西安大略大學

西部大學在加拿大. 留學加拿大. 教育在美國

西安大略詳細大學

  • 國家 : 加拿大
  • 市 : 倫敦
  • 縮寫 : 西安大略大學
  • 成立 : 1878
  • 學生們 (約。) : 37000
  • 不要忘了 討論西安大略大學
報名在西安大略大學

概觀


西安大略大學 (西安大略大學), 重新命名為 西部大學, 是公立研究型大學位於倫敦, 安大略, 加拿大.

該大學成立於 7 遊行 1878 由休倫湖的聖公會教區的主教艾薩克·赫爾穆特 “倫敦安大略西部大學。” 它納入休倫大學學院, 其中已成立 1863. 前四個院系分別為藝術, 神, 法律和醫學. 倫敦西部大學最終被做了非宗派的 1908.

根據本 2015 世界大學學術排名 (ARWU) 排名, 大學世界排名201-300和 7-16 在加拿大. 該 2011 QS世界大學排名中名列157所大學在世界上, 成為加拿大第七. 一些西方的節目也排在單項排名. 在西方社會科學排名第96位的世界中 2010 QS世界大學排名, 與西方的艾維商學院是排名第一的世界在彭博商業周刊的全球MBA類別.

超過西方的共同教育學生的身體 24,000 代表 107 世界,西方學者圍繞國家已經在各大洲建立了研究和教育的合作與夥伴關係. 有超過 306,000 校友誰是活躍在國際, 生活和世界各地工作. 著名的校友包括政府官員, 學者, 商界領袖,諾貝爾獎得主, 羅德學者, 和傑出研究員.

西方的運動隊, 被譽為西方野馬, 在加拿大校際體育安大略大學競技角逐會議.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 藝術 & 人文
  • 音樂唐·懷特教授
  • 教育
  • 工程
  • 畢業 & 博士後研究
  • 健康科學
  • 信息 & 媒體研究
  • 艾維商學院
  • 舒立克醫學 & 牙科
  • 科學
  • 社會科學

歷史


從主教赫爾穆特到今天我們的頂尖學者的國際知名的研究最初的願望, 視力這些領導人, 勇氣和想像力一直著眼於未來在塑造西部大學.

成立於三月 7, 1878 由主教艾薩克·赫爾穆特 (1817-1901) 休倫湖的聖公會教區, “倫敦安大略西部大學”敞開了大門,學生第一次 1881 有四個學院 - 藝術, 神, 法律和醫學.

在 1916, 目前的校園從金斯米爾家庭購買, 在 1923 學校更名為西安大略大學.

自認為一流畢業 1883, 該大學已成為學習的充滿活力的中心. 通過 12 院系和三個附屬大學學院, 今天西方提供的36000多名學生超過 400 專業, 專業和未成年人.

這是在西方那裡弗雷德里克·班廷爵士從睡眠不寧在上升 1920 並寫了 25 也就是說,導致他的胰島素的發現.

這是在西方,其中在三河Pistoles成立加拿大第一個法語沉浸計劃, 魁北克, 在 1932 - 一直延續至今的程序.

這是在西方,其中伊万·史密斯領導的研究人員研製出世界上第一個“鈷炸彈”治療癌症 1951, 增加子宮頸癌的治愈率 75 %來自 25 百分.

雖然我們的卓越根本身的歷史, 西方繼續眼下一代的發現.

西, 由於風工程的領導者 1965, 測試這種結構的世界貿易中心, 西爾斯大廈和雅加達塔, 將繼續其霸主地位與WindEEE圓頂研究設施的開放.

西, 自成立以來在商業教育的領導者, 繼續在國內外感謝建設業務的國家的最先進的Richard Ivey商學院的領導 2012 和北美的第一個商業學校的校園在香港開幕的 1998.

西, 自成立以來的醫學進步的領導者, 繼續最近推動創新時,一種艾滋病疫苗被研製博士. 柒 - 永康獲得批准由美國食品和藥物管理局啟動人體臨床試驗, 一個先河, 在 2012.


