جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت

جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت

غوته جامعة فرانكفورت تفاصيل

التسجيل في جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت

نظرة عامة


جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت, وضع بين أفضل جامعات الأبحاث الدولية, تقدم مجموعة واسعة من البرامج الأكاديمية, مجموعة متنوعة من معاهد البحوث, والتركيز على المناهج متعددة التخصصات في حل المشاكل المعقدة. يدعى الجامعة بعد يوهان فولفغانغ فون غوته, والموسوعي المولد فرانكفورت الشهير للمساهمات الممتازة في الأدب, علم, والفلسفة.

أسس في 1914 مع التمويل من القطاع الخاص ومستوحاة من تراث التنوير الأوروبي, جامعة غوته تبرز باعتبارها رائدة "جامعة المواطنين" -و تاريخ الجامعة هي واحدة من الانفتاح والمشاركة العامة.

اليوم, جامعة غوته هي واحدة من الجامعات الوحيدة في ألمانيا التي تتمتع التمويل العام كبيرا إلى جانب الاستقلال الإداري والقدرة على إنشاء الوقف الخاص.

كجامعة مع الوقف, نموذج التمويل نادر في النظام الألماني للتعليم العالي, تتمتع جوام بحرية كبيرة من سيطرة الدولة عندما يتعلق الأمر إلى تفاصيل الكيفية التي ينبغي أن تدار جامعة عصرية, بما في ذلك التعيين من الأساتذة. سيتم استثمار الوقف الذي يجري بناؤه خصيصا في تعزيز جو ممتاز فيه إلى البحث, دراسة, فكر في, وخلق.

تقع في المدينة الأكثر عالمية ودولية في ألمانيا, الجامعة يجذب هيئة متنوعة من الطلاب والباحثين من جميع أنحاء العالم. الطلاب في غوته الاستفادة من الدراسة والمعيشة في فرانكفورت, أكبر مركز مالي وتجاري في أوروبا مع الكثير من الفرص للتعلم وممارسة يتحدث الألمانية. اليوم, مدينة فرانكفورت على ratedamong أعلى 10 معظم المدن ملاءمة للعيش في العالم (وفقا للاستشارات toMercer الموارد البشرية).

الشخصيات الرئيسية في جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت

  • ما مجموعه 46,547 الطلاب وقد التحق في جامعة غوته في بداية الفصل الدراسي الشتوي 2014/2015. من هؤلاء, 9,453 وكان طلاب الفصل الدراسي الأول و 7,302 كان الطلاب الدوليينمن حوالي 125 دول مختلفة.
  • منحت الجامعة ما يقرب من 182 مليون يورو من التمويل الخارجي, بما في ذلك التمويل في ظل حالة من حملة هيس لتنمية التميز العلمي والاقتصادي (LOEWE).
  • مع 511 المنح الدراسية ألمانيا وما مجموعه 919,800 يورو في صورة تبرعات دعم, الجامعة مرة أخرى في المرتبة الأولى بين الجامعات الألمانية في هذه الفئة.
  • في المجموع, وكانت جامعة غوته سعداء لتلقي رقما قياسيا 71 مليون يورو من التبرعات في عامها المئوي.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • القانون
  • الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال
  • العلوم الاجتماعية
  • العلوم التربوية
  • علم النفس وعلوم الرياضة
  • اللاهوت البروتستانتي
  • الروم الكاثوليك اللاهوت
  • الفلسفة والتاريخ
  • كلية اللغويات, الثقافات, والفنون
  • اللغات الحديثة
  • علوم الأرض والجغرافيا
  • علوم الحاسوب والرياضيات
  • علوم فيزيائية
  • الكيمياء الحيوية, الكيمياء والصيدلة
  • العلوم البيولوجية
  • علم الطب

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة غوته في 1914 كما الجامعة فريدة من نوعها "المواطنين,"بتمويل من المواطنين الأثرياء في فرانكفورت, ألمانيا. وردت أسماؤهم في 1932 بعد واحد من المواطنين الأكثر شهرة في المدينة, يوهان فولفغانغ فون غوته, اليوم الجامعة لديها أكثر من 38,000 الطلاب. وعند النظر إلى جدول زمني للتاريخ جامعة غوته, فمن الواضح أن العقد الماضي قد أنتجت تغييرات كبيرة للجامعة وأن هناك زخم واضح.

