哥廷根大学

哥廷根大学

详细哥廷根大学

  • 国家 : 德国
  • 市 : 哥廷根
  • 缩写 : FALSE
  • 成立 : 1734
  • 学生们 (约。) : 27000
  • 不要忘了 讨论哥廷根大学
报名哥廷根大学

概观


哥廷根大学 , 非正式已知 奥古斯塔格鲁吉亚, 在哥廷根镇的公共研究型综合大学, 德国. 成立于 1734 由乔治二世, 汉诺威大不列颠和选举人国王, 和启动类 1737, 大学是下萨克森州历史最悠久,规模最大的学生入学, 矗立在周围 26,000. 家庭对许多知名人士, 它代表了德国的历史和传统的机构之一. 哥廷根被称为 “全市科学”.

哥廷根是德国最负盛名的大学之一, 此前由德国大学卓越计划支持. 在科英布拉集团和周围会员 45 诺贝尔奖获得者, 大学享有良好的国际声誉. 这所大学保持与总部设在哥廷根以及各大科研院所有着密切的联系, 特别是马普学会科学的进步和莱布尼茨科学界. 大约 4.5 万册, 哥廷根州立大学图书馆位居德国最大的图书馆之一.

其在科研和教学成果的基础, 乔治·奥古斯特·安大学哥廷根试图通过专注于它的特殊优势,提高其国际声誉:

  • 国际性 – 增强其吸引科学家的能力, 学者和学生来自国外; 国际网络和伙伴关系的扩张促进研究和年轻科学家
  • 研究性教学和学习 – 研究相关的研究项目和职业为导向的培训和继续教育课程发展, 研究生院, 和初级研究小组中的年轻学者和科学家进行独立研究
  • 跨学科性和多样性 – 加强人文与社会之间的合作, 自然和生命科学, 在利益主体多元化的保鲜解决问题塑造未来
  • 自治 – 加强大学的自我责任为公法基金会, 还包括其板, 院系和机构
  • 与非大学院校合作 – 扩大和用制度化的科学适当的研究机构合作, 电子商务和社区

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


历史


在 1734, 英国国王乔治二世, 谁也汉诺威选侯, 给他的总理在汉诺威, 格拉赫阿道夫·冯Munchausen, 在为了建立在哥廷根大学传播学术自由和启蒙的思想在欧洲启蒙时代. 原来, 这所大学的开幕建造的唯一的新建筑是一个骑马大厅和fencinghouse, 而课程中开设的Paulinerkirche和相关多明尼加修道院, 或教授的家. 没有大学礼堂始建直到进入19世纪.

在整个18世纪的剩余哥廷根大学在德国大学的托普·兰克, 科学探索和研究它的自由精神和氛围. 著名直到我们的日子是格奥尔格·克里斯托夫·利奇滕贝格, 第一持有教授 (1769-99) 明确地致力于实验物理学在德国. 通过 1812, 哥廷根已成为国际公认的现代大学逾库 250,000 卷.

在第一年的哥廷根大学的这出名为它法律系. 在18世纪约翰·斯蒂芬·帕特, 公法最负盛名的学者在那个时候, 教强制公法这里了半个世纪. 主题吸引了学生,如克莱芒·温策尔洛萨梅特涅, 后来外交官和总理奥地利, 和威廉·冯·洪堡, 谁以后建立柏林大学. 在 1809 阿瑟·叔本华, 德国哲学家为他的工作最有名的 作为意志和表象的世界, 成了大学的学生, 师从戈特洛布·埃恩斯特·舒尔策形而上学和心理学, 谁劝他专注于柏拉图和康德.

通过在大学的百年 1837, 它被称为 “法大学”, 作为学生就读的法学院往往由多所大学的学生一半. 哥廷根成为麦加公法在德国的研究. 海涅, 著名的德国诗人, 攻读法律,获Dr.iur的程度。.

