جامعة ماكواري

جامعة ماكواري أستراليا

ماكواري تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : سيدني
  • اختصار : MU
  • مؤسس : 1964
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 40000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ماكواري
التسجيل في جامعة ماكواري

نظرة عامة


جامعة ماكواري ويستند جامعة البحوث العامة في سيدني, أستراليا, في ضاحية ماكواري بارك. أسس في 1964 من قبل حكومة نيو ساوث ويلز, والجامعة الثالثة التي ستنشأ في منطقة العاصمة سيدني.

أنشئت كجامعة الخضراء, ماكواري لديها خمس كليات وكذلك مستشفى جامعة ماكواري ومدرسة ماكواري الدراسات العليا للإدارة التي تقع ضمن حرم الجامعة الرئيسي في ضواحي سيدني.

الجامعة هي الأولى من نوعها في أستراليا لمحاذاة بشكل كامل نظام درجة مع بولونيا الوفاق.

تخيل دراسة في واحدة من أعظم مدن العالم. حرم جامعي أخضر جميل يجمع بين وجهات النظر من جميع أنحاء العالم, كل شيء على الطريق إلى مستقبل أكثر إثارة. مرحبا بكم في جامعة ماكواري.

مع شركائنا ال 5 نجوم تصنيف QS وسمعة عالمية للحصول على الخبرة في مجالات مثل العمل والصحة والعلوم الطبية, ونحن ننتج الخريجين الذين هم من بين أكثر رواجا بعد المهنيين في العالم.

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الفنون

  • قسم التاريخ القديم
  • قسم الأنثروبولوجيا
  • قسم اللغة الإنجليزية
  • قسم الجغرافيا والتخطيط
  • قسم دراسات السكان الأصليين
  • قسم الدراسات الدولية: اللغات والثقافات
  • قسم الإعلام, موسيقى, دراسات الاتصال والثقافية
  • قسم التاريخ الحديث, السياسة والعلاقات الدولية
  • قسم الفلسفة
  • قسم الدراسات الأمنية وعلم الإجرام (سابقا قسم الشرطة, الاستخبارات ومكافحة الإرهاب)
  • قسم علم الاجتماع
  • كلية الحقوق ماكواري
  • معهد التاريخ الكبير

كلية الأعمال والاقتصاد

  • قسم المحاسبة وحوكمة الشركات
  • قسم الدراسات التطبيقية المالية والاكتوارية
  • قسم الاقتصاد
  • قسم التسويق والإدارة

كلية العلوم الإنسانية

  • كلية التربية
  • قسم علوم المعرفي
  • قسم اللغويات
  • قسم علم النفس
  • معهد الطفولة المبكرة

كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية

  • المعهد الاسترالي للصحة والابتكار
  • قسم العلوم الطبية الحيوية
  • قسم الطب السريري
  • قسم المهن الصحية
  • قسم نظم الصحة والسكان

كلية العلوم والهندسة

  • قسم العلوم البيولوجية
  • قسم علوم الكيمياء والبيولوجية
  • قسم العلاج بتقويم العمود الفقري
  • قسم الحاسبات
  • قسم علوم الأرض والكواكب
  • قسم الهندسة
  • قسم العلوم البيئية
  • قسم الرياضيات
  • قسم الفيزياء والفلك
  • دائرة الإحصاءات العامة

التاريخ


وأشير إلى فكرة تأسيس الجامعة الثالثة في سيدني في 1960s في وقت مبكر عندما شكلت حكومة نيو ساوث ويلز لجنة للتحقيق في التعليم العالي للتعامل مع حالات الطوارئ ينظر في الالتحاق بالجامعة في نيو ساوث ويلز. خلال هذا التحقيق, مجلس الشيوخ من جامعة سيدني وضعت في تقديم سلط الضوء على "الحاجة الملحة لإنشاء جامعة ثالثة في منطقة العاصمة". بعد الكثير من النقاش تم اختيار موقع الحرم الجامعي في المستقبل في ما كان يعرف آنذاك جزءا شبه الريفية في شمال رايد, وتقرر أن الجامعة المستقبلية الكشف عن اسمه بعد لاكلان ماكواري, حاكم مبكرا هاما من مستعمرة نيو ساوث ويلز.

تأسست جامعة ماكواري رسميا في 1964 مع صدور قانون جامعة ماكواري 1964 البرلمان نيو ساوث ويلز.

