جامعة جريفيث

جامعة جريفيث في أستراليا

غريفيث تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : بريسبان
  • اختصار : جوام
  • مؤسس : 1971
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 4500
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة جريفيث
التسجيل في جامعة جريفيث

نظرة عامة


جامعة جريفيث هي جامعة بحثية عامة في جنوب شرق ولاية كوينزلاند على الساحل الشرقي لأستراليا. تأسست رسميا في 1971, افتتح غريفيث أبوابها في 1975, إدخال درجة الأولى في أستراليا في العلوم البيئية والدراسات الآسيوية.

تم تسمية جامعة بعد السير صموئيل ووكر جريفيث, الذي كان رئيس الوزراء مرتين من ولاية كوينزلاند، وأول رئيس قضاة المحكمة العليا في أستراليا. لعبت السير صموئيل جريفيث دورا رئيسيا في الاتحاد من أستراليا، وكان المؤلف الرئيسي للدستور الاسترالي.

افتتاح البداية مع حرم جامعي واحد في ناثان و 451 الطلاب, لديه جامعة الآن خمسة فروع تمتد في ثلاث مدن, مع theNathan, مونت جرافات والضفة الجنوبية الجامعات في بريسبان والجامعات في لوغان وفي جولد كوست. فقد أكثر 44,000 الطلاب، ويقدم مجموعة كاملة من المرحلة الجامعية, درجات الدراسات العليا والبحوث في مجالات الأعمال والحكومة, علم الجريمة والقانون, التعليم, الهندسة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات, بيئة, التخطيط والهندسة المعمارية, الصحة, العلوم الإنسانية واللغات, موسيقى, العلوم والطيران, والفنون البصرية والإبداعية. غريفيث هي جامعة الخضرة وعضوا في IRU.

نحن نعرف النجاح غالبا ما يأتي اتفاقية من فعل الأشياء بشكل مختلف، تحدي, التكيف والابتكار, الاعتراف الاتجاهات ورائدة الحلول قبل وقتهم.

منذ بدأنا التدريس 41 سنين مضت, كنا على اتصال عميق للمنطقة الآسيوية, وعي بيئي, منفتحة على المجتمع والصناعة ركز. لقد أصبحت أيضا شاملة, الجامعة في البحوث المكثفة, الترتيب في الجزء العلوي 3% الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

لدينا التدريس والبحوث يمتد خمسة فروع في جنوب شرق ولاية كوينزلاند وجميع التخصصات, في حين لدينا شبكة من أكثر من 200,000 خريجي يمتد في جميع أنحاء العالم.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


فنون, التعليم والقانون

  • مدرسة في علم الجريمة والعدالة الجنائية
  • كلية الدراسات التعليمية والمهنية
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية
  • مدرسة اللغات واللغويات
  • كلية الحقوق جريفيث
  • كلية كوينزلاند للفنون
  • كوينزلاند كونسرفاتوار
  • مدرسة غريفيث السينمائي

مدرسة غريفيث الأعمال

  • قسم المحاسبة, المالية والاقتصاد
  • قسم علاقات العمل والموارد البشرية
  • قسم إدارة الأعمال الدولية والدراسات الآسيوية
  • قسم التسويق
  • دائرة السياحة, الرياضة وإدارة الفنادق
  • مدرسة العلاقات الحكومية والدولية

غريفيث الصحة

  • كلية العلوم الطبية المساعدة
  • مدرسة علم النفس التطبيقي
  • كلية طب الأسنان وصحة الفم
  • مدرسة الخدمات الإنسانية والعمل الاجتماعي
  • كلية العلوم الطبية
  • مدرسة الطب
  • مدرسة التمريض والقبالة
  • كلية الصيدلة

العلوم جريفيث

  • كلية الهندسة
  • كلية البيئة
  • كلية العلوم الطبيعية
  • مدرسة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

التاريخ


في 1965 174 هكتار (430 فدان) من وضعت الأدغال الطبيعي في ناثان جانبا لمدة الحرم الجامعي الجديد. في البداية كان الموقع لتكون جزءا من جامعة كوينزلاند, الذي كان يعاني من الطلب القوي في العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية. بواسطة 1970 وقد يثار مؤسسة جديدة, وثيودور براي (في وقت لاحق السير ثيودور براي) سئل من قبل حكومة ولاية كوينزلاند لإنشاء الثانية ل بريسبان والثالث للدولة. بعد عدة أشهر من النقاش, أعلنت حكومة ولاية كوينزلاند على 24 ديسمبر 1970 أن براي سيرأس اللجنة المكلفة بإنشاء جامعة جريفيث. تم تغيير اسم موقع جبل جرافات ناثان وانه سيكون أول حرم جريفيث. على 30 سبتمبر 1971, أنشأت حكومة ولاية كوينزلاند رسميا ومعترف بها جامعة جريفيث مع مرور يصادق على قانون جامعة جريفيث 1971. على 5 مارس 1975, بدأت جامعة جريفيث التدريس 451 الطلاب في أربع مدارس: الدراسات البيئية الاسترالية, العلوم الإنسانية, الدراسات الآسيوية الحديثة والعلوم. وقد تميز الجامعة التي لها “القائم على حل المشاكل” بدلا من نهج التخصصات لتصميم الدراسية والبحوث.

