University of Western Ontario

Western University in Kanada. Studieren in Kanada. Bildung in Amerika

University of Western Ontario-Details

Einschreiben an der University of Western Ontario

Überblick


Das University of Western Ontario (Uwo), wieder der Marke von Western University, ist eine öffentliche Universität Forschung in London, Ontario, Kanada.

Die Universität wurde gegründet auf 7 März 1878 von Bischof Isaac Hellmuth der anglikanischen Diözese von Huron als „Die Western University of London Ontario.“ Es integriert Huron University College, die war gegründet worden, in 1863. Die ersten vier Fakultäten waren Arts, Gottheit, Recht und Medizin. Die Western University of London wurde schließlich nicht-konfessionelle gemacht in 1908.

Entsprechend der 2015 Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU) Rankings, die Universität auf Platz 201-300 in der Welt und 7-16 in Kanada. Das 2011 QS World University Rankings rangiert die Universität 157. in der Welt, es siebte in Kanada machen. Mehrere Programme der westlichen wurden auch in den einzelnen Rankings. Sozialwissenschaften an der Western wurde der 96. in der Welt, in der Rang 2010 QS World University Rankings, und Ivey Business School West wurde 1. in der Welt in der globalen MBA-Kategorie von Bloomberg Businessweek.

Western-Co-Bildungs-Studentenschaft von über 24,000 repräsentiert 107 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt und westliche Wissenschaftler haben Forschung und Bildung Kooperationen und Partnerschaften auf allen Kontinenten etabliert. Es gibt mehr als 306,000 Alumni, die international tätig sind, leben und arbeiten rund um den Globus. Bemerkenswerte Schüler gehören Regierungsbeamte, Akademiker, Geschäftsführer,Nobelpreisträger, Rhodes Wissenschaftler, und aufstrebenden Fellows.

Westerns Uni-Mannschaften, wie die westlichen Mustangs bekannt, in der kanadischen Interuniversity Sport konkurrieren Ontario Universität Leichtathletik Konferenz der.

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • Kunst & Geisteswissenschaften
  • Don Wright Fakultät für Musik
  • Bildung
  • Ingenieurwesen
  • Absolvent & Postdoctoral Studies
  • Gesundheitswissenschaften
  • Information & Medienwissenschaften
  • Recht
  • Ivey Business School
  • Schulich Medizin & Zahnheilkunde
  • Wissenschaft
  • Sozialwissenschaften

Geschichte


Von den ersten Bestrebung des Bischof Hellmuth zu dem international bekannten Forschungs unserer Top-Wissenschaftler heute, diese Führer des Sehvermögens, Mut und Phantasie haben in die Zukunft bei der Gestaltung der Western University sehen immer.

Gegründet am März 7, 1878 von Bischof Isaac Hellmuth (1817-1901) der anglikanischen Diözese von Huron, ‚The Western University of London Ontario‘ öffnete seine Pforten für Studenten zum ersten Mal in 1881 mit vier Fakultäten - Kunst, Gottheit, Recht und Medizin.

Im 1916, der aktuelle Campus wurde aus der Kingsmill Familie gekauft, und in 1923 Die Universität war die University of Western Ontario umbenannt.

Da die erste Klasse graduierte 1883, Die Universität hat ein lebendiges Zentrum des Lernens wird. Durch 12 Fakultäten und drei angeschlossenen Hochschulen, West bietet heute seine 36.000-plus Studenten mehr als 400 Spezialisierungen, Majors und Minderjährige.

Es war an der Western wo Sir Frederick Banting aus einem unruhigen Schlaf stieg in 1920 und schrieb 25 Worte, die zu seiner Entdeckung von Insulin führte.

Es war an der Western wo Kanadas erstes Französisch Tauchprogramm in Trois-Pistoles gegründet wurde, Québec, im 1932 - ein Programm, das bis heute andauert.

Es war an der Western wo Ivan Smith führte die Forscher die erste ‚Kobaltbombe‘ weltweit entwickelt zur Behandlung von Krebs in 1951, Erhöhung der Heilungsrate für Gebärmutterhalskrebs 75 Prozent von 25 Prozent.

Und während unsere Exzellenz Wurzeln sich in der Geschichte, West weiterhin die nächste Generation Entdeckungen Auge.

Western, führend in der Windtechnik seit 1965, Testen solcher Strukturen wie das World Trade Center, Sears Tower und Jakarta Tower, wird seine Dominanz mit der Eröffnung der WindEEE Dom Forschungseinrichtung weiter.

