جامعة يورك

جامعة يورك. التعليم في كندا. الدراسة في الخارج.

نيويورك تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : كندا
  • مدينة : تورونتو
  • اختصار : YU
  • مؤسس : 1959
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 53000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة يورك
التسجيل في جامعة يورك

نظرة عامة


مرحبا بكم في جامعة يورك!

أسس في 1959, جامعة يورك فخورة بأن تكون واحدة من الجامعات الكندية الأكثر استجابة اجتماعيا وتشارك. ثاني أكبر جامعة في اونتاريو وثالث أكبر في كندا, مع أكثر من 50,000 الطلاب, 7,000 أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين, و 300,000 الخريجين, نيويورك هو مجتمع ديناميكي ومتنوع ملتزمة التفوق الأكاديمي متوازنة من قبل التعليم التجريبي في العالم الحقيقي.

في نيويورك 11 الكليات و 25 وتشارك مراكز البحوث في إيجاد حلول مبتكرة للتحديات المحلية والعالمية الأكثر إلحاحا في عصرنا. مع أكبر برنامج الفنون الليبرالية في كندا, كما يقدم يورك الأعمال والقانون المعلقة درجات في Schulich كلية إدارة الأعمال, كندا العالمي ™ كلية إدارة الأعمال, وكلية أوسغود هول, مشهور دوليا باعتبارها واحدة من أكبر وأبرز كليات القانون في كندا. تقدم مدرستنا Lassonde الهندسة برنامج هندسة الفضاء الوحيد من نوعه في كندا, وتشهد توسعا كبيرا ومبتكرة مع الانتهاء من منزل جديد ومبدع في المدرسة, مركز بيرجيرون للتميز الهندسة. مدرسة نيويورك للفنون, وسائل الإعلام, الأداء والتصميم (AMPD) هي واحدة من المراكز الرائدة في أمريكا الشمالية للتعليم في مجال الفنون, تقدم برنامجا وسائل الإعلام الرقمية وهذا هو البرنامج الوحيد في منطقة تورنتو الكبرى لإدماج العلم, تقنية, الاتصالات والبصرية, أداء وسائل الإعلام الفنون.

كمركز اقليمي للتميز لتعليم اللغة الفرنسية, كلية Glendon لدينا, تقع في الحدائق في قلب تورونتو, تقدم التعليم الجامعي فريد من نوعه في كندا وخارجها لمزيج من العروض الأكاديمية الجودة, تجربة الحرم الجامعي والالتزام ثنائية اللغة.

نحن فخورون أيضا أن, بدعم من حكومة أونتاريو, وجامعة يورك جلب جديدة, 21الحرم الجامعي في القرن الحادي والعشرين إلى المركز ماركهام حيوية ومتنامية, بالتعاون مع شركائنا, مدينة ماركهام, بلدية الإقليمي من نيويورك وكلية سينيكا. في استجابة مباشرة للطلب المتزايد على التعليم عالي الجودة في الاقتصاد أونتاريو الجديد, وحرم تقديم البرامج الأكاديمية مهنيا ذات الصلة وفرص التعلم القائم على العمل إلى أكثر من 4,000 الطلاب. مع سهولة الوصول إلى عبور, أرباب العمل الرئيسية ومراكز البحوث, سيقوم المركز ماركهام جامعة يورك تكون متكاملة حقا, الحرم الجامعي في المناطق الحضرية.

2015-2016 يعد بأن يكون عام الفرص الهائلة, التفاؤل والنمو. وإنني أتطلع إلى تحقيق العديد منكم في الأشهر المقبلة ونحن نواصل صياغة مستقبل يورك مشرق معا.

ممدوح شكري
الرئيس ونائب المستشار

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


مدرسة الفنون, وسائل الإعلام, أداء & التصميم

والوجهة الأولى لتطوير المواهب الإبداعية في مجالات الفنون, AMPD تحتضن القيادة الفنية والفكرية, التجريب الإبداعي, الابتكار الثقافي, وحلول مبتكرة لعالمنا المترابط.

كلية التربية

ونحن نسعى جاهدين لتوفير عاطفي, المبدعين مع بيئة ملهمة التي يمكن من خلالها الحصول على الأدوات التي يحتاجونها لتحفيز الطلاب وبنشاط يساهم في تطور التعليم.

كلية الدراسات البيئية

أسس في 1968, كلية الأولى من نوعها في كندا, وتكرس ES لإلهام المتعلمين نشاطا ومشاركة المواطنين من خلال برامج مبتكرة والبحوث المتطورة التي من شأنها أن تغير العالم.

Glendon

كما فقط الحرم الجامعي في كندا ثنائي اللغة بالكامل متخصصة في الفنون الحرة, جميلة منتصف مدينة تورونتو الحرم الجامعي Glendon لديه تقليد قوي من إعداد قادة المستقبل من خلال رؤية دولية.

