جامعة نيوكاسل

جامعة نيوكاسل أستراليا

جامعة نيوكاسل تفاصيل

  • بلد : أستراليا
  • مدينة : كالاهان
  • اختصار : UoN
  • مؤسس : 1965
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 40000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة نيوكاسل
التسجيل في جامعة نيوكاسل

نظرة عامة


جامعة نيوكاسل (UoN), المعروف بشكل غير رسمي جامعة نيوكاسل, جامعة العامة الاسترالية التي أنشئت في 1965, يوجد في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في كالاهان, وهي ضاحية من ضواحي نيوكاسل, نيو ساوث ويلز. وتعمل الجامعة أيضا فروع في Ourimbah,بورت ماكواري, سنغافورة والمناطق التجارية المركزية في نيوكاسل وسيدني.

تاريخيا, نفذت كلية الحقوق بجامعة نيوكاسل الطبية نظام التعلم القائم على حل المشاكل لundergraduateBachelor لبرنامج الطب - نظام تكليف في وقت لاحق للاستخدام من قبل المجلس الطبي الاسترالي في جميع أنحاء أستراليا. انها رائدة استخدام اختبار القبول الجامعية الطب والعلوم الصحية (الناس) في 1990s في وقت مبكر. ومنذ ذلك الحين تم قبول UMAT على نطاق واسع من قبل المدارس الطبية المختلفة في جميع أنحاء أستراليا باعتبارها معايير الاختيار إضافية.

جامعة نيوكاسل هو عضو في الجامعات الأسترالية وجمعية تطوير كليات إدارة الأعمال.

في 2015 التايمز للتعليم العالي في المرتبة جامعة نيوكاسل عدد 2 في استراليا وعدد 30 في العالم للجامعات تحت 50 سنوات من العمر.

بنيت على مبادئ الإنصاف, التميز والمشاركة, جامعة نيوكاسل لديه سمعة باعتبارها مؤسسة ذات مستوى عالمي مما أثر في منطقتها, في جميع أنحاء أستراليا وفي جميع أنحاء العالم.

بحثنا هو من الطراز العالمي ومتنوعة. يتم التعرف على برامج الشهادات دوليا وشراكاتنا والتعاون دفع الابتكار. خريجينا هم قادة وطلابنا يستعدون لإحداث فرق في العالم.

نحن في المرتبة في المراكز الثلاثة الاولى في المائة من الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم، ونحن قد تحولت للتو 50.

في UoN نعتقد الجميع مع القدرة والعزم يجب أن يكون الوصول إلى التعليم كبيرة وأفضل الفرص الوظيفية. نحن نعمل بجد للوفاء بوعدنا الوصول, مشاركة والنجاح في التعليم. كل سنة, بعض 3,000 طلاب الانخراط في دورات تمكين لدينا والتي توفر طريقا إلى التعليم والدعم الكبير لتزدهر في الحقل الذي اختاروه للدراسة.

منذ 1970s حققنا مساهمة لا نظير لها في التعليم الأصليين في أستراليا، ويشرفنا أن نتعاون مع بعض الطلبة من السكان الأصليين أغزر والثاقبة, أكاديميون وباحثون في البلاد. مع ما يقرب من نصف الأطباء الممارسين الأصليين في استراليا بعد أن تخرج من UoN, ونحن نعلم أننا تحدث فرقا في حياة الكثيرين والمجتمعات, الآن وفي المستقبل.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية إدارة الأعمال والقانون

مدرسة نيوكاسل الأعمال
كلية الحقوق نيوكاسل

كلية التربية والآداب

  • مدرسة الفنون الإبداعية
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية والعلوم الاجتماعية

كلية الهندسة والبيئة العمرانية

  • كلية الهندسة المعمارية وهندسة البناء
  • كلية الهندسة
  • كلية الهندسة الكهربائية وعلوم الحاسوب

كلية العلوم وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

  • مدرسة التصميم, الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات
  • كلية العلوم البيئية والحياة
  • كلية العلوم الرياضية والفيزيائية
  • كلية علم النفس

كلية الصحة

  • كلية العلوم الطبية الحيوية والصيدلة
  • كلية العلوم الصحية
  • كلية الطب والصحة العامة
  • مدرسة التمريض والقبالة

التاريخ


loped الموقع الأدغال في Shortland. كما ارتفعت معدلات الالتحاق, شرعت الجامعة في برنامج البناء الكبرى وإعادة تطوير الموقع Shortland في الحرم الجامعي كالاهان, سميت على اسم السير بي دي كالاهان, عضو مؤسس لمجلس الجامعة والمستشار من 1977 إلى 1988.

