托伦斯澳大利亚大学

托伦斯澳大利亚大学

托伦斯大学澳大利亚详细

在报名托伦斯澳大利亚大学

概观


托伦斯澳大利亚大学 是在阿德莱德地区一所私立大学, 悉尼, 墨尔本和布里斯班. 这是劳瑞德国际大学网络的组成部分,是澳大利亚的第三私立大学.

这所大学正式由前中美启动. 总统比尔·克林顿在阿德莱德艺术节中心上 24 七月 2014.

欢迎来到澳大利亚的全球性大学. 托伦斯大学澳大利亚带来了新鲜, 现代, 职业为重点和全球视野的高等教育. 这里是什么意思你.

托伦斯大学澳大利亚是一个改变游戏规则的大学, 旨在为毕业生面向全球的技能,这将使他们奇货可居任何雇主.

托伦斯提供职业, 整个设计本科和研究生课程, 商业, 项目管理, 体育管理, 教育和卫生. 这些课程都是通过托伦斯“的学校令人难以置信的家人和伙伴关系的一个著名的阵列交付; 领导机构均拥有业界紧密联系,并有几十年的经验,在澳大利亚和海外教育.

托伦斯经历深深专注于提供对奖励就业的途径,将符合我们学生的生活方式.

托伦斯提供了一个高效的三学期制,允许完成课程比公立大学的产品更快. 全日制学生通常承担 3 用的持续时间研究期 12 每个星期, 这使得在3年学士学位的完成 2 年份.

托伦斯在悉尼校区, 阿德莱德, 墨尔本和布里斯班, 提供在线和校园学生当它适合他们使用校园设施的便利, 悉尼和布里斯班完成后小时的学习区. 只要有可能, 托伦斯网上提供的课程,提供给谁不居住在澳大利亚的省会城市的学生方便.

它还提供了一个现实的途径,建立了专业人士谁经常耍弄工作的一个三连胜, 家庭和个人承诺每个星期. 托伦斯'接触点'密集的周末会议提供了一个机会,定期在网上的学生,以满足校园讲师和同学,并深入研究学习在家话题. 学生也由一个国家的最先进的在线学习平台支持.

在技​​术和不断增长的全球工会斯威夫特进展导致的世界里,所有学科的毕业生将需要的技能和资格在全球就业市场的竞争. 通过技术,并通过全球思维协作是托伦斯“的核心价值观的一部分. 托伦斯“在劳瑞德国际大学的地方也能确保学生有超过一个学位研究生, 从世界上最大的教育网络研究生, 准备好一切挑战世界抛出自己的方式.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 商业
  • 设计
  • 教育
  • 英语
  • 健康
  • 高次研究
  • 项目管理
  • 运动管理

历史


从劳瑞德教育亚洲发现了一所私立大学的申请被批准南澳十月政府 2011.

新大学的反超是按照总理迈克·兰恩在澳大利亚和坎昆谈判南澳大利亚内阁给出, 墨西哥, 用经济学奖得主道格拉斯主席贝克尔和校长博士迈克尔·曼. 名誉校长奖得主和美国前总统比尔·克林顿公开支持澳大利亚项目.

“学会在不同国家同一所大学的机会是在我们日益互联的世界越来越重要. 我期待着参观新校区桂冠阿德莱德,” 前总统克林顿说,.

托伦斯大学澳大利亚是由高等教育质量和标准署认可 2012. 它最初被预计将打开 2013 但开始教学 2014.

创会会长和副校长是弗雷德·麦克杜格尔教授, 前副校长和阿德莱德大学副校长.


你要吗 托伦斯讨论澳大利亚大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


托伦斯大学澳大利亚地图


照片


相片: 托伦斯澳大利亚大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

托伦斯大学澳洲评论

托伦斯加入澳大利亚大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Torrens University Australia

Torrens University Australia

Torrens University Australia Details

Enroll at Torrens University Australia

Overview


Torrens University Australia is a private university with locations in Adelaide, Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane. It is part of the Laureate International Universities network and is Australia’s third private university.

The university was officially launched by former U.S. president Bill Clinton at the Adelaide Festival Centre on 24 July 2014.

Welcome to Australia’s global university. Torrens University Australia brings a fresh, modern, careers-focused and global perspective to higher education. Here’s what that means for you.

Torrens University Australia is a game-changing university, aimed at providing graduates with a globally oriented skill set that will make them a valuable commodity to any employer.

Torrens offers vocational, undergraduate and postgraduate courses across design, business, project management, sports management, education and health. These courses are delivered through Torrens’ incredible family of schools and a prestigious array of partnerships; leading institutions that all boast strong links to industry and have decades of experience educating in Australia and overseas.

The Torrens experience is deeply focused on providing an avenue toward rewarding employment that will fit with the lifestyles of our students.

Torrens offers an efficient trimester system that allows for courses to be completed much quicker than public university offerings. Full-time students typically undertake 3 study periods with a duration of 12 weeks each, which enables the completion of a 3-year bachelor degree within 2 years.

Torrens has campuses in Sydney, Adelaide, Melbourne and Brisbane, offering the convenience for online and on campus students to use campus facilities when it suits them, with Sydney and Brisbane complete with after hours study zones. Wherever possible, Torrens offers its courses online to provide convenient access to students who do not live in Australia’s capital cities.

It also offers a realistic avenue to established professionals who often juggle a trifecta of work, family and personal commitments each week. Torrens ‘Touch-point’ intensive weekend sessions provide a regular opportunity for online students to meet with lecturers and their classmates on campus and delve deeper into topics studied at home. Students are also supported by a state-of-the-art online learning platform.

Swift advances in technology and growing global unions have led to a world where graduates of all disciplines will require skills and qualifications to compete in a global jobs market. Collaboration through technology and through a global mindset is part of Torrens’ core values. Torrens’ place in Laureate International Universities also ensures that students graduate with more than a degree, the graduate from the largest education network in the world, ready for whatever challenge the world throws their way.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • BUSINESS
  • DESIGN
  • EDUCATION
  • ENGLISH
  • HEALTH
  • HIGHER DEGREE RESEARCH
  • PROJECT MANAGEMENT
  • SPORTS MANAGEMENT

History


An application from Laureate Education Asia to found a private university was approved by the Government of South Australia in October 2011.

The go-ahead for the new university was given by the South Australian Cabinet following Premier Mike Rann’s negotiations in Australia and in Cancun, Mexico, with Laureate Chairman Douglas Becker and Chancellor Dr Michael Mann. Honorary Laureate Chancellor and former US President Bill Clinton publicly endorsed the Australian project.

“The opportunity to learn at the same university across different countries is increasingly important in our ever more connected world. I look forward to visiting the new Laureate campus in Adelaide,” former President Clinton said.

Torrens University Australia was accredited by the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency in 2012. It was originally expected to open in 2013 but commenced teaching in 2014.

The founding President and Vice-Chancellor was Professor Fred McDougall, former deputy vice-chancellor and vice-president of the University of Adelaide.


Do you want discuss Torrens University Australia ? Any question, comments or reviews


Torrens University Australia on Map


Photo


Photos: Torrens University Australia official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Torrens University Australia reviews

Join to discuss of Torrens University Australia.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.