慕尼黑大学

慕尼黑大学. 在德国学习. 欧洲高等教育.

详细慕尼黑大学

报名慕尼黑大学

概观


慕尼黑路德维希大学马克西米利 是公立研究型大学位于慕尼黑, 德国.

慕尼黑大学是德国最古老的大学之一. 最初设立在Ingolstadt在 1472 由巴伐利亚 - 兰茨胡特公爵路德维希IX, 大学被感动 1800 兰茨胡特巴伐利亚国王马克西米利安一世英戈尔施塔特时被法国的威胁, 被搬迁到了现在的位置,在慕尼黑之前 1826 由巴伐利亚国王路德维希一世. 在 1802, 大学被正式命名 路德维希 - 马克西米利安大学 在他和大学的原方正的荣誉巴伐利亚国王马克西米利安一世.

慕尼黑大学有, 特别是自19世纪, 被认为是德国的之一,也是欧洲最负盛名的大学之一; 同 34 与大学有关的诺贝尔奖得主, 它由诺贝尔奖获得者的数量排名世界第13. 在这些人威廉·伦琴, 马克斯·普朗克, 海森堡, 奥托·哈恩和托马斯·曼. 教皇本笃也XVIwas在大学的学生和教授. 慕尼黑大学最近被授予称号 “精英大学” 根据德国大学卓越计划.

LMU是目前在德国第二大的大学学生人数方面; 在冬季学期 2013/2014, 大学一共有过 50,542 录取学生. 这些, 8,719 是大一的新生,而国际学生共计 7,403 或几乎 15% 学生人数的. 至于经营预算, 大学记录 2013 总共 571.3 万欧元的资金,而不大学医院; 与大学医院, 该大学拥有的资金总额折合人民币约 1.5 十亿欧元.

获取我们是谁的想法 – 该大学在慕尼黑的心脏. 路德维希 - 马克西米利安大学慕尼黑是欧洲领先的研究型大学之一, 有超过500年的悠久传统. 大学是致力于研究和教学卓越的国际最高标准.

作为欧洲领先的研究型大学之一, LMU回首 500 多年的传统和期待的挑战和责任提前. 它的教学和研究卓越拥抱领域,从人文和通过法律文化研究的一个广泛的多样性, 经济学和社会科学到医学和自然科学. 激烈的跨学科的方法促进创新为我们的全球的未来如此重要.

LMU的教师,无论他们是早期的职业生涯教授或国际知名的获奖者,构成了大学在研究杰出记录的基础. 他们的专业知识, 贡献, 和创造力支​​撑大学的在德国范围内的卓越计划成功, 在LMU赢得了资金支持授予一个单一的机构的数额最大的竞争. 这些资源被用于增强我们的共同追求知识, 一个不断演进的过程.

LMU是家来自德国各地的学生和超过 130 全球各国. 他们从大学的学习计划的唯一广泛和强大的专注于研究中获益. 在学术训练的各个阶段,我们强调研究和教学内容之间的联系. 我们的学生观看他们的研究作为一个跳板,一个有价值的职业, 这不仅是因为慕尼黑是德国的主要技术和传媒中心之一.

学术多样性中茁壮成长,涵盖社交技巧旁边的价值观和历史的批判意识的环境. 这包括WEISSE玫瑰的慕尼黑遗产, 即反对纳粹主义学生为主抵抗组.

当你来到LMU, 你加入了一个致力于让最大显身手社区, 好奇心, 和机会. 我既荣幸和谦卑是这个社会的一部分.

