圭尔夫大学

圭尔夫大学. 留学加拿大.

详细圭尔夫大学

  • 国家 : 加拿大
  • 市 : 圭尔夫
  • 缩写 : 的Gü
  • 成立 : 1964
  • 学生们 (约。) : 28000
  • 不要忘了 讨论圭尔夫大学
在报名圭尔夫大学

概观


圭尔夫大学就像是在加拿大没有其他大学. 研究密集型和以学习者为中心, 我们的校园横跨城市中心和农村社区. 我们被称为卓越的艺术和科学, 并为我们的发展卓越的思想家和从事公民的承诺.

的G U具有近 28,000 本科生和研究生在我们的校园圭尔夫, 多伦多和Ridgetown, 包含 1,200 国际学生超过 100 国家.

更多 150 年推出我们的建国大学后,, 与以上 50 自成立以来,圭尔夫大学的岁月, 我们现在有 122,000 校友生活 150 国家.

我们的学生, 教职员工积​​极追求查询和跨学科的锻炼创造力 — 物理和生命科学, 艺术和人文学科, 社会科学, 商业, 农业和兽医学.

以其美丽, 安全的校园和温馨, 支持文化, 的Gü融合了历史与现代建筑与尖端科技.

我们的生活和学习环境,鼓励探索的新思路跨学科共享, 通过我们的更为复杂和相互联系的世界所带来的挑战时的关键.

我们的教师学者和研究人员为学生提供开创性的研究机会, 实验室, 艺术工作室, 在该领域的库和.

学生的参与是学习和研究的基础在的Gü. 通过专注于“整学生,“圭尔夫我们给大学毕业生的工具和技能,使我们不断变化的世界的差异.

在圭尔夫, 我们把知识转化为行动.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


圭尔夫大学,他由七所学院 (或大学, 因为他们是在已知的圭尔夫):

  • 艺术学院
  • 生物科学学院
  • 商务及经济学院
  • 物理和工程科学学院
  • 社会学院 & 应用人文科学
  • 安大略农学院
  • 安省兽医学院

学术专长的其他领域包括::

  • 计算机科学学院
  • 工程学院
  • 英语和戏剧研究学院
  • 环境设计与农村发展学院
  • 环境科学学院
  • 美术和音乐学院
  • 语言与文学学院
  • 酒店及旅游业管理学院
  • 开放式学习和教育支持
  • 圭尔夫 - 亨伯大学

历史


圭尔夫大学的历史可以追溯到当安大略省政府买 500 亩 (200 他有) 从腓特烈·威廉石农田和农开的安大略学校在五月 1, 1874, 其更名为安大略农学院 (OAC) 在 1880. 它的第一个建筑物是摩顿旅馆, 所在的位置约翰斯顿馆现在站立, 其中包括教室, 住宅, 图书馆, 和一个饭厅.

麦克唐纳研究所成立于 1903 宅女的家庭经济计划, 自然学习, 而国内的一些艺术和科学. 据其融资的名字命名, 威廉·麦克唐纳爵士, 谁致力于促进加拿大的农村生活科学, 并创办麦克唐纳学院和麦吉尔大学. 安省兽医学院 (绵羊), 最初成立于多伦多 1862, 被转移到在圭尔夫 1922. 著名经济学家约翰·肯尼思·加尔布雷思是在校大学生 (毕业 1931).

这三个相邻的院校将被合并到圭尔夫大学安大略立法机关在五月的单一机构 8, 1964. 圭尔夫Actalso大学带来了理事会,负责监督管理运营和财务管理, 和参议院,以解决学术关注. 非宗派的研究生和本科院校是, 和遗体尤其出名,塑造它的农业和兽医项目.

威灵顿学院被圭尔夫法的大学后不久成立, 五年后, 在三种方式分为艺术学院 (COA), 存在于本日, 物理科学学院和社会科学学院. 麦克唐纳研究所也将被分割时改名为家庭和消费者研究学院. 这种分裂后, 圭尔夫大学开始重组到它现在的形式, 从成立生物科学学院的开始 (CBS) 在 1971. 物理科学学院将嫁给工程OAC的学校 1989, 创建物理和工程科学学院 (CPES). 社会科学与家庭和消费者研究学院的学院相接,产生社会和人类应用科学学院 (CSAHS) 在 1998. 最后, 管理与经济学院 (CME) 将被从所提供的业务的偏析既定, 管理和经济学位和课程 2006.

