亞琛工業大學

亞琛工業大學

亞琛工業大學詳細

報名在亞琛工業大學

概觀


德國聯邦和州政府的卓越計劃提供了巨大的推動作用,以進一步
亞琛工業大學發展. 在其成功的卓越計劃申請所依據的制度性戰略有, 同時, 被擴大,形成一個長期的戰略,以加強大學的所有區域,提升他們的個人資料. 在這個過程中獲得了巨大的動力, 由此可以看出, 除其他事項外, 在廣泛的建設活動.

這明顯證據是同行業密切合作,正在開發的亞琛工業大學校園是形成歐洲最大的研究校園之一. 亞琛工業大學的學生和員工將來自這些發展中平等受益,並明確邀請涉足形成個人舉措.

許多刺激的想法已經有了亞琛整個城市地區和德國的整個三國交界地區的影響, 比利時和荷蘭. 一個創新的知識社會是不斷發展是密切與一些世界領先的研究和行業合作夥伴聯網.

亞琛工業大學是這個發展的背後的主要驅動力. 和亞琛, 作為三國文化的十字路口宜居討喜城市, 提供了一個理想的發展環境這一創作過程.

憑藉其 260 機構在九個院系, 亞琛工業大學是歐洲領先的科學和研究機構之間. 43,721 學生 152 學習的課程註冊的冬季學期 2015/16, 包含 7,904 國際學生 125 國家. 在亞琛工業大學教學首先是應用型. 因此,它的畢業生搶手的企業和行業的初級管理人員和領導者.

全國排名 (的) 與國際評估證實了亞琛工業大學畢業生明顯的處理複雜任務的能力, 建設性地解決問題,團隊工作,並發揮領導作用. 因此,毫不奇怪,德國企業集團的許多董事會成員曾在亞琛工業大學.

亞琛工業大學為自己制定明確的目標. 截至 2020, 它的目標是成為技術和歐洲五強之一的德國最好的大學作為學術產出衡量, 其畢業生的質量, 並通過外部資金. 它致力成為跨學科的大型研究項目的領導者. 它的目標是成為國際認可的大學,在,在國家和國際範圍內培養優秀的學者和行業完全合格的青年領袖和社會研究和教學卓越的持久.

在重新定位的這種激進的和複雜的過程, 亞琛工業大學把自己看作一所大學,其中所有組積極促進持久的和公開的交流文化. 大學的所有成員, 包括學生, 保證支持聯合高績效文化: 比賽被認為是學術生涯的一個建設性的方面. 亞琛工業大學認為,這一變化創意文化創新和社會進步的基本原則.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 數學, 計算機科學與自然科學
  • 建築
  • 土木工程
  • 機械工業
  • 地球資源與材料工程
  • 電氣工程與信息技術
  • 藝術與人文
  • 商業與經濟學院
  • 醫學

歷史


上 25 一月 1858, 普魯士王子腓特烈·威廉 (後來德國皇帝), 提出 與捐贈 5,000 塔勒慈善, 由凸起 亞琛UND的Münchener火災保險公司, 該公司AachenMünchenerinsurance的前體. 三月, 王子選擇在theRhine省利用這筆捐款,發現技術第一研究所普魯士某處. 該機構的座椅多年來一直未定; 而王子最初的青睞科布倫茨, 城市ofAachen, 波恩, 科隆和杜塞爾多夫也適用, 與亞琛和科隆是主要競爭對手. 亞琛終於贏得了與保險公司支持的融資概念和本地銀行. 突破性新 Polytechnikum 發生在 15 可能 1865 和講座普法戰爭期間,上開始 10 十月 1870 同 223 學生和 32 教師. 這個新機構有其主要目的的工程師教育, 尤其是採礦業在魯爾區; 有化學學校, 機電工程,以及作為一個引導 一般學校 教會了mathematicsand自然科學和部分社會科學.

新普魯士的位置不明確 polytechnika (從而正式並非大學) 受影響的頭幾年. 理工學院缺乏威信在社會和學生的數量下降. 這開始改變 1880 當RWTH早, 在其他人中, 改組為一個 皇家技術大學, 在上議院普魯士眾議院獲得了一席之地,並最終贏得賜給博士學位的權利 (1898) 學位和職稱的Diplom (在介紹 1902). 在同一年, 過度 800 男學生入學. 在 1909 第一個婦女被錄取和藝術家奧古斯特·馮·布蘭迪斯成功亞歷山大Frenz在建築學院作為 “人物和山水畫教授”, 布蘭迪斯成為在院長 1929.

第一次世界大戰, 然而, 證明了大學的一個嚴重倒退. 許多學生自願加入並在戰爭中死去, 和大學的部分被佔領不久或者沒收.

