جامعة آخن

جامعة آخن

آخن تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : ألمانيا
  • مدينة :
  • اختصار :
  • مؤسس :
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) :
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة آخن
التسجيل في جامعة آخن

نظرة عامة


قدمت مبادرة التميز في الحكومة الاتحادية وحكومات الولايات الألمانية دفعة قوية لمزيد من
تطوير جامعة آخن. الاستراتيجية المؤسسية التي استند على تطبيق مبادرة التميز ناجحة لها, في هذه الأثناء, تم توسيع لتشكيل استراتيجية طويلة الأمد لتعزيز كافة مجالات الجامعة وتعزيز ملفاتهم الشخصية. في عملية قد اكتسبت زخما كبيرا, وهو ما يمكن ملاحظته, من بين أمور أخرى, في أنشطة بناء واسعة النطاق.

دليل واضح على هذا هو الحرم الجامعي آخن الذي يتم تطويره بالتعاون الوثيق مع الصناعة والتي تتمثل في تشكيل واحدة من أكبر الجامعات البحثية في أوروبا. سيقوم الطلاب والعاملين في آخن الاستفادة على قدم المساواة من هذه التطورات، ودعا صراحة إلى الانخراط في تشكيل المبادرات الفردية.

لديهم الكثير من الأفكار تحفيز بالفعل أثر على المنطقة الحضرية بأكملها في آخن والمنطقة بأكملها ثلاثي الحدود من ألمانيا, بلجيكا وهولندا. ومجتمع المعرفة مبتكرة تتطور الذي شبكية بشكل وثيق مع بعض الشركاء في مجال البحوث والصناعة الرائدة في العالم.

آخن هو القوة الدافعة الرئيسية وراء هذا التطور. وآخن, كمدينة ملائمة للعيش ومحبوب عند مفترق الطرق بين ثلاث ثقافات, يوفر بيئة مثالية لهذه العملية الإبداعية للتنمية.

مع ل 260 المعاهد في تسع كليات, آخن هو من بين المؤسسات العلمية والبحثية الاوروبية الكبرى. 43,721 الطلاب في 152 يتم تسجيل الدورات الدراسية للفصل الدراسي شتاء 2015/16, بما فيها 7,904 طالب أجنبي من 125 بلدان. التدريس في جامعة آخن هو تطبيق المنحى الأول وقبل كل شيء. ولذلك سعى بعد خريجيها المديرين التنفيذيين والقادة كما المبتدئين في مجال الأعمال التجارية والصناعة.

التصنيف الوطنية (من) والتقييمات الدولية تشهد على قدرة الخريجين RWTH "ملحوظة للتعامل مع المهام المعقدة, حل المشاكل بطريقة بناءة في العمل الجماعي واتخاذ أدوار قيادية. ولذا فإنه ليس من المستغرب أن العديد من أعضاء مجلس إدارة مجموعة شركات ألمانية درس في آخن.

وقد وضعت آخن لنفسها أهدافا واضحة المعالم. بحلول عام 2020, أنه يهدف إلى أن يكون أفضل الجامعة الألمانية للتكنولوجيا واحدة من أكبر خمس شركات في أوروبا مقاسا الانتاج الدراسي, من خلال نوعية خريجيها, وعن طريق التمويل الخارجي. وهي تسعى جاهدة لتكون لاعبا رئيسيا في مشاريع البحوث المتعددة التخصصات على نطاق واسع. وهي تهدف إلى أن تكون جامعة معترف بها دوليا مع التفوق الدائم في البحث والتدريس التي تدرب الأكاديميين المتميز والقادة الشباب المؤهلين تأهيلا جيدا للصناعة والمجتمع في كل من السياق الوطني والدولي.

في هذه العملية جذرية ومعقدة من إعادة توجيه, آخن تعتبر نفسها إحدى الجامعات في جميع الفئات التي تسهم بفعالية في ثقافة التواصل دائمة ومفتوحة. جميع أعضاء الجامعة, بما في ذلك الطلاب, تعهد لدعم ثقافة عالية الأداء مشتركة: وتعتبر المنافسة كجانب بناء للحياة الأكاديمية. وتعتبر آخن هذه الثقافة الإبداعية للتغيير مبدأ أساسيا للابتكار والتقدم الاجتماعي.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • الرياضيات, علوم الكمبيوتر والعلوم الطبيعية
  • هندسة معمارية
  • هندسة مدنية
  • مهندس ميكانيكى
  • هندسة Georesources والمواد
  • الهندسة الكهربائية وتقنية المعلومات
  • الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية إدارة الأعمال والاقتصاد
  • دواء