كانت تعتبر مؤسسة ليبرالية أو اليسارية, جامعة غوته وربما كان أفضل المعروفة باسم مسقط رأس مدرسة مؤثرة فرانكفورت, جزء من معهد للبحوث والتي الاجتماعية ولدت بعض المفكرين الأوروبية الرائدة في القرن ال20 (بما فيها, فمثلا, ثيودور أدورنو, ماكس هوركهايمر, يورغن هابرماس, هربرت ماركوز, هانس غيورغ غادامر, مارتن بوبر, وبول تيليش).

بسبب التوترات العرقية والسياسية في عهد النازي, أسقطت بالقرب من ثلث أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الجامعة خلال هذه الفترة أكثر من أي جامعة ألمانية أخرى. لعبت جامعة غوته أيضا دورا رئيسيا في الاحتجاجات الطلابية من 1968 التي أدت إلى الإصلاحات التعليمية على نطاق واسع في ألمانيا وكافة أنحاء أوروبا.

حافظت جامعة غوته سمعتها في العلوم الاجتماعية

فى السنوات الاخيرة, حافظت جامعة غوته سمعتها في العلوم الاجتماعية, لكنه أضاف مرافق جديدة هامة ومعاهد البحوث في العلوم الطبيعية، فضلا عن القانون, التاريخ, اللغات, العلوم الإنسانية, الفنون, والاقتصاد. في "مجموعات من التميز", مراكز بحثية متعددة التخصصات, وقد ساعد على صقل الشخصية الأكاديمية في الجامعة, تحقيق نتائج باهرة في مجالات متنوعة تتراوح بين العلوم الطبيعية ("المجمعات ضخم") الطب ("، Pulmonray القلبي النظام", مجموعة من التميز بالتعاون مع جامعة جيسن و-معهد ماكس بلانك لأبحاث القلب والرئة في باد نوهايم, التي تجري أحدث الأبحاث العلمية للعلاج رواية من أمراض القلب والرئة) والعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية ("إن تشكيل أوامر المعيارية").

ارتكبت Srongly لدعم الباحثين الشباب

وتلتزم جامعة غوته بقوة لدعم الباحثين الشباب من خلال توفير فرص متميزة ليحصل على درجة الدكتوراه. في العديد من الجامعات, يجب على الباحثين الاختيار بين كسب دكتوراه الطريقة "التقليدية" في ألمانيا, أو كجزء من "منظم" برنامج الدكتوراه. في جامعة غوته, جميع المرشحين الدكتوراه مؤهلون لتقديم طلبات ليصبحوا أعضاء في الأكاديمية غوته العليا (درجة) وصول فريد فرص التدريب والتشبيك التي هي السمة المميزة لبرامج أكثر تنظيما.

أخيرا, ينبغي للمرء أن يذكر طموحة "مؤسسات الفكر والرأي" الجامعة: معهد فرانكفورت تأسست حديثا للدراسات المتقدمة (FIAS) ومعهد الدراسات المتقدمة في العلوم الإنسانية, التي تعتبر نفسها بمثابة مختبر للمعرفة مبتكرة في المجتمع.

كانت الجامعة أيضا رائدة في "عملية بولونيا" التي ساعدت على تخفيف انتقال الطلاب من وإلى أكثر من 40 الدول الأوروبية عن طريق توحيد الهياكل درجة. ابتداء من عام 2005, بدأت جامعة غوته تقدم برامج الماجستير الأول والتحول من الألمانية التقليديةدبلوم أو الماجستير للحصول على البكالوريوس والماجستير نظام سوف يكون كاملا في الفصل الدراسي الشتوي 2011/12. اليوم, تقدم جامعة غوته العديد من الدورات الفردية وبرامج شهادة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية, تحول كبير آخر. يتم تدريس أربعة برامج الماجستير في الاقتصاد في كلية اللغة الإنجليزية, واحد آخر هو ثنائي اللغة (الألمانية والإنجليزية) برنامج. ويمكن أيضا أن الكثير من برامج الماجستير في العلوم الطبيعية دراستها دون معرفة شاملة للغة الألمانية, ودراسات الدكتوراه في طائفة واسعة من المجالات يمكن أيضا في كثير من الأحيان إجراء في اللغة الإنجليزية.

