里賈納大學

里賈納大學. 教育在加拿大.

詳細里賈納大學

  • 國家 : 加拿大
  • 市 : 里賈納
  • 縮寫 : 的Rü
  • 成立 : 1911
  • 學生們 (約。) : 15000
  • 不要忘了 討論里賈納大學
報名在里賈納大學

概觀


里賈納大學 是公立研究型大學位於里賈納, 薩斯喀徹溫省, 加拿大. 成立於 1911 加拿大的衛理公會的私人教會高中, 它開始與薩斯喀徹溫大學的協會作為一所初級學院 1925, 並且由教會disaffiliated並完全割讓給大學 1934; 在 1961 它獲得學位授予權的地位,薩斯喀徹溫大學的校園里賈納. 它成為一個自治大學 1974. 里賈納大學擁有的註冊 12,000 全日制和非全日制學生. 該大學的學生報紙, 鐘琴, 是CUP的成員.

里賈納大學是信譽好的具有注重體驗式學習,並為他們提供實習, 專業的展示位置和實習除了在合作辦學的展示位置 41 程式. 這種體驗式學習和職業生涯的準備工作重點是進一步突出時, 在 2009 里賈納大學推出的UR擔保計劃, 參賽學生一個成功的職業生涯推出畢業後通過補充教育,體驗獨特的方案低保實現具體的教育, 事業和人生目標. 與省冠公司的合作夥伴關係協議, 政府部門和私營公司幫助里賈納大學的工作經驗的機會和幫助獲得就業崗位,既研究學生的地方.

資源規劃辦公室的主要工作和職責包括::

  • 協調和保持國際通用的統計數據;
  • 代表大學提交調查回复;
  • 大學和其聯合學院的理事機構提供有意義的和可衡量的信息;
  • 協助績效評估框架完成;
  • 爭取在整個園區的信息的一致性;
  • 通過調查管理委員會審查建議的調查;
  • 省委省政府資助聯絡;
  • 當地schoolboards聯絡,成功轉換的目的,; 和,
  • 代表大學的各種國家和國際會議.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 藝術
  • 商業管理
  • 繼續教育
  • 教育
  • Engineering & 應用科學
  • 研究生 & 研究
  • 公共政策的約翰遜 - Shoyama研究生院
  • 業務的肯尼斯·萊文研究生院
  • 運動學 & 健康研究
  • 法語大學城
  • 媒體, 藝術, 與性能
  • 看護
  • 保羅Ĵ. 業務的小山學校
  • 科學
  • 社會工作

歷史


里賈納大學是一個非教派大學, 脫胎於里賈納大學的, 成立於 1911. 在薩斯喀徹溫省大學薩斯卡通的獎項直接反應,而不是里賈納, 加拿大的衛理公會成立里賈納學院 1911 在學院路里賈納, 薩斯喀徹溫省, 開始的登記 27 學生們; 這是靠近現在早已解散的聖乍得學院 (神學院為英國聖公會神職人員培訓) 和拔萃卡佩勒學校, 還對學院路. 詹姆斯·亨利·Puntin (建築師) 在校園裡設計了一些建築,包括: 里賈納循道中學 (1910); 東 & 西塔 (1914); 女士公寓 (1914); 健身房 (1925); 發電廠 (1927); 音樂 & 藝術大廈 (1928).”在 1928, 達克大廳建在學院路, [ð]旁切…如 “一個令人欽佩的影院, 其中一個少數城市可以媲美。”

在 1934 里賈納學院成為薩斯喀徹溫大學的一部分. 薩斯喀徹溫省一個單一的大學, 公立個省高校在創建 1907 是仿照美國的州立大學, 與推廣工作和應用研究的重點. 治理是仿照 多倫多法大學, 1906 該大學成立的政府組成的參議院兩院制 (學院), 負責學術政策, 和省長的董事會 (公民) 行使對財政政策的獨家控制,並將使所有其他事項的正式權力. 總統, 由董事會任命, 是提供之間的聯繫 2 機構和執行機構領導. 在本世紀初, 職業教育擴大,超出神學的傳統領域, 法律和醫學. 介紹了一種基於專門課程學習德國風格的美國模式和一個研究論文的完成研究生培養.

里賈納大學開始與薩斯喀徹溫大學的正式協會作為一所初級學院,提供在認可的大學課程 1925 儘管繼續擔任加拿大現在已經聯合教會的教派大學, 後繼者對衛理公會教堂. 里賈納大學繼續作為初級學院,直到 1959, 當它得到了充分的授予學位的地位薩斯喀徹溫大學的校園第二.

然而, 在 1934, 美國教會在經濟上困難大蕭條壓制,並且在任何情況下,從全民免費公共教育的迫切倡導greatEgerton瑞爾森其歷史反常私立學校做了它的參與. 它因此完全投降里賈納學院薩斯喀徹溫大學. 里賈納大學和薩斯喀徹溫省里賈納大學的大學及其繼任里賈納校園有 - 可能措手不及 - 保留衛訓 “作為一個誰服務” (盧克 22.27).

在20世紀60年代開始大學教育的政策應對人口壓力和認為高等教育是社會正義和經濟生產力的關鍵,為個人和社會. 在 1961 學院更名為薩斯喀徹溫大學, 里賈納校園. 在 1974 它成為里賈納大學的獨立.

