法兰克福大学

法兰克福大学

歌德大学法兰克福详情

在报名参加歌德大学法兰克福

概观


法兰克福大学, 定位于国际顶尖的研究型大学之一, 提供多种学术课程, 科研院所的不同群体, 并专注于跨学科的方法来解决复杂问题. 该大学约翰·沃尔夫冈·冯·歌德的名字命名, 法兰克福出生的博学闻名,他对文学做出杰出贡献, 科学, 和哲学.

成立于 1914 与私募基金和欧洲启蒙运动的遗产启发, 歌德大学脱颖而出,成为开拓“市民大学” - 和大学的历史是开放性和公众参与的一个.

今天, 歌德大学是德国唯一的大学之一,享有行政旁边的自主权和建立一个私人捐赠的能力显著公共资金.

至于捐赠一所大学, 一个筹资模式在德国的高等教育体系罕见, 顾享有相当大的自由度,从国家控制,当谈到如何现代大学应该运行的细节, 其中教授的任命. 正在建立起来的养老将特别推动的良好氛围中,研究投资, 研究, 认为, 创造.

位于德国最国际化和国际化的城市, 大学吸引学生和研究人员的不同体来自世界各地的. 在歌德受益于学习和生活在法兰克福学生, 最大的金融和贸易中心,在欧洲有大量的机会去学习和实践德语. 今天, 法兰克福ratedamong顶部 10 世界上最适宜居住的城市 (根据toMercer人力资源咨询).

在歌德大学法兰克福关键数据

  • 总计 46,547 学生们 在歌德大学招收在冬季学期开始 2014/2015. 这些, 9,453 是第一学期的学生7,302 为国际学生125 不同国家.
  • 这所大学被授予左右 182 万欧元 外部资金, 包括黑森州运动的状态下资助科学和经济的卓越发展 (LOEWE).
  • 511 德国奖学金 和共 919,800 在支持欧元捐款, 大学再一次排在这个等级最高的德国大学中.
  • 总共, 歌德大学很高兴收到了创纪录 71 万欧元的捐款 在其百年年.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 经济与工商管理
  • 社会科学
  • 教育科学
  • 心理学和体育科学
  • 新教神学
  • 罗马天主教神学
  • 哲学和历史
  • 语言学教师, 文化, 艺术
  • 现代语言
  • 地球科学和地理
  • 计算机科学和数学
  • 物理
  • 生物化学, 化学与制药
  • 生物科学
  • 医药科学

历史


歌德大学始建于 1914 作为一种独特的“公民的大学,”在法兰克福富有的公民资助, 德国. 命名 1932 这个城市最著名的当地人之一后,, 约翰·沃尔夫冈·冯·歌德, 今天的大学有过 38,000 学生们. 纵观歌德大学的历史时间表, 很显然,在过去的十年中已经产生了显著的改变大学,并且有一个明确的前进的动力.

一度被认为是自由派或左倾机构, 歌德大学也许是最被称为有影响力的法兰克福学派的发源地, 在社会研究所,这催生了一些欧洲领先的2O世纪的思想家的一部分 (包含, 例如, 阿多诺, 霍克海默, 哈贝马斯, 马尔库塞, 伽达默尔, 马丁·布伯, 和蒂利希).

由于纳粹时期的种族和政治紧张局势, 靠近大学的学术人员的三分之一在此被驳回期间,超过任何其他德国大学. 歌德大学的学生抗议活动也起到了重要的作用 1968 导致在德国和整个欧洲广泛的教育改革.

歌德大学一直保持在社会科学中的声誉

最近几年, 歌德大学一直保持在社会科学中的声誉, 倒是在自然科学中重要的新设施和研究机构以及法律, 历史, 语言, 人文, 艺术, 经济学. 它的“卓越集群”, 跨学科研究中心, 有助于磨砺大学的学术形象, 实现在不同领域,从自然科学的优异成绩 (“大分子复合物”) 医药 (“心脑Pulmonray系统”, 卓越的协同吉森大学和马普学会心肺研究在Bad Nauheim集群, 其中传导尖端研究对心脏和肺部疾病的新颖治疗) 和人文社会科学 (“规范形成订单”).

