马尔堡大学菲利普斯

马尔堡大学菲利普斯

马尔堡详细的菲利普斯大学

登记在马尔堡大学菲利普斯

概观


hilipps安大学不仅是沉浸在传统德国大学, 它也是世界上最古老的大学的成立作为一个新教徒机构 1527. 它已成为研究和教学的地方了近五个世纪. 关于菲利普斯安大学的概况了解更多信息, 它的历史和虚拟观光旅游可以在配置文件中找到.

目前有近 25,700 学生在学习马尔堡 – 12 来自世界各地的百分比. 如果你有兴趣在菲利普斯安大学学习你所需要的信息是根据学生提供的生活. 如果你是一个学术访问, 你会下国际查找信息.

几乎所有科学学科, 与工程科学除外, 以菲利普斯安大学代表马尔堡. 不同学科被分配到不同的院系, 这是根据院系被发现.

许多组织补充和丰富服务的大学的范围. 例如, 这类组织可以开展专题调研活动或支持菲利普斯安大学马尔堡通信领域, IT和外语

10 很好的理由在Universität大学研究马尔堡

从考古学到藏学研究, 你可以研究在马尔堡几乎所有的东西: 16 学院提供约 20,000 对于学习的学生的传统和创新的机会. 众多的原因,你应该选择在菲利普斯安大学马尔堡来研究, 我们会列出第一 10 这里为你:

1. 我们的学生及时毕业

最近的 科学 研究 再次证明马尔堡学生完成他们的学位比同学快很多其他德国大学证实.
2. 卓越的教学
从医学和生物学和平与冲突研究, 教学的统一马尔堡位于第一和第二.
3. 为追求最佳的研究条件
单向马尔堡不仅是成功的,由于这样的事实,主要大学图书馆开放至午夜: 在当前 “高等教育中心” 大学排名, 在马尔堡学习条件, 尤其是在自然科学, 获得了最高的标志. 地理即使排名 #1.
4. 总是很好的建议
在马尔堡有不只是告知有关研究的一般水平, 但你的学术生涯的开端还额外支持: 定向周清道夫打猎, 大一派对和节日的一年级学生的晚餐, 大学的欢迎礼包中的一员.
5. 谁在研究擅长教授
同时追求你的学习,你有兴趣卷入与研究项目? 你会在良好的手中马尔堡的众多, 国际公认的学者和研究人员: 莱布尼茨奖, 德国诺贝尔文学奖, 可以这么说, 经常去马尔堡.
6. 在世界各地的家庭
同 120 伙伴关系, 马尔堡提供了最好的机会,在合作的大学在世界任何地方花一个学期! 马尔堡即使获得欧洲密封质量 “平等” 在 2005 其在国际学生交流特别值得一提的成功. 顺便一提: 2,600 学生 100 国家提供马尔堡学习国际风味.
7. 典型的大学城
不像在大城市或中心城市的大学, 马尔堡学生来自德国各地和定居马尔堡: 所以在这个 “共享公寓的资本,” 一切都围绕大学中心: 特点是地方之间的短距离, 学生和学者之间进行快速的个人接触, 和热闹的场面学生.
8. 人不能生活在独自学习...
吃喝, 走出去,获得乐趣: 价格在马尔堡是合理的 – 和什么酒吧, 另类文化场景和电影院所提供的是更多元化. 最重要的是, 还有在夏季的几个月后,一个又一个的户外电影节.
9. 体育和业余活动
有从日常的学生生活节奏的变化,众多的文化活动: 此外 130 校内体育活动场所和音乐房子, 乐团, 大乐队和大学合唱团, 周围有 50 学生活动, 从辩论俱乐部泰迪熊诊所和校园电视.
10. 成功为近 500 年票
人们一直在研究和马尔堡近进行研究 500 年份. 动辄你会遇到像格林兄弟前辈, 第一个诺贝尔奖获得者贝林, 化学家本生, 物理学家布劳恩, 地理学家魏格纳, 和其他一百notorieties.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 法律系
  • 工商管理与经济学部
  • 社会科学与哲学系
    欧洲人种学 / 人文; 哲学伦理学包括; 政治学包括社会研究, 政治和经济; 宗教学; 社会学; 文化和社会人类学; 和平与冲突研究.
  • 心理学系
    方法和IT; 一般和生物心理学; 教学和发展心理学; 差分心理学,心理诊断; 临床心理学和心理治疗; 社会, 工作和组织心理学
  • 基督教神学院
    旧约全书; 新约全书; 教会历史 (包括基督教考古和拜占庭艺术史; 东方教会史); 系统神学, 社会伦理, 宗教史; 实用神学 (包括学院教堂建筑和当代艺术教会).
  • 历史和文化学部
    史前史和早期历史; 古典考古学; 古代历史; 中世纪历史; 最近的历史; 东欧历史; 社会和经济史; 历史辅助科学和科学档案; 日本研究; 汉学.
  • 德国研究和艺术史学院
    中世纪的德语学习; 现代德国文学和媒体; 德国语言学; 德国阿特拉斯语言; 音乐学; 艺术史; 图片马尔堡图形档案; 平面设计和绘画.
  • 外国语言文化学院
    英美语言学习; 古典语言研究; 东方学和语言学 (古老的东方研究, 印度学和藏学; 犹太人研究; 比较语言学); 罗马语言研究.
  • 数学与计算机科学学院
    纯数学; 应用数学; 计算机科学
  • 物理学院
    天文学; 生物光子学; 生物物理学; 复杂系统; 实验半导体物理; 许多粒子物理; 分子固态物理; Neurophysics; 光学; 定量生物学; 量子混沌; 表面物理; 理论半导体物理
  • 化学学院
    分析化学; 无机化学; 生物化学; 化学教学专业和科学; 高分子化学; 有机化学; 物理化学和放射化学; 化学理论化学/计算机应用.
  • 药学系
    药学史; 药理毒理; 医药生物; 药物化学; 制药技术.
  • 生物学院
    细胞生物学; 微生物学; 基因; 环保; 生态; 特别植物学和真菌学; 植物生理学和光生物学; 动物生理学; 特殊的生态和动物的进化; 发育生物学和寄生虫.
  • 地理教师
    制图; 文化地理学; 自然地理; 地质学
  • 医学系
    人类医学; 口腔医学; 人类生物学; 理疗.
  • 教育学院
    教育; 理论和学校的教育方法; 体育科学; motology.

