Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University Einzelheiten

Einschreiben an der Southern Cross University

Überblick


Southern Cross University (SCU) ist eine forschungsintensive australische öffentliche Universität. Standorte sind an der Nordküste von New South Wales, Australien und dem südlichen Gold Coast, Queensland, Australien. Es betreibt auch die Hotel School Sydney und Melbourne in Partnerschaft mit Mulpha Australien. Nahe bei 15,000 Studierende sind an der Southern Cross University eingeschrieben, Studieren auf dem Campus und über Fernunterricht. Internationale Studenten kommen aus 80 Länder an Land zu studieren und es arbeitet mit Institutionen Offshore in Singapur, China, Usbekistan und Neuseeland.

Bachelor-und Aufbaustudiengänge sind durch sieben akademische Schulen und Gnibi College of Indigenous Peoples Australian geliefert. Die Universität betreibt auch SCU Hochschule liefert zweijährige Associate Grad.

Im Australian Research Council Exzellenz in der Forschung für Australien 2012 Bericht, Southern Cross University erreicht „deutlich über Weltstandard“ in sechs Forschungsbereichen Geochemie, Zoologie, Ernte und Weide und Forstwissenschaften.

Southern Cross University bietet Kurse in Kunst, Bildung, Sozialwissenschaften, Geschäft, Tourismus, Recht, Gesundheit, indigenen Studien, und Umweltwissenschaften. Er führte Tiefbau in 2013.

Southern Cross University ist eine lebendige, zeitgenössischen australischen Universität mit schönen Campus an der Gold Coast, Lismore und Coffs Harbour, und Niederlassung Campus in Sydney und Melbourne.

Die Universität betreibt auch die Hotel School Sydney und der Hotelfachschule Melbourne in Partnerschaft mit Mulpha Australien.

Wir begrüßen Studenten aus mehr als 60 Länder in der ganzen Welt und bieten Studenten und Doktoranden Kurse in einer inspirierenden und unterstützende Lernumgebung. Die Universität hat eine starke Schüler Fokus und ist stolz auf die Qualität seiner Dozenten, Viele von ihnen werden als führend auf ihrem Gebiet anerkannt.

Unsere Abschlüsse sind in einem breiten Spektrum von Disziplinen angeboten, und werden in Absprache mit der Industrie entwickelt,. Viele beinhalten Praktika und Praktika und andere Formen der praktische Lernwerk bereit, Absolventen,. Die Forschung in Bereichen durchgeführt, die regional von Bedeutung sind und von globaler Bedeutung, in Disziplinen wie vielfältig wie geowissenschaftliche, Pflanzengenetik, Walforschung, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden und Tourismus.

Southern Cross University ist in der bestplatzierten 500 in der Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2015-16. Die Platzierungen, jetzt in ihrem 12. Jahr, ziehen sich auf Daten aus 1126 Institutionen weltweit und basieren auf den Unterricht, Forschung, Wissenstransfer und internationale Ausrichtung.

Southern Cross University Hochschulbildung ist auch unter Zeiten 150 weltweit besten jungen Universitäten 2016. Die Platzierungen basieren auf den gleichen Leistungsindikatoren wie die THE World University Rankings – Lehren, Forschung, Zitate, internationale Ausrichtung und Industrie Einkommen.

Für das dritte Jahr in Folge, SCU hat auch eine Zahl in Australien für internationalen Studenten-Support von der International Student Barometer rangiert 2015 Umfrage, und auf Platz zwei in Australien für die allgemeine Lernerfahrung.

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • SCU Hochschule
  • Schule für Kunst und Sozialwissenschaften
  • School of Business und Tourismus
    • Das Hotel School Sydney | Melbourne
  • School of Education
  • School of Environment, Wissenschaft und Technik
    • National Marine Science Center
  • Gnibi College of Indigenous Peoples Australian
  • Schule für Gesundheit und Humanwissenschaften
  • School of Law and Justice

Geschichte


1994 – 2014 eine aufregende Zeit für Southern Cross University war, wie es aus entwickelt, was ein Lehrer-Hochschule, in den 1970ern, in eine vollwertige Universität mit einer eigenen Identität in 1994.