雖然 (再沒有更多的王室) TH亞琛 (亞琛工業大學) 興盛於20世紀20年代引進更加獨立的院系, 幾個新的機構和普通學生’ 委員會, 民族主義激進的最初跡象也是大學裡顯形. 在TH中的第三帝國的一體化 1933 會見學生和教師相對低的電阻. 從9月份開始 1933, 猶太人和 (所謂的) 中共教授 (從 1937 在還學生) 進行了系統的迫害,從大學排除. 空置的椅子越來越給納粹黨黨成員或同情者. 的研究和教學自由成為嚴重限制, 和機構對政權的計劃,重要的是系統地建立, 和現有的椅子推廣. 簡要關閉 1939, 在TH繼續課程 1940, 雖然具有低數量的學生. 上 21 十月 1944, 當亞琛投降, 更多 70% 大學的所有建築物被摧毀或嚴重損壞.

二戰結束後結束了 1945 大學恢復和迅速擴大. 在20世紀50年代, 因為他們與納粹黨涉嫌隸屬關係誰已經拆了很多教授被允許返回和新的研究機構眾多都成立. 到了20世紀60年代末, 在TH了 10,000 學生們, 使其成為最重要的所有德國技術大學. 隨著哲學和醫學系的基礎 1965 和 1966, respectively, 大學變得更 “普遍”. 特別是新成立的學院開始吸引新的學生, 和學生的數量幾乎增加了一倍,從兩次 1970 (10,000) 至 1980 (更多 25,000) 從 1980 至 1990 (更多 37,000). 現在, 學生的平均數量約為 42,000, 約三分之一的學生是婦女. 通過相對而言, 最流行的研究,方案設計 (57%), 自然科學 (23%), 經濟和人文領域 (13%) 和醫藥 (7%).

在十二月 2006, 亞琛工業大學和阿曼蘇丹國簽署協議,建立在馬斯喀特技術的德國私人大學. 從亞琛教授開發的課程為當前Five研究的程序和科研人員的幫助接手一些第一課程.

在 2007, 亞琛工業大學被選為優秀的其未來概念9種不同的德國高校 擴張 2020: 應對全球性挑戰, 贏得它的是一個內涵 精英大學. 然而, 雖然兌現對自己的未來概念的大學名單大多是由大,已經推崇的機構, 教育和研究的聯邦部門聲稱,旨在促進高校有專門的未來概念,以便他們可以繼續研究在國際上level.Having主動在所有三行的資金獲得了資金, 過程帶來亞琛工業大學€額外的資金總額 180 從百萬 2007-2011. 資金的另外兩條線分別為研究生院, 其中, 亞琛高等研究院在計算工程科學 獲得資金和所謂的 “卓越的集群”, 其中,亞琛工業大學成功地贏得了三組資金: 超高速移動信息與通信 (UMIC), 綜合生產技術的高工資國家生物質量身定做的燃料


你要嗎 討論亞琛工業大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


亞琛工業大學在地圖上


照片


相片: 亞琛工業大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

亞琛工業大學的評論

加入亞琛工業大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

RWTH Aachen University

RWTH Aachen University

RWTH Aachen University Details

Enroll at RWTH Aachen University

Overview


The Excellence Initiative of the German federal and state governments provided a huge boost to the further
development of RWTH Aachen University. The institutional strategy on which the successful Excellence Initiative application was based has, in the meantime, been expanded to form a long-term strategy to strengthen all the areas of the University and enhance their profiles. In the process it has gained great momentum, which can be seen, among other things, in the extensive building activities.

Visible evidence of this is the RWTH Aachen Campus that is being developed in close cooperation with industry and which is to form one of the largest research campuses in Europe. Students and employees of RWTH Aachen will benefit equally from these developments and are expressly invited to get involved in shaping the individual initiatives.

The many stimulating ideas already have an impact on the whole urban region of Aachen and the entire tri-border area of Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands. An innovative knowledge community is evolving that is closely networked with some of the world’s leading research and industry partners.

RWTH Aachen is a major driving force behind this development. And Aachen, as a liveable and lovable city at the crossroads of three cultures, provides an ideal environment for this creative process of development.

With its 260 institutes in nine faculties, RWTH Aachen is among the leading European scientific and research institutions. 43,721 students in 152 courses of study are registered for the winter semester of 2015/16, including 7,904 international students from 125 countries. Teaching at RWTH Aachen is first and foremost application-oriented. Its graduates are therefore sought-after as junior executives and leaders in business and industry.

National rankings (de) and international assessments attest to the RWTH graduates’ marked ability to handle complex tasks, to solve problems constructively in team work and to take on leadership roles. It is therefore not surprising that many board members of German corporate groups studied at RWTH Aachen.

RWTH Aachen has set for itself clearly defined goals. By the year 2020, it aims to be the best German University of technology and one of the top five in Europe as measured by academic output, by the quality of its graduates, and by external funding. It strives to be a leading player in interdisciplinary large-scale research projects. It aims to be an internationally recognized university with lasting excellence in research and teaching that trains outstanding academics and well-qualified young leaders for industry and society in both the national and international context.