الجامعة الرئيسية الأولى في ألمانيا لتصبح إحدى الجامعات الأساس

في 2001, كانت الجامعة أول جامعة كبرى في المانيا لتصبح إحدى الجامعات الأساس, وهذا يعني أن ولاية هيسن لا تزال توفر التمويل لتغطية معظم الميزانية السنوية ولكن الجامعة تكون قادرة على إنشاء الوقف الخاص وتتمتع بالاستقلال الإداري الكامل في مسائل مثل التعيينات أعضاء هيئة التدريس. جامعة غوته لديه رابطة خريجي قوية الآن، وقد أثار € 145،5 ملايين (التزامات صارمة المدرجة في حساب) وخلق أكثر من 50 جديد وهبت وزيارة الأستاذية-هام إعادة تأكيد الهوية الجامعة بأنها "جامعة المواطنين".

ولاية هيسن تستثمر ما مجموعه 1.2 مليار € للمساعدة على خلق بيئة الحرم الجامعي الحقيقية في فرانكفورت مع ثلاثة مواقع متميزة: يستيند الحرم الجامعي للالعلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية, حرم Riedberg للعلوم الطبيعية, وحرم Niederrad في للطب. وBockenheim في مدينة الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي السابق, التي تعود إلى أيام مؤسس في الجامعة, لن يكون قيد الاستخدام مرة واحدة في المبنى الجديد اكتمال.


هل تريد بحث جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Goethe University Frankfurt

Goethe University Frankfurt

Goethe University Frankfurt Details

Enroll at Goethe University Frankfurt

Overview


Goethe University Frankfurt, positioned among the top international research universities, offers a wide variety of academic programmes, a diverse group of research institutes, and a focus on interdisciplinary approaches to solving complex problems. The university is named after Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, the Frankfurt-born polymath renowned for his exceptional contributions to literature, science, and philosophy.

Founded in 1914 with private funding and inspired by the legacy of the European Enlightenment, Goethe University stands out as a pioneering “citizens’ university”—and the history of the university is one of openness and public participation.

Today, Goethe University is one of the only universities in Germany that enjoys significant public funding alongside administrative autonomy and the ability to create a private endowment.

As a university with an endowment, a funding model rare in Germany’s system of higher education, GU enjoys considerable freedom from state control when it comes to the details of how a modern university should be run, including the appointing of professors. The endowment that is being built up will be invested specifically in promoting an excellent atmosphere in which to research, study, think, and create.

Situated in Germany’s most cosmopolitan and international city, the university attracts a diverse body of students and researchers from around the world. Students at Goethe benefit from studying and living in Frankfurt, the largest financial and trading centre in Europe—with plenty of opportunities to learn and practise speaking German. Today, Frankfurt is ratedamong the top 10 most liveable cities in the world (according toMercer Human Resource Consulting).

Key Figures at Goethe University Frankfurt

  • A total of 46,547 students were enrolled at Goethe University at the start of the winter semester 2014/2015. Of these, 9,453 were first-semester students and 7,302 were international studentsfrom approximately 125 different countries.
  • The university was awarded approximately 182 million euros of external funding, including funding under the state of Hesse Campaign for the Development of Scientific and Economic Excellence (LOEWE).
  • With 511 Germany scholarships and a total of 919,800 euros in supporting donations, the university once more ranked top among German universities in this category.
  • In total, Goethe University was delighted to receive a record 71 million euros in donations in its centenary year.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Law
  • Economics and Business Administration
  • Social Sciences
  • Educational Sciences
  • Psychology and Sports Sciences
  • Protestant Theology
  • Roman Catholic Theology
  • Philosophy and History
  • Faculty of Linguistics, Cultures, and Arts
  • Modern Languages
  • Geosciences and Geography
  • Computer Science and Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Biochemistry, Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Biological Sciences
  • Medical Science

History


Goethe University was founded in 1914 as a unique “citizens’ university,” financed by wealthy citizens in Frankfurt, Germany. Named in 1932 after one of the city’s most famous natives, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, today the university has over 38,000 students. Looking at the timeline of Goethe University’s history, it is clear that the last decade has produced significant changes for the university—and that there is a clear forward momentum.

