جامعة برلين الحرة

جامعة برلين الحرة

جامعة خالية من تفاصيل برلين

التسجيل في الجامعة الحرة في برلين

نظرة عامة


ال جامعة برلين الحرة” وuniversitylocated بحث في برلين واحدة من أبرز الجامعات في ألمانيا. من المعروف عالميا للبحث في العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية, وكذلك في مجال العلوم الطبيعية والحياة. تأسست في برلين الغربية خلال فترة الحرب الباردة في وقت مبكر ولدت من جامعة متزايد تسيطر عليها الشيوعية هومبولت, ويشير اسمها إلى وضع برلين الغربية كجزء من العالم الحر, بدلا من الاتحاد السوفيتي المحتلة “غير حرة” المناطق المحيطة بالمدينة.

كانت جامعة برلين الحرة واحدة من تسع جامعات ألمانية للفوز في مبادرة التميز الجامعات الألمانية, مسابقة وطنية للجامعات من قبل الحكومة الاتحادية الألمانية المنظمة. الفوز التمييز لمدة خمسة برامج الدكتوراه, ثلاث مجموعات بحثية متعددة التخصصات (بعض منها بالتعاون مع الجامعات الأخرى) والاستراتيجية المؤسسية الشاملة باعتبارها“جامعة الشبكة الدولية”, جامعة برلين الحرة هي واحدة من أكثر الجامعات الناجحة في المبادرة.

السنوات 1968, 1990, و 2007 علامة نقطة تحول في تاريخ جامعة فراي. كانت الجامعة واحدة من المراكز الرئيسية في ألمانيا لاحتجاجات طلابية من 1960s, وهي الحركة التي أثارت الاتجاه نحو مزيد من الانفتاح, مساواة, والديمقراطية.

ثم, بعد إعادة توحيد ألمانيا في 1990, تحولت جامعة برلين الحرة تأكيده, زيادة أنشطته البحثية. عدد الخريجين, المرشحين الدكتوراه بنجاح, ونما المنشورات أيضا قدرا كبيرا. وكان أساس نهج جديد ناجح الجامعة سلسلة من الإصلاحات الأساسية, بما في ذلك استحداث هياكل الإدارة الحديثة في إدارة الجامعة, إعادة تنظيم الإدارات, واستخدام التمويل لدعم الأهداف المحددة.

في 2007, وقد تم اختيار جامعة برلين الحرة في مبادرة التميز برعاية مشتركة من قبل الحكومة الاتحادية الألمانية وحكومات الولايات الاتحادية. وكانت واحدة من تسع جامعات في ألمانيا لتلقي التمييز في جميع خطوط التمويل الثلاثة, وهي الخطوة التي مكنت الجامعة لترسيخ وتوسيع مكانتها باعتبارها "جامعة شبكة دولية". وفي 2012 خلال جولة التمويل الثانية من مبادرة التميز, وقد تم اختيار ذلك مرة أخرى والآن واحدة من عشر جامعات التميز في ألمانيا.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • مادة الاحياء, كيمياء, مقابل
  • الأعمال والاقتصاد
  • علوم الأرض
  • التربية وعلم النفس
  • دراسات التاريخ والثقافة
  • القانون
  • الرياضيات وعلوم الحاسوب
  • دواء (مؤسسة خيرية – Univ.medizin برلين)
  • الفلسفة والعلوم الإنسانية
  • علوم فيزيائية
  • العلوم السياسية والاجتماعية
  • طب بيطري

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة برلين الحرة من قبل الطلاب والباحثين على 4 ديسمبر 1948. الأساس يرتبط بقوة مع بداية فترة الحرب الباردة. وتقع جامعة برلين في القطاع السوفيتي السابق من برلين وحصل على إذن لمواصلة التدريس من قبل الإدارة العسكرية السوفياتية في ألمانيا (SMAD) في يناير 1946. تأثر الجامعات بشكل متزايد من قبل الشيوعية كما كانت الأرض عن الخلافات السياسية لفترة ما بعد الحرب. وأدى ذلك إلى احتجاجات من قبل الطلاب حاسم من النظام السائد. ما بين 1945 و 1948, أكثر من 18 وألقي القبض على الطلاب أو اضطهاد, حتى بعض المنفذة من قبل الشرطة السرية السوفيتية (NKVD).

