جامعة نيو انغلاند

جامعة نيو انغلاند

جامعة نيو تفاصيل انجلترا

التسجيل في جامعة نيو انغلاند

نظرة عامة


ال جامعة نيو انغلاند (و) هي إحدى الجامعات الحكومية في أستراليا مع ما يقرب من 21,000 طلبة التعليم العالي. يقع في الحرم الجامعي الأصلي والرئيسي في مدينة أرميديل في شمال وسط نيو ساوث ويلز.

وكانت جامعة نيو انجلاند أول جامعة الاسترالية التي تقام خارج مدينة عاصمة الولاية.

كل سنة, تقدم الجامعة للطلاب أكثر من $5 مليون في المنح الدراسية, الجوائز, والمنح الدراسية، وأكثر من $18 مليون للموظفين والطلاب المشاركين في البحوث.

منذ تأسيسه, أجرت جامعة الأساسية والبحوث التطبيقية في العديد من التخصصات. وقد أنشأت العلماء وعلماء سمعتهم الدولية من خلال مساهماتها في مجالات من بينها العلوم الريف, الاقتصاد الزراعي, جيولوجيا, الادارة التعليمية, علم اللغة, علم الآثار. البحوث التعاونية مع المؤسسات الأخرى, مثل كوكب الارض, أدى إلى العديد من المشاريع الهامة بما في ذلك المشاركة في مراكز البحوث التعاونية. ومن خلال أنشطتها البحثية أن الجامعة غير قادرة على مساعدة في المجالات الاقتصادية, التقدم الاجتماعي والثقافي لأستراليا وفي التدريب المتقدم من طلاب المرحلة الجامعية والدراسات العليا.

تسعى الجامعة لخدمة الإقليمية, المجتمعات الوطنية والدولية من خلال السعي التدريجي للتميز في التدريس, البحث والتدريس. في ارتكاب نفسها لهذه المهمة, جامعة المساعي دون هوادة نيو إنجلاند للبناء على قوتها ويقبل بكل سرور مسؤوليتها في خدمة التعليمية, ثقافي, الاحتياجات الفكرية والاجتماعية الإقليمية / الريفية أستراليا في عام, ومنطقة نيو انجلاند على وجه الخصوص.

كشركة رائدة في تعليم اللغة الأجنبية, وقد وضعت UNE طريقة مبتكرة لجعل دورات لغتها المتاحة للطلاب في الجامعات التي لا تقدم دورات في تلك اللغات. واثارة للاعجاب على نطاق واسع "UNE المخلوطة نموذج’ وقد مكن الطلاب في عدد من الجامعات الأسترالية لتشمل UNE دورات في لغات مثل الفرنسية, ألماني, الإيطالي,الصينية والإندونيسية في برامج درجة. ألف المخلوطة نموذج’ يجمع بين التعليم عن بعد (كثير من هو على الانترنت) سلمت من حرم UNE في أرميديل مع التدريس وجها لوجه من قبل أساتذة المحلية التي تستخدمها UNE. منذ إدخال نموذج المخلوطة في 2005, وقد وفرت UNE فرص جديدة للطلاب لإجراء دورات اللغة على المستوى الجامعي في وقت كان فيه مثل هذه الدورات معرضة بشكل خاص.

في تدريس الإندونيسية, UNE هي واحدة من أربع جامعات الاسترالية التي تشكل مبادرة اللغة الإندونيسية الجامعات الإقليمية (رويلي). أسس في 2007 بمنحة من الحكومة الأسترالية, رويلي تمكن هذه الجامعات لتطوير وتقديم برامج اللغة الاندونيسية على أساس المناهج المشترك, وعلى الاستفادة من خبرة خاصة من المحاضرين من جميع أنحاء الكونسورتيوم في تطوير وحدات متقدمة. شراكة مع جامعة ماتارام في الجزيرة الاندونيسية لومبوك هو توفير دورات اللغة في البلاد للطلاب من كل أربعة من الجامعات الأسترالية. تمكن الشراكات الدولية الطلاب UNE لغات أخرى, جدا, للدراسة في الخارج.

