查爾斯特大學

查爾斯特大學CSU澳大利亞

查爾斯特大學詳細

  • 國家 : 澳大利亞
  • 市 : 巴瑟斯特
  • 縮寫 : CSU
  • 成立 : 1989
  • 學生們 (約。) : 22000
  • 不要忘了 討論查爾斯特大學
在報名查爾斯特大學

概觀


查爾斯特大學 (CSU) 是澳大利亞多校區的公立大學位於新南威爾士州, 維多利亞, 和澳洲人報首都領地. 成立於 1989, 它是在船長查爾斯特的名字命名, 一名英國探險家誰做探險納入區域新南威爾士州和南澳.

該大學在奧爾伯里,沃東加多個校園, 巴瑟斯特, 達博, 古爾, 橙子, 麥誇裡港, 沃加沃加andCanberra. 大學也有利於在北帕拉瑪塔專科中心, 男子氣 (悉尼), 布羅肯希爾, 加拉塔以及區域大學學習中心 在格里菲斯和帕克斯. 課程也提供結合學習集團澳大利亞inSydney, 墨爾本和布里斯班 (作為。。而被知道 CSU學習中心).

查爾斯特大學提供學士處和研究生層次的各種遠程教育節目以及單科學習計劃. 查爾斯特大學還與全國各地的一些TAFE院校各類課程講授的合作夥伴關係.

查爾斯特大學致力於以卓越的高等教育的交付和有用於提供與實用和相關行業經驗的專業人士專用的特殊交付教育良好的聲譽. 我們的學者被精心研究的課程和教學方法保持畢業生較高的滿意度支持, 用人單位和大學的合作夥伴.

CSU一直居高的畢業生就業. 最近的一項調查顯示, 81% CSU的國內畢業生發現4個月完成他們的本科學歷的就業之內 (2015 澳大利亞畢業生調查). 查爾斯特大學得分最高可能, 五星評級為本科生保留和成功找工作 (2016 優秀大學指南). 84.2% 所有畢業生資格的專職工作​​,成功地找到工作 (畢業生目的地調查 2012-2014). 許多CSU課程提供了從研究的第一年獲得實習機會, 確保學生有能力應付現實生活中的情況,並從一開始就建設有潛在雇主的關係.

查爾斯特大學課程是與業界代表合作,以確保技能開發我們的畢業生獲得滿足行業需求. 不僅是CSU認可度與有關澳大利亞政府和行業機構, 這些組織與大學密切合作,以保證CSU畢業生行業就緒無論他們在哪裡工作.

我們鼓勵所有的學生來看待他們的研究從全球的角度, 考慮到倫理, 社會和生態因素, 這將反過來告知在其一生中做出的決定. 而在CSU學習你將學到的技能,將帶你遠遠超出你的職業生涯的目的地, 比如教你如何成為一個終身學習者, 獨立和合作的價值, 如何批判性地思考,從多個層面的溝通, 以及如何採取靈活的學習方法和解決問題.

 

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


藝術和教育學院

文學院與教育涵蓋了藝術教育學科之間廣泛的課程.

藝術 視覺藝術學科蓋主體段, 表演藝術, 通訊, 歷史, 人工服務, 文學, 哲學, 社會學, 和神學. 學校 & 中心包括:

  • 通信與創意產業學院
  • 人文與社會科學學院
  • 神學學校
  • 澳大利亞中心基督教文化
  • 中心伊斯蘭科學與文明

教育 該學院的一側教師教育提供了一系列的課程, 信息和圖書館研究. 學校包括::

  • 教育學院
  • 澳大利亞土著研究學院
  • 信息研究學院
  • 教師教育學院

商學院, 正義與行為科學

工商管理學院, 正義與行為科學匯集了一系列課程, 著眼於現實世界的挑戰的領域 商業, 正義行為科學 學科.

商業 學科都有吸引客戶的關注雇主生產畢業生在當今的商業世界的挑戰擅長. 他們的遠程教育碩士博士/ DBA和碩士課程的熱切追捧, 在國內和國際. 商學院和中心促進包括:

  • 會計及金融學院
  • 計算與數學學院
  • 管理與營銷學院
  • CSU工程

正義 學院的側蓋治安, 安全, 法, 海關, 消費稅和邊境管理. 學校和中心包括:

  • 警務研究學院
  • 監管和安全的澳大利亞研究生院
  • 中心海關研究
  • 中心法律和司法

最後, 該 行為科學 通過學科心理學的學校提供的課程.

