جامعة ريجينا

جامعة ريجينا. التعليم في كندا.

جامعة ريجينا تفاصيل

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : ريجينا
  • اختصار : يو R
  • مؤسس : 1911
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 15000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ريجينا
التسجيل في جامعة ريجينا

نظرة عامة


ال جامعة ريجينا هي جامعة بحثية العامة تقع في ريجينا, ساسكاتشوان, كندا. أسس في 1911 كمدرسة ثانوية طائفية خاصة من الكنيسة الميثودية في كندا, بدأت حملة بالتعاون مع جامعة ساسكاتشوان باعتباره جامعية في 1925, وكان disaffiliated من قبل الكنيسة وكامل التنازل عنها للجامعة في 1934; في 1961 انها حققت مكانة منح الدرجات العلمية كما حرم ريجينا من جامعة ساسكاتشوان. أصبح جامعة مستقلة في 1974. جامعة ريجينا لديه التحاق أكثر 12,000 طلاب الكامل وغير المتفرغين. صحيفة طلابية في الجامعة, والأجراس, عضو في CUP.

جامعة ريجينا هي ذات سمعة طيبة عن وجود التركيز على التعلم التجريبي، ويقدم التدريب, المواضع وpracticums المهنية بالإضافة إلى معاهد التربية التعاونية في 41 برامج. وقد سلط الضوء أكثر على هذا التعلم والتطوير الوظيفي اعداد التركيز التجريبي عندما, في 2009 أطلقت جامعة ريجينا برنامج ضمان UR, والضامنة برنامج فريد من نوعه الطلبة المشاركين من خلال إطلاق مهنة ناجحة بعد التخرج من التعليم المكمل مع خبرة لتحقيق معين التعليمية, أهداف الحياة المهنية والحياة. اتفاقيات شراكة مع مؤسسات الدولة المحافظات, وقد ساعدت الإدارات الحكومية والشركات الخاصة في جامعة ريجينا من الطلاب مكان في فرص خبرة العمل والعمالة المساعدة مكاسب ما بعد الدراسة.

وتشمل المساهمات والمسؤوليات الرئيسية لمكتب تخطيط الموارد:

  • تنسيق والحفاظ على البيانات الإحصائية المستخدمة دوليا;
  • تقديم الردود على الاستقصاء نيابة عن الجامعة;
  • توفير معلومات مفيدة وقابلة للقياس لمجالس إدارة الجامعة والكليات الاتحادية ل;
  • مساعدة في استكمال إطار قياس الأداء;
  • السعي لاتساق المعلومات في جميع أنحاء الحرم الجامعي;
  • مراجعة استطلاعات المقترحة عن طريق لجنة إدارة المسح;
  • التنسيق مع الحكومة المحلية للحصول على التمويل;
  • التنسيق مع schoolboards المحلية لغرض نجاح التحول; و,
  • يمثل الجامعة في العديد من المؤتمرات الوطنية والدولية.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • فنون
  • إدارة أعمال
  • اكمال التعليم
  • التعليم
  • هندسة & العلم التطبيقي
  • الدراسات العليا & بحث
  • مدرسة جونسون Shoyama العليا للسياسة العامة
  • كينيث مدرسة ليفين الدراسات العليا للأعمال
  • علم الحركة & الدراسات الصحية
  • المدينة الجامعية الفرنكوفونية
  • وسائل الإعلام, فن, والأداء
  • تمريض
  • بول J. مدرسة تل الأعمال
  • علم
  • الخدمة الاجتماعية

التاريخ


جامعة ريجينا هي جامعة غير طائفية, التي انبثقت من كلية ريجينا, أسس في 1911. في رد مباشر على جائزة من جامعة ساسكاتشوان الى ساسكاتون بدلا من ريجينا, تأسست الكنيسة الميثودية في كندا ريجينا كلية في 1911 في شارع كلية في ريجينا, ساسكاتشوان, بدءا من التحاق 27 الطلاب; كان المجاور للكلية الآن منذ فترة طويلة البائد سانت تشاد (مدرسة دينية لاهوتية لتدريب رجال الدين الانجليكانية) ومدرسة Qu'Appelle الأبرشية, أيضا على درب الكلية. جيمس هنري Puntin (الهندسه المعماريه) العديد من المباني المصممة على الحرم الجامعي بما في ذلك: الميثودية كلية ريجينا (1910); الشرق & أبراج الغربية (1914); السيدات الإقامة (1914); مدرسة ثانوية (1925); محطة توليد الكهرباء (1927); موسيقى & بناء فنون (1928).”في 1928, بنيت قاعة Darke على درب الكلية, [د]escribed…مثل “مسرح الإعجاب, واحد الذي عدد قليل من المدن يمكن أن تنافس.”

