迪肯大學

迪肯大學澳大利亞

迪肯大學細節

  • 國家 : 澳大利亞
  • 市 : 吉朗
  • 縮寫 : THE
  • 成立 : 1974
  • 學生們 (約。) : 51000
  • 不要忘了 討論迪肯大學
在報名迪肯大學

概觀


迪肯大學 是一所公立大學擁有約 50,644 高等教育學生 2014. 成立於 1974, 大學是澳大利亞聯邦運動的領袖和國家的第二任首相的名字命名, 艾爾弗雷德·迪金. 它在Geelong校區, 瓦南布爾和伯伍德, 在墨爾本丹德農和學習中心, 克萊基伯恩和華勒比, 所有在維多利亞州. 它的正式成立 1974 用的通道 迪肯大學法 1974. 銷售ofStonnington大廈激起了公眾的憤怒,因為它涉及到這是在房地產開發商重建的風險豪宅. 迪肯大學是澳大利亞發展最快的研究型大學之一. 合併的研究經費已經從一個$ 4.5億增加到 1997 以A $ 43.4萬 2014.

通過議程 住未來, 迪肯旨在打造未來的工作, 採用數字化時代的機遇,擴大受教育的機會,並有所作為,以服務社區.

迪肯享有對被訪問的口碑, 幫助和友好. 它有它的使用尖端信息技術的同時,提供高度個性化體驗的長期紀錄, 無論是在迪肯大學的富媒體校園或通過雲和校園學習的組合雲.

迪肯擁有 53,000 學生們, 其中近四分之一的選擇在雲中完全學習 (線上).

迪肯大學是由著名的大學排名機構誇誇雷利西蒙茲獲得了5星評級 (QS); 該評級表明一個廣泛的領域迪肯大學是世界一流, 擁有先進的設施,是國際著名的研究和教學.

該 2015 Shanghai Jiao Tong Academic Ranking of World Universities(ARWU) 放置迪肯大學前列 400 大學在世界上. 排名比較了全球數以千計的學術機構的研究的影響,有一個特別注重科學. 對於一個年輕的大學像迪肯橫跨全方位學科的研究,具有較強的重點放在教學卓越, 排名反映了迪肯大學為日益增加的世界領先的研究持續的承諾.

迪肯行列 36 在世界大學下的QS世界大學排名 50 年份.

迪肯現在是在頂 3% 在每一個世界大學三大國際rankingsAcademic排名的世界大學 (ARWU), 泰晤士報高等教育與QS世界大學排名.

在裡面 2015 卓越研究澳大利亞 (時代) 排行, 89% 迪肯大學的研究被評為達到或超過世界標準. 迪肯大學研究人員的五個被列入研究的湯姆森路透年度上市引用最多的學術期刊, 排在研究者的頂部百分之一在自己的領域. 所列出的研究人員: 艾爾弗雷德·迪金教授大衛·克勞福德, 喬三文魚, 凱莉球和準安娜Timperio教授, 所有的迪肯大學為中心的體育鍛煉和營養研究 (C-PAN), 和阿爾弗雷德迪肯教授邁克爾·伯克, 在精神的創新中心主任體質健康與臨床治療 (IMPACT).

迪肯仍然是畢業生滿意度的行業領頭羊, 首先在維多利亞在澳大利亞畢業生調查連續第六年 (2010-15).

 

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


藝術和教育學院

  • 通信與創意藝術學院
  • 教育學院
  • 人文與社會科學學院

商業和法律學院

  • 迪肯大學商學院
  • 迪肯大學法學院

衛生學部

  • 的運動與營養科學學院
  • 衛生與社會發展學院
  • 醫學院
  • 護理和助產學校
  • 心理學院

理學院, 工程與建築環境

  • 建築與建築環境學院
  • 工程學院
  • 信息技術學院
  • 生命與環境科學學院

研究院

  • 庫裡教育學院

歷史


迪肯大學的歷史


開端

迪肯大學正式成立 1974 用的通道 迪肯大學法 1974.

迪肯大學是維多利亞的第四大學和維多利亞州第一; 它是澳大利亞聯邦運動的領導者,澳大利亞的第二任首相的名字命名, 艾爾弗雷德·迪金.

從一開始, 迪肯已形成的雙重目標:

  • 重點區域維多利亞, 開創了吉隆地區一所大學
  • 要擴大進入大學學習的承諾, 特別是通過遠程教育課程.

迪肯大學的第一校區在Waurn池塘成立. 大學是維多利亞州州立大學之間的合併的結果, 吉朗 (原吉隆師範學院) 與技術研究所戈登 (現在TAFE的戈登研究所).

迪肯大學招收的第一批學生,吉朗Waurn池塘校區 1977.

迪肯不斷加強與強大的合作夥伴了一系列成功的兼併, 每個人有顯著到迪肯大學的性格和做法做出了貢獻.

澳大利亞的高等教育體系經歷了重大變革之後的 1988 白皮書 高等教育: 政策聲明, 由工黨教育部長約翰·道金斯介紹.

由於當時做了大部分澳洲大學, 迪肯大學開展了一系列併購. 它合併了在先進性教育學院瓦南布爾 1990, 加強迪肯大學在維多利亞州西區地方與校園瓦南布爾.

在十二月與大多數維多利亞學院的合併 1991, 憑藉其在伯伍德校區, Rusden和Toorak, 給新迪肯大學在墨爾本伯伍德校區強大的大都市存在.