理學院

科學CSU的教師是最廣泛的基礎科學的學術濃度在澳大利亞的一個. 學校包括::

  • 農業和葡萄酒科學學院
  • 畜牧獸醫科學學院
  • 生物醫學科學學院
  • 社區衛生學校
  • 牙科和健康科學學院
  • 環境科學學院
  • 運動科學學院, 體育與健康
  • 護理學院, 助產和土著人健康

歷史


查爾斯特大學成立於 1 七月 1989 從現有的幾種合併分開管理的高級教育學院,包括先進的教育在巴瑟斯特米切爾學院, 高等教育Riverina的默里學院奧爾伯里 - 沃東加和高級教育的沃加沃加里弗賴納學院, 通過查爾斯特大學法頒布, 1989 (法無. 76, 1989). 它在探險家查爾斯特的榮譽被命名.

已經形成了對高等教育的米切爾學院 1 一月 1970, 而且由於在沃加沃加和奧爾伯里 - 沃東加教育校園Riverina的穆雷研究所曾操作 1984. 後者機構早些時候曾成功先進性教育的學院里弗賴納, 這本身就是瓦加農學院和沃加沃加師範學院之間更早的合併的結果.

在 1998, CSU建立了第一個研究中心在悉尼,然後在墨爾本 2007. 這些研究中心被稱為學習集團澳大利亞私立教育集團經營.

上 1 一月 2005, CSU正式行動承擔悉尼的橙色大學校園的控制, 生效的 1 一月 2005. 在 2013 大學實施了燃氣發動機熱電聯產電廠,以幫助減少燃油成本和碳排放.

之間 2005 和 2015, CSU有擴大在伯靈頓離岸校園, 加拿大安大略省. 在七月 2015, CSU遺憾停止經營其安大略校園由於安大略省的立法和監管環境.

上 14 二月 2011 CSU改變其標誌. 該斯特沙漠豌豆花現在程式化並做出了突出, 與大學的全名作為其標誌的一部分.

上 1 可能 2012, 一個里程碑達成為CSU麥奎利港開設新校區, CSU的首批沿海, 區域校園. 這使得高等教育的麥誇裡港和黑斯廷斯地區訪問. 它為學生提供了機會,學習靠近海灘的慾望, 以及為本地學生選擇訪問世界一流大學離家近的資源.

上 18 四月 2016, 工作人員和學生搬進了第一階段的目的建造的校園. 兩個階段預計將完成在未來幾年的預期招生人數 5000 在今年 2030.


你要嗎 討論查爾斯特大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


查爾斯特大學地圖


照片


相片: 查爾斯特大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

查爾斯特大學的評論

加入查爾斯特大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University CSU Australia

Charles Sturt University Details

Enroll at Charles Sturt University

Overview


Charles Sturt University (CSU) is an Australian multi-campus public university located in New South Wales, Victoria, and theAustralian Capital Territory. Established in 1989, it was named in honour of Captain Charles Sturt, a British explorer who made expeditions into regional New South Wales and South Australia.

The University has multiple campuses in Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Goulburn, Orange, Port Macquarie, Wagga Wagga andCanberra. The University also facilitates specialist centres in North Parramatta, Manly (Sydney), Broken Hill, Wangaratta as well asRegional University Study Centres in Griffith and Parkes. Courses are also delivered in conjunction with Study Group Australia inSydney, Melbourne and Brisbane (known as CSU Study Centres).

Charles Sturt University offers various Distance Education programs at Bachelor and Post-Graduate level as well as the Single Subject Study program. Charles Sturt University also has various course delivery partnerships with several TAFE institutions across the country.

Charles Sturt University is dedicated to excellence in the delivery of higher education and has a well-earned reputation for providing exceptional education delivered by dedicated professionals with practical and relevant industry experience. Our academics are supported by well-researched curriculum and teaching methods that maintain high levels of satisfaction among graduates, employers and the University’s partners.

CSU consistently ranks highly for graduate employment. A recent survey showed that 81% domestic graduates of CSU found employment within four months of completing their bachelor degree (2015 Australian Graduate Survey). Charles Sturt University scored the highest possible, five-star rating for undergraduate student retention and success in getting a job (2016 Good Universities Guide). 84.2% of all graduates eligible for full-time work were successful in getting a job (Graduate Destinations Survey 2012-2014). Many CSU courses offer access to practicum opportunities from the first year of study, ensuring students are equipped to tackle real life situations and are building relationships with prospective employers right from the start.

