جامعة جيلف

جامعة جيلف. الدراسة في كندا.

جامعة جيلف تفاصيل

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : غلف
  • اختصار : U من G
  • مؤسس : 1964
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 28000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة جيلف
التسجيل في جامعة جيلف

نظرة عامة


جامعة جيلف هو مثل أي جامعة أخرى في كندا. أبحاث مكثفة والتي تركز على المتعلم, جامعاتنا تمتد مراكز الحضرية والمجتمعات الريفية. ونحن معروفون للتميز في مجال الفنون والعلوم, ولالتزامنا بتطوير المفكرين استثنائية والمواطنين تعمل.

يو G ما يقرب من 28,000 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية والدراسات العليا في جامعاتنا في جيلف, تورونتو وريدجتاون, بما فيها 1,200 طالب أجنبي من أكثر من 100 بلدان.

أكثر من 150 سنوات بعد إطلاق الكليات المؤسسين, وأكثر من 50 عاما على إنشاء جامعة جيلف, لدينا الآن 122,000 الخريجين الذين يعيشون في 150 بلدان.

طلابنا, أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين تتابع الاستفسار النشط وممارسة الإبداع عبر مجموعة من التخصصات — العلوم الفيزيائية والحياتية, الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية, العلوم الاجتماعية, اعمال, العلوم الزراعية والبيطرية.

تشتهر جميلة, حرم آمنة ومرحبة, ثقافة داعمة, يو G يمزج بين الهندسة المعمارية التاريخية والحديثة مع التكنولوجيا المتطورة.

تشجيع بيئات المعيشة والتعلم لدينا استكشاف وتبادل متعدد التخصصات من الأفكار الجديدة, حاسمة لمواجهة التحديات التي يطرحها عالمنا أكثر تعقيدا وترابطا.

العلماء أعضاء هيئة التدريس والباحثين تزويد الطلاب مع الرائد الفرص البحثية, في المختبرات, استوديوهات الفن, المكتبات وفي مجال.

مشاركة الطلاب هو أمر أساسي للتعلم والبحث في U من G. من خلال التركيز على "طالب كله,"نعطي جامعة جيلف خريجي الأدوات والمهارات اللازمة لإحداث تغيير في عالمنا المتغير باستمرار.

في جيلف, ننتقل المعرفة إلى عمل.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


جامعة جيلف انه يتكون من سبع كليات (أو الكليات, كما انهم المعروف في جيلف):

  • كلية الفنون
  • كلية العلوم البيولوجية
  • كلية الأعمال والاقتصاد
  • كلية العلوم الفيزيائية والهندسية
  • كلية الاجتماعي & العلوم الإنسانية التطبيقية
  • كلية أونتاريو الزراعية
  • كلية أونتاريو البيطرية

وتشمل مجالات التخصص الأخرى الأكاديمي لل:

  • كلية علوم الحاسب الآلي
  • كلية الهندسة
  • مدرسة دراسات اللغة الإنجليزية ومسرح
  • كلية تصاميم البيئة والتنمية الريفية
  • مدرسة العلوم البيئية
  • كلية الفنون الجميلة والموسيقى
  • كلية اللغات والآداب
  • كلية إدارة الضيافة والسياحة
  • التعليم المفتوح والدعم التربوي
  • جامعة جويلف-هامبر

التاريخ


جامعة جيلف يتتبع أصولها الى عندما اشترت حكومة أونتاريو 500 فدان (200 لديه) من الأراضي الزراعية من فريدريك ويليام ستون وفتحت مدرسة أونتاريو الزراعة في مايو 1, 1874, التي تم تغيير اسمها الى كلية أونتاريو الزراعية (OAC) في 1880. كان أول مبنى في موريتون لودج, تقع حيث تقف جونستون هول الآن, والتي تضمنت الفصول الدراسية, مساكن, مكتبة, وغرفة الطعام.

تأسس المعهد ماكدونالد في 1903 لبرامج الاقتصاد المنزلي منزل المرأة, الدراسات الطبيعة, وبعض الفنون المحلية والعلوم. سميت بعد ممول لها, السير وليام ماكدونالد, الذين عملوا على تعزيز العلوم المحلية في المناطق الريفية في كندا, وتأسست كلية ماكدونالد وجامعة ماكجيل. كلية أونتاريو البيطرية (الأغنام), تأسست أصلا في تورونتو في 1862, تم نقله إلى جيلف في 1922. كان الاقتصادي الشهير جون كينيث غالبريث الجامعي في الكلية (وتخرجت في عام 1931).

سيتم دمج هذه الكليات المجاورة الثلاثة في هيئة واحدة من جامعة جيلف الهيئة التشريعية في أونتاريو في مايو 8, 1964. جلبت جامعة جيلف Actalso عن مجلس المحافظين للإشراف على العمليات الإدارية والإدارة المالية, ومجلس الشيوخ لمعالجة المخاوف الأكاديمية. وكانت المؤسسة العليا غير طائفية والجامعية, وبقايا معروفة خاصة بالنسبة للبرامج الزراعية والبيطرية التي شكلتها.