في 1990s, رأينا ثورة دوكينز عدد العالي والإصلاحات التعليمية في أستراليا, مما أدى إلى سلسلة من amalgamations من الكليات والجامعات. في 1990, كلية جبل جرافات المعلم (أنشئت في 1969) وكلية جولد كوست التعليم المتقدم (أنشئت في 1987) أصبحت الجامعات الرسمية من جامعة جريفيث. واصلت كوينزلاند كونسرفاتوار للموسيقى في عمليات الدمج التعليم العالي وأصبح جزءا رسميا من جامعة جريفيث في 1991. أنشئت أصلا في 1957, الكيان الجديد أصبح يعرف باسم جامعة كوينزلاند كونسرفاتوار جريفيث. في 1992, تم الانتهاء من amalgamations لجريفيث, مع كلية كوينزلاند للفنون (QCA), أنشئت في 1881 ومعترف بها باعتبارها أقدم التشغيل المستمر مؤسسة التدريب الفني في أستراليا أن تصبح جزءا رسميا من الجامعة.

الحرم الجامعي الخامس جريفيث, لوجان, افتتح في 1998. تقع في ضاحية مدووبرووك, على مساحة الحقول الخضراء جنوب بريسبان, تأسست في الحرم الجامعي لوغان لتعالج على وجه التحديد مصالح واحتياجات المنطقة لوجان سيتي.


هل تريد بحث جامعة جريفيث ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة جريفيث على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة جريفيث الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة جريفيث

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة جريفيث.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Griffith University

Griffith University in Australia

Griffith University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Brisbane
  • Acronym : GU
  • Founded : 1971
  • Students (approx.) : 4500
  • Don't forget to discuss Griffith University
Enroll at Griffith University

Overview


Griffith University is a public research university in South East Queensland on the east coast of Australia. Formally founded in 1971, Griffith opened its doors in 1975, introducing Australia’s first degrees in environmental science and Asian studies.

The University is named after Sir Samuel Walker Griffith, who was twice Premier of Queensland and the first Chief Justice of the High Court of Australia. Sir Samuel Griffith played a major role in the Federation of Australia and was the principal author of the Australian constitution.

Opening initially with the one campus at Nathan and 451 students, the University now has five campuses spanning three cities, with theNathan, Mount Gravatt and South Bank campuses in Brisbane and campuses at Logan and on the Gold Coast. It has over 44,000 students and offers a full suite of undergraduate, postgraduate and research degrees in the areas of business and government, criminology and law, education, engineering and information technology, environment, planning and architecture, health, humanities and languages, music, science and aviation, and visual and creative arts. Griffith is a verdant university and a member of the IRU.

We know success often comes from doing things differently—challenging convention, adapting and innovating, recognising trends and pioneering solutions ahead of their time.

Since we started teaching 41 years ago, we’ve been deeply connected to the Asian region, environmentally aware, open to the community and industry focused. We’ve also become a comprehensive, research-intensive university, ranking in the top 3% of universities worldwide.

Our teaching and research spans five campuses in South East Queensland and all disciplines, while our network of more than 200,000 graduates extends around the world.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Arts, Education and Law

  • School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
  • School of Education and Professional Studies
  • School of Humanities
  • School of Languages and Linguistics
  • Griffith Law School
  • Queensland College of Art
  • Queensland Conservatorium
  • Griffith Film School

Griffith Business School

  • Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics
  • Department of Employment Relations and Human Resources
  • Department of International Business and Asian Studies
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Tourism, Sport and Hotel Management
  • School of Government and International Relations

Griffith Health

  • School of Allied Health Sciences
  • School of Applied Psychology
  • School of Dentistry and Oral Health
  • School of Human Services and Social Work
  • School of Medical Science
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Pharmacy

Griffith Sciences

  • School of Engineering
  • School of Environment
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • School of Information and Communication Technology

History


In 1965 174 hectares (430 acres) of natural bushland at Nathan were set aside for a new campus. Initially the site was to be part of the University of Queensland, which was experiencing strong demand in humanities and social sciences. By 1970 a new institution was being mooted, and Theodor Bray (later Sir Theodor Bray) was asked by the Queensland Government to establish a second for Brisbane and the third for the state. After several months of discussion, the Queensland Government announced on 24 December 1970 that Bray would head a committee charged with establishing Griffith University. The Mount Gravatt site was renamed Nathan and set to become Griffith’s first campus. On 30 September 1971, the Queensland Government officially created and recognised Griffith University with the passing of the Assent to Griffith University Act 1971. On 5 March 1975, Griffith University began teaching 451 students in four schools: Australian Environmental Studies, Humanities, Modern Asian Studies and Science. The university was distinguished by its “problem-based” rather than disciplinary approach to course design and research.

In the 1990s, the Dawkins Revolution saw a number tertiary education reforms in Australia, resulting in a series of amalgamations of colleges and universities. In 1990, the Mount Gravatt Teacher’s College (established in 1969) and Gold Coast College of Advanced Education (established in 1987) became official campuses of Griffith University. The Queensland Conservatorium of Music continued the higher education mergers and became an official part of Griffith University in 1991. Originally established in 1957, the new entity became known as Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University. In 1992, the amalgamations were completed for Griffith, with the Queensland College of Art (QCA), established in 1881 and recognised as the oldest continuous operating art training institution in Australia officially becoming part of the University.

Griffith’s fifth campus, Logan, opened in 1998. Located in the suburb of Meadowbrook, on an area of green fields south of Brisbane, the Logan campus was established to specifically address the interests and needs of the Logan City area.


Do you want discuss Griffith University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Griffith University on Map


Photo


Photos: Griffith University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Griffith University reviews

Join to discuss of Griffith University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.