莫納什大學

莫納什大學澳大利亞克萊頓

莫納什大學的詳細信息

  • 國家 : 澳大利亞
  • 市 : 克萊頓
  • 縮寫 : MU
  • 成立 : 1958
  • 學生們 (約。) : 68000
  • 不要忘了 討論莫納什大學
報名莫納什大學

概觀


在莫納什, 有所作為的願望告訴我們所做的一切.

但是,我們超越好意. 我們產生影響, 本地和國際. 我們是一個全球性大學在四大洲存在. 而我們對未來的計劃雄心勃勃.

樂觀

發揮作用需要能量和理想主義,以及經驗和智慧. 作為一個年輕的大學, 我們的前景是進取,樂觀的. 我們不是陷入玩世不恭, 傳統或慣例.

我們吸引最優秀的學者, 但我們不是精英. 我們打開我們的大門向任何人誰是準備努力工作,有所作為.

我們已經看到蒙納士人喜歡綠色化學領域取得了良好的, 可持續性, 事故和創傷. 我們為他們的成功感到鼓舞和角色我們在他們都發揮.

文化

我們在整個維多利亞五名當地校區, 在馬來西亞和南非的兩個國際位置, 和中心在中國人民共和國, 意大利和印度. 每個提供了識別和培育人才的環境 - 並把那天賦轉化為能力.

我們相信,以幫助我們的人滿足他們所面臨的挑戰的最佳途徑是提供一個支持性的環境. 我們擁護和支持我們的學生,讓他們有一個難忘的大學生活. 這是一個友善的大學 - 你參加無論哪個校區.

合作

從合作研究機會, 建立社區關係, 我們關注的焦點始終是我們如何才能使我們的人們做出對世界產生積極影響. 事情是這樣的仿生眼和抗流感藥物樂感清.

共享的野心移動我們前進, 更快. 更相關, 有用和強大的連接,我們可以使, 更大的我們的影響將是.

仍在學習

我們的座右銘不過我學 (“我仍在學習”) 提醒我們,對知識的搜索永遠不會結束. 我們正在與推動我們把事情做得更好一顆不安分的野心解僱, 樹立新的基準和新的突破.

為了讓我們的學生和工作人員積極影響他們的社區和世界, 我們必須使他們和激勵他們 - 這樣他們就可以成為變革的代理人.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 藝術設計學院 & 建築 (MADA)
  • 藝術學院
  • 商業與經濟學院
  • 教育學院
  • 工程學部
  • 信息技術學院
  • 法律系
  • 醫學系, 護理與健康科學
  • 的藥房和製藥科學學院
  • 理學院

歷史


莫納什大學是由維多利亞州議會的法案創建 1958 隨著穆雷報告的結果, 這是在委託 1957 由當時的總理孟席斯MinisterRobert建立第二所大學在維多利亞州. 大學是澳大利亞傑出的將軍約翰·莫納什爵士的名字命名. 這是澳大利亞第一所大學對一個人的名字命名, 而不是一個城市, 區域或狀態.

最初的校園是在克萊頓的東南部墨爾本郊區 (在現在的莫納什市). 第一次校務委員會, 蒙納士的羅伯特·布萊克伍德第一總理率領爵士, 選擇路易·馬西森先生, 是莫納什大學第一副校長, 他擔任直到位置 1976. 大學被授予的一個廣闊的網站 100 在克萊頓開放公頃土地. 該 100 公頃的土地由前塔爾博特癲癇殖民地.

從它的第一攝入量 357 學生在克萊頓 13 遊行 1961, 大學在規模和學生數量迅速增長,使得由 1967, 它已經錄取了 21,000 自成立以來,學生. 在它的早期, 它提供本科和研究生學位工程, 醫學, 科學, 藝術, 經濟學, 政治, 教育, 和法. 這對科倫坡計劃下的國際學生名額的主要供應商, 這第一次看到亞洲學生進入澳大利亞的教育體系.

在其早年教學, 研究和管理, 莫納什不是由根深蒂固的傳統習俗不利. 莫納什能夠無阻力採用現代方法從那些誰願意維持現狀. 現代行政結構成立; 澳大利亞致力於土著澳大利亞人第一研發中心及獎學金設立.

最近幾年, 大學已經在醫學研究中突出. 這方面的一個亮點是在 2000, 當艾倫Trounson教授領導的科學家小組宣布它向世界表明神經幹細胞可以從胚胎幹細胞衍生, 發現這導致了幹細胞的潛力大幅提高了權益. 這也導致了在莫納什上方暫時排名 20 大學在世界上的生物醫藥.

上 21 十月 2002 Huan Yun “艾倫” Xiang, 在克萊頓校園槍殺兩人死亡和受傷的五人.

