里昂INSA

里昂INSA. 应用科学研究所在里昂

里昂INSA详细

  • 国家 : 法国
  • 市 : 里昂
  • 缩写 : INSA
  • 成立 : 1957
  • 学生们 (约。) : 6000
  • 不要忘了 讨论里昂INSA
在报名里昂INSA

概观


里昂INSA是法国领先的工程学校.

它每年欢迎型材的最佳高中毕业考试的毕业生遍布法国之间的差异. 每学年, 我们收到的申请来自超过 14,000 高中学生, 近其中一千被录取.

在所有, 37% 新的学生是女性, 33% 授予持有人, 和 33% 外国学生. 更多 100 国籍是我们的学生代表, 谁用5年时间在我们的校园里学习各种工程课程. 这是我们学校的一大优势在哪里招聘人员关注. 我们很自豪的是,我们的毕业生总是这么快就找到工作, 确认了教育的针对性,我们提供给企业和行业的要求, 与我们携手在手每天的基础上.

是什么使我们学校与众不同的是这种能力发展紧密联系. 它首先在校园丰富学生生活, 得益于更多的行动比 130 俱乐部和社团.

它也反映在属于对整个区域的部分的感, 包括学生, 管理人员和研究人员, 他们都积极地促进了学校的成功与发展.

公司自成立以来, 仁寺模型一直与特定值相关联; 值,我们不断寻求服务和, 比以往更, 发送. 多样, 卓越, 开放和创新落后里昂INSA的驱动力, 哪一个, 在几乎过程 60 年存在, 继续体现前卫和工程坚决现代愿景. INSA工程师在他们自己的联赛. 他们拥有优秀的科研和技术专长, 能够在他们公司的心脏认识问题, 并积极推动他们的世界的演变.

这是一个世界中,里昂INSA目标是成为一个标杆. 在高等教育的场景, 它位列其中 10 工程学校在欧洲. 它还具有天职,成为全世界公认的研究和创新中心, 首选企业和行业的合作伙伴.

埃里克Maurincomme
导向器
INSA集团总裁

NSA里昂是一家领先的工程学校具有较强的人文价值观的形成其商业模式的基础上超过 50 年份.

创建于 1957 哲学家加斯顿·伯杰和校长让·卡佩勒, 里昂INSA是历史最悠久,规模最大的六所学校组成INSA集团.
INSA工程师带领周围的高适应性的逻辑内置的事业, 开拓方式,以科技, 和社会责任意识强.
在里昂INSA模型这标志是一个活的敬意它的两位创始人. 这是他们,我们欠INSA学校以人为本的承诺, 和他们的开放性不同的来源, 文化和社会背景.

教育

在教学中的科学显然构成了五年的工程计划的核心, 在“人文’ 也发挥,因为在训练的工程师谁是向世界开放创造里昂INSA的核心作用.
除了语言, 哲学与文化, 我们的工程学生管理中的问题和固有的企业界具体的培训中获益.

这些教导包括伦理思考的基础, 实施旨在为学生提供机会了解公民的创新和积极的教学法, 获得自主权, 和发展的责任感, 同时鼓励创造力和创新.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 计算机科学,
  • 生物化学与生物技术,
  • 生物信息学,
  • 土木工程和城市规划,
  • 电气工程,
  • 能源工程与环境,
  • 机械工业 (设计, 发展, plasturgy过程),
  • 工业工程,
  • 材料科学与工程,
  • 电信

历史


在20世纪50年代, 法国经历了前所未有的工业增长, 但同时面临着缺乏工程师和技术人员. 的确, 与美国相比,, 这是转出 29,000 大学毕业的工程师一年, 在法国的数字低,为只 4,500. 在某些圈子里, 1955 是为了纪念为解决方案的发展的关键一年来弥补熟练劳动力短缺.

动机里昂强劲, 特别是, 建立科学教育和研究的主要中心. 这一天的主要经济头脑了解,管理者的适当的培训和该地区的未来发展之间存在着明确的关系. 正是在这个时候,两个本地数字, 校长让·卡佩勒和哲学家加斯顿·伯杰, 形成了独特和创新人才培养模式. 这两个人道主义者负责一个新的概念在工程教育的来临. 他们想出了一个全新的学校类型, 或者更确切地说,一个研究所: 应用科学研究所 (应用科学研究所, INSA).

一种新型的工程学校

至于“开国元勋’ 吉恩·卡佩尔,加斯东伯杰担心, 里昂INSA工程师们在他们自己的联赛. 虽然拥有优秀的科研和技术专长, 他们也将能够在他们公司的心脏理解问题, 并会积极促进他们的世界的演变. 不要忘记他们的创意能力, 创新的杠杆.

