جامعة ويسترن سيدني

جامعة ويسترن سيدني

غرب سيدني تفاصيل جامعة

التسجيل في جامعة ويسترن سيدني

نظرة عامة


جامعة ويسترن سيدني, سابقا والتي لا تزال رسميا جامعة غرب سيدني, هو متعدد campusuniversity الاسترالية في المنطقة الغربية الكبرى من سيدني. ذلك هو توفير الجامعية, الدراسات العليا والبحوث أعلى درجة مع الجامعات في بانكستاون, بلاكتاون, كامبلتاون, Hawkesbury, باراماتا, وبنريث. تحتل حاليا المرتبة في الجزء العلوي 400 في العالم في 2014 QS تصنيف الجامعات العالمية و19 في أستراليا في 2015.

تأسست الجامعة في شكلها الحالي في 1989 وفقا لأحكام جامعة سيدني قانون الغربية, 1988, التي أنشئت جامعة شبكة الاتحادية مع خليط بين مدرستين التجارة - كلية Nepean التعليم المتقدم وكلية Hawkesbury الزراعية. تأسست مؤسسة ماك آرثر التعليم العالي في الجامعة في 1989, و في 2001 تم إعادة هيكلة جامعة ويسترن سيدني كجامعة متعددة داخل الحرم الجامعي واحدة بدلا من أن يكون الاتحاد. في 2015, خضعت الجامعة إطلاق العلامة التجارية الجديدة والتي أسفرت عن تغيير في اسم من جامعة غرب سيدني جامعة غرب سيدني.

حديث, مراكز صديقة للشعب النشاط. أن يلخص لنا حرم مميزة تقع في غرب سيدني. سواء كنت تفضل فائقة الحديثة والتكنولوجيا الفائقة أو جميلة, الرعوية وهادئة, كنت على يقين من العثور على الحرم الجامعي حيث تشعر أنك في المنزل. ديناميكي, مثيرة ومتنوعة ثقافيا, جامعاتنا هي أيضا صديقة ودعوة, مع غرفة للتفكير, فسحة للتنفس والغرفة أن تكون نفسك.

كطالب في جامعة ويسترن سيدني, يمكنك أن تصبح جزءا من ديناميكية, مجتمع مزدهر وغني ثقافيا. هناك فرص متنوعة للرياضة والترفيه, وسائل الترفيه, الخروج والمشاركة مع المجتمع - داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي. من فائقة الحديثة والتكنولوجيا العالية إلى أكثر هدوءا, البيئات الرعوية, كل من جامعاتنا يختلف - ولكن كل ودية, الثقافات وشاملة.

وتشمل على مرافق الحرم الجامعي المكتبات, مختبرات الحاسوب, أماكن التعلم الاجتماعي مبتكرة, الإنترنت اللاسلكي, المقاهي, الحانات, صالات رياضية, أسباب الرياضي, ملاعب التنس, والكثير من المساحات المفتوحة لأوقاتهم في.

مع مجموعة من الأندية والجمعيات في الحرم الجامعي هناك أيضا الكثير من الفرص للقاء أشخاص جدد مع مصالح مماثلة, عمل صداقات, واستكشاف مجموعة متنوعة من ثقافية, ذات الصلة بطبيعة الحال وغيرها من الأنشطة.

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية إدارة الأعمال
  • كلية الحاسبات, الهندسة والرياضيات
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاتصالات الفنون
  • كلية حقوق
  • مدرسة الطب
  • مدرسة التمريض والقبالة
  • كلية العلوم الاجتماعية وعلم النفس
  • كلية العلوم والصحة

التاريخ


جامعة ويسترن سيدني (UWS) بدأت العملية على 1st يناير 1989, وفقا لأحكام جامعة سيدني قانون الغربية, 1988 الذي وافق عليه البرلمان نيو ساوث ويلز في ديسمبر 1988. ومع ذلك, أسلافه من تاريخ جامعة العودة بقدر ما 1891 مع إنشاء كلية Hawkesbury الزراعية.

أنشأ قانون جامعة شبكة الاتحادية, استنادا الى اثنين من الكليات القائمة التعليم المتقدم – كلية الزراعة Hawkesbury وكلية Nepean التعليم المتقدم.

