جامعة مونتريال

جامعة مونتريال. الدراسة في كندا.

جامعة مونتريال تفاصيل

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : مونتريال
  • اختصار : UdeM
  • مؤسس : 1878
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 68000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة مونتريال
التسجيل في جامعة مونتريال

نظرة عامة


ال جامعة مونتريال هي جامعة بحثية عامة في مونتريال, كيبيك, كندا. تضم المؤسسة الناطقة بالفرنسية ثلاثة عشر كليات, أكثر من ستين الإدارات واثنين المدارس التابعة لها: مدرسة الفنون التطبيقية (كلية الهندسة) وHEC مونتريال (كلية إدارة الأعمال). ويقدم أكثر من 650 البرامج وبرامج الدراسات العليا الجامعية, بما فيها 71 برامج الدكتوراه. تصنيفات جامعة التعليم العالي تايمز العالمي لل 2014-2015 تحتل جامعة مونتريال في مكان 113th على الصعيد العالمي. قدمت جامعة مونتريال إلى الموضع 83rd في جميع أنحاء العالم وفقا لQuacquarelli سيموندس (QS) ترتيب الجامعات على مستوى العالم ل 2014-2015 (الفئة الجامعية).

الجامعة لديها أكبر دخل البحوث رعايتها كيبيك وثالث أكبر في كندا, تخصيص ما يقرب من $524.1 مليون إلى البحوث التي أجريت في أكثر من 150 مراكز البحوث ابتداء من 2011. بل هو أيضا جزء من الجامعات U15. أكثر من 55,000 والطلاب المسجلين في برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا, مما يجعل من الجامعة ثاني أكبر في كندا من حيث عدد الطلاب المسجلين.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الآداب والعلوم

  • المركز الكندي للدراسات الألمانية والأوروبية
  • مركز الموارد الاسبانية
  • مركز الدراسات الكلاسيكية
  • مركز دراسات شرق آسيا (CETA)
  • مركز الدراسات العرقية للجامعات مونتريال
  • مركز للدراسات في العصور الوسطى
  • قسم الأنثروبولوجيا
  • قسم الكيمياء الحيوية
  • قسم الكيمياء
  • قسم الاتصالات
  • قسم الديمغرافيا
  • قسم دراسات اللغة الإنجليزية
  • قسم اللغة الفرنسية واللغة الأدب
  • قسم الجغرافيا
  • قسم التاريخ
  • قسم الدراسات تاريخ الفن والسينما
  • قسم علوم الحاسب وبحوث العمليات
  • قسم اللغويات والترجمة
  • قسم الأدب المقارن
  • قسم الآداب واللغات في العالم
  • قسم الأدب واللغات الحديثة
  • قسم الرياضيات والإحصاء
  • قسم الفلسفة
  • قسم الفيزياء
  • قسم علم النفس
  • قسم العلوم السياسية
  • قسم العلوم البيولوجية
  • قسم الاقتصاد
  • قسم علم الاجتماع
  • مركز تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ديسي)
  • اللغة والأجنبية الثقافات مركز التعليم
  • مركز اللغة
  • مركز مونتريال للدراسات الدولية (السيريوم عنصر فلزي)
  • كلية علوم المكتبات والمعلومات
  • مدرسة علم الإجرام
  • مدرسة التثقيف النفسي
  • مدرسة العلاقات الصناعية
  • كلية العمل الاجتماعي
  • خدمة دعم التعليم المتعدد التخصصات والنجاح للطلاب (SAFIRE)

كلية التعليم المستمر

كلية طب الأسنان

  • قسم الترميم طب الأسنان
  • قسم طب الأسنان صحة الفم
  • قسم طب الأسنان

كلية التربية

  • اكمال التعليم
  • مركز لتدريب المعلمين
  • قسم فن التعليم
  • قسم الإدارة وأصول التربية
  • قسم علم التربية النفسية وأندراغوجيا

كلية تصاميم البيئة

  • معهد أبوظبي للتخطيط العمراني
  • كلية الهندسة المعمارية
  • كلية هندسة المناظر الطبيعية
  • مدرسة التصميم الصناعي
  • برنامج التصميم الداخلي

