جامعة مانيتوبا

جامعة مانيتوبا. الدراسة في كندا.

جامعة مانيتوبا تفاصيل

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : وينيبيغ
  • اختصار : يو M
  • مؤسس : 1877
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 26000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة مانيتوبا
التسجيل في جامعة مانيتوبا

نظرة عامة


مرحبا بكم في جامعة مانيتوبا – جامعة غرب كندا الأولى. تأسست أكثر من 137 سنين مضت, وتقع في قلب البلاد, نحن أكبر والبحوث الوحيد الجامعة مكثفة تقدم في المنطقة على 100 درجات, الدبلومات, وشهادات - أكثر من 60 على المستوى الجامعي بما في ذلك التخصصات المهنية مثل الطب, القانون, والهندسة.

يتكون لدينا مجتمع الجامعة حيوية ما يقرب من 30,000 الطلاب, 8,700 الكلية والطاقم, و 190,000 الخريجين. تقريبا 13 في المائة من الطلاب الحاليين لدينا هي الدولية, تمثل ما يقرب من 104 بلدان.

يقع جامعة مانيتوبا في Anishinabe وميتس الأراضي التقليدية وتعد موطنا لمجتمع مزدهر من الباحثين الأصليين, الموظفين وأكثر من 2,000 الأمم الأولى, ميتس والإنويت الطلاب, بما في ذلك أكثر 150 طلاب الدراسات العليا - واحدة من أكبر الهيئات الطلابية السكان الأصليين في البلاد.

جامعتنا يحفز على $1.8 مليار دولار في النشاط الاقتصادي في المحافظة, ونحن القادة في اقتصاد المعرفة في مانيتوبا مع الأبحاث الرائدة في مجالات مثل تكنولوجيا النانو, الأغذية الوظيفية والمغذيات, فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز, وتغير المناخ.

مع إرثا قويا للتميز أن يوفقنا, جامعة مانيتوبا والمجتمع الديناميكي من الباحثين, الطلاب, المعلمين والموظفين, والتصدي للتحديات التي تواجه كندا والعالم في القرن ال21.

جامعة مانيتوبا هو مختلطة, محددة الطائفة, مؤسسة المدعومة من الحكومة. وهو عضو في رابطة جامعات الكومنولث واتحاد الجامعات والكليات في كندا.

ونتيجة لمانيتوبا طالب جامعة, عليك أن تكون الطعن في النمو, من وحي لإنشاء وتجرأ على التفوق. أينما يأخذك الحياة بعد التخرج, عليك أن تكون قادرا على تطبيق ما تعلمته, على حد سواء شخصيا وأكاديميا, لإحداث تأثير واقع الحياة. يبدأ مستقبلك هنا.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كليات هي:

  • جامعة دي سانت بونيفاس (جامعة القديس. بونيفاس)
  • سانت. كلية جون
  • سانت. كلية بول
  • سانت. كلية أندرو
  • الكلية الجامعية

كليات الجامعة:

  • العلوم الزراعية والأغذية
  • كلية الزراعة
  • كلية الهندسة المعمارية يقدم برنامج في الهندسة المعمارية المعتمدة من قبل المجلس شهادة في الهندسة المعمارية الكندي على المستويين البكالوريوس (B.Arch.) ومستوى الماجستير (مارس.).
  • مدرسة للفنون تقدم درجة البكالوريوس (B.F.A.) في استوديو الفن وتاريخ الفن, وكذلك على درجة الماجستير في الفنون الجميلة (M.F.A.).
  • كلية الفنون
  • كلايتون H. ريدل كلية البيئة, أرض, والموارد
  • كلية طب الأسنان
  • كلية صحة الأسنان
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية الهندسة – يمكن للطلاب اختيار التخصص في التخصصات التالية: هندسة النظم البيولوجية, هندسة مدنية, هندسة حاسبات, الهندسة الكهربائية والهندسة الميكانيكية
  • التعليم الموسعة
  • كلية الدراسات العليا
  • كلية علم البيئة البشرية
  • أنا. H. مدرسة اسبر إدارة الأعمال
  • قاعة روبسون – كلية الحقوق
  • مارسيل و. Desautels كلية الموسيقى
  • مدرسة التأهيل الطبي
  • كلية الطب
  • كلية التمريض
  • كلية الصيدلة
  • كلية علم الحركة & إدارة الترفيه
  • كلية العلوم
  • كلية الخدمة الاجتماعية
  • شعبة التعليم الموسع
  • جامعة 1

