جامعة ملبورن

جامعة ملبورن أستراليا

جامعة ملبورن تفاصيل

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : ملبورن
  • اختصار : و
  • مؤسس : 1853
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 43000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ملبورن
التسجيل في جامعة ملبورن

نظرة عامة


جامعة ملبورن (غير رسمي جامعة ملبورن, المملكة ملبورن أو ببساطة ملبورن) وجامعة publicresearch الاسترالية الموجودة في ملبورن, فيكتوريا. أسس في 1853, هو ثاني أقدم جامعة في أستراليا والأقدم في فيكتوريا. التايمز للتعليم العالي في المرتبة ملبورن حيث 33 في العالم, في حين أن التصنيف الأكاديمي لجامعات العالم يضع ملبورن 44 في العالم (على حد سواء لأول مرة في أستراليا). وفقا لترتيب موضوع الجامعات العالمية QS 2015, يأتي في المرتبة جامعة ملبورن 5 في العالم للتعليم, 8عشر في القانون, 13ث في علوم الكمبيوتر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات, 13ث في الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية, 14ث في المحاسبة والمالية, 14ث في طب الأسنان و18 في الطب.

يقع الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في ملبورن في باركفيل, وشمال ضاحية الداخلي من منطقة الأعمال المركزية في ملبورن, مع عدد من الجامعات الأخرى الموجودة في فيكتوريا. ملبورن هي جامعة الحجر الرملي وعضوا في مجموعة الثماني, جامعة 21 ورابطة الجامعات المطلة على المحيط الهادئ. منذ 1872 أصبحت مختلف الكليات السكنية التابعة للجامعة. هناك 12 الكليات الموجودة في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي وفي الضواحي القريبة التي تقدم الأكاديمية, البرامج الرياضية والثقافية إلى جانب الإقامة للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس ملبورن.

يتألف ملبورن 11 منفصلة الوحدات الأكاديمية ويرتبط مع العديد من المعاهد والمراكز البحثية, بما في ذلك معهد والتر وإليزا هول للبحوث الطبية, معهد فلوري من علم الأعصاب والصحة النفسية, معهد ملبورن للبحوث الاجتماعية الاقتصادية التطبيقية وومعهد غرتن. بين ملبورن 15 المدارس العليا المدرسة ملبورن الأعمال, بشكل خاص تعتبر مدرسة ملبورن القانون وكلية ملبورن الطبية بشكل جيد.

وقد تخرج أربعة رؤساء وزراء استراليا وخمسة حكام العام من ملبورن. وكان تسعة من الحائزين على جائزة نوبل للطلاب أو أعضاء هيئة التدريس, أكثر من أي جامعة أسترالية.

جامعة ملبورن تتمتع بسمعة ممتازة مع التصنيف العالمي يضع لنا باستمرار باعتبارها جامعة بحثية مكثفة شاملة الرائدة في أستراليا, واحدة من أعلى في العالم 50.

ملبورن تجذب أفضل وألمع الطلاب والباحثين و, مع تاريخ من أكثر من 160 سنوات, نحن تحتل مكانة خاصة في قلب المشهد الثقافي مدينتنا.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • ملبورن اعمال مدرسة
  • ملبورن الأسنان مدرسة
  • مدرسة ملبورن العلوم الطبية الحيوية
  • مدرسة ملبورن التصميم
  • مدرسة ملبورن الدراسات العليا لل التعليم
  • مدرسة ملبورن هندسة
  • مكتب لل برامج البيئية
  • مدرسة ملبورن حكومة
  • مدرسة ملبورن علوم صحية
  • كلية الدراسات العليا لل العلوم الإنسانية & العلوم الاجتماعية
  • مدرسة ملبورن معلومات
  • ملبورن القانون مدرسة
  • ملبورن طبي مدرسة
  • ملبورن كونسرفاتوار من موسيقى
  • مدرسة ملبورن السكان والصحة العالمية
  • مدرسة ملبورن العلوم النفسية
  • كلية علم
  • كلية والطب البيطري والعلوم الزراعية
  • كلية فيكتوريا لل فنون (VCA)

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة ملبورن التي كتبها هيو تشايلدرز, وزير المراجع العام والمالية, في أول خطاب له الميزانية على 4 شهر نوفمبر 1852, الذين وضعوا جانبا مبلغ 10،000 £ لإنشاء الجامعة. تأسست الجامعة بموجب قانون التأسيس على 22 كانون الثاني 1853, مع القدرة على منح درجة في الفنون, دواء, القوانين والموسيقى. وينص القانون على وقفية السنوي 9000 £, في حين قدم منحة خاصة من 20،000 £ للمباني في تلك السنة. تم وضع حجر الأساس 3 يوليو 1854, وفي نفس اليوم بدأ حجر الأساس لفئات مكتبة الدولة في 1855 مع ثلاثة أساتذة وستة عشر طالبا; هذه الهيئة من الطلاب, فقط أربعة تخرج. تم افتتاح المباني الأصلية رسميا من قبل نائب حاكم مستعمرة فيكتوريا, السير تشارلز حوثام, على 3 شهر اكتوبر 1855. المستشار الأول, ريدموند باري (في وقت لاحق السير ريدموند), عقد هذا المنصب حتى وفاته في عام 1880.