في نهاية 1947, وطالب الطلاب أول جامعة خالية من النفوذ السياسي. تم التوصل إلى ذروة الاحتجاجات على 23 أبريل 1948: بعد طرد ثلاثة طلاب من الجامعة دون محاكمة, حول 2,000 احتج الطلاب على فندق المتنزه. بحلول نهاية أبريل, محافظ جيش الولايات المتحدة لوسيوس D. وقدم كلاي الترتيب للتحقق من الناحية القانونية لتشكيل جامعة جديدة في القطاعين الغربي. على 19 يونيو 1948 ال “اللجنة التحضيرية لإنشاء جامعة مجانية” تتكون من السياسيين, أساتذة, الموظفين الإداريين والطلاب, قابل. مع بيان بعنوان “طلب لإنشاء الجامعة الحرة في برلين” ناشدت لجنة للجمهور للحصول على الدعم. منحت السلطات البلدية في برلين الأساس لجامعة حرة وطلبت فتح باب الفصل الدراسي الشتوي القادم 1948/49. وفى الوقت نفسه, واحتج لجنة الطلاب في جمهورية ألمانيا الديمقراطية ضد تشكيل, وصف GDR الجامعة الجديدة باسم “ما يسمى الجامعة الحرة” في وثائق رسمية حتى سقوط جدار برلين.

قبلت الحكومة-مدير المجلس من القانون على 4 شهر نوفمبر 1948. حقق القانون من أهميتها تحت اسم مستعار لها “نموذج برلين”: جامعة الحرة التي تأسست كشركة القانونية (مؤسسة عامة) ولم يتعرض مباشرة للدولة, كما تمت السيطرة عليه من قبل مجلس الإشراف المكونة من ستة ممثلين من ولاية برلين, ثلاثة ممثلين من الجامعة والطلاب. وكان هذا النموذج الفريد في ألمانيا في ذلك الوقت, كما كان الطلاب أكثر بكثير التأثير على الجهاز من قبل. ولكن حتى 1970s, إشراك الطلاب في لجان قطعت ببطء مرة أخرى في حين التكيف مع نموذج من الجامعات الألمانية الغربية من أجل الاعتراف الكامل باعتبارها الجامعة تعادل. على 15 شهر نوفمبر 1948, عقدت المحاضرات الأولى في مباني جمعية القيصر فيلهلم لتقدم العلوم. استغرق الأساس الفعلي يوم 4 ديسمبر 1948 في قصر تيتانيا, المسرح الفيلم مع أكبر قاعة المتاحة في القطاعين الغربي من برلين. حضر هذه الحدث ليس فقط العلماء, الساسة (عمدة الحكم إرنست رويتر وغيرها) والطلاب, ولكن أيضا ممثلين من الجامعات الأمريكية, بينهم جامعة ستانفورد و جامعة ييل. وكان أول رئيس منتخب من FU برلين المؤرخ فريدريك Meinecke.

في 1949, الجامعة الحرة مسجل بالفعل 4,946 الطلاب. حتى بناء جدار برلين في 1961, وجاء العديد من الطلاب من قطاع السوفياتي, غالبا ما تدعم من خلال “منحة دراسية العملة” مجلس الشيوخ.

على 26 يونيو 1963, في نفس اليوم الذي عقده كتابه المشهور وأنا بن عين برلينر خطاب في مبنى Rathaus شونبيرج, جون F. منحت Kennedywas مواطن الفخرية من جامعة فراي وعقد خطاب احتفالي أمام مبنى هنري فورد في تناول فيه مستقبل برلين وألمانيا تحت النظر في شعار FU. بين الحشد يصاحب أيضا عمدة إدارة برلين فيلي برانت والمستشار الألماني كونراد أديناور.[2]اخي, روبرت F. زار كينيدي الجامعة الحرة في 1962 لأول مرة وفي يونيو 1964 لحصوله على درجة الدكتوراه الفخرية من قسم الفلسفة. وخصص الخطاب الذي عقد في هذا الحدث لجون F. كينيدي, الذي اغتيل فقط في العام الذي سبقه.

في أواخر 1960s, كانت جامعة فراي واحد من المشاهد الرئيسية من الحركة الطلابية الألمانية 68 كرد فعل على الاحتجاجات الطلابية العالمية خلال ذلك الوقت. بعد اغتيال طالب بينو Ohnesorg ومحاولة اغتيال رودي دوتشكه ل, الاحتجاجات تصاعدت بسرعة إلى العنف في كل من ألمانيا. قدمت أحداث للحركة 68 الدافع للمزيد من الانفتاح, مساواة, والديمقراطية في المجتمع الألماني.