كان واحدا من أهم التطورات في الألفية الجديدة إقامة شراكة UNE مع جامعة نيوكاسل والشبكات الصحية المحلية المعروفة باسم البرنامج الطبي المشترك (أحزاب اللقاء المشترك). أول شراكة من نوعها في أستراليا, ايصاله نفس البكالوريوس لمدة خمس سنوات من برنامج درجة الطب في جميع أنحاء الحرم الجامعي اثنين. أنشئ بمنحة من حكومة الكومنولث في 2006, وقد تم تصميم أحزاب اللقاء المشترك إلى زيادة عدد خريجي الطب من ذوي الخبرة في - وتطلعاتهم نحو - الممارسة الريفية. أخذت مدرسة UNE التي تم تأسيسها حديثا الطب الريفية في أول فوج من الطلاب الطبي الجامعي في بداية 2008.

لاحقا لإدخال برنامج طبي, قدمت جامعة برامج درجة جديدة في العمل الاجتماعي, مقابل, وممارسة التمارين الرياضية والعلوم الرياضية. هذه, جنبا إلى جنب مع برنامج التمريض راسخة ومرموقة لها, المساهمة في مكانة UNE باعتباره رائد, مركز على أساس إقليمي التثقيف الصحي الطبي والحليفة.

كلية الطب الريفية, مثل بقية جامعة, خاض بحماس استخدام التقنيات المبتكرة في التدريس. شراكة دولية مع كلية الطب في جامعة كاليفورنيا, إرفين, وتمكن UNE أن تكون رائدة الاسترالي في استخدام تكنولوجيا الاتصالات وتشخيصية جديدة في التعليم الطبي. إحدى السمات الرئيسية لهذه الشراكة هو استخدام عالية السرعة ذات النطاق العريض في التدريس المشتركة والمحاكاة الطبية, ولتبادل الخبرات والمرافق - على الرغم من الفصل الجغرافي بين 11,000 كم.

UNE يتعلق بنظام الكلية السكني الفريد باعتبارها واحدة من أعظم أصولها, وسوف تحافظ على تركيزها على توفير “خمسة نجوم” الخبرة التي دائما تميزها الحية والتعلم. وقد بدأت عملية إعادة تطوير الرئيسية للنظام الكلية - بما في ذلك بناء الكلية 220 سريرا جديدة تهدف إلى توسيع نطاق وتحسين نوعية من الخيارات السكنية مع الاستمرار في تعزيز ثقافة جماعية التي جامعة مشهورة. من خلال العمل لتكنولوجيات الاتصال من أي وقت مضى أكثر تعقيدا, انها تهدف الى تحقيق شيء من تلك الروح الجماعية لفي المجتمع المتزايدة من الطلاب في جميع أنحاء العالم.

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • مدرسة الفنون
  • مدرسة السلوكية, العلوم المعرفية والاجتماعية
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية البيئة والعلوم الريفية
  • كلية الصحة
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية حقوق
  • كلية الطب في المناطق الريفية
  • كلية العلوم والتكنولوجيا
  • وكلية إدارة الأعمال.

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة نيو انجلاند في الأصل في 1938 كما جامعة كلية نيو انغلاند, كلية للجامعة سيدني. أصبح مستقلا تماما في 1954.

شهدت جامعة نيو انجلاند اثنين من تغييرات كبيرة منذ 1989. جامعة نيو إنجلاند قانون, 1989, خلق شبكة جامعة تتكون من: (أنا) حرم في أرميديل, تضم الجامعة السابقة من نيو انجلاند وكلية أرميدال السابقة من التعليم المتقدم; و (ثانيا) حرم في يزمور, دمج كلية الأنهار الشمالية السابقة من التعليم المتقدم. في العام التالي انضم إلى كلية أورانج الزراعية شبكة الجامعة. وتضمن الشبكة أيضا إلى UNE كوفس مركز هاربور, التي وفرت دورات من داخل الأقسام الأكاديمية في الجامعات أرميدال ويزمور.