التاريخ


على 25 كانون الثاني 1858, الأمير فريدريك ويليام بروسيا (في وقت لاحق الإمبراطور الألماني), قدمت بتبرع من 5,000 talers للاعمال الخيرية, التي أثارها Aachener اوند Münchener شركة التأمين ضد الحريق, مقدمة من شركة AachenMünchenerinsurance. في مارس, اختار الأمير لاستخدام هذا التبرع لتأسيس أول معهد البروسي التكنولوجيا في مكان ما في محافظة theRhine. بقي مقر مؤسسة المترددين على مدى سنوات; في حين أن الأمير فضلت في البداية كوبلنز, المدن ofAachen, بون, تطبيق كولونيا ودوسلدورف أيضا, مع آخن وكولونيا كونها المنافسين الرئيسيين. فاز آخن أخيرا مع مفهوم التمويل المدعومة من قبل شركة التأمين والبنوك المحلية. الرائد للجديد Polytechnikum وقعت يوم 15 قد 1865 وبدأت المحاضرات خلال الحرب الفرنسية البروسية في 10 شهر اكتوبر 1870 مع 223 الطلاب و 32 معلمون. وكانت مؤسسة جديدة وهدفها الأساسي تعليم المهندسين, خاصة بالنسبة للصناعة التعدين في منطقة الرور; كانت هناك مدارس للكيمياء, الهندسة الكهربائية والميكانيكية وكذلك التمهيدية المدرسة العامة أن العلوم التي تدرس mathematicsand الطبيعية وبعض العلوم الاجتماعية.

موقف واضح من البروسي الجديد polytechnika (التي كانت رسميا لا الجامعات) أثرت في السنوات الأولى. تفتقر المعاهد الفنية هيبة في المجتمع، وانخفض عدد الطلاب. بدأ هذا إلى تغيير في 1880 عندما أوائل RWTH, بين الأخرين, وأعيد تنظيم بوصفه الجامعة الملكية التقنية, حصل على مقعد في مجلس النواب البروسي اللوردات وفاز أخيرا الحق في منح الدكتوراه (1898) درجة الدبلوم والألقاب (قدم في 1902). في نفس السنة, على 800 يلتحق الطلاب الذكور. في 1909 وقد اعترف النساء الأولى والفنان أغسطس فون براندس نجح الكسندر فندق Frenz في كلية الهندسة المعمارية باعتباره “أستاذ الرقم والمناظر الطبيعية اللوحة”, أصبح براندس عميد في 1929.

الحرب العالمية الأولى, ومع ذلك, أثبتت انتكاسة خطيرة للجامعة. انضمت العديد من الطلاب طوعا عن ولقوا حتفهم في الحرب, وأجزاء من الجامعة احتلت قريبا أو مصادرتها.

بينما ال (ثم لا أكثر الملكي) TH آخن (جامعة آخن) ازدهرت في 1920s مع الأخذ كليات أكثر مستقلة, من عدة معاهد جديدة ومن الطلاب العام’ لجنة, أصبح أول علامات التطرف القومي أيضا واضحة داخل الجامعة. Gleichschaltung الرايخ الثالث من TH في 1933 التقى مقاومة منخفضة نسبيا من كل من الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس. ابتداء من سبتمبر 1933, اليهودية و (مزعوم) أساتذة الشيوعي (و من 1937 على الطلاب أيضا) تعرضوا للاضطهاد والإقصاء من الجامعة بشكل منتظم. أعطيت كراسي الشاغرة على نحو متزايد إلى أعضاء الحزب أو المتعاطفين مع حزب العمال الألماني الاشتراكي. حرية البحث والتدريس أصبحت محدودة للغاية, والمعاهد المهمة للخطط النظام تم تأسيس منهجي, والكراسي الموجودة روجت. أغلقت لفترة وجيزة في 1939, واصلت TH دورات في 1940, على الرغم من أن مع عدد قليل من الطلاب. على 21 شهر اكتوبر 1944, عندما استسلمت آخن, أكثر من 70% من دمرت كل المباني من الجامعة أو أصيبت بأضرار جسيمة.

بعد انتهاء الحرب العالمية الثانية في 1945 الجامعة تعافت وتوسعت بسرعة. في 1950s, سمح العديد من الأساتذة الذين أزيلت بسبب انتمائهم المزعوم مع الحزب النازي في العودة وتم تأسيس العديد من معاهد جديدة. وبحلول أواخر 1960s, كان TH 10,000 الطلاب, مما يجعله قبل كل شيء من جميع الجامعات التقنية الألمانية. مع تأسيس كليات الفلسفية والطبية في 1965 و 1966, على التوالي, أصبحت الجامعة أكثر “عالمي”. بدأت كليات تأسست حديثا على وجه الخصوص جذب الطلاب الجدد, وعدد الطلاب تضاعف مرتين تقريبا من 1970 (10,000) إلى 1980 (أكثر من 25,000) و من 1980 إلى 1990 (أكثر من 37,000). الآن, متوسط ​​عدد الطلاب في جميع أنحاء 42,000, مع ما يقرب من ثلث جميع الطلاب من النساء. بواسطة الناحية النسبية, و-برامج الدراسة الأكثر شعبية هي الهندسة (57%), علم الطبيعة (23%), الاقتصاد والعلوم الإنسانية (13%) والطب (7%).