然而, 政治动乱, 其中教授和学生有牵连, 降低了出席 860 在 1834. 在驱逐 1837 七个教授 - 哥廷根七 - 在Germanist, 威廉爱德华·阿尔布雷希特 (1800-1876); 历史学家弗里德里希·克里斯托夫·达尔曼·达尔曼 (1785-1860); 东方学家格奥尔格·海因里希埃瓦尔德月 (1803-1875); 历史学家格奥尔格·戈特弗里德·杰文斯 (1805-1875); 在physicistWilhelm爱德华·韦伯 (1804-1891); 和语言学家, 兄弟雅各布 (1785-1863) 格林童话: (1786-1859), 为抗议撤销由国王埃内斯特·奥古斯塔斯我的自由宪政的汉诺威 1833, 进一步降低了大学的繁荣. 在此之前, 格林兄弟曾在这里任教,并编制了第一个德国词典.

在19世纪, 古斯塔夫·雨果, 先行者[需要澄清] 法律的历史学派的, 耶林的andRudolf, 是谁创造的理论法学家 “缔约过失contraendo” 并写 争斗为右, 在此执教,并保持法律的教师的声誉. 奥托·冯·俾斯麦, 主创建者和所述第二德国帝国的第一校长, 还学习了法律在哥廷根 1833: 他住在一个小房子上 “壁”, 现在被称为 “俾斯麦小屋”. 按照口头传统, 他住在这里,因为他的rowdiness已经使他从城墙内居住取缔.

哥廷根也有侧重于自然科学, 尤其是数学. 卡尔·弗里德里希·高斯教这里在19世纪. 黎曼, 彼得·古斯塔夫·勒热纳狄氏等一批显著数学家作出了贡献,数学在这里. 通过 1900, 大卫·希尔伯特和

在 1903, 其教学人员编号 121 和学生 1529. 路德维希·普朗特加入大学 1904, 并将其发展成为流体力学的领导者,在未来二十年中空气动力学. 在 1925, 普朗特被任命为威廉皇帝学会流体力学导演. 他介绍边界层的概念,通过在上下风向计算空气流量成立数学空气动力学. 许多普朗特的学生还做出了空气动力学基础性的贡献.

从 1921 至 1933, 物理理论组的带领下玻恩, 谁, 在这段时间, 成为量子力学的非相对论理论的三个发现者之一. 他也可能是第一个提出了与经典物理学的概率关系. 这是现代物理学的发展的主要中心之一.

至今, 47 诺贝尔奖得主已经研究, 在此执教或做贡献. 大多数这些奖品在20世纪上半叶分别给予, 这是所谓的 “哥廷根诺贝尔奖奇迹”.

喷气发动机的德国发明家, 帕布斯特冯Ohain, 也正在路德维希·普朗特研究空气动力学在哥廷根.

社会研究和人文学科的研究持续蓬勃发展. 胡塞尔, 哲学家并称为父亲ofphenomenology, 这里教. 马克斯·韦伯, 社会学家在这里学习了一个学期.

在这段时间, 德语成为国际学术语言. 一些在英国和美国的论文中有德国冠军. 有人可能会被认为有过唯一一个完整的学术训练,当一个在德国研究过. 从而, 许多美国学生在德国被学习的骄傲, 和哥廷根大学对美国产生深远的影响. 美国一些政客, 律师, 历史学家和作家从哈佛和哥廷根接受他们的教育. 例如,爱德华·埃弗里特, 一旦国家元首和总统秘书 哈佛大学, 住在哥廷根了两年的学习. 乔治蒂克纳花了两年时间在哥廷根学习经典. 约翰洛思罗普莫特利, 外交家和历史学家, 他的两个年之久的研究在哥廷根期间甚至有私交奥托·冯·俾斯麦. 班克罗夫特, 政治家和历史学家, 即使获得博士学位从哥廷根的大学 1820.

第二次世界大战后, 哥廷根大学是西部区的第一所大学被英国控制下重新开放 1945. 哈贝马斯, 德国哲学家和社会学家, 在这里追求他的研究在哥廷根. 后来, 魏茨泽克, 德国前总统, 赢得了他的Dr.Jur. here.Gerhard施罗德, 德国前总理, 也是从法律学校毕业在这里哥廷根, 他成为了一名律师之后.