كلية الدراسات العليا

تقدم الدراسات العليا الدعم القومية الجامعة والقيادة للدراسات العليا في نيويورك, ومكرسة لتعزيز الخبرات الأكاديمية والمهنية لطلاب الدراسات العليا لدينا.

كلية الصحة

برامج درجة خمسة الصحة هي علم الحركة & العلوم الصحية, علم النفس, تمريض, سياسة الصحة & إدارة والصحة العالمية. يتعلم الطلاب في الفصول الدراسية, مختبرات ومع شركاء المجتمع.

مدرسة Lassonde الهندسة

مدرسة Lassonde الهندسة هو منزل المهندس عصر النهضة - حيث يكتشف الطلبة عواطفهم واكتساب منظور حقيقي.

كلية الآداب & الدراسات المهنية

أكبر كليات يورك, THE&PS هي موطن لمجموعة متنوعة وغنية من البرامج في العلوم الاجتماعية, العلوم الإنسانية والمجالات المهنية, بقيادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس الحائز على جائزة الذي بحث له تأثير عالمي.

مدرسة أوسغود هول

أوسغود ودكتوراة, برامج الدراسات العليا والتطوير المهني تقدم وجهات نظر غنية للغاية ومتنوعة في القانون تدرس من قبل العلماء البارزين في البلاد وخيرة الممارسين.

Schulich كلية إدارة الأعمال

تصنف كلية Schulich داخل القيادة العليا للبحوث الإدارة على الصعيد العالمي. فقد احتلت مدرسة #1 في العالم في أبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس في مجالات العمل المسئول والاستدامة.

كلية العلوم

وقال إن المحور من التميز والابتكار, وFSC هي موطن للعلماء من مكانة دولية, تشارك على نطاق واسع مع تقدم المعرفة البشرية, ومكرسة لتحفيز التعلم في الفصول الدراسية وخارجها.

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة يورك في 1959 كمؤسسة غير طائفية من قبل قانون جامعة نيويورك, الذي حصل على الموافقة الملكية في الجمعية التشريعية لأونتاريو على 26 مارس من ذلك العام. عقدت الدرجة الأولى في سبتمبر 1960[ في قاعة فالكونر في جامعة تورنتو في الحرم الجامعي مع ما مجموعه 76 الطلاب.

وردت سياسة التعليم الجامعي التي بدأت في 1960s لضغط السكان، والاعتقاد بأن التعليم العالي هو المفتاح لتحقيق العدالة الاجتماعية والإنتاجية الاقتصادية للأفراد والمجتمع. كان على غرار الحكم على جامعة المحافظات من قانون تورنتو 1906, الذي أنشأ نظام المجلسين من الحكومة الجامعة يتكون من مجلس الشيوخ (كلية), المسؤول عن السياسة الأكاديمية, ومجلس المحافظين (المواطنين) ممارسة السيطرة الحصرية على السياسات المالية وجود سلطة رسمية في جميع المسائل الأخرى. الرئيس, عين من قبل المجلس, كان لتقديم وصلة بين الهيئتين وأداء القيادة المؤسسية.

في خريف عام 1961, انتقل نيويورك لأول حرمها, كلية Glendon, وبدأ التأكيد على الفنون الليبرالية وبدوام جزئي تعليم الكبار. أصبح مستقلا في 1965, بعد فترة أولية من الانتماء مع جامعة تورونتو (يو تي), تحت قانون جامعة نيويورك, 1965. في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي على المشارف الشمالية لمدينة تورونتو افتتح في 1965.

موراي روس, الذي ما زال تكريم اليوم في الجامعة في عدة طرق - بما في ذلك موراي G. جائزة روس, كان لا يزال نائبا لرئيس جامعة تورونتو عندما اقترب منه ليصبح رئيسا جامعة يورك الجديد. في الموعد, وكان من المتصور جامعة يورك كما حرم المغذية ليو تي, حتى أدت رؤية روس القوية لتصبح مؤسسة مستقلة تماما.

في 1965, افتتحت الجامعة في الحرم الجامعي الثاني, حرم كيل, في نورث يورك, تقع في المجتمع جين وفينش. أصبح الحرم الجامعي Glendon ثنائية اللغة كلية الفنون الحرة التي كتبها Escott ريد قاد, الذي يتوخى كمؤسسة وطنية لتثقيف قادة كندا في المستقبل, رؤية مشتركة من قبل رئيس الوزراء ليستر بيرسون, الذي افتتح رسميا Glendon كلية في 1966.

افتتح أول برنامج البكالوريوس الكندي في الرقص في جامعة يورك في 1970. في 1972, ظهرت كندا موقع المؤسسة الوليدة في 8 الطوابع ¢, بعنوان حرم جامعة نيويورك, نورث يورك, ديك. أول دكتوراه الكندي. افتتح البرنامج في دراسات المرأة مع خمسة مرشحين في يناير 1992.