طلاب في الجامعة احتفال بيوم الاستقلال يوم 1 يوليو من كل عام. ووفقا لمصادر غير مؤكدة, وقد تميز الحكم الذاتي الرسمي على 1 كانون الثاني 1965 مع “مشعل احتفالية رمزية عقد في موقع القاعة الكبرى”. ويقال إن هذا الاحتفال تم يرأسه البروفيسور جودفري تانر الذي يقال إنه سكب النبيذ الإراقة على الأرض ل “تقدس الأرض التي تقوم عليها الجامعة”. منذ الجامعة أصبحت من الناحية الفنية ذاتية الحكم 1 كانون الثاني 1965 ينبغي أن تعقد يوم الحكم الذاتي على 1 كانون الثاني. 1 يوليو تزامن فعليا مع جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز للتكنولوجيا في الاستقلال عن سلطة مجلس الخدمة العامة على 1 يوليو 1954. ووفقا لدون رايت, طلاب تفسر يوم الاستقلال كما تحتفل الاستقلال الذاتي للجامعة نيوكاسل من جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز. ويحق للطلاب لإعطاء احتفال أيا كان المعنى اختاروا. حقيقة أن أطلقوا عليه "يوم الحكم الذاتي" زاد شعور الطلاب بأهمية الحكم الذاتي وحاجتهم للدفاع عنها ضد التدخل الخارجي.

في 1989, دمج الإصلاحات دوكينز معهد هنتر التعليم العالي مع جامعة نيوكاسل. أنشئت كلية المعلمين نيوكاسل في 1949 وتم تغيير اسمها في وقت لاحق كلية نيوكاسل التعليم المتقدم وأخيرا معهد هنتر التعليم العالي كما انها وسعت العروض التعليمية إلى ما بعد التعليم المعلم لالتمريض, المهن الصحية الأخرى المتحالفة, اعمال, والفنون الجميلة. ويقع معهد هانتر في سلسلة من المباني على الأراضي المجاورة مباشرة للجامعة في كالاهان والاندماج توسيع الحرم الجامعي لبعض 140 هكتار. تحت الإصلاحات, كما ارتفع جامعة نيوكاسل فرع من نيو ساوث ويلز كونسرفاتوار للموسيقى يقع في منطقة الأعمال المركزية في المدينة.

في 1998, أنشأت الجامعة شراكة مع المعهد ويرا, كلية إدارة الأعمال خاصة الماليزية. في 2002, الشركات ايان, محاضرة, فشل عدد كبير من أوراق الطالب من يرا لخيانة الأمانة الأكاديمية, ولكن تم عكس أفعاله من قبل إدارة نيوكاسل وكان قد سرح. ثم استأنف أمام اللجنة المستقلة نيو ساوث ويلز لمكافحة الفساد, الأمر الذي جعل اكتشاف وجود فساد ضد الدكتور بول رايدر, فشل نائب المستشار روجر هولمز في تنفيذ واجبه وأوصى تأديب نائب مدير الجامعة, أستاذ بريان الإنجليزية.

في 2003, جامعة نيوكاسل, جنبا إلى جنب مع خمس جامعات الأسترالية الأخرى (ماكواري, لا تروب, فلندرز, غريفيث و مردوخ) أنشئت مبتكرة بحوث الجامعات أستراليا (روح).

بعد أربعين عاما الحصول على الحكم الذاتي, وقد وضعت جامعة نيوكاسل موقف السمعة في ترتيب الجامعات الوطنية والدولية; المرتبة في نطاق 10-14 لل 38 الجامعات في أستراليا من قبل جامعة شنغهاي جياو تونغ و215 في العالم من قبل ملحق التايمز للتعليم العالي في 2007.[16]

كشفت الجامعة الشعار الجديد على 31 مارس 2007 كجزء من العلامة التجارية بتحديث لمحاذاة الصورة في الجامعة بشكل وثيق مع التوجه الاستراتيجي الجديد.

على 11 قد 2007, أطلقت الجامعة في الحرم الجامعي في حرمين جامعيين الرئيسية للأكاديمية الحزب الاشتراكى البرازيلى في سنغافورة. على 30 يوليو 2015, وكان الرئيس التنزاني جاكايا كيكويتي أول رئيس دولة تمنح شهادة فخرية (دكتوراه في القانون) قبل الجامعة.


هل تريد بحث جامعة نيوكاسل ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة نيوكاسل على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة نيوكاسل الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات نيوكاسل

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة نيوكاسل.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

The University of Newcastle

The University of Newcastle Australia

The University of Newcastle Details

Enroll at The University of Newcastle

Overview


The University of Newcastle (UoN), informally known as Newcastle University, an Australian public university established in 1965, has its primary campus in Callaghan, a suburb of Newcastle, New South Wales. The university also operates campuses in Ourimbah,Port Macquarie, Singapore and the central business districts of Newcastle and Sydney.

Historically, the University of Newcastle Medical School has implemented the problem-based learning system for its undergraduateBachelor of Medicine program – a system later mandated for use by the Australian Medical Council throughout Australia. It pioneered use of the Undergraduate Medicine and Health Sciences Admission Test (UMAT) in the early 1990s. UMAT has since been accepted widely by different medical schools across Australia as an additional selection criteria.

