Université RMIT

RMIT University en Australie

RMIT University Détails

Inscrivez-vous à l'Université RMIT

aperçu


Université RMIT (officiellement Institut royal de technologie de Melbourne, informelle RMIT) est une université de recherche publique australienne, basé à Melbourne, Victoria.

Fondé en 1887 par Francis Ormond comme Working Men’s College, initialement ouvert comme une école du soir pour l'enseignement de l'art, la technologie AUX SCIENCES en réponse à l'industrialisation de Melbourne au cours du 19ème siècle.[4] Sa fondation campus est situé dans la partie nord du centre-ville de Melbourne, et est depuis devenu une partie contiguë de la surface, souvent appelée « RMIT trimestre ». Une inscription initiale de 320 étudiants en 1887 a augmenté à environ 83,000 professionnel, de premier cycle et postgraduatestudents comme des 2015.

En plus de son campus Melbourne City, il dispose de deux campus radiaux dans la région métropolitaine de Melbourne situé dans la banlieue nord de Bundoora et Brunswick; ainsi que la formation et la recherche des sites dans la région métropolitaine de Melbourne et de l'état Grampians regionlocated dans la banlieue ouest de Point Cook et la ville de Hamilton, respectivement. Internationalement, il dispose de deux filiales de campus en Vietnamlocated à Hô Chi Minh-Ville et Hanoi; ainsi que d'un centre en Europe, situé à Barcelone, Espagne.

Il est l'art et la conception des meilleures écoles en Australie et dans l'hémisphère sud (16th dans le monde) selon le classement universitaire QS World.

Un d'Australie’s établissements d'enseignement supérieur d'origine, Université RMIT jouit d'une réputation internationale pour l'excellence dans l'enseignement professionnel et professionnel, la recherche appliquée, et l'engagement avec les besoins de l'industrie et de la communauté.

RMIT est un leader mondial dans l'art et du design; Architecture et l'environnement bâti; Ingénierie; Accounting and Finance; et Entreprises Management Studies.

Écoles / collèges / Départements / Cours / facultés


College of Business

  • RMIT École de comptabilité
  • RMIT School of Business IT et de la logistique
  • RMIT School of Economics, Finance et marketing
  • RMIT School of Graduate Business et droit
  • RMIT School of Management
  • RMIT École de formation professionnelle d'affaires

College of Design et contexte social

  • RMIT Ecole d'Architecture et Design
  • RMIT School of Art
  • RMIT School of Education
  • RMIT École de Mode et du Textile
  • RMIT école de Global, Urban et études sociales
  • RMIT École des médias et de la communication
  • RMIT École de la propriété, Construction et gestion de projets

College of Science, Ingénierie et Santé

  • RMIT School of Engineering
  • RMIT École de santé et de sciences biomédicales
  • RMIT École des sciences
  • RMIT École de santé professionnelle, Ingénierie et Sciences

Histoire


Le Groupe de travail Hommes’s College de Melbourne a ouvert le Juin 4, 1887, avec une cérémonie de gala à l'Hôtel de Ville de Melbourne, devenant le cinquième fournisseur de l'enseignement supérieur à Victoria (Melbourne Athenaeum a été fondée en 1839, l'Université de Melbourne en 1853, l'Ecole des Mines de Ballarat 1870 et l'Ecole des Mines de Bendigo 1873). Ça a pris 320 inscriptions sur sa soirée d'ouverture.

Il a ouvert une école du soir pour l'enseignement en « art, science et technologie »-dans les mots de son founder- »en particulier pour les hommes travaillant ». Ormond était un croyant ferme dans le pouvoir de transformation de l'éducation et croit que le collège serait « une grande importance et de la valeur » à l'industrialisation de Melbourne au cours de la fin du 19ème siècle. Dans 1904, elle a été constituée en vertu de la Loi sur les sociétés comme un collège privé.

Entre le début du 20e siècle et les années 1930, elle a élargi au cours des Old Melbourne Gaol et construit des bâtiments voisins pour l'art nouveau, ingénierie radio et écoles. Il a également fait sa première contribution à l'Australie’s effort de guerre grâce à la formation du personnel militaire revenus de la Première Guerre mondiale. Suite à une pétition par les étudiants, il a changé officiellement son nom au Collège Melbourne technique en 1934.

