卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院

卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院

技术细节卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院

报名在卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院

概观


卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院 是德国最大和最负盛名的研究和教育机构以其高的研究工作的质量誉满全球的一个.

KIT在创建 2009 当卡尔斯鲁厄大学 (卡尔斯鲁厄大学), 成立于 1825 作为公立研究型大学,也被称为 “fridericiana”, 与卡尔斯鲁厄研究中心卡尔斯鲁厄研究中心合并, 它最初确立为国家核研究中心 (Kernforschungszentrum卡尔斯鲁厄, 或商会) 在 1956.

KIT是欧洲在工程和自然科学的重点大学之一, 在引用影响力排名第六顺位. KIT是技术e.V的TU9德国研究所的成员. 由于德国大学卓越计划工具包的一部分与在卓越地位认可 2006. 在里面 2011 科学论文业绩排名, 卡尔斯鲁厄排名第一的德国,前十所大学在欧洲在工程和自然科学之间.

在里面 2015 QS世界大学排名技术的卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院在所有学科和62,并在工程和自然科学第34位全球排名第93实现地方, 分别. 在里面 2013 台湾排名, KIT (世界排名 61) 留在工程和自然科学最好的德国大学, 在工程科学排名亚琛工业大学的提前 (世界排名 89), 慕尼黑技术大学 (世界排名 94) 和德累斯顿技术大学 (世界排名 108). 对于自然科学KIT (世界排名 51) 领导了反对的慕尼黑大学,国内的比较 (世界排名 62), 德国海德堡大学 (世界排名 72) 和慕尼黑技术大学 (世界排名 81).

拥有超过 9,000 员工和有关欧元的年度预算 785 百万, KIT是全球最大的研究和教育机构之一,拥有达到国际水准的选择研究领域领先地位的潜力. 我们的目标是把KIT进入一流的研究机构, 优秀科技教育, 和学术生活的突出位置, 终身学习, 全面的高级培训, 诀窍不受限制地交换, 和可持续创新文化.

 

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  1. 数学
  2. 物理
  3. 化学和生物学
  4. 人文与社会科学
  5. 建筑
  6. 土木工程, 地质学, 与生态科学
  7. 机械工业
  8. 化学和工艺工程
  9. 电气工程和信息技术
  10. 计算机科学
  11. 经济与管理

历史


卡尔斯鲁厄大学成立为 中专, 一个工业学校, 上 7 十月 1825. 它是在巴黎在巴黎高等理工学院仿照. 在 1865, 巴登大公弗里德里希我提出了学校的地位 大学, 高等教育机构. 以来 1902 学校也被称为 fridericiana 在他的荣誉. 在 1885, 它被宣布为 技术研究所, 或技术研究所, 在 1967 它成为一个 大学, 一个完整的大学, 这给它授予定期博士学位权. 它迄今只被允许在工程奖博士学位, 确定为 博士. ING, 在赋予所有技术机构的权利 1899.

卡尔斯鲁厄大学一直是计算机科学中领先的德国机构之一. 中央计算机实验室始建于 1966. 资讯学系三年后成立, 随着信息学的第一个正规课程. 上 2 八月 1984, 大学获得德国的第一封电子邮件. 该气象研究所与气候研究 (气象研究所与气候研究) 始建于在大学 1985.

该大学还与福舍斯泽特拉姆·卡尔斯鲁广泛合作 (卡尔斯鲁厄研究中心), 而这种关系正式上 6 四月 2006 当霍斯特·希普勒教授和博士. 迪特·特曼从卡尔斯鲁厄大学, 和曼弗雷德·波普教授和助理朱尔. 从福舍斯泽特拉姆·卡尔斯鲁锡古德·莱托签署了科技的卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院的基础合同 (KIT). 这个名字是在选定的仿真 麻省理工学院 (WITH), 领先的技术大学在美国. 二月里 2008, 大学和研究中心,形成KIT的合并是由巴登 - 符腾堡州和德国联邦政府的州政府同意. 需要状态法通过对 8 七月 2009. KIT正式成立于 1 十月 2009.

建立KIT的主要原因是加强卡尔斯鲁厄的位置 德国高校 卓越计划, 它提供了多达精英大学拨款 50 每年百万欧元. 这个目标没有实现: 而卡尔斯鲁厄大学被选定为主动 2006/2007, KIT未能获得在一个地方 2012. 它做了, 然而, 从其他来源吸引资金. 在 2008, 汉斯 - 维尔纳·海克特, SAP的联合创始人, 上调 200 万欧元,以支持该研究所的研究人员. (赫克托是SAP的唯一创始人谁没有从卡尔斯鲁厄大学毕业; 他得到的荣誉博士学位对他的支持智力超常儿童的 2003.)


