明斯特大學

明斯特大學

詳細明斯特大學

  • 國家 : 德國
  • 市 : 明斯特
  • 縮寫 : WWU
  • 成立 : 1780
  • 學生們 (約。) : 44000
  • 不要忘了 討論明斯特大學
報名在明斯特大學

概觀


明斯特大學 是一所公立大學位於城市明斯特, 北萊茵 - 威斯特法倫州,德國. 該 WWU 是德意志研究聯合會的一部分, 德國領先的研究型大學的社會. 該WWU也已成功地在德國政府的卓越計劃.

擁有超過 43,000 學生及以上 120 研究領域中 15 部門, 它是德國第五大的大學和德國知識分子生活的最重要的中心之一. 大學提供廣泛的跨學科科學, 社會科學和人文學科. 一些課程也以英語授課, 包括博士課程,以及在地理信息學研究生課程, geospational技術或信息系統.

WWUMünster的在該領域的研究目標與自己的承諾,提供覆蓋廣泛的學科研究的高品質課程緊密相連. 它採取了開創性率先改變教師培訓的雙學士學位. 第二步 - 一個自下而上的過程 - 將涉及碩士課程. 對於結構化博士課程方案的發展代表在實現載於博洛尼亞進程目標的第三步. WWU從而提供高質量的廣泛和頂級研究的基礎上,最好的教學.

WWU明斯特認為,性別平等是重要的戰略任務. 這樣做的目的是使女性更容易結合的學術事業和家庭的利益. 它是由明斯特地區提供生活的高品質相結合,該大學希望在未來招募輝煌的研究人員獲得的好處. WWU公司在社會性別主流化領域的第二個戰略目標是運用適當的措施,以加強在追求學術生涯婦女的社會資歷. 為了啟動這些措施實現這些目標, WWU科目其社會性別主流化政策,外部的“家庭友好型的大學審計”.

目前,措施落實 (選擇):

  • 以來 2000 WWU在已運行一個內部的性別平等計劃, 20萬€年度預算, 它支持女性在學術活動.
  • 大學運行這是專為支持年輕的女研究員就其學術生涯的培訓計劃.
  • WWU正在建立自己的設施,其中學術人員的孩子們可以整天後看; 有一個特殊的專注於三歲以下兒童. WWU也將提供一個靈活和快速的保育服務, 例如在週末的研討會或在緊急情況下,. 最後但並非最不重要的, 援助正在計劃,而​​他們做功課監督學童.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 基督教神學院
  • 天主教神學院
  • 法律系
  • 商業與經濟學院
  • 醫學系
  • 教育和社會科學學院
  • 心理學/體育和運動科學學院
  • 歷史和哲學系
  • 語言學教師
  • 數學與計算機科學學院
  • 物理學院
  • 化學與藥學院
  • 生物學院
  • 地球科學學院
  • 音樂學院

歷史


這所大學有其根源 明斯特耶穌學院 (耶穌學院明斯特), 成立於 1588, 並奠定姐妹Liebfrauen-Überwasser修道院, 成立於 1040, 其中花了印章. 修道院溶解在 1773, 因此可用於其資金找到明斯特大學上 16 四月 1780.

在 1631, 烏爾班七世和皇帝斐迪南二世頒布特權, 允許建立在明斯特大學的. 然而, 由於缺乏資金, 他們只投入使用 1780, 當明斯特現代大學成立有四個學院: 法, 醫學, 哲學和神學.

在 1843, 它被重命名為 皇家神學和哲學學院 (皇家神學和哲學學院), 非正式地明斯特學院 (學院明斯特).

其執行者男爵弗朗茨·馮芙絲汀寶憲法儀式. 大學獲得了現在的名稱從皇帝威廉二世 22 八月 1907.


你要嗎 討論明斯特大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


明斯特大學地圖


照片


相片: 明斯特大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

明斯特大學的評論

加入明斯特大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

University of Münster

University of Münster

University of Münster Details

Enroll at University of Münster


The University of Münster  is a public university located in the city of Münster, North Rhine-Westphalia in Germany. The WWU is part of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, a society of Germany’s leading research universities. The WWU has also been successful in the German government’s Excellence Initiative.

With more than 43,000 students and over 120 fields of study in 15 departments, it is Germany’s fifth largest university and one of the foremost centers of German intellectual life. The university offers a wide range of subjects across the sciences, social sciences and the humanities. Several courses are also taught in English, including PhD programmes as well as postgraduate courses in geoinformatics, geospational technologies or information systems.

WWU Münster’s aims in the field of research are closely linked with its own commitment to provide high-quality courses of study covering a wide range of subjects. It has taken a pioneering lead in changing teacher training to the double bachelor degree. The second step – a bottom-up process – will involve the masters courses. The development of programmes for structured doctoral courses represents the third step in the realisation of the objectives set out in the Bologna process. WWU thus provides the best possible teaching on the basis of high-quality broad and top-level research.

WWU Münster considers gender equality to be a task of strategic importance. The aim is to make it easier for women to combine an academic career and family interests. It is in combination with the high quality of life offered by the Münster region that the university hopes to reap benefits in recruiting brilliant researchers in the future. WWU’s second strategic objective in the field of gender mainstreaming is to apply suitable measures to strengthen women’s social qualifications in pursuing academic careers. In order to initiate such measures to reach these goals, WWU subjects its gender mainstreaming policies to an external “family-friendly university audit”.

Measures currently implemented (selection):

  • Since 2000 the WWU has been running an internal gender equality programme, with an annual budget of €200,000, which supports women in their academic activities.
  • The university runs a training programme which is tailored to support young women researchers with respect to their academic careers.
  • WWU is currently setting up its own facilities where the children of academic staff can be looked after all-day; there is a special focus on children under three. WWU will also be offering a flexible and speedy childcare service, for example in cases of weekend seminars or in emergencies. Last but not least, assistance is being planned for supervising schoolchildren while they do their homework.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Faculty of Protestant Theology
  • Faculty of Catholic Theology
  • Faculty of Law
  • School of Business and Economics
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Educational and Social Science
  • Faculty of Psychology/Sport and Exercise Sciences
  • Faculty of History and