جامعة صن شاين كوست

جامعة صن شاين كوست

جامعة صن شاين كوست تفاصيل

التسجيل في جامعة صن شاين كوست

نظرة عامة


ال جامعة صن شاين كوست هي جامعة حكومية تقوم على صن شاين كوست في ولاية كوينزلاند, أستراليا. بعد أن افتتح في 1996 كما الشمس المشرقة كلية جامعة ساحل مع 524 الطلاب, أعيدت تسميته جامعة صن شاين كوست في 1999. كما في الفصل الدراسي 1 2015 كان الجسم الطلابي 12,000. حول 100 كم (60 لي) شمال بريسبان, الحرم الجامعي هو هكتار 100 (250-فدان) النباتات والحيوانات الاحتياطي, المجاورة للحديقة نهر Mooloolah الوطنية.

المرحلة الجامعية والدراسات العليا (الدورات الدراسية وأعلى درجة من البحوث) وتقدم برامج في كل من كليات (الفنون والأعمال; علم, الصحة, التعليم والهندسة), مع غالبية الأبحاث في الجامعة تركز في مجالين رئيسيين, الاستدامة والمشاركة الإقليمية. كما تقدم الجامعة برامج شهادة مزدوجة بالاشتراك مع معهد صن شاين كوست من TAFE. وتنقسم مجالات الدراسة في سبعة تخصصات: الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات, الاتصالات والتصميم, التعليم, الصحة, العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية, القانون والعلوم والهندسة. المنطقة الانضباط قانون قيد التطوير, مع الدفعة الأولى أن يكون الفصل الدراسي 1, 2014

يتم سرد الجامعة على سجل الكومنولث للمؤسسات والدورات المقدمة للطلاب الأجانب.

المتعلمون في مركز لدينا التعلم وممارسة التعليم. ونتيجة لذلك المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد هو الجامعة الحكومية الوحيدة في ولاية كوينزلاند لكسب خمس نجوم لجودة التعليم في دليل الجامعات الجيدة سنويا منذ عام 2007.*

ونحن نقدم لطلابنا مع شاملة, دعم شخصي بالتزامن مع البرامج التي تسمح لهم فرصا واسعة للتعامل مع انضباطهم, المهنة والمجتمع, بما في ذلك التعلم عمل متكاملة, ريادة الأعمال, وفرص الدراسة في الخارج.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • اعمال, تكنولوجيا المعلومات والسياحة
  • الصناعات الإبداعية, تصميم والاتصالات
  • التعليم
  • الهندسة والعلوم
  • الصحة, علوم التمريض والرياضة
  • العلوم الإنسانية, علم النفس والعلوم الاجتماعية
  • القانون وعلم الجريمة
  • مسارات يوني وإعداد

التاريخ


بدأت المناقشات الأولى حول الجامعة لمنطقة ساحل الشمس المشرقة في 1973. في 1989, وافقت الحكومة الاتحادية الاسترالية تأسيسها. على 1 يوليو 1994 أقر البرلمان كوينزلاند قانون جامعة صن شاين كوست 1994.

تأسست الجامعة في 1994 وافتتح في 1996, كما الشمس المشرقة كلية جامعة ساحل. جامعة من قانون صن شاين كوست 1998 صدر في البرلمان كوينزلاند على 19 نوفمبر من ذلك العام, تشريع الوضع المستقل للجامعة. تغيرت الجامعة إلى الاسم الحالي لها لل جامعة صن شاين كوست في 1999. تم إنشاؤه من قبل الحكومة الاسترالية لخدمة تزايد عدد السكان من منطقة ساحل الشمس المشرقة, شمال بريسبان, في ولاية كوينزلاند. جامعة صن شاين كوست هي أول جامعة المشروعات الجديدة التي أنشئت في استراليا منذ 1971.[بحاجة لمصدر]

كان الافتتاح نائب رئيس الجامعة البروفسور بول توماس, صباحا, الذي تولى منصبه اعتبارا من 1 كانون الثاني 1996, بعد أن أمضى فترة سابقة رئيسا التخطيط. إيان كينيدي,لل, والرعاة, وكان في وقت مبكر المستشارة.

