جامعة تشارلز ستورت, 1989 (القانون رقم. 76, 1989). ومن اسمه تكريما للمستكشف شارلز ستورت.

شكلت كلية ميتشل التعليم المتقدم على 1 كانون الثاني 1970, ومعهد موراي ريفيرينا من حرم التعليم في واجا واجا والبوري-دونغا كانت تعمل منذ 1984. وكانت مؤسسة الأخيرة نجحت في وقت سابق في كلية ريفيرينا التعليم المتقدم, الذي كان في حد ذاته نتيجة لاندماج حتى في وقت سابق بين كلية الزراعة واجا واجا واجا كلية المعلمين.

في 1998, أنشئت CSU مركز الدراسات الأولى في سيدني ثم في ملبورن في 2007. وتدير مراكز دراسة هذه من قبل مجموعة التعليم خاصة تسمى دراسة مجموعة أستراليا.

على 1 كانون الثاني 2005, رسميا CSU تحركات لتولي السيطرة على حرم جامعة البرتقال في سيدني, الذي دخل حيز النفاذ في 1 كانون الثاني 2005. في 2013 نفذت جامعة محرك الغاز محطة للطاقة التوليد المشترك للطاقة للمساعدة على تقليل تكاليف الوقود وانبعاثات الكربون.

ما بين 2005 و 2015, كان CSU توسيع الحرم الجامعي في الخارج في برلنغتون, أونتاريو في كندا. في يوليو - تموز 2015, CSU توقفت للأسف من العمل داخل الحرم الجامعي أونتاريو لها بسبب البيئة التشريعية والتنظيمية في أونتاريو.

على 14 شهر فبراير 2011 تغيرت CSU شعارها. والآن بأسلوب منمق زهرة البازلاء ستورت الصحراء وجعل بارز, مع الاسم الكامل للجامعة في إطار شعارها.

على 1 قد 2012, تم التوصل إلى علامة فارقة كما CSU فتح الحرم الجامعي الجديد في بورت ماكواري, الساحلية الأول CSU ل, الحرم الجامعي الإقليمي. هذا جعل التعليم العالي متاحا للميناء ماكواري ومنطقة هاستينغز. ويوفر الفرص للطلاب مع الرغبة في دراسة على مقربة من الشاطئ, فضلا عن خيارات للطلاب المحليين للوصول إلى موارد من جامعة عالمية قريبة من المنزل.

على 18 أبريل 2016, انتقل الموظفين والطلاب إلى المرحلة الأولى من غرض بناء الحرم الجامعي. ومن المتوقع أن يكتمل خلال السنوات القادمة مع استيعاب الطلاب المتوقع من اثنين من أكثر المراحل 5000 بحلول عام 2030.


هل تريد بحث جامعة تشارلز ستورت ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة تشارلز ستورت على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة تشارلز ستورت الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة تشارلز ستورت

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة تشارلز ستورت.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University CSU Australia

Charles Sturt University Details

Enroll at Charles Sturt University

Overview


Charles Sturt University (CSU) is an Australian multi-campus public university located in New South Wales, Victoria, and theAustralian Capital Territory. Established in 1989, it was named in honour of Captain Charles Sturt, a British explorer who made expeditions into regional New South Wales and South Australia.

The University has multiple campuses in Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Goulburn, Orange, Port Macquarie, Wagga Wagga andCanberra. The University also facilitates specialist centres in North Parramatta, Manly (Sydney), Broken Hill, Wangaratta as well asRegional University Study Centres in Griffith and Parkes. Courses are also delivered in conjunction with Study Group Australia inSydney, Melbourne and Brisbane (known as CSU Study Centres).

Charles Sturt University offers various Distance Education programs at Bachelor and Post-Graduate level as well as the Single Subject Study program. Charles Sturt University also has various course delivery partnerships with several TAFE institutions across the country.

Charles Sturt University is dedicated to excellence in the delivery of higher education and has a well-earned reputation for providing exceptional education delivered by dedicated professionals with practical and relevant industry experience. Our academics are supported by well-researched curriculum and teaching methods that maintain high levels of satisfaction among graduates, employers and the University’s partners.

CSU consistently ranks highly for graduate employment. A recent survey showed that 81% domestic graduates of CSU found employment within four months of completing their bachelor degree (2015 Australian Graduate Survey). Charles Sturt University scored the highest possible, five-star rating for undergraduate student retention and success in getting a job (2016 Good Universities Guide). 84.2% of all graduates eligible for full-time work were successful in getting a job (Graduate Destinations Survey 2012-2014). Many CSU courses offer access to practicum opportunities from the first year of study, ensuring students are equipped to tackle real life situations and are building relationships with prospective employers right from the start.