教授. 博士. 贝恩德·胡伯
主席, 慕尼黑大学

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 天主教神学院
  • 基督教神学院
  • 法律系
  • 工商管理学院
  • 经济学部
  • 医学系
  • 兽医学院
  • 学院历史与艺术
  • 哲学系, 科学与宗教学的哲学
  • 心理学和教育科学学院
  • 学院文化研究会
  • 教师的语言与文学
  • 社会科学院
  • 数学系, 计算机科学和统计学
  • 物理学院
  • 化学与药学院
  • 生物学院
  • 地球科学与环境科学学院

历史


学校始建与罗马教皇的认同 1472 作为因戈尔施塔特大学 (路易九世富的基础权), 与哲学院系, 医学, 法学和神学. 它的第一个校长是Steinfels的克里斯托弗·孟德尔, 谁后来成为基姆的主教.

在德国人文主义时期, 大学的学者包括名称,如康拉德·策尔蒂斯和彼得鲁斯·阿皮亚努斯. 神学家约翰·埃克也教了在大学. 从 1549 至 1773, 该大学是由耶稣会的影响,并成为反宗教改革的中心之一. 耶稣会佩特鲁斯卡尼修斯担任大学校长.

在18世纪末,, 这所大学的启蒙运动的影响, 这导致更强调自然科学.

在 1800, 在选帝侯Maximilianv IV约瑟夫 (后来马克西米连一世, 巴伐利亚国王) 搬到大学兰茨胡特, 由于是在拿破仑战争期间威胁英戈尔斯塔特法国侵略. 在 1802, 大学更名为路德维希马克西米利安大学的两位创始人的荣誉, 路易九世, 巴伐利亚州和马克西米连一世公爵, 巴伐利亚州的选举人. 教育部长, 马克西米利安Montgelas, 启动了一系列改革,即寻求现代化相当保守和耶稣会大学的影响. 在 1826, 它被转移到慕尼黑, 巴伐利亚王国的首都. 这所大学是坐落在老院,直到在路德维希新楼落成. 当地人是有些关键新教教授马克西米利后来路德维希我邀请到慕尼黑量. 他们被冠以 “北极光” (北极光) 尤其是医生约翰·内波慕克·冯·林赛斯是很生气他们.

在19世纪下半叶, 大学上升到伟大的突出欧洲科学界, 吸引了众多世界顶尖科学家. 这也是一段大扩张. 从 1903, 妇女被允许在巴伐利亚大学学习, 并通过 1918, 学生在LMU的女性比例已达 18%. 在 1918, 阿黛尔哈特曼成为德国第一位获得theHabilitation (高博士), 在LMU.

在魏玛共和国, 大学仍然是世界上领先的大学之一, 与教授如威廉·伦琴,威廉·维恩, 理查德威尔斯泰特, 阿诺德索末菲和费迪南德绍尔布鲁赫.

该大学继续成为西德的重点大学之一冷战期间和统一后时代. 在60年代后期, 该大学的抗议活动由激进学生现场.

今天,慕尼黑大学的一部分 24 合作研究中心德国研究基金会资助 (DFG) 并且是所在大学 13 其中. 还举办 12 DFG研究培训组和3门国际博士课程为巴伐利亚的网络精英的一部分. 它吸引了额外的 120 每年亿欧元的外部资金,并深入参与国家和国际融资计划.

慕尼黑大学有着广泛的学位课程, 同 150 在无数种组合方式科目. 15% 的 45,000 谁参加大学同学来自国外.

在 2005, 德国州政府和联邦政府推出了德国大学卓越计划, 它的大学之间的较量. 共有 1.9 十亿欧元, 75 其中%来自联邦政府, 其设计者旨在促进战略性顶级研究andscholarship. 这笔钱是给超过 30 研究型大学在德国.

该计划将基金三项目为导向的领域: 研究生院推动下一代学者, 卓越的集群,促进尖端研究和 “未来概念” 在大学的学术卓越的基于项目的扩张作为一个整体. 为了符合此第三个领域, 一所大学必须有卓越的至少一个国际公认的学术中心和一个新的研究生院.

第一轮选择后, 慕尼黑大学被邀请提交申请所有三个资金线: 它进入与建议的竞争有两个研究生院和卓越的四组.

