柏林洪堡大学

柏林洪堡大学

柏林详细的洪堡大学

  • 国家 : 德国
  • 市 : 柏林
  • 缩写 : 枢纽
  • 成立 : 1810
  • 学生们 (约。) : 34000
  • 不要忘了 讨论柏林洪堡大学
报名在柏林洪堡大学

概观


柏林洪堡大学 是柏林最古老的大学之一, 成立于 15 十月 1810 作为 柏林大学 (Universität大学祖柏林) 由自由普鲁士教育改革和linguistWilhelm·冯·洪堡, 他的大学模式已经强烈地影响其他欧洲和西方国家的大学. 从 1828 它被称为 腓特烈·威廉大学 (弗里德里希·威廉安大学), 然后 (非正式地) 也作为 大学菩提树下 它在亨利普鲁士亲王宫前位置后, (1726-1802) 其中他的弟弟, 国王腓特烈二世, 曾经为他建的 1748 和 1753 大街上的菩提树下. 在 1949, 它更名为 洪堡大学 在其创始人威廉和他的弟弟两个荣誉, 地理学家洪堡. 在 2012, 柏林洪堡大学是德国11所大学之一,在德国大学卓越计划取胜, 由德国联邦政府主办的大学全国竞赛. 该大学已培养 29 诺贝尔奖得主,被认为是欧洲最负盛名的大学之一,综合以及世界上最负盛名的大学之一艺术和人文学科.

我们很高兴你有兴趣在洪堡大学学习了一个学期或一年. 在教导他们的知识和变化的多样性的关键是教育的理念洪堡. 谁想要在洪堡Universitaet花课程的一部分,或在这里报名参加学位的国际学生特别欢迎. 他们贡献自己的学术专长和国际视野的学术论坛, 让洪堡学生有机会了解其他类型的知识和其他文化在高等教育. 我们相信,你将能够实现学习成果,然后出发学术兼顾这两者和文化,同时吸收知识洪堡方式.

请留意,国际学生谁不交换计划的一部分,不被认可的出资人持有的奖学金, 只能登记作为非学位学生在特殊情况下.

下面的网页会回答许多问题,并指出方向探讨. 对于那些有兴趣在获取有关当前学期的英语授课课程概述, 快照可以在这里找到.

 

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 法律系
  • 数学与自然科学学院 (地理, 计算机科学, 数学, 化学, 物理)
  • 生命科学学院 (农业和园艺, 生物学, 心理学)
  • 查理特 - 柏林大学医学院
  • 哲学我的学院 (哲学, 历史, 欧洲民族学, 图书馆与信息科学系)
  • 哲学II系 (文学, 语言学, 斯堪的纳维亚研究, 浪漫文献, 英国和美国的研究, 斯拉夫研究, 古典语言学)
  • 人文与社会科学学院 (社会科学, 文化研究/艺术, 亚洲/非洲研究 (包括考古学), 性别研究, 体育科学, RehabilitationStudies, 教育, 在教育质量管理)
  • 神学院
  • 经济与工商管理学院

历史


他在新成立的柏林大学的第一个学期发生在 1810 同 256 学生和 52 在法律系讲师, 医学, 在校长西奥多SCHMALZ神学和哲学. 该大学一直在家许多德国最伟大的过去的两个世纪的思想家, 其中主观唯心主义哲学家约翰·戈特利布·费希特, 神学家弗里德里希施莱尔马赫, 绝对唯心主义哲学家G.W.F. 黑格尔, 浪漫法律理论家弗里德里希·卡尔·冯·萨维尼, 悲观者哲学家叔本华, 客观唯心主义哲学家弗里德里希·谢林, 文化批评家瓦尔特·本雅明, 而著名物理学家阿尔伯特·爱因斯坦和马克斯·普朗克. 马克思主义理论马克思和恩格斯的创始人就读的大学, 象诗人海涅, 小说家阿尔弗雷德·德布林, 结构主义索绪尔的创始人, 德国统一者奥托·冯·俾斯麦, 德国的创始人卡尔·李卜克内西共产党, 非裔美国人泛非w ^. Ë. 乙. 杜波依斯和欧洲统一罗伯特·舒曼, 以及有影响力的外科医生约翰·弗里德里希·迪芬巴克在19世纪前半叶. 这所大学是家庭 29 诺贝尔奖获得者.