历史


马尔堡大学是历史最悠久的德国大学中的一. 它成立于 1527 由23岁的菲利普领地的坦荡如第二新教大学宗教改​​革时期 (最古老的基督教大学的存在 1526 至 1530 在Liegnitz在西里西亚). 在七月 1, 1527, 在UNIVERSALE Marburgense思高与开始 11 教授 84 学生在城市的寺庙前. 该机构的目的是教育 “学到了, 能够, 和敬畏上帝的人, 传教士, 和基督教的利益和公共土地的好官。” 除了领先的神学院, 院系的法学, 医学, 和哲学也从一开始就确立.

纵观前三个世纪大学的多变历史, 学生人数之间摇摆不定 30 和 300. 在 1866, 无论是大学和城市马尔堡经历了重生时黑塞省被普鲁士吞并和菲利普斯,成都大学学报“T成为了皇家普鲁士大学. 20年内, 学生在马尔堡的数量翻了两番, 而大学校园扩大到包括在城市的北部季度自然科学和医学诊所和研究机构. 所谓阿尔特成都大学学报“T (老年大学) 在Rudolphsplatz, 设计中的新哥特式风格, 在完成 1879 对前者多明尼加修道院遗址. 十年后, 与它的壁画描绘了城市和大学的历史增加了礼堂. 过度 1000 学生在注册 1887, 2000 在 1909, 和 3000 紧随第一次世界大战.

像德国大部分大学, 在菲利普斯,大学经历了一个决定性的膨胀后 1960 为中学毕业生越来越多寻求追求大学教育. 同时,如果不能在相同的比例,师资队伍得到扩大和新的建筑架设, 包括礼堂,报告厅建筑, 在拉恩河人文复杂, 和大学图书馆, 以及门萨中央 (自助餐馆), 该Studentendorf宿舍, 和康拉德 - Biesalski故居作为在德意志联邦共和国残疾学生第一宿舍. 此外, 以上马尔堡山上新的复杂 (该Lahnberge), 建成以适应大多数自然科学研究机构和大学诊所, 被确定为第二中心学校.