كان المفهوم الأولي من الحرم الجامعي لخلق فرص عمل جديدة ممر التكنولوجيا العالية, على غرار المنطقة المحيطة بها جامعة ستانفورد في بالو ألتو, كاليفورنيا, الهدف من ذلك هو توفير التفاعل بين الصناعة والجامعة الجديدة. وقد تم تصميم جوهر الأكاديمي في الاسلوب theBrutalist والتي وضعتها مخطط المدينة الشهير والتر إبراهيم الذي أشرف أيضا المقبل 20 سنوات من التخطيط والتطوير للجامعة. لجنة عين لتقديم المشورة للحكومة الولاية على إنشاء الجامعة الجديدة في شمال رايد رشحت إبراهيم بأنه مهندس-مخطط. الوليدة مجلس جامعة ماكواري قررت أن التخطيط للحرم ستجرى في حدود الجامعة, بدلا من الاستشاريين, وهذا أدى إلى إنشاء مكتب المهندس المعماري والتخطيط العمراني.

النائب الأول للرئيس جامعة ماكواري, الكسندر جورج ميتشل, تم اختيارهم من قبل مجلس الجامعة الذي اجتمع لأول مرة على 17 يونيو 1964. شملت أعضاء من مجلس الجامعة الأول: OBE العقيد السير إدوارد فورد, ديفيد ميلور رصف, راي عدا ميتشل مراقبة الجودة والسير والتر سكوت.

افتتحت أول جامعة للطلاب على 6 مارس 1967 مع المزيد من الطلاب مما كان متوقعا. وكانت اللجنة قد الجامعات الأسترالية يسمح لل 510 طلاب بدوام كامل فعال (EFTS) لكن ماكواري كان 956 الالتحاق و 622 EFTS. ما بين 1968 و 1969, التسجيل في ماكواري زادت بشكل كبير مع مبلغ إضافي 1200 EFTS, مع 100 الموظفين الدراسي الجديد يعمل. 1969 كما شهد إنشاء مدرسة ماكواري الدراسات العليا للإدارة (MGSM).

نمت ماكواري خلال السبعينات والثمانينات مع التوسع السريع في الدورات المقدمة, أعداد الطلاب وتطوير الموقع. في 1972, أنشأت الجامعة كلية الحقوق ماكواري, كلية الحقوق الثالثة في سيدني. في كتابهما التسامح من الفرص, بروس مانسفيلد ومارك هاتشينسون وصف تأسيس جامعة ماكواري باسم "فعل إيمان وتجربة كبيرة". موضوعا إضافيا تعتبر في هذا الكتاب هو حركة الإصلاح العلم من أواخر 1970s والتي أسفرت عن إدخال درجة في العلوم اسمه, مما يسهل إدراجها لاحقا من درجة يدعى الأخرى بالإضافة إلى مكتبة الإسكندرية التقليدي.[

بعد أكثر من عشر سنوات من الخدمة, وقد نجح النائب الأول المستشارة أستاذ ميتشل البروفيسور ادوين ويب في ديسمبر 1975. كان مطلوبا أستاذ ويب لقيادة الجامعة من خلال واحدة من فتراتها أصعب حيث تم نوقشت قيمة الجامعات وقدم الحكومات تخفيضات كبيرة بالتمويل.

غادر أستاذ ويب الجامعة في 1986 وخلفه دي Yerbury, أول امرأة تشغل منصب نائب المستشار في أستراليا. سوف أستاذ Yerbury على المضي قدما لتشغل منصب نائب المستشار منذ ما يقرب من 20 سنوات.

في 1990 استوعبت الجامعة معهد دراسات الطفولة المبكرة من كلية سيدني التعليم المتقدم, تحت شروط التعليم العالي (دمج) عمل 1989.

أستاذ ستيفن شوارتز استبدال دي Yerbury في بداية 2006. وحضر رحيل Yerbury مع الكثير من الجدل, بما في ذلك “نزاع مرير” مع شوارتز, الملكية المتنازع عليها من الأعمال الفنية الجامعات قيمتها $13 مليون ومجموعة رواتب Yerbury ل. في أغسطس 2006, وأعرب البروفيسور شوارتز قلقها إزاء تصرفات Yerbury في بريد إلكتروني إلى المراجعين الجامعة. وكانت ونفى Yerbury بشدة ارتكاب أي مخالفات وراح الأعمال الفنية لها.

أثناء 2007, إعادة هيكلة جامعة ماكواري منظمة طلابية لها بعد أن رفعت تدقيق الأسئلة حول إدارة مئات الآلاف من الدولارات من أموال من قبل المنظمات الطلابية في مركز التحقيق كان فيكتور ما, رئيس طلاب جامعة ماكواري’ مجلس, الذي شارك سابقا في قضية رفيعة المستوى من تحديد الانتخابات الطلابية في جامعة سيدني. قرر مجلس الجامعة لإزالة ما على الفور من منصبه. استشهد نائب المستشار شوارتز حاجة ملحة لإصلاح الهيئات الطلابية الرئيسية ماكواري. ومع ذلك, أماه نفى بشدة ارتكاب أي مخالفات وصفت الجدل في قضية "اغتيال الشخصية". أمرت المحكمة الاتحادية على 23 قد 2007 أن جامعة ماكواري الاتحاد المحدودة أن انتهى به المطاف.