بعد التأسيس في جامعة, والمعروف أن أعضاء الشبكة الأساس باسم "جامعة ويسترن سيدني, Hawkesbury’ (UWS Hawkesbury) و "جامعة ويسترن سيدني, Nepean’ (UWS Nepean).

تم تعديل قانون من جامعة غرب سيدني (تعديل) عمل, 1989 (القانون رقم. 128, 1989) ومعهد ماكارثر التعليم العالي أصبح عضوا جامعة الثالث على 1 شهر نوفمبر 1989. كان من المعروف أن الحرم الجامعي الجديد باسم "جامعة ويسترن سيدني, ماكارثر’ (UWS ماكارثر).

في 1995 تم استعراض هيكل UWS. تقرير لجنة لاستعراض الهيكل التنظيمي للجامعة ويسترن سيدني (تقرير روجرز) أوصى إعادة هيكلة المؤسسة ونظام جامعة متحدة جديدة ظهرت. أصبحت جامعة ويسترن نظام الجامعة الاتحادية التي تضم أربعة عناصر تعاونية ومترابطة: مكتب نائب رئيس الجامعة, UWS Hawkesbury, UWS ماكارثر, UWS Nepean.

الذي أمن ومثل الجامعة هذا النظام الاتحادي على المستوى الوطني والدولي كمؤسسة واحدة مع الأهداف والقيم المشتركة, في حين يعطي كل عضو من أعضائها الاستقلالية اللازمة للرد بسرعة ومرونة لمطالب واحتياجات المجتمعات المحلية ل. كانت الميزة الرئيسية لهيكل الشبكة الاتحادية الفرصة للبناء على نقاط القوة الفردية لكل جامعة الأعضاء, ومن خلال الجامعة ككل لتحديد وتحقيق الأهداف التي وأفراد قد وجدت بعيد المنال. كان كل عضو مستقل إلى حد كبير ومسؤول ل: تطوير وإدارة دورات; قبول الطلاب; بدء والإشراف على برامج البحوث; التوظيف; تطوير الأنشطة والخدمات الاستشارية وتنظيم المشاريع; وتطوير وصيانة مرافق الحرم الجامعي وخصائص.

على 26 شهر نوفمبر 1997, جامعة سيدني قانون الغربية, 1997 (القانون رقم. 116, 1997) اقره البرلمان الدولة. وجاء هذا القانون الذي حل محل قانون الأصلي حيز النفاذ في 1 كانون الثاني 1998.

بعد التشاور عبر UWS وضع نائب المستشارة المقترحات المعروضة على مجلس UWS الأمناء في نهاية 1999 لإعادة هيكلة الرئيسية في الجامعة. وافق المجلس على مبادئ إعادة هيكلة, وعمل مفصل يترتب التي يتعين الاضطلاع بها لتطوير الهيكل الجديد. من بداية 2001 جامعة ويسترن سيدني تعمل كجامعة متعددة داخل الحرم الجامعي واحدة بدلا من أن يكون الاتحاد.

وقد أوجز الهيكل الجديد للجامعة في 2001 التقويم مع التنقيحات والتعديلات التي وردت في 2002 تقويم.

جامعة واحدة متعددة داخل الحرم الجامعي غرب سيدني لديها ستة فروع: بانكستاون, بلاكتاون, كامبلتاون, Hawkesbury, باراماتا, وبنريث.


هل تريد مناقشة جامعة ويسترن سيدني ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة غرب سيدني على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ويسترن سيدني الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

الغربية استعراض جامعة سيدني

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ويسترن سيدني.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University

Western Sydney University Details

Enroll at Western Sydney University

Overview


Western Sydney University, formerly and still officially the University of Western Sydney, is an Australian multi-campusuniversity in the Greater Western region of Sydney. It is a provider of undergraduate, postgraduate and higher research degrees with campuses in Bankstown, Blacktown, Campbelltown, Hawkesbury, Parramatta, and Penrith. It is currently ranked in the top 400 in the world in the 2014 QS World University Rankings and 19th in Australia in 2015.

