جامعة فرايبورغ

جامعة فرايبورغ

جامعة فرايبورغ تفاصيل

  • بلد : ألمانيا
  • مدينة : فرايبورغ
  • اختصار : ألوف
  • مؤسس : 1457
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 25000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة فرايبورغ
التسجيل في جامعة فرايبورغ

نظرة عامة


ال جامعة فرايبورغ , رسميا جامعة ألبرت لودفيغ فرايبورغ هي جامعة بحثية العامة تقع في فرايبورغ، برايسغاو, بادن فورتمبيرغ, ألمانيا.

تأسست الجامعة في 1457 من سلالة هابسبورغ باسم الجامعة الثانية في الأراضي النمساوية هابسبورغ بعد جامعة فيينا. اليوم, فرايبورغ هي الجامعة الخامسة والأقدم في ألمانيا, ذات تقاليد عريقة في تدريس العلوم الإنسانية, العلوم الاجتماعية والعلوم الطبيعية. والجامعة تتألف من 11 الكليات وتجذب الطلاب من جميع أنحاء ألمانيا وكذلك من خلال 120 بلدان اخرى. يشكل الطلاب الأجانب حول 16% من إجمالي أعداد الطلاب.

اسمه كواحد من جامعات النخبة في ألمانيا من قبل الأكاديميين, الممثلين السياسيين ووسائل الإعلام, جامعة فرايبورغ تقف بين أعلى المؤسسات البحثية والتعليمية في أوروبا. مع سمعة طويلة الأمد للتميز, الجامعة تبدو على حد سواء إلى الماضي, للحفاظ على التراث التاريخي الأكاديمي والثقافي, وإلى المستقبل, تطوير أساليب وفرص جديدة لتلبية احتياجات عالم متغير. كانت جامعة فرايبورغ موطن لبعض من أعظم العقول من التقليد الغربي, بما في ذلك شخصيات بارزة مثل مارتن هايدغر, حنة أرندت, رودولف كارناب, ديفيد Daube, يوهان إيك, هانس غيورغ غادامر, فريدريك هايك, إدموند هوسرل, فريدريش Meinecke, وماكس فيبر. بالإضافة الى, 19 تنتسب الحائزين على جائزة نوبل مع جامعة فريبورج و 15 وقد تم تكريم الأكاديميين وفقا لأعلى جائزة الأبحاث الألمانية, جائزة غوتفريد فيلهلم لايبنتز, بينما كان يعمل في جامعة فرايبورغ.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية أصول الدين
  • كلية الحقوق
  • كلية الاقتصاد والعلوم السلوكية
  • كلية الطب
  • كلية فقه اللغة
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية
  • كلية الرياضيات والفيزياء
  • كلية الكيمياء والصيدلة
  • كلية البيولوجيا
  • كلية الموارد الطبيعية والبيئة
  • كلية الهندسة

التاريخ


البدايات (15القرن العشرين)
في 1457 كانت كاتدرائية فرايبورغ في موقعأساس من إحدى الجامعات. كان الممول والشكل بعد الذي كان اسمه المؤسسة الدوق ألبرت السادس, من الذي سلطانه, غرب النمسا, كان فرايبورغ ثم جزء. و"البرتينا" تأسست باعتباره جامعة شاملة, بما في ذلك جميع كليات هامة من الوقت: لاهوت, القانون, دواء, والفلسفة. وكان الغرض منها لتثقيف رجال الدين الشباب والإداريين. بعض الطلاب الأول عاش في "Bursen" (بيوت الشباب) في موقع ما يعرف الآن باسم "جامعة قديم,"حيث استغرق المحاضرات الأولى أيضا مكان. عقدت دروس في لاتينية.

