皇家墨尔本理工大学

皇家墨尔本理工大学澳大利亚

皇家墨尔本理工大学细节

  • 国家 : 澳大利亚
  • 市 : 墨尔本
  • 缩写 : RMIT
  • 成立 : 1887
  • 学生们 (约。) : 84000
  • 不要忘了 讨论RMIT大学
报名在墨尔本皇家理工大学

概观


皇家墨尔本理工大学 (正式 墨尔本皇家理工研究所, 非正式地 RMIT) 是澳大利亚的公立研究型大学, 总部设在墨尔本, 维多利亚.

成立于 1887 弗朗西斯·奥蒙德为工作男子学院, 它最初开始作为一所夜校为艺术指导, scienceand技术响应墨尔本产业在19世纪.[4] 它的基础校区位于墨尔本市中心的北段, 并且从此成为的连续部分区域 - 通常被称为 “RMIT季度”. 初始注册 320 学生 1887 已发展到各地 83,000 专业, 本科及postgraduatestudents为 2015.

除了它的墨尔本市的校园, 它在位于班杜拉和Brunswick的北部郊区墨尔本都市区两个径向校区; 以及在墨尔本大都市区和格兰屏国家培训和研究的网站在库克角西郊镇和汉密尔顿分别regionlocated. 国际, 它在Vietnamlocated两支校区在胡志明市和河内; 以及在欧洲的中心位于巴塞罗那, 西班牙.

这是在澳大利亚和南半球顶级艺术与设计学校 (16TH在世界) 根据QS世界大学排名.

作为澳大利亚最原始的大专院校, 皇家墨尔本理工大学坐落在专业和职业教育卓越的国际声誉, 应用研究, 与同行业的需求和社区参与.

RMIT是艺术与设计的世界领先者; 建筑和建筑环境; 工程; 会计和金融; 与工商管理学.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


商学院

  • 会计学院RMIT
  • 企业IT和物流的RMIT学校
  • 经济RMIT学校, 财务和营销
  • 研究生商业和法律学院RMIT
  • 管理学院RMIT
  • 职业商业教育的RMIT学校

设计和社会环境学院

  • 建筑与设计学院RMIT
  • 艺术学院RMIT
  • 教育RMIT学校
  • 时装及纺织学院RMIT
  • 全球的RMIT学校, 城市与社会研究
  • 媒体与传播学院RMIT
  • 物业的RMIT学校, 施工和项目管理

科学学院, 工程和卫生

  • 工程学院RMIT
  • 卫生和生物医学科学学院RMIT
  • 科学RMIT学校
  • 职业健康RMIT学校, 工程与科学

历史


墨尔本的工作男子学院开幕六月 4, 1887, 与在墨尔本市政厅的盛大仪式, 成为维多利亚第五高等教育提供商 (墨尔本庙始建于 1839, 墨尔本大学 1853, 矿业巴拉瑞特学校 1870 和矿业的本迪戈学院 1873). 花了 320 它的开幕之夜招生.

它开始作为一个晚上学校教学 “艺术, 科学和技术”-in其创办人的话”特别是对工作的人”. 奥蒙德是在教育变革力量的坚定信仰者,并认为大学将是 “重视和价值” 墨尔本的19世纪后期在产业化. 在 1904, 它是根据所结合的 公司法 作为一所私立大学.

与20世纪之交和20世纪30年代, 它扩大了邻近墨尔本旧监狱和建造的建筑物为新的艺术, 工程和无线电学校. 它还通过从第一次世界大战返回军事人员的训练作出了澳大利亚的战争努力的第一个贡献. 继学生的请愿书, 它正式更名为墨尔本技术学院 1934.

扩大高校通过训练该国军队的第六人,包括大部分的澳大利亚皇家空军通信军官取得澳大利亚的二战期间的努力作出更大贡献. 它也训练 2000 在munitionsmanufacturing平民和由澳大利亚政府委托制造军用飞机零部件,包括为博福特轰炸机大部分零件.

第二次世界大战之后, 在 1954 它成为被授予王室赞助的第一个澳大利亚高等教育提供商 (伊丽莎白二世) 其服务联合体在教育领域,并为它的战争努力的贡献; 并正式更名为 “皇家墨尔本技术学院”. 它成为 (并且仍然是这一天) 唯一的高等教育机构在澳大利亚的前缀权 “王室的” 随着使用英国王权的君主制.

它的名字正式改为在技术墨尔本皇家学会 1960. 在20世纪中期, 它被改制为普通高等教育和职业教育的提供者, 在澳大利亚率先双重教育部门. 它也开始在这个时候与东南亚的订婚 (根据澳大利亚政府的科伦坡计划). 在 1979, 国内经济的邻国艾米丽麦弗逊学院与RMIT加盟.

与技术在菲利普学院合并后 1992, 它成为由下维多利亚州政府的行为一所公立大学的技术法案皇家墨尔本研究所 1992. 在20世纪90年代, 大学经历了快速扩张并与多家附近的高校和研究机构的合并. 装饰设计的墨尔本大学RMIT加盟中 1993, 创建一个新的专门的设计TAFE学校, 其次是印刷和图形艺术的墨尔本大学 1995. 同年, 它开设了第一径向校园班杜拉在墨尔本北部都会区. 在 1999, 它收购的纺织品校园墨尔本研究所将在不伦瑞克的内部墨尔本北部都会区为其设计TAFE学校.

在21世纪之交, 它是由越南政府邀请成为全国第一家外资大学. 它的第一个国际分校在胡志明市开设了 2001 在河内的第二中 2004. 在 2013, 它建立了打开在巴塞罗那中心在欧洲存在, 西班牙.