Srongly致力于支持年轻的研究人员

歌德大学坚定地致力于通过提供优良的机会支持青年科研人员获得博士学位. 在许多大学, 研究人员在德国赢得博士学位的“传统”的方式之间进行选择, 或作为“结构化”的博士方案的一部分. 在歌德大学, 所有的博士生有资格申请成为歌德学院研究生成员 (年级) 而更结构化程序的标志访问独特的培训和交流机会.

最后, 一个应该提到高校的雄心勃勃的“智囊团”: 新成立的法兰克福高等研究院 (FIAS) 和高等研究院在人文学科, 它认为自己在社会创新知识实验室.

该大学也是在“博洛尼亚进程”的先驱,帮助缓解学生流动进出过 40 欧洲国家通过标准化程度结构. 在开始 2005, 歌德大学开始提供第一个硕士课程,并从传统的德国开关文凭 要么 魔导师 在本科和硕士的系统将在冬季学期完成 2011/12. 今天, 歌德大学提供很多英文个别课程和学位课程, 另一次重大变革. 四个获经济学节目以全英语授课, 另一个是一个双语 (德语和英语) 程序. 许多硕士在自然科学程序也可以无需德语的综合知识学习, 并在广泛领域的博士研究,也经常用英语进行.

德国第一所著名大学成为大学的基础

在 2001, 大学是德国第一所著名大学成为大学的基础, 这意味着黑森州的状态仍然会提供资金来支付大部分的年度预算,但该大学将能够建立一个私人捐赠,并在诸如教师任用事项享有充分的行政自主权. 歌德大学现在有一个强大的校友会,并提出了€145.5百万 (包括在计算坚定承诺) 并创造了超过 50 新天赋和客座教授,一个重要的大学的身份重新确认为“公民大学”.

黑森州的状态投入共计1.2十亿€以帮助创造法兰克福真正的校园环境有三个不同的位置: 校园西端的人文和社会科学, 校园的Riedberg自然科学, 校园尼德医药. 前者主校区博肯海姆, 从建校天日期, 将不再使用,一旦新大楼完成.


你要吗 讨论歌德大学法兰克福 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


歌德大学法兰克福地图


照片


相片: 法兰克福大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

歌德大学法兰克福评论

加入歌德大学法兰克福的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Goethe University Frankfurt

Goethe University Frankfurt

Goethe University Frankfurt Details

Enroll at Goethe University Frankfurt

Overview


Goethe University Frankfurt, positioned among the top international research universities, offers a wide variety of academic programmes, a diverse group of research institutes, and a focus on interdisciplinary approaches to solving complex problems. The university is named after Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, the Frankfurt-born polymath renowned for his exceptional contributions to literature, science, and philosophy.

Founded in 1914 with private funding and inspired by the legacy of the European Enlightenment, Goethe University stands out as a pioneering “citizens’ university”—and the history of the university is one of openness and public participation.

Today, Goethe University is one of the only universities in Germany that enjoys significant public funding alongside administrative autonomy and the ability to create a private endowment.

As a university with an endowment, a funding model rare in Germany’s system of higher education, GU enjoys considerable freedom from state control when it comes to the details of how a modern university should be run, including the appointing of professors. The endowment that is being built up will be invested specifically in promoting an excellent atmosphere in which to research, study, think, and create.

Situated in Germany’s most cosmopolitan and international city, the university attracts a diverse body of students and researchers from around the world. Students at Goethe benefit from studying and living in Frankfurt, the largest financial and trading centre in Europe—with plenty of opportunities to learn and practise speaking German. Today, Frankfurt is ratedamong the top 10 most liveable cities in the world (according toMercer Human Resource Consulting).

Key Figures at Goethe University Frankfurt

  • A total of 46,547 students were enrolled at Goethe University at the start of the winter semester 2014/2015. Of these, 9,453 were first-semester students and 7,302 were international studentsfrom approximately 125 different countries.
  • The university was awarded approximately 182 million euros of external funding, including funding under the state of Hesse Campaign for the Development of Scientific and Economic Excellence (LOEWE).
  • With 511 Germany scholarships and a total of 919,800 euros in supporting donations, the university once more ranked top among German universities in this category.
  • In total, Goethe University was delighted to receive a record 71 million euros in donations in its centenary year.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Law
  • Economics and Business Administration
  • Social Sciences
  • Educational Sciences
  • Psychology and Sports Sciences
  • Protestant Theology
  • Roman Catholic Theology
  • Philosophy and History
  • Faculty of Linguistics, Cultures, and Arts
  • Modern Languages
  • Geosciences and Geography
  • Computer Science and Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Biochemistry, Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Biological Sciences
  • Medical Science

History


Goethe University was founded in 1914 as a unique “citizens’ university,” financed by wealthy citizens in Frankfurt, Germany. Named in 1932 after one of the city’s most famous natives, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, today the university has over 38,000 students. Looking at the timeline of Goethe University’s history, it is clear that the last decade has produced significant changes for the university—and that there is a clear forward momentum.