 

نجاح (16القرن العشرين)
وهناك عدد من المعروف جيدا الإنسانيين درس ودرس في جامعة فرايبورغ. وخصصت لهم المثل العليا للتعليم والتسامح وفهم اختراع المطبعة كإشارة. وكان واحد منهم مارتنالدسيمولر, أول شخص على الإطلاق لاستخدام اسم "أمريكا" للقارة مكتشفة حديثا في كتابه أطلس العالم. كان الاصلاح موضوع نقاش ساخن في جامعة فرايبورغ, السلطات اختارت أخيرا لالكاثوليكية والولاء الى النمسا. الارستقراطيين والبرجوازيين الذين أرسلوا أبناءهم إلى الجامعة للتحضير لمهنة الدبلوماسية أو العسكرية بشرت في اتجاهات جديدة: أصبحت الفرنسية شعبية, استأجرت الجامعة المبارزة والرقص المعلمين.
اليسوعية تأثير (17القرن العشرين)
وقد تميز القرن ال17 عن طريق التنافس بين الطوائف. في 1620 عرض الحكام الكاثوليك لاليسوعية ترتيب في كليات اللاهوت والعلوم الإنسانية. وعلى الرغم من اعتبار النظام كما حديثة وقوية في مجال التعليم, أدى نفوذها أيضا لقيود شديدة في المناهج الدراسية. قدم اليسوعيون المسرح لجامعة فرايبورغ وتعزيز تقاليد مناقشة (كم عدد الملائكة تناسب على طرف إبرة?). المبنى المعروف اليوم باسم "جامعة قديم" (بعد تدميرها في الحرب العالمية الثانية وإعادة الإعمار لاحقا) بنيت في الأصل من قبل اليسوعيون على دورة لعدة عقود، وشغل منصب الكلية اللاهوتية.
الإصلاحات (18القرن العشرين)
وكانت الإدارة الحكومية الرشيدة حاجة المتزايدة لموظفي الخدمة المدنية مع المهارات العملية, وطالبت الطبقات العليا والتعليم المهني. في 1768 ماريا تيريزا هكذا أدخلت على إصلاح واسع النطاق الذي وضع قيودا على الاستقلال المالي للمؤسسات التعليمية في الامبراطورية, بما في ذلك جامعة فرايبورغ. زاد الإصلاح المنافسة بين الطلاب من خلال إضافة المزيد من الفحوصات, يقتصر طول فواصل فصل دراسي, عرض الكتب المدرسية الحديثة والمواد التعليمية العملية, واستبدال نموذج تعليمي القراءة حرفيا من الكتب مع محاضرات توضيحية - في المانيا. في 1773 البابا حل اليسوعيين (مؤقتا) ردا على تهديدات من عدة دول, وأعطيت الكلية اللاهوتية على Bertholdstraße إلى الجامعة.
توسيع (19القرن العشرين)
نتيجة الحروب النابليونية, سقطت المنطقة بريسغاو لدوقية ل بادن في 1805. في نفس الوقت, جامعة فرايبورغ فقدت كل ممتلكاتها غرب نهر الراين, ومعهم جزء كبير من دخلها. لويس الأول, الدوق الأكبر من بادن, ترتيب وقفا للجامعة في 1820, وبالتالي ضمان استمرار وجودها. ويعود الفضل في, غيرت جامعة اسمها إلى "ألبيرتو-Ludoviciana" تكريما لكلا من الآباء المؤسسين. أيضا في هذه السنوات, وقد شكلت الشركات الطلابية الأولى في موجة من الحماس لل قضية قومية والمثل الديمقراطية مستوحاة من الثورة الفرنسية. ومع ذلك, آمالهم في جمهورية سرعان ما تبددت في ثورة دموية 1848. ابتداء من عام 1850 بدأ التسجيل في النمو, قريبا الوصول 1500. بنيت العلوم الحرم الجامعي الطبيعي لاستيعاب زيادة الالتحاق.
التناقضات (20القرن العشرين)
في 1900 بدأت جامعة فرايبورغ الاعتراف المرأة للدراسات - كأول جامعة في ألمانيا. في 1902 تم افتتاح مكتبة جامعة جديدة (في ما هو اليوم مبنى الجامعة الرابع), و في 1911 الجديد بناء الجامعة الرئيسي(اليوم مبنى الجامعة أنا) خصص, توفير مساحة ل 3000 الطلاب المسجلين الآن. برج المبنى لا يزال يحتوي على "Karzer,"غرفة الاحتجاز التي الطلاب الذين قد أساءت التصرف ويحبس كنوع من العقاب. وحظرت هذا الامتياز في 1920. في نفس السنة, جامعة جديدة المركز الطبي فتحت أبوابها على Hugstetter شتراسه.