وبعد تفكك جامعة ماكواري الاتحاد المحدودة, تم استبدال منظمة طلابية الصادرة مع شركة فرعية مملوكة بالكامل جديدة من الجامعة, المعروفة باسم يو @ MQ المحدودة. منظمة طلابية جديدة تفتقر أصلا اتحاد ممثل طالب صحيح; ومع ذلك, بعد مراجعة كاملة وتفويض من مجلس الجامعة, اتحاد الطلاب الجديد المعروف باسم رابطة طلاب جامعة ماكواري (MUSRA) تم تأسيسها في العام 2009.

في غضون بضع مئات من الأيام الأولى من وضعه السابق شوارتز منصب نائب المستشار, و"ماكواري @ 50′ تم إطلاق خطة الاستراتيجية, الذي وضع الجامعة لتعزيز البحوث, تعليم, البنية التحتية والترتيب الأكاديمية من قبل الذكرى السنوية للجامعة ال50 في 2014. المدرجة في خطط الجامعة للمستقبل كان إنشاء مكتب الاستدامة من أجل إدارة أكثر فعالية التنمية البيئية والاجتماعية في ماكواري. وكجزء من هذه الحملة, في 2009 أصبحت ماكواري أول جامعة التجارة العادلة المعتمدة في أستراليا. بداية ال 2009 كما شهد إدخال الشعار الجديد للجامعة التي احتفظت سيريوس ستار, الحاضر على كل من الشعار القديم وقمة الجامعة, ولكن الآن "جزءا لا يتجزأ من زهرة اللوتس منمنمة". وفقا للجامعة من قبل القانون, تواصل قمة لاستخدامها لأغراض رسمية ويتم عرضها على testamurs الجامعة. كما ينص عليه القانون من شعار الجامعة, مأخوذة من تشوسر: 'وteche بكل سرور ".

في 2013, أصبحت الجامعة الأولى من نوعها في أستراليا لمحاذاة بشكل كامل نظام درجة مع بولونيا الوفاق.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ماكواري ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ماكواري على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ماكواري الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة ماكواري

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ماكواري.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Macquarie University

Macquarie University Australia

Macquarie University Details

Enroll at Macquarie University

Overview


Macquarie University is a public research university based in Sydney, Australia, in the suburb of Macquarie Park. Founded in 1964 by the New South Wales Government, it was the third university to be established in the metropolitan area of Sydney.

Established as a verdant university, Macquarie has five faculties as well as the Macquarie University Hospital and the Macquarie Graduate School of Management which are located on the university’s main campus in suburban Sydney.

The university is the first in Australia to fully align its degree system with the Bologna Accord.

Imagine studying in one of the world’s greatest cities. A beautiful green campus bringing together perspectives from around the world, all on a path to a more exciting future. Welcome to Macquarie University.

With our 5-star QS rating and global reputation for expertise in areas like business and health and medical sciences, we produce graduates who are among the most sought-after professionals in the world.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts

  • Department of Ancient History
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of English
  • Department of Geography and Planning
  • Department of Indigenous Studies
  • Department of International Studies: Languages and Cultures
  • Department of Media, Music, Communication and Cultural Studies
  • Department of Modern History, Politics and International Relations
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Security Studies and Criminology (formerly Department of Policing, Intelligence and Counter Terrorism)
  • Department of Sociology
  • Macquarie Law School
  • Big History Institute

Faculty of Business and Economics

  • Department of Accounting and Corporate Governance
  • Department of Applied Finance and Actuarial Studies
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Marketing and Management

Faculty of Human Sciences

  • School of Education
  • Department of Cognitive Science
  • Department of Linguistics
  • Department of Psychology
  • Institute of Early Childhood

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

  • Australian Institute of Health Innovation
  • Department of Biomedical Sciences
  • Department of Clinical Medicine
  • Department of Health Professions
  • Department of Health Systems and Populations

Faculty of Science and Engineering

  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences
  • Department of Chiropractic
  • Department of Computing
  • Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Department of Engineering
  • Department of Environmental Sciences
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Department of Statistics

History


The idea of founding a third university in Sydney was flagged in the early 1960s when the New South Wales Government formed a committee of enquiry into higher education to deal with a perceived emergency in university enrollments in New South Wales. During this enquiry, the Senate of the University of Sydney put in a submission which highlighted ‘the immediate need to establish a third university in the metropolitan area’. After much debate a future campus location was selected in what was then a semi-rural part of North Ryde, and it was decided that the future university be named after Lachlan Macquarie, an important early governor of the colony of New South Wales.

Macquarie University was formally established in 1964 with the passage of the Macquarie University Act 1964 by the New South Wales parliament.