原聯合教堂從屬關係, 然而, 在召開家具象徵紀念, 由大學禮儀使用恢復從上次市區聯合教堂之一, 其封閉在上世紀90年代.


你要嗎 討論里賈納大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


里賈納大學地圖


照片


相片: 里賈納大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

里賈納大學的評論

加入里賈納大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

University of Regina

University of Regina. Education in Canada.

University of Regina Details

Enroll at University of Regina

Overview


The University of Regina is a public research university located in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. Founded in 1911 as a private denominational high school of the Methodist Church of Canada, it began an association with the University of Saskatchewan as a junior college in 1925, and was disaffiliated by the Church and fully ceded to the University in 1934; in 1961 it attained degree-granting status as the Regina Campus of the University of Saskatchewan. It became an autonomous university in 1974. The University of Regina has an enrollment of over 12,000 full and part-time students. The university’s student newspaper, The Carillon, is a member of CUP.

The University of Regina is well-reputed for having a focus on experiential learning and offers internships, professional placements and practicums in addition to cooperative education placements in 41 programs. This experiential learning and career-preparation focus was further highlighted when, in 2009 the University of Regina launched the UR Guarantee Program, a unique program guaranteeing participating students a successful career launch after graduation by supplementing education with experience to achieve specific educational, career and life goals. Partnership agreements with provincial crown corporations, government departments and private corporations have helped the University of Regina both place students in work experience opportunities and help gain employment post-study.

The main contributions and responsibilities of the Office of Resource Planning include:

  • coordinating and maintaining statistical data used internationally;
  • submitting survey responses on behalf of the University;
  • providing meaningful and measurable information to the governing bodies of the University and its Federated Colleges;
  • assisting in the completion of the Performance Measurement Framework;
  • striving for consistency of information across the campus;
  • reviewing proposed surveys via the Survey Management Committee;
  • liaising with provincial government for funding;
  • liaising with local schoolboards for the purpose of transitioning success; and,
  • representing the University at various national and international conferences.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Arts
  • Business Administration
  • Continuing Education
  • Education
  • Engineering & Applied Science
  • Graduate Studies & Research
  • Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy
  • Kenneth Levene Graduate School of Business
  • Kinesiology & Health Studies
  • La Cité universitaire francophone
  • Media, Art, and Performance
  • Nursing
  • Paul J. Hill School of Business
  • Science
  • Social Work

History


The University of Regina is a non-denominational university, which grew out of Regina College, founded in 1911. In direct response to the award of the University of Saskatchewan to Saskatoon rather than Regina, the Methodist Church of Canada established Regina College in 1911 on College Avenue in Regina, Saskatchewan, starting with an enrollment of 27 students; it was adjacent to the now long-defunct St Chad’s College (a theological seminary for the training of Anglican clergy) and Qu’Appelle Diocesan School, also on College Avenue. James Henry Puntin (architect) designed several buildings on campus including: Regina Methodist College (1910); East & West Towers (1914); Ladies Residence (1914); Gymnasium (1925); Power Plant (1927); Music & Arts Building (1928).”In 1928, Darke Hall was built on College Avenue, [d]escribed…as “an admirable theatre, one which few cities can rival.”

In 1934 Regina College became part of the University of Saskatchewan. The University of Saskatchewan a single, public provincial university created in 1907 was modeled on the American state university, with an emphasis on extension work and applied research. The governance was modeled on the University of Toronto Act, 1906 which established a bicameral system of university government consisting of a senate (faculty), responsible for academic policy, and a board of governors (citizens) exercising exclusive control over financial policy and having formal authority in all other matters. The president, appointed by the board, was to provide a link between the 2 bodies and to perform institutional leadership. In the early part of this century, professional education expanded beyond the traditional fields of theology, law and medicine. Graduate training based on the German-inspired American model of specialized course work and the completion of a research thesis was introduced.

Regina College commenced a formal association with the University of Saskatchewan as a junior college offering accredited university courses in 1925 though continuing as a denominational college of the now-United Church of Canada, the successor to the Methodist Church. Regina College continued as a Junior College until 1959, when it received full degree-granting status as a second campus of the University of Saskatchewan.

However, in 1934, the United Church was financially hard pressed by the Great Depression and in any case its history from the greatEgerton Ryerson of urgent advocacy of universal free public education made its involvement in private schools anomalous. It accordingly fully surrendered Regina College to the University of Saskatchewan. Regina College and its successor Regina Campus of the University of Saskatchewan and University of Regina have — possibly unawares — retained the Methodist motto “as one who serves” (Luke 22.27).

The policy of university education initiated in the 1960s responded to population pressure and the belief that higher education was a key to social justice and economic productivity for individuals and for society. In 1961 the College was renamed the University of Saskatchewan, Regina Campus. In 1974 it became the independent University of Regina.

The original United Church affiliation is, however, symbolically commemorated in the convocation furniture, resumed by the university for ceremonial use from one of the last downtown United Churches, which closed in the 1990s.


Do you want discuss University of Regina ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Regina on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Regina official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Regina reviews

Join to discuss of University of Regina.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.