Im Rahmen unserer 20 Jahr-Feier, entwickelten wir eine Reihe von Geschichten, historische Informationen und persönliche Erinnerungen. Dazu gehören eine verkürzte kurze Geschichte des SCU von Teachers College University. Wir haben auch einige erweiterte Beschreibungen von verschiedenen Fünf-Jahres-Perioden der Geschichte mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten der Universität beschreibt: 1994 - 1998, 1999 - 2003, 2004 - 2008 und 2009 - 2013.

Wir haben Geschichten von Absolventen sourced, Personal und lokale Organisationen, und es gibt eine Liste von Kanzlern und Rektoren, die die Universität gedient haben und maßgeblich in die Richtung der Universität Gestaltung. Ebenfalls enthalten ist eine Geschichte der Forschung an der SCU und eine Geschichte der internationalen Studenten an der SCU.


Möchtest du diskutieren Southern Cross University ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


Southern Cross University Auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: Southern Cross University offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

Southern Cross University Bewertungen

Mitglied werden diskutieren von Southern Cross University.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University

Southern Cross University Details

Enroll at Southern Cross University

Overview


Southern Cross University (SCU) is a research intensive Australian public university. Campuses are located on the North Coast of New South Wales, Australia and southern Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia. It also operates The Hotel School Sydney and Melbourne in partnership with Mulpha Australia. Close to 15,000 students are enrolled at Southern Cross University, studying on campus and via distance education. International students come from 80 countries to study onshore and it collaborates with institutions offshore in Singapore, China, Uzbekistan and New Zealand.

Undergraduate and postgraduate degrees are delivered through seven academic schools and Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples. The University also operates SCU College delivering two-year associate degrees.

In the Australian Research Council Excellence in Research for Australia 2012 Report, Southern Cross University achieved “well above world standard” in six fields of research including geochemistry, zoology, crop and pasture production and forestry sciences.

Southern Cross University offers courses in arts, education, social sciences, business, tourism, law, health, indigenous studies, and environmental science. It introduced civil engineering in 2013.

Southern Cross University is a vibrant, contemporary Australian university with beautiful campuses at the Gold Coast, Lismore and Coffs Harbour, and branch campuses in Sydney and Melbourne.

The University also operates The Hotel School Sydney and The Hotel School Melbourne in partnership with Mulpha Australia.

We welcome students from more than 60 countries throughout the world and offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses in an inspiring and supportive learning environment. The University has a strong student focus and takes pride in the quality of its lecturers, many of whom are recognised as leaders in their fields.

Our degrees are offered across a broad range of disciplines, and are designed in consultation with industry. Many involve work placements and internships and other forms of hands-on learning to produce work-ready graduates. Research is undertaken in areas that are regionally relevant and globally significant, in disciplines as diverse as geoscience, plant genetics, cetacean research, health and wellbeing and tourism.

Southern Cross University is ranked in the top 500 in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2015-16. The rankings, now in their 12th year, draw on data from 1126 institutions world-wide and are based on teaching, research, knowledge transfer and international outlook.

Southern Cross University is also among Times Higher Education 150 world’s best young universities for 2016. The rankings are based on the same performance indicators as the THE World University Rankings – teaching, research, citations, international outlook and industry income.

For the third consecutive year, SCU has also been ranked number one in Australia for international student support by the International Student Barometer 2015 survey, and ranked number two in Australia for overall learning experience.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • SCU College
  • School of Arts and Social Sciences
  • School of Business and Tourism
    • The Hotel School Sydney | Melbourne
  • School of Education
  • School of Environment, Science and Engineering
    • National Marine Science Centre
  • Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples
  • School of Health and Human Sciences
  • School of Law and Justice

History


1994 – 2014 was an exciting time for Southern Cross University as it evolved from what was a Teachers College, in the 1970s, into a fully-fledged University with its own identity in 1994.

As part of our 20 year celebrations, we developed a series of stories, historical information and personal recollections. These include a condensed Brief History of SCU from Teachers College to University. We’ve also included some expanded descriptions of distinct five-year periods describing the University’s history over two decades: 1994 – 1998, 1999 – 2003, 2004 – 2008 and 2009 – 2013.

We’ve sourced stories from graduates, staff and local organisations, and there is a list of Chancellors and Vice Chancellors who have served the University and been instrumental in shaping the direction of the University. Also included is a history of research at SCU and a history of international students at SCU.


Do you want discuss Southern Cross University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Southern Cross University on Map


Photo


Photos: Southern Cross University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Southern Cross University reviews

Join to discuss of Southern Cross University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.