 


你要吗 讨论圭尔夫大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


圭尔夫大学地图


照片


相片: 圭尔夫大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

圭尔夫的大学评论

加入圭尔夫大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

University of Guelph

University of Guelph. Study in Canada.

University of Guelph Details

Enroll at University of Guelph

Overview


The University of Guelph is like no other university in Canada. Research-intensive and learner-centred, our campuses span urban hubs and rural communities. We are known for excellence in the arts and sciences, and for our commitment to developing exceptional thinkers and engaged citizens.

U of G has nearly 28,000 undergraduate and graduate students at our campuses in Guelph, Toronto and Ridgetown, including 1,200 international students from more than 100 countries.

More than 150 years after the launch of our founding colleges, and more than 50 years since the establishment of the University of Guelph, we now have 122,000 alumni living in 150 countries.

Our students, faculty and staff pursue active inquiry and exercise creativity across a range of disciplines — physical and life sciences, arts and humanities, social sciences, business, agricultural and veterinary sciences.

Known for its beautiful, safe campuses and welcoming, supportive culture, U of G blends historical and modern architecture with cutting-edge technology.

Our living and learning environments encourage exploration and the interdisciplinary sharing of new ideas, critical for meeting challenges posed by our more complex and interconnected world.

Our faculty scholars and researchers provide students with groundbreaking research opportunities, in laboratories, art studios, libraries and in the field.

Student engagement is fundamental to learning and research at U of G. By focusing on the “whole student,” we give University of Guelph graduates the tools and skills to make a difference in our ever-changing world.

At Guelph, we turn knowledge into action.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


he University of Guelph consists of seven faculties (or colleges, as they’re known at Guelph):

  • College of Arts
  • College of Biological Science
  • College of Business and Economics
  • College of Physical and Engineering Science
  • College of Social & Applied Human Sciences
  • Ontario Agricultural College
  • Ontario Veterinary College

Other areas of academic specialization include the:

  • School of Computer Science
  • School of Engineering
  • School of English and Theatre Studies
  • School of Environmental Design and Rural Development
  • School of Environmental Sciences
  • School of Fine Art and Music
  • School of Languages and Literatures
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Open Learning and Educational Support
  • University of Guelph-Humber

History


The University of Guelph traces its origins back to when the Ontario government bought 500 acres (200 ha) of farmland from Frederick William Stone and opened the Ontario School of Agriculture on May 1, 1874, which was renamed the Ontario Agricultural College (OAC) in 1880. Its first building was Moreton Lodge, located where Johnston Hall now stands, which included classrooms, residences, a library, and a dining room.

The Macdonald Institute was established in 1903 to house women’s home economics programs, nature studies, and some domestic art and science. It was named after its financier, Sir William Macdonald, who worked to promote domestic sciences in rural Canada, and founded Macdonald College and McGill University College. The Ontario Veterinary College (OVC), originally founded in Toronto in 1862, was moved to Guelph in 1922. Famous economist John Kenneth Galbraith was an undergraduate at the college (graduating in 1931).

These three adjacent colleges would be amalgamated into the single body of the University of Guelph by the Ontario Legislature on May 8, 1964. The University of Guelph Actalso brought about the Board of Governors to oversee administrative operations and financial management, and the Senate to address academic concerns. The non-denominational graduate and undergraduate institution was, and remains known especially for the agricultural and veterinary programs that shaped it.

Wellington College was established shortly after the University of Guelph Act, and five years later, was split three ways into the College of Arts (COA), which exists in the present day, the College of Physical Science and the College of Social Science. The Macdonald Institute would also be renamed the College of Family and Consumer Studies during the split. After this split, the University of Guelph started reorganizing into its present-day form, starting from the establishment of the College of Biological Sciences (CBS) in 1971. The College of Physical Science would be married to the OAC’s School of Engineering in 1989, creating the College of Physical and Engineering Sciences (CPES). The College of Social Science and the College of Family and Consumer Studies were joined to create the College of Social and Applied Human Sciences (CSAHS) in 1998. Finally, the College of Management and Economics (CME) would be established from the segregation of offered business, management and economic degrees and courses in 2006.

 


Do you want discuss University of Guelph ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Guelph on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Guelph official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Guelph reviews

Join to discuss of University of Guelph.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.