The initial concept of the campus was to create a new high technology corridor, similar to the area surrounding Stanford University in Palo Alto, California, the goal being to provide for interaction between industry and the new university. The academic core was designed in theBrutalist style and developed by the renowned town planner Walter Abraham who also oversaw the next 20 years of planning and development for the university. A committee appointed to advise the state government on the establishment of the new university at North Ryde nominated Abraham as the architect-planner. The fledgling Macquarie University Council decided that planning for the campus would be done within the university, rather than by consultants, and this led to the establishment of the architect-planners office.

The first Vice-Chancellor of Macquarie University, Alexander George Mitchell, was selected by the University Council which met for the first time on 17 June 1964. Members of the first university council included: Colonel Sir Edward Ford OBE, David Paver Mellor, Rae Else-Mitchell QC and Sir Walter Scott.

The university first opened to students on 6 March 1967 with more students than anticipated. The Australian Universities Commission had allowed for 510 effective full-time students (EFTS) but Macquarie had 956 enrolments and 622 EFTS. Between 1968 and 1969, enrolment at Macquarie increased dramatically with an extra 1200 EFTS, with 100 new academic staff employed. 1969 also saw the establishment of the Macquarie Graduate School of Management (MGSM).

Macquarie grew during the seventies and eighties with rapid expansion in courses offered, student numbers and development of the site. In 1972, the university established the Macquarie Law School, the third law school in Sydney. In their book Liberality of Opportunity, Bruce Mansfield and Mark Hutchinson describe the founding of Macquarie University as ‘an act of faith and a great experiment’. An additional topic considered in this book is the science reform movement of the late 1970s that resulted in the introduction of a named science degree, thus facilitating the subsequent inclusion of other named degrees in addition to the traditional BA.[

After over a decade of service, the first Vice Chancellor Professor Mitchell was succeeded by Professor Edwin Webb in December 1975. Professor Webb was required to steer the university through one of its most difficult periods as the value of universities were been debated and the governments introduced significant funding cuts.

Professor Webb left the university in 1986 and was succeeded by Di Yerbury, the first female Vice-Chancellor in Australia. Professor Yerbury would go on to hold the position of Vice-Chancellor for nearly 20 years.

In 1990 the university absorbed the Institute of Early Childhood Studies of the Sydney College of Advanced Education, under the terms of the Higher Education (Amalgamation) Act 1989.

Professor Steven Schwartz replaced Di Yerbury at the beginning of 2006. Yerbury’s departure was attended with much controversy, including a “bitter dispute” with Schwartz, disputed ownership of university artworks worth $13 million and Yerbury’s salary package. In August 2006, Professor Schwartz expressed concern about the actions of Yerbury in a letter to university auditors. Yerbury strongly denied any wrongdoing and claimed the artworks were hers.

During 2007, Macquarie University restructured its student organisation after an audit raised questions about management of hundreds of thousands of dollars in funds by student organisations At the centre of the investigation was Victor Ma, president of the Macquarie University Students’ Council, who was previously involved in a high-profile case of student election fixing at the University of Sydney. The university Council resolved to immediately remove Ma from his position. Vice-Chancellor Schwartz cited an urgent need to reform Macquarie’s main student bodies. However, Ma strongly denied any wrongdoing and labelled the controversy a case of ‘character assassination’. The Federal Court ordered on 23 May 2007 that Macquarie University Union Ltd be wound up.

Following the dissolution of Macquarie University Union Ltd, the outgoing student organisation was replaced with a new wholly owned subsidiary company of the university, known as U@MQ Ltd. The new student organisation originally lacked a true student representative union; however, following a complete review and authorisation from the university Council, a new student union known as Macquarie University Students Association (MUSRA) was established in 2009.

Within the first few hundred days of Schwartz’s instatement as Vice-Chancellor, the ‘Macquarie@50′ strategic plan was launched, which positioned the university to enhance research, teaching, infrastructure and academic rankings by the university’s 50th anniversary in 2014. Included in the university’s plans for the future was the establishment of a sustainability office in order to more effectively manage environmental and social development at Macquarie. As part of this campaign, in 2009 Macquarie became the first Fair Trade accredited university in Australia. The beginning of 2009 also saw the introduction of a new logo for the university which retained the Sirius Star, present on both the old logo and the university crest, but now ’embedded in a stylised lotus flower’. In accordance with the university by-law, the crest continues to be used for formal purposes and is displayed on university testamurs. The by-law also prescribes the university’s motto, taken from Chaucer: ‘And gladly teche’.

In 2013, the university became the first in Australia to fully align its degree system with the Bologna Accord.


Do you want discuss Macquarie University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Macquarie University on Map


Photo


Photos: Macquarie University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Macquarie University reviews

Join to discuss of Macquarie University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.