التاريخ


جامعة مانيتوبا هي جامعة غير طائفية, أسسها الإسكندر موريس, التي حصلت على الدستور في فبراير 28, 1877. افتتاحه رسميا في يونيو 20, 1877 لمنح درجة على الطلاب المتخرجين من الكليات تأسيس الثلاثة: سانت. كلية بونيفاس(الرومانية الكاثوليكية / الفرنكوفونية), كلية سانت جون (أنجليكاني) وكلية مانيتوبا (المشيخي). منحت جامعة مانيتوبا أول درجة في 1880. وكانت جامعة الأولى التي يتم تأسيسها في غرب كندا. تصميم آلان بيدو المعاطف الجامعة الأسلحة.

وأضافت الجامعة عددا من الكليات لجسمها الشركات والجمعياتي. في 1882 كلية مانيتوبا الطبية, التي كانت قد تأسست من قبل بعض الأطباء والجراحين, أصبحت جزءا من جامعة. تشارلز هنري ويلر (الهندسه المعماريه) تصميم بحوث البناء البكتريولوجية (1897), جزء من كلية مانيتوبا الطبية. جورج Creeford براون (الهندسه المعماريه) تصميم مبنى العلوم, 1899-1900.

وجاءت الكليات الأخرى:

  • كلية ويسلي الكنيسة الميثودية في 1888
  • كلية الصيدلة في مانيتوبا 1902
  • كلية الزراعة في مانيتوبا 1906
  • سانت. كلية بول في 1931
  • كلية براندون في 1938
  • سانت. كلية أندرو في 1946

في 1901 غيرت الجمعية التشريعية مانيتوبا قانون الجامعة بحيث الجامعة يمكن أن تفعل تعليم الخاص, و في 1905 مبنى في وسط مدينة وينيبيغ أصبحت المؤسسة التعليمية الأولى مع طاقم من ستة أساتذة العلوم. كان على غرار الحكم على جامعة المحافظات من قانون تورنتو 1906 الذي أنشأ نظام المجلسين من الحكومة الجامعة يتكون من مجلس الشيوخ (كلية), المسؤول عن السياسة الأكاديمية, ومجلس المحافظين (المواطنين) ممارسة السيطرة الحصرية على السياسات المالية وجود سلطة رسمية في جميع المسائل الأخرى. الرئيس, عين من قبل المجلس, كان لتقديم وصلة بين الهيئتين وأداء القيادة المؤسسية.

في الجزء المبكر من القرن 20th, توسيع التعليم المهني خارج المجالات التقليدية لاهوت, القانون والطب. وقدم تدريب الخريجين على أساس النموذج الأمريكي مستوحاة الألمانية من العمل بطبيعة الحال المتخصصة والانتهاء من أطروحة بحثية.

أقامت جمعية خريجي الطبية مانيتوبا سلاح الطبى التذكارى, وهو مكرس لذكرى خريجي وطلاب جامعة كلية مانيتوبا الطبية, الذين ضحوا بحياتهم خلال تمرد الشمال والغرب (1 اسم); 1900 الحرب في جنوب أفريقيا (1 اسم) و 1914 – 1918 الحرب العظمى (7 أسماء).

تأسست أول مدرسة للهندسة المعمارية في غرب كندا في 1919 في جامعة مانيتوبا.

بواسطة 1920, كانت الجامعة أكبر جامعة في البراري الكندية وخامس أكبر في كندا. وكان ثمانية كليات: فنون, علم, القانون, دواء, هندسة, هندسة معمارية, مقابل, والزراعة. أنه حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الفنون (BA), بكالوريوس العلوم (البكالوريوس), بكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية (البنك المركزي الأوروبي), بكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية (نحلة), بكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية (BME), بكالوريوس في الهندسة المعمارية (BArch), بكالوريوس صيدلة (PhmB), بكالوريوس العلوم في الزراعة (BSA), ليسانس في الحقوق (ليسانس الحقوق), أستاذ فى الفنون (MA), ماجستير في الهندسة المدنية (MCE), ماجستير في الهندسة الكهربائية (MEE), دكتور في الطب (MD), ودكتوراه في القانون (بكالوريوس في القانون). كان لها 1,654 الطلاب الذكور و 359 طالبات, و 184 الطاقم الاكاديمي, بما فيها 6 نساء.