德国研究密集型大学的结构, 如洪堡, 曾担任机构像模特 约翰斯·霍普金斯大学. 进一步, 它一直宣称 “的“洪堡’ 大学成为欧洲的其他国家,其核心原则是教学和科研的结合在个别学者或科学家的工作模式。”

除了传统学科的强锚定, 如科学, 法, 哲学, 历史, 神学和医学, 柏林大学发展到包括许多新的科学领域. 亚历山大·冯·洪堡, 创始人威廉的弟弟, 促进新的学习. 随着现代研究设施在自然科学的19世纪教学下半年开始建设. 著名学者, 如化学家奥古斯特·威廉·霍夫曼, 物理学家赫尔曼·冯·亥姆霍兹, 数学家恩斯特·库默尔爱德华, 利奥波德·克罗内克,维尔斯特拉斯, 医生约翰内斯·彼得·缪勒, 阿尔布雷希特·冯·格雷费, 鲁道夫·魏尔啸和罗伯特科赫, 促成了柏林大学的科学成名.

在此期间扩大, 柏林大学逐步扩大到包括在柏林其他以前独立学院. 一个例子是在查理特, 幼儿园和的Collegium医学与医学Chirurgicum. 在 1717, 国王弗里德里希我已经建立了鼠疫检疫房子城门, 这 1727 被改名为 “兵王” 弗里德里希·威廉·: “它应该被称为Charité的房子” (它将被称为查理特 [法语 慈善机构]). 通过 1829 该网站成为柏林大学医学校区和一直保持到 1927 当更多的现代大学医院构建.

柏林大学开始了一个自然历史收藏 1810, 哪一个, 通过 1889 需要一个单独的建筑,并成为柏林自然博物馆. 先前存在的Tierarznei学校, 成立于 1790 而由大学吸收, 在 1934 形成的兽医设施的基础 (兽医学院的基础). 因此,柏林的农业大学 (柏林农业大学), 成立于 1881 与大学的农业院系附属.

后 1933, 像所有德国大学, 它受纳粹政权. 在此期间,校长是欧根·费希尔. 这是从大学的图书馆,一些 20,000 书籍 “退化” 并采取了政权的反对者月被烧毁 10 当年在Opernplatz的 (现在的倍倍尔广场) 由SA保护的一种证明,也是由戈培尔特色演讲. 纪念碑这个现在可以在广场的中心找到, 由玻璃面板的开口到一个地下白室与空货架空间 20,000 体积和牌匾, 轴承从一个碑文 1820 海涅的工作: “这只是一个前奏, 他们焚烧书籍。, 他们烧到底的人” (“这是但序幕; 他们焚烧书籍。, 他们最终烫伤人”).

对于专业公务员的恢复法 (德语 “对于法律专业公务员的恢复”) 导致 250 犹太教授和员工在被解雇 1933/1934 和被撤销博士学位众多. 学生和学者和纳粹的政治对手从大学弹出,常常被驱逐出境. 在此期间,所有的工作人员的近三分之一被纳粹解雇.

苏联军事当局在德国 (SMAD) 有序 (命令参考. 4) 在一月的大学开幕 1946. 该SMAD希望基于苏联模式重新设计的柏林大学, 但他们坚持的措辞 “新开的” 并不是 “重新开放” 出于政治原因. 德国管理中心的国家教育总裁 (DZVV), 保罗·万德尔, 他在一月地址 29, 1946, 开幕式, 说过: “我谈到开幕, 而不是大学的重新开放. 柏林大学必须有效地在几乎每一个方式重新开始. 大家已经看到了老年大学的这一形象. 剩下的那个也不过废墟。” 教学仅限于七个部门在重新工作, 战争破坏的建筑物, 许多老师的死亡或失踪. 然而, 通过冬季学期 1946, 经济和教育科学学院已重新开放.