Charles Sturt University courses are developed in collaboration with industry representatives to ensure the skills our graduates acquire meet industry needs. Not only are CSU degrees accredited with relevant Australian government and industry bodies, these organisations are working closely with the University to guarantee that CSU graduates are industry-ready wherever they may work.

All students are encouraged to look at their studies from a global perspective, considering ethical, social and ecological factors, which will in turn inform decisions made throughout their lives. While studying at CSU you will learn skills that will take you far beyond your career destination, such as teaching you how to become a lifelong learner, the value of independence and collaboration, how to think critically and communicate on a number of levels, and how to take a flexible approach to learning and problem-solving.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Education

The Faculty of Arts and Education covers a broad range courses between the Arts and Education Disciplines.

The Arts Discipline cover subject segments of visual arts, performing arts, communications, history, human services, literature, philosophy, sociology, and theology. Schools & Centres include:

  • School of Communication and Creative Industries
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • School of Theology
  • Australian Centre for Christianity and Culture
  • Centre for Islamic Sciences and Civilisation

The Education side of the Faculty offers a range of courses in teacher education, and information and library studies. Schools include:

  • School of Education
  • School of Indigenous Australian Studies
  • School of Information Studies
  • School of Teacher Education

Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences

The Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences brings together a range of courses, focusing on real-world challenges in areas of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences disciplines.

The Business Discipline has garner attention by employers for producing graduates excelling in today’s business world challenges. Their distance education postgraduate PhD/DBA and Masters programs are eagerly sought-after, both nationally and internationally. The Business Schools and centres facilitated include:

  • School of Accounting and Finance
  • School of Computing and Mathematics
  • School of Management and Marketing
  • CSU Engineering

The Justice side of the Faculty covers policing, security, law, customs, excise and border management. Schools and centres include:

  • School of Policing Studies
  • Australian Graduate School of Policing and Security
  • Centre for Customs and Excise Studies
  • Centre for Law and Justice

Finally, the Behavioural Science discipline offers courses by the School of Psychology.

Faculty of Science

CSU’s Faculty of Science is one of the most broadly based scientific academic concentrations in Australasia. Schools include:

  • School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences
  • School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Community Health
  • School of Dentistry and Health Sciences
  • School of Environmental Sciences
  • School of Exercise Science, Sport and Health
  • School of Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health

History


Charles Sturt University was established on 1 July 1989 from the merger of several existing separately-administered Colleges of Advanced Education including the Mitchell College of Advanced Education in Bathurst, the Riverina-Murray Institute of Higher Education in Albury-Wodonga and the Riverina College of Advanced Education in Wagga Wagga, through the enactment of The Charles Sturt University Act, 1989 (Act No. 76, 1989). It is named in honour of explorer Charles Sturt.

The Mitchell College of Advanced Education had been formed on 1 January 1970, and the Riverina Murray Institute of Education campus in Wagga Wagga and Albury-Wodonga had operated since 1984. The latter institution had earlier succeeded the Riverina College of Advanced Education, which was itself the result of an even earlier merger between Wagga Agricultural College and the Wagga Wagga Teachers College.

In 1998, CSU established the first Study Centre in Sydney and then in Melbourne in 2007. These study centres are operated by a private education group called Study Group Australia.

On 1 January 2005, CSU formalised moves to assume control of the University of Sydney’s Orange campus, which came into force on 1 January 2005. In 2013 the University implemented a gas engine cogeneration power plant to help minimise fuel costs and carbon emissions.

Between 2005 and 2015, CSU had expand an offshore campus in Burlington, Ontario in Canada.  On July 2015, CSU regretfully ceased to operate its Ontario campus due to the legislative and regulatory environment in Ontario.

On 14 February 2011 CSU changed its logo. The sturt desert pea flower is now stylised and made prominent, with the full name of the university as part of its logo.

On 1 May 2012, a milestone was reached as CSU open a new campus in Port Macquarie, CSU’s first coastal, regional campus. This made Higher Education accessible to the Port Macquarie and the Hastings region. It provides opportunities for students with the desire to study close to the beach, as well as options for local students to access the resources of a world-class university close to home.

On 18 April 2016, staff and students moved into Stage One of their purpose built campus. Two more stages are expected to be complete over the coming years with an expected student intake of 5000 by the year 2030.


Do you want discuss Charles Sturt University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Charles Sturt University on Map


Photo


Photos: Charles Sturt University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Charles Sturt University reviews

Join to discuss of Charles Sturt University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.