显著学者和科学家与马尔堡在其近500年历史的大学相关的一长串包括以下:

  • 丹尼斯·帕潘, 法国博物学家和发明家,
  • 克里斯蒂安·沃尔夫, 启蒙运动, 启蒙思想家的讲座知识的所有分支从海外吸引了许多学生甚至马尔堡,
  • 文艺复兴时期的男子约翰·海因里希·荣格,所谓就业, 创始人和成员研究所政治学,
  • 法律史学家卡尔·弗里德里希·冯·萨维尼,
  • 化学家罗伯特·本生,
  • 新康德主义哲学家赫尔曼·科恩,
  • 物理学家卡尔·布劳恩, 博朗管的发明者 (示波器),
  • 地球物理学家 阿尔弗雷德·魏格纳, 谁开发continetal漂移理论在他的马尔堡时间,
  • 埃米尔·冯·贝林, 血清学的创始人和收件人的第一个诺贝尔医学奖的 (1901),
  • 存在主义哲学家海德格尔,
  • 新约圣经的学者 鲁道夫·布尔特曼, 基督教的去神话化的主要倡导者.

在众多 学生们 谁获得恶名有以下几种:

  • 作曲家海因里希·许茨,
  • 米凯尔Lomonossow, 俄罗斯文艺复兴时期的人与莫斯科大学的创始人, 谁从马尔堡娶了一个女人 1740,
  • 格林兄弟,
  • 西班牙哲学家奥尔特加加塞特,
  • 诗人帕斯捷尔纳克和 戈特弗里德·贝恩,
  • 语言学家 康拉德·杜登, 德国统一的正字法的先驱,
  • 化学家奥托·哈恩,
  • 外科医生 费迪南德绍尔布鲁赫,
  • 神学家卡尔·巴特, 以及
  • 政治家 威廉·李卜克内西,
  • 鲁道夫和的Breitscheid
  • 古斯塔夫W¯¯. 海涅曼, 后来备受推崇的政治经济学家的朋友 威廉·洛卜克.
  • 其中第一个女性考入大学 1908 是 格特鲁德·冯·勒堡. 今天, 过度 56 % 学生在马尔堡是女性.

“我欠兰河畔马尔堡我的希望,至少有一半,也许我所有的理智学科,” 写奥尔特加加塞特关于他在菲利普斯,大学的研究. 今天, 他的话继续激励母校philippina发展和完善其科学和学术的个人资料.


你要吗 讨论马尔堡大学菲利普斯 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


马尔堡大学菲利普斯在地图上


照片


相片: 马尔堡大学菲利普斯 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

马尔堡评论菲利普斯大学

加入马尔堡的菲利普斯大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Philipps University of Marburg

Philipps University of Marburg

Philipps University of Marburg Details

Enroll at Philipps University of Marburg

Overview


hilipps-Universität is not only a German university steeped in tradition, it is also the oldest university in the world that was founded as a Protestant institution in 1527. It has been a place of research and teaching for nearly five centuries. More information about the profile of Philipps-Universität, its history and a virtual sightseeing tour can be found under Profile.

Nowadays there are nearly 25,700 students studying in Marburg – 12 percent from all over the world. If you are interested in studying at Philipps-Universität the information you require is available under Student Life. If you are a visiting academic, you will find information under International.

Almost all scientific disciplines, with the exception of the engineering sciences, are represented at Philipps-Universität Marburg. The different disciplines are assigned to different faculties, which are to be found under Faculties.

Numerous organizations complement and enrich the university’s range of services. For example, such organizations may carry out special research activities or support Philipps-Universität Marburg in the areas of communications, IT and foreign languages

10 Good Reasons to Study at the Universität Marburg

From archaeology to Tibetology, you can study almost anything in Marburg: 16 faculties offer approximately 20,000 students both traditional and innovative opportunities for studies. Of the numerous reasons why you should choose to study at the Philipps-Universität Marburg, we’ll list the first 10 for you here:

