巴黎第六大学

巴黎第六大学

巴黎第六大学详细

  • 国家 : 法国
  • 市 : 巴黎
  • 缩写 : UPMC
  • 成立 : 1971
  • 学生们 (约。) : 32000
  • 不要忘了 讨论巴黎第六大学
报名在巴黎第六大学

概观


UPMC代表了科学和医学法国卓越. 历史悠久的索邦大学的直系后裔, UPMC是顶级的法国大学由上海世界排名, 7次在欧洲和36在世界. UPMC涵盖所有主要的科学, 如数学 (5TH在世界); 化学; 物理; 电子产品; 计算机科学; 机械学; 地球, 海洋和环境科学; 生命科学; 和医药.

同 8,500 每年出版, 约 11% 全国生产, UPMC是国际知识与创新经济的主要参与者, 如由众多国际奖项. 大学有超过 3,750 研究人员和教授,研究人员在 100 实验室和一个额外的 2,800 研究人员合作作为合作伙伴从四个法国国家研究机构: 国家科学研究中心 (科学), INSERM (健康和医疗), 税务局 (发展) 与INRIA (计算和自动化). UPMC文件超过 20 每年的专利,并拥有与世界各地的名牌大学合作协议. 它与主要的法国和国际研究机构和各种国际网络参与的伙伴关系,都证明了大学的国际参与.

法国最大的科学和医学教育中心, UPMC提供其 34,000 学生们 (其中 20 %是国外) 苛刻的和多样化的课程组织成 10 本科专业, 11 硕士及 16 博士生的学校和法国最大的图书馆中心. UPMC通过其四个国际学士促进海外留学作为一种有价值的教育和文化资产, 16 国际硕士和合作四个国际博士学位与世界各地的大学.

UPMC, 索邦大学的创始成员. 这重新建立历史悠久的索邦大学是一个综合性集团机构,所有顶级在各自的领域,为学生提供的主要,次要课程和学位专为新兴行业扩展的选择. 由于索邦大学组的一部分, UPMC研究跨越不仅是科学和医学, 而且技术, 经济学, 人文与艺术. 其在众多领域和横向主题的交叉研究是由集群支持的招聘. 索邦大学还被选为“卓越计划”,由法国政府, 包括四个国家级研究机构作为成员: 国家科学研究中心, INSERM, 税务局和INRIA.

历史


今天, 巴黎第六大学代表法国卓越的科学和医学. 它是第8届欧洲大学在世界大学学术排名和第41个世界.

UPMC参与高层次研究开发, 它见证了众多国际奖项和奖牌,并与一百多个国际大学合作. 大学有七个UFRs (培训和研究单位; 教学与科研部门) 在化学; 工程; 数学; 医学; 物理; 生活, 地球, 环境和生物多样性科学. 它还包括了 理工大学, 该 巴黎天体物理研究所, 该 研究所庞加莱 和三个海洋站, 罗斯科夫, 巴纽尔斯和滨海自由城法国的海岸.
它的实验室与各大科研机构和知名合作伙伴,如法国国家科学研究中心合作 (国家科学研究中心; 法国国家科学研究中心), INSERM (卫生和医学研究的研究所; 法国国家健康与医疗研究), INRA (农业研究的国家研究所; 法国国家农业研究院), 税务局 (德研究所倒RECHERCHE乐发展协会; 对于发展研究机构法国), 法国海洋开发研究所 (搜索法国研究所海洋开发; 法国一家研究所的海洋开发), 在CEA (专员原子能; 法国原子能委员会) 和CNES (中心法国国家空间研究; 法国国家空间研究中心).

建于上世纪50年代和60年代, 在朱西厄校园, 根据院长马克Zamanski, 一定是 “科学思想在巴黎的心脏有形符号,” 与科学学院, 在拉丁区的中部, 发挥其在作用 “巴黎的悠久历史学院的智力和精神的统一体。”

在 1968, 科学学院巴黎被划分为若干个不同的大学. 创建于 1971, 巴黎大学 6, 主要继承人, 在朱西厄校园巴黎大学共享 7 和地球物理研究所.

在 1974, 巴黎大学 6 采用的正式名称选择了一个著名的靠山 巴黎第六大学. 它不断地努力,以延续其显赫的祖先的遗产科学.

今天, 法国最大的科学和医学复合体是在研究各个领域的活跃,并已取得了卓越商誉.


