Université Charles Sturt

Université Charles Sturt CSU Australie

Charles Sturt Détails Université

Inscrivez-vous à l'Université Charles Sturt

aperçu


Université Charles Sturt (CSU) est un multi-campus universitaire public australien situé en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, Victoria, et le Territoire Capital The Australian. Établi en 1989, il a été nommé en l'honneur du capitaine Charles Sturt, un explorateur britannique qui a fait des expéditions en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud et de la région Australie-Méridionale.

L'Université dispose de plusieurs campus à Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Goulburn, Orange, Port Macquarie, Wagga Wagga andCanberra. L'Université facilite également les centres spécialisés dans North Parramatta, Viril (Sydney), Broken Hill, Wangaratta ainsi queCentres d'études universitaires régionaux Griffith et Parkes. Des cours sont également offerts en collaboration avec Study Group Australia inSydney, Melbourne et Brisbane (connu comme Centres d'études CSU).

Université Charles Sturt offre divers programmes d'enseignement à distance au baccalauréat et au niveau post-universitaire, ainsi que le programme d'étude unique Sujet. Université Charles Sturt dispose également de divers partenariats de prestation de cours avec plusieurs institutions TAFE à travers le pays.

Université Charles Sturt est dédié à l'excellence dans la prestation de l'enseignement supérieur et a une réputation bien méritée pour fournir une éducation exceptionnelle délivrée par des professionnels dévoués ayant une expérience industrielle pratique et pertinente. Nos universitaires sont pris en charge par les programmes et les méthodes d'enseignement bien documentés qui maintiennent des niveaux élevés de satisfaction chez les diplômés, les employeurs et l'Université’s partenaires.

CSU se classe toujours fortement pour l'emploi des diplômés. Une enquête récente a montré que 81% diplômés nationaux de CSU ont trouvé un emploi dans les quatre mois suivant la fin de leur baccalauréat (2015 Sondage auprès des diplômés d'Australie). Université Charles Sturt a marqué le plus élevé possible, cinq étoiles pour la rétention des étudiants de premier cycle et de succès à obtenir un emploi (2016 Guide des bonnes universités). 84.2% de tous les diplômés admissibles pour le travail à temps plein ont réussi à obtenir un emploi (Graduate Destination Survey 2012-2014). De nombreux cours CSU offrent l'accès à des possibilités de stage la première année d'étude, les étudiants assurant sont équipés pour faire face aux situations de la vie réelle et sont en train de construire des relations avec les employeurs potentiels dès le début.

cours de l'Université Charles Sturt sont développés en collaboration avec des représentants de l'industrie pour assurer les compétences de nos diplômés acquièrent les besoins de l'industrie se rencontrent. Non seulement sont accrédités degrés CSU avec des organismes gouvernementaux et de l'industrie australienne de, ces organisations travaillent en étroite collaboration avec l'Université de garantir que les diplômés CSU sont prêts industrie où ils peuvent travailler.

Tous les étudiants sont encouragés à examiner leurs études dans une perspective globale, compte tenu de l'éthique, facteurs sociaux et écologiques, qui informe à son tour les décisions prises tout au long de leur vie. Pendant ses études à CSU, vous apprendrez les compétences qui vous mènera bien au-delà de votre destination de carrière, tels que vous enseigner comment devenir un apprenant à vie, la valeur de l'indépendance et de la collaboration, comment penser de façon critique et de communiquer sur un certain nombre de niveaux, et comment adopter une approche flexible pour l'apprentissage et la résolution de problèmes.