菲利克斯·克莱因已经吸引了数学家们来自世界各地的哥廷根, 这让哥廷根数学的世界圣地在20世纪初.

在这段时期, 哥廷根大学取得的学术高峰.

 


你要吗 讨论哥廷根大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


哥廷根大学的地图


照片


相片: 哥廷根大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

哥廷根大学的评论

加入哥廷根大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

University of Göttingen

University of Göttingen

University of Göttingen Details

Enroll at University of Göttingen

Overview


The University of Göttingen , known informally as Georgia Augusta, is a public comprehensive research university in the town of Göttingen, Germany. Founded in 1734 by George II, King of Great Britain and Elector of Hanover, and starting classes in 1737, the university is the oldest in the state of Lower Saxony and the largest in student enrollment, which stands at around 26,000. Home to many noted figures, it represents one of Germany’s historic and traditional institutions. Göttingen has been called “the city of science”.

Göttingen is one of the most prestigious universities in Germany, previously supported by the German Universities Excellence Initiative. With membership in Coimbra Group and around 45 Nobel Prize winners, the university enjoys great international renown. The university maintains strong connections with major research institutes based in Göttingen as well, especially those of the Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science and the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Scientific Community. With approximately 4.5 million volumes, the Göttingen State and University Library ranks among the largest libraries in Germany.

On the basis of its achievements in research and teaching, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen seeks to heighten its international reputation by concentrating on its special strengths:

  • Internationality – enhancing its ability to attract scientists, scholars and students from abroad; expansion of international networks and partnerships for fostering research and young scientists
  • Research-based teaching and learning – development of research-related study programmes and occupationally-orientated training and further education courses, graduate schools, and junior research groups in which young scholars and scientists conduct independent research
  • Interdisciplinarity and diversity – intensifying the collaboration between the humanities and the social, natural and life sciences, and preservation of subject diversity in the interests of problem-solving to shape the future
  • Autonomy – strengthening the self-responsibility of the University as a Public Law Foundation, including also that of its boards, faculties and institutions
  • Cooperation with non-university institutions – extending and institutionalising the collaboration with appropriate research establishments in science, commerce and the community

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


In 1734, King George II of Great Britain, who was also Elector of Hanover, gave his Prime Minister in Hanover, Gerlach Adolph von Münchhausen, the order to establish a university in Göttingen to propagate the ideas of academic freedom and enlightenment at the times of the European Enlightenment. Initially, the only new buildings constructed for the opening of the university were a riding hall and a fencinghouse, while courses were taught in the Paulinerkirche and associated Dominican monastery, or in the homes of professors. No university auditorium was built until well into the 19th century.

Throughout the remainder of the 18th century the University of Göttingen was in the top rank of German universities, with its free spirit and atmosphere of scientific exploration and research. Famous till our days is Georg Christoph Lichtenberg, the first to hold a professorship (1769–99) explicitly dedicated to experimental physics in Germany. By 1812, Göttingen had become an internationally acknowledged modern university with a library of more than 250,000 volumes.

In the first years of the University of Göttingen it became known for its faculty of law. In the 18th century Johann Stephan Pütter, the most prestigious scholar of public law at that time, taught jus publicum here for half a century. The subject had attracted students such as Klemens Wenzel Lothar von Metternich, later diplomat and Prime Minister of Austria, and Wilhelm von Humboldt, who later established the University of Berlin. In 1809 Arthur Schopenhauer, the German philosopher best known for his work The World as Will and Representation, became a student at the university, where he studied metaphysics and psychology under Gottlob Ernst Schulze, who advised him to concentrate on Plato and Kant.

By the university’s centenary in 1837, it was known as the “university of law”, as the students enrolled by the faculty of law often made up more than half of the university’s students. Göttingen became a Mecca for the study of public law in Germany. Heinrich Heine, the famous German poet, studied law and was awarded the degree of Dr.iur..