خلال 1970s و في 1980s, أصبحت الجامعة “جامعة كتلة” (كتلة / الجامعة العملاقة) مع 50,298 الطلاب المسجلين في 1983. بعد التوحيد, كانت جامعة فراي ثاني أكبر جامعة في ألمانيا (بعد جامعة لودفيغ ماكسيميليان في ميونخ) مع 62,072 الطلاب في فترة الشتاء ل 1991/92. بعد ذلك بوقت قصير, مجلس الشيوخ في برلين قررت خفض كبير في الأماكن حتى 2003, انكمش عدد من الطلاب ل 43,885 على المدى شتاء 2002/03. منذ 2000, وأجرت جامعة برلين الحرة نفسها. زيادة الأداء البحثي للجامعة بشكل ملحوظ فيما يتعلق عدد الخريجين, الدكتوراه الممنوحة, والمنشورات. الكامنة وراء هذا الاتجاه الناجح والإصلاحات الأساسية مثل إدخال نظم الإدارة الحديثة في الإدارة, إعادة تنظيم الإدارات, والاستخدام الفعال للموارد. وتوقعات AG, وتشتهر شركة الاستشارات الاقتصادية التي أسسها جامعة بازل, سويسرا, قدمت جامعة فراي مع جائزة لprinciples.During في ريادة الأعمال جيدة 1970s و في 1980s, أصبحت الجامعة “جامعة كتلة” (كتلة / الجامعة العملاقة) مع 50,298 الطلاب المسجلين في 1983. بعد التوحيد, كانت جامعة فراي ثاني أكبر جامعة في ألمانيا (بعد جامعة لودفيغ ماكسيميليان في ميونخ) مع 62,072 الطلاب في فترة الشتاء ل 1991/92. بعد ذلك بوقت قصير, مجلس الشيوخ في برلين قررت خفض كبير في الأماكن حتى 2003, انكمش عدد من الطلاب ل 43,885 على المدى شتاء 2002/03. منذ 2000, وأجرت جامعة برلين الحرة نفسها. زيادة الأداء البحثي للجامعة بشكل ملحوظ فيما يتعلق عدد الخريجين, الدكتوراه الممنوحة, والمنشورات. الكامنة وراء هذا الاتجاه الناجح والإصلاحات الأساسية مثل إدخال نظم الإدارة الحديثة في الإدارة, إعادة تنظيم الإدارات, والاستخدام الفعال للموارد. وتوقعات AG, وتشتهر شركة الاستشارات الاقتصادية التي أسسها جامعة بازل, سويسرا, قدمت جامعة فراي مع جائزة لمبادئها المشاريع جيدة.


هل تريد مناقشة الجامعة الحرة في برلين ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة برلين الحرة على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة برلين الحرة الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة خالية من الاستعراضات برلين

تاريخ لمناقشة من الجامعة الحرة في برلين.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Free University of Berlin

Free University of Berlin

Free University of Berlin Details

Enroll at Free University of Berlin

Overview


The Free University of Berlin” is a research universitylocated in Berlin and one of the most prominent universities in Germany. It is internationally known for its research in the humanities and social sciences, as well as in the field of natural and life sciences. Founded in West Berlin during the early Cold War period and born out of the increasingly Communist-controlled Humboldt University, its name refers to West Berlin’s status as part of the free world, as opposed to the Soviet-occupied “unfree” areas surrounding the city.

Freie Universität Berlin was one of nine German universities to win in the German Universities Excellence Initiative, a national competition for universities organized by the German federal government. Winning a distinction for five doctoral programs, three interdisciplinary research clusters (some of them in cooperation with other universities) and its overall institutional strategy as an“International Network University”, Freie Universität Berlin is one of the most successful universities in the initiative.

The years 1968, 1990, and 2007 mark turning points in the history of Freie Universität. The university was one of the central sites in Germany for the student protests of the 1960s, a movement that sparked a trend toward greater openness, equality, and democracy.

Then, after German reunification in 1990, Freie Universität Berlin shifted its emphasis, increasing its research activities. The number of graduates, successful doctoral candidates, and publications also grew by a significant measure. The basis for the university’s successful new approach was a series of fundamental reforms, including the introduction of modern management structures in the university’s administration, reorganization of the departments, and use of funding to support specific aims.

In 2007, Freie Universität Berlin was selected in the Excellence Initiative jointly sponsored by the German federal government and the governments of the federal states. It was one of nine universities in Germany to receive distinction in all three lines of funding, a step that has enabled the university to solidify and further expand its position as an “international network university.” In 2012 during the second funding round of the Excellence Initiative, it was selected again and is now one of eleven universities of excellence in Germany.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Biology, Chemistry, Pharmacy
  • Business and Economics
  • Earth Sciences
  • Education and Psychology
  • History and Cultural Studies
  • Law
  • Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Medicine (Charité – Univ.medizin Berlin)
  • Philosophy and Humanities
  • Physics
  • Political and Social Sciences
  • Veterinary Medicine

History


Freie Universität Berlin was established by students and scholars on 4 December 1948. The foundation is strongly connected to the beginning of the Cold War period. The University of Berlin was located in the former Soviet sector of Berlin and was granted permission to continue teaching by the Soviet Military Administration in Germany (SMAD) in January 1946. The universities were increasingly influenced by communism as they were ground for the political disputes of the postwar period. This led to protests by students critical of the prevailing system. Between 1945 and 1948, more than 18 students were arrested or persecuted, some even executed by the soviet secret police (NKVD).