 

Écoles / collèges / Départements / Cours / facultés


Faculté des arts et de l'éducation

La Faculté des arts et de l'éducation couvre un large cours de gamme entre les arts et l'éducation Disciplines.

le lettres couverture Discipline segments sujet des arts visuels, arts performants, communications, l'histoire, services à la personne, Littérature, philosophie, sociologie, et la théologie. Écoles & Centres comprennent:

  • École de Communication et des industries créatives
  • École des sciences humaines et sociales
  • School of Theology
  • Centre australien pour le christianisme et la culture
  • Centre des sciences islamiques et Civilisation

le Éducation côté de la Faculté offre une gamme de cours dans la formation des enseignants, et l'information et de la bibliothèque d'études. Les écoles comprennent:

  • École d'éducation
  • École des études autochtones australiens
  • École des sciences de l'information
  • École de formation des enseignants

Faculté des affaires, Justice et Sciences du comportement

La Faculté des affaires, Justice et des sciences du comportement rassemble une gamme de cours, en mettant l'accent sur les défis du monde réel dans les zones de Entreprise, Justice et Sciences du comportement disciplines.

le Entreprise Discipline a l'attention de garner par les employeurs pour les diplômés produisant excellant aujourd'hui’s défis commerciaux mondiaux. programmes Leur formation à distance de troisième cycle PhD / DBA et Master sont avidement recherchés, tant au niveau national et international. Les écoles de commerce et les centres facilité comprennent:

  • École de comptabilité et des finances
  • School of Computing and Mathematics
  • École de gestion et marketing
  • Ingénierie CSU

le Justice côté de la Faculté couvre police, la sécurité, loi, douane, la gestion d'accise et de la frontière. Les écoles et les centres comprennent:

  • École des études de police
  • Australian Graduate School of police et sécurité
  • Centre d'études douanières et fiscales
  • Centre pour le droit et la justice

finalement, la sciences du comportement discipline offre des cours par l'École de psychologie.

Faculté des sciences

CSU’s Faculté des sciences est l'une des concentrations universitaires les plus largement sur la base scientifique en Australasie. Les écoles comprennent:

  • École des sciences de l'agriculture et de vin
  • École des animaux et des vétérinaires Sciences
  • Ecole des sciences biomédicales
  • École de santé communautaire
  • School of Dentistry et de sciences de la santé
  • École des sciences de l'environnement
  • École des sciences de l'exercice, Sport et Santé
  • École des sciences infirmières, Midwifery et la santé des autochtones

Histoire


Université Charles Sturt a été établie sur 1 juillet 1989 de la fusion de plusieurs existant séparément administré des Collèges de l'Enseignement supérieur, y compris le Collège Mitchell de l'Enseignement supérieur à Bathurst, l'Institut Riverina-Murray de l'enseignement supérieur à Albury-Wodonga et le Collège Riverina de l'Enseignement supérieur à Wagga Wagga, par la promulgation de la Loi sur l'Université Charles Sturt, 1989 (loi n. 76, 1989). Il est nommé en l'honneur de l'explorateur Charles Sturt.

Le Collège Mitchell de l'Enseignement supérieur a été formé sur 1 janvier 1970, et Murray Institut Riverina de l'éducation campus à Wagga Wagga et Albury-Wodonga avait opéré depuis 1984. Cette dernière institution avait déjà succédé au Collège Riverina de l'Enseignement supérieur, qui lui-même était le résultat d'une fusion encore plus tôt entre Wagga Agricultural College et Wagga Wagga Teachers College.

Dans 1998, CSU a établi le premier Centre d'étude à Sydney, puis à Melbourne en 2007. Ces centres d'étude sont exploités par un groupe d'enseignement privé appelé Groupe d'étude en Australie.

Sur 1 janvier 2005, CSU formalisé se déplace pour prendre le contrôle de l'Université de Sydney’s d'Orange campus, qui est entré en vigueur le 1 janvier 2005. Dans 2013 l'Université mise en œuvre d'une centrale de cogénération de moteur à gaz pour aider à minimiser les coûts de carburant et les émissions de carbone.

Entre 2005 et 2015, CSU avait étendre un campus offshore à Burlington, Ontario au Canada. En juillet 2015, CSU regret a cessé d'exploiter son campus de l'Ontario en raison de l'environnement législatif et réglementaire en Ontario.