However, political disturbances, in which both professors and students were implicated, lowered the attendance to 860 in 1834. The expulsion in 1837 of the seven professors – Die Göttinger Sieben – the Germanist, Wilhelm Eduard Albrecht (1800–1876); the historian Friedrich Christoph Dahlmann (1785–1860); the orientalist Georg Heinrich August Ewald (1803–1875); the historian Georg Gottfried Gervinus (1805–1875); the physicistWilhelm Eduard Weber (1804–1891); and the philologists, the brothers Jakob (1785–1863) and Wilhelm Grimm (1786–1859), for protesting against the revocation by King Ernest Augustus I of Hanover of the liberal constitution of 1833, further reduced the prosperity of the university. Prior to this, the Brothers Grimm had taught here and compiled the first German Dictionary.

In the 19th century, Gustav von Hugo, the forerunner[clarification needed] of the historical school of law, andRudolf von Jhering, a jurist who created the theory of “culpa in contraendo” and wrote Battle for Right, taught here and maintained the reputation of the faculty of law. Otto von Bismarck, the main creator and the first Chancellor of the second German Empire, had also studied law in Göttingen in 1833: he lived in a tiny house on the “Wall”, now known as “Bismarck Cottage”. According to oral tradition, he lived there because his rowdiness had caused him to be banned from living within the city walls.

Göttingen also had a focus on natural science, especially mathematics. Carl Friedrich Gauss taught here in the 19th century. Bernhard Riemann, Peter Gustav Lejeune Dirichlet and a number of significant mathematicians made their contributions to mathematics here. By 1900, David Hilbert and

In 1903, its teaching staff numbered 121 and its students 1529. Ludwig Prandtl joined the university in 1904, and developed it into a leader in fluid mechanics and in aerodynamics over the next two decades. In 1925, Prandtl was appointed as the director of the Kaiser Wilhelm Institute for Fluid Mechanics. He introduced the concept of boundary layer and founded mathematical aerodynamics by calculating air flow in the down wind direction. Many of Prandtl’s students went on to make fundamental contributions to aerodynamics.

From 1921 to 1933, the physics theory group was led by Max Born, who, during this time, became one of the three discoverers of the non-relativistic theory of quantum mechanics. He may also have been the first to propose its probabilistic relationship with classical physics. It was one of the main centers of the development of modern physics.

To date, 47 Nobel Prize laureates have studied, taught or made contributions here. Most of these prizes were given in the first half of the 20th century, which was called the “Göttingen Nobel prize wonder”.

The German inventor of the jet engine, Pabst von Ohain, also studied aerodynamics in Goettingen under Ludwig Prandtl.

Social studies and the study of humanities continued to flourish. Edmund Husserl, the philosopher and known as the father ofphenomenology, taught here. Max Weber, the sociologist studied here for one term.

During this time, the German language became an international academic language. A number of dissertations in the UK and the US had German titles. One might be considered having had a complete academic training only when one had studied in Germany. Thus, many American students were proud of having studied in Germany, and the University of Göttingen had profound impacts on the US. A number of American politicians, lawyers, historians and writers received their education from both Harvard and Göttingen. For example,Edward Everett, once Secretary of State and President of Harvard University, stayed in Göttingen for two years of study. George Ticknor spent two years studying classics in Göttingen. John Lothrop Motley, a diplomat and historian, even had personal friendship with Otto von Bismark during his two-year-long study in Göttingen. George Bancroft, a politician and historian, even received his PhD from the University of Göttingen in 1820.

After World War II, the University of Göttingen was the first university in the western Zones to be re-opened under British control in 1945. Jürgen Habermas, a German philosopher and sociologist, pursued his study here in Göttingen. Later, Richard von Weizsäcker, the former President of Germany, earned his Dr.Jur. here.Gerhard Schröder, the former Chancellor of Germany, also graduated from the school of law here in Göttingen, and he became a lawyer thereafter.

Felix Klein had attracted mathematicians from around the world to Göttingen, which made Göttingen a world mecca of mathematics at the beginning of the 20th century.

During this period, the University of Göttingen achieved its academic peak.

 


Do you want discuss University of Göttingen ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Göttingen on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Göttingen official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Göttingen reviews

Join to discuss of University of Göttingen.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.