這些併購使迪肯大學從約合併前的學生人數大幅增長 8,000 在 1990 約 25,000 高等教育學生 1995.

n個世紀90年代, 有關於吉朗的歷史,但破舊的多格蒂的羊毛店的命運很多爭論. 最初建於woolstores 1893, 建築物進行了廣泛的翻新,變成了迪肯大學現代和令人印象深刻的吉朗濱水校區.

 


你要嗎 討論迪肯大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


迪肯大學在地圖上


照片


相片: 迪肯大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

迪肯大學的評論

加入迪肯大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

Deakin University

Deakin University Australia

Deakin University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Geelong
  • Acronym : DU
  • Founded : 1974
  • Students (approx.) : 51000
  • Don't forget to discuss Deakin University
Enroll at Deakin University

Overview


Deakin University is a public university with approximately 50,644 higher education students in 2014. Established in 1974, the University was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and the nation’s second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin. It has campuses in Geelong, Warrnambool and Burwood, Melbourne and learning centres in Dandenong, Craigieburn and Werribee, all in the state of Victoria. It was formally established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974. The sale ofStonnington Mansion provoked public outrage as it involved the mansion which was at risk of redevelopment by property developers. Deakin is one of Australia’s fastest growing research universities. Its combined research funding had increased from A$4.5 million in 1997 to A$43.4 million in 2014.

Through its agenda LIVE the future, Deakin aims to build the jobs of the future, using the opportunities of the digital age to widen access to education and make a difference to the communities it serves.

Deakin enjoys a reputation for being accessible, helpful and friendly. It has a longstanding record for its use of cutting-edge information technology while providing highly personalised experiences, whether in the cloud on Deakin’s media-rich campuses or through a combination of cloud and campus learning.

Deakin has over 53,000 students, with almost a quarter choosing to study wholly in the cloud (online).

Deakin was awarded a 5-star rating by the prestigious university ranking organisation Quacquarelli Symonds (QS); the rating indicates Deakin is world-class in a broad range of areas, has cutting-edge facilities and is internationally renowned for its research and teaching.

The 2015 Shanghai Jiao Tong Academic Ranking of World Universities(ARWU) placed Deakin University among the top 400 universities in the world.  The ranking compares the research impact of thousands of academic institutions worldwide and has a particular focus on science.  For a young university like Deakin which researches across a full range of disciplines and has strong focus on teaching excellence, the ranking reflects Deakin’s ongoing commitment to growing world leading research.

Deakin ranks 36 in the QS ranking of the world’s universities under 50 years.

Deakin is now in the top 3% of the world’s universities in each of the three major international rankingsAcademic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), Times Higher Education and QS World University Rankings.

In the 2015 Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA) ranking, 89% of Deakin’s research was rated at or above world standard. Five of Deakin’s researchers were included in the Thomson Reuters annual listing of researchers most cited in academic journals, ranked in the top one per cent of researchers in their field.  The listed researchers are: Alfred Deakin Professors David Crawford, Jo Salmon, Kylie Ball and Associate Professor Anna Timperio, all from Deakin’s Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research (C-PAN), and Alfred Deakin Professor Michael Berk, Director of the Centre for Innovation in Mental and Physical Health and Clinical Treatment (IMPACT).

Deakin continues to be a sector leader for graduate satisfaction, first in Victoria for the sixth consecutive year in the Australian Graduate Survey (2010-15).

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Education

  • School of Communication and Creative Arts
  • School of Education
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Business and Law

  • Deakin Business School
  • Deakin Law School

Faculty of Health

  • School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
  • School of Health and Social Development
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Psychology

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

  • School of Architecture and Built Environment
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Information Technology
  • School of Life and Environmental Sciences

Institutes

  • Institute of Koorie Education

History


Deakin’s history


Beginnings

Deakin University was formally established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974.

Deakin was Victoria’s fourth university and the first in regional Victoria; it was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and Australia’s second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin.

From its beginnings, Deakin has been shaped by twin goals:

  • a focus on regional Victoria, creating a university for the Geelong region
  • a commitment to widening access to university study, in particular through distance education programs.

Deakin University’s first campus was established at Waurn Ponds. The University was the result of a merger between State College of Victoria, Geelong (formerly Geelong Teachers College) and the Gordon Institute of Technology (now the Gordon Institute of TAFE).

Deakin enrolled its first students at the Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus in 1977.

Deakin has been strengthened by a series of successful mergers with strong partners, each of whom has contributed significantly to Deakin’s character and approach.

Australia’s tertiary education system underwent major change following the 1988 White Paper Higher Education: a policy statement, introduced by then Labor Education Minister John Dawkins.

As did most Australian universities at the time, Deakin embarked on a series of mergers. It merged with Warrnambool Institute of Advanced Education in 1990, strengthening Deakin’s place in the Western District of Victoria with the Warrnambool Campus.

A merger with most of Victoria College in December 1991, with its campuses in Burwood, Rusden and Toorak, gave the new Deakin a strong metropolitan presence at the Melbourne Burwood Campus.

These mergers enabled Deakin University to grow substantially from a pre-merger student population of approximately 8,000 in 1990 to approximately 25,000 higher education students in 1995.

n the 1990s, there was much debate about the fate of Geelong’s historic but dilapidated Dalgety’s Woolstore. Originally built as woolstores in 1893, the buildings were extensively renovated to create Deakin’s modern and impressive Geelong Waterfront Campus.

 


Do you want discuss Deakin University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Deakin University on Map


Photo


Photos: Deakin University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Deakin University reviews

Join to discuss of Deakin University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.