كانت كلية الحقوق كلية المنتسبة, كلية الحقوق مانيتوبا, التي تأسست بشكل مشترك من قبل الجامعة وجمعية القانون في مانيتوبا في 1914. في 1920 كان لها 123 الطلاب, بما فيها 5 نساء, و 21 الطاقم الاكاديمي. أصبح دور كامل للجامعة في 1966.

وتقع الجامعة في الأصل في برودواي. في 1929, بعد إضافة المزيد من البرامج, المدارس, والكليات, انتقلت الجامعة إلى موقع دائم في فورت غاري, مانيتوبا. حافظت الجامعة على مرافق برودواي لسنوات عديدة.

أنشأت الجامعة معهدا مساء في 1936.

سانت. كلية أندرو, الذي تدرب في الأصل الوزارة للكنيسة الأرثوذكسية الأوكرانية من كندا, أصبحت كلية تابعة في 1981. سانت. كانت كلية أندرو أول كلية اللغة الأوكرانية فتحت من قبل الكنيسة الأرثوذكسية في أمريكا الشمالية. فهي موطن لمكتبة ثقافية ودينية الأوكرانية كبيرة.

وردت سياسة التعليم الجامعي التي بدأت في 1960s لضغط السكان. في 1967, وقدمت اثنين من الكليات التي كانت جزءا من جامعة مانيتوبا وضع الجامعة من قبل حكومة الاقليم. كلية المتحدة, التي تشكلت من اندماج كلية ويسلي وكلية مانيتوبا, أصبحت جامعة وينيبيغ, وأصبح براندون كلية جامعة براندون.

سانت. كلية بونيفاس والقديس. كلية جون, اثنين من الكليات مؤسس للجامعة, لا تزال جزءا من جامعة مانيتوبا. سانت. بونيفاس الكلية هي الوحيدة كلية اللغة الفرنسية في الجامعة; أنها توفر تعليمات باللغة الفرنسية ومرافق لتدريب المعلمين الذين يتوقعون أن تدريس لغة فرنسية. سانت. كلية جون, الذي يعود إلى 1820, تقدم التعليم في الآداب والعلوم و, بين غيرها من البرامج الخاصة, يستعد الرجال والنساء لالكهنوتية للكنيسة الأنجليكانية.

وتستخدم والثلاثين ثلاثة من المباني في حرم حصن غاري من جامعة مانيتوبا للتعليم. أربعة من هذه الكليات: سانت. كلية جون, سانت. كلية بول, سانت. كلية أندرو, وكلية جامعة. المباني المتبقية تحتوي على مختبرات, المكاتب الإدارية والخدمات, مساكن, أو هي ملك لوكالات البحوث.

الجامعة لديها تسجيل ما يقرب من 27,000 الطلاب – 24,000 الجامعية و 3,000 تخرج. تقدم الجامعة أكثر من 90 درجات, أكثر من 60 على المستوى الجامعي. توفر معظم الوحدات الأكاديمية برامج الدراسات العليا مما يؤدي إلى درجة الماجستير أو الدكتوراه.

في 2007-08, حصلت الجامعة أكثر من $150 مليون في دخل البحوث. وتمتلك الجامعة 48 كندا كراسي البحث وإما المنزل أو شريكا في 37 مراكز البحوث, المعاهد والمرافق المشتركة. هذه المراكز تعزز البحوث التعاونية والمنح الدراسية.

جامعة مانيتوبا هو زعيم شبكة ISIS كندا (استشعار ذكي للهياكل مبتكرة), مقرها في كلية الهندسة. ISIS كندا هي الشبكة الوطنية لمراكز التميز (NCE) تطوير طرق أفضل لبناء, إصلاح ومراقبة الهياكل المدنية. الجامعة هي عضو في 13 الامتحانات التنافسية الوطنية الأخرى.