كلية الدراسات العليا

كلية الحقوق

كلية الطب

  • قسم التخدير
  • قسم الكيمياء الحيوية
  • قسم البيئة والصحة المهنية
  • قسم طب الأسرة
  • قسم الإدارة الصحية
  • قسم الطب
  • قسم الأحياء الدقيقة والمناعة
  • قسم التغذية
  • قسم أمراض النساء والتوليد
  • قسم طب العيون
  • قسم علم الأمراض وعلم الأحياء الخلوي
  • قسم طب الأطفال
  • قسم علم الأدوية
  • قسم علم وظائف الأعضاء
  • قسم الطب النفسي
  • قسم الأشعة, راديو الأورام والطب النووي
  • قسم الطب الاجتماعي والوقائي
  • قسم الجراحة
  • كلية الصحة العامة
  • مدرسة التأهيل
  • مدرسة علاج التخاطب والسمع

كلية الموسيقى

كلية التمريض

كلية الصيدلة

كلية العلوم اللاهوت والدينية

كلية الطب البيطري

  • قسم الطب البيطري الطب الحيوي
  • قسم العلوم السريرية
  • قسم علم الأمراض وعلم الأحياء الدقيقة

قسم علم الحركة

كلية البصريات

التاريخ


كمؤسسة, تأسست الجامعة لأول مرة عندما أسس لافال جامعة في مدينة كيبيك فرع جديد في مونتريال في 1878, خامسة بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة devenu المعروفة باسم جامعة لافال في مونتريال. هذا ذهب في البداية ضد رغبات أسقف مونتريال, الذي دعا جامعة مستقلة في مدينته. أجزاء معينة من المرافق التعليمية للمؤسسة, مثل تلك التي SEMINAIRE دي كيبيك وكلية الطب, تأسست كمدرسة مونتريال في الطب والجراحة, وقد تم بالفعل أنشئت في مونتريال في 1876 و 1843 على التوالي. منح الفاتيكان الجامعة بعض الحكم الذاتي الإداري في 1889, الأمر الذي يتيح لها اختيار أساتذتها الخاصة وترخيص الشهادات الخاصة بها. ومع ذلك لم يكن حتى 8 قد 1919 أن ميثاق البابوي من البابا بندكتس الخامس عشر منح الحكم الذاتي الكامل إلى الجامعة. وبالتالي فقد أصبحت الجامعة الكاثوليكية المستقلة واعتمدت جامعة مونتريال كما يبدو من اسمها. وخصص لافال ألحان ويلفريد بيدري للطلاب في جامعة لافال وجامعة مونتريال. تم نشر الموسيقى للبيانو في كيبيك التي كتبها J. بيدري, حوالي 1906.

في وقت إنشائه, تم قبول أقل من مائة الطلاب لكليات الجامعة الثلاث, التي كانت في ذلك الوقت كانت موجودة في مونتريال القديمة. وكانت هذه كلية اللاهوت (الموقع الموقع جراند المدرسة مونتريال), كلية القانون (استضافته جمعية سان سولبيس) وكلية الطب (في شاتو Ramezay).

وقدم تدريب الخريجين على أساس نماذج الأميركية مستوحاة الألمانية من العمل بطبيعة الحال المتخصصة والانتهاء من أطروحة بحث واعتماد. معظم مؤسسات التعليم Québec'ssecondary استخدام طرق بالطبع الكلاسيكية متفاوتة الجودة. هذا اضطر الجامعة إلى فتح المدرسة التحضيرية في 1887 لمواءمة مستوى التعليم لطلابها. سمى “كلية الفنون”, ستبقى هذه المدرسة في استخدام حتى 1972 وكان السلف من نظام CEGEP الحالي كويبيك.

مدرستين متميزتين في نهاية المطاف أصبحت تابعة للجامعة. أول كان في مدرسة الفنون التطبيقية, مدرسة الهندسة, التي تأسست في عام 1873 وأصبحت تابعة في 1887. والثانية كانت مدرسة للدراسات العليا الدراسات التجارية, أو اللجنة العليا للانتخابات, التي تأسست في عام 1907 وأصبحت جزءا من الجامعة في 1915. المدرسة الفرانكفونية الأولى من الهندسة المعمارية في كندا فتحت في 1907 في مدرسة الفنون التطبيقية.

