جامعة RMIT

جامعة RMIT استراليا

RMIT تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : ملبورن
  • اختصار : RMIT
  • مؤسس : 1887
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 84000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة RMIT
التسجيل في جامعة RMIT

نظرة عامة


جامعة RMIT (بشكل رسمي معهد ملبورن الملكي للتكنولوجيا, غير رسمي RMIT) هي جامعة بحثية عامة الاسترالية, مقرها في ملبورن, فيكتوريا.

أسس في 1887 فرانسيس أورموند باسم كلية الرجال العامل, افتتح في البداية كمدرسة ليلة لتعليم الفن, تكنولوجيا scienceand ردا على تصنيع ملبورن خلال القرن ال19.[4] يقع في حرم المؤسسة في القسم الشمالي من مركز مدينة ملبورن, ومنذ ذلك الحين أصبحت جزءا متجاورة في المنطقة، وكثيرا ما يشار إليها باسم “RMIT الربع”. بلغ عدد المسجلين الأولي ل 320 الطلاب في 1887 نمت إلى حوالي 83,000 مهني, المرحلة الجامعية وpostgraduatestudents اعتبارا من 2015.

بالإضافة إلى حرم المدينة ملبورن ل, فقد اثنين من حرم شعاعي في منطقة ملبورن الحضرية الواقعة في الضواحي الشمالية لBundoora وبرونزويك; كما وكذلك مواقع التدريب والأبحاث في منطقة العاصمة ملبورن والدولة جرامبيانز regionlocated في الضاحية الغربية من نقطة كوك ومدينة هاميلتون على التوالي. دوليا, فقد اثنين من فروع لها في Vietnamlocated في مدينة هو تشي مينه وهانوي; فضلا عن مركز في أوروبا وتقع في برشلونة, إسبانيا.

وهذه هي أعلى الفن وتصميم المدارس في أستراليا وفي نصف الكرة الجنوبي (16ث في العالم) وفقا لجامعة ترتيب QS العالمي.

واحدة من مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأصلية في استراليا, تتمتع جامعة RMIT سمعة دولية للتميز في مجال التعليم الفني والمهني, البحوث التطبيقية, والتعامل مع احتياجات الصناعة والمجتمع.

RMIT هي الشركة الرائدة عالميا في الفن والتصميم; العمارة والبيئة المبنية; هندسة; المحاسبة والتمويل; وإدارة الأعمال والدراسات.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية إدارة الأعمال

  • مدرسة RMIT المحاسبة
  • مدرسة RMIT للأعمال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والنقل والإمداد
  • مدرسة RMIT الاقتصاد, التمويل والتسويق
  • مدرسة RMIT للعليا الأعمال والقانون
  • مدرسة RMIT إدارة
  • مدرسة RMIT للتعليم المهني الأعمال

كلية التصميم والسياق الاجتماعي

  • مدرسة RMIT الهندسة المعمارية والتصميم
  • مدرسة RMIT للفنون
  • مدرسة RMIT التربية والتعليم
  • مدرسة RMIT من الأزياء والمنسوجات
  • مدرسة RMIT من العالمية, الحضري والدراسات الاجتماعية
  • مدرسة RMIT وسائل الإعلام والاتصالات
  • مدرسة RMIT الملكية, البناء وإدارة المشاريع

كلية العلوم, الهندسة والصحة

  • مدرسة RMIT الهندسة
  • مدرسة RMIT للعلوم الصحية والطبية
  • مدرسة RMIT للعلوم
  • مدرسة RMIT الصحة المهنية, الهندسة والعلوم

التاريخ


افتتحت كلية للرجال العامل ملبورن في يونيو 4, 1887, مع حفل توزيع الجوائز في قاعة المدينة ملبورن, ليصبح الخامس العالي مزود التعليم في فيكتوريا (تأسست نادي الثقافي ملبورن في 1839, جامعة ملبورن في 1853, مدرسة بالارات الألغام في 1870 ومدرسة بنديجو الألغام في 1873). استغرق 320 عدد المسجلين في ليلة الافتتاح.

وقد افتتحت كمدرسة ليلة لتعليم “فن, العلوم والتكنولوجيا”-في كلمات founder- لها”خصوصا أن الرجال الذين يعملون”. كان أورموند من أشد المؤمنين في القوة التحويلية للتعليم ويعتقد ان الكلية أن يكون من “أهمية كبيرة وقيمة” لتصنيع ملبورن خلال أواخر القرن 19. في 1904, تأسس فيه تحت قانون الشركات ككلية خاصة.