في ديسمبر 2006, وقعت جامعة آخن وسلطنة عمان اتفاقية لإنشاء جامعة خاصة الألمانية للتكنولوجيا في مسقط. استغرق أساتذة من آخن ساعد في تطوير المناهج لخمسة برامج الدراسة والكوادر العلمية حاليا على بعض الدورات الأولى.

في 2007, وقد تم اختيار آخن واحدة من تسع جامعات الألمانية التميز للمفهوم في المستقبل RWTH 2020: مواجهة التحديات العالمية, مما اكسبها دلالة كونه جامعة النخبة. ومع ذلك, على الرغم من أن قائمة الجامعات تكريم للمفاهيم في المستقبل تتألف في معظمها من المؤسسات الكبيرة والاحترام بالفعل, ادعت الوزارة الاتحادية للتعليم والبحث العلمي أن هذه المبادرة تهدف إلى تعزيز الجامعات مع مفهوم مخصص المستقبل حتى يتمكنوا من مواصلة البحث على level.Having الدولية فازت الأموال في جميع خطوط التمويل الثلاثة, جلبت عملية جامعة آخن في إجمالي التمويل الإضافي من € 180 مليون من 2007-2011. كانت الخطين أخرى للتمويل المدارس العليا, أين ال معهد آخن للدراسات المتقدمة في العلوم الحسابية الهندسية التمويل تلقت ويسمى “مجموعات من التميز”, حيث تمكنت آخن للفوز تمويل المجموعات الثلاث: الترا عالي السرعة المحمول معلومات والاتصالات (Umic), تكنولوجيا الإنتاج التكاملي لالبلدان ذات الأجور المرتفعة و الوقود مصممة خصيصا من الكتلة الحيوية


هل تريد بحث جامعة آخن ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة آخن على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة آخن الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة آخن

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة آخن.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

RWTH Aachen University

RWTH Aachen University

RWTH Aachen University Details

Enroll at RWTH Aachen University

Overview


The Excellence Initiative of the German federal and state governments provided a huge boost to the further
development of RWTH Aachen University. The institutional strategy on which the successful Excellence Initiative application was based has, in the meantime, been expanded to form a long-term strategy to strengthen all the areas of the University and enhance their profiles. In the process it has gained great momentum, which can be seen, among other things, in the extensive building activities.

Visible evidence of this is the RWTH Aachen Campus that is being developed in close cooperation with industry and which is to form one of the largest research campuses in Europe. Students and employees of RWTH Aachen will benefit equally from these developments and are expressly invited to get involved in shaping the individual initiatives.

The many stimulating ideas already have an impact on the whole urban region of Aachen and the entire tri-border area of Germany, Belgium and the Netherlands. An innovative knowledge community is evolving that is closely networked with some of the world’s leading research and industry partners.

RWTH Aachen is a major driving force behind this development. And Aachen, as a liveable and lovable city at the crossroads of three cultures, provides an ideal environment for this creative process of development.

With its 260 institutes in nine faculties, RWTH Aachen is among the leading European scientific and research institutions. 43,721 students in 152 courses of study are registered for the winter semester of 2015/16, including 7,904 international students from 125 countries. Teaching at RWTH Aachen is first and foremost application-oriented. Its graduates are therefore sought-after as junior executives and leaders in business and industry.

National rankings (de) and international assessments attest to the RWTH graduates’ marked ability to handle complex tasks, to solve problems constructively in team work and to take on leadership roles. It is therefore not surprising that many board members of German corporate groups studied at RWTH Aachen.

RWTH Aachen has set for itself clearly defined goals. By the year 2020, it aims to be the best German University of technology and one of the top five in Europe as measured by academic output, by the quality of its graduates, and by external funding. It strives to be a leading player in interdisciplinary large-scale research projects. It aims to be an internationally recognized university with lasting excellence in research and teaching that trains outstanding academics and well-qualified young leaders for industry and society in both the national and international context.

