جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا

جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا

جامعة دارمشتات للتفاصيل تقنية

التسجيل في جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا

نظرة عامة


لمواجهة تحديات التنمية المستدامة لمجتمعنا واقتصادنا, نحن يجب أن تدفع, تواصل وإعادة النظر في مفاهيمنا واستخدام التكنولوجيا. في جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا, ونحن نركز على القضايا ذات الصلة بالتكنولوجيا; نحن تجربة أساليب جديدة وفتح فرص جديدة.

علماؤنا إجراء البحوث الأساسية المنوي وخلاق ترجمة أفكارهم إلى الحلول التكنولوجية. التكنولوجيا التي خلق يناسب بذكاء في بيئات العمل المعقدة. لدينا يتعلم الطلاب لتجميع البحوث الممتازة والتطبيق العملي من البداية.

أعتقد أنه واحد من المهام العالمية العلوم في المستقبل لوضع الأساس لاستدامة, ازدهار قابل للحياة. جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا هي واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا في ألمانيا, ومعروف في جميع أنحاء العالم لإنجازاتها الرائدة. تحتضن تحديات المستقبل مع البحوث الممتازة في الحقول المحددة والتعليم من الدرجة الأولى.

الأستاذ الدكتور. هانز يورغن Prömel, رئيس, جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا

جامعة الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا

منذ تأسيسها في عام 1877, وقد لعبت جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا بدورها في معالجة القضايا الملحة للمستقبل مع إنجازات رائدة والبحوث المتميزة وteaching.TU دارمشتات يركز على اختيار, مشكلة المناطق ذات الصلة للغاية. التكنولوجيا هي في قلب كل التخصصات لدينا في دارمشتات. العلوم الطبيعية مثل جيدا العلوم الاجتماعية والعلوم الإنسانية تتعاون بشكل وثيق مع الهندسة.

من أجل توسيع خبرتها استراتيجيا, يحافظ دارمشتات مجموعة من الشراكات مع الشركات والمؤسسات البحثية. هو القوة الدافعة والحيوية في التنمية الاقتصادية والتكنولوجية لمنطقة العاصمة فرانكفورت راين نيكار.

وقد اعترف أبحاثنا الممتاز الذي منح متعددة ضمن مبادرة التميز. خريجينا يتمتع بسمعة ممتازة في عالم الأعمال. لدينا الأداء المتميز يجعل لنا واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا في ألمانيا وحصل لنا رؤية وشهرة الدولي. في الوقت الحاضر وهي واحدة من أعلى في العالم 100 جامعات للهندسة والتكنولوجيا وفقا لكل من جامعة التصنيف العالمي QS والتصنيف العالمي جامعة.

فرص ممتازة

الطلاب والأكاديميين في جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا الجمع بين البحوث المتميزة مع التطبيق العملي القوي. هذه هي الطريقة التي خلق فرص ممتازة على جميع درجات من السلم الوظيفي.

نحن التأهل طلابنا للمطالبة بفرص عمل في العلوم والأعمال مع الدورات التي هي ذات التوجه البحثي, ولكن أيضا إعدادهم لمتطلبات الحياة العملية. طلابنا تتطور إلى الإبداع, الأفراد تمييزا. الطبيعة الدولية للدوراتنا تضمن تجربة تكوينية والانفتاح على الطلاب الدوليين. شهادة من دارمشتات تحمل علامة الجودة التي تفتح على أفضل الفرص الوظيفية.

في جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا, سوف يجد العلماء محفزة, بيئة داعمة للغاية لكلا العمل بعد التخرج ومزيدا من المهن العلمية. كانوا يعملون في فرق دولية، وبالتعاون الوثيق مع الشركاء الأكاديميين والشركات. ثقافة دارمشتات للتعاون تمهد الطريق للإنجازات البارزة.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


القسم:

  • هندسة معمارية
  • الهندسة المدنية والجيوديسيا
  • مادة الاحياء
  • كيمياء
  • الهندسة الكهربائية وتقنية المعلومات
  • التاريخ والعلوم الاجتماعية
  • العلوم الإنسانية
  • علوم الكمبيوتر
  • مهندس ميكانيكى
  • المواد وعلوم الأرض
  • الرياضيات
  • علوم فيزيائية
  • القانون والاقتصاد