تم افتتاح الجامعة بفضل الثروة الناتجة عن تدفق الذهب فيكتوريا. وقد تم تصميم هذه المؤسسة أن تكون “التأثير الحضاري” في وقت التسوية السريعة والنمو التجاري.

في 1881, قبول النساء ووينظر اليها على انها الانتصار على المجلس الحاكم أكثر تحفظا.

احتفل بالذكرى ال150 للجامعة في 2003.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ملبورن ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ملبورن على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ملبورن الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ملبورن

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ملبورن.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

The University of Melbourne

The University of Melbourne Australia

The University of Melbourne Details

Enroll at The University of Melbourne


The University of Melbourne (informally Melbourne University, Melbourne Uni or simply Melbourne) is an Australian publicresearch university located in Melbourne, Victoria. Founded in 1853, it is Australia’s second oldest university and the oldest in Victoria. Times Higher Education ranks Melbourne as 33rd in the world, while the Academic Ranking of World Universities places Melbourne 44th in the world (both first in Australia). According to QS World University Subject Rankings 2015, the University of Melbourne is ranked 5th in the world for education, 8th in law, 13th in computer science and IT, 13th in arts and humanities, 14th in accounting and finance, 14th in dentistry and 18th in medicine.

Melbourne’s main campus is located in Parkville, an inner suburb north of the Melbourne central business district, with several other campuses located across Victoria. Melbourne is a sandstone university and a member of the Group of Eight, Universitas 21 and the Association of Pacific Rim Universities. Since 1872 various residential colleges have become affiliated with the university. There are 12 colleges located on the main campus and in nearby suburbs offering academic, sporting and cultural programs alongside accommodation for Melbourne students and faculty.

Melbourne comprises 11 separate academic units and is associated with numerous institutes and research centres, including the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health, the Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research and the Grattan Institute. Amongst Melbourne’s 15 graduate schools the Melbourne Business School, the Melbourne Law School and the Melbourne Medical School are particularly well regarded.

Four Australian prime ministers and five governors-general have graduated from Melbourne. Nine Nobel laureates have been students or faculty, the most of any Australian university.

The University of Melbourne enjoys an outstanding reputation with world rankings consistently placing us as Australia’s leading comprehensive research-intensive university, and one of the world’s top 50.

Melbourne attracts the best and brightest students and researchers and, with a history of over 160 years, we occupy a special place at the heart of our city’s cultural scene.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Melbourne Business School
  • Melbourne Dental School
  • Melbourne School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Melbourne School of Design
  • Melbourne Graduate School of Education
  • Melbourne School of Engineering
  • Office for Environmental Programs
  • Melbourne School of Government
  • Melbourne School of Health Sciences
  • Graduate School of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Melbourne School of Information
  • Melbourne Law School
  • Melbourne Medical School
  • Melbourne Conservatorium of Music
  • Melbourne School of Population and Global Health
  • Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences
  • The Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences
  • Victorian College of the Arts (VCA)


The University of Melbourne was established by Hugh Childers, the Auditor-General and Finance Minister, in his first Budget Speech on 4 November 1852, who set aside a sum of £10,000 for the establishment of a university. The university was established by Act of Incorporation on 22 January 1853, with power to confer degrees in arts, medicine, laws and music. The act provided for an annual endowment of £9,000, while a special grant of £20,000 was made for buildings that year. The foundation stone was laid on 3 July 1854, and on the same day the foundation stone for the State Library Classes commenced in 1855 with three professors and sixteen students; of this body of students, only four graduated. The original buildings were officially opened by the Lieutenant Governor of the Colony of Victoria, Sir Charles Hotham, on 3 October 1855. The first chancellor, Redmond Barry (later Sir Redmond), held the position until his death in 1880.

The inauguration of the university was made possible by the wealth resulting from Victoria’s gold rush. The institution was designed to be a “civilising influence” at a time of rapid settlement and commercial growth.

In 1881, the admission of women was a seen as victory over the more conservative ruling council.

The university’s 150th anniversary was celebrated in 2003.

Do you want discuss The University of Melbourne ? Any question, comments or reviews

The University of Melbourne on Map


Photos: The University of Melbourne official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

The University of Melbourne reviews

Join to discuss of The University of Melbourne.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.