The university in its current form was founded in 1989 under the terms of the University of Western Sydney Act, 1988, which created a federated network university with an amalgamation between two trade schools – Nepean College of Advanced Education and Hawkesbury Agricultural College. The Macarthur Institute of Higher Education was incorporated into the university in 1989, and in 2001 the University of Western Sydney was restructured as a single multi-campus university rather than as a federation. In 2015, the university underwent a rebranding which resulted in a change in name from the University of Western Sydney to Western Sydney University.

Modern, people-friendly hubs of activity. That sums up our distinctive campuses located across Western Sydney. Whether you prefer the ultra-modern and hi-tech or the beautiful, pastoral and serene, you are sure to find a campus where you feel at home. Dynamic, exciting and culturally diverse, our campuses are also friendly and inviting, with room to think, room to breathe and room to be yourself.

As a student at Western Sydney University, you become part of a dynamic, thriving and culturally rich community. There are diverse opportunities for sport and recreation, entertainment, going out and engaging with the community – both on and off campus. From the ultra-modern and high-tech to more serene, pastoral environments, each of our campuses is different – but all are friendly, multicultural and inclusive.

Our on campus facilities include libraries, computer laboratories, innovative social learning spaces, wireless internet, cafes, bars, gyms, sporting grounds, tennis courts, and lots of open space to hang out in.

With a range of on-campus clubs and associations there are also lots of opportunities to meet new people with similar interests, make friends, and explore a variety of cultural, course-related and other activities.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • School of Business
  • School of Computing, Engineering and Mathematics
  • School of Education
  • School of Humanities and Communication Arts
  • School of Law
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Social Sciences and Psychology
  • School of Science and Health

History


The University of Western Sydney (UWS) began operation on 1st January 1989, under the terms of the University of Western Sydney Act, 1988 which had been passed by the New South Wales Parliament in December 1988. However, the predecessors of the University date back as far as 1891 with the establishment of the Hawkesbury Agricultural College.

The Act created a federated network university, based on two existing Colleges of Advanced Education – Hawkesbury Agricultural College and Nepean College of Advanced Education.

Following incorporation into the University, the foundation network members were known as the ‘University of Western Sydney, Hawkesbury’ (UWS Hawkesbury) and the ‘University of Western Sydney, Nepean’ (UWS Nepean).

The Act was amended by the University of Western Sydney (Amendment) Act, 1989 (Act No. 128, 1989) and the Macarthur Institute of Higher Education became the third University member on 1 November 1989. The new campus was known as the ‘University of Western Sydney, Macarthur’ (UWS Macarthur).

In 1995 a review of the structure of UWS was undertaken. The Report of the Committee to Review the Structure of the University of Western Sydney (the Rogers Report) recommended restructuring the institution and a new federated University system emerged. The University of Western became a federated university system comprising four co-operative and interrelated elements: Office of the Vice-Chancellor, UWS Hawkesbury, UWS Macarthur, UWS Nepean.

This federated system ensured the University was represented at a national and international level as a single institution with common objectives and values, while giving each of its Members the autonomy needed to react quickly and flexibly to the demands and needs of its local communities. The principal advantage of the federated network structure was the opportunity to build on the individual strengths of each member university, and through the University as a whole to define and achieve objectives that the individual members might have found unattainable. Each member was largely autonomous and responsible for: the development and conduct of courses; the admission of students; the initiation and supervision of research programs; staffing; the development of consultancy and entrepreneurial activities; and the development and maintenance of campus facilities and properties.

On 26 November 1997, the University of Western Sydney Act, 1997 (Act No. 116, 1997) was passed by the State Parliament. This Act which replaced the original Act came into force on 1 January 1998.

Following consultation across UWS the Vice Chancellor put proposals before the UWS Board of Trustees at the end of 1999 for a major restructure of the University. The Board approved the principles of the restructure, and the consequent detailed work to be undertaken to develop the new structure. From the beginning of 2001 the University of Western Sydney operated as a single multi-campus university rather than as a federation.

The new structure of the university was outlined in the 2001 Calendar with revisions and changes outlined in the 2002 Calendar.

The single multi-campus University of Western Sydney has six campuses: Bankstown, Blacktown, Campbelltown, Hawkesbury, Parramatta, and Penrith.


Do you want discuss Western Sydney University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Western Sydney University on Map


Photo


Photos: Western Sydney University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Western Sydney University reviews

Join to discuss of Western Sydney University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.