The University of Newcastle is a member of Universities Australia and the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

In 2015 Times Higher Education ranked the University of Newcastle number 2 in Australia and number 30 in the world for universities under 50 years of age.

Built on the principles of equity, excellence and engagement, the University of Newcastle has a reputation as a world-class institution making an impact within its own region, throughout Australia and across the globe.

Our research is world-class and diverse. Our degree programs are internationally recognised and our partnerships and collaborations drive innovation. Our alumni are leaders and our students are preparing to make a difference in the world.

We are ranked in the top three per cent of universities world-wide and we have only just turned 50.

At UoN we believe everybody with ability and determination should have access to a great education and the best career opportunities. We work hard to deliver on our promise of access, participation and success in education. Each year, some 3,000 students enrol in our enabling courses which provide a pathway to a great education and support to thrive in their chosen field of study.

Since the 1970s we have made an unparallelled contribution to Indigenous education in Australia and we are honoured to be associated with some of the most prolific and insightful Indigenous students, academics and researchers in the country. With nearly half the Indigenous medical practitioners in Australian having graduated from UoN, we know we are making a difference in many lives and communities, now and in the future.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Business and Law

Newcastle Business School
Newcastle Law School

Faculty of Education and Arts

  • School of Creative Arts
  • School of Education
  • School of Humanities and Social Science

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

  • School of Architecture and Built Environment
  • School of Engineering
  • School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Faculty of Science and Information Technology

  • School of Design, Communication and Information Technology
  • School of Environmental and Life Sciences
  • School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
  • School of Psychology

Faculty of Health

  • School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Medicine and Public Health
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery

History


loped bushland site in Shortland. As enrolments grew, the University embarked on a major building program and redeveloped the Shortland site into the Callaghan campus, named for Sir Bede Callaghan, foundation member of the University council and chancellor from 1977 to 1988.

Students at the university celebrate Autonomy Day on 1 July of each year. According to unverified sources, official autonomy was marked on 1 January 1965 with a “symbolic ceremonial bonfire held at the site of the Great Hall”. This celebration is said to have been officiated by Professor Godfrey Tanner who is said to have poured wine libations onto the ground as to “sanctify the land upon which the University rests”. Since the university technically became autonomous on 1 January 1965 autonomy day should be held on 1 January. 1 July actually coincided with the New South Wales University of Technology’s autonomy from the Public Service Board’s authority on 1 July 1954. According to Don Wright, students interpreted Autonomy Day as celebrating the autonomy of the University of Newcastle from the University of New South Wales. The students were entitled to give the celebration whatever meaning they chose. The fact that they called it ‘autonomy day’ heightened the students’ sense of the importance of autonomy and their need to defend it against outside interference.

In 1989, the Dawkins reforms amalgamated the Hunter Institute of Higher Education with the University of Newcastle. Newcastle Teachers College had been established in 1949 and was later renamed the Newcastle College of Advanced Education and finally the Hunter Institute of Higher Education as it had expanded its educational offerings beyond teacher education to nursing, other allied health professions, business, and fine arts. The Hunter Institute was located in a series of buildings on land immediately adjacent to the University at Callaghan and amalgamation expanded the campus to some 140 hectares. Under the reforms, the University also gained the Newcastle branch of the NSW Conservatorium of Music located in the city’s central business district.

In 1998, the university established a partnership with the Institut Wira, a Malaysian private business school. In 2002, Ian Firms, a lecturer, failed a large number of student papers from Wira for academic dishonesty, but his actions were reversed by the Newcastle administration and he was discharged. He then appealed to the New South Wales Independent Commission Against Corruption, which made a finding of corruption against Dr Paul Ryder, a failure by Vice Chancellor Roger Holmes in the execution of his duty and recommended disciplining the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Professor Brian English.

In 2003, the University of Newcastle, together with five other Australian universities (Macquarie, La Trobe, Flinders, Griffith and Murdoch) established Innovative Research Universities Australia (IRUA).

Forty years after obtaining autonomy, the University of Newcastle has developed a reputable position in national and international university standings; ranked in the 10–14 range of the 38 universities in Australia by the Shanghai Jiao Tong University and 215th in the world by the Times Higher Education Supplement in 2007.[16]

The university unveiled a new logo on 31 March 2007 as part of a brand refresh to align the university’s image more closely with its new strategic direction.

On 11 May 2007, the university launched a campus at the PSB Academy’s two main campuses in Singapore. On 30 July 2015, Tanzanian President Jakaya Kikwete was the first head of state to be awarded an honorary degree (Doctor of Laws) by the university.


Do you want discuss The University of Newcastle ? Any question, comments or reviews


The University of Newcastle on Map


Photo


Photos: The University of Newcastle official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

The University of Newcastle reviews

Join to discuss of The University of Newcastle.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.