مجالات الدراسة:

  • الهندسة الحسابية
  • علوم وهندسة الطاقة
  • هندسة نظم المعلومات
  • علم الميكانيكا
  • الميكاترونيك

التاريخ


على 10 شهر اكتوبر 1877 لودفيغ الرابع, دوق هيسن والراين (دوق هيسن), سميت مدرسة البوليتكنيك جامعة دارمشتات التقنية (دارمشتات البوليتكنيك) وبذلك رفع مكانة هذه المؤسسة التعليمية إلى أن من الجامعة بحيث أبيتثر (دبلوم من تصفيات المدارس الثانوية الألمانية للقبول الجامعي أو شهادة الثانوية العامة) أصبحت أساسا للقبول. في 1899 منحت TH دارمشتات الحق في الدكتوراه جائزة.

تاريخ الجامعة متنوع: بدأت مراحلها المبكرة مع ارتفاع مدرسة التجارة (ارتفاع مدرسة التجارة), التي تأسست في عام 1836 وتلقى مبنى خاص به بالقرب من "التيس Pädagog’ على Kapellplatz في 1844, تليها مدرسة فنية (مدرسة تقنية) في 1864 و ال Großherzoglich مدرسة البوليتكنيك هسه (الدوج هسه البوليتكنيك) في 1868. فى ذلك التوقيت, عقدت مناقشات ساخنة باستمرار في الأوساط السياسية حول مسألة ما إذا كان مثل هذه الدولة الفقيرة كما دوقية هيسن يمكن أن تحمل مؤسسة للتعليم العالي الموجهة تقنيا, أو حتى العلوم التطبيقية. بعد تأسيس TH دارمشتات في 1877, أبقت أعداد الطلاب على أن تكون منخفضة جدا أنه في السنوات من 1881 إلى 1882 كانت هناك مناقشات طويلة في الأماكن العامة حول إغلاق الجامعة. في هذا الوضع الصعب, قامت الحكومة المحلية وجامعة القرار الشجاع لاقامة أول رئيس للهندسة الكهربائية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهكذا جاءت كلية الهندسة الكهربائية إلى حيز الوجود كما كلية السادسة لTH دارمشتات, الذي كان جديدا في الأوساط الأكاديمية, لأنه حتى ذلك الحين لم العلوم التطبيقية أو جامعة أخرى كان لها كلية خاصة بها للهندسة الكهربائية. مهدت هذه سياسة التعليم العالي تطلعي الطريق لدارمشتات لتولي منصب قيادي في مجال التطور السريع للهندسة الكهربائية, الأمر الذي أدى بدوره إلى العدد المتزايد باستمرار من الطلاب, بحيث إغلاق TH دارمشتات لم يكن يوما طالب مرة أخرى.

في 1895 تم افتتاح المباني الجديدة في Hochschulstrasse: و"المبنى الرئيسي قديم’ (و"المبنى الرئيسي قديم’ جامعة) ومبنى معهد العكس مباشرة. خلال العقدين قبل الحرب العالمية الأولى, خضع جميع تخصصات الجامعة تنوع وتوسع. تم إدخال تخصصات جديدة مثل صناعة الورق والسليلوز الكيمياء, وفي أقرب وقت 1913 تم إنشاء كرسي للملاحة الجوية والطيران ميكانيكا يصل.

وفى الوقت نفسه, كان المناخ السياسي تصبح أشد تأثرا بالعواصف, وانفجر الاستقطاب السياسي المتزايد في دارمشتات حول مسألة الطلاب الأجانب. كان TH دارمشتات عدد كبير للغاية من الطلاب الأجانب. في 1906, على سبيل المثال, وكانت ما يصل إلى ثلاثة أرباع طلاب الهندسة الكهربائية من الخارج, ومعظمهم من دول أوروبا الشرقية.