在周五 13 十月 2006, 蓝带小组公布的德国宽卓越计划的成果,促进一流大学研究和教育. 面板, 德国研究基金会和德国科学委员会组成, 已经决定,慕尼黑大学将获得资金由计划涵盖所有三个领域: 一个研究生院, 三 “精英集群” 和大学的一般融资 “未来概念”.


你要吗 讨论德国慕尼黑大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


德国慕尼黑大学地图


照片


相片: 慕尼黑大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

慕尼黑大学的评论

加入慕尼黑大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

University of Munich

University of Munich. Study in Germany. Higher Education in Europe.

University of Munich Details

Enroll at University of Munich

Overview


Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich  is a public research university located in Munich, Germany.

The University of Munich is among Germany’s oldest universities. Originally established in Ingolstadt in 1472 by Duke Ludwig IX of Bavaria-Landshut, the university was moved in 1800 to Landshut by King Maximilian I of Bavaria when Ingolstadt was threatened by the French, before being relocated to its present-day location in Munich in 1826 by King Ludwig I of Bavaria. In 1802, the university was officially named Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität by King Maximilian I of Bavaria in his as well as the university’s original founder’s honour.

The University of Munich has, particularly since the 19th century, been considered as one of Germany’s as well as one of Europe’s most prestigious universities; with 34 Nobel laureates associated with the university, it ranks 13th worldwide by number of Nobel laureates. Among these were Wilhelm Röntgen, Max Planck, Werner Heisenberg, Otto Hahn and Thomas Mann. Pope Benedict XVIwas also a student and professor at the university. The LMU has recently been conferred the title of “elite university” under the German Universities Excellence Initiative.

LMU is currently the second-largest university in Germany in terms of student population; in the winter semester of 2013/2014, the university had a total of 50,542 matriculated students. Of these, 8,719 were freshmen while international students totalled 7,403 or almost 15% of the student population. As for operating budget, the university records in 2013 a total of 571.3 million Euros in funding without the university hospital; with the university hospital, the university has a total funding amounting to approximately 1.5 billion Euros.

Get an idea of who we are – the university in the heart of Munich. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München is one of the leading research universities in Europe, with a more than 500-year-long tradition. The University is committed to the highest international standards of excellence in research and teaching.

As one of Europe’s leading research universities, LMU looks back on 500 years of tradition and forward to the challenges and responsibilities ahead. Its excellence in teaching and research embraces a wide diversity of fields—from the humanities and cultural studies through law, economics and social sciences to medicine and natural sciences. An intense interdisciplinary approach fosters the innovation so critical to our global future.

LMU’s faculty—whether they are early career professors or internationally renowned prize-winners—form the foundation of the University’s distinguished record in research. Their expertise, dedication, and creativity underpin the University’s success in the Germany-wide Excellence Initiative, a competition in which LMU has won the largest amount of grant support awarded to a single institution. These resources are being used to enhance our shared pursuit of knowledge, a constantly evolving process.

LMU is home to students from all parts of Germany and more than 130 countries around the globe. They benefit from the University’s uniquely wide array of study programs and its strong focus on research. At all stages of academic training we emphasize the links between research and course content. Our students view their studies as a springboard to a rewarding career, not least because Munich is one of Germany’s major centers for technology and the media.

Academic diversity thrives in an environment that encompasses social skills alongside a critical awareness of values and history. This includes the Munich legacy of the Weisse Rose, the student-based resistance group that opposed Nazism.

When you come to LMU, you are joining a community dedicated to making the most of their talents, curiosity, and opportunities. I am both honored and humbled to be part of this community.

Prof. Dr. Bernd Huber
President, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Catholic Theology
  • Faculty of Protestant Theology
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Business Administration
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  • Faculty for History and the Arts
  • Faculty of Philosophy, Philosophy of Science and Study of Religion
  • Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences
  • Faculty for the Study of Culture
  • Faculty for Languages and Literatures
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science and Statistics
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Biology
  • Faculty of Geosciences and Environmental Sciences

History


The university was founded with papal approval in 1472 as the University of Ingolstadt (foundation right of Louis IX the Rich), with faculties of philosophy, medicine, jurisprudence and theology. Its first rector was Christopher Mendel of Steinfels, who later became bishop of Chiemsee.

