拉籌伯大學

拉籌伯大學澳大利亞

拉籌伯大學細節

  • 國家 : 澳大利亞
  • 市 : 墨爾本
  • 縮寫 : LTU
  • 成立 : 1964
  • 學生們 (約。) : 37000
  • 不要忘了 討論拉籌伯大學
在報名拉籌伯大學

概觀


拉籌伯大學 是澳大利亞多校區公立研究型大學,其校園旗艦, 最大的都市校園在國內, 位於班杜拉, 維多利亞.

該大學成立於 1964 下面的的同意 拉籌伯大學法 由維多利亞女王時代的議會 9 當年12月, 成為該州第三大學和澳大利亞第十二大學. 雖然它沒有分享其砂岩同行的建築美學, 其核心拉籌伯, 盡可能莫納什, 是 “中的最後老大學澳大利亞”. 許多願望拉籌伯由其創始人, 其最突出的成就之一, 和大學自豪感的重要來源, 一直是其長期承諾,對高等教育那些傳統從部門排除提供接入. 在 2015 它是在頂部排 100 根據大學 50 在裡面 泰晤士高等教育世界大學排名. 另外, 2015-16各項性能指標放在拉籌伯大學的第12屆澳大利亞教學, 11日研究, 並為產業收入13.

拉籌伯大學的原始和主校區位於墨爾本大都市區, 班杜拉的郊區之內. 它坐落於本迪戈的區域的維多利亞市其他兩個主要的校園和奧爾伯里 - 沃東加的雙重邊境城市. 大學有米爾迪拉和謝珀頓兩個較小的區域校區和三個未成年CBD校區: 兩人在墨爾本富蘭克林街和Collins街,一個在悉尼的約克街.

拉籌伯大學提供在其藝術的二級學院本科和研究生課程, 社會科學和商業 (ASSC) 科學, 衛生工程 (她). ASSC由四所學校業務的, 教育, 人文與社會科學, 與法律, 而她由九所學校聯合健康的, 應用系統生物學, 癌症醫學, 工程與數學科學, 生命科學, 分子科學, 護理和助產, 心理與公共衛生和農村衛生.

拉籌伯大學被認為是藝術和人文領域特別強; 這反映在 2014 QS世界大學排名的地方是在排名靠前 200 國際大學的藝術和人文學科. 它是排名第38位,在世界考古領域, 古老的歷史和典籍, 而社會學, 通訊, 媒體研究和語言學全部打進前 100. 它也名列前 100 大學的藝術和人文學科的 2014-15 泰晤士高等教育世界大學排名, 它是產業收入排名第一的澳大利亞大學. 拉籌伯大學還設有工商管理碩士強 (MBA) 已在頂部一直位居程序 200 通過QS全球排名的商學院,因為 2010. 在 2014 拉籌伯MBA是排名第14位,亞洲, 4日在澳大利亞和全球QS的排名第二維多利亞.

在研究質量方面, 在藝術和人文等領域的展品大學實力, 以及生物和生物技術科學. 在 2015 拉籌伯大學名列第三維多利亞在澳大利亞研究理事會的卓越研究澳大利亞 (時代) 報告.

拉籌伯大學是一個青翠的大學和創新研究型大學中的一員.

對於其歷史上最拉籌伯已被視為在澳大利亞激進和進步思想的堡壘, 由強生維權行動在大學的60年代和70年代在很大程度上發出. 雖然沒有流行,因為它是在20世紀, 它是仍持有的聲譽.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 商業
  • 計算和工程
  • 教育
  • 健康科學和社會工作
  • 運動, 旅遊及酒店
  • 法律與法律研究
  • 戶外和環境教育
  • 心理諮詢和心理
  • 科學和心理學
  • 藝術與設計
  • 藝術, 通訊, 人文, 社會科學

歷史


拉籌伯大學一直澳大利亞的開創性的大學之一,超過45年. 了解我們獨特的歷史, 包括我們的武器座右銘和外套.