بين مطلع القرن 20th و1930s, وسعت على مدى المجاورة المباني قديم ملبورن غول وشيدت للفن الجديد, كليات الهندسة والإذاعة. كما قدمت أول مساهمتها في المجهود الحربي في أستراليا من خلال تدريب الأفراد العسكريين العائدين من الحرب العالمية الأولى. في أعقاب التماس من قبل الطلاب, غيرت اسمها رسميا إلى كلية ملبورن الفني في 1934.

قامت الكلية توسيع مساهمة أكبر في جهد أستراليا خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية من خلال تدريب سدس العسكري للبلاد الموظفين بما في ذلك غالبية ضباط الاتصال سلاح الجو الملكي الاسترالي ل. دربت أيضا 2000 المدنيين في munitionsmanufacturing، وانتدب من قبل الحكومة الأسترالية لتصنيع قطع غيار الطائرات، بما في ذلك العسكرية لغالبية أجزاء لمنفذها بوفورت.

في أعقاب الحرب العالمية الثانية, في 1954 أصبح أول استرالي مزود التعليم العالي لمنح الرعاية الملكية السامية (بواسطة اليزابيث الثانية) لخدمتها إلى الكومنولث في مجال التعليم ولمساهمتها في المجهود الحربي; وتم تغيير اسمها رسميا “الكلية التقنية ملبورن الملكي”. أصبح (ولا يزال حتى يومنا هذا) مؤسسة التعليم العالي الوحيدة في استراليا مع حق البادئة “ملكي” جنبا إلى جنب مع استخدام النظام الملكي من شعارات انجلترا.

تم تغيير اسمها رسميا إلى معهد ملبورن الملكي للتكنولوجيا في 1960. وخلال منتصف القرن 20, تم إعادة هيكلتها من كمقدم التعليم العام العالي والمهني, وكان رائدا قطاع التعليم المزدوج في أستراليا. وبدأ أيضا اشتباك مع جنوب شرق آسيا خلال هذه الفترة (تحت خطة كولومبو الحكومة الأسترالية). في 1979, انضم إلى كلية ماكفرسون إميلي المجاورة الاقتصاد المنزلي مع RMIT.

بعد الاندماج مع معهد فيليب للتكنولوجيا في 1992, أصبح إحدى الجامعات الحكومية عن طريق فعل من حكومة فيكتوريا تحتمعهد ملبورن الملكي للقانون تكنولوجيا 1992. خلال 1990s, خضعت الجامعة توسعا سريعا ودمجها مع عدد من الكليات والمعاهد القريبة. انضم إلى كلية ملبورن للديكور والتصميم RMIT في 1993, لإنشاء تصميم مخصص مدرسة جديدة TAFE, تليها كلية ملبورن من فن التصوير والطباعة في 1995. في نفس العام, افتتح أول فرع شعاعي في Bundoora في منطقة العاصمة ملبورن الشمالية. في 1999, اكتسب معهد ملبورن للمنسوجات الحرم الجامعي في برونزويك في منطقة العاصمة ملبورن الداخلية في شمال لتصميم المدارس TAFE لها.

في مطلع القرن ال21, دعيت من قبل الحكومة الفيتنامية تصبح أول جامعة المملوكة للأجانب في البلاد. افتتح بها أول فرع دولي في مدينة هو تشي منه في 2001 مع الثانية في هانوي في 2004. في 2013, أنشأت وجود في أوروبا من خلال فتح مركز في برشلونة, إسبانيا.

 


هل تريد بحث جامعة RMIT ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة RMIT على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة RMIT الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة RMIT

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة RMIT.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

RMIT University

RMIT University Australia

RMIT University Details

  • Country : Australia
  • City : Melbourne
  • Acronym : RMIT
  • Founded : 1887
  • Students (approx.) : 84000
  • Don't forget to discuss RMIT University
Enroll at RMIT University

Overview


RMIT University (officially Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, informally RMIT) is an Australian public research university, based in Melbourne, Victoria.

Founded in 1887 by Francis Ormond as the Working Men’s College, it initially opened as a night school for instruction in art, scienceand technology in response to the industrialisation of Melbourne during the 19th century.[4] Its foundation campus is located in the northern section of the Melbourne city centre, and has since become a contiguous part of the area—often referred to as the “RMIT Quarter”. An initial enrollment of 320 students in 1887 has grown to around 83,000 vocational, undergraduate and postgraduatestudents as of 2015.