مركز الدفاع والدراسات الأمنية في جامعة مانيتوبا لديها البحوث, التعليم وبرنامج التوعية تهدف إلى دفع عجلة المعرفة, التفاهم والنقاش في كندا على قضايا الدفاع والأمن.


هل تريد بحث جامعة مانيتوبا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة مانيتوبا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة مانيتوبا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات مانيتوبا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة مانيتوبا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Manitoba

University of Manitoba. Study in Canada.

University of Manitoba Details

Enroll at University of Manitoba

Overview


Welcome to the University of Manitoba – western Canada’s first university. Founded more than 137 years ago, and located in the heart of the country, we are the region’s largest and only research intensive university offering over 100 degrees, diplomas, and certificates – more than 60 at the undergraduate level including professional disciplines such as medicine, law, and engineering.

Our energetic university community is comprised of close to 30,000 students, 8,700 faculty and staff, and 190,000 alumni. Nearly 13 per cent of our current students are international, representing close to 104 countries.

The University of Manitoba is located on Anishinabe and Metis traditional land and is home to a thriving community of Indigenous researchers, staff and more than 2,000 First Nations, Metis and Inuit students, including over 150 graduate students — one of the largest Indigenous student bodies in the country.

Our university stimulates over $1.8 billion in economic activity in the province, and we are leaders in Manitoba’s knowledge economy with groundbreaking research in areas such as nanotechnology, functional foods and nutraceuticals, HIV/AIDS, and climate change.

With a strong legacy of excellence to guide us, the University of Manitoba and its dynamic community of researchers, students, teachers and staff, are addressing the challenges facing Canada and the world in the 21st century.

The University of Manitoba is a coeducational, nondenominational, government-supported institution. It is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities and of the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada.

As a University of Manitoba student, you’ll be challenged to grow, inspired to create and dared to excel. Wherever life takes you after graduation, you’ll be able to apply what you’ve learned, both personally and academically, to make a real-life impact. Your future begins right here.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


The colleges are:

  • Université de Saint-Boniface (University of St. Boniface)
  • St. John’s College
  • St. Paul’s College
  • St. Andrew’s College
  • University College

The university’s faculties:

  • Agricultural and Food Sciences
  • School of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Architecture offers a program in architecture accredited by the Canadian Architectural Certification Board at both the bachelor level (B.Arch.) and the master’s level (M.Arch.).
  • School of Art offers bachelor’s degrees (B.F.A.) in studio art and art history, as well as a master’s degree in fine art (M.F.A.).
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • School of Dental Hygiene
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering – students can choose to specialize in the following disciplines: Biosystems Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
  • Extended Education
  • Faculty of Graduate Studies
  • Faculty of Human Ecology
  • I. H. Asper School of Business
  • Robson Hall – Faculty of Law
  • Marcel A. Desautels Faculty of Music
  • School of Medical Rehabilitation
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Nursing
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Kinesiology & Recreation Management
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Work
  • Division of Extended Education
  • University 1

History


The University of Manitoba is a non-denominational university, founded by Alexander Morris, that received a charter on February 28, 1877. It officially opened on June 20, 1877  to confer degrees on students graduating from its three founding colleges: St. Boniface College(Roman Catholic/Francophone), St John’s College (Anglican) and Manitoba College (Presbyterian). The University of Manitoba granted its first degrees in 1880. The University was the first to be established in western Canada. Alan Beddoe designed the university coats of arms.

The university has added a number of colleges to its corporate and associative body. In 1882 the Manitoba Medical College, which had been founded by some physicians and surgeons, became a part of the University. Charles Henry Wheeler (architect) designed the Bacteriological Research Building (1897), part of the Manitoba Medical College. George Creeford Browne (architect) designed the Science Building, 1899-1900.

Other colleges followed:

  • Methodist Church’s Wesley College in 1888
  • Manitoba College of Pharmacy in 1902
  • Manitoba Agriculture College in 1906
  • St. Paul’s College in 1931
  • Brandon College in 1938
  • St. Andrew’s College in 1946

In 1901 the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba changed the University Act so that the university could do its own teaching, and in 1905 a building in downtown Winnipeg became its first teaching facility with a staff of six science professors. The governance was modelled on the provincial University of Toronto Act of 1906 which established a bicameral system of university government consisting of a senate (faculty), responsible for academic policy, and a board of governors (citizens) exercising exclusive control over financial policy and having formal authority in all other matters. The president, appointed by the board, was to provide a link between the two bodies and to perform institutional leadership.