1.    Our students graduate in a timely manner

The most recent  Wissenschaftsrat study confirmed once again that Marburg students complete their degrees much faster than fellow students at other German universities.
2.    Excellence in teaching
From medicine and biology to peace and conflict research, teaching at the Uni Marburg placed first and second.
3.    Best conditions for pursuing studies
The Uni Marburg is not only successful due to the fact that the main university library is open until midnight: in the current “Centre for Higher Education” university rankings, conditions for studying in Marburg, particularly in the natural sciences, received the highest markings.  Geography was even ranked #1.
4.    Always well advised
In Marburg there’s not just advising about studies on a general level, but also extra support at the beginning of your academic career:  orientation weeks with scavenger hunts, freshman parties and the festive first-year students dinner, all a part of the University’s welcome package.
5.    Professors who excel in research
You’re interested in getting involved with research projects while pursuing your studies? You’ll be in good hands with Marburg’s numerous, internationally recognized scholars and researchers:  the Leibniz Prize, the German Nobel Prize, so to speak, has frequently gone to Marburg.
6.    At home around the world
With 120 partnerships, Marburg provides the best opportunities for spending a semester at a partner university anywhere in the world! Marburg even received the European quality seal “E-quality” in 2005 for its particularly noteworthy success in international student exchanges. By the way: 2,600 students from 100 countries give studying in Marburg an international touch.
7.    Typical university town
Unlike at universities in large cities or urban centers, Marburg students come from all over Germany and settle in Marburg:  so in this “capital of shared apartments,” everything is centered around the University:  characterized by the short distances between places, quick personal contacts between the students and scholars, and a lively student scene.
8.    Man does not live on studying alone…
Eating and drinking, going out and having fun:  prices in Marburg are reasonable – and what the pubs, alternative culture scene and movie theaters have to offer is all the more diverse. On top of that, there’s one outdoor film festival after another during the summer months.
9.    Sports and free time activities
There are numerous cultural activities for a change of pace from everyday student life:  in addition to 130 intramural sports options and a music house, an orchestra, big band and a University choir, there are around 50 student initiatives, ranging from the debate club to the teddy bear clinic and Campus-TV.
10. Successful for nearly 500 years and counting
People have been studying and performing research in Marburg for nearly 500 years. At every turn you’ll come across predecessors like the Grimm Brothers, the first Nobel Prize Winner Behring, the chemist Bunsen, the physicist Braun, the geographer Wegener, and a hundred other notorieties.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Business Administration and Economics
  • Faculty of Social Sciences and Philosophy
    European ethnology / humanities; philosophy including ethics; political science including social studies, politics and economics; religious science; sociology; cultural and social anthropology; peace and conflict research.
  • Faculty of Psychology
    Methodology and IT; general and biological psychology; pedagogical and development psychology; differential psychology and psychological diagnostics; clinical psychology and psychotherapy; social, work and organizational psychology
  • Faculty of Protestant Theology
    Old Testament; New Testament; church history (including Christian archaeology and Byzantine art history; history of the Eastern Church); systematic theology, social ethics, history of religion; practical theology (including the Institute for Church Construction and Contemporary Ecclesiastical Art).
  • Faculty of History and Cultural Studies
    Prehistory and early history; classical archaeology; ancient history; medieval history; recent history; Eastern European history; social and economical history; historic auxiliary sciences and archive science; Japanese studies; sinology.
  • Faculty of German Studies and History of the Arts
    German language studies of the Middle Ages; modern German literature and media; German linguistics; Linguistic Atlas of Germany; musicology; history of art; Foto Marburg graphic archive; graphic design and painting.
  • Faculty of Foreign Languages and Cultures
    English and American language studies; classical language studies; oriental studies and linguistics (ancient oriental studies, Indology and Tibetology; Semitic studies; comparative linguistics); Roman language studies.
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
    Pure mathematics; applied mathematics; computer science
  • Faculty of Physics
    Astronomy; Biophotonics; Biophysics; Complex Systems; Experimental Semiconductor Physics; Many Particle Physics; Molecular Solid State Physics; Neurophysics; Optics; Quantitative Biology; Quantum Chaos; Surface Physics; Theoretical Semiconductor Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry
    Analytical chemistry; inorganic chemistry; biochemistry; chemistry for teaching professions and sciences; macromolecular chemistry; organic chemistry; physical chemistry and radiochemistry; theoretical chemistry/computer applications in chemistry.
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
    History of pharmacy; pharmacology and toxicology; pharmaceutical biology; pharmaceutical chemistry; pharmaceutical technology.
  • Faculty of Biology
    Cell biology; microbiology; genetics; environmental protection; ecology; special botany and mycology; plant physiology and photobiology; animal physiology; special zoology and the evolution of animals; developmental biology and parasitology.
  • Faculty of Geography
    Cartography; cultural geography; physical geography; geology
  • Faculty of Medicine
    Human medicine; dental medicine; human biology; physiotherapy.
  • Faculty of Education
    Education; theory and methodology of education in schools; sports science; motology.

