海德堡大学

海德堡大学

海德堡大学细节

  • 国家 : 德国
  • 市 : 海德堡
  • 缩写 :
  • 成立 : 1386
  • 学生们 (约。) : 31000
  • 不要忘了 讨论海德堡大学
在报名海德堡大学

概观


海德堡大学, 成立于 1386, 是德国最古老的大学和最强的研究型大学之一,在整个欧洲. 在这两轮的卓越倡议,并在国际公认的排名的成功证明了海德堡在科学界良好的声誉和带动作用是当之无愧. 在教育学生,促进有前途的早期职业生涯的学者而言, 海德堡依靠以研究为基础的教学和杰出, 对于博士生结构良好的培训.

海德堡大学是一所综合性大学, 提供学科的全方位人文, 法律和社会科学沿着自然和生命科学, 包括医药. 作为一个综合性大学, 海德堡的目标是继续加强各个学科和进一步学科合作, 以及过度进行研究成果转化为社会和行业.

凭借其在研究和教学面向未来的科学概念连接传统价值观的愿望, 该大学正在建设通向未来的桥梁 - 楚孔夫特. 因为 1386.

海德堡大学的院系12, 包括海德堡和曼海姆两医学院, 拥有超过总报名 30,000 学生们. 拥有超过 160 研究项目, 海德堡提供了主题的频谱在德国组合几乎无与伦比. 这种独特的范围内创造了个性化的和跨学科研究的最佳设置.

研究生院是在海德堡大学个人及结构性博士生培养建立优秀的框架. 作为中央协调机构与一般所有支持服务建议, 专业和学术发展,为博士生提供财政援助, 它继续保证高标准,博士生的培养质量在大学. 海德堡已经在自然科学领域建立了三个研究生院, 这是由卓越计划资助, 以及在人文和社会科学以及各种DFG研究培训组和结构化的博士课程的一所学校.

学习和生活在一个国际化的氛围

海德堡大都会和学生友好的气氛是城市的显着特点之一. 海德堡是莱茵 - 内卡大都市区的热闹的市中心,并以其高研究密集型产业和科研机构聚集密度标. 这些机构, 旁边的大学工作, 形成具有国际竞争力研究网络, 提供接触和合作的可能性各式各样的海德堡大学研究人员和学生.

坐落在德国最美丽的城市之一, 大学提供一起工作和学习活动的各种节目. 无论是城市和大学提供体育和休闲活动, 以及众多的剧院, 著名电影和音乐节以及众多的博物馆, 创造一个复杂和多样化的文化氛围. 当地热门的旅游目的地包括世界著名的海德堡城堡, 历史悠久的街道和小巷中的老城区和哲学家的路径, 在欧洲最美丽的登山步道之一, 还有许多精致的餐馆.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 行为科学和实证文化科学系
  • 生物科学学院
  • 化学与地球科学学院
  • 经济学和社会科学学院
  • 法律系
  • 数学与计算机科学学院
  • 医学院
  • 医学曼海姆学院
  • 现代语言系
  • 哲学与历史系
  • 物理和天文系
  • 神学系

历史


在成立以来的百年, 海德堡大学经历了连接了很多风风雨雨以其科学的声誉, 其知识的魅力, 和它的吸引力,教授和学生. 在16世纪海德堡演变成人道主义的中心. 马丁·路德在四月份他的九十五条论纲的公设辩护 1518 有一个持久的影响. 在随后几年中, 大学获得了特殊声誉的加尔文主义者的大本营. 海德堡问答写在 1563 并以这一天仍然是改革教会的基本自白. 通过革命和财政管理不善标志着多年艰难跨度后, 巴登的第一个大公卡尔·弗里德里希改组大学. 这所大学加入了他的名字,它的创始人, 此后自称鲁普雷希特 - 卡尔斯大学.

在19世纪, 海德堡被广泛庆祝其高水平的研究, 它的慷慨和承诺的民主理想和乐于接受新观念. 这种组合吸引了大量的外国学生. 这第二次开花的特点是在所有院系非凡的研究成果,并通过这样的名字罗伯特·本生打断, 赫尔曼·亥姆霍兹, 古斯塔夫·基尔霍夫和韦伯.

正如它的第一开花, 海德堡看到了它的第二个大繁荣结束战争的爆发 1914. 在20世纪上半叶的两次世界大战和与之相关的可怕情况暴跌海德堡大学成从它只是慢慢恢复最低点.

在60年代中期, 海德堡, 像许多其他大学, 堕落成一个拥挤的程度厂. 之间 1950 和 1960, 海德堡的学生人数增加了一倍; 它再次之间三倍 1961 和 2010, 导致极度拥挤和超载. 尽管如此, 尽管并发财务问题, 海德堡恢复其地位和其非凡的声誉. 它甚至对提高声誉, 再次成为国际学术界和学生都非常有吸引力. 海德堡大学也成功的在这两轮德国卓越倡议 - 在 2006/07 在 2012 - 和这个, 凭借其高位置结合在国际上备受推崇的大学排名是大学的主导作用在国际学术界的进一步指示和良好的声誉.