In the early part of the 20th century, professional education expanded beyond the traditional fields of theology, law and medicine. Graduate training based on the German-inspired American model of specialized course work and the completion of a research thesis was introduced.

The Manitoba Medical Alumni Association erected the Medical Corps Memorial, which is dedicated to the memory of the graduates and students of the University of Manitoba Medical College, who laid down their lives during the North West Rebellion (1 name); 1900 South African War (1 name) and 1914 – 1918 The Great War (7 names).

The first school of architecture in western Canada was founded in 1919 at the University of Manitoba.

By 1920, the university was the largest university in the Canadian Prairies and the fifth largest in Canada. It had eight faculties: Arts, Science, Law, Medicine, Engineering, Architecture, Pharmacy, and Agriculture. It awarded the degrees of Bachelor of Arts (BA), Bachelor of Science (BSc), Bachelor of Civil Engineering (BCE), Bachelor of Electrical Engineering (BEE), Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (BME), Bachelor of Architecture (BArch), Bachelor of Pharmacy (PhmB), Bachelor of Science in Agriculture (BSA), Bachelor of Laws (LLB), Master of Arts (MA), Master of Civil Engineering (MCE), Master of Electrical Engineering (MEE), Doctor of Medicine (MD), and Doctor of Laws (LLD). It had 1,654 male students and 359 female students, and 184 academic staff, including 6 women.

The Faculty of Law was an affiliated college, the Manitoba Law School, which was founded jointly by the university and the Law Society of Manitoba in 1914. In 1920 it had 123 students, including 5 women, and 21 academic staff. It became a full part of the university in 1966.

The university was originally located on Broadway. In 1929, following the addition of more programs, schools, and faculties, the university moved to its permanent site in Fort Garry, Manitoba. The university maintained the Broadway facilities for many years.

The university established an Evening institute in 1936.

St. Andrew’s College, which originally trained the ministry for the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of Canada, became an affiliated College in 1981. St. Andrew’s College was the first Ukrainian-language college opened by the Orthodox Church in North America. It is home to a large Ukrainian cultural and religious library.

The policy of university education initiated in the 1960s responded to population pressure. In 1967, two of the colleges that had been part of the University of Manitoba were given university status by the provincial government. United College, which had been formed by the merging of Wesley College and Manitoba College, became the University of Winnipeg, and Brandon College became Brandon University.

St. Boniface College and St. John’s College, two of the founding colleges of the University, are still part of the University of Manitoba. St. Boniface College is the University’s only French language college; it offers instruction in French and facilities for the training of teachers who expect to teach in the French language. St. John’s College, which dates back to 1820, offers instruction in Arts and Science and, among other special programs, prepares men and women for the ordained ministry of the Anglican Church.

Thirty-three of the buildings on the Fort Garry campus of the University of Manitoba are used for teaching. Four of these are colleges: St. John’s College, St. Paul’s College, St. Andrew’s College, and University College. The remaining buildings contain laboratories, administrative and service offices, residences, or are the property of research agencies.

The university has an enrolment of approximately 27,000 students – 24,000 undergraduate and 3,000 graduate. The university offers more than 90 degrees, more than 60 at the undergraduate level. Most academic units offer graduate studies programs leading to master’s or doctoral degrees.

In 2007-08, the university acquired more than $150 million in research income. The university holds 48 Canada Research Chairs and is either home to or a partner in 37 research centres, institutes and shared facilities. These centres foster collaborative research and scholarship.

The University of Manitoba is the network leader of ISIS Canada (Intelligent Sensing for Innovative Structures), headquartered in the Faculty of Engineering. ISIS Canada is a National Network of Centres of Excellence (NCE) developing better ways to build, repair and monitor civil structures. The university is a member of 13 other NCEs.

The Centre for Defence and Security Studies at the University of Manitoba has a research, teaching and outreach program designed to advance knowledge, understanding and debate in Canada on defence and security issues.


Do you want discuss University of Manitoba ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Manitoba on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Manitoba official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Manitoba reviews

Join to discuss of University of Manitoba.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.