جامعة ساوثرن كروس

جامعة ساوثرن كروس

الصليب الجنوبي تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : يزمور
  • اختصار : المجلس الأعلى للجامعات
  • مؤسس : 1994
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 15000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ساوثرن كروس
التسجيل في جامعة ساوثرن كروس

نظرة عامة


جامعة ساوثرن كروس (المجلس الأعلى للجامعات) هو البحث المكثف الجامعات الحكومية الاسترالية. وتقع حرم على الساحل الشمالي من نيو ساوث ويلز, أستراليا وجنوب جولد كوست, كوينزلاند, أستراليا. وهو يعمل أيضا مدرسة Hotel سيدني وملبورن في شراكة مع Mulpha أستراليا. قريب من 15,000 ويلتحق الطلاب في جامعة ساوثرن كروس, دراسة في الحرم الجامعي وعبر التعليم عن بعد. الطلاب الأجانب يأتون من 80 الدول لدراسة البرية وتتعاون مع المؤسسات في الخارج في سنغافورة, الصين, أوزبكستان ونيوزيلندا.

يتم تسليم الدرجات الجامعية والدراسات العليا من خلال سبع مدارس الأكاديمية وكلية Gnibi الشعوب الأصلية في استراليا. وتعمل الجامعة أيضا المجلس الأعلى للجامعات كلية تقديم درجة المنتسبين لمدة عامين.

في التميز المجلس الأسترالي للأبحاث في بحوث أستراليا 2012 تقرير, حققت جامعة ساوثرن كروس “أعلى بكثير من المعيار العالمي” في ستة مجالات البحث بما في ذلك الكيمياء الجيولوجية, علم الحيوان, المحاصيل والمراعي الإنتاج والعلوم الغابات.

تقدم جامعة ساوثرن كروس دورات في الفنون, التعليم, العلوم الاجتماعية, اعمال, سياحة, القانون, الصحة, دراسات السكان الأصليين, والعلوم البيئية. وقد أدخلت الهندسة المدنية في 2013.

جامعة ساوثرن كروس هو نابض بالحياة, جامعة أسترالية المعاصرة مع الجامعات جميلة في جولد كوست, يزمور وكوفس هاربور, وفروع لها في سيدني وملبورن.

وتعمل الجامعة أيضا على المدرسة الفندقية سيدني وملبورن في المدرسة الفندقية في شراكة مع Mulpha أستراليا.

نرحب بالطلاب من أكثر من 60 البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم الجامعية والعرض ودورات الدراسات العليا في بيئة تعليمية ملهمة وداعمة. وتمتلك الجامعة التركيز طالب قوي وتفخر في نوعية المحاضرين فيها, وكثير منهم يتم التعرف على قادة في مجالاتهم.

وتقدم درجات لدينا عبر مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات, وصممت بالتشاور مع الصناعة. تنطوي على كثير فرص عمل وتدريب وغيرها من أشكال التدريب العملي على تعلم لتخريج طلاب العمل جاهزة. وأجريت بحوث في المجالات ذات الصلة على المستوى الإقليمي وهامة على الصعيد العالمي, في تخصصات متنوعة مثل علوم الأرض, علم الوراثة النباتية, البحث الحوتيات, الصحة والعافية والسياحة.

جامعة ساوثرن كروس يأتي في المرتبة في الجزء العلوي 500 في التايمز للتعليم العالي العالمي جامعة ترتيب 2015-16. التصنيف العالمي, الآن في عامها ال12, الاعتماد على البيانات من 1126 في جميع أنحاء العالم المؤسسات وتقوم على تدريس, ابحاث, نقل المعرفة والنظرة الدولية.

جامعة ساوثرن كروس هو أيضا من بين تايمز للتعليم العالي 150 أفضل الجامعات الشباب في العالم ل 2016. وتستند الترتيب على مؤشرات أداء نفس ترتيب جامعة العالم – تعليم, ابحاث, اقتباسات, النظرة الدولية ودخل صناعة.

للسنة الثالثة على التوالي, كما تم في المرتبة المجلس الأعلى للجامعات رقم واحد في استراليا لدعم الطلاب الدوليين من قبل باروميتر الطلاب الدوليين 2015 الدراسة الاستقصائية, واحتلت المرتبة الثانية في استراليا لتجربة تعليمية شاملة.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية المجلس الأعلى للجامعات
  • كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية
  • كلية إدارة الأعمال والسياحة
    • فندق مدرسة سيدني | ملبورن
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية البيئة, العلوم والهندسة
    • المركز الوطني للعلوم البحرية
  • كلية Gnibi الشعوب الأصلية في استراليا
  • كلية الصحة والعلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية القانون والعدالة

التاريخ


1994 – 2014 كانت لحظة رائعة بالنسبة جامعة ساوثرن كروس كما تطورت عما كانت كلية المعلمين, في 1970s, في جامعة مكتملة مع هويتها الخاصة في 1994.