في الطابق العلوي من مبنى الجامعة وأنا لا تزال هناك نصب تذكاري للطلاب ومنسوبي الجامعة الذين كانوا من بين ضحايا الحربين العالميتين. في قلب من نفس المبنى, في البهو الرئيسي, اقامت الجامعة النصب التذكاري في 2005 للاحتفال تقريبا 400 الموظفين والطلاب من جامعة فرايبورغ الذين عانوا من الموت معروفة, نفي, أو التمييز الشديد في ظل النظام الاشتراكي الوطني. ومع ذلك, لا تزال العديد من الضحايا أخرى لم تسمها: على 1500 تم تعيين أشخاص للعمل القسري في المركز الطبي, حيث هناك أيضا أدلة على التدخلات الطبية الجنائية. وجاءت الجامعة على أوامر من الاشتراكيين الوطنية, في بعض الأحيان حتى باقتناع. تعيين مارتن هيدجر كما عميد الجامعة في 1933, على سبيل المثال, تم الاحتفال ب "الاستيلاء". لم هايدغر لم يعلق على دوره عميد الجامعة حتى وفاته في 1976.

العديد من أساتذة فرايبورغ, بما في ذلك والتر Eucken, وكذلك زوجاتهم, كانوا أعضاء في معارضة.

جنبا إلى جنب مع مدينة داخلية كاملة من فرايبورغ, وجميع مباني الجامعة تضررت بشدة أو دمرت في 1945. كانت الجامعة قادرة على حفظ 75% المواد من لهيب, معظمهم من الكتب. وبحلول خريف العام نفسه, كانت سلطات الاحتلال الفرنسية منحت بالفعل موافقتها لإعادة الإعمار و إعادة فتح من جامعة فرايبورغ. قبل يلتحقون بالكلية, كان كل طالب أن يضع في 100 ساعة من العمل اليدوي للمساعدة فيإعادة الإعمار جهود.

حتى 1949 ونفذت إجراءات denazification بالنسبة لجميع منسوبي الجامعة, ولكن ليس أكثر من عشر سنوات في وقت لاحق تقريبا جميع الذين أطلق يعملن مرة أخرى في الجامعة. مع قدوم الحرب الباردة, واعتبر موقف المناهض للشيوعية من الواضح أنها أكثر أهمية من سلوك واحد في عهد الاشتراكي الوطني. شهدت الجامعة طفرة في هذه السنوات: في 1957, في جامعة الذكرى السنوية 500th فرايبورغ, تمت الموافقة على الدستور الجديد. وقد تم الانتهاء من إعادة الإعمار تقريبا قبل هذا الوقت, قد فتحت آفاقا للمباني الجديدة مثل بناء الجامعات الثاني, وكان الجامعة الآن ما مجموعه 10,000 الطلاب.

ليس حتى 1968, عندما وصلت الاحتجاجات الطلابية في برلين وفرانكفورت فرايبورغ, كان الجيل الذي ظل في السلطة من دون انقطاع منذ الحرب تشكك في. وكان الطلاب معركة صرخة: "تحت العباءات, إفشل من ألف سنة " ("تحت العباءات, رائحة ألف سنة "). وطالب الطلابالديموقراطية الجامعات, عقد الإضرابات وتعليم الإضافية ويوزعون منشورات لدعم قضيتهم. بدأت الاحتجاجات الطلابية على التحول الثقافي.