你要吗 讨论巴黎第六大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


巴黎第六大学地图


照片


相片: 巴黎第六大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

巴黎第六大学的评论

加入巴黎第六大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Pierre and Marie Curie University

Pierre and Marie Curie University

Pierre and Marie Curie University Details

Enroll at Pierre and Marie Curie University

Overview


UPMC represents French excellence in science and medicine. A direct descendant of the historic Sorbonne, UPMC is  the top French university by the Shanghai world rankings, 7th in Europe and 36th in the world. UPMC encompasses all major sciences, such as mathematics (5th in the world); chemistry; physics; electronics; computer science; mechanics; Earth, marine and environmental sciences; life sciences; and medicine.

With 8,500 publications per year, approximately 11% of the national production, UPMC is a major player in the international knowledge and innovation economy, as shown by its many international awards. The University has more than 3,750 researchers and professor-researchers in 100 laboratories  and an additional 2,800 researchers working as partners from four French national research organizations: the CNRS (science), Inserm (health and medical), the IRD (development) and Inria (computing and automation). UPMC files more than 20 patents each year and has cooperation agreements with prestigious universities worldwide. Its partnerships with major French and international research organizations and participation in various international networks are testament to the University’s international involvement.

The largest scientific and medical education center in France, UPMC offers its 34,000 students (of which 20 percent are foreign) a demanding and diverse curriculum organized into 10 bachelor programs, 11 master’s degrees and 16 doctoral schools and France’s largest library center. UPMC promotes study abroad programs as a valuable educational and cultural asset through its four international bachelor’s, 16 international master’s and four international doctorates in partnership with universities worldwide.

UPMC, a founding member of Sorbonne University. This re-establishment of the historic Sorbonne University is a comprehensive group of establishments—all top in their fields—offering students an expanded choice of major-minor courses and degrees designed for emerging professions. As part of the Sorbonne University group, UPMC research spans not only the sciences and medicine, but also technology, economics, humanities and the arts. Its research at the intersection of numerous domains and transversal themes is supported by cluster hiring. Sorbonne University was also selected as an “Excellence Initiative” by the French government, and includes four national research organizations as members: the CNRS, Inserm, the IRD and Inria.

History


Today, Pierre and Marie Curie University stands for French excellence in science and medicine.  It is the 8th European university in the Academic Ranking of World Universities and 41th in the world.

UPMC participates in the development of high-level research, as proven by its many international prizes and medals and its collaboration with more than one hundred international universities.  The University has seven UFRs (Unité de Formation et de Recherche; teaching and research departments) in chemistry; engineering; mathematics; medicine; physics; and life, Earth, environmental and biodiversity sciences.  It also encompasses the Ecole polytechnique universitaire, the Institut d’Astrophysique de Paris, the Institut Henri Poincaré and three marine stations, in Roscoff, Banyuls and Villefranche-sur-Mer on the coasts of France.
Its laboratories collaborate with major research organisations and reputed partners such as the CNRS (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique; French national centre for scientific research), INSERM (Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale; French national institute for health and medical research), INRA (Institut national de la recherche agronomique; French national institute for agricultural research), the IRD (Institut de recherche pour le développement; French institute of research for development), Ifremer (Institut francais de recherche pour l’exploitation de la mer; French research institute for exploitation of the sea), the CEA (Commissariat à l’Énergie Atomique; French atomic energy commission) and the CNES (Centre National d’Études Spatiales; French national centre for space research).

Built in the 50s and 60s, the Jussieu campus, according to dean Marc Zamanski, must be “the tangible symbol of scientific thought in the heart of Paris,” with the the Faculty of Science, right in the middle of the Latin Quarter, playing its role in the “intellectual and spiritual continuum of Paris’s long university history.”

In 1968, the Paris Faculty of Science was divided into a number of different universities. Created in 1971, Université Paris 6, the principal heir, shared the Jussieu campus with Université Paris 7 and the Institut de Physique du Globe.

In 1974, Université Paris 6 chose a prestigious patron by adopting the official name Université Pierre et Marie Curie. It continuously strives to perpetuate the scientific legacy of its illustrious forebears.

today, the largest scientific and medical complex in France is active in all fields of research and has achieved an outstanding reputation.


Do you want discuss Pierre and Marie Curie University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Pierre and Marie Curie University on Map


Photo


Photos: Pierre and Marie Curie University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Pierre and Marie Curie University reviews

Join to discuss of Pierre and Marie Curie University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.