In this radical and complex process of reorientation, RWTH Aachen sees itself as a university in which all groups actively contribute to a lasting and open communication culture. All members of the university, including the students, pledge to support a joint high-performance culture: competition is regarded as a constructive aspect of academic life. RWTH Aachen considers this creative culture of change a fundamental principle for innovation and societal progress.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Mathematics, Computer Science and Natural Sciences
  • Architecture
  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Georesources and Materials Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
  • Arts and Humanities
  • School of Business and Economics
  • Medicine

History


On 25 January 1858, prince Frederick William of Prussia (later German emperor), was presented with a donation of 5,000 talers for charity, raised by the Aachener und Münchener Feuer-Versicherungs-Gesellschaft, the precursor of the AachenMünchenerinsurance company. In March, the prince chose to use the donation to found the first Prussian institute of technology somewhere in theRhine province. The seat of the institution remained undecided over years; while the prince initially favored Koblenz, the cities ofAachen, Bonn, Cologne and Düsseldorf also applied, with Aachen and Cologne being the main competitors. Aachen finally won with a financing concept backed by the insurance company and by local banks. Groundbreaking for the new Polytechnikum took place on 15 May 1865 and lectures started during the Franco-Prussian War on 10 October 1870 with 223 students and 32 teachers. The new institution had as its primary purpose the education of engineers, especially for the mining industry in the Ruhr area; there were schools of chemistry, electrical and mechanical engineering as well as an introductory general school that taught mathematicsand natural sciences and some social sciences.

The unclear position of the new Prussian polytechnika (which officially were not universities) affected the first years. Polytechnics lacked prestige in society and the number of students decreased. This began to change in 1880 when the early RWTH, amongst others, was reorganized as a Royal Technical University, gained a seat in the Prussian House of Lords and finally won the right to bestow PhD (1898) degrees and Diplom titles (introduced in 1902). In the same year, over 800 male students enrolled. In 1909 the first women were admitted and the artist August von Brandis succeeded Alexander Frenz at the Faculty of Architecture as a “professor of figure and landscape painting”, Brandis became dean in 1929.

World War I, however, proved a serious setback for the university. Many students voluntarily joined up and died in the war, and parts of the university were shortly occupied or confiscated.

While the (then no more royal) TH Aachen (Technische Hochschule Aachen) flourished in the 1920s with the introduction of more independent faculties, of several new institutes and of the general students’ committee, the first signs of nationalist radicalization also became visible within the university. The Third Reich’s Gleichschaltung of the TH in 1933 met with relatively low resistance from both students and faculty. Beginning in September 1933, Jewish and (alleged) Communist professors (and from 1937 on also students) were systematically persecuted and excluded from the university. Vacant Chairs were increasingly given to NSDAP party-members or sympathizers. The freedom of research and teaching became severely limited, and institutes important for the regime’s plans were systematically established, and existing chairs promoted. Briefly closed in 1939, the TH continued courses in 1940, although with a low number of students. On 21 October 1944, when Aachen capitulated, more than 70% of all buildings of the university were destroyed or heavily damaged.

After World War II ended in 1945 the university recovered and expanded quickly. In the 1950s, many professors who had been removed because of their alleged affiliation with the Nazi party were allowed to return and a multitude of new institutes were founded. By the late 1960s, the TH had 10,000 students, making it the foremost of all German technical universities. With the foundation of philosophical and medical faculties in 1965 and 1966, respectively, the university became more “universal”. The newly founded faculties in particular began attracting new students, and the number of students almost doubled twice from 1970 (10,000) to 1980 (more than 25,000) and from 1980 to 1990 (more than 37,000). Now, the average number of students is around 42,000, with about one third of all students being women. By relative terms, the most popular study-programs are engineering (57%), natural science (23%), economics and humanities (13%) and medicine (7%).

In December 2006, RWTH Aachen and the Sultanate of Oman signed an agreement to establish a private German University of Technology in Muscat. Professors from Aachen aided in developing the curricula for the currently five study-programs and scientific staff took over some of the first courses.

In 2007, RWTH Aachen was chosen as one of nine German Universities of Excellence for its future concept RWTH 2020: Meeting Global Challenges, earning it the connotation of being an elite university. However, although the list of universities honored for their future concepts mostly consists of large and already respected institutions, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research claimed that the initiative aimed at promoting universities with a dedicated future concept so they could continue researching on an international level.Having won funds in all three lines of funding, the process brought RWTH Aachen University an additional total funding of € 180 million from 2007-2011. The other two lines of funding were graduate schools, where the Aachen Institute for Advanced Study in Computational Engineering Science received funding and so-called “clusters of excellence”, where RWTH Aachen managed to win funding for the three clusters: Ultra High-Speed Mobile Information and Communication (UMIC), Integrative Production Technology for High-wage Countries and Tailor-Made Fuels from Biomass


Do you want discuss RWTH Aachen University ? Any question, comments or reviews


RWTH Aachen University on Map


Photo


Photos: RWTH Aachen University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

RWTH Aachen University reviews

Join to discuss of RWTH Aachen University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.