جامعة كونكورديا

جامعة كونكورديا. الدراسة في كندا. التعليم في الخارج.

كونكورديا تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : مونتريال
  • اختصار : كونكورديا
  • مؤسس : 1974
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 47000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كونكورديا
التسجيل في جامعة كونكورديا

نظرة عامة


كل عام, علمائنا, المرافق ومدينة تلهم 46,000 الطلاب للتعامل مع أسئلة كبيرة وجها لوجه. نحن جامعة شاملة. نحن نبحث عن حلول مبتكرة وتقديم مساهمات إيجابية للمجتمع. لدينا قوى الإبداع مونتريال ويربطنا بالعالم. انظر كيف نخطط لإعادة تعريف الجامعة القرن ال21.

جامعة كونكورديا وجامعة شاملة عامة تقع في مونتريال, كيبيك,كندا. أسس في 1974 بعد دمج كلية لويولا والسير جامعة جورج ويليامز, كونكورديا هي واحدة من الجامعتين في مونتريال حيث اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة الأساسية للتعليم. اعتبارا من 2014-2015 السنة الأكاديمية, كانت هناك 46,378 الطلاب المسجلين في كونكورديا, جعل الجامعة من بين أكبر في كندا من قبل التحاق. وتمتلك الجامعة حرمين جامعيين, ضبط ما يقرب من 7 كم (4 اميال) بعيدا: السير جورج وليامز الحرم الجامعي هو الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في قلب المدينة ofMontreal, في منطقة تعرف باسم كارتييه كونكورديا, ولويولا في الحرم الجامعي في منطقة سكنية في نوتردام دي غراس.[9] مع أربع كليات, مدرسة الدراسات العليا والعديد من الكليات, المراكز والمعاهد, تقدم كونكورديا أكثر 300 الجامعية و 100 برامج الدراسات العليا والدورات.

صنفت الجامعة 16 في كندا و411-420th في جميع أنحاء العالم QS تصنيف الجامعات العالمية ويأتي في المرتبة في الجزء العلوي 150 جامعات 2016 التايمز للتعليم العالي الترتيب من أعلى 150 الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم تحت 50 سنة. مولسون كلية جون لإدارة الأعمال في الجامعة يأتي في المرتبة باستمرار في الجزء العلوي 10 كليات إدارة الأعمال الكندية, وضمن أعلى 100 worldwide.Moreover, احتلت المرتبة كونكورديا 7 بين الكندي و229 بين الجامعات العالمية في التصنيف المهني الدولي من مؤسسات التعليم العالي, في جميع أنحاء العالم الترتيب جمعتها مدرسة المناجم بباريس يستخدم عن المعيار الوحيد لعدد من خريجي تحتل رتبة الرئيس التنفيذي لمجلة فورتشن 500 الشركات.

كونكورديا هي مؤسسة غير طائفية ومختلطة, مع أكثر من 200,000 الخريجين الذين يعيشون worldwide.The الجامعة عضو في اتحاد الجامعات والكليات في كندا, الرابطة الدولية للجامعات, رابطة جامعات الكومنولث, جمعية الكندي للمكتبات البحوث, الجمعية الكندية جامعة بين الكليات المناظرة وكذلك مكتب الكندي للتعليم الدولي وجامعة الصحافة الكندية. فرق اسكواش الجامعة, المعروفة باسم صواريخ ستينجر, المنافسة في الاتحاد الرياضة كيبيك الكندية الطلاب من بين الجامعات الرياضية.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الآداب والعلوم

كلية جامعة كونكورديا للفنون والعلوم يحتوي على 21 الإدارات وسبع كليات, المدارس والمعاهد في العلوم الإنسانية, العلوم والعلوم الاجتماعية على المستويين الجامعي والدراسات العليا. هناك أكثر من 293 برامج, تقدم أكثر من 2,400 الدورات. هناك 500 بدوام كامل و 400 أعضاء هيئة التدريس غير المتفرغين. أثناء ال 2010-2011 السنة الأكاديمية, كانت هناك 15,767 الجامعية و 2,103 التحق طلاب الدراسات العليا في كلية.