Sur 14 février 2011 CSU a changé son logo. Le pois fleur Sturt désert est maintenant stylisée et mise en évidence, avec le nom complet de l'université dans le cadre de son logo.

Sur 1 Mai 2012, une étape a été franchie en CSU ouvrir un nouveau campus à Port Macquarie, CSU’s première côtière, campus régional. Ce fait de l'enseignement supérieur accessible au Port Macquarie et dans la région Hastings. Il offre des possibilités pour les étudiants avec le désir d'étudier près de la plage, ainsi que des options pour les étudiants locaux d'accéder aux ressources d'une université de classe mondiale à proximité de la maison.

Sur 18 avril 2016, le personnel et les étudiants déplacés dans la première étape de leur but construit le campus. Deux autres étapes devraient être terminés au cours des années à venir avec un apport attendu des élèves de 5000 par l'année 2030.


Voulez-vous discuter de l'Université Charles Sturt ? Des questions, commentaires ou avis


Charles Sturt University sur la carte


Photo


Photos: Université Charles Sturt Facebook officielle

Vidéo





Partagez cette info utile avec vos amis

avis Université Charles Sturt

Inscrivez-vous pour discuter de l'Université Charles Sturt.
NOTEZ S'IL VOUS PLAÎT: EducationBro Magazine vous donne la possibilité de lire des infos sur les universités à 96 langues, mais nous vous demandons de respecter les autres membres et laisser des commentaires en anglais.

Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University CSU Australia

Charles Sturt University Details

Enroll at Charles Sturt University

Overview


Charles Sturt University (CSU) is an Australian multi-campus public university located in New South Wales, Victoria, and theAustralian Capital Territory. Established in 1989, it was named in honour of Captain Charles Sturt, a British explorer who made expeditions into regional New South Wales and South Australia.

The University has multiple campuses in Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Goulburn, Orange, Port Macquarie, Wagga Wagga andCanberra. The University also facilitates specialist centres in North Parramatta, Manly (Sydney), Broken Hill, Wangaratta as well asRegional University Study Centres in Griffith and Parkes. Courses are also delivered in conjunction with Study Group Australia inSydney, Melbourne and Brisbane (known as CSU Study Centres).

Charles Sturt University offers various Distance Education programs at Bachelor and Post-Graduate level as well as the Single Subject Study program. Charles Sturt University also has various course delivery partnerships with several TAFE institutions across the country.

Charles Sturt University is dedicated to excellence in the delivery of higher education and has a well-earned reputation for providing exceptional education delivered by dedicated professionals with practical and relevant industry experience. Our academics are supported by well-researched curriculum and teaching methods that maintain high levels of satisfaction among graduates, employers and the University’s partners.

CSU consistently ranks highly for graduate employment. A recent survey showed that 81% domestic graduates of CSU found employment within four months of completing their bachelor degree (2015 Australian Graduate Survey). Charles Sturt University scored the highest possible, five-star rating for undergraduate student retention and success in getting a job (2016 Good Universities Guide). 84.2% of all graduates eligible for full-time work were successful in getting a job (Graduate Destinations Survey 2012-2014). Many CSU courses offer access to practicum opportunities from the first year of study, ensuring students are equipped to tackle real life situations and are building relationships with prospective employers right from the start.

Charles Sturt University courses are developed in collaboration with industry representatives to ensure the skills our graduates acquire meet industry needs. Not only are CSU degrees accredited with relevant Australian government and industry bodies, these organisations are working closely with the University to guarantee that CSU graduates are industry-ready wherever they may work.

All students are encouraged to look at their studies from a global perspective, considering ethical, social and ecological factors, which will in turn inform decisions made throughout their lives. While studying at CSU you will learn skills that will take you far beyond your career destination, such as teaching you how to become a lifelong learner, the value of independence and collaboration, how to think critically and communicate on a number of levels, and how to take a flexible approach to learning and problem-solving.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Education

The Faculty of Arts and Education covers a broad range courses between the Arts and Education Disciplines.