In this radical and complex process of reorientation, RWTH Aachen sees itself as a university in which all groups actively contribute to a lasting and open communication culture. All members of the university, including the students, pledge to support a joint high-performance culture: competition is regarded as a constructive aspect of academic life. RWTH Aachen considers this creative culture of change a fundamental principle for innovation and societal progress.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Mathematics, Computer Science and Natural Sciences
  • Architecture
  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Georesources and Materials Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
  • Arts and Humanities
  • School of Business and Economics
  • Medicine

History


On 25 January 1858, prince Frederick William of Prussia (later German emperor), was presented with a donation of 5,000 talers for charity, raised by the Aachener und Münchener Feuer-Versicherungs-Gesellschaft, the precursor of the AachenMünchenerinsurance company. In March, the prince chose to use the donation to found the first Prussian institute of technology somewhere in theRhine province. The seat of the institution remained undecided over years; while the prince initially favored Koblenz, the cities ofAachen, Bonn, Cologne and Düsseldorf also applied, with Aachen and Cologne being the main competitors. Aachen finally won with a financing concept backed by the insurance company and by local banks. Groundbreaking for the new Polytechnikum took place on 15 May 1865 and lectures started during the Franco-Prussian War on 10 October 1870 with 223 students and 32 teachers. The new institution had as its primary purpose the education of engineers, especially for the mining industry in the Ruhr area; there were schools of chemistry, electrical and mechanical engineering as well as an introductory general school that taught mathematicsand natural sciences and some social sciences.

The unclear position of the new Prussian polytechnika (which officially were not universities) affected the first years. Polytechnics lacked prestige in society and the number of students decreased. This began to change in 1880 when the early RWTH, amongst others, was reorganized as a Royal Technical University, gained a seat in the Prussian House of Lords and finally won the right to bestow PhD (1898) degrees and Diplom titles (introduced in 1902). In the same year, over 800 male students enrolled. In 1909 the first women were admitted and the artist August von Brandis succeeded Alexander Frenz at the Faculty of Architecture as a “professor of figure and landscape painting”, Brandis became dean in 1929.

World War I, however, proved a serious setback for the university. Many students voluntarily joined up and died in the war, and parts of the university were shortly occupied or confiscated.

While the (then no more royal) TH Aachen (Technische Hochschule Aachen) flourished in the 1920s with the introduction of more independent faculties, of several new institutes and of the general students’ committee, the first signs of nationalist radicalization also became visible within the university. The Third Reich’s Gleichschaltung of the TH in 1933 met with relatively low resistance from both students and faculty. Beginning in September 1933, Jewish and (alleged) Communist professors (and from 1937 on also students) were systematically persecuted and excluded from the university. Vacant Chairs were increasingly given to NSDAP party-members or sympathizers. The freedom of research and teaching became severely limited, and institutes important for the regime’s plans were systematically established, and existing chairs promoted. Briefly closed in 1939, the TH continued courses in 1940, although with a low number of students. On 21 October 1944, when Aachen capitulated, more than 70% of all buildings of the university were destroyed or heavily damaged.

After World War II ended in 1945 the university recovered and expanded quickly. In the 1950s, many professors who had been removed because of their alleged affiliation with the Nazi party were allowed to return and a multitude of new institutes were founded. By the late 1960s, the TH had 10,000 students, making it the foremost of all German technical universities. With the foundation of philosophical and medical faculties in 1965 and 1966, respectively, the university became more “universal”. The newly founded faculties in particular began attracting new students, and the number of students almost doubled twice from 1970 (10,000) to 1980 (more than 25,000) and from 1980 to 1990 (more than 37,000). Now, the average number of students is around 42,000, with about one third of all students being women. By relative terms, the most popular study-programs are engineering (57%), natural science (23%), economics and humanities (13%) and medicine (7%).

In December 2006, RWTH Aachen and the Sultanate of Oman signed an agreement to establish a private German University of Technology in Muscat. Professors from Aachen aided in developing the curricula for the currently five study-programs and scientific staff took over some of the first courses.

In 2007, RWTH Aachen was chosen as one of nine German Universities of Excellence for its future concept RWTH 2020: Meeting Global Challenges, earning it the connotation of being an elite university. However, although the list of universities honored for their future concepts mostly consists of large and already respected institutions, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research claimed that the initiative aimed at promoting universities with a dedicated future concept so they could continue researching on an international level.Having won funds in all three lines of funding, the process brought RWTH Aachen University an additional total funding of € 180 million from 2007-2011. The other two lines of funding were graduate schools, where the Aachen Institute for Advanced Study in Computational Engineering Science received funding and so-called “clusters of excellence”, where RWTH Aachen managed to win funding for the three clusters: Ultra High-Speed Mobile Information and Communication (UMIC), Integrative Production Technology for High-wage Countries and Tailor-Made Fuels from Biomass


Do you want discuss RWTH Aachen University ? Any question, comments or reviews


RWTH Aachen University on Map


Photo


Photos: RWTH Aachen University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

RWTH Aachen University reviews

Join to discuss of RWTH Aachen University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.