بالإضافة إلى البرامج الأكاديمية العادية, تضم كلية الآداب والعلوم أيضا ثلاث كليات, مدرستين ومعهدين. هذه هي كلية الفنون الليبرالية, كلية لويولا للتنوع والاستدامة, مدرسة لقطاع الشؤون المجتمعية والعامة, كلية الدراسات الأيرلندية الكندية, كلية العلوم, معهد بوفوار دي سيموني ومعهد كونكورديا للدراسات اليهودية الكندية.

كلية لويولا للتنوع والاستدامة (سابقا كلية لويولا الدولية) هي الكلية متعددة التخصصات من جامعة كونكورديا في لويولا في الحرم الجامعي, الموقع الأصلي من كلية لويولا. ويقدم برامج طفيفة في التنوع والعالم المعاصر ودراسات الاستدامة.

على المستوى الجامعي, كلية الآداب والعلوم يقدم كل ليسانس الآداب (BA) وبكالوريوس في العلوم (البكالوريوس) برامج مع شركات تتراوح من الاقتصاد, العلوم السياسية وعلم الاجتماع والرياضيات الاكتوارية, علم الأحياء وعلم البيئة.

كلية الهندسة وعلوم الحاسب الآلي

كلية هندسة وعلوم الحاسوب (الخرائط الملاحية الإلكترونية) عروض 86 برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في التخصصات التالية: هندسة البناء, هندسة مدنية,هندسة الكمبيوتر, علوم الكمبيوتر, الهندسة الكهربائية, هندسة صناعية, الأمن نظم المعلومات, مهندس ميكانيكى, هندسة الجودة هندسة النظم andSoftware. كلها معتمدة على البرامج الهندسية من قبل مجلس اعتماد الهندسة الكندية (CAEB). أثناء ال 2010-2011 السنة الأكاديمية, كانت هناك 3,501 الجامعية و 2,438 التحق طلاب الدراسات العليا في كلية.

مسابقة بناء الجسر

مسابقة ترويتسكي جسر بناء تجمع طلاب الهندسة من جميع أنحاء كندا وأجزاء من الولايات المتحدة. فرق من طلاب يمثلون جامعاتهم يجب بناء جسر 1 متر طويلة باستخدام العصي المصاصة فقط العادية, المسواك, خيط تنظيف الاسنان, والغراء الأبيض. لجنة من قضاة الدرجات الجسور على أساس الأصالة والعرض في حين يتم استخدام جهاز الحمل الهيدروليكي لتحديد الحد الأقصى للحمولة والأداء.

كلية الفنون الجميلة

كلية الفنون الجميلة العروض 60 برامج على المستويات الجامعية والدراسات العليا. ويشمل تسعة أقسام وأربعة معاهد البحوث. أثناء ال 2010-2011 السنة الأكاديمية, كانت هناك 3,153 الجامعية و 555 التحق طلاب الدراسات العليا في كلية. بين الادارات هي مدرسة ميل Hoppenheim للسينما. يتم التعرف بشكل غير رسمي أنها MHSoC, ويقبل 200 طالب سنويا, للدراسة في مجالات حيوية, إنتاج فيلم والدراسات السينمائية. وهي أكبر, مركز جامعية لدراسة فيلم الرسوم المتحركة, دراسات إنتاج الأفلام والسينما في كندا.

كلية جون مولسون للأعمال

كلية جون مولسون للأعمال (JMSB) (سابقا كلية التجارة وإدارة) عروض 48 البرامج المختلفة على المستويين الجامعي والدراسات العليا من ستة أقسام مختلفة. أقسام هي المحاسبة, المالية, تسويق, إدارة سلسلة التوريد و & إدارة أعمال في مجال التكنولوجيا. أثناء ال 2014-15 العام الدراسي كانت هناك 7,768 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية و 1,454 طلاب الدراسات العليا المسجلين, وJMSB لديها 51,000 الخريجين. تم اعتماد JMSB من قبل جمعية تطوير كليات إدارة الأعمال (AACSB). وقد يقع في كلية إدارة الأعمال في مبنى على شهادة LEED الفضية.

التاريخ


جامعة كونكورديا والترحيب, مخطوب, وملتزمة الابتكار والتميز في التعليم, ابحاث, النشاط الإبداعي والمجتمع شراكات. ومن يجرؤ على أن تكون مختلفة وتعتمد على تنوعها لتحويل الفرد, تقوية المجتمع وإثراء العالم.