في 1934 أصبح ريجينا كلية جزء من جامعة ساسكاتشوان. جامعة ساسكاتشوان واحد, خلقت جامعة إقليمية العامة في 1907 وعلى غرار جامعة ولاية أمريكية, مع التركيز على أعمال الإرشاد والبحوث التطبيقية. كان على غرار الحكم على جامعة تورونتو قانون, 1906 الذي أنشأ نظام المجلسين من الحكومة الجامعة يتكون من مجلس الشيوخ (كلية), المسؤول عن السياسة الأكاديمية, ومجلس المحافظين (المواطنين) ممارسة السيطرة الحصرية على السياسات المالية وجود سلطة رسمية في جميع المسائل الأخرى. الرئيس, عين من قبل المجلس, كان لتقديم وصلة بين 2 الهيئات وأداء القيادة المؤسسية. في الجزء الأول من هذا القرن, توسيع التعليم المهني خارج المجالات التقليدية لاهوت, القانون والطب. وقدم تدريب الخريجين على أساس النموذج الأمريكي مستوحاة الألمانية من العمل بطبيعة الحال المتخصصة والانتهاء من أطروحة بحثية.

بدأت ريجينا كلية رابطة رسمية مع جامعة ساسكاتشوان باعتباره جامعية تقدم دورات جامعة معترف بها في 1925 على الرغم من استمرار ككلية الطائفية من الآن المتحدة الكنيسة كندا, خلفا للكنيسة الميثودية. واصل ريجينا كلية ككلية جديد حتى 1959, عندما تلقى مركز منح درجة كاملة كما حرم الثاني من جامعة ساسكاتشوان.

ومع ذلك, في 1934, كانت الكنيسة المتحدة ماليا ضغطت بشدة من الكساد الكبير وعلى أي حال تاريخها من greatEgerton رايرسون الدعوة الملحة من التعليم العام المجاني الشامل جعلت مشاركتها في المدارس الخاصة الشاذة. وفقا لذلك استسلم تماما ريجينا كلية إلى جامعة ساسكاتشوان. ريجينا كلية وخليفتها ريجينا الحرم الجامعي من جامعة ساسكاتشوان وجامعة ريجينا لها - ربما على حين غرة - الإبقاء على شعار الميثودية “كالذي يخدم” (لوقا 22.27).

وردت سياسة التعليم الجامعي التي بدأت في 1960s لضغط السكان، والاعتقاد بأن التعليم العالي هو المفتاح لتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية والإنتاجية الاقتصادية للأفراد والمجتمع. في 1961 تم تغيير اسمها الى كلية جامعة ساسكاتشوان, ريجينا الحرم الجامعي. في 1974 أصبحت جامعة مستقلة من ريجينا.

انتماء الكنيسة المتحدة الأصلي, ومع ذلك, احتفلت رمزيا في الأثاث الدعوة, استأنفت من قبل الجامعة للاستخدام الاحتفالية من واحد من وسط الماضي الكنائس المتحدة, التي أغلقت في 1990s.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ريجينا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ريجينا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ريجينا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ريجينا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ريجينا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Regina

University of Regina. Education in Canada.

University of Regina Details

Enroll at University of Regina

Overview


The University of Regina is a public research university located in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. Founded in 1911 as a private denominational high school of the Methodist Church of Canada, it began an association with the University of Saskatchewan as a junior college in 1925, and was disaffiliated by the Church and fully ceded to the University in 1934; in 1961 it attained degree-granting status as the Regina Campus of the University of Saskatchewan. It became an autonomous university in 1974. The University of Regina has an enrollment of over 12,000 full and part-time students. The university’s student newspaper, The Carillon, is a member of CUP.

