جامعة كالجاري

جامعة كالجاري. الدراسة في كندا. أعلى 10 الجامعات في كندا.

جامعة كالجاري تفاصيل

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : كالجاري
  • اختصار : يو سي
  • مؤسس : 1966
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 2500
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كالجاري
التسجيل في جامعة كالجاري

نظرة عامة


جامعة كالجاري هي جامعة كندية رائدة تقع في المدينة الأكثر مغامر في البلاد. ونحن نحتفل بالذكرى السنوية ال50 في 2016-17, نحن نحرز تقدما هائلا في رحلتنا لتصبح واحدة من أكبر المؤسسات البحثية خمسة كندا, حيث البحث والتدريس المبتكرة تسير جنبا إلى جنب, وحيث أننا المشاركة الكاملة للمجتمعات كلانا خدمة والرصاص. وهذا ما يسمى استراتيجيةعيون عالية, مستوحاة من شعار الغيلية الجامعة, والتي تترجم إلى "أنا سوف رفعت عيني".

الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي UCalgary لتحتل مكان جميل مع إطلالة على جبال روكي, تغطي أكثر من 200 هكتار - مساحة أكبر من وسط مدينة كالغاري بأكمله. حاليا, أكثر من 30,000 والتحق الطلاب في المرحلة الجامعية, برامج درجة المهنية العليا و. وقد تخرج UCalgary ما يقدر بنحو 160,000 الخريجين على مدى تاريخه الممتد 50, بما في ذلك رئيس الوزراء السابق لكندا, ستيفن هاربر, والعمدة الحالي لكالجاري, ناهد Nenshi. UCalgary ديه حول 1,800 أعضاء هيئة التدريس تشارك بنشاط في مجال البحوث, المنح الدراسية والتدريس في كندا وحول العالم, وأكثر من 3,100 العاملين, مما يجعلها واحدة من أكبر أرباب العمل في كالجاري. وتنتج الجامعة على الأثر الاقتصادي لل $7.92 مليار في مقاطعة ألبرتا.

أولويات الأكاديمية التي توفر الأساس للجامعة للوصول إلى الاتجاه الاستراتيجي ل (2012 خطة الأكاديمية):

  • جذب المواهب والاحتفاظ بها
  • التعليم والبحث العلمي التكامل
  • تعددية التخصصات
  • قيادة
  • تدويل
  • الاتصال مع المجتمع
  • الاستدامة

تحدد خطة البحوث الاستراتيجية ثلاث أولويات رئيسية من شأنها أن توجه الجامعة نحو أفضل هدفه خمسة:

  • تطابق قوانا مع الفرص
  • زيادة قدراتنا البحثية
  • خلق بيئة بحثية حيوية لتعزيز التميز البحثي

جامعة كالجاري تجذب وتنمي المواهب التي تحرك خلق المعرفة الجديدة, يحسن حياة وأفضل حالا عالمنا. في هذه البيئة التعليمية الغنية, تخدم الجامعة على 30,000 طالب في أكثر من 200 الجامعية, برامج درجة المهنية العليا و, وتقدم المجتمع مع فرص التعلم مدى الحياة المتنوعة. دراسة دولية, متطوع, عمل, وتوفر برامج البحوث سياق عالمي مع تعزيز التنوع والتميز في التعلم, التعليم والبحث العلمي.

  • وظائف في الجامعة
  • المنشورات
  • معلومات الاتصال
  • خرائط الحرم الجامعي
  • من خلال الأرقام

  • 1966 جامعة كالجاري تأسست
  • 30,201 الطلاب
  • 24,387 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية
  • 5,804 الطلاب المتخرجين
  • 500 زملاء ما بعد الدكتوراه
  • 163,627 الخريجين في 152 بلدان
  • 14 ملكات
  • 200+ البرامج الأكاديمية
  • 50 معاهد ومراكز البحوث
  • $325 مليون في دخل البحوث
  • 161 كراسي البحث
  • 74 كراسي كندا البحوث
  • 60 زملاء الجمعية الملكية
  • 450+ الطلاب الرياضيين المتنافسين
  • 1,823 كلية
  • 3,203 العاملين
  • $7.92 مليار التأثير الاقتصادي في ألبرتا