你要吗 讨论卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


技术在地图卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院


照片


相片: 卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

技术评论卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院

加入卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Details

Enroll at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Overview


The Karlsruhe Institute of Technology  is one of the largest and most prestigious research and education institutions in Germany known for its high quality of research work around the world.

KIT was created in 2009 when the University of Karlsruhe (Universität Karlsruhe), founded in 1825 as public research university and also known as “Fridericiana”, merged with the Karlsruhe Research Center Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, which was originally established as a national nuclear research center (Kernforschungszentrum Karlsruhe, or KfK) in 1956.

KIT is one of the leading universities in the Engineering and Natural Sciences in Europe, ranking sixth overall in citation impact. KIT is a member of the TU9  German Institutes of Technology e.V. As part of the German Universities Excellence Initiative KIT was accredited with the excellence status in 2006. In the 2011 performance ranking of scientific papers, Karlsruhe ranked first in Germany and among the top ten universities in Europe in engineering and natural sciences.

In the 2015 QS World University Rankings the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology achieved 93rd place in the global ranking across all disciplines and 62nd and 34th place in engineering and natural sciences, respectively. In the 2013 Taiwan ranking, KIT (world rank 61) remained the best German University in the engineering and natural sciences, ranked in the engineering sciences ahead of the RWTH Aachen (world rank 89), the Technical University of Munich (world rank 94) and the Technical University of Dresden (world rank 108). For the natural sciences KIT (world rank 51) led the domestic comparison against the LMU Munich (world rank 62), the University of Heidelberg (world rank 72) and the Technical University of Munich (world rank 81).

With more than 9,000 employees and an annual budget of about EUR 785 million, KIT is one of the biggest research and education institutions worldwide and has the potential of reaching a top position in selected research areas on an international level. The objective is to turn KIT into an institution of top research, excellent scientific education, and a prominent location of academic life, life-long learning, comprehensive advanced training, unrestricted exchange of know-how, and sustainable innovation culture.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  1. Mathematics
  2. Physics
  3. Chemistry and Biology
  4. Humanities and Social sciences
  5. Architecture
  6. Civil engineering, Geology, and Ecological Sciences
  7. Mechanical Engineering
  8. Chemical and Process Engineering
  9. Electrical engineering and Information Technology
  10. Computer Science
  11. Economics and Management

History


The University of Karlsruhe was founded as Polytechnische Schule, a polytechnical school, on 7 October 1825. It was modelled upon the École polytechnique in Paris. In 1865, Grand Duke Friedrich I of Baden raised the school to the status of a Hochschule, an institution of higher education. Since 1902 the university has also been known as the Fridericiana in his honour. In 1885, it was declared a Technische Hochschule, or institute of technology, and in 1967 it became an Universität, a full university, which gave it the right to award regular doctorate degrees. It had hitherto only been allowed to award doctorates in engineering, identified as Dr. Ing, a right bestowed on all technical institutes in 1899.

The University of Karlsruhe has been one of the leading German institutions in computer science. A central computer laboratory was founded in 1966. The department of informatics was established three years later, along with the first regular course in informatics. On 2 August 1984, the university received Germany’s first email. The Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung (Institute for Meteorology and Climate Research) was founded at the university in 1985.

The university also cooperated extensively with the Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe (Karlsruhe Research Centre), and this relationship was formalised on 6 April 2006 when Professor Horst Hippler and Dr. Dieter Ertmann from the University of Karlsruhe, and Professor Manfred Popp and Assistant Jur. Sigurd Lettow from Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe signed a contract for the foundation of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). The name was chosen in emulation of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), the leading technical university in the United States. In February 2008, the merger of the university and the research centre to form KIT was agreed by the state of Baden-Württemberg and Germany’s federal government. The necessary state law was passed on 8 July 2009. KIT was formally established on 1 October 2009.

The main reason for establishing KIT was to strengthen Karlsruhe’s position in the German Universities Excellence Initiative, which offered elite universities grants of up to 50 million euros per annum. This aim was not achieved: while the University of Karlsruhe was chosen for the initiative in 2006/2007, KIT failed to secure a place in 2012. It did, however, attract funds from other sources. In 2008, Hans-Werner Hector, co-founder of SAP, raised 200 million euros to support researchers at the institute. (Hector is the only founder of SAP who did not graduate from the University of Karlsruhe; he was given an honorary doctorate for his support of intellectually gifted children in 2003.)


Do you want discuss Karlsruhe Institute of Technology ? Any question, comments or reviews


Karlsruhe Institute of Technology on Map


Photo


Photos: Karlsruhe Institute of Technology official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology reviews

Join to discuss of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.