工农学院 (德语: 工人和农民学院) (ABF), 一个教育计划,旨在年轻人谁, 由于政治或种族原因, 已根据纳粹不利, 在此期间,在大学成立. 这项计划在柏林大学的存在,直到 1962.


你要吗 讨论柏林洪堡大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


柏林洪堡大学地图


照片


相片: 柏林洪堡大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

柏林评论洪堡大学

加入柏林洪堡大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Humboldt University of Berlin

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Humboldt University of Berlin Details

Enroll at Humboldt University of Berlin

Overview


The Humboldt University of Berlin  is one of Berlin’s oldest universities, founded on 15 October 1810 as the University of Berlin (Universität zu Berlin) by the liberal Prussian educational reformer and linguistWilhelm von Humboldt, whose university model has strongly influenced other European and Western universities. From 1828 it was known as the Frederick William University (Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität), and later (unofficially) also as the Universität unter den Linden after its location in the former palace of Prince Henry of Prussia (1726–1802) which his brother, King Frederick II, had built for him between 1748 and 1753 on the avenue Unter den Linden. In 1949, it changed its name to Humboldt-Universität in honour of both its founder Wilhelm and his brother, geographer Alexander von Humboldt. In 2012, the Humboldt University of Berlin was one of eleven German universities to win in the German Universities Excellence Initiative, a national competition for universities organized by the German Federal Government. The university has educated 29 Nobel Prize winners and is considered one of the most prestigious universities in Europe overall as well as one of the most prestigious universities worldwide for arts and humanities.

We are delighted that you are interested in studying at Humboldt-Universität for a semester or a year. Diversity of knowledge and variations in teaching them are key to the Humboldtian idea of education. International Students who want to spend part of the course at Humboldt-Universitaet or have enrolled for a degree here are especially welcome. They contribute their academic expertise and international perspectives to the academic forum, giving Humboldt students an opportunity to know about other types of knowledge and other cultures in higher education. We are convinced that you will be able to achieve the learning outcomes you set out to attain both academically and culturally while absorbing knowledge the Humboldt way.

Please take note that international students who are not part of an exchange program and do not hold a scholarship by an approved funder, can only be enrolled as non-degree student in exceptional cases.

The following webpages will answer many questions and point out directions to explore. For those interested in getting an overview about the courses offered in English in the current semester, a snapshot can be found here.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences (Geography, Computer Science, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics)
  • Faculty of Life Sciences (Agriculture and Horticulture, Biology, Psychology)
  • Charité – Berlin University Medicine
  • Faculty of Philosophy I (Philosophy, History, European Ethnology, Department of Library and Information Science)
  • Faculty of Philosophy II (Literature, Linguistics, Scandinavian Studies, Romance literatures, English and American Studies, Slavic Studies, Classical Philology)
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (Social Sciences, Cultural Studies/Arts, Asian/African Studies (includes Archeology), Gender Studies, Sport science, RehabilitationStudies, Education, Quality Management in Education)
  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Economics and Business Administration

History


he first semester at the newly founded Berlin university occurred in 1810 with 256 students and 52 lecturers in faculties of law, medicine, theology and philosophy under rector Theodor Schmalz. The university has been home to many of Germany’s greatest thinkers of the past two centuries, among them the subjective idealist philosopher Johann Gottlieb Fichte, the theologian Friedrich Schleiermacher, the absolute idealist philosopher G.W.F. Hegel, the Romantic legal theorist Friedrich Carl von Savigny, the pessimist philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer, the objective idealist philosopher Friedrich Schelling, cultural critic Walter Benjamin, and famous physicists Albert Einstein and Max Planck. The founders of Marxist theory Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels attended the university, as did poet Heinrich Heine, novelist Alfred Döblin, founder of structuralism Ferdinand de Saussure, German unifier Otto von Bismarck, Communist Party of Germany founder Karl Liebknecht, African American Pan Africanist W. E. B. Du Bois and European unifier Robert Schuman, as well as the influential surgeon Johann Friedrich Dieffenbach in the early half of the 1800s. The university is home to 29 Nobel Prize winners.

The structure of German research-intensive universities, such as Humboldt, served as a model for institutions like Johns Hopkins University. Further, it has been claimed that “the ‘Humboldtian’ university became a model for the rest of Europe with its central principle being the union of teaching and research in the work of the individual scholar or scientist.”