تستمر في ولاية ثنائية اللغة والتركيز على الفنون الليبرالية لتشكيل وضع خاص Glendon داخل جامعة يورك. كان ينظر إلى الحرم الجامعي الجديد كيل معزولة إلى حد ما, في جزء الصناعية عموما من المدينة. لا تزال مرافق تخزين البنزين تقع عبر الشارع. كان بعض من العمارة الأولى التي لا تحظى بشعبية مع العديد, ليس فقط لbrutalistdesigns, ولكن مساحات شاسعة بين المباني, الذي لم يكن ينظر إليها على أنها مناسبة للمناخ. في العقدين الأخيرين, تم تكثيف الحرم الجامعي مع المباني الجديدة, بما في ذلك مركز الطلاب المخلصين والفنون الجميلة جديدة, مباني الإدارة علوم الكمبيوتر والأعمال, مركز تجاري صغير, والساحة الهوكي. ملعب تنس مركز أفيفا, بني في 2004, مضيف الدائم للتنس كندا الماجستير. كما انتشر تورونتو أيضا إلى, وقد وجدت نيويورك نفسها في موقع مركزي نسبيا في منطقة تورنتو الكبرى المبنية (GTA), وعلى وجه الخصوص, بالقرب من حي جين وفينش. وتنص الخطة الرئيسية لبيئة أكثر كثافة في الحرم الجامعي بما يتناسب مع هذا الموقع. احتل الطلاب مكاتب إدارة الجامعة مارس 1997, احتجاجا على تصاعد ارتفاع الرسوم الدراسية.

في نوفمبر 6, 2008, علقت جامعة نيويورك في مجلس الشيوخ فصول الدراسة بسبب إضراب CUPE المحلية 3903. يمثل المحلية أساتذة العقد, مساعدو التدريس, ومساعدين الدراسات العليا. استئناف الدراسة يوم الاثنين, شهر فبراير 2, 2009 بعد تشريعا للعودة إلى العمل من قبل الجمعية التشريعية أونتاريو.


هل تريد بحث جامعة يورك ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة يورك على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة يورك الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة يورك

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة يورك.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

York University

York University. Education in Canada. Study Abroad.

York University Details

  • Country : Canada
  • City : Toronto
  • Acronym : YU
  • Founded : 1959
  • Students (approx.) : 53000
  • Don't forget to discuss York University
Enroll at York University

Overview


Welcome to York University!

Founded in 1959, York University is proud to be one of Canada’s most socially responsive and engaged universities. The second largest university in Ontario and third largest in Canada, with more than 50,000 students, 7,000 faculty members and staff, and 300,000 alumni, York is a dynamic and diverse community committed to academic excellence balanced by real-world experiential education.

York’s 11 faculties and 25 research centres are engaged in finding innovative solutions to the most pressing local and global challenges of our time. With the largest liberal arts program in Canada, York also offers outstanding business and law degrees at the Schulich School of Business, Canada’s Global Business School™, and Osgoode Hall Law School, internationally renowned as one of Canada’s largest and most distinguished law schools. Our Lassonde School of Engineering offers the only Space Engineering program of its kind in Canada, and is undergoing a major and innovative expansion with the completion of the School’s iconic new home, the Bergeron Centre for Engineering Excellence. York’s School of the Arts, Media, Performance and Design (AMPD) is one of North America’s premier centres for education in the arts, offering a digital media program that is the only program in the Greater Toronto Area to integrate science, technology, communications and the visual, performing and media arts.

As a provincial Centre for Excellence for French language education, our Glendon College, located in a parkland in the heart of Toronto, offers a university education unique in Canada and beyond for its combination of quality academic offerings, campus experience and commitment to bilingualism.

We are also proud that, with the support of the Ontario government, York University will bring a new, 21st-century campus to the vibrant and growing Markham Centre, in collaboration with our partners, the City of Markham, The Regional Municipality of York and Seneca College. In direct response to increasing demand for high-quality education in Ontario’s new economy, the campus will offer professionally-relevant academic programs and workplace-based learning opportunities to over 4,000 students. With easy access to transit, major employers and research hubs, the York University Markham Centre will be a truly integrated, urban campus.

2015-2016 promises to be a year of tremendous opportunity, optimism and growth. I look forward to meeting many of you in the coming months as we continue to forge York’s bright future together.

Mamdouh Shoukri
President and Vice-Chancellor

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design

A premier destination for the development of creative talent across the arts, AMPD incubates artistic and intellectual leadership, creative experimentation, cultural innovation, and imaginative solutions for our interconnected world.