تأسست كلية ولينغتون بعد جامعة جيلف قانون قريبا, وبعد خمس سنوات, تم تقسيم ثلاث طرق في كلية الآداب (COA), والتي وجدت في وقتنا الحاضر, كلية العلوم الرياضية وكلية العلوم الاجتماعية. معهد ماكدونالد كما سيتم إعادة تسمية كلية الأسرة والمستهلك الدراسات خلال الانقسام. بعد هذا الانقسام, جامعة جيلف بدأت إعادة تنظيم في شكله الوقت الحاضر, بدءا من إنشاء كلية للعلوم البيولوجية (CBS) في 1971. أن تكون متزوجة كلية العلوم الفيزيائية للمدرسة OAC للهندسة في 1989, إنشاء كلية للعلوم الفيزيائية والهندسية (تقييمات للبرامج القطرية). وانضم إلى كلية العلوم الاجتماعية وكلية الدراسات الأسرة والمستهلك لإنشاء كلية الاجتماعية والتطبيقية العلوم الإنسانية (CSAHS) في 1998. أخيرا, كلية الإدارة والاقتصاد (CME) ستنشأ من التفريق بين الأعمال المقدمة, إدارة والاقتصادية ودرجة دورات في 2006.

 


هل تريد بحث جامعة جيلف ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة جيلف على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة جيلف الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات جيلف

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة جيلف.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Guelph

University of Guelph. Study in Canada.

University of Guelph Details

Enroll at University of Guelph

Overview


The University of Guelph is like no other university in Canada. Research-intensive and learner-centred, our campuses span urban hubs and rural communities. We are known for excellence in the arts and sciences, and for our commitment to developing exceptional thinkers and engaged citizens.

U of G has nearly 28,000 undergraduate and graduate students at our campuses in Guelph, Toronto and Ridgetown, including 1,200 international students from more than 100 countries.

More than 150 years after the launch of our founding colleges, and more than 50 years since the establishment of the University of Guelph, we now have 122,000 alumni living in 150 countries.

Our students, faculty and staff pursue active inquiry and exercise creativity across a range of disciplines — physical and life sciences, arts and humanities, social sciences, business, agricultural and veterinary sciences.

Known for its beautiful, safe campuses and welcoming, supportive culture, U of G blends historical and modern architecture with cutting-edge technology.

Our living and learning environments encourage exploration and the interdisciplinary sharing of new ideas, critical for meeting challenges posed by our more complex and interconnected world.

Our faculty scholars and researchers provide students with groundbreaking research opportunities, in laboratories, art studios, libraries and in the field.

Student engagement is fundamental to learning and research at U of G. By focusing on the “whole student,” we give University of Guelph graduates the tools and skills to make a difference in our ever-changing world.

At Guelph, we turn knowledge into action.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


he University of Guelph consists of seven faculties (or colleges, as they’re known at Guelph):

  • College of Arts
  • College of Biological Science
  • College of Business and Economics
  • College of Physical and Engineering Science
  • College of Social & Applied Human Sciences
  • Ontario Agricultural College
  • Ontario Veterinary College

Other areas of academic specialization include the:

  • School of Computer Science
  • School of Engineering
  • School of English and Theatre Studies
  • School of Environmental Design and Rural Development
  • School of Environmental Sciences
  • School of Fine Art and Music
  • School of Languages and Literatures
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Open Learning and Educational Support
  • University of Guelph-Humber

History


The University of Guelph traces its origins back to when the Ontario government bought 500 acres (200 ha) of farmland from Frederick William Stone and opened the Ontario School of Agriculture on May 1, 1874, which was renamed the Ontario Agricultural College (OAC) in 1880. Its first building was Moreton Lodge, located where Johnston Hall now stands, which included classrooms, residences, a library, and a dining room.

The Macdonald Institute was established in 1903 to house women’s home economics programs, nature studies, and some domestic art and science. It was named after its financier, Sir William Macdonald, who worked to promote domestic sciences in rural Canada, and founded Macdonald College and McGill University College. The Ontario Veterinary College (OVC), originally founded in Toronto in 1862, was moved to Guelph in 1922. Famous economist John Kenneth Galbraith was an undergraduate at the college (graduating in 1931).

These three adjacent colleges would be amalgamated into the single body of the University of Guelph by the Ontario Legislature on May 8, 1964. The University of Guelph Actalso brought about the Board of Governors to oversee administrative operations and financial management, and the Senate to address academic concerns. The non-denominational graduate and undergraduate institution was, and remains known especially for the agricultural and veterinary programs that shaped it.

Wellington College was established shortly after the University of Guelph Act, and five years later, was split three ways into the College of Arts (COA), which exists in the present day, the College of Physical Science and the College of Social Science. The Macdonald Institute would also be renamed the College of Family and Consumer Studies during the split. After this split, the University of Guelph started reorganizing into its present-day form, starting from the establishment of the College of Biological Sciences (CBS) in 1971. The College of Physical Science would be married to the OAC’s School of Engineering in 1989, creating the College of Physical and Engineering Sciences (CPES). The College of Social Science and the College of Family and Consumer Studies were joined to create the College of Social and Applied Human Sciences (CSAHS) in 1998. Finally, the College of Management and Economics (CME) would be established from the segregation of offered business, management and economic degrees and courses in 2006.

 


Do you want discuss University of Guelph ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Guelph on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Guelph official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Guelph reviews

Join to discuss of University of Guelph.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.