 


你要吗 讨论RMIT大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


皇家墨尔本理工大学在地图上


照片


相片: 皇家墨尔本理工大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

皇家墨尔本理工大学点评

加入皇家墨尔本理工大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

RMIT University

RMIT University Australia

RMIT University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Melbourne
  • Acronym : RMIT
  • Founded : 1887
  • Students (approx.) : 84000
  • Don't forget to discuss RMIT University
Enroll at RMIT University

Overview


RMIT University (officially Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, informally RMIT) is an Australian public research university, based in Melbourne, Victoria.

Founded in 1887 by Francis Ormond as the Working Men’s College, it initially opened as a night school for instruction in art, scienceand technology in response to the industrialisation of Melbourne during the 19th century.[4] Its foundation campus is located in the northern section of the Melbourne city centre, and has since become a contiguous part of the area—often referred to as the “RMIT Quarter”. An initial enrollment of 320 students in 1887 has grown to around 83,000 vocational, undergraduate and postgraduatestudents as of 2015.

In addition to its Melbourne City campus, it has two radial campuses in the Melbourne metropolitan area located in the northern suburbs of Bundoora and Brunswick; as well as training and research sites in the Melbourne metropolitan area and Grampians state regionlocated in the western suburb of Point Cook and town of Hamilton respectively. Internationally, it has two branch campuses in Vietnamlocated in Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi; as well as a centre in Europe located in Barcelona, Spain.

It is the top art and design school in Australia and in the Southern Hemisphere (16th in the world) according to the QS World University Rankings.

One of Australia’s original tertiary institutions, RMIT University enjoys an international reputation for excellence in professional and vocational education, applied research, and engagement with the needs of industry and the community.

RMIT is a world leader in Art and Design; Architecture and the Built Environment; Engineering; Accounting and Finance; and Business and Management Studies.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


College of Business

  • RMIT School of Accounting
  • RMIT School of Business IT and Logistics
  • RMIT School of Economics, Finance and Marketing
  • RMIT School of Graduate Business and Law
  • RMIT School of Management
  • RMIT School of Vocational Business Education

College of Design and Social Context

  • RMIT School of Architecture and Design
  • RMIT School of Art
  • RMIT School of Education
  • RMIT School of Fashion and Textiles
  • RMIT School of Global, Urban and Social Studies
  • RMIT School of Media and Communication
  • RMIT School of Property, Construction and Project Management

College of Science, Engineering and Health

  • RMIT School of Engineering
  • RMIT School of Health and Biomedical Sciences
  • RMIT School of Science
  • RMIT School of Vocational Health, Engineering and Sciences

History


The Working Men’s College of Melbourne opened on June 4, 1887, with a gala ceremony at the Melbourne Town Hall, becoming the fifth tertiary education provider in Victoria (the Melbourne Athenaeum was founded in 1839, the University of Melbourne in 1853, the Ballarat School of Mines in 1870 and the Bendigo School of Mines in 1873). It took 320 enrollments on its opening night.

It opened as a night school for instruction in “art, science and technology”—in the words of its founder—”especially to working men”. Ormond was a firm believer in the transformative power of education and believed the college would be of “great importance and value” to the industrialisation of Melbourne during the late-19th century. In 1904, it was incorporated under the Companies Act as a private college.

Between the turn of the 20th century and the 1930s, it expanded over the neighbouring Old Melbourne Gaol and constructed buildings for new art, engineering and radio schools. It also made its first contribution to Australia’s war effort through training of returned military personnel from World War I. Following a petition by students, it officially changed its name to the Melbourne Technical College in 1934.

The expanded college made a greater contribution to Australia’s effort during World War II by training a sixth of the country’s military personnel—including the majority of its Royal Australian Air Force communication officers. It also trained 2000 civilians in munitionsmanufacturing and was commissioned by the Australian Government to manufacture military aircraft parts—including the majority of parts for the Beaufort Bomber.

Following World War II, in 1954 it became the first Australian tertiary education provider to be awarded royal patronage (by Elizabeth II) for its service to the Commonwealth in the area of education and for its contribution to the war effort; and was officially renamed the “Royal Melbourne Technical College”. It became (and remains to this day) the only higher education institution in Australia with the right of the prefix “Royal” along with the use of the monarchy of England’s regalia.

Its name was officially changed to the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in 1960. During the mid-20th century, it was restructured as a provider of general higher and vocational education, and pioneered dual sector education in Australia. It also began an engagement with Southeast Asia during this time (under the Australian Government’s Colombo Plan). In 1979, the neighbouring Emily McPherson College of Domestic Economy joined with RMIT.

After merging with the Phillip Institute of Technology in 1992, it became a public university by act of the Victorian Government under theRoyal Melbourne Institute of Technology Act 1992. During the 1990s, the university underwent a rapid expansion and amalgamated with a number of nearby colleges and institutes. The Melbourne College of Decoration and Design joined RMIT in 1993, to create a new dedicated design TAFE school, followed by the Melbourne College of Printing and Graphic Arts in 1995. That same year, it opened its first radial campus in Bundoora in the northern Melbourne metropolitan area. In 1999, it acquired the Melbourne Institute of Textiles campus in Brunswick in the inner-northern Melbourne metropolitan area for its design TAFE schools.

At the turn of the 21st century, it was invited by the Vietnamese Government become the country’s first foreign-owned university. Its first international branch campus opened in Ho Chi Minh City in 2001 with a second in Hanoi in 2004. In 2013, it established a presence in Europe by opening a centre in Barcelona, Spain.

 


Do you want discuss RMIT University ? Any question, comments or reviews


RMIT University on Map


Photo


Photos: RMIT University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

RMIT University reviews

Join to discuss of RMIT University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.