In the period of German humanism, the university’s academics included names such as Conrad Celtes and Petrus Apianus. The theologian Johann Eck also taught at the university. From 1549 to 1773, the university was influenced by the Jesuits and became one of the centres of the Counter-Reformation. The Jesuit Petrus Canisius served as rector of the university.

At the end of the 18th century, the university was influenced by the Enlightenment, which led to a stronger emphasis on natural science.

In 1800, the Prince-Elector Maximilianv IV Joseph (the later Maximilian I, King of Bavaria) moved the university to Landshut, due to French aggression that threatened Ingolstadt during the Napoleonic Wars. In 1802, the university was renamed the Ludwig Maximilian University in honour of its two founders, Louis IX, Duke of Bavaria and Maximilian I, Elector of Bavaria. The Minister of Education, Maximilian von Montgelas, initiated a number of reforms that sought to modernize the rather conservative and Jesuit-influenced university. In 1826, it was moved to Munich, the capital of the Kingdom of Bavaria. The university was situated in the Old Academy until a new building in the Ludwigstraße was completed. The locals were somewhat critical of the amount of Protestant professors Maximilian and later Ludwig I invited to Munich. They were dubbed the “Nordlichter” (Northern lights) and especially physician Johann Nepomuk von Ringseis was quite angry about them.

In the second half of the 19th century, the university rose to great prominence in the European scientific community, attracting many of the world’s leading scientists. It was also a period of great expansion. From 1903, women were allowed to study at Bavarian universities, and by 1918, the female proportion of students at LMU had reached 18%. In 1918, Adele Hartmann became the first woman in Germany to earn theHabilitation (higher doctorate), at LMU.

During the Weimar Republic, the university continued to be one of the world’s leading universities, with professors such as Wilhelm Röntgen,Wilhelm Wien, Richard Willstätter, Arnold Sommerfeld and Ferdinand Sauerbruch.

The university has continued to be one of the leading universities of West Germany during the Cold War and in the post-reunification era. In the late 1960s, the university was the scene of protests by radical students.

Today the University of Munich is part of 24 Collaborative Research Centers funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG) and is host university of 13 of them. It also hosts 12 DFG Research Training Groups and three international doctorate programs as part of the Elite Network of Bavaria. It attracts an additional 120 million euros per year in outside funding and is intensively involved in national and international funding initiatives.

LMU Munich has a wide range of degree programs, with 150 subjects available in numerous combinations. 15% of the 45,000 students who attend the university come from abroad.

In 2005, Germany’s state and federal governments launched the German Universities Excellence Initiative, a contest among its universities. With a total of 1.9 billion euros, 75 percent of which comes from the federal state, its architects aim to strategically promote top-level research andscholarship. The money is given to more than 30 research universities in Germany.

The initiative will fund three project-oriented areas: graduate schools to promote the next generation of scholars, clusters of excellence to promote cutting-edge research and “future concepts” for the project-based expansion of academic excellence at universities as a whole. In order to qualify for this third area, a university had to have at least one internationally recognized academic center of excellence and a new graduate school.

After the first round of selections, LMU Munich was invited to submit applications for all three funding lines: It entered the competition with proposals for two graduate schools and four clusters of excellence.

On Friday 13 October 2006, a blue-ribbon panel announced the results of the Germany-wide Excellence Initiative for promoting top university research and education. The panel, composed of the German Research Foundation and the German Science Council, has decided that LMU Munich will receive funding for all three areas covered by the Initiative: one graduate school, three “excellence clusters” and general funding for the university’s “future concept”.


Do you want discuss University of Munich ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Munich on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Munich official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Munich reviews

Join to discuss of University of Munich.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.