The Arts Discipline cover subject segments of visual arts, performing arts, communications, history, human services, literature, philosophy, sociology, and theology. Schools & Centres include:

  • School of Communication and Creative Industries
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • School of Theology
  • Australian Centre for Christianity and Culture
  • Centre for Islamic Sciences and Civilisation

The Education side of the Faculty offers a range of courses in teacher education, and information and library studies. Schools include:

  • School of Education
  • School of Indigenous Australian Studies
  • School of Information Studies
  • School of Teacher Education

Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences

The Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences brings together a range of courses, focusing on real-world challenges in areas of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences disciplines.

The Business Discipline has garner attention by employers for producing graduates excelling in today’s business world challenges. Their distance education postgraduate PhD/DBA and Masters programs are eagerly sought-after, both nationally and internationally. The Business Schools and centres facilitated include:

  • School of Accounting and Finance
  • School of Computing and Mathematics
  • School of Management and Marketing
  • CSU Engineering

The Justice side of the Faculty covers policing, security, law, customs, excise and border management. Schools and centres include:

  • School of Policing Studies
  • Australian Graduate School of Policing and Security
  • Centre for Customs and Excise Studies
  • Centre for Law and Justice

Finally, the Behavioural Science discipline offers courses by the School of Psychology.

Faculty of Science

CSU’s Faculty of Science is one of the most broadly based scientific academic concentrations in Australasia. Schools include:

  • School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences
  • School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Community Health
  • School of Dentistry and Health Sciences
  • School of Environmental Sciences
  • School of Exercise Science, Sport and Health
  • School of Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health

History


Charles Sturt University was established on 1 July 1989 from the merger of several existing separately-administered Colleges of Advanced Education including the Mitchell College of Advanced Education in Bathurst, the Riverina-Murray Institute of Higher Education in Albury-Wodonga and the Riverina College of Advanced Education in Wagga Wagga, through the enactment of The Charles Sturt University Act, 1989 (Act No. 76, 1989). It is named in honour of explorer Charles Sturt.

The Mitchell College of Advanced Education had been formed on 1 January 1970, and the Riverina Murray Institute of Education campus in Wagga Wagga and Albury-Wodonga had operated since 1984. The latter institution had earlier succeeded the Riverina College of Advanced Education, which was itself the result of an even earlier merger between Wagga Agricultural College and the Wagga Wagga Teachers College.

In 1998, CSU established the first Study Centre in Sydney and then in Melbourne in 2007. These study centres are operated by a private education group called Study Group Australia.

On 1 January 2005, CSU formalised moves to assume control of the University of Sydney’s Orange campus, which came into force on 1 January 2005. In 2013 the University implemented a gas engine cogeneration power plant to help minimise fuel costs and carbon emissions.

Between 2005 and 2015, CSU had expand an offshore campus in Burlington, Ontario in Canada.  On July 2015, CSU regretfully ceased to operate its Ontario campus due to the legislative and regulatory environment in Ontario.

On 14 February 2011 CSU changed its logo. The sturt desert pea flower is now stylised and made prominent, with the full name of the university as part of its logo.

On 1 May 2012, a milestone was reached as CSU open a new campus in Port Macquarie, CSU’s first coastal, regional campus. This made Higher Education accessible to the Port Macquarie and the Hastings region. It provides opportunities for students with the desire to study close to the beach, as well as options for local students to access the resources of a world-class university close to home.

On 18 April 2016, staff and students moved into Stage One of their purpose built campus. Two more stages are expected to be complete over the coming years with an expected student intake of 5000 by the year 2030.


Do you want discuss Charles Sturt University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Charles Sturt University on Map


Photo


Photos: Charles Sturt University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Charles Sturt University reviews

Join to discuss of Charles Sturt University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.