القيم الأساسية كونكورديا تنبع من تلك قصب السبق منذ فترة طويلة من قبل المؤسسات تأسيسها, كلية لويولا والسير جامعة جورج ويليامز. اعتمد كونكورديا شعار مدينة مونتريال, كونكورديا سالوس, الذي يتحدث إلى الرفاه من خلال الانسجام. وقد أدى اتحاد اثنين مؤسسات مختلفة جدا من التعليم العالي إلى التوليف الناجح بشكل استثنائي القيم متوافقة وفي الوقت المناسب.

في 1974, وجاءت تقليدين معا:

كلية لويولا

نمت لويولا كلية من برنامج اللغة الإنجليزية في كلية سانت ماري, كلية اليسوعية التي تأسست في 1848. أصبح لويولا كلية مؤسسة منفصلة في 1896. كان لويولا تقع أولا على Bleury وسانت كاترين، ثم على دروموند جنوب سانت كاترين, قبل أنها بنيت على الأرض التي حصلت عليها في 1900 في الطرف الغربي. انتقلت الكلية إلى المباني الأصلية ثلاثة في الحرم الجامعي لويولا الحالي في 1916.

نشأت سيدي جامعة جورج ويليامز في الدروس المسائية التي يقدمها برنامج YMCA التعليمية التي بدأت في 1851 واستمر في مرافق YMCA مختلفة في وسط المدينة Monteal. أصبح برنامج كلية التعليم المشترك في 1926, تقديم دورات على المستوى الجامعي في 1929. وتمنح الدرجات الجامعية الأولى في 1936 وكان في استقبال ميثاق جامعة بموجبها يمنح كونكورديا حاليا درجة في 1948.

في كلا النوعين من التعلم, وتضمنت القيم المشتركة والالتزام بالمساهمة في تحسين حياة الشخص والمجتمع.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كونكورديا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كونكورديا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كونكورديا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة كونكورديا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كونكورديا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Concordia University

Concordia University. Study in Canada. Education Abroad.

Concordia University Details

  • Country : Canada
  • City : Montreal
  • Acronym : Concordia
  • Founded : 1974
  • Students (approx.) : 47000
  • Don't forget to discuss Concordia University
Enroll at Concordia University

Overview


Every year, our scholars, facilities and city inspire 46,000 students to engage with big questions head-on. We’re a comprehensive university. We search for innovative solutions and make positive contributions to society. Our creativity powers Montreal and connects us to the world. See how we plan to redefine the 21st century university.

Concordia University  is a public comprehensive university located in Montreal, Quebec,Canada. Founded in 1974 following the merger of Loyola College and Sir George Williams University, Concordia is one of the two universities in Montreal where English is the primary language of instruction. As of the 2014-2015 academic year, there were 46,378 students enrolled at Concordia, making the university among the largest in Canada by enrolment. The university has two campuses, set approximately 7 kilometres (4 miles) apart: Sir George Williams Campus is the main campus in the downtown core ofMontreal, in an area known as Quartier Concordia, and Loyola Campus in the residential district of Notre-Dame-de-Grâce.[9] With four faculties, a school of graduate studies and numerous colleges, centres and institutes, Concordia offers over 300 undergraduate and 100 graduate programs and courses.

The university is ranked 16th in Canada and 411-420th worldwide by QS World University Rankings and is ranked in the top 150 universities the 2016 Times Higher Education ranking of the top 150 universities worldwide under 50 years old. The university’s John Molson School of Business is consistently ranked within the top 10 Canadian business schools, and within the top 100 worldwide.Moreover, Concordia was ranked 7th among Canadian and 229th among world universities in the International Professional Classification of Higher Education Institutions, a worldwide ranking compiled by the École des Mines de Paris that uses as its sole criterion the number of graduates occupying the rank of Chief Executive Officer at Fortune 500 companies.

Concordia is a non-sectarian and coeducational institution, with more than 200,000 living alumni worldwide.The university is a member of the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada, the International Association of Universities, the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the Canadian Association of Research Libraries, the Canadian University Society for Intercollegiate Debate as well as the Canadian Bureau for International Education and the Canadian University Press. The university’s varsity teams, known as the Stingers, compete in the Quebec Student Sport Federation of Canadian Interuniversity Sport.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Science

Concordia University’s Faculty of Arts and Science contains 21 departments and seven colleges, schools and institutes in the humanities, sciences and social sciences at the undergraduate and graduate levels. There are over 293 programs, offering more than 2,400 courses. There are 500 full-time and 400 part-time faculty members. During the 2010-2011 academic year, there were 15,767 undergraduate and 2,103 graduate students enrolled in the faculty.