In addition to the strong anchoring of traditional subjects, such as science, law, philosophy, history, theology and medicine, Berlin University developed to encompass numerous new scientific disciplines. Alexander von Humboldt, brother of the founder William, promoted the new learning. With the construction of modern research facilities in the second half of the 19th Century teaching of the natural sciences began. Famous researchers, such as the chemist August Wilhelm Hofmann, the physicist Hermann von Helmholtz, the mathematicians Ernst Eduard Kummer, Leopold Kronecker,Karl Weierstrass, the physicians Johannes Peter Müller, Albrecht von Graefe, Rudolf Virchow andRobert Koch, contributed to Berlin University’s scientific fame.

During this period of enlargement, Berlin University gradually expanded to incorporate other previously separate colleges in Berlin. An example would be the Charité, the Pépinière and the Collegium Medico-chirurgicum. In 1717, King Friedrich I had built a quarantine house for Plague at the city gates, which in 1727 was rechristened by the “soldier king” Friedrich Wilhelm: “Es soll das Haus die Charité heißen” (It will be called Charité [French for charity]). By 1829 the site became Berlin University’s medical campus and remained so until 1927 when the more modern University Hospital was constructed.

Berlin University started a natural history collection in 1810, which, by 1889 required a separate building and became the Museum für Naturkunde. The preexisting Tierarznei School, founded in 1790 and absorbed by the university, in 1934 formed the basis of the Veterinary Medicine Facility (Grundstock der Veterinärmedizinischen Fakultät). Also the Landwirtschaftliche Hochschule Berlin (Agricultural University of Berlin), founded in 1881 was affiliated with the Agricultural Faculties of the University.

After 1933, like all German universities, it was affected by the Nazi regime. The rector during this period was Eugen Fischer. It was from the university’s library that some 20,000 books by “degenerates” and opponents of the regime were taken to be burned on May 10 of that year in the Opernplatz (now the Bebelplatz) for a demonstration protected by the SA that also featured a speech by Joseph Goebbels. A monument to this can now be found in the center of the square, consisting of a glass panel opening onto an underground white room with empty shelf space for 20,000 volumes and a plaque, bearing an epigraph from an 1820 work by Heinrich Heine: “Das war ein Vorspiel nur, dort wo man Bücher verbrennt, verbrennt man am Ende auch Menschen” (“This was but a prelude; where they burn books, they ultimately burn people”).

The Law for the Restoration of the Professional Civil Service (German “Gesetz zur Wiederherstellung des Berufsbeamtentums”) resulted in 250 Jewish professors and employees being fired during 1933/1934 and numerous doctorates being withdrawn. Students and scholars and political opponents of Nazis were ejected from the university and often deported. During this time nearly one third of all of the staff were fired by the Nazis.

The Soviet Military Administration in Germany (SMAD) ordered (Befehl-Nr. 4) the opening of the university in January 1946. The SMAD wanted a redesigned Berlin University based on the Soviet model, however they insisted on the phrasing “newly opened” and not “re-opened” for political reasons. The president of the German Central Administration for National Education (DZVV), Paul Wandel, in his address at the January 29, 1946, opening ceremony, said: “I spoke of the opening, and not of the re-opening of the university.  The University of Berlin must effectively start again in almost every way. You have before you this image of the old university. What remains of that is nought but ruins.” The teaching was limited to seven departments working in reopened, war-damaged buildings, with many of the teachers dead or missing. However, by the winter semester of 1946, the Economic and Educational Sciences Faculty had re-opened.

The Workers and Peasants Faculty (German: Arbeiter-und-Bauern-Fakultät) (ABF), an education program aimed at young men who, due to political or racial reasons, had been disadvantaged under the Nazis, was established at the university during this time. This program existed at Berlin University until 1962.


Do you want discuss Humboldt University of Berlin ? Any question, comments or reviews


Humboldt University of Berlin on Map


Photo


Photos: Humboldt University of Berlin official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Humboldt University of Berlin reviews

Join to discuss of Humboldt University of Berlin.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.