Faculty of Education

We strive to provide passionate, creative people with an inspiring environment in which they can gain the tools they need to motivate students and actively contribute to the evolution of education.

Faculty of Environmental Studies

Established in 1968, the first Faculty of its kind in Canada, ES is dedicated to inspiring active-learners and engaged citizens through innovative programs and cutting-edge research that will change the world.

Glendon

As Canada’s only fully bilingual campus specializing in liberal arts, Glendon’s beautiful mid-town Toronto campus has a strong tradition of preparing future leaders with an international vision.

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies provides pan-university support and leadership for graduate education at York, and is dedicated to enhancing the academic and professional experiences of our graduate students.

Faculty of Health

Health’s five degree programs are Kinesiology & Health Science, Psychology, Nursing, Health Policy & Management and Global Health. Students learn in classrooms, labs and with community partners.

Lassonde School of Engineering

The Lassonde School of Engineering is the home of the Renaissance Engineer – where students discover their passions and gain real perspective.

Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

The largest of York’s Faculties, LA&PS is home to a rich diversity of programs in the social sciences, humanities and professional fields, led by award-winning faculty whose research has global impact.

Osgoode Hall Law School

Osgoode’s Juris Doctor, Graduate and Professional Development programs offer extraordinarily rich and varied perspectives on law taught by the country’s leading scholars and finest practitioners.

Schulich School of Business

Schulich’s faculty ranks within the top echelon of management research globally. The School is ranked #1 in the world in faculty research in the fields of responsible business and sustainability.

Faculty of Science

A hub of excellence and innovation, the FSc is home to scientists of international stature, broadly engaged with advancing human knowledge, and dedicated to stimulating learning in and beyond the classroom.

History


York University was established in 1959 as a non-denominational institution by the York University Act, which received Royal Assent in the Legislative Assembly of Ontario on 26 March of that year. Its first class was held in September 1960[ in Falconer Hall on the University of Toronto campus with a total of 76 students.

The policy of university education initiated in the 1960s responded to population pressure and the belief that higher education was a key to social justice and economic productivity for individuals and for society. The governance was modelled on the provincial University of Toronto Act of 1906, which established a bicameral system of university government consisting of a senate (faculty), responsible for academic policy, and a board of governors (citizens) exercising exclusive control over financial policy and having formal authority in all other matters. The president, appointed by the board, was to provide a link between the two bodies and to perform institutional leadership.

In the fall of 1961, York moved to its first campus, Glendon College, and began to emphasize liberal arts and part-time adult education. It became independent in 1965, after an initial period of affiliation with the University of Toronto (U of T), under the York University Act, 1965. Its main campus on the northern outskirts of Toronto opened in 1965.

Murray Ross, who continues to be honoured today at the University in several ways – including the Murray G. Ross Award, was still vice-president of U of T when he was approached to become York University’s new president. At the time, York University was envisaged as a feeder campus to U of T, until Ross’s powerful vision led it to become a completely separate institution.

In 1965, the university opened a second campus, the Keele Campus, in North York, located in the Jane and Finch community. The Glendon campus became a bilingual liberal arts college led by Escott Reid, who envisaged it as a national institution to educate Canada’s future leaders, a vision shared by Prime Minister Lester Pearson, who formally opened Glendon College in 1966.

The first Canadian undergraduate program in dance opened at York University in 1970. In 1972, Canada Post featured the nascent institution on 8¢ stamps, entitled York University Campus, North York, Ont. The first Canadian PhD. program in Women’s Studies opened with five candidates in January 1992.

Its bilingual mandate and focus on the liberal arts continue to shape Glendon’s special status within York University. The new Keele Campus was regarded as somewhat isolated, in a generally industrialized part of the city. Petrol storage facilities are still located across the street. Some of the early architecture was unpopular with many, not only for the brutalistdesigns, but the vast expanses between buildings, which was not viewed as suitable for the climate. In the last two decades, the campus has been intensified with new buildings, including a dedicated student centre and new fine arts, computer science and business administration buildings, a small shopping mall, and a hockey arena. The Aviva Centre tennis stadium, built in 2004, is a perennial host of the Canada Masters tennis tournament. As Toronto has spread further out, York has found itself in a relatively central location within the built-up Greater Toronto Area (GTA), and in particular, near the Jane and Finch neighbourhood. Its master plan envisages a denser on-campus environment commensurate with that location. Students occupied the university’s administration offices in March 1997, protesting escalating tuition hikes.

On November 6, 2008, the York University Senate suspended classes because of a strike by CUPE Local 3903. The local represents contract professors, teaching assistants, and graduate assistants. Classes resumed on Monday, February 2, 2009 after back-to-work legislation was passed by the Ontario Legislative Assembly.


Do you want discuss York University ? Any question, comments or reviews


York University on Map


Photo


Photos: York University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

York University reviews

Join to discuss of York University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.