университет Дикин

Дикин университет Австралия

Дикин университет Подробнее

Запишитесь в Дикин университета

обзор


университет Дикин является государственным университетом с примерно 50,644 студентов высших учебных заведений в 2014. Основанная в 1974, Университет был назван в честь лидера австралийского движения федерации и страны премьер-министр второй, Альфред Дикин. Он имеет кампусы в Джилонге, Варнамбул и Бервуд, Мельбурн и учебные центры в Данденонге, Craigieburn и Werribee, все в штате Виктория. Она была официально создана в 1974 с прохождением Закон Дикин университет 1974. Продажа ofStonnington Mansion вызвало возмущение общественности, как он участвовал в особняк, который был под угрозой перепланировки со стороны застройщиков. Дикин является одним из наиболее быстро растущих научно-исследовательских университетов Австралии. Его финансирование исследований в сочетании увеличилась с 4,5 миллиона австралийских долларов в 1997 до 43,4 миллионов австралийских долларов в 2014.

В рамках своей программы ЖИТЬ будущее, Дикин направлен на создание рабочих мест будущего, используя возможности цифрового века для расширения доступа к образованию и сделать разницу в общинах, которые она обслуживает.

Дикин пользуется репутацией быть доступным, полезные и дружественные. Он имеет многолетний рекорд для его использования передовых информационных технологий, обеспечивая при этом высокую персонализированный опыт, будь то в облаке на медиа-богатых городках Дикин или через комбинации облачных и кампуса обучения.

Дикин имеет более 53,000 студенты, с почти четверть выбирают для изучения полностью в облаке (онлайн).

Дикин был присвоен рейтинг в 5 звезд по организации рейтинга престижного университета Quacquarelli Symonds (QS); рейтинг указывает Дикин мирового класса в широком диапазоне областей, имеет передовые средства и международную известность своими исследованиями и преподавательской.

The 2015 Shanghai Jiao Tong Академический рейтинг университетов мира(ARWU) помещенный Университет Дикин среди лучших 400 университеты в мире. Ранжирование сравнивает исследований влияния тысяч научных учреждений по всему миру и имеет особый акцент на науке. Для молодого университета как Дикин, который исследует по полному спектру дисциплин и имеет сильный акцент на опыт преподавания, рейтинг отражает неизменную приверженность Дикин по растущему ведущих мировых исследований.

Deakin ряды 36 в рейтинге QS университетов мира под 50 лет.

Дикин сейчас находится в верхней 3% мировых университетов в каждой из трех основных международных rankingsAcademic рейтинга университетов мира (ARWU), Times Higher Education и QS World University Rankings.

в 2015 Превосходство в области научных исследований для Австралии (ERA) ранжирование, 89% исследования Дикин был оценен в или выше мирового уровня. Пять исследователей Дикин были включены в ежегодный листинг Thomson Reuters исследователей наиболее цитируемых в академических журналах, входит в топ одного процента исследователей в своей области. Перечисленные исследователи: Альфред Deakin профессоры Дэвид Кроуфорд, Джо Салмон, Кайли Болл и доцент Анна Timperio, все от центра Дикин для физической активности и питания Исследования (C-PAN), и Альфред Дикин Профессор Майкл Берк, Директор Центра инноваций в области психического и физического здоровья и клинического лечения (ВЛИЯНИЕ).

Дикин продолжает оставаться лидером отрасли для выпускников удовлетворенности, сначала в Виктории уже шестой год подряд в австралийском Graduate Survey (2010-15).

 

Школы / колледжи / ведомства / Курсы / Факультеты


Факультет искусств и образования

  • Школа коммуникации и художественного творчества
  • Школа образования
  • Школа гуманитарных и социальных наук

Факультет бизнеса и права

  • Дикин Business School
  • Юридическая школа Дикин

Факультет здоровья

  • Школа упражнений и питания наук
  • Школа здравоохранения и социального развития
  • Школа медицины
  • Школа медицинских сестер и акушерок
  • Школа психологии

факультет наук, Инжиниринг и Искусственной среды

  • Школа Архитектуры и Искусственной среды
  • Инженерная школа
  • Школа информационных технологий
  • Школа жизни и наук об окружающей среде

Институты

  • Институт коори образования

история


История Дикин в


истоки

Дикин университет был официально учрежден в 1974 с прохождением Закон Дикин университет 1974.