ما بين 1920 و 1925, أضيفت سبع كليات جديدة إلى ثلاثة الأولية: فلسفة, الأدب, علوم, طب بيطري, جراحة الأسنان, علوم الصيدلة والاجتماعية. والجدير بالذكر, تأسست كلية العلوم الاجتماعية في 1920 بواسطة إدوارد Montpetit, وعلماني الأول لقيادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس. وحقق بعد ذلك دور الأمين العام حتى 1950.

في 1965, تعيين أول عميد العلماني في الجامعة, روجر Gaudry, مهدت الطريق للتحديث. أنشأت الجامعة برنامج درجة تعليم الكبار الأول التي توفرها الجامعة الكندية الفرنسية في 1968. وقد افتتح هذا العام ليونيل-Groulx و3200 جان برلنت البنايات, السابق اختياره بعد كيبيك القومية ليونيل Groulx. في العام التالي, مرآب السيارات لويس كولين -الذي فاز بالميدالية الحاكم العام في العمارة في 1970 – شيد.

كان حدثا هاما التي ميزت تاريخ الجامعة في مذبحة مدرسة بوليتكنيك. على 6 ديسمبر 1989, نشط مسلح ببندقية دخل مبنى مدرسة الفنون التطبيقية, قتل 14 اشخاص, كان كل منهم نساء, قبل اتخاذ حياته الخاصة.

منذ 2002, وقد شرعت الجامعة في أكبر مشاريع البناء منذ أواخر 1960s, مع خمسة مبان حديثة خططت للأبحاث المتقدمة في علم الصيدلة, هندسة, الطيران, دراسات السرطان والتكنولوجيا الحيوية.


هل تريد بحث جامعة مونتريال ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة مونتريال على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة مونتريال الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات مونتريال

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة مونتريال.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Montreal

Université de Montréal. Study in Canada.

University of Montreal Details

Enroll at University of Montreal

Overview


The Université de Montréal is a public research university in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The francophone institution comprises thirteen faculties, more than sixty departments and two affiliated schools: the École Polytechnique (School of Engineering) and HEC Montréal (School of Business). It offers more than 650 undergraduate programmes and graduate programmes, including 71 doctoral programmes. The Times Higher Education World University Rankings of 2014-2015 ranks the Université de Montréal at 113th place globally. The Université de Montréal made it to the 83rd position worldwide according to the Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) World University rankings for 2014-2015 (undergraduate category).

The university has Quebec’s largest sponsored research income and the third largest in Canada, allocating close to $524.1 million to research conducted in more than 150 research centres as of 2011. It is also part of the U15 universities. More than 55,000 students are enrolled in undergraduate and graduate programs, making it the second-largest university in Canada in terms of student enrolment.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Science

  • Canadian Centre for German and European Studies
  • Centre for Spanish Resources
  • Centre for Classical Studies
  • Centre for East Asian Studies (CETASE)
  • Centre for Ethnic Studies of Montreal Universities
  • Centre for Medieval Studies
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Communications
  • Department of Demography
  • Department of English Studies
  • Department of French-Language Literatures
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of History
  • Department of Art History and Film Studies
  • Department of Computer Science and Operational Research
  • Department of Linguistics and Translation
  • Department of Comparative Literature
  • Department of Literatures and Languages of the World
  • Department of Literature and Modern Languages
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Sociology
  • Information Technology Education Centre (DESI)
  • Language and Foreign Cultures Education Centre
  • Language Centre
  • Montreal Centre for International Studies (CÉRIUM)
  • School of Library and Information Science
  • School of Criminology
  • School of Psychoeducation
  • School of Industrial Relations
  • School of Social Work
  • Support Service for Interdisciplinary Education and Student Success (SAFIRE)

Faculty of Continuing Education

Faculty of Dentistry

  • Department of Reconstructive Dentistry
  • Dentistry Department of Oral Health
  • Department of Stomatology