جامعة كالجاري تبرز بين الجامعات الكندية في كيفية تعاملها بنشاط الطلاب في تنمية المهارات القيادية في جميع المجالات - الفنون, الالعاب الرياضية, علم, دواء, هندسة, التطوع والأعمال. بل هو أيضا رائدة في الاستدامة مع مجموعتها من القيم التي تبناها الحرم الجامعي من خلال التعليم, عمليات القيادة والحرم الجامعي.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية الآداب هي موطن لطيف البرامج والإدارات الفنون, من الأنثروبولوجيا إلى دراسات المرأة في الاقتصاد.
  • كلية التعليم المستمر
  • مدرسة كومينغ الطب
  • كلية تصاميم البيئة
  • كلية الدراسات العليا
  • مدرسة Haskayne إدارة الأعمال ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال تقدم, BCOM, دكتوراه وExecEd درجة.
  • وتركز كلية علم الحركة على دراسات الحركة البشرية من خلال علوم الرياضة, علم الحركة, التعليم الجسدي, النشاط البدني والصحة, والدراسات السياحية.
  • كلية الحقوق
  • كلية التمريض
  • Schulich كلية الهندسة
  • يتم كلية العلوم يتكون من ستة أقسام (العلوم البيولوجية, كيمياء, علوم الأرض, رياضي & العلوم الإحصائية, علوم الكمبيوتر, والفيزياء & علم الفلك.) أكثر من 60 بكالوريوس العلوم (البكالوريوس) برامج في 35 وتقدم المناطق الخاضعة قبل الجامعة. يسمح للطلاب في برنامج النانو لاستخدام nanolab الجامعة في أبحاثهم ودراساتهم.
  • كلية الخدمة الاجتماعية تقدم درجات العمل الاجتماعي الوحيدة المتاحة في ألبرتا.
  • كلية الطب البيطري هي كلية وكندا الخامس برنامج الطب البيطري أحدث الجامعة.
  • مدرسة Werklund التربية والتعليم تقدم الجامعية والدراسات العليا درجة في الابتدائية, التعليم الثانوي, أو مجتمعة.

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة كالجاري في 1966, ولكن جذورها تعود إلى أكثر من نصف قرن في وقت سابق إلى إنشاء مدرسة عادية في كالجاري في 1905. تأسست مدرسة ألبرتا عادي في كالجاري لتدريب معلمي المدارس الابتدائية والثانوية في مقاطعة جديدة. بدأت جامعة ألبرتا تشغيل الحرم الجامعي في كالجاري في 1945. جامعة كالجاري فرع ألبرتا المكتسبة في نهاية المطاف الحكم الذاتي الكامل في 1966 وأصبحت جامعة كالجاري. ويرتبط جامعة كالجاري الترتان مع الجامعة ومع الفرقة الأنابيب ل.

كان على غرار الجامعة على جامعة ولاية أمريكية (على غرار جامعة ألبرتا), مع التركيز على أعمال الإرشاد والبحوث التطبيقية. كان على غرار الحكم على جامعة المحافظات من قانون تورنتو 1906 الذي أنشأ نظام المجلسين من الحكومة الجامعة يتكون من مجلس الشيوخ (كلية), المسؤول عن السياسة الأكاديمية, ومجلس المحافظين (المواطنين) ممارسة السيطرة الحصرية على السياسات المالية وجود سلطة رسمية في جميع المسائل الأخرى. الرئيس, عين من قبل المجلس, وكان وجود صلة بين الهيئات لأداء القيادة المؤسسية.

في أوائل القرن 20th, توسيع التعليم المهني وراء اللاهوت, القانون والطب. وقدم تدريب الخريجين على أساس النموذج الأمريكي مستوحاة الألمانية من العمل بطبيعة الحال المتخصصة والانتهاء من أطروحة بحثية. أول رئيس للجامعة, هربرت ستوكر ارمسترونغ, عقدت اعتقاد قوي بأن “على الرغم من أن الجامعة مسؤولة أمام المجتمع الذي يعتمد عليه, الجامعة يجب أن تصر على لعب دور قيادي في المسائل الفكرية إذا كان لها أن تكون جديرة بهذا الاسم.”

خلال أواخر 1960s, حرم جامعة كالجاري الموسعة بشكل كبير مع المباني الجديدة للهندسة وعلوم المختبرات, بحث, تدريب, وحدة الخدمة, وافتتاح مسرح الجامعة الجديد في قاعة كالجاري. بالإضافة الى, مركز بانف (في الأصل المعروف باسم مدرسة بانف للفنون الجميلة) أصبحت تابعة لجامعة كالجاري. في 1971 أطلقت جامعة كالجاري برنامجها في الهندسة المعمارية.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كالجاري ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كالجاري على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كالجاري الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات كالجاري

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كالجاري.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Calgary

University of Calgary. Study in Canada. Top 10 universities in Canada.

University of Calgary Details

Enroll at University of Calgary

Overview


The University of Calgary is a leading Canadian university located in the nation’s most enterprising city. As we celebrate our 50th Anniversary in 2016-17, we are making tremendous progress on our journey to become one of Canada’s top five research institutions, where research and innovative teaching go hand in hand, and where we fully engage the communities we both serve and lead. This strategy is calledEyes High, inspired by the university’s Gaelic motto, which translates as ‘I will lift up my eyes.’

