南澳大利亚大学

南澳大利亚大学

南澳详细大学

  • 国家 : 澳大利亚
  • 市 : 阿德莱德
  • 缩写 : 南非大学
  • 成立 : 1991
  • 学生们 (约。) : 33000
  • 不要忘了 讨论南澳大利亚大学
在报名参加南澳大利亚大学

概观


南澳大学是企业的澳大利亚的大学,是全球聚焦, 公平和卓越的双重原则确定本地经营机构.

拥有超过 32,000 学生们, 大学是南澳大利亚最大和排名 25 在QS世界大学排名的机构下 50 岁 2015.

南澳大学在广泛的主题,包括业务提供学位课程, 法, 教育, 艺术和社会科学, 健康科学, 信息技术, 工程和环境. 总计 88 南澳大学每百分之毕业生进行了调查 2014 都满意项目的质量.

平均而言,在过去五年 90 每南澳大学的百分之4个月完成他们度范围内,以专业的职业是就业毕业生能上全职工作

我们认为,一所大学的声誉是通过其毕业生的质量很大程度上决定, 和感到自豪的是比 90 现在每全职工作的毕业生的百分之专业职业都采用4个月完成学位的内.

致力于无障碍

南澳大学仍然坚定地致力于确保我们的计划提供的机会是提供给各种不同的学生和我们的世界首创在线咨询举措unijam正在生产的“穿越地平线的切身过程中产生的想法和讨论, 我们的战略行动计划 2013-2018, 这已通知我们的巩固和发展。.

致力于卓越
我们对卓越的承诺也体现在我们的学者和研究人员的口径. 南澳大学的工作人员具有博士学位资格的人数增长显着,并 73 根据我们的学术人员的百分之现在拥有博士学位.

视力

南澳大学的愿景, 在详细的地平线 2020, 是,这将是一个主要贡献者澳大利亚具有世界上最好的高等教育体系, 支持世界上最好的教育和最创新的, 凝聚力和可持续发展的社会.

这是我们的宗旨,在 2020, 南澳大学将定义其:

  • 优秀的学习成果和学生体验的质量和丰富
  • 毕业生’ 准备工作, 他们的适应能力, 以及其作为全球专业能力的贡献
  • 承诺公平和卓越, 在一个环境中,两者相辅相成特点是毫不妥协的高标准
  • 教学与科研之间的强关系
  • 世界一流的科研集群, 和一个令人兴奋, 研究密集型文化
  • 创新性的解决方案,以社会, 经济, 政治和技术挑战
  • 对国家的繁荣和福祉相当大的,创造性的贡献
  • 敏捷性和适应性建设和维护与业界的合作伙伴关系, 企业与社会
  • 高性能的工作人员和著名的国家和国际伙伴
  • 与其全球校友持久和互利关系
  • 集体宗旨意识强.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


健康科学部

  • 健康科学学院
  • 护理和助产学校
  • 中医药与医疗科学学院
  • 人口健康学院

教育处, 人文与社会科学

  • 艺术学院, 建筑与设计
  • 传播学院, 国际研究和语言
  • 教育学院
  • 心理学院, 社会工作与社会政策

南澳大学商学院

  • 商务部学校
  • 管理学院
  • 营销学院
  • 法学院

信息技术部, 工程与环境

  • 工程学院
  • 信息技术与数学科学学院
  • 自然和建筑环境学院

历史


南澳大利亚大学成立于 1991 随着技术的南澳大利亚研究所合并 (知道) 有三个校区的 (马吉尔, 索尔兹伯里和Underdale) 先进性教育的南澳大利亚大学的 (萨卡). 其他两个SACAE校区, 市斯特, 分别用阿德莱德大学和弗林德斯大学合并. 为了马吉尔前SACAE校园, 索尔兹伯里和Underdale, SAIT加入到合并的三个校区在城市东, 色阶 (现在被称为莫森湖) 和怀阿拉.

索尔兹伯里校园在腾空 1996, 但其销售举行了连续多年被诉讼. 在 1997, 一中新校区在市西开. 在 2005, 在Underdale校园被关闭作为蓝图的一部分 2005 项目, 和它的节目被转移到其他校园. 有些服务仍然居住在Underdale如文件服务. 蓝图 2005 还参与了一些新的建筑, 特别是在市西和莫森湖.

艺术的南澳大利亚学校的历史可以追溯到回 1856 和查尔斯·希尔和H的开创性工作. P. 鳃, 通过标题和更改在强调一个完整的继承. 它可以算得上是澳大利亚最古老的艺术学校之一, 和最古老的公共艺术学校. 见设计的南澳大利亚学校详细.

艺术的南澳大利亚学校, 教育部门内建立学校, 人文与社会科学, 提供澳大利亚最负盛名的和有价值的视觉艺术奖学金, 戈登Samstag奖学金.

先进性教育的他南澳大学成立于 1982 以先进性教育的五个学院合并. 阿德莱德CAE, 哈特利CAE, CAE索尔兹伯里, 斯特尔特CAE和托伦斯CAE分别成为阿德莱德 (毗邻阿德莱德大学), 马吉尔, 索尔兹伯里, 斯特尔特 (实际上在贝德福德公园, 毗邻 弗林德斯大学) 和Underdale CAE.

哈特利CAE被反过来从形成的 1979 穆雷公园CAE和金士顿CAE合并.