شهدت العقود التالية ل توسيع كلية الطب والعلوم الطبيعية. في 1995, تأسست كلية الهندسة, زيادة توسيع طيف من التخصصات التي تطرحها الجامعة. وبحلول نهاية القرن, كان هناك بالفعل 20,000 الطلاب متريكلتد في جامعة فرايبورغ. التعليم والبحوث وتستفيد من التبادل الدولي وتتمتع بسمعة ممتازة في الخارج. يمكن ملاحظة ذلك في عدد متزايد من الطلاب الأجانب والباحثين المبتدئين الذين جاءوا إلى فرايبورغ للحصول على مزيد من المؤهلات.

الجوائز (21القرن الحادي)
في 2007 جامعة فرايبورغ أصبحت واحدة من تسع جامعات في ألمانيا أن يكرم في مبادرة التميز لأبحاثهم.

وكانت جامعة فرايبورغ بين الفائزين في البلاد "تعليم ممتاز"المنافسة في 2009. نظمه المؤتمر الدائم لوزراء التربية والتعليم والشؤون الثقافية وStifterverband للعلوم والبحوث الألمانية, تعترف المنافسة مفاهيم تعليمية مبتكرة.

ال جائزة التدريس الدولة, تمنح سنويا للمفاهيم التعليمية التي نفذت بالفعل في مؤسسات التعليم العالي في ولاية بادن فورتمبيرغ, وقد ذهب أيضا بانتظام للمحاضرين في جامعة فرايبورغ منذ نظمت لأول مرة في 1993.

كل هذه الجوائز والتمويل التي تنتجها المساهمة في جامعة فرايبورغ هدف الحفاظ على القدرة التنافسية في المشهد التعليم العالي الألمانية.

في 2007 احتفلت جامعة فرايبورغ لها 550-الذكرى مع أكثر من 300 المناسبات العامة. أطلقت العديد من المشاريع التي ستشكل مواصلة تطوير الجامعة خلال الاحتفالات.

في 2007 فتحت الجامعة Uniseum, متحف يوثق تاريخ الجامعة ومنتدى للأحداث, فضلا عن UniShop.

مجلس أمناء 2007 إنشاء احتفال الذكرى "الأوقاف الجامعية الجديدة."وهي مصممة لتوفير التمويل اللازم لالأستاذية هبت, المحاضرين الزائرين الدوليين, والمنح الدراسية للطلبة المتفوقين.

أخيرا, في 2007 كما عقدت جامعة فرايبورغ في أول الابتكار ورشة عمل الحوار. ورش العمل يجلب الآن خبراء من الجامعات والمؤسسات الخارجية معا عن مرة واحدة في السنة, على سبيل المثال لتطوير المفهوم الحديث للجامعة أو رؤية لل 2030.


هل تريد بحث جامعة فرايبورغ ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة فرايبورغ على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة فرايبورغ الفيسبوك الرسمي




مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات فرايبورغ

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة فرايبورغ.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Freiburg

University of Freiburg

University of Freiburg Details

Enroll at University of Freiburg


The University of Freiburg , officially the Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg is a public research university located in Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Württemberg, Germany.

The university was founded in 1457 by the Habsburg dynasty as the second university in Austrian-Habsburg territory after the University of Vienna. Today, Freiburg is the fifth-oldest university in Germany, with a long tradition of teaching the humanities, social sciences and natural sciences. The university is made up of 11 faculties and attracts students from across Germany as well as from over 120 other countries. Foreign students constitute about 16% of total student numbers.