وقد جامعة نيو انجلاند إعادة تشكيلها مرة أخرى, مع التشريعات (جامعة نيو إنجلاند قانون, 1993 وقانون جامعة ساوثرن كروس, 1993) مرت كل من مجلسي البرلمان نيو ساوث ويلز في نوفمبر, 1993. وكان لهذا التشريع أثر تفكيك شبكة الجامعة. جامعة نيو إنجلاند من 1994 لديها حرم جامعي واحد فقط, في أرميديل. وجامعة جديدة (جامعة ساوثرن كروس) تم إنشاء مع الجامعات في ليسمور وكوفس هاربور; تم دمج حرم البرتقال مع جامعة سيدني.

جامعة نيو انجلاند لديها, منذ 1989, وشملت كلية أرميدال السابقة من التعليم المتقدم, والتي تم دمج مع الجامعة أرميدال في وقت إنشاء شبكة الجامعة. وكانت هذه العملية الدمج الكامل بحلول الوقت التشريع الجديد في 1993, وكان تفكيك شبكة جامعة أي تأثير على مكانتها.

أخطرت جامعة قضايا الانتحال في نوفمبر 2006. بدأت جامعة عدة إجراءات, أنظمة, والسياسات المتعلقة 31 يوليو 2007 لتحصين النزاهة الأكاديمية لها. وسياسات ونهج جديد.

في مجال البحوث, من بين العديد من المناطق, كان نشطا بشكل خاص في العلوم الزراعية, علم الاقتصاد, اللغويات وعلم الآثار. المتوسطات الجامعة ما يقرب من 700 المرشحين دكتوراه في وقت معين.


هل تريد بحث جامعة نيو انغلاند ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة نيو إنجلاند على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة نيو انغلاند الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات نيو انغلاند

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة نيو انجلاند.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of New England

University of New England

University of New England Details

Enroll at University of New England

Overview


The University of New England (UNE) is a public university in Australia with approximately 21,000 higher education students. Its original and main campus is located in the city of Armidale in northern central New South Wales.

The University of New England was the first Australian university established outside a state capital city.

Each year, the University offers students more than $5 million in scholarships, prizes, and bursaries and more than $18 million for staff and students involved in research.

Since it was established, the University has undertaken fundamental and applied research in many disciplines. Its scholars and scientists have established international reputations through their contributions in areas including rural science, agricultural economics, geology, educational administration, linguistics, archaeology. Collaborative research with other institutions, such as the CSIRO, has led to many important projects including participation in Cooperative Research Centres. It is through its research activities that the University is able to assist in the economic, social and cultural advancement of Australia and in the advanced training of undergraduate and postgraduate students.

The University seeks to serve regional, national and international communities through the progressive pursuit of excellence in scholarship, research and teaching. In committing itself to this mission, the University of New England uncompromisingly endeavours to build on its strengths and gladly accepts its responsibility to serve the educational, cultural, intellectual and social needs of regional/rural Australia in general, and the New England region in particular.

As a leader in foreign language teaching, UNE has developed an innovative way of making its language courses available to students at universities that don’t offer courses in those languages. The widely admired ‘UNE Blended Model’ has enabled students at a number of Australian universities to include UNE courses in languages such as French, German, Italian,Chinese and Indonesian in their degree programs. The ‘UNE Blended Model’ combines distance education (much of it online) delivered from the UNE campus in Armidale with face-to-face teaching by local tutors employed by UNE. Since the introduction of its Blended Model in 2005, UNE has provided new opportunities for students to undertake university-level language courses at a time when such courses are particularly vulnerable.