莫納什大學的前校長兼總裁愛德華·伯恩教授交流 (從 6 七月 2009 至九月 2014).莫納什大學的副校長和院長是瑪格麗特·加德納教授. 加德納被命名為接下來的副校長和莫納什大學校長在十二月 2013. 她是第一位擔任該位置並於9月 2014.


你要嗎 討論莫納什大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


莫納什大學地圖


照片


相片: 莫納什大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

莫納什大學的評論

加入莫納什大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

Monash University

Monash University Australia Clayton

Monash University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Clayton
  • Acronym : MU
  • Founded : 1958
  • Students (approx.) : 68000
  • Don't forget to discuss Monash University
Enroll at Monash University

Overview


At Monash, the desire to make a difference informs everything we do.

But we go beyond good intentions. We make an impact, both locally and internationally. We are a global university with a presence on four continents. And our plans for the future are ambitious.

Optimism

Making a difference takes energy and idealism as well as experience and wisdom. As a young university, our outlook is progressive and optimistic. We aren’t mired in cynicism, tradition or convention.

We attract the best scholars, but we’re not elitist. We open our doors to anyone who is prepared to work hard to make a difference.

We have seen the good achieved by Monash people in areas like green chemistry, sustainability, and accident and trauma. We are encouraged by their successes and the role we have played in them.

Culture

We have five local campuses throughout Victoria, two international locations in Malaysia and in South Africa, and centres in the People’s Republic of China, Italy and India. Each provides an environment that identifies and nurtures talent – and turns that talent into ability.

We believe the best way to help our people meet the challenges they face is to provide a supportive environment. We champion and support our students so they have a memorable university experience. It’s a friendly university – no matter which campus you attend.

Collaboration

From collaborative research opportunities, to building community relationships, our focus is always on how we can empower our people to make a positive impact on the world. Things like the bionic eye and the anti-flu drug Relenza.

Shared ambitions move us forward, faster. The more relevant, useful and powerful connections we can make, the greater our impact will be.

Still learning

Our motto Ancora Imparo (“I am still learning”) reminds us that the search for knowledge never ends. We are fired with a restless ambition that pushes us to do things better, to set new benchmarks and to break new ground.

In order for our students and staff to positively impact their communities and the world, we must equip them and inspire them – so they can be agents of change.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Art Design & Architecture (MADA)
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Business and Economics
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Information Technology
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Faculty of Science

History


Monash University was created by an Act of the State Parliament of Victoria in 1958 as a result of the Murray Report, which was commissioned in 1957 by then Prime MinisterRobert Menzies to establish the second university in the state of Victoria. The university was named after the prominent Australian general Sir John Monash. This was the first university in Australia to be named after a person, rather than a city, region or state.

The original campus was in the south-eastern Melbourne suburb of Clayton (in what is now the City of Monash). The first University Council, led by Monash’s first Chancellor Sir Robert Blackwood, selected Sir Louis Matheson, to be the first Vice-Chancellor of Monash University, a position he held until 1976. The University was granted an expansive site of 100 hectares of open land in Clayton. The 100 hectares of land consists of the former Talbot Epileptic Colony.

From its first intake of 357 students at Clayton on 13 March 1961, the university grew rapidly in size and student numbers so that by 1967, it had enrolled more than 21,000 students since its establishment. In its early years, it offered undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in engineering, medicine, science, arts, economics, politics, education, and law. It was a major provider for international student places under the Colombo Plan, which saw the first Asian students enter the Australian education system.

In its early years of teaching, research and administration, Monash was not disadvantaged by entrenched traditional practices. Monash was able to adopt modern approaches without resistance from those who preferred the status quo. A modern administrative structure was set up; Australia’s first research centres and scholarships devoted to Indigenous Australians were established.

In recent years, the University has been prominent in medical research. A highlight of this came in 2000, when Professor Alan Trounson led the team of scientists which announced to the world that nerve stem cells could be derived from embryonic stem cells, a discovery which led to a dramatic increase in interest in the potential of stem cells. It has also led to Monash being ranked in the top 20 universities in the world for biomedicine.

On 21 October 2002 Huan Yun “Allen” Xiang, shot two people dead and injured five others on the Clayton campus.

The former Vice-Chancellor and President of Monash University was Professor Edward Byrne AC (from 6 July 2009 to September 2014).The Vice-Chancellor and President of Monash University is Professor Margaret Gardner. Gardner was named as the next Vice-Chancellor and President of Monash University in December 2013. She is the first woman to hold the position and commenced in September 2014.


Do you want discuss Monash University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Monash University on Map


Photo


Photos: Monash University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Monash University reviews

Join to discuss of Monash University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.