بعد الحرب العالمية الأولى كان هناك حاجة ملحة لإصلاح نظام التعليم في TH دارمشتات, الذي كان ينظر إليه على أنه شرط أساسي لتلبية متطلبات المجتمع الصناعي الحديث. وجرت مناقشات مكثفة حول الهدف من تمديد المناهج وراء تعليم تقني بحت من أجل إعداد مهندس لدوره البارز في المجتمع. وقد اتخذت خطوة ملموسة في هذا الاتجاه في 1924, عندما "كلية عامة", التي كانت حتى ذلك الحين مجتمعة جميع المواد غير الفنية, وينقسم إلى قسم الرياضيات والعلوم الطبيعية وقسم الدراسات الثقافية والعلوم السياسية. علاوة على ذلك, وتشمل التدابير المتخذة لتزويد الطلاب بالمعرفة خارج المجال الضيق بهم من دراسة رفع مستوى الاقتصاد وخلق الأستاذية في العلوم السياسية, تاريخ التكنولوجيا وعلم الاجتماع.

في ليلة 11/12 سبتمبر 1944, ثمانون في المائة من المدينة, بما في ذلك العديد من مباني الجامعة, دمرت خلال هجوم بقنبلة. لفترة قصيرة في 1945 قد أغلقت أجزاء من TH دارمشتات بقرار من الحلفاء قبل فتحها في 1946. ظلت قسم الهندسة الكهربائية وظيفية بشكل مستمر, القيام بأعمال بموجب عقد مع والامريكى. الجيش لبناء مكونات نظام التوجيه V-2. “ولكن علينا أن نكون حذرين كيف يمكننا كلمة هذا أمر الإنتاج لأننا لا نريد أن الروس لنعلم أننا تضخ ما يصل نظام V-2.” وعلى الرغم من الوضع الصعب بعد الحرب, موظفي الجامعة والطلاب على حد سواء تمكن ليستقر على عمل الجامعة في المباني التي تضررت بشدة, وكان لا بد من استخدام كحل مؤقت.

مبكرا قدر الامكان 1947 وTH دارمشتات استضافت "المؤتمر الدولي الأول للتعليم الهندسي – مؤهل’ (المؤتمر الدولي للتعليم الهندسي), ناقش فيه المشاركون المسؤولية الأخلاقية من المثقفين التقني والنخبة العلمية في السياسة والمجتمع. وبالنظر إلى النتائج الكارثية للحرب, المشاركون (باستثناء الأميركيين,الذي كان قد تعاقد بالفعل مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس ااا لمواصلة تطوير سلاح), التزمت من الآن فصاعدا لإجراء البحوث والتدريس في مجال الهندسة والعلمية التخصصات فقط للتنمية السلمية للبشرية.

في الكلمة التي ألقاها الدكتور. جيمس R. رجل جديد, مدير الحكومة العسكرية الأميركية في هيسن, ومع ذلك, لم يشر إلى هذا الالتزام, في حين تنص على أن:

“وتبادل هذه [التجربة السابقة], جنبا إلى جنب مع أفكار وأساليب التعليم على أسس هندسية, سوف تساعد إلى حد كبير, ليس فقط في إعادة بناء الدول التي مزقتها الحرب, ولكن أيضا في تحقيق الفهم الشامل والاحترام المتبادل, والجمعية الخيرية التي حالت دون فهم, التسامح, الاحترام, والصدقة ضرورية جدا من اجل السلام, سعادة, والقناعة وهذا هو حلم كل إنسان على هذه الأرض.”

واستند فترة ما بعد الحرب لإعادة الإعمار إلى حد كبير على برنامج تنمية رئيسي في 1960s, عن طريق الجامعات التي وردت الدولة إلى الأعداد المتزايدة باستمرار من الطلاب. وبما أن الأرض لا تكاد تتوفر في وسط المدينة لمشاريع البناء الجديدة, اتخذ القرار في 1963 لاستخدام 'Lichtwiese’ (وهو مطار السابق في ضواحي المدينة) كموقع لملحقات المبنى إلى TH. وهكذا في أواخر 1960s و في أوائل 1970s المباني العديدة, بما في ذلك الكافتيريا طالب جديد, نصبت هناك، وأصبح في نهاية المطاف في الحرم الجامعي الثاني في الجامعة.