In addition to its Melbourne City campus, it has two radial campuses in the Melbourne metropolitan area located in the northern suburbs of Bundoora and Brunswick; as well as training and research sites in the Melbourne metropolitan area and Grampians state regionlocated in the western suburb of Point Cook and town of Hamilton respectively. Internationally, it has two branch campuses in Vietnamlocated in Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi; as well as a centre in Europe located in Barcelona, Spain.

It is the top art and design school in Australia and in the Southern Hemisphere (16th in the world) according to the QS World University Rankings.

One of Australia’s original tertiary institutions, RMIT University enjoys an international reputation for excellence in professional and vocational education, applied research, and engagement with the needs of industry and the community.

RMIT is a world leader in Art and Design; Architecture and the Built Environment; Engineering; Accounting and Finance; and Business and Management Studies.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


College of Business

  • RMIT School of Accounting
  • RMIT School of Business IT and Logistics
  • RMIT School of Economics, Finance and Marketing
  • RMIT School of Graduate Business and Law
  • RMIT School of Management
  • RMIT School of Vocational Business Education

College of Design and Social Context

  • RMIT School of Architecture and Design
  • RMIT School of Art
  • RMIT School of Education
  • RMIT School of Fashion and Textiles
  • RMIT School of Global, Urban and Social Studies
  • RMIT School of Media and Communication
  • RMIT School of Property, Construction and Project Management

College of Science, Engineering and Health

  • RMIT School of Engineering
  • RMIT School of Health and Biomedical Sciences
  • RMIT School of Science
  • RMIT School of Vocational Health, Engineering and Sciences

History


The Working Men’s College of Melbourne opened on June 4, 1887, with a gala ceremony at the Melbourne Town Hall, becoming the fifth tertiary education provider in Victoria (the Melbourne Athenaeum was founded in 1839, the University of Melbourne in 1853, the Ballarat School of Mines in 1870 and the Bendigo School of Mines in 1873). It took 320 enrollments on its opening night.

It opened as a night school for instruction in “art, science and technology”—in the words of its founder—”especially to working men”. Ormond was a firm believer in the transformative power of education and believed the college would be of “great importance and value” to the industrialisation of Melbourne during the late-19th century. In 1904, it was incorporated under the Companies Act as a private college.

Between the turn of the 20th century and the 1930s, it expanded over the neighbouring Old Melbourne Gaol and constructed buildings for new art, engineering and radio schools. It also made its first contribution to Australia’s war effort through training of returned military personnel from World War I. Following a petition by students, it officially changed its name to the Melbourne Technical College in 1934.

The expanded college made a greater contribution to Australia’s effort during World War II by training a sixth of the country’s military personnel—including the majority of its Royal Australian Air Force communication officers. It also trained 2000 civilians in munitionsmanufacturing and was commissioned by the Australian Government to manufacture military aircraft parts—including the majority of parts for the Beaufort Bomber.

Following World War II, in 1954 it became the first Australian tertiary education provider to be awarded royal patronage (by Elizabeth II) for its service to the Commonwealth in the area of education and for its contribution to the war effort; and was officially renamed the “Royal Melbourne Technical College”. It became (and remains to this day) the only higher education institution in Australia with the right of the prefix “Royal” along with the use of the monarchy of England’s regalia.

Its name was officially changed to the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in 1960. During the mid-20th century, it was restructured as a provider of general higher and vocational education, and pioneered dual sector education in Australia. It also began an engagement with Southeast Asia during this time (under the Australian Government’s Colombo Plan). In 1979, the neighbouring Emily McPherson College of Domestic Economy joined with RMIT.

After merging with the Phillip Institute of Technology in 1992, it became a public university by act of the Victorian Government under theRoyal Melbourne Institute of Technology Act 1992. During the 1990s, the university underwent a rapid expansion and amalgamated with a number of nearby colleges and institutes. The Melbourne College of Decoration and Design joined RMIT in 1993, to create a new dedicated design TAFE school, followed by the Melbourne College of Printing and Graphic Arts in 1995. That same year, it opened its first radial campus in Bundoora in the northern Melbourne metropolitan area. In 1999, it acquired the Melbourne Institute of Textiles campus in Brunswick in the inner-northern Melbourne metropolitan area for its design TAFE schools.

At the turn of the 21st century, it was invited by the Vietnamese Government become the country’s first foreign-owned university. Its first international branch campus opened in Ho Chi Minh City in 2001 with a second in Hanoi in 2004. In 2013, it established a presence in Europe by opening a centre in Barcelona, Spain.

 


Do you want discuss RMIT University ? Any question, comments or reviews


RMIT University on Map


Photo


Photos: RMIT University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

RMIT University reviews

Join to discuss of RMIT University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.