UCalgary’s main campus occupies a beautiful setting with a view of the Rocky Mountains, covering more than 200 hectares — an area larger than Calgary’s entire downtown. Currently, more than 30,000 students are enrolled in undergraduate, graduate and professional degree programs. UCalgary has graduated an estimated 160,000 alumni over its 50-year history, including the former Prime Minister of Canada, Stephen Harper, and current Mayor of Calgary, Naheed Nenshi. UCalgary has around 1,800 academic staff actively engaged in research, scholarship and teaching in Canada and around the world, and more than 3,100 staff, making it one of the largest employers in Calgary. The university produces an economic impact of $7.92 billion in the province of Alberta.

The academic priorities that provide a foundation for the university to reach its strategic direction are (2012 Academic Plan):

  • Talent attraction and retention
  • Teaching and research integration
  • Interdisciplinarity
  • Leadership
  • Internationalization
  • Connection with community
  • Sustainability

The Strategic Research Plan identifies three major priorities that will guide the university towards its top five goal:

  • Match our strengths with opportunities
  • Increase our research capacity
  • Create a dynamic research environment to promote research excellence

The University of Calgary attracts and nurtures the talent that drives new knowledge creation, improves lives and betters our world. In this rich learning environment, the university serves over 30,000 students in more than 200 undergraduate, graduate and professional degree programs, and provides the community with diverse lifelong learning opportunities. International study, volunteer, work, and research programs provide global context while promoting diversity and excellence in learning, teaching and research.

  • Careers at the university
  • Publications
  • Contact Information
  • Campus Maps
  • By the numbers

  •  1966 University of Calgary founded
  •  30,201 students
  •  24,387 undergraduate students
  •  5,804 graduate students
  •  500 postdoctoral fellows
  •  163,627 alumni in 152 countries
  •  14 faculties
  •  200+ academic programs
  •  50 research institutes and centres
  •  $325 million in research income
  •  161 Research Chairs
  •  74 Canada Research Chairs
  •  60 Royal Society Fellows
  •  450+ student-athletes competing
  •  1,823 faculty
  •  3,203 staff
  •  $7.92 billion economic impact in Alberta

The University of Calgary stands out among Canadian universities in how it actively engages students in leadership development in all areas – the arts, athletics, science, medicine, engineering, volunteerism and business. It is also a leader in sustainability with its set of values embraced by the campus through teaching, leadership and campus operations.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Arts is home to the spectrum of Arts programs and departments, from Anthropology to Women’s Studies to Economics.
  • Faculty of Continuing Education
  • Cumming School of Medicine
  • Faculty of Environmental Design
  • Faculty of Graduate Studies
  • Haskayne School of Business offers MBA, BCom, PhD and ExecEd degrees.
  • Faculty of Kinesiology focuses on the studies of human movement through sport science, kinesiology, physical education, physical activity and health, and tourism studies.
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Nursing
  • Schulich School of Engineering
  • Faculty of Science is made up of six departments (Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Geoscience, Mathematical & Statistical Sciences, Computer Science, and Physics & Astronomy.) More than 60 Bachelor of Science (BSc) programs in 35 subject areas are offered by the University. Students in the Nanoscience program are allowed to use the university’s nanolab in their research and studies.
  • Faculty of Social Work offers the only social work degrees available in Alberta.
  • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine is the University’s newest Faculty and Canada’s fifth veterinary medicine program.
  • Werklund School of Education offers undergraduate and graduate degrees in Elementary, Secondary Education, or combined.

History


The University of Calgary was established in 1966, but its roots date back more than half a century earlier to the establishment of the Normal School in Calgary in 1905. The Alberta Normal School was established in Calgary to train primary and secondary school teachers in the new province. The University of Alberta began operating a campus in Calgary in 1945. The University of Alberta Calgary Branch eventually gained full autonomy in 1966 and became the University of Calgary. The University of Calgary tartan is associated with the university and with its pipe band.

The university was modelled on the American state university (similar to the University of Alberta), with an emphasis on extension work and applied research. The governance was modelled on the provincial University of Toronto Act of 1906 which established a bicameral system of university government consisting of a senate (faculty), responsible for academic policy, and a board of governors (citizens) exercising exclusive control over financial policy and having formal authority in all other matters. The president, appointed by the board, was a link between the bodies to perform institutional leadership.

In the early 20th century, professional education expanded beyond theology, law and medicine. Graduate training based on the German-inspired American model of specialized course work and the completion of a research thesis was introduced. The university’s first president, Herbert Stoker Armstrong, held a strong belief that “although the university is accountable to the society that supports it, the university must insist on playing a leadership role in intellectual matters if it is to be worthy of the name.”

During the late 1960s, the University of Calgary’s campus expanded dramatically with new buildings for engineering and science the labs, a research, training, and service unit, and the opening of the new University Theatre in Calgary Hall. In addition, Banff Centre (originally known as The Banff School of Fine Arts) became affiliated with the University of Calgary. In 1971 The University of Calgary launched its program in architecture.


Do you want discuss University of Calgary ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Calgary on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Calgary official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Calgary reviews

Join to discuss of University of Calgary.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.