Named as one of elite universities of Germany by academics, political representatives and the media, the University of Freiburg stands amongst Europe’s top research and teaching institutions. With its long-standing reputation of excellence, the university looks both to the past, to maintain its historic academic and cultural heritage, and to the future, developing new methods and opportunities to meet the needs of a changing world. The University of Freiburg has been home to some of the greatest minds of the Western tradition, including such eminent figures as Martin Heidegger, Hannah Arendt, Rudolf Carnap, David Daube, Johann Eck, Hans-Georg Gadamer, Friedrich Hayek, Edmund Husserl, Friedrich Meinecke, and Max Weber. In addition, 19 Nobel laureates are affiliated with the University of Freiburg and 15 academics have been honored with the highest German research prize, the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize, while working at the University of Freiburg.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Economics and Behavioral Sciences
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Biology
  • Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources
  • Faculty of Engineering


Beginnings (15th Century)
In 1457 the Freiburg Cathedral was the site of thefoundation of a university. The financier and figure after whom the institution was named was Archduke Albert VI, of whose dominion, Western Austria, Freiburg was then a part. The “Albertina” was founded as a comprehensive university, including all important faculties of the time: Theology, Law, Medicine, and Philosophy. Its purpose was to educate young theologians and administrators. Some of the first students lived in “Bursen” (hostels) on the site of what is now known as the “Old University,” where the first lectures also took place. Classes were held in Latin.


Success (16th Century)
A number of well-known humanists studied and taught at Freiburg’s university. They were dedicated to the ideals of education and tolerance and understood the invention of the printing press as a signal. One of them was MartinWaldseemüller, the first person ever to use the name “America” for the recently discovered continent in his world atlas. The Reformation was a topic of heated debate at the University of Freiburg, the authorities finally opting for Catholicism and loyalty to Austria. Aristocrats and bourgeois who sent their sons to the university to prepare for a diplomatic or military career ushered in new trends: French became popular, the university hired fencing and dancing teachers.
Jesuit Influence (17th Century)
The 17th century was marked by the rivalry between the confessions. In 1620 the Catholic rulers introduced theJesuit Order at the faculties of theology and humanities. Although the order was regarded as modern and strong in education, its influence also led to severe restrictions in the curriculum. The Jesuits introduced theater to the University of Freiburg and strengthened the tradition of debating (How many angels fit on the tip of a needle?). The building known today as the “Old University” (after its destruction in World War II and its subsequent reconstruction) was originally built by the Jesuits over the course of several decades and served as their theological college.
Reforms (18th Century)
The enlightened government administration had an ever increasing need for civil servants with practical skills, and the upper classes demanded a professional education. In 1768 Maria Theresa thus introduced an extensive reform which curtailed the financial independence of educational institutions in the empire, including the University of Freiburg. The reform increased competition among students by adding more examinations, limited the length of semester breaks, introduced modern textbooks and practical instructional materials, and replaced the instructional form of reading verbatim from books with explanatory lectures – in German. In 1773 the Pope dissolved the Jesuit Order (temporarily) in response to threats from several countries, and their theological college on Bertholdstraße was given to the university.
Expansion (19th Century)
As a result of the Napoleonic Wars, the Breisgau region fell to the Grand Duchy of Baden in 1805. At the same time, the University of Freiburg lost all of its possessions west of the Rhine, and with them a large portion of its income. Louis I, Grand Duke of Baden, arranged an endowment for the university in 1820, thus ensuring its continued existence. In thanks, the University changed its name to “Alberto-Ludoviciana” in honor of both of its founding fathers. Also in these years, the first student corporations were formed in a wave of enthusiasm for the nationalistic cause and democratic ideals inspired by the French Revolution. However, their hopes for a republic were soon dashed in the bloody revolution of 1848. Starting in 1850 enrollment began to grow, soon reaching 1500. The natural sciences campus was built to accommodate the increased enrollment.
Contrasts (20th Century)
In 1900 the University of Freiburg began admitting women to studies – as the first university in Germany. In 1902 the new University Library was opened (in what is today university building IV), and in 1911 the new main university building(today university building I) was dedicated, providing space for the 3000 students now enrolled. The tower of the building still contains the “Karzer,” a detention room in which students who had misbehaved were locked up as punishment. This privilege was banned in 1920. In the same year, the new University Medical Center opened its doors on Hugstetter Straße.