你要吗 讨论海德堡大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


海德堡大学地图


照片


相片: 海德堡大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

海德堡大学的评论

加入海德堡大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Heidelberg University

Heidelberg University

Heidelberg University Details

Enroll at Heidelberg University

Overview


Heidelberg University, founded in 1386, is Germany’s oldest university and one of the strongest research universities in all of Europe. The successes in both rounds of the Excellence Initiative and in internationally recognised rankings prove that Heidelberg’s excellent reputation and leading role in the scientific community are well deserved. In terms of educating students and promoting promising early-career academics, Heidelberg relies on research-based teaching and an outstanding, well-structured training for doctoral candidates.

Heidelberg University is a comprehensive university, offering the full spectrum of disciplines in the humanities, law and the social sciences alongside the natural and life sciences, including medicine. As a comprehensive university, Heidelberg aims to continue to strengthen the individual disciplines and to further interdisciplinary cooperation, as well as to carry research results over into society and industry.

With its aspiration of connecting traditional values with future-oriented scientific concepts in research and teaching, the university is building bridges to the future – Zukunft. Seit 1386.

Heidelberg University’s twelve faculties, including the two medical faculties in Heidelberg and Mannheim, boast a total enrolment of over 30,000 students. With over 160 study programmes, Heidelberg offers a spectrum of subject combinations nearly unparalleled in Germany. This unique range creates an optimal setting for individualised and interdisciplinary studies.

The Graduate Academy is setting up excellent frameworks for both individual and structured doctoral training at Heidelberg University. As the central coordinating body for all support services related to general advising, professional and academic development and financial assistance for doctoral students, it continues to assure the high standards and quality of doctoral training at the university. Heidelberg has established three graduate schools in the natural sciences, which are financed by the Excellence Initiative, as well as a school in the humanities and social sciences and various DFG Research Training Groups and structured doctoral programmes.

Studying and Living in a Cosmopolitan Atmosphere

Heidelberg’s cosmopolitan and student-friendly atmosphere is one of the city’s distinguishing characteristics. Heidelberg is a lively centre of the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region and is marked by its high density of research-intensive industry and conglomeration of scientific research institutions. These institutions, working alongside the university, form an internationally competitive research network, providing a wide assortment of contact and cooperation possibilities for Heidelberg University researchers and students.

Situated in one of Germany’s most beautiful cities, the university offers a varied programme of events alongside work and studies. Both the city and the university offer sports and leisure activities, as well as numerous theatres, renowned film and music festivals and a large number of museums, creating a sophisticated and diverse cultural atmosphere. Popular local tourist destinations include the world-famous Heidelberg Castle, the historic streets and alleys in the old city and the Philosopher’s Path, one of the most beautiful mountain hiking trails in Europe, as well as many fine restaurants.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • The Faculty of Behavioural Sciences and Empirical Cultural Sciences
  • The Faculty of Biosciences
  • The Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences
  • The Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences
  • The Faculty of Law
  • The Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • The Faculty of Medicine
  • The Faculty of Medicine in Mannheim
  • The Faculty of Modern Languages
  • The Faculty of Philosophy and History
  • The Faculty of Physics and Astronomy
  • The Faculty of Theology

History


In the centuries since its founding, Heidelberg University has experienced many ups and downs in connection with its scientific reputation, its intellectual charisma, and its attractiveness to professors and students. In the 16th century Heidelberg evolved into a centre of humanism. Martin Luther’s public defense of his Ninety-Five Theses in April 1518 had a lasting effect. In the years following, the university gained a special reputation as Calvinist stronghold. The Heidelberg Catechism was written in 1563 and to this day remains a fundamental confessional for the reformed church. After a difficult span of years marked by revolutions and financial mismanagement, Baden’s first grand duke Karl Friedrich reorganised the university. The university added his name to that of its founder, thereafter calling itself Ruprecht-Karls-Universität.

During the 19th century, Heidelberg was widely celebrated for its high level of research, its liberality and commitment to democratic ideals and its openness to new ideas. This combination attracted a large number of foreign students. This second flowering was marked by extraordinary research efforts across all faculties and was punctuated by such names as Robert Bunsen, Hermann Helmholtz, Gustav Kirchhoff and Max Weber.

As with its first flowering, Heidelberg saw its second great prospering end with the outbreak of war in 1914. The two world wars in the first half of the 20th century and the horrendous circumstances associated with them plunged Heidelberg University into a nadir from which it only slowly recovered.

In the mid-1960s, Heidelberg, like so many other universities, degenerated into an overcrowded degree factory. Between 1950 and 1960, Heidelberg’s student population doubled; it tripled again between 1961 and 2010, leading to extreme overcrowding and overloading. Despite this, and despite concurrent financial problems, Heidelberg recovered its footing and its extraordinary reputation. It has even improved on that reputation, once again becoming extremely attractive to international academics and students alike. Heidelberg University was also successful on both rounds of Germany’s Excellence Initiative – in 2006/07 and in 2012 – and this, combined with its high position in internationally regarded university rankings is a further indication of the university’s leading role and excellent reputation in international academia.


Do you want discuss Heidelberg University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Heidelberg University on Map


Photo


Photos: Heidelberg University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Heidelberg University reviews

Join to discuss of Heidelberg University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.