Once considered a liberal or left-leaning institution, Goethe University is perhaps best known as the birthplace of the influential Frankfurt School, part of the Institute for Social Research—which spawned some of Europe’s leading thinkers of the 20thcentury (including, for example, Theodor Adorno, Max Horkheimer, Jürgen Habermas, Herbert Marcuse, Hans-Georg Gadamer, Martin Buber, and Paul Tillich).

Because of racial and political tensions during the Nazi era, close to one-third of the university’s academic staff were dismissed during this period—more than at any other German university. Goethe University also played a major role in the student protests of 1968 that led to widespread educational reforms in Germany and across Europe.

Goethe University has maintained its reputation in the social sciences

In recent years, Goethe University has maintained its reputation in the social sciences, but added important new facilities and research institutes in the natural sciences as well as law, history, languages, humanities, the arts, and economics. Its “clusters of excellence”, interdisciplinary research centres, have helped to sharpen the university’s academic profile, achieving outstanding results in diverse areas ranging from natural sciences (“Macromolecular Complexes”) to medicine (“Cardio-Pulmonray System”, a cluster of excellence in collaboration with the University of Giessen and the Max-Planck-Institute for Heart and Lung Research in Bad Nauheim, which conducts cutting edge research for novel therapy of heart and lung diseases) and humanities and social sciences (“The Formation of Normative Orders”).

Srongly committed to supporting young researchers

Goethe University is strongly committed to supporting young researchers by offering outstanding opportunities to earn a doctoral degree. At many universities, researchers have to choose between earning a PhD the “traditional” way in Germany, or as part of a “structured” PhD programme. At Goethe University, all doctoral candidates are eligible to apply to become members in the Goethe Graduate Academy (GRADE) and access unique training and networking opportunities that are the hallmark of more structured programmes.

Finally, one should mention the university’s ambitious “think tanks”: the newly founded Frankfurt Institute for Advanced Studies (FIAS) and the Institute for Advanced Studies in the Humanities, which sees itself as a laboratory for innovative knowledge in society.

The university was also a forerunner in the “Bologna Process” that helped to ease student mobility in and out of over 40 European countries by standardising degree structures. Starting in 2005, Goethe University began offering the first master’s programmes and the switch from the traditional GermanDiplom or Magister to the bachelor’s and master’s system will be complete in the winter semester 2011/12. Today, Goethe University offers many individual courses and degree programmes in English, another major shift. Four master’s programmes in economics are taught entirely in English, another one is a bilingual (German and English) programme. Many master’s programmes in the natural sciences can also be studied without a comprehensive knowledge of the German language, and doctoral studies in a wide variety of fields can also often be undertaken in English.

First major university in Germany to become a foundation university

In 2001, the university was the first major university in Germany to become a foundation university, meaning that the state of Hessen would still provide funding to cover most of the annual budget but the university would be able to establish a private endowment and enjoy full administrative autonomy in matters such as faculty appointments. Goethe University now has a robust alumni association and has raised €145.5 millions (feste Zusagen mit eingerechnet) and created more than 50 new endowed and visiting professorships—an important re-affirmation of the university’s identity as a “citizens’ university”.

The state of Hessen is investing a total of €1.2 billion to help create a true campus environment in Frankfurt with three distinct locations: Campus Westend for the humanities and social sciences, Campus Riedberg for natural sciences, and Campus Niederrad for medicine. The former main campus Bockenheim, which dates from the founding days of the university, will no longer be in use once the new building is complete.


Do you want discuss Goethe University Frankfurt ? Any question, comments or reviews


Goethe University Frankfurt on Map


Photo


Photos: Goethe University Frankfurt official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Goethe University Frankfurt reviews

Join to discuss of Goethe University Frankfurt.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.