Le collège élargi a fait une plus grande contribution à l'Australie’s effort pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale par la formation d'un sixième du pays’s du personnel, y compris militaires la majorité de ses agents de communication Royal Australian Air Force. Il a également formé 2000 civils dans munitionsmanufacturing et a été commandé par le gouvernement australien pour la fabrication de pièces, y compris militaires avions la majorité des pièces pour le Bomber Beaufort.

Après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, dans 1954 il est devenu le premier fournisseur de l'enseignement supérieur australien à accorder le patronage royal (par Elizabeth II) pour son service à la Communauté dans le domaine de l'éducation et pour sa contribution à l'effort de guerre; et a été officiellement rebaptisé « Royal Melbourne Technical College ». C'est devenu (et reste à ce jour) la seule institution d'enseignement supérieur en Australie avec le droit du préfixe « Royal » ainsi que l'utilisation de la monarchie d'Angleterre’s regalia.

Son nom a été officiellement changé à l'Institut royal de technologie de Melbourne en 1960. Au milieu du 20e siècle, il a été restructuré en tant que fournisseur de l'enseignement général supérieur et professionnel, et pionnier éducation double du secteur en Australie. Il a également commencé un engagement avec l'Asie du Sud-Est pendant ce temps (sous le gouvernement australien’Plan de s Colombo). Dans 1979, Emily McPherson College voisin de l'économie domestique jointe à RMIT.

Après la fusion avec l'Institut de Technologie de Phillip 1992, il est devenu une université publique par un acte du gouvernement de Victoria sous laInstitut royal de Melbourne de la Technologie 1992. Durant les années 1990, l'université a subi une expansion rapide et a fusionné avec un certain nombre de collèges et d'instituts à proximité. Le Collège Melbourne Décoration et Design rejoint RMIT en 1993, pour créer une nouvelle école de TAFE design dédié, suivi par le Collège Melbourne d'impression et des arts graphiques en 1995. Cette même année, il a ouvert son premier campus radial Bundoora dans la région métropolitaine de Melbourne du Nord. Dans 1999, il a acquis le Melbourne Institute of Textiles campus de Brunswick dans la région métropolitaine du centre-nord de Melbourne pour ses écoles de conception TAFE.

Au tournant du 21e siècle, il a été invité par le gouvernement vietnamien devenu le pays’s première université appartenant à des étrangers. Son premier campus de branche internationale a ouvert à Ho Chi Minh-Ville en 2001 avec une seconde à Hanoi en 2004. Dans 2013, il a établi une présence en Europe en ouvrant un centre à Barcelone, Espagne.

 


Voulez-vous discuter de l'Université RMIT ? Des questions, commentaires ou avis


Université RMIT sur la carte


Photo


Photos: Université RMIT Facebook officielle

Vidéo





Partagez cette info utile avec vos amis

avis Université RMIT

Inscrivez-vous pour discuter de l'Université RMIT.
NOTEZ S'IL VOUS PLAÎT: EducationBro Magazine vous donne la possibilité de lire des infos sur les universités à 96 langues, mais nous vous demandons de respecter les autres membres et laisser des commentaires en anglais.

RMIT University

RMIT University Australia

RMIT University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Melbourne
  • Acronym : RMIT
  • Founded : 1887
  • Students (approx.) : 84000
  • Don't forget to discuss RMIT University
Enroll at RMIT University

Overview


RMIT University (officially Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, informally RMIT) is an Australian public research university, based in Melbourne, Victoria.

Founded in 1887 by Francis Ormond as the Working Men’s College, it initially opened as a night school for instruction in art, scienceand technology in response to the industrialisation of Melbourne during the 19th century.[4] Its foundation campus is located in the northern section of the Melbourne city centre, and has since become a contiguous part of the area—often referred to as the “RMIT Quarter”. An initial enrollment of 320 students in 1887 has grown to around 83,000 vocational, undergraduate and postgraduatestudents as of 2015.

In addition to its Melbourne City campus, it has two radial campuses in the Melbourne metropolitan area located in the northern suburbs of Bundoora and Brunswick; as well as training and research sites in the Melbourne metropolitan area and Grampians state regionlocated in the western suburb of Point Cook and town of Hamilton respectively. Internationally, it has two branch campuses in Vietnamlocated in Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi; as well as a centre in Europe located in Barcelona, Spain.