在慶祝 40 多年的歷史

在 1967, 552 學生就讀於La Trobe大學, 第三大學在維多利亞打開.

它已經成長為容納超過 30,000 學生其中約 7,600 國際學生來自 90 國家.

我們現在有校園與網絡 21,000 學生在我們的墨爾本校區及以上 5,900 我們在奧爾伯里,沃東加校園, 本迪戈, 米爾迪拉, 墨爾本市和謝珀頓.

過去的校長和副校長

拉籌伯大學的卓越教學的承諾已通過監督一些真正鼓舞人心. 塑造了大學的領導, 已參加拉籌伯大學在過去四十年的數千名學生和生活.

過去的校長 過去大學校長
阿奇博爾德·格倫OBE爵士: 1967 – 1972 大衛·邁爾斯: 1965 – 1976
韓志強大法官雷金納德·史密瑟斯: 1972-1980 約翰·斯科特: 1977 – 1989
韓志強法官理查德·麥加維: 1980-1992 邁克爾·奧斯本: 1990 – 2006
名譽教授南希˚F米利斯交流: 1992-2006 布萊恩·斯托達特: 2006
西爾維亞·沃爾頓博士AO: 2006 - 2011 保羅·約翰遜: 2007 – 2011

大學名稱

拉籌伯大學查爾斯約瑟夫·拉籌伯的名字命名, 菲利普港區從第一警司 1839 至 1850 和維多利亞在新殖民地的第一副州長 1851 至 1854. 他是由他一個人需要做出他所服務的社區差驅動, 今天留在拉籌伯大學一直延續的傳統.

查爾斯拉籌伯爵士做了更多塑造澳大利亞維多利亞州比其他任何人. 從他的澳大利亞環境的熱愛和保護, 他雄心勃勃的計劃來改造維多利亞殖民地, 他的第一個澳大利亞人的福利關注, 他是一個深受進步的社會價值觀驅動.

他值迴盪在拉籌伯大學的創始使命,高等教育的改善獲得服務社會, 它是今天繼續進行一系列的方案和措施來提高高等教育的參與率維多利亞之間的傳統’ 弱勢群體.


你要嗎 討論拉籌伯大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


拉籌伯大學在地圖上


照片


相片: 拉籌伯大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

拉籌伯大學的評論

加入拉籌伯大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

La Trobe University

La Trobe University Australia

La Trobe University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Melbourne
  • Acronym : LTU
  • Founded : 1964
  • Students (approx.) : 37000
  • Don't forget to discuss La Trobe University
Enroll at La Trobe University

Overview


La Trobe University is an Australian multi-campus public research university whose flagship campus, the largest metropolitan campus in the country, is located in Bundoora, Victoria.

The university was established in 1964 following the assent of the La Trobe University Act by Victorian Parliament on 9 December of that year, becoming the third university in the state and the twelfth university in Australia. While it does not share the architectural aesthetics of its sandstone peers, at its core La Trobe, as much as Monash, was “among the last of the old universities in Australia”. Of the many aspirations for La Trobe by its founders, one of its most prominent achievements, and a great source of university pride, has been its long-standing commitment to providing access to higher education to those traditionally excluded from the sector. In 2015 it was ranked in the top 100 universities under 50 in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings. Additionally, the 2015–16 THE performance indicators placed La Trobe as 12th in Australia for teaching, 11th for research, and 13th for industry income.

La Trobe’s original and principal campus is located in the Melbourne metropolitan area, within the suburb of Bundoora. It has two other major campuses located in the regional Victorian city of Bendigo and the twin border cities of Albury-Wodonga. The university has two smaller regional campuses in Mildura and Shepparton and three minor CBD campuses: two in Melbourne on Franklin Street and Collins Street and one on York Street in Sydney.

La Trobe offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses across its two colleges of Arts, Social Science and Commerce (ASSC) and Science, Health and Engineering (SHE). ASSC consists of the four schools of Business, Education, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Law, while SHE consists of the nine schools of Allied Health, Applied Systems Biology, Cancer Medicine, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences, Life Sciences, Molecular Sciences, Nursing and Midwifery, Psychology and Public Health and Rural Health. 