Faculty of Education

  • Continuing Education
  • Centre for Teacher Training
  • Department of Didactics
  • Department of Administration and Educational Foundations
  • Department of Psychopedagogy and Andragogy

Faculty of Environmental Design

  • Institute of Urban Planning
  • School of Architecture
  • School of Landscape Architecture
  • School of Industrial Design
  • Interior Design Program

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine

  • Department of Anesthesiology
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
  • Department of Family Medicine
  • Department of Health Administration
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Microbiology and Immunology
  • Department of Nutrition
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Department of Ophtalmology
  • Department of Pathology and Cellular Biology
  • Department of Pediatrics
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Psychiatry
  • Department of Radiology, Radio-Oncology and Nuclear Medicine
  • Department of Social and Preventive Medicine
  • Department of Surgery
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Rehabilitation
  • School of Speech Therapy and Audiology

Faculty of Music

Faculty of Nursing

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Theology and Religious Sciences

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Department of Veterinary Biomedicine
  • Department of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Pathology and Microbiology

Department of Kinesiology

School of Optometry

History


As an institution, the university was first founded when the Université Laval in Quebec City founded a new branch in Montréal in 1878, which became known as the Université de Laval à Montréal. This initially went against the wishes of Montréal’s prelate, who advocated an independent university in his city. Certain parts of the institution’s educational facilities, such as those of the Séminaire de Québec and the Faculty of Medicine, founded as the Montreal School of Medicine and Surgery, had already been established in Montréal in 1876 and 1843 respectively. The Vatican granted the university some administrative autonomy in 1889, thus allowing it to choose its own professors and license its own diplomas. However it was not until 8 May 1919 that a papal charter from Pope Benedict XV granted full autonomy to the university. It thus became an independent Catholic university and adopted Université de Montréal as its name. Laval composed by Wilfrid Beaudry was dedicated to the students at Laval University and the Université de Montréal. The music for piano was published in Québec by J. Beaudry, circa 1906.

At the time of its creation, less than a hundred students were admitted to the university’s three faculties, which at that time were located in Old Montreal. These were the faculty of theology (located at the Grand séminaire de Montréal), the faculty of law (hosted by the Society of Saint-Sulpice) and the faculty of medicine (at the Château Ramezay).

Graduate training based on German-inspired American models of specialized course work and completion of a research thesis was introduced and adopted. Most of Québec’ssecondary education establishments employed classic course methods of varying quality. This forced the university to open a preparatory school in 1887 to harmonize the education level of its students. Named the “Faculty of Arts”, this school would remain in use until 1972 and was the predecessor of Québec’s current CEGEP system.

Two distinct schools eventually became affiliated to the university. The first was the École Polytechnique, a school of engineering, which was founded in 1873 and became affiliated in 1887. The second was the École des Hautes Études Commerciales, or HEC, which was founded in 1907 and became part of the university in 1915. The first francophone school of architecture in Canada opened in 1907 at the École Polytechnique.

Between 1920 and 1925, seven new faculties were added to the initial three: Philosophy, Literature, Sciences, Veterinary medicine, Dental surgery, Pharmacy and Social sciences. Notably, the Faculty of Social sciences was founded in 1920 by Édouard Montpetit, the first laic to lead a faculty. He thereafter fulfilled the role of secretary-general until 1950.

In 1965, the appointment of the university’s first secular rector, Roger Gaudry, paved the way for modernization. The university established the first adult education degree program offered by a French Canadian university in 1968. That year were inaugurated Lionel-Groulx and3200 Jean-Brillant buildings, the former being named after Quebec nationalist Lionel Groulx. The following year, the Louis Collin parking garage -which won a Governor General’s medal in architecture in 1970 – was erected.

An important event that marked the university’s history was the École Polytechnique massacre. On 6 December 1989, a gunman armed with a rifle entered the École Polytechnique building, killing 14 people, all of whom were women, before taking his own life.

Since 2002, the university has embarked on its largest construction projects since the late 1960s, with five new modern buildings planned for advanced research in pharmacology, engineering, aerospace, cancer studies and biotechnology.


Do you want discuss University of Montreal ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Montreal on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Montreal official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Montreal reviews

Join to discuss of University of Montreal.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.