In the teaching of Indonesian, UNE is one of four Australian universities constituting the Regional Universities Indonesian Language Initiative (RUILI). Established in 2007 with a grant from the Australian Government, RUILI enables these universities to develop and deliver Indonesian language programs based on common curricula, and to draw on the special expertise of lecturers from throughout the consortium in the development of advanced units. A partnership with the University of Mataram on the Indonesian island of Lombok is providing in-country language courses for students from all four of the Australian universities. International partnerships enable UNE students of other languages, too, to study abroad.

One of the most important developments of the new millennium has been the establishment of UNE’s partnership with the University of Newcastle and local health networks known as the Joint Medical Program (JMP). The first partnership of its kind in Australia, it delivers the same five-year Bachelor of Medicine degree program across the two university campuses. Established with a Commonwealth Government grant in 2006, the JMP was designed to increase the number of medical graduates with experience in – and aspirations towards – rural practice. UNE’s newly-established School of Rural Medicine took in its first cohort of undergraduate medical students at the beginning of 2008.

Subsequent to the introduction of the medical program, the University introduced new degree programs in social work, pharmacy, and exercise and sports science. These, together with its well-established and highly regarded nursing program, contribute to UNE’s standing as a major, regionally based centre of medical and allied health education.

The School of Rural Medicine, like the rest of the University, has enthusiastically pursued the use of innovative technologies in its teaching. An international partnership with the School of Medicine at the University of California, Irvine, is enabling UNE to be an Australian pioneer in the use of new communication and diagnostic technologies in medical education. A central feature of this partnership is the use of high-speed broadband to conduct joint classes and medical simulations, and to share expertise and facilities – despite a geographical separation of 11,000 kilometres.

UNE regards its unique residential college system as one of its greatest assets, and will maintain its focus on providing the “five-star” living-and-learning experience that has always set it apart. It has begun a major redevelopment of its college system – including the building of a new 220-bed college aimed at expanding the range and enhancing the quality of residential options while continuing to foster the collegiate culture for which the University is renowned. Through its employment of ever-more-sophisticated communication technologies, it aims to bring something of that collegiate spirit to its growing community of students all over the world.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • School of Arts
  • School of Behavioural, Cognitive and Social Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Environmental and Rural Science
  • School of Health
  • School of Humanities
  • School of Law
  • School of Rural Medicine
  • School of Science and Technology
  • UNE Business School.

History


The University of New England was originally established in 1938 as the New England University College, a College of the University of Sydney. It became fully independent in 1954.

The University of New England has undergone two major changes since 1989. The University of New England Act, 1989, created a network University consisting of: (i) a campus at Armidale, incorporating the former University of New England and the former Armidale College of Advanced Education; and (ii) a campus at Lismore, incorporating the former Northern Rivers College of Advanced Education. The following year the Orange Agricultural College joined the network University. The network also included the UNE-Coffs Harbour Centre, which provided courses from within academic departments of the Armidale and Lismore campuses.

The University of New England has been re-formed once again, with legislation (The University of New England Act, 1993 and the Southern Cross University Act, 1993) passed by both Houses of the New South Wales Parliament in November, 1993. This legislation had the effect of dismantling the network University. The University of New England from 1994 has only one campus, at Armidale. A new University (Southern Cross University) was created with campuses in Lismore and Coffs Harbour; the Orange campus was amalgamated with the University of Sydney.

The University of New England has, since 1989, included the former Armidale College of Advanced Education, which was amalgamated with the Armidale campus at the time of the creation of the network University. This process of amalgamation was complete by the time of the new legislation in 1993, and the dismantling of the network University had no effect on its status.

The University was notified of plagiarism issues in November 2006. The University initiated several procedures, systems, and policies on 31 July 2007 to fortify its academic integrity. UNE Policies UNE New Policy.

In research, among many areas, it is particularly active in agricultural science, economics, linguistics and archaeology. The university averages approximately 700 PhD candidates at a given time.


Do you want discuss University of New England ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of New England on Map


Photo


Photos: University of New England official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of New England reviews

Join to discuss of University of New England.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.