Once considered a liberal or left-leaning institution, Goethe University is perhaps best known as the birthplace of the influential Frankfurt School, part of the Institute for Social Research—which spawned some of Europe’s leading thinkers of the 20thcentury (including, for example, Theodor Adorno, Max Horkheimer, Jürgen Habermas, Herbert Marcuse, Hans-Georg Gadamer, Martin Buber, and Paul Tillich).

Because of racial and political tensions during the Nazi era, close to one-third of the university’s academic staff were dismissed during this period—more than at any other German university. Goethe University also played a major role in the student protests of 1968 that led to widespread educational reforms in Germany and across Europe.

Goethe University has maintained its reputation in the social sciences

In recent years, Goethe University has maintained its reputation in the social sciences, but added important new facilities and research institutes in the natural sciences as well as law, history, languages, humanities, the arts, and economics. Its “clusters of excellence”, interdisciplinary research centres, have helped to sharpen the university’s academic profile, achieving outstanding results in diverse areas ranging from natural sciences (“Macromolecular Complexes”) to medicine (“Cardio-Pulmonray System”, a cluster of excellence in collaboration with the University of Giessen and the Max-Planck-Institute for Heart and Lung Research in Bad Nauheim, which conducts cutting edge research for novel therapy of heart and lung diseases) and humanities and social sciences (“The Formation of Normative Orders”).

Srongly committed to supporting young researchers

Goethe University is strongly committed to supporting young researchers by offering outstanding opportunities to earn a doctoral degree. At many universities, researchers have to choose between earning a PhD the “traditional” way in Germany, or as part of a “structured” PhD programme. At Goethe University, all doctoral candidates are eligible to apply to become members in the Goethe Graduate Academy (GRADE) and access unique training and networking opportunities that are the hallmark of more structured programmes.

Finally, one should mention the university’s ambitious “think tanks”: the newly founded Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Studies (FIAS) and the Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities, which sees itself as a laboratory for innovative knowledge in society.

The university was also a forerunner in the “Bologna Process” that helped to ease student mobility in and out of over 40 European countries by standardising degree structures. Starting in 2005, Goethe University began offering the first master’s programmes and the switch from the traditional GermanDiplom or Magister to the bachelor’s and master’s system will be complete in the winter semester 2011/12. Today, Goethe University offers many individual courses and degree programmes in English, another major shift. Four master’s programmes in economics are taught entirely in English, another one is a bilingual (German and English) programme. Many master’s programmes in the natural sciences can also be studied without a comprehensive knowledge of the German language, and doctoral studies in a wide variety of fields can also often be undertaken in English.

First major university in Germany to become a foundation university

In 2001, the university was the first major university in Germany to become a foundation university, meaning that the state of Hessen would still provide funding to cover most of the annual budget but the university would be able to establish a private endowment and enjoy full administrative autonomy in matters such as faculty appointments. Goethe University now has a robust alumni association and has raised €145.5 millions (feste Zusagen mit eingerechnet) and created more than 50 new endowed and visiting professorships—an important re-affirmation of the university’s identity as a “citizens’ university”.

The state of Hessen is investing a total of €1.2 billion to help create a true campus environment in Frankfurt with three distinct locations: Campus Westend for the humanities and social sciences, Campus Riedberg for natural sciences, and Campus Niederrad for medicine. The former main campus Bockenheim, which dates from the founding days of the university, will no longer be in use once the new building is complete.


Do you want discuss Goethe University Frankfurt ? Any question, comments or reviews


Goethe University Frankfurt on Map


Photo


Photos: Goethe University Frankfurt official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Goethe University Frankfurt reviews

Join to discuss of Goethe University Frankfurt.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.