بعد 1968 إصلاح الجامعة, بعد أن تم بمبادرة من الحركة الطلابية, كانت قد بدأت في التبلور سواء على الصعيدين الوطني والمستوى الإقليمي. انها تهدف الى خلق الهياكل الجامعية واضحة وإشراك جميع أعضاء الجامعة في عمليات صنع القرار. في 1970 و"Hessisches Hochschulgesetz’ (قوانين التعليم العالي في الدولة الاتحادية هيسن) دخل حيز التنفيذ. هذه أعطت TH دارمشتات, جنبا إلى جنب مع الجامعات والمعاهد الفنية هس أخرى, هيكل جديد يستند إلى إدخال النظام الأساسي للرئاسة وإدارة موحدة وكذلك فرع من هيكل جامعة في المدارس.

في منتصف 1970s كان هناك ارتفاع سريع آخر في أعداد الطلاب. تطوير الموظفين, ومع ذلك, تخلفت كثيرا, مما أدى إلى القيود التي لا مفر منها على القبول المفروض إما من قبل الحكومة المركزية أو من قبل الجامعة. بغض النظر عن عبء العمل الثقيل للموظفين, تمكنت TH دارمشتات لتعيين مسار المستقبل, كما يتضح من كلية علوم المعلومات, أنشئت في 1974, في "مركز للدراسات التكنولوجية التخصصات - ZIT’ (مركز دراسات متعددة التخصصات حول تكنولوجيا), أسس في 1987, وكلية علوم المواد, أنشئت في 1989. هذه المدرسة, الذي يقدم تم إيداع دورة جديدة من الدراسات في المبنى الجديد على Lichtwiese منذ 1996.

وبحلول نهاية القرن 20th, ان TH دارمشتات كان الوضع القانوني للجامعة, وكان قد تم تقديم مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع في المقابل, منذ أكثر من مائة سنة. لهذه الأسباب, وأيضا بهدف شحذ الوعي العام مكانة الجامعة في الداخل والخارج, وسميت TH دارمشتات الجامعة التقنية دارمشتات (أيضا اسمها الرسمي اللغة الإنجليزية هي الجامعة التقنية دارمشتات وإن كان غالبا ما يطلق جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا) على 1 شهر اكتوبر 1997. وقد دفع هذا تغيير الاسم جزئيا سوء الفهم الذي حدث في البلدان الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية, حيث 'hochschule التقني’ كثيرا ما تم ترجمتها عن طريق الخطأ بأنها "مدرسة ثانوية فنية", توفير دلالة مضللة تماما.


هل تريد بحث جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا الفيسبوك الرسمي




مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة دارمشتات من الاستعراضات والتكنولوجيا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة دارمشتات للتكنولوجيا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Darmstadt University of Technology

Darmstadt University of Technology

Darmstadt University of Technology Details

Enroll at Darmstadt University of Technology

Overview


To meet the challenges of sustainable development for our society and economy, we must drive, network and rethink our notions and use of technology. At Darmstadt University of Technology, we focus on technology-related issues; we experiment with new approaches and open up new opportunities.

Our scientists conduct seminal basic research and creatively translate their insights into technological solutions. The technology they create fits smartly into complex operating environments. Our students learn to synthesize excellent research and practical applicability from the very beginning.

I believe that it is one of science’s global tasks for the future to lay the groundwork for sustainable, viable prosperity. Darmstadt University of Technology is one of Germany’s leading universities of technology, and known around the globe for its pioneering achievements. It embraces the challenges of the future with excellent research in selected fields and first-rate education.

Professor Dr. Hans Jürgen Prömel, President, Darmstadt University of Technology

A leading university of technology

Since its foundation in 1877, Darmstadt University of Technology has played its part in addressing the urgent issues of the future with pioneering achievements and outstanding research and teaching.TU Darmstadt focusses on selected, highly relevant problem areas. Technology is at the heart of all our disciplines at TU Darmstadt. The Natural Sciences as well as Social Sciences and Humanities cooperate closely with Engineering.

In order to expand its expertise strategically, TU Darmstadt maintains a variety of partnerships with companies and research institutions. It is a vital driving force in the economic and technological development of the Frankfurt-Rhein-Neckar metropolitan area.