Дикин был Виктории четвертым университетом и первым в региональной Виктории; он был назван в честь лидера австралийской движения федерации и второго премьер-министра Австралии, Альфред Дикин.

С самого начала, Дикин был сформирован двойной цели:

  • акцент на региональной Виктории, создание университета для Джилонга региона
  • приверженность к расширению доступа к обучению в университете, в частности, посредством программ дистанционного образования.

первый студенческий городок Дикин университета был создан в Waurn прудах. Университет был результатом слияния государственного колледжа штата Виктория, Geelong (бывший Geelong педагогический колледж) и Гордон технологический институт (теперь Гордон Институт TAFE).

Дикин поступил своих первых студентов в кампусе Geelong Waurn прудах 1977.

Дикин был усилен ряд успешных слияний с сильными партнерами, каждый из которых вносит значительный вклад в характер и подход Дикин в.

Система высшего образования Австралии претерпела значительные изменения, следующего за 1988 Белая бумага Высшее образование: заявление о политике, внес тогдашний министр образования труда Джон Докинз.

Как и большинство австралийских университетов в то время, Дикин приступила к серии слияний. Он объединен с Варранамбул институтом повышения уровня образования в 1990, укрепление место Дикин находится в Западном округе штата Виктория с Campus Варранамбул.

Слияние с большинством Виктория колледжа в декабре 1991, с его кампусы в Бурвуд, Rusden и Тоорак, дал новому Дикин сильный столичный присутствие в университетском городке Мельбурн Burwood.

Эти слияния компаний позволило Дикин университет существенно возрастет с до слияния учащихся примерно 8,000 в 1990 приблизительно 25,000 студентов высших учебных заведений в 1995.

п 1990-е годы, там было много споров о судьбе исторического но полуразрушенном Woolstore Dalgety в Джилонга. Первоначально построен в качестве woolstores в 1893, здания были тщательно отремонтированы, чтобы создать современный и впечатляющий Geelong Waterfront Campus Дикин в.

 


Вы хотите обсудить Университет Дикин ? Любой вопрос, комментарии или отзывы


Университет Дикин на карте


Фото


Фото: университет Дикин официальный Facebook

видео





Поделитесь этой полезной информацией с друзьями

отзывы Университет Дикин

Присоединяйтесь к обсуждению из Университета Дикин.
ПОЖАЛУЙСТА, ОБРАТИТЕ ВНИМАНИЕ: EducationBro Журнал дает возможность читать информацию о университетах в 96 языки, но мы просим вас уважать других членов и оставлять комментарии на английском языке.

Deakin University

Deakin University Australia

Deakin University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Geelong
  • Acronym : DU
  • Founded : 1974
  • Students (approx.) : 51000
  • Don't forget to discuss Deakin University
Enroll at Deakin University

Overview


Deakin University is a public university with approximately 50,644 higher education students in 2014. Established in 1974, the University was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and the nation’s second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin. It has campuses in Geelong, Warrnambool and Burwood, Melbourne and learning centres in Dandenong, Craigieburn and Werribee, all in the state of Victoria. It was formally established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974. The sale ofStonnington Mansion provoked public outrage as it involved the mansion which was at risk of redevelopment by property developers. Deakin is one of Australia’s fastest growing research universities. Its combined research funding had increased from A$4.5 million in 1997 to A$43.4 million in 2014.

Through its agenda LIVE the future, Deakin aims to build the jobs of the future, using the opportunities of the digital age to widen access to education and make a difference to the communities it serves.

Deakin enjoys a reputation for being accessible, helpful and friendly. It has a longstanding record for its use of cutting-edge information technology while providing highly personalised experiences, whether in the cloud on Deakin’s media-rich campuses or through a combination of cloud and campus learning.