Charles Sturt University courses are developed in collaboration with industry representatives to ensure the skills our graduates acquire meet industry needs. Not only are CSU degrees accredited with relevant Australian government and industry bodies, these organisations are working closely with the University to guarantee that CSU graduates are industry-ready wherever they may work.

All students are encouraged to look at their studies from a global perspective, considering ethical, social and ecological factors, which will in turn inform decisions made throughout their lives. While studying at CSU you will learn skills that will take you far beyond your career destination, such as teaching you how to become a lifelong learner, the value of independence and collaboration, how to think critically and communicate on a number of levels, and how to take a flexible approach to learning and problem-solving.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Education

The Faculty of Arts and Education covers a broad range courses between the Arts and Education Disciplines.

The Arts Discipline cover subject segments of visual arts, performing arts, communications, history, human services, literature, philosophy, sociology, and theology. Schools & Centres include:

  • School of Communication and Creative Industries
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • School of Theology
  • Australian Centre for Christianity and Culture
  • Centre for Islamic Sciences and Civilisation

The Education side of the Faculty offers a range of courses in teacher education, and information and library studies. Schools include:

  • School of Education
  • School of Indigenous Australian Studies
  • School of Information Studies
  • School of Teacher Education

Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences

The Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences brings together a range of courses, focusing on real-world challenges in areas of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences disciplines.

The Business Discipline has garner attention by employers for producing graduates excelling in today’s business world challenges. Their distance education postgraduate PhD/DBA and Masters programs are eagerly sought-after, both nationally and internationally. The Business Schools and centres facilitated include:

  • School of Accounting and Finance
  • School of Computing and Mathematics
  • School of Management and Marketing
  • CSU Engineering

The Justice side of the Faculty covers policing, security, law, customs, excise and border management. Schools and centres include:

  • School of Policing Studies
  • Australian Graduate School of Policing and Security
  • Centre for Customs and Excise Studies
  • Centre for Law and Justice

Finally, the Behavioural Science discipline offers courses by the School of Psychology.

Faculty of Science

CSU’s Faculty of Science is one of the most broadly based scientific academic concentrations in Australasia. Schools include:

  • School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences
  • School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Community Health
  • School of Dentistry and Health Sciences
  • School of Environmental Sciences
  • School of Exercise Science, Sport and Health
  • School of Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health

History


Charles Sturt University was established on 1 July 1989 from the merger of several existing separately-administered Colleges of Advanced Education including the Mitchell College of Advanced Education in Bathurst, the Riverina-Murray Institute of Higher Education in Albury-Wodonga and the Riverina College of Advanced Education in Wagga Wagga, through the enactment of The Charles Sturt University Act, 1989 (Act No. 76, 1989). It is named in honour of explorer Charles Sturt.

The Mitchell College of Advanced Education had been formed on 1 January 1970, and the Riverina Murray Institute of Education campus in Wagga Wagga and Albury-Wodonga had operated since 1984. The latter institution had earlier succeeded the Riverina College of Advanced Education, which was itself the result of an even earlier merger between Wagga Agricultural College and the Wagga Wagga Teachers College.

In 1998, CSU established the first Study Centre in Sydney and then in Melbourne in 2007. These study centres are operated by a private education group called Study Group Australia.

On 1 January 2005, CSU formalised moves to assume control of the University of Sydney’s Orange campus, which came into force on 1 January 2005. In 2013 the University implemented a gas engine cogeneration power plant to help minimise fuel costs and carbon emissions.

Between 2005 and 2015, CSU had expand an offshore campus in Burlington, Ontario in Canada.  On July 2015, CSU regretfully ceased to operate its Ontario campus due to the legislative and regulatory environment in Ontario.

On 14 February 2011 CSU changed its logo. The sturt desert pea flower is now stylised and made prominent, with the full name of the university as part of its logo.

On 1 May 2012, a milestone was reached as CSU open a new campus in Port Macquarie, CSU’s first coastal, regional campus. This made Higher Education accessible to the Port Macquarie and the Hastings region. It provides opportunities for students with the desire to study close to the beach, as well as options for local students to access the resources of a world-class university close to home.

On 18 April 2016, staff and students moved into Stage One of their purpose built campus. Two more stages are expected to be complete over the coming years with an expected student intake of 5000 by the year 2030.


Do you want discuss Charles Sturt University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Charles Sturt University on Map


Photo


Photos: Charles Sturt University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Charles Sturt University reviews

Join to discuss of Charles Sturt University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.