Polytechnique Montreal

Polytechnique Montreal. Studieren in Kanada. Bildung im Ausland.

Polytechnique Montreal-Details

Einschreiben bei Polytechnique Montreal

Überblick


Gegründet in 1873, Polytechnique Montreal ist einer von Kanadas führenden Engineering-Lehr- und Forschungseinrichtungen. Es ist die größte technische Universität in Québec für die Größe seiner Doktorandin Körper und Rahmen seiner Forschungsaktivitäten. Mit über 44,300 Absolventen, Polytechnique Montreal hat erzogen Fast ein Viertel der derzeitigen Mitglieder des Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec. Polytechnique bietet Ausbildung in 15 Engineering-Spezialitäten, und hat 255 Professoren und mehr als 8,000 Studenten. Es verfügt über einen jährlichen Haushalt von über $200 Million, einschließlich ein Forschungsbudget von über $70 Million.

durch die Zahlen POLYTECHNIQUE

  • 8,200 Studenten (26% Frau)
  • 2,265 Absolvent / Postgraduierte
  • Mehr als 120 Programme
  • 1,400 Diplome jährlich
  • 44,300 Absolventen seit 1873
  • 255 Professoren
  • 1,400 Mitarbeiter
  • Jahresbudget von $210 Million

Forschung

  • $71-Millionen Jahresbudget
  • 18 Industrielle Forschung Stühle (einschließlich 13 NSERC)
  • 25 Canada Research Chairs
  • 1 Kanada Exzellenz Research Chair
  • 2,200 Master und Doktorarbeiten von Polytechnique Professoren im letzten Jahrzehnt gerichtet
  • Mehr als 12,800 wissenschaftliche und technische Veröffentlichungen von Polytechnique Professoren und Forschern im letzten Jahrzehnte

 

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Abteilung für Elektrotechnik
  • Institut für Technische Informatik
  • Maschinenbau Abteilung
  • Institut für Technische Physik
  • Institut für Mathematik und Industrial Engineering
  • Department of Civil, Geologie und Bergbautechnik
  • Institut für Biomedizinische Technik
  • Institut für Kerntechnik

Geschichte


Die Polytechnique Montréal (ein Verweis auf den berühmten École polytechnique in Paris) wurde gegründet in 1873 um technische Zeichnung und andere nützliche Künste zu lehren. Zu Beginn, es wurde in einer umgebauten Residenz. Es bewegte sich später in ein größeres Gebäude auf Saint-Denis Straße. Im 1958, es bewegt zu seiner aktuellen Position auf der Université de Montréal Campus. Das ursprüngliche Gebäude wurde vergrößert in 1975 und dann in 1989. Im 2002, der Computer- und Elektrotechnik-Abteilung (sie wurden später getrennt) Begann der 5. und 6. Etage des alten École des Hautes Études Commerciales von Montreal Gebäude zu besetzen. Im 2003, der Bau von drei neuen Gebäuden begonnen.

Bis in die 1960er Jahre, der Hauptzweck der Schule war Ingenieure zu schulen. jedoch, von 1959 auf, der Fokus ging in Forschung. Heutzutage, es ist ein führendes Forschungsinstitut in Hochschulen in Kanada.

Im 1977, ein Slowpoke Reaktor, genannt Slowpoke-2, Wurde an der École Polytechnique in Montreal installiert. Die Nicht-Leistungsreaktor Betriebsgenehmigung wurde erneuert und wird gültig ab Juli 1, 2013 bis Juni 30, 2023. Der Reaktor wurde in Betrieb für 36 Jahren und ist für die Forschung, Lehren, Neutronenerzeugung und Isotopenherstellung.


Möchtest du diskutieren Polytechnique Montreal ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


Polytechnique Montreal auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: Polytechnique Montreal offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

Polytechnique Montreal Bewertungen

Registriert von Polytechnique Montreal zu diskutieren.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

Polytechnique Montreal

Polytechnique Montréal. Study in Canada. Education Abroad.

Polytechnique Montreal Details

Enroll at Polytechnique Montreal

Overview


Founded in 1873, Polytechnique Montreal is one of Canada’s leading engineering teaching and research institutions. It is the largest engineering university in Québec for the size of its graduate student body and the scope of its research activities. With over 44,300 graduates, Polytechnique Montréal has educated nearly one-quarter of the current members of the Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec. Polytechnique provides training in 15 engineering specialties, and has 255 professors and more than 8,000 students. It has an annual operating budget of over $200 million, including a research budget of over $70 million.

Polytechnique by the numbers

  • 8,200 students (26% women)
  • 2,265 graduate/post-graduate students
  • More than 120 programs
  • 1,400 diplomas awarded annually
  • 44,300 graduates since 1873
  • 255 professors
  • 1,400 employees
  • Annual budget of $210 million

Research

  • $71-million annual budget
  • 18 Industrial Research Chairs (including 13 NSERC)
  • 25 Canada Research Chairs
  • 1 Canada Excellence Research Chair
  • 2,200 master’s and doctoral theses directed by Polytechnique professors over the last decade
  • More than 12,800 scientific and technical publications by Polytechnique professors and researchers over the last decade

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Engineering Physics
  • Department of Mathematics and Industrial Engineering
  • Department of Civil, Geological and Mining Engineering
  • Institute of Biomedical Engineering
  • Institute of Nuclear Engineering

History


The Polytechnique Montréal (a reference to the famous École polytechnique in Paris) was founded in 1873 in order to teach technical drawing and other useful arts. At first, it was set in a converted residence. It later moved to a larger building on Saint-Denis street. In 1958, it moved to its current location on the Université de Montréal campus. The original building was enlarged in 1975 and then in 1989. In 2002, the Computer and Electrical Engineering Department (they were later separated) began to occupy the 5th and 6th floor of the old École des Hautes Études Commerciales de Montréal building. In 2003, the construction of three new buildings started.

Until the 1960s, the main purpose of the school was to train engineers. However, from 1959 on, the focus went to research. Nowadays, it is a leading research institution in applied sciences in Canada.

In 1977, a SLOWPOKE reactor, named SLOWPOKE-2, was installed at the École Polytechnique de Montréal. The non-power reactor operating licence was renewed and will be valid from July 1, 2013 until June 30, 2023. The reactor has been in operation for 36 years and is used for research, teaching, neutron generation and isotope production.


Do you want discuss Polytechnique Montreal ? Any question, comments or reviews


Polytechnique Montreal on Map


Photo


Photos: Polytechnique Montreal official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Polytechnique Montreal reviews

Join to discuss of Polytechnique Montreal.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.