为了训练这个口径的工程师, 卡佩勒和Berger开发各地的各种教导的结构化的教育方案. 尽管核心的教学处理的硬科学, 有更多的节目比. 就在这里INSA工程师轮廓的附加值, 即在INSA行话俗称人文那些次级和强制受试者. 具体课程是围绕语言构建, 音乐, 造型艺术, 剧院, 舞蹈和体育, 从而使工程学生按照课程,除了其在科学培训相结合这一性质的活动. 到今天, 在INSA教育模式背后的秘密是我们学生的增强’ 想超越他们的工程训练所需的科学合理性的能力.

INSA的另一个特殊性在于其独特的方式打下招募未来的工科学生. 岗位-学士学位 申请人被录取的资格的基础上,, 从而促进教育体制的民主化. 通过提出录取该模式, INSA可供学生对他们来说,数年预科学校构成的风险和成本过高的替代. 一旦承认, 学生将住在校园.

2月5日 1957, 创建INSA的法律草案进行辩论和法国国民议会投票. 这所学校成立于维勒班, 里昂的相邻公社, 恩特雷里奥斯乐金头公园和Feyssine公园. 那时候, 一些 90 公顷的土地被军事设施占用的, 里昂马术俱乐部的马会, 与电信中继PTT的站 (法国邮政和电信管理). 这些被清除,以让位给这一重大项目,是为了纪念一个全新的概念,在工程教育的来临.
未来学校在里昂正式提出了2月15日 1957. 校长吉恩·卡佩尔被任命为总统和时间表开始加快.

加急施工进度

里昂INSA定于同年9月开业, 和一些 300 预计学生. 此时, 维勒班的网站建设并不比沼泽地点缀着菜园遗体更多. 建筑师雅克·贝汉,Fayolle, 著名的罗马大奖奖得主, 负责必要的建筑物的快速建设学生的第一年欢迎.

11月12日 1957, 学校终于准备敞开大门. 虽然最初按法律规定培训工程师和技术员高, 里昂INSA快速专业高素质工程师的培训只.


你要吗 讨论里昂INSA ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


里昂INSA在地图上


照片


相片: 里昂INSA 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

里昂INSA评论

加入里昂INSA的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

INSA Lyon

INSA Lyon. Institut national des sciences appliquées de Lyon

INSA Lyon Details

  • Country : France
  • City : Lyon
  • Acronym : INSA
  • Founded : 1957
  • Students (approx.) : 6000
  • Don't forget to discuss INSA Lyon
Enroll at INSA Lyon

Overview


” INSA Lyon is the leading engineering school in France.

It annually welcomes a diversity of profiles among the best Baccalauréat graduates throughout France. Each academic year, we receive applications from more than 14,000 high-school students, nearly a thousand of whom are admitted.

In all, 37% of new students are female, 33% grant holders, and 33% foreign students. More than 100 nationalities are represented among our students, who spend five years on our campus studying various engineering courses. This is a major advantage of our school where recruiters are concerned. We are proud of the fact that our graduates always find work so quickly, confirming the relevance of the education we offer to the requirements of business and industry, with which we work hand-in-hand on a daily basis.

What sets our school apart is this ability to develop strong ties. It starts with the rich student life on campus, thanks to the action of more than 130 clubs and societies.

It is also reflected in the sense of belonging on the part of an entire community, including students, administrative staff and researchers, all of whom actively contribute to the success and development of the school.

Since its inception, the INSA model has always been associated with specific values; values we continually seek to serve and, more than ever, transmit. Diversity, excellence, openness and innovation are the driving forces behind INSA Lyon, which, over the course of almost 60 years of existence, continues to embody an avant-garde and resolutely modern vision of engineering. INSA engineers are in a league of their own. They boast excellent scientific and technical expertise, are capable of understanding the issues at the heart of their companies, and actively contribute to the evolution of their world.

This is a world in which INSA Lyon aims to become a benchmark. On the higher education scene, it ranks among the top 10 engineering schools in Europe. It also has the vocation to become a centre for research and innovation recognised throughout the world, a partner of choice for business and industry.

Eric Maurincomme
Director
Group INSA President

NSA Lyon is a leading engineering school with strong humanist values that have formed the basis of its business model for more than 50 years.