It is the top art and design school in Australia and in the Southern Hemisphere (16th in the world) according to the QS World University Rankings.

One of Australia’s original tertiary institutions, RMIT University enjoys an international reputation for excellence in professional and vocational education, applied research, and engagement with the needs of industry and the community.

RMIT is a world leader in Art and Design; Architecture and the Built Environment; Engineering; Accounting and Finance; and Business and Management Studies.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


College of Business

  • RMIT School of Accounting
  • RMIT School of Business IT and Logistics
  • RMIT School of Economics, Finance and Marketing
  • RMIT School of Graduate Business and Law
  • RMIT School of Management
  • RMIT School of Vocational Business Education

College of Design and Social Context

  • RMIT School of Architecture and Design
  • RMIT School of Art
  • RMIT School of Education
  • RMIT School of Fashion and Textiles
  • RMIT School of Global, Urban and Social Studies
  • RMIT School of Media and Communication
  • RMIT School of Property, Construction and Project Management

College of Science, Engineering and Health

  • RMIT School of Engineering
  • RMIT School of Health and Biomedical Sciences
  • RMIT School of Science
  • RMIT School of Vocational Health, Engineering and Sciences

History


The Working Men’s College of Melbourne opened on June 4, 1887, with a gala ceremony at the Melbourne Town Hall, becoming the fifth tertiary education provider in Victoria (the Melbourne Athenaeum was founded in 1839, the University of Melbourne in 1853, the Ballarat School of Mines in 1870 and the Bendigo School of Mines in 1873). It took 320 enrollments on its opening night.

It opened as a night school for instruction in “art, science and technology”—in the words of its founder—”especially to working men”. Ormond was a firm believer in the transformative power of education and believed the college would be of “great importance and value” to the industrialisation of Melbourne during the late-19th century. In 1904, it was incorporated under the Companies Act as a private college.

Between the turn of the 20th century and the 1930s, it expanded over the neighbouring Old Melbourne Gaol and constructed buildings for new art, engineering and radio schools. It also made its first contribution to Australia’s war effort through training of returned military personnel from World War I. Following a petition by students, it officially changed its name to the Melbourne Technical College in 1934.

The expanded college made a greater contribution to Australia’s effort during World War II by training a sixth of the country’s military personnel—including the majority of its Royal Australian Air Force communication officers. It also trained 2000 civilians in munitionsmanufacturing and was commissioned by the Australian Government to manufacture military aircraft parts—including the majority of parts for the Beaufort Bomber.

Following World War II, in 1954 it became the first Australian tertiary education provider to be awarded royal patronage (by Elizabeth II) for its service to the Commonwealth in the area of education and for its contribution to the war effort; and was officially renamed the “Royal Melbourne Technical College”. It became (and remains to this day) the only higher education institution in Australia with the right of the prefix “Royal” along with the use of the monarchy of England’s regalia.

Its name was officially changed to the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in 1960. During the mid-20th century, it was restructured as a provider of general higher and vocational education, and pioneered dual sector education in Australia. It also began an engagement with Southeast Asia during this time (under the Australian Government’s Colombo Plan). In 1979, the neighbouring Emily McPherson College of Domestic Economy joined with RMIT.

After merging with the Phillip Institute of Technology in 1992, it became a public university by act of the Victorian Government under theRoyal Melbourne Institute of Technology Act 1992. During the 1990s, the university underwent a rapid expansion and amalgamated with a number of nearby colleges and institutes. The Melbourne College of Decoration and Design joined RMIT in 1993, to create a new dedicated design TAFE school, followed by the Melbourne College of Printing and Graphic Arts in 1995. That same year, it opened its first radial campus in Bundoora in the northern Melbourne metropolitan area. In 1999, it acquired the Melbourne Institute of Textiles campus in Brunswick in the inner-northern Melbourne metropolitan area for its design TAFE schools.

At the turn of the 21st century, it was invited by the Vietnamese Government become the country’s first foreign-owned university. Its first international branch campus opened in Ho Chi Minh City in 2001 with a second in Hanoi in 2004. In 2013, it established a presence in Europe by opening a centre in Barcelona, Spain.

 


Do you want discuss RMIT University ? Any question, comments or reviews


RMIT University on Map


Photo


Photos: RMIT University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

RMIT University reviews

Join to discuss of RMIT University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.