كجزء من جهودنا 20 الاحتفال برأس السنة, قمنا بتطوير سلسلة من القصص, معلومات تاريخية وذكريات شخصية. وتشمل هذه نبذة تاريخية مختصرة من المجلس الأعلى للجامعات من كلية المعلمين في جامعة. لقد شملت أيضا بعض الأوصاف الموسع لفترات مدتها خمس سنوات متميزة واصفا تاريخ الجامعة منذ أكثر من عقدين: 1994 - 1998, 1999 - 2003, 2004 - 2008 و 2009 - 2013.

لقد المصدر قصص من الخريجين, الموظفين والمنظمات المحلية, وهناك قائمة من المستشارون ونواب رؤساء الجامعات الذين خدموا الجامعة ودور أساسي في تشكيل اتجاه جامعة. وشملت أيضا هو تاريخ من البحوث في المجلس الأعلى للجامعات وتاريخ من الطلاب الدوليين في المجلس الأعلى للجامعات.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ساوثرن كروس ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ساوثرن كروس على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ساوثرن كروس الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة ساوثرن كروس

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ساوثرن كروس.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University Details

Enroll at Southern Cross University

Overview


Southern Cross University (SCU) is a research intensive Australian public university. Campuses are located on the North Coast of New South Wales, Australia and southern Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia. It also operates The Hotel School Sydney and Melbourne in partnership with Mulpha Australia. Close to 15,000 students are enrolled at Southern Cross University, studying on campus and via distance education. International students come from 80 countries to study onshore and it collaborates with institutions offshore in Singapore, China, Uzbekistan and New Zealand.

Undergraduate and postgraduate degrees are delivered through seven academic schools and Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples. The University also operates SCU College delivering two-year associate degrees.

In the Australian Research Council Excellence in Research for Australia 2012 Report, Southern Cross University achieved “well above world standard” in six fields of research including geochemistry, zoology, crop and pasture production and forestry sciences.

Southern Cross University offers courses in arts, education, social sciences, business, tourism, law, health, indigenous studies, and environmental science. It introduced civil engineering in 2013.

Southern Cross University is a vibrant, contemporary Australian university with beautiful campuses at the Gold Coast, Lismore and Coffs Harbour, and branch campuses in Sydney and Melbourne.

The University also operates The Hotel School Sydney and The Hotel School Melbourne in partnership with Mulpha Australia.

We welcome students from more than 60 countries throughout the world and offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses in an inspiring and supportive learning environment. The University has a strong student focus and takes pride in the quality of its lecturers, many of whom are recognised as leaders in their fields.

Our degrees are offered across a broad range of disciplines, and are designed in consultation with industry. Many involve work placements and internships and other forms of hands-on learning to produce work-ready graduates. Research is undertaken in areas that are regionally relevant and globally significant, in disciplines as diverse as geoscience, plant genetics, cetacean research, health and wellbeing and tourism.

Southern Cross University is ranked in the top 500 in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2015-16. The rankings, now in their 12th year, draw on data from 1126 institutions world-wide and are based on teaching, research, knowledge transfer and international outlook.

Southern Cross University is also among Times Higher Education 150 world’s best young universities for 2016. The rankings are based on the same performance indicators as the THE World University Rankings – teaching, research, citations, international outlook and industry income.

For the third consecutive year, SCU has also been ranked number one in Australia for international student support by the International Student Barometer 2015 survey, and ranked number two in Australia for overall learning experience.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • SCU College
  • School of Arts and Social Sciences
  • School of Business and Tourism
    • The Hotel School Sydney | Melbourne
  • School of Education
  • School of Environment, Science and Engineering
    • National Marine Science Centre
  • Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples
  • School of Health and Human Sciences
  • School of Law and Justice

History


1994 – 2014 was an exciting time for Southern Cross University as it evolved from what was a Teachers College, in the 1970s, into a fully-fledged University with its own identity in 1994.

As part of our 20 year celebrations, we developed a series of stories, historical information and personal recollections. These include a condensed Brief History of SCU from Teachers College to University. We’ve also included some expanded descriptions of distinct five-year periods describing the University’s history over two decades: 1994 – 1998, 1999 – 2003, 2004 – 2008 and 2009 – 2013.

We’ve sourced stories from graduates, staff and local organisations, and there is a list of Chancellors and Vice Chancellors who have served the University and been instrumental in shaping the direction of the University. Also included is a history of research at SCU and a history of international students at SCU.


Do you want discuss Southern Cross University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Southern Cross University on Map


Photo


Photos: Southern Cross University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Southern Cross University reviews

Join to discuss of Southern Cross University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.