At the end of 1947, first students demanded a university free from political influence. The climax of the protests was reached on 23 April 1948: after three students were expelled from the university without a trial, about 2,000 students protested at the Hotel Esplanade. By the end of April, the governor of the United States Army Lucius D. Clay gave the order to legally check for the formation of a new university in the western sectors. On 19 June 1948 the “preparatory committee for establishing a free university” consisting of politicians, professors, administrative staff members and students, met. With a manifesto titled “Request for establishing a free university in Berlin” the committee appealed to the public for support. The municipal authorities of Berlin granted the foundation of a free university and requested the opening for the coming winter semester 1948/49. Meanwhile, the students committee in the German Democratic Republic protested against the formation, the GDR described the new university as the “so-called free university” in official documents until the fall of the Berlin Wall.

The Council-manager government accepted the by-law on 4 November 1948. The by-law achieved prominence under its alias “the Berlin model”: Freie Universität was founded as a statutory corporation (Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts) and was not directly subjected to the state, as it was controlled by a supervisory board consisting of six representatives of the state of Berlin, three representatives of the university and students. This form was unique in Germany at that time, as the students had much more influence on the system than before. But until the 1970s, the involvement of the students in the committees was slowly cut back while adapting to the model of the western German universities in order to be fully recognized as an equivalent university. On 15 November 1948, the first lectures were held in the buildings of the Kaiser Wilhelm Society for the Advancement of Science. The actual foundation took place on 4 December 1948 in the Titania palace, the film theater with the biggest hall available in the western sectors of Berlin. Attendants of the event were not only scientists, politicians (the Governing Mayor Ernst Reuter amongst others) and students, but also representatives of American universities, among them Stanford University and Yale University. The first elected president of the FU Berlin was the historian Friedrich Meinecke.

In 1949, Freie Universität already registered 4,946 students. Until the construction of the Berlin Wall in 1961, many students came from the soviet sector, often supported through the “Währungsstipendium” of the senate.

On 26 June 1963, the same day he held his famous Ich bin ein Berliner speech at Rathaus Schöneberg, John F. Kennedywas awarded honorary citizen by the Freie Universität and held a ceremonial speech in front of the Henry Ford building in which he addressed the future of Berlin and Germany under the consideration of the motto of the FU. Amongst the attendant crowd are also the Governing Mayor of Berlin Willy Brandt and the Chancellor of Germany Konrad Adenauer.[2]His brother, Robert F. Kennedy visited Freie Universität in 1962 for the first time and in June 1964 for receiving his honorary degree from the Department of Philosophy. The speech he held at the event was dedicated to John F. Kennedy, who was assassinated just the year before.

In the late 1960s, Freie Universität was one of the main scenes of the German student movement of 68 as a reaction to the global student protests during that time. After the assassination of student Benno Ohnesorg and the attempt on Rudi Dutschke’s life, protests quickly escalated to violence in all of Germany. The events of the 68-movement provided the impulse for more openness, equality, and democracy in German society.

During the 1970s and the 1980s, the university became a “Massenuniversität” (mass/mega university) with 50,298 registered students in 1983. After reunification, Freie Universität was the second largest university in Germany (after the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich) with 62,072 students in the winter term of 1991/92. Shortly thereafter, the senate of Berlin decided to drastically reduce the places until 2003, the number of students shrank to 43,885 in the winter term of 2002/03. Since 2000, the Freie Universität Berlin has revamped itself. The university’s research performance increased markedly with regard to the number of graduates, PhDs granted, and publications. Underlying this successful trend were fundamental reforms such as the introduction of modern management systems in the administration, a reorganization of the departments, and an efficient utilization of resources. The Prognos AG, the renowned economic consulting corporation founded by the University of Basel, Switzerland, presented Freie Universität with an award for its good entrepreneurial principles.During the 1970s and the 1980s, the university became a “Massenuniversität” (mass/mega university) with 50,298 registered students in 1983. After reunification, Freie Universität was the second largest university in Germany (after the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich) with 62,072 students in the winter term of 1991/92. Shortly thereafter, the senate of Berlin decided to drastically reduce the places until 2003, the number of students shrank to 43,885 in the winter term of 2002/03. Since 2000, the Freie Universität Berlin has revamped itself. The university’s research performance increased markedly with regard to the number of graduates, PhDs granted, and publications. Underlying this successful trend were fundamental reforms such as the introduction of modern management systems in the administration, a reorganization of the departments, and an efficient utilization of resources. The Prognos AG, the renowned economic consulting corporation founded by the University of Basel, Switzerland, presented Freie Universität with an award for its good entrepreneurial principles.


Do you want discuss Free University of Berlin ? Any question, comments or reviews


Free University of Berlin on Map


Photo


Photos: Free University of Berlin official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Free University of Berlin reviews

Join to discuss of Free University of Berlin.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.