Deakin has over 53,000 students, with almost a quarter choosing to study wholly in the cloud (online).

Deakin was awarded a 5-star rating by the prestigious university ranking organisation Quacquarelli Symonds (QS); the rating indicates Deakin is world-class in a broad range of areas, has cutting-edge facilities and is internationally renowned for its research and teaching.

The 2015 Shanghai Jiao Tong Academic Ranking of World Universities(ARWU) placed Deakin University among the top 400 universities in the world.  The ranking compares the research impact of thousands of academic institutions worldwide and has a particular focus on science.  For a young university like Deakin which researches across a full range of disciplines and has strong focus on teaching excellence, the ranking reflects Deakin’s ongoing commitment to growing world leading research.

Deakin ranks 36 in the QS ranking of the world’s universities under 50 years.

Deakin is now in the top 3% of the world’s universities in each of the three major international rankingsAcademic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), Times Higher Education and QS World University Rankings.

In the 2015 Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA) ranking, 89% of Deakin’s research was rated at or above world standard. Five of Deakin’s researchers were included in the Thomson Reuters annual listing of researchers most cited in academic journals, ranked in the top one per cent of researchers in their field.  The listed researchers are: Alfred Deakin Professors David Crawford, Jo Salmon, Kylie Ball and Associate Professor Anna Timperio, all from Deakin’s Centre for Physical Activity and Nutrition Research (C-PAN), and Alfred Deakin Professor Michael Berk, Director of the Centre for Innovation in Mental and Physical Health and Clinical Treatment (IMPACT).

Deakin continues to be a sector leader for graduate satisfaction, first in Victoria for the sixth consecutive year in the Australian Graduate Survey (2010-15).

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Education

  • School of Communication and Creative Arts
  • School of Education
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Business and Law

  • Deakin Business School
  • Deakin Law School

Faculty of Health

  • School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
  • School of Health and Social Development
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Psychology

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

  • School of Architecture and Built Environment
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Information Technology
  • School of Life and Environmental Sciences

Institutes

  • Institute of Koorie Education

History


Deakin’s history


Beginnings

Deakin University was formally established in 1974 with the passage of the Deakin University Act 1974.

Deakin was Victoria’s fourth university and the first in regional Victoria; it was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and Australia’s second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin.

From its beginnings, Deakin has been shaped by twin goals:

  • a focus on regional Victoria, creating a university for the Geelong region
  • a commitment to widening access to university study, in particular through distance education programs.

Deakin University’s first campus was established at Waurn Ponds. The University was the result of a merger between State College of Victoria, Geelong (formerly Geelong Teachers College) and the Gordon Institute of Technology (now the Gordon Institute of TAFE).

Deakin enrolled its first students at the Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus in 1977.

Deakin has been strengthened by a series of successful mergers with strong partners, each of whom has contributed significantly to Deakin’s character and approach.

Australia’s tertiary education system underwent major change following the 1988 White Paper Higher Education: a policy statement, introduced by then Labor Education Minister John Dawkins.

As did most Australian universities at the time, Deakin embarked on a series of mergers. It merged with Warrnambool Institute of Advanced Education in 1990, strengthening Deakin’s place in the Western District of Victoria with the Warrnambool Campus.

A merger with most of Victoria College in December 1991, with its campuses in Burwood, Rusden and Toorak, gave the new Deakin a strong metropolitan presence at the Melbourne Burwood Campus.

These mergers enabled Deakin University to grow substantially from a pre-merger student population of approximately 8,000 in 1990 to approximately 25,000 higher education students in 1995.

n the 1990s, there was much debate about the fate of Geelong’s historic but dilapidated Dalgety’s Woolstore. Originally built as woolstores in 1893, the buildings were extensively renovated to create Deakin’s modern and impressive Geelong Waterfront Campus.

 


Do you want discuss Deakin University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Deakin University on Map


Photo


Photos: Deakin University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Deakin University reviews

Join to discuss of Deakin University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.