南方科技澳大利亚学院与教育机构 3 在阿德莱德校园, SA. 在政府改革教育 1991 它被赋予与新成立的南澳TAFE或高等教育的南澳大利亚大学合并的选择,形成南澳大利亚大学. 它有一个广泛的议题使得它既不机构明确的契合.


你要吗 讨论南澳大利亚大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


南澳大利亚大学地图


照片


相片: 南澳大利亚大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

大学南澳评论

加入南澳大利亚大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

University of South Australia

University of South Australia

University of South Australia Details

Enroll at University of South Australia

Overview


UniSA is Australia’s university of enterprise and is a globally-focused, locally-engaged institution established on the dual principles of equity and excellence.

With more than 32,000 students, the university is South Australia’s largest and was ranked 25th in the QS World University Rankings for institutions under 50 years old in 2015.

UniSA offers degree programs across a wide range of subjects including business, law, education, arts and social sciences, health sciences, information technology, engineering and the environment. A total of 88 per cent of UniSA graduates surveyed in 2014 were satisfied with the quality of their program.

On average over the past five years 90 per cent of UniSA graduates going on to full-time work  are employed in a professional occupation within four months of completing their degree

We believe a university’s reputation is determined largely by the quality of its graduates, and are proud that more than 90 per cent of our graduates now in full-time work are employed in professional occupations within four months of completing their degrees.

Committed to accessibility

UniSA remains strongly committed to ensuring the opportunities offered by our programs are available to a diverse range of students and the ideas and discussions generated during our world-first online consultation initiative unijam were vital in the production of ‘Crossing the Horizon’, our strategic action plan 2013-2018, which has informed our consolidation and growth.

Committed to excellence
Our commitment to excellence is also reflected in the calibre of our academics and researchers. The number of UniSA staff with a doctoral qualification has grown remarkably and 73 per cent of our academic staff now hold a PhD.

Vision

UniSA’s vision, detailed in Horizon 2020, is that it will be a leading contributor to Australia having the best higher education system in the world, supporting the world’s best educated and most innovative, cohesive and sustainable society.

It is our aim that in 2020, UniSA will be defined by its:

  • Outstanding learning outcomes and the quality and richness of the student experience
  • Graduates’ readiness for work, their adaptability, and their contribution as globally capable professionals
  • Commitment to equity and excellence, reinforcing each other in an environment characterised by uncompromising high standards
  • Strong nexus between teaching and research
  • World-class research clusters, and an exciting, research-intensive culture
  • Innovative solutions to social, economic, political and technological challenges
  • Considerable and creative contribution to the prosperity and well-being of the nation
  • Agility and adaptability in building and maintaining productive partnerships with industry, business and the community
  • High-performing staff and prestigious national and international partners
  • Enduring and mutually beneficial relationships with its global alumni
  • Strong sense of collective purpose.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Division of Health Sciences

  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences
  • School of Population Health

Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences

  • School of Art, Architecture and Design
  • School of Communication, International Studies and Languages
  • School of Education
  • School of Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy

UniSA Business School

  • School of Commerce
  • School of Management
  • School of Marketing
  • School of Law

Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment

  • School of Engineering
  • School of Information Technology and Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Natural and Built Environments

History


The University of South Australia was formed in 1991 with the merger of the South Australian Institute of Technology (SAIT) with three of the campuses (Magill, Salisbury and Underdale) of the South Australian College of Advanced Education (SACAE). The two other SACAE campuses, City and Sturt, were merged with the University of Adelaide and Flinders University respectively. To the former SACAE campuses of Magill, Salisbury and Underdale, SAIT added to the merger its three campuses at City East, The Levels (now known as Mawson Lakes) and Whyalla.

Salisbury campus was vacated in 1996, but its sale was held up for many years by litigation. In 1997, a new campus was opened at City West. In 2005, the campus at Underdale was closed as part of the Blueprint 2005 project, and its programmes were moved to other campuses. Some services still reside at Underdale such as Document Services. Blueprint 2005 also involved a number of new buildings, in particular at City West and Mawson Lakes.

The South Australian School of Arts can trace its history back to 1856 and the pioneering work of Charles Hill and H. P. Gill, through an unbroken succession of titles and changes in emphasis. It can claim to be one of the oldest art schools in Australia, and the oldest public art school. See South Australian School of Design for more detail.

The South Australian School of Arts, an established school within the Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences, provides the most prestigious and valuable visual arts scholarship in Australia, the Gordon Samstag Scholarship.

he South Australian College of Advanced Education was formed in 1982 with the merger of five Colleges of Advanced Education. Adelaide CAE, Hartley CAE, Salisbury CAE, Sturt CAE and Torrens CAE respectively became the Adelaide (adjacent to Adelaide University), Magill, Salisbury, Sturt (actually in Bedford Park, adjacent to Flinders University) and Underdale CAE.

Hartley CAE was in turn formed from the 1979 merger of Murray Park CAE and Kingston CAE.

The South Australian Institute of Technology was an educational institution with 3 campuses in Adelaide, SA. Under a government reform to education in 1991 it was given the option of merging with the newly formed TAFE SA or the South Australian College of Advanced Education to form the University of South Australia. It had a broad range of topics making it a clear fit with neither institution.


Do you want discuss University of South Australia ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of South Australia on Map


Photo


Photos: University of South Australia official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of South Australia reviews

Join to discuss of University of South Australia.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.