On the top floor of university building I there is still a monument for students and employees of the university who were among the victims of the two world wars. In the heart of the same building, in the main foyer, the university erected a memorial in 2005 to commemorate the almost 400 known employees and students of the University of Freiburg who suffered death, banishment, or severe discrimination under the National Socialist regime. However, many other victims remain unnamed: Over 1500 persons were assigned to forced labor at the medical center, where there is also evidence of criminal medical interventions. The university followed the orders of the National Socialists, at times even with conviction. Martin Heidegger’s appointment as rector of the university in 1933, for instance, was celebrated as a “takeover.” Heidegger did not comment on his role as rector of the university until his death in 1976.

Several of Freiburg’s professors, including Walter Eucken, as well as their wives, were members of the opposition.

Along with the entire inner city of Freiburg, all university buildings were heavily damaged or destroyed in 1945. The university was able to save 75% of the materials from the flames, mostly books. By the fall of the same year, the French occupation authorities had already granted their approval for the reconstruction and reopening of the University of Freiburg. Before matriculating, each student had to put in 100 hours of manual labor to help with thereconstruction efforts.

Until 1949 denazification procedures were carried out for all university employees, but no more than ten years later almost all who had been fired were again working at the university. With the advent of the Cold War, an anti-communist stance was evidently regarded as more important than one’s behavior during the National Socialist era. The university experienced a boom in these years: In 1957, on the University of Freiburg’s 500th anniversary, a new constitution was approved. The reconstruction was almost completed by this time, ground had been broken for new buildings like university building II, and the university now had a total of 10,000 students.

Not until 1968, when the student protests in Berlin and Frankfurt reached Freiburg, was the generation which had remained in power without interruption since the war called into question. The students’ battle cry was: “Unter den Talaren, Muff von tausend Jahren” (“Under the gowns, the stench of a thousand years”). The students demanded ademocratization of the universities, holding strikes and teach-ins and handing out flyers to support their cause. The student protests initiated a cultural transformation.

The following decades saw the expansion of the Faculty of Medicine and the natural sciences. In 1995, the Faculty of Engineering was established, further expanding the spectrum of disciplines offered at the university. By the end of the century, there were already 20,000 matriculated students at the University of Freiburg. Instruction and research were profiting from international exchange and enjoyed an excellent reputation abroad. This could be seen in the increasing number of international students and junior researchers who came to Freiburg to acquire further qualifications.

Accolades (21st Century)
In 2007 the University of Freiburg became one of nine top universities in Germany to be honored in the Excellence Initiative for their research.

The University of Freiburg was among the winners of the nationwide “Excellent Teaching” competition in 2009. Organized by the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs and the Stifterverband for German Science and Research, the competition recognizes innovative instructional concepts.

The State Teaching Award, conferred yearly for already implemented instructional concepts at higher education institutions in Baden-Württemberg, has also gone regularly to lecturers at the University of Freiburg since it was first organized in 1993.

All of these accolades and the funding they produce contribute to the University of Freiburg’s goal of maintaining a competitive edge in the German higher education landscape.

In 2007 the University of Freiburg celebrated its 550-year anniversary with over 300 public events. Several projects which will shape the further development of the university were launched during the festivities.

In 2007 the university opened the Uniseum, a museum documenting the university’s history and a forum for events, as well as the UniShop.

The board of trustees of the 2007 anniversary celebration established the “New University Endowment.” It is designed to provide funding for endowed professorships, international visiting lecturers, and scholarships for outstanding students.

Finally, in 2007 the University of Freiburg also held its first Innovation and Dialog Workshop. The workshops now bring experts from the university and external institutions together about once a year, for instance to develop a modern concept for the university or a vision for 2030.

Do you want discuss University of Freiburg ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Freiburg on Map


Photos: University of Freiburg official Facebook

Share this useful info with your friends

University of Freiburg reviews

Join to discuss of University of Freiburg.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.