نمت الجسم الطلابي باستمرار منذ افتتاح الجامعة في 1996 مع كمية من 524 الطلاب. في 2012 نصف السنة 1 التعداد, كانت الجامعة 8,139 الطلاب (بزيادة قدرها 4.8% على 2011).

دفعت الجامعة قدم وقوف السيارات في الحرم الجامعي سيبي داونز في الفترة من فبراير 2013, وهي الخطوة التي حصل ردا سلبيا من بعض الطلاب والموظفين. من الجامعة 2,400 مساحات وقوف السيارات, تقريبا 450 (تقع 1 كيلومتر (0.62 لي) من وسط الحرم الجامعي) تظل مواقف مجانية للسيارات.


هل تريد بحث جامعة صن شاين كوست ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة صن شاين كوست على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة صن شاين كوست الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة الاستعراضات صن شاين كوست

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة صن شاين كوست.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of the Sunshine Coast

University of the Sunshine Coast

University of the Sunshine Coast Details

Enroll at University of the Sunshine Coast

Overview


The University of the Sunshine Coast is a public university based on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. Having opened in 1996 as the Sunshine Coast University College with 524 students, it was renamed the University of the Sunshine Coast in 1999. As at Semester 1 2015 the student body was 12,000. About 100 kilometres (60 mi) north of Brisbane, the campus is a 100-hectare (250-acre) flora and fauna reserve, adjoining the Mooloolah River National Park.

Undergraduate and postgraduate (coursework and higher degree by research) programs are offered in both faculties (Arts and Business; Science, Health, Education and Engineering), with the majority of the university’s research focussed in two main areas, sustainability and regional engagement. The university also offers dual degree programs in conjunction with the Sunshine Coast Institute of TAFE. Study areas are divided into seven disciplines: Business and Information Technology, Communication and Design, Education, Health, Humanities and Social Sciences, Law and Science and Engineering. The Law discipline area is under development, with the first intake to be Semester 1, 2014

The university is listed on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students.

Learners are at the centre of our learning and teaching practice. As a result USC is the only public University in Queensland to earn five stars for teaching quality in the Good Universities Guide annually since 2007.*

We provide our students with inclusive, personalised support in conjunction with programs that allow them ample opportunities to engage with their discipline, profession and community, including work integrated learning, entrepreneurship, and overseas study opportunities.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Business, IT and tourism
  • Creative industries, design and communication
  • Education
  • Engineering and science
  • Health, nursing and sport sciences
  • Humanities, psychology and social sciences
  • Law and criminology
  • Uni pathways and preparation

History


The first discussions about a university for the Sunshine Coast region began in 1973. In 1989, the Australian federal government approved its establishment. On 1 July 1994 the Queensland Parliament passed the Sunshine Coast University College Act 1994.

The university was established in 1994 and opened in 1996, as the Sunshine Coast University College. The University of the Sunshine Coast Act 1998 was passed in Queensland Parliament on 19 November of that year, legislating the independent status of the university. The university changed to its current name of the University of the Sunshine Coast in 1999. It was created by the Australian government to serve the growing population of the Sunshine Coast region, north of Brisbane, in Queensland. The University of the Sunshine Coast is the first greenfields university established in Australia since 1971.[citation needed]

The inaugural Vice-Chancellor was Professor Paul Thomas, AM, who took office with effect from 1 January 1996, having spent an earlier period as Planning President. Ian Kennedy,AO, a pastoralist, was an early Chancellor.

The student body has grown consistently since the university opened in 1996 with an intake of 524 students. At the 2012 semester 1 census, the university had 8,139 students (an increase of 4.8% on 2011).

The university introduced paid parking at its Sippy Downs campus from February 2013, a move that garnered a negative response from some students and staff. Of the university’s 2,400 parking spaces, approximately 450 (located 1 kilometre (0.62 mi) from the centre of campus) remain as free parking.


Do you want discuss University of the Sunshine Coast ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of the Sunshine Coast on Map


Photo


Photos: University of the Sunshine Coast official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of the Sunshine Coast reviews

Join to discuss of University of the Sunshine Coast.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.