Created in 1957 by philosopher Gaston Berger and Rector Jean Capelle, INSA Lyon is the oldest and largest of the six schools making up the INSA Group.
INSA engineers lead careers built around a logic of high adaptability, a pioneering approach to science and technology, and a strong sense of social responsibility.
This hallmark of the INSA Lyon model is a living tribute to its two founders. It is to them that we owe the humanist commitment of the INSA schools, and their openness to different origins, cultures and social backgrounds.

Education

While teaching in the sciences obviously constitutes the core of the five-year engineering programmes, the ‘Humanities’ have also played a central role since the creation of INSA Lyon in training engineers who are open to the world.
In addition to the languages, philosophy and culture, our engineering students benefit from specific training in management and issues inherent to the corporate world.

These teachings include foundations of ethical reflection, implementing innovative and active pedagogies that aim to provide the students with opportunities to learn about citizenship, gain autonomy, and develop a sense of responsibility, while encouraging creativity and innovation.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Computer science,
  • Biochemistry and Biotechnologies,
  • Bioinformatics,
  • Civil engineering and urban planning,
  • Electrical engineering,
  • Energy engineering and environment,
  • Mechanical engineering (design, development, plasturgy processes),
  • Industrial engineering,
  • Materials science and engineering,
  • Telecommunications

History


During the 1950s, France experienced unprecedented industrial growth, but at the same time was confronted with a lack of engineers and technicians. Indeed, compared with the United States, which was turning out 29,000 graduate engineers a year, numbers in France were low at only 4,500. In some circles, 1955 was to mark a pivotal year for the development of solutions to remedy the shortage of skilled labour.

Motivation was strong in Lyon, notably, to set up a major centre for scientific education and research. The leading economic minds of the day understood that a clear relationship existed between the proper training of managers and the future development of the region. It was at this time that two local figures, Rector Jean Capelle and philosopher Gaston Berger, developed a unique and innovative training model. These two humanists were responsible for the advent of a new concept in engineering education. They came up with a whole new type of school, or rather an institute: the National Institute of Applied Sciences (Institut National des Sciences Appliquées, INSA).

An engineering school of a new kind

As far as ‘founding fathers’ Jean Capelle and Gaston Berger were concerned, INSA Lyon engineers would be in a league of their own. While boasting excellent scientific and technical expertise, they would also be capable of understanding the issues at the heart of their companies, and would actively contribute to the evolution of their world. Not forgetting their capacity for creativity, a lever for innovation.

To train engineers of this calibre, Capelle and Berger developed an education programme structured around a variety of teachings. While the core teaching dealt with the hard sciences, there was much more to the programme than that. And therein lies the added value of the INSA engineer profile, namely in those secondary and compulsory subjects commonly known in INSA jargon as the Humanities. Specific courses were built around languages, music, plastic arts, theatre, dance and sport, thereby allowing the engineering students to follow a curriculum that combined activities of this nature in addition to their training in the sciences. To this day, the secret behind the INSA education model is the enhancing of our students’ ability to think beyond the scientific rationality required by their engineering training.

Another specificity of INSA lay in its unique approach to recruiting future engineering students. Post-Baccalauréat applicants were admitted on the basis of their qualifications, thereby contributing to the democratisation of the education system. By proposing this mode of admission, INSA offered an alternative for students for whom several years of preparatory school constituted a risk and a prohibitive cost. Once admitted, the students would live on campus.

On 5th February 1957, the draft law creating the INSA was debated and voted by the French National Assembly. The school was established in Villeurbanne, a neighbouring commune of Lyon, between the Parc de la Tête d’Or and the Parc de la Feyssine. At that time, some 90 hectares of land were occupied by military installations, the Société Hippique de Lyon equestrian club, and the telecommunications relay stations of the PTT (the French postal services and telecommunications administration). These were all cleared to make way for this major project that was to mark the advent of a brand new concept in engineering education.
The future school was officially presented in Lyon on 15th February 1957. Rector Jean Capelle was appointed as president and the schedule started speeding up.

An expedited construction schedule

INSA Lyon was scheduled to open in September of the same year, with some 300 students expected. At this time, the Villeurbanne building site was no more than marshland dotted with the remains of vegetable gardens. Architect Jacques Perrin-Fayolle, winner of the prestigious Prix de Rome award, was responsible for the rapid construction of the buildings necessary to welcome this first year of students.

On 12th November 1957, the school was finally ready to open its doors. Although initially required by law to train both engineers and higher technicians, INSA Lyon quickly specialised in the training of highly-qualified engineers only.


Do you want discuss INSA Lyon ? Any question, comments or reviews


INSA Lyon on Map


Photo


Photos: INSA Lyon official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

INSA Lyon reviews

Join to discuss of INSA Lyon.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.