你要嗎 討論西安大略大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


西安大略大學地圖


照片


相片: 西安大略大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

大學西安大略評論

加入西安大略大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

University of Western Ontario

Western University in Canada. Study in Canada. Education in America

University of Western Ontario Details

Enroll at University of Western Ontario


The University of Western Ontario (UWO), re-branded as Western University, is a public research university located in London, Ontario, Canada.

The university was founded on 7 March 1878 by Bishop Isaac Hellmuth of the Anglican Diocese of Huron as “The Western University of London Ontario.” It incorporated Huron University College, which had been founded in 1863. The first four faculties were Arts, Divinity, Law and Medicine. The Western University of London was eventually made non-denominational in 1908.

According to the 2015 Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU) rankings, the university ranked 201–300 in the world and 7-16 in Canada. The 2011 QS World University Rankings ranked the university 157th in the world, making it seventh in Canada. Several of Western’s programs were also ranked in individual rankings. Social sciences at Western was ranked 96th in the world in the 2010 QS World University Rankings, and Western’s Ivey Business School was ranked 1st in the World in the Global MBA Category of Bloomberg Businessweek.

Western’s Co-educational Student body of over 24,000 represents 107 countries around the world and Western scholars have established research and education collaborations and partnerships on every continent. There are more than 306,000 alumni who are active internationally, living and working around the globe. Notable alumni include government officials, academics, business leaders,Nobel Laureates, Rhodes Scholars, and distinguished fellows.

Western’s varsity teams, known as the Western Mustangs, compete in the Ontario University Athletics conference of the Canadian Interuniversity Sport.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Arts & Humanities
  • Don Wright Faculty of Music
  • Education
  • Engineering
  • Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
  • Health Sciences
  • Information & Media Studies
  • Law
  • Ivey Business School
  • Schulich Medicine & Dentistry
  • Science
  • Social Science


From the initial aspirations of Bishop Hellmuth to the internationally known research of our top scholars today, these leaders of vision, courage and imagination have always looked to the future in shaping Western University.

Founded on March 7, 1878 by Bishop Isaac Hellmuth (1817–1901) of the Anglican Diocese of Huron, ‘The Western University of London Ontario’ opened its doors to students for the first time in 1881 with four faculties – Arts, Divinity, Law and Medicine.

In 1916, the current campus was purchased from the Kingsmill family, and in 1923 the university was renamed The University of Western Ontario.

Since that first class graduated in 1883, the university has become a vibrant centre of learning. Through 12 faculties and three affiliated university colleges, Western today offers its 36,000-plus students more than 400 specializations, majors and minors.

It was at Western where Sir Frederick Banting rose from a restless sleep in 1920 and wrote out 25 words that led to his discovery of insulin.

It was at Western where Canada’s first French Immersion program was established at Trois-Pistoles, Québec, in 1932 – a program that continues today.

It was at Western where researchers led by Ivan Smith developed the world’s first ‘cobalt bomb’ to treat cancer in 1951, increasing the cure rate for cervical cancer to 75 per cent from 25 per cent.

And while our excellence roots itself in history, Western continues to eye the next-generation discoveries.

Western, a leader in wind engineering since 1965, testing such structures as the World Trade Center, Sears Tower and Jakarta Tower, will continue its dominance with the opening of the WindEEE Dome research facility.

Western, a leader in business education since its founding, has continued to lead at home and abroad thanks to construction of a state-of-the-art Richard Ivey School of Business in 2012 and the opening of North America’s first business school campus in Hong Kong in 1998.

Western, a medical advancement leader since its founding, has continued to push innovation most recently when an HIV vaccine developed by Dr. Chil-Yong Kang received approval by the United States Food and Drug Administration to start human clinical trials, a first of its kind, in 2012.

Do you want discuss University of Western Ontario ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Western Ontario on Map


Photos: University of Western Ontario official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

University of Western Ontario reviews

Join to discuss of University of Western Ontario.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.