薩爾大學

薩爾大學. 在德國學習

薩爾大學細節

  • 國家 : 德國
  • 市 : 薩爾布呂肯
  • 縮寫 :
  • 成立 : 1948
  • 學生們 (約。) : 18000
  • 不要忘了 討論薩爾大學
在報名薩爾大學

概觀


薩爾大學是薩爾咯力士區域內的現代大學 - 德國之間的共同邊界定義歐洲的動態部分, 法國和盧森堡. 國際化的視野已經薩爾大學的定義特徵自從它在與法國合作設立 1948. 今天, 18.500 年輕人在薩爾布呂肯和洪堡研究 (醫學系), 17 %的人是國際學生. 酒店位於美麗的林地環境, 大學校園提供學生和研究人員廣泛的體育和文化活動, 再配以眾多的咖啡館和餐館,使校園的理想場所之間的講座或工作後放鬆. 多虧了高速列車ICE連接只需要兩個小時的時間旅行從薩爾布呂肯巴黎.

自從它成立, 薩爾州大學視為其對德法邊境的位置作為它的顯著特點之一. 學生可以, 例如, 收購 Europaicum - 證書, 在德國的唯一, 演示歐洲事務特別的興趣和特長. 所有科目的學生也可以花自己的學位課程的一部分,在我們的國際合作大學之一就讀,以獲得雙學位. 提供的多種學科和課程使學生有效地規劃自己的大學學業,以滿足其特定的學術和職業要求.

信息學, 納米技術, 生物科學和歐洲,塑造大學的簡介重點學科. 情報部的信譽卓越,在全國性學術卓越倡議強調並在學術研究的所有領域眾多的外部資助的研究項目,強調學術工作的質量,從而在薩爾大學開展.

學生在所有大學的教學活動的心臟. 在薩爾大學, 作為我們的國際合作大學, 非常重要的是由大學的學術工作人員附在學生的個人監督. 那是什麼學生在大眾教育的大學通常遇到顯著差異. 我們還運行在經歷了學生提供的支持和指導一年級的學生,以幫助緩解過渡到大學的指導方案.

校園大學,一切都近在咫尺,使學生更容易保持相互接觸,並與學術人員. 與該給學生提供優質的服務宜人的環境中學習的朋友是在薩爾大學學習的其他積極的方面.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 法和經濟學
  • 醫學 – 理論醫學與生物
  • 醫學 – 臨床醫學
  • 我人文 (歷史與文明研究)
  • 人文II (語言, 文學與文化研究)
  • 人文III (社會與應用人文科學)
  • 自然科學和技術我 (數學與計算機科學)
  • 自然科學和技術II (物理與機電工程)
  • 自然科學和技術III

歷史


薩爾大學, 首先第二次世界大戰後成立, 始建於十一月 1948 的支持下,法國政府和南錫大學的主持下.

當時薩爾發現自己被部分自治的特殊情況和經濟與貨幣聯盟鏈接到法國. 與德國和法國的教育傳統和教學的雙重語言的組合, 大學必須從一開始就歐洲的角度來看權. 此前該大學的基礎, 在洪堡州立醫院醫學生臨床培訓課程, 薩爾, 已經於1月份推出 1946 和 “翁堡的高等研究大學中心” 成立於 8 可以 1947 南希theUniversity的贊助下. 在某些學科的學生能獲得兩校學位證書.

獨立學院的首任會長 1948 是Barriol的吉恩. 同年大學推出在法律上第一課, 哲學和語言.

在20世紀50年代薩爾大學加入了西德大學協會,並接受了新的, 更為集中的組織結構. 歐羅巴學院被確定為歐洲的政治和法律智囊團.

在 1990 技術學部成立. 該大學獲得穩定的信息技術領先的研究現狀.


你要嗎 討論薩爾大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


薩爾州大學地圖


照片


相片: 薩爾大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

薩爾大學的評論

加入薩爾州大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

Saarland University

Saarland University. Study in Germany

Saarland University Details

  • Country : Germany
  • City : Saarbrücken
  • Acronym : SU
  • Founded : 1948
  • Students (approx.) : 18000
  • Don't forget to discuss Saarland University
Enroll at Saarland University

Overview


Saarland University is a modern university within the Saar-Lor-Lux region – a dynamic part of Europe defined by the shared borders between Germany, France and Luxembourg. An international perspective has been a defining feature of Saarland University ever since it was established in cooperation with France in 1948. Today, 18.500 young people are studying in Saarbrücken and Homburg (faculty of medicine), 17 per cent of whom are international students. Located in a pleasant woodland setting, the university campus offers students and researchers a broad range of sporting and cultural activities, which together with the numerous cafés and restaurants make the campus an ideal place to relax between lectures or after work. And thanks to the high-speed ICE train link it takes only two hours to travel from Saarbrücken to Paris.

Ever since it was founded, Saarland University has viewed its location on the German-French border as one of its distinguishing characteristics. Students can, for instance, acquire the Europaicum – a certificate, unique in Germany, that demonstrates special interest and expertise in European affairs. Students of all subjects can also spend part of their degree programme studying at one of our international partner universities in order to gain a double-degree. The variety of subjects and courses offered enables students to plan their university studies effectively to meet their specific academic and career requirements.

Informatics, nanotechnology, biosciences and Europe are the key disciplines that are shaping the university’s profile. The outstanding reputation of the Department of Informatics was underscored in the national academic excellence initiative and the numerous externally funded research projects across all fields of academic study emphasize the quality of the academic work being carried out at Saarland University.

Students are at the heart of all the university’s teaching activities. At Saarland University, as at our international partner universities, great importance is attached to the personal supervision of students by members of the university’s academic staff. That is a significant difference to what students typically experience at a mass-education university. And we also run a mentoring programme in which experienced students provide support and guidance to first-year students to help ease the transition to university.

A campus university where everything is close at hand makes it easier for students to keep in contact with each other and with academic staff. Studying with friends in a welcoming environment that offers excellent services to students are other positive aspects of studying at Saarland University.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Law and Economics
  • Medicine – Theoretical Medicine and Biosciences
  • Medicine – Clinical Medicine
  • Humanities I (History and Civilization Studies)
  • Humanities II (Languages, Literature and Cultural Studies)
  • Humanities III (Social and Applied Human Sciences)
  • Natural Sciences and Technology I (Mathematics and Computer Science)
  • Natural Sciences and Technology II (Physics and Mechatronics Engineering)
  • Natural Sciences and Technology III

History


Saarland University, the first to be established after World War II, was founded in November 1948 with the support of the French Government and under the auspices of the University of Nancy.

At the time the Saarland found itself in the special situation of being partly autonomous and linked to France by economic and monetary union. With its combination of the German and French educational traditions and the dual languages of instruction, the university had a European perspective right from the start. Prior to the foundation of the university, clinical training courses for medical students at the state hospital in Homburg, Saarland, had been introduced in January 1946 and the “Centre Universitaire d’Etudes Supérieures de Hombourg” established on 8 May 1947 under the patronage of theUniversity of Nancy. Students in certain disciplines can obtain degree certificates from both universities.

The first president of the independent university in 1948 was Jean Barriol. In the same year the university introduced the first courses in law, philosophy and languages.

In the 1950s Saarland University joined the Association of West-German Universities and accepted a new, more centralized organizational structure. The Europa-Institut is established as a European politics and law think tank.

In 1990 the faculty of technology is established. The university steadily gains leading research status in information technology.


Do you want discuss Saarland University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Saarland University on Map


Photo


Photos: Saarland University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Saarland University reviews

Join to discuss of Saarland University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.