Our excellent research has been recognised by multiple grants within the Excellence Initiative. Our graduates enjoy an excellent reputation in the business world. Our outstanding performance makes us one of the leading universities of technology in Germany and has earned us international visibility and renown. At present it is one of the world’s top 100 universities for engineering and technology according to both THE World University Rankings and QS World University Rankings.

Excellent opportunities

Students and academics at Darmstadt University of Technology combine outstanding research with robust practical applicability. This is how we create excellent opportunities on all rungs of the career ladder.

We qualify our students for demanding jobs in science and business with courses that are research-oriented, but also prepare them for the requirements of working life. Our students evolve into creative, discriminating individuals. The international nature of our courses guarantees a formative experience and openness towards international students. A degree from TU Darmstadt bears a quality label that opens up the best career opportunities.

At Darmstadt University of Technology, scientists will find a stimulating, highly supportive environment for both post-graduate work and further scientific careers. They work in international teams and in close cooperation with academic and corporate partners. TU Darmstadt’s culture of cooperation paves the way for outstanding achievements.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


The Department:

  • Architecture
  • Civil Engineering and Geodesy
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
  • History and Social Sciences
  • Human Sciences
  • Computer Science
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Materials and Earth Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Law and Economics

Fields of Study:

  • Computational Engineering
  • Energy Science and Engineering
  • Information Systems Engineering
  • Mechanics
  • Mechatronics

History


On 10 October 1877 Ludwig IV, Großherzog von Hessen und bei Rhein (Grand Duke of Hessen), named the Polytechnic School Technische Hochschule zu Darmstadt (Darmstadt Polytechnic) and thereby raised the status of this educational institution to that of a university so that the Abitur (diploma from German secondary school qualifying for university admission or matriculation) became the basis for admission. In 1899 the TH Darmstadt was granted the right to award doctorates.

The University’s history is varied: its early phases began with the Höhere Gewerbschule (Higher Trade School), which was founded in 1836 and received its own building near the ‘Altes Pädagog’ on Kapellplatz in 1844, followed by the Technische Schule (Technical School) in 1864 and the Großherzoglich Hessische Polytechnische Schule (Grand Ducal Hessian Polytechnic) in 1868. At that time, heated discussions were continually held in political circles on the issue as to whether such a poor state as the Grand Duchy of Hessen could afford a technically oriented higher educational institution, or even a polytechnic. After the foundation of the TH Darmstadt in 1877, student numbers kept on being so low that in the years from 1881 to 1882 there were long debates in public about closing down the University. In this difficult situation, the local government and the University made the courageous decision to set up the first chair of electrical engineering worldwide. Thus the School of Electrical Engineering came into being as the sixth faculty of the TH Darmstadt, which was a novelty in academia, because until then no other polytechnic or university had had its own Faculty of Electrical Engineering. This forward-looking higher education policy paved the way for Darmstadt to take up a leading position in the rapidly developing field of Electrical Engineering, which in turn led to a continuously rising number of students, so that the closure of the TH Darmstadt never was demanded again.

In 1895 new buildings were opened in Hochschulstrasse: the ‘Alte Hauptgebäude’ (the ‘Old Main Building’ of the University) and an institute building directly opposite. During the two decades before the World War I, all disciplines of the university underwent diversification and expansion. New disciplines such as Paper Making and Cellulose Chemistry were introduced, and as early as 1913 a Chair of Aeronautics and Flight Mechanics was set up.

Meanwhile, the political climate had become stormier, and a growing political polarization exploded in Darmstadt over the question of foreign students. The TH Darmstadt had an extraordinarily large number of foreign students. In 1906, for instance, as many as three quarters of the Electrical Engineering students were from abroad, mainly from states of eastern Europe.

After the World War I there was an urgent need for reform of the education system at the TH Darmstadt, which was seen as a prerequisite for meeting the requirements of a modern industrial society. Intense discussions were held on the aim of extending the curriculum beyond the purely technical education in order to prepare the engineer for his leading role in society. A concrete step in this direction was taken in 1924, when the ‘General Faculty’, which until then had combined all the non-technical subjects, was divided into a Department of Mathematics and Natural Science and a Department of Cultural Studies and Political Science. Moreover, the measures taken to provide students with knowledge outside their own narrow field of study included the upgrading of Economics and the creation of professorships in Political Science, History of Technology and Sociology.