Western, ein führender Anbieter von Business Bildung seit der Gründung, im In- und Ausland durch Bau einer state-of-the-art Richard Ivey School of Business hat sich weiter führen in 2012 und die Öffnung von Nordamerikas erster Business School Campus in Hong Kong in 1998.

Western, ein medizinischer Fortschritt Führer seit ihrer Gründung, hat sich weiter von Dr Innovation zuletzt drücken, wenn ein HIV-Impfstoff. Chil-Yong Kang erhielt die Genehmigung durch die US-amerikanische Food and Drug Administration klinische Studien am Menschen zu starten, eine erste seiner Art, im 2012.


Möchtest du diskutieren University of Western Ontario ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


University of Western Ontario auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: University of Western Ontario offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

University of Western Ontario Bewertungen

Registriert der University of Western Ontario zu diskutieren.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

University of Western Ontario

Western University in Canada. Study in Canada. Education in America

University of Western Ontario Details

Enroll at University of Western Ontario


The University of Western Ontario (UWO), re-branded as Western University, is a public research university located in London, Ontario, Canada.

The university was founded on 7 March 1878 by Bishop Isaac Hellmuth of the Anglican Diocese of Huron as “The Western University of London Ontario.” It incorporated Huron University College, which had been founded in 1863. The first four faculties were Arts, Divinity, Law and Medicine. The Western University of London was eventually made non-denominational in 1908.

According to the 2015 Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU) rankings, the university ranked 201–300 in the world and 7-16 in Canada. The 2011 QS World University Rankings ranked the university 157th in the world, making it seventh in Canada. Several of Western’s programs were also ranked in individual rankings. Social sciences at Western was ranked 96th in the world in the 2010 QS World University Rankings, and Western’s Ivey Business School was ranked 1st in the World in the Global MBA Category of Bloomberg Businessweek.

Western’s Co-educational Student body of over 24,000 represents 107 countries around the world and Western scholars have established research and education collaborations and partnerships on every continent. There are more than 306,000 alumni who are active internationally, living and working around the globe. Notable alumni include government officials, academics, business leaders,Nobel Laureates, Rhodes Scholars, and distinguished fellows.

Western’s varsity teams, known as the Western Mustangs, compete in the Ontario University Athletics conference of the Canadian Interuniversity Sport.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Arts & Humanities
  • Don Wright Faculty of Music
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
  • Health Sciences
  • Information & Media Studies
  • Law
  • Ivey Business School
  • Schulich Medicine & Dentistry
  • Science
  • Social Science


From the initial aspirations of Bishop Hellmuth to the internationally known research of our top scholars today, these leaders of vision, courage and imagination have always looked to the future in shaping Western University.

Founded on March 7, 1878 by Bishop Isaac Hellmuth (1817–1901) of the Anglican Diocese of Huron, ‘The Western University of London Ontario’ opened its doors to students for the first time in 1881 with four faculties – Arts, Divinity, Law and Medicine.

In 1916, the current campus was purchased from the Kingsmill family, and in 1923 the university was renamed The University of Western Ontario.

Since that first class graduated in 1883, the university has become a vibrant centre of learning. Through 12 faculties and three affiliated university colleges, Western today offers its 36,000-plus students more than 400 specializations, majors and minors.

It was at Western where Sir Frederick Banting rose from a restless sleep in 1920 and wrote out 25 words that led to his discovery of insulin.

It was at Western where Canada’s first French Immersion program was established at Trois-Pistoles, Québec, in 1932 – a program that continues today.

It was at Western where researchers led by Ivan Smith developed the world’s first ‘cobalt bomb’ to treat cancer in 1951, increasing the cure rate for cervical cancer to 75 per cent from 25 per cent.

And while our excellence roots itself in history, Western continues to eye the next-generation discoveries.

Western, a leader in wind engineering since 1965, testing such structures as the World Trade Center, Sears Tower and Jakarta Tower, will continue its dominance with the opening of the WindEEE Dome research facility.

Western, a leader in business education since its founding, has continued to lead at home and abroad thanks to construction of a state-of-the-art Richard Ivey School of Business in 2012 and the opening of North America’s first business school campus in Hong Kong in 1998.

Western, a medical advancement leader since its founding, has continued to push innovation most recently when an HIV vaccine developed by Dr. Chil-Yong Kang received approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration to start human clinical trials, a first of its kind, in 2012.

Do you want discuss University of Western Ontario ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Western Ontario on Map


Photos: University of Western Ontario official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

University of Western Ontario reviews

Join to discuss of University of Western Ontario.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.