History


The University of Marburg is one of the most historic of German universities. It was founded in 1527 during the Reformation by the 23-year-old Landgrave Philipp the Magnanimous as the second Protestant university (the oldest Protestant university existed from 1526 to 1530 in Liegnitz in Silesia). On July 1, 1527, the universale studium Marburgense commenced with 11 professors and 84 students in the former monasteries of the city. The goal of the institution was to educate “learned, able, and God-fearing persons, preachers, and officials for Christian benefit and the good of the common land.” In addition to the leading theological faculty, faculties for jurisprudence, medicine, and philosophy were also established from the beginning.

Throughout the first three centuries of the university’s changeful history, the number of students vacillated between 30 and 300. In 1866, both the university and the city of Marburg experienced a renascence when the province of Hesse was annexed by Prussia and the Philipps-Universit„t became a royal Prussian university. Within twenty years, the number of students in Marburg quadrupled, while the university premises expanded to include the clinics and institutes for natural science and medicine in the north quarter of the city. The so-called Alte Universit„t (Old University) on Rudolphsplatz, designed in the neo-Gothic style, was completed in 1879 on the site of the former Dominican monastery. A decade later, the Aula was added with its wall paintings depicting the history of the city and university. Over 1000 students were registered in 1887, 2000 in 1909, and 3000 immediately following World War I.

Like most universities in Germany, the Philipps-University underwent a decisive expansion after 1960 as increasing numbers of secondary school graduates sought to pursue a university education. At the same time-if not in the same proportion-the teaching staff was augmented and new buildings erected, including the auditorium and lecture hall building, the humanities complex on the Lahn river, and the university library, as well as the central Mensa (cafeteria), the Studentendorf dormitory, and the Konrad-Biesalski-Haus as the first dormitory for disabled students in the Federal Republic of Germany. In addition, the new complex on the hills above Marburg (the Lahnberge), built to accommodate most of the natural science institutes and the university clinic, was established as a second center for the university.

The long list of significant scholars and scientists associated with the University of Marburg throughout its nearly 500-year history includes the following:

  • Denis Papin, the French naturalist and inventor,
  • Christian Wolff, der Aufklärer, the Enlightenment thinker whose lectures in all branches of knowledge drew many students to Marburg even from abroad,
  • the Renaissance man Johann Heinrich Jung,called Stilling, founder and member of the institute for political science,
  • the legal historian Friedrich Carl von Savigny,
  • the chemist Robert Bunsen,
  • the neo-Kantian philospher Hermann Cohen,
  • der physicist Karl-Ferdinand Braun, inventor of the Braun tube (oscilloscope),
  • der geophysicist Alfred Wegener, who developed the theory of continetal drift during his time in Marburg,
  • Emil von Behring, founder of serology and recipient of the first Nobel Prize for medicine (1901),
  • the existential philosopher Martin Heidegger and
  • the New Testament scholar Rudolf Bultmann, leading proponent of the demythologization of Christianity.

Among the numerous students who attained notoriety are the following:

  • the composer Heinrich Schütz,
  • Michail Lomonossow, Russian Renaissance man and founder of the univeristy of Moscow, who married a woman from Marburg in 1740,
  • the Brüder Grimm,
  • the Spanish philosopher Ortega y Gasset,
  • the poets Boris Pasternak and Gottfried Benn,
  • the philologist Konrad Duden, pioneer of German unified orthography,
  • the chemist Otto Hahn,
  • the surgeon Ferdinand Sauerbruch,
  • the theologian Karl Barth, as well as
  • the statesman Wilhelm Liebknecht,
  • Rudolf Breitscheid and
  • Gustav W. Heinemann, friend of the later much-respected political economist Wilhelm Röpke.
  • One of the first women admitted to the university in 1908 was Gertrud von Le Fort. Today, over 56 % of students in Marburg are female.

“I owe Marburg an der Lahn at least half of my hopes and perhaps all of my intellectual discipline,” wrote Ortega y Gasset regarding his studies at the Philipps-University. Today, his words continue to motivate the alma mater philippina to develop and improve its scientific and scholarly profile.


Do you want discuss Philipps University of Marburg ? Any question, comments or reviews


Philipps University of Marburg on Map


Photo


Photos: Philipps University of Marburg official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Philipps University of Marburg reviews

Join to discuss of Philipps University of Marburg.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.