On the night of 11/12 September 1944, eighty per cent of the city, including many of the university’s buildings, were destroyed during a bomb attack. For a short period in 1945 parts of the TH Darmstadt may have been closed by decree of the Allies before it was reopened in 1946. The electrical engineering department remained continuously functional, doing work under contract with the U.S. Army to build components of the V-2 guidance system. “But we have to be careful how we word this production order because we don’t want the Russians to know that we are cranking up the V-2 system.” In spite of the difficult post-war situation, university staff and students alike managed to settle down to university work in the severely damaged buildings, which had to be used as a makeshift solution.

As early as 1947 the TH Darmstadt played host to the first ‘Internationaler Kongress für Ingenieurausbildung – IKIA’ (International Congress on Engineering Education), at which the participants discussed the moral responsibility of the technical intelligentsia and of the scientific elite in politics and society. In view of the disastrous consequences of the war, the participants (with the exception of the Americans,who had already contracted with THD faculty to continue weapon development), committed themselves henceforth to do research and teaching in engineering and scientific disciplines solely for the peaceful development of mankind.

The speech delivered by Dr. James R. Newman, Director of American Military Government of Hessen, however, made NO mention of such a commitment, while stating that:

“An interchange of these [past experience], together with ideas and methods of education along engineering lines, will aid greatly, not only in the reconstruction of battle torn countries, but also in the bringing about of a universal understanding and mutual respect, and the charity which have prevented the understanding, the tolerance, the respect, and the charity so necessary for the peace, happiness, and contentment that is the dream of every human being on this earth.”

The post-war period of reconstruction was largely based on a major development programme in the 1960s, by means of which universities and the state reacted to the continuously rising numbers of students. Since almost no land was available in the city centre for new construction projects, the decision was taken in 1963 to use the ‘Lichtwiese’ (a former airfield on the outskirts of the city) as a site for building extensions to the TH. Thus in the late 1960s and in the early 1970s numerous buildings, including a new student cafeteria, were erected there and ultimately became the university’s second campus.

After 1968 the university reform, having been initiated by the student movement, was beginning to take shape both at a national and a regional level. It aimed at creating clear university structures and the involvement of all university members in decision-making processes. In 1970 the ‘Hessisches Hochschulgesetz’ (Higher Education Laws of the Federal State of Hessen) came into force. These gave the TH Darmstadt, along with other Hessian universities and polytechnics, a new structure based on the introduction of a presidential statute and a unified administration as well as the subdivision of the University structure into schools.

In the mid 1970s there was another rapid rise in student numbers. Staff development, however, lagged far behind, resulting in inevitable restrictions on admission imposed either by the central government or by the University. Regardless of the staff’s heavy workload, the TH Darmstadt managed to set the course for the future, as evidenced by the School of Information Science, established in 1974, the ‘Zentrum für Interdisziplinäre Technikforschung – ZIT’ (Centre for Interdisciplinary Studies on Technology), founded in 1987, and the School of Materials Science, established in 1989. This School, which offers a new course of studies has been housed in a new building on the Lichtwiese since 1996.

By the end of the 20th century, the TH Darmstadt had had the legal status of a university, and had been offering a correspondingly wide range of subjects, for over a hundred years. For these reasons, and also with the objective of sharpening public awareness of the university’s status at home and abroad, the TH Darmstadt was renamed Technische Universität Darmstadt (also its official English name is Technische Universität Darmstadt albeit often called Darmstadt University of Technology) on 1 October 1997. This name change was partly prompted by misunderstandings that had occurred in English-speaking countries, where ‘Technische Hochschule’ had often been mistakenly transliterated as ‘Technical High School’, providing a totally misleading connotation.


Do you want discuss Darmstadt University of Technology ? Any question, comments or reviews


Darmstadt University of Technology on Map


Photo


Photos: Darmstadt University of Technology official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Darmstadt University of Technology reviews

Join to discuss of Darmstadt University of Technology.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.