The University of Regina is well-reputed for having a focus on experiential learning and offers internships, professional placements and practicums in addition to cooperative education placements in 41 programs. This experiential learning and career-preparation focus was further highlighted when, in 2009 the University of Regina launched the UR Guarantee Program, a unique program guaranteeing participating students a successful career launch after graduation by supplementing education with experience to achieve specific educational, career and life goals. Partnership agreements with provincial crown corporations, government departments and private corporations have helped the University of Regina both place students in work experience opportunities and help gain employment post-study.

The main contributions and responsibilities of the Office of Resource Planning include:

  • coordinating and maintaining statistical data used internationally;
  • submitting survey responses on behalf of the University;
  • providing meaningful and measurable information to the governing bodies of the University and its Federated Colleges;
  • assisting in the completion of the Performance Measurement Framework;
  • striving for consistency of information across the campus;
  • reviewing proposed surveys via the Survey Management Committee;
  • liaising with provincial government for funding;
  • liaising with local schoolboards for the purpose of transitioning success; and,
  • representing the University at various national and international conferences.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Arts
  • Business Administration
  • Continuing Education
  • Education
  • Engineering & Applied Science
  • Graduate Studies & Research
  • Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy
  • Kenneth Levene Graduate School of Business
  • Kinesiology & Health Studies
  • La Cité universitaire francophone
  • Media, Art, and Performance
  • Nursing
  • Paul J. Hill School of Business
  • Science
  • Social Work

History


The University of Regina is a non-denominational university, which grew out of Regina College, founded in 1911. In direct response to the award of the University of Saskatchewan to Saskatoon rather than Regina, the Methodist Church of Canada established Regina College in 1911 on College Avenue in Regina, Saskatchewan, starting with an enrollment of 27 students; it was adjacent to the now long-defunct St Chad’s College (a theological seminary for the training of Anglican clergy) and Qu’Appelle Diocesan School, also on College Avenue. James Henry Puntin (architect) designed several buildings on campus including: Regina Methodist College (1910); East & West Towers (1914); Ladies Residence (1914); Gymnasium (1925); Power Plant (1927); Music & Arts Building (1928).”In 1928, Darke Hall was built on College Avenue, [d]escribed…as “an admirable theatre, one which few cities can rival.”

In 1934 Regina College became part of the University of Saskatchewan. The University of Saskatchewan a single, public provincial university created in 1907 was modeled on the American state university, with an emphasis on extension work and applied research. The governance was modeled on the University of Toronto Act, 1906 which established a bicameral system of university government consisting of a senate (faculty), responsible for academic policy, and a board of governors (citizens) exercising exclusive control over financial policy and having formal authority in all other matters. The president, appointed by the board, was to provide a link between the 2 bodies and to perform institutional leadership. In the early part of this century, professional education expanded beyond the traditional fields of theology, law and medicine. Graduate training based on the German-inspired American model of specialized course work and the completion of a research thesis was introduced.

Regina College commenced a formal association with the University of Saskatchewan as a junior college offering accredited university courses in 1925 though continuing as a denominational college of the now-United Church of Canada, the successor to the Methodist Church. Regina College continued as a Junior College until 1959, when it received full degree-granting status as a second campus of the University of Saskatchewan.

However, in 1934, the United Church was financially hard pressed by the Great Depression and in any case its history from the greatEgerton Ryerson of urgent advocacy of universal free public education made its involvement in private schools anomalous. It accordingly fully surrendered Regina College to the University of Saskatchewan. Regina College and its successor Regina Campus of the University of Saskatchewan and University of Regina have — possibly unawares — retained the Methodist motto “as one who serves” (Luke 22.27).

The policy of university education initiated in the 1960s responded to population pressure and the belief that higher education was a key to social justice and economic productivity for individuals and for society. In 1961 the College was renamed the University of Saskatchewan, Regina Campus. In 1974 it became the independent University of Regina.

The original United Church affiliation is, however, symbolically commemorated in the convocation furniture, resumed by the university for ceremonial use from one of the last downtown United Churches, which closed in the 1990s.


Do you want discuss University of Regina ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Regina on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Regina official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Regina reviews

Join to discuss of University of Regina.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.