La Trobe is considered to be particularly strong in the area of arts and humanities; this was reflected in the 2014 QS World University Rankings where it was ranked in the top 200 international universities for arts and humanities. It was ranked 38th in the world in the fields of archaeology, ancient history and classics, while sociology, communication, media studies and linguistics all scored in the top 100. It was also ranked in the top 100 universities for arts and humanities in the 2014-15 Times Higher Education World University Rankings, where it was the number one Australian university for industry income. La Trobe also features a strong Masters of Business Administration (MBA) program which has been ranked in the top 200 business schools by QS Global Rankings since 2010. In 2014 the La Trobe MBA was ranked 14th in Asia, 4th in Australia and 2nd in Victoria by QS Global Rankings.

In terms of research quality, the university exhibits strength in the areas of arts and humanities, and biological and biotechnical sciences. In 2015 La Trobe was ranked 3rd in Victoria in the Australian Research Council’s Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA) report.

La Trobe is a verdant university and a member of the Innovative Research Universities.

For most of its history La Trobe has been regarded as a bastion of radical and progressive thought within Australia, largely emanating from strong student activism at the university during the 1960s and 1970s. While not as prevalent as it was in the 20th century, it is a reputation that is still held.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Business
  • Computing and Engineering
  • Education
  • Health Sciences and Social Work
  • Sport, Tourism and Hospitality
  • Law and Legal Studies
  • Outdoor and Environmental Education
  • Counselling and Psychotherapy
  • Sciences and Psychology
  • Art and Design
  • Arts, Communication, Humanities, Social Sciences

History


La Trobe has been one of Australia’s pioneering universities for over forty-five years. Discover our unique history, including our motto and coat of arms.

Celebrating over 40 years of history

In 1967, 552 students enrolled at La Trobe University, the third University to open in Victoria.

It has grown to accommodate more than 30,000 students including approximately 7,600 international students from over 90 countries.

We now have a network of campuses with 21,000 students at our Melbourne campus and over 5,900 at our campuses in Albury-Wodonga, Bendigo, Mildura, Melbourne City and Shepparton.

Past Chancellors and Vice-Chancellors

La Trobe University’s commitment to teaching excellence has been overseen by some truly inspirational people. Leaders that have shaped the university, and the lives of the thousands of students that have attended La Trobe over the past four decades.

Past Chancellors Past Vice-Chancellors
Sir Archibald Glenn OBE:  1967 – 1972 David Myers: 1965 – 1976
Hon Mr Justice Reginald Smithers:  1972-1980 John Scott: 1977 – 1989
Hon Mr Justice Richard McGarvie:  1980-1992 Michael Osborne: 1990 – 2006
Emeritus Professor Nancy F Millis AC:  1992-2006 Brian Stoddart: 2006
Dr Sylvia Walton AO:  2006 – 2011 Paul Johnson: 2007 – 2011

University name

La Trobe University was named after Charles Joseph La Trobe, the first Superintendent of the Port Phillip District from 1839 to 1850 and first Lieutenant-Governor of the new colony of Victoria from 1851 to 1854.  He was a man driven by his need to make a difference to the communities he served, leaving a legacy that continues today at La Trobe University.

Sir Charles La Trobe did more to shape the Australian State of Victoria than any other man. From his love of the Australian environment and its conservation, his ambitious plan to transform the colony of Victoria, to his concern for the welfare of the first Australians, he was a man deeply driven by progressive social values.

His values are echoed in La Trobe University’s founding mission to serve the community through improving access of higher education, and it is a tradition that continues today with a range of programs and initiatives to increase higher education participation rates amongst Victoria’ disadvantaged communities.


Do you want discuss La Trobe University ? Any question, comments or reviews


La Trobe University on Map


Photo


Photos: La Trobe University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

La Trobe University reviews

Join to discuss of La Trobe University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.