In addition to regular academic programs, the Faculty of Arts and Science also includes three colleges, two schools and two institutes. These are the Liberal Arts College, the Loyola College for Diversity and Sustainability, the School of Community and Public Affairs, the School of Canadian Irish Studies, the Science College, the Simone de Beauvoir Institute and the Concordia Institute for Canadian Jewish Studies.

The Loyola College for Diversity and Sustainability (formerly Loyola International College) is an interdisciplinary college of Concordia University on Loyola Campus, the original site of Loyola College. It offers minor programs in Diversity and the Contemporary World and Sustainability Studies.

At the undergraduate level, the Faculty of Arts and Science offers both Bachelor of Arts (BA) and Bachelor of Science (BSc) programs with majors ranging from economics, political science and sociology to actuarial mathematics, biology and ecology.

Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science

The Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (ENCS) offers 86 undergraduate and graduate-level programs in the following disciplines: Building Engineering, Civil Engineering,Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Information Systems Security, Mechanical Engineering, Quality Systems Engineering andSoftware Engineering. The engineering programs are all accredited by the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board (CAEB). During the 2010-2011 academic year, there were 3,501 undergraduate and 2,438 graduate students enrolled in the faculty.

Bridge Building Competition

The Troitsky Bridge Building Competition brings together engineering students from across Canada and parts of the United States. Teams of students representing their universities must build a 1-metre-long bridge using only regular popsicle sticks, toothpicks, dental floss, and white glue. A panel of judges grades the bridges based on originality and presentation while a hydraulic loading device is used to determine the maximum load and performance.

Faculty of Fine Arts

The Faculty of Fine Arts offers 60 programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels. It includes nine departments and four research institutes. During the 2010-2011 academic year, there were 3,153 undergraduate and 555 graduate students enrolled in the faculty. Among the departments is The Mel Hoppenheim School of Cinema. It is informally identified as MHSoC, and accepts 200 students a year, for study in the fields of animation, film production and film studies. It is the largest, university-based centre for the study of film animation, film production and film studies in Canada.

John Molson School of Business

The John Molson School of Business (JMSB) (formerly the Faculty of Commerce and Administration) offers 48 different programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels from six different departments. The departments are Accountancy, Finance, Marketing, Management and Supply Chain & Business Technology Management. During the 2014-15 academic year there were 7,768 undergraduate students and 1,454 graduate students enrolled, and JMSB has 51,000 alumni. The JMSB is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB). The business school has been located in a LEED silver-certified building.

History


Concordia University is welcoming, engaged, and committed to innovation and excellence in education, research, creative activity and community partnerships. It dares to be different and draws on its diversity to transform the individual, strengthen society and enrich the world.

Concordia’s core values stem from those long prized by its founding institutions, Loyola College and Sir George Williams University. Concordia adopted the motto of the city of Montreal, Concordia salus, which speaks to well-being through harmony. The union of two very different institutions of higher education has led to an exceptionally successful synthesis of compatible and timely values.

In 1974, two traditions came together:

Loyola College

Loyola College grew out of the English-language program of Collège Sainte-Marie, a Jesuit college founded in 1848. Loyola College became a separate institution in 1896. Loyola was first located at Bleury and Ste-Catherine and then on Drummond south of Ste-Catherine, before it was built on land it acquired in 1900 in the west end. The College moved into the three original buildings on the current Loyola Campus in 1916.

Sir George Williams University originated in the evening classes offered by a YMCA Educational Program that began in 1851 and continued in various YMCA facilities in downtown Monteal. The program became a co-educational college in 1926, introducing university-level courses in 1929. The first university degrees were conferred in 1936 and the University Charter under which Concordia currently grants degrees was received in 1948.

In both learning streams, common values included a commitment to contributing to the betterment of the person and society.


Do you want discuss Concordia University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Concordia University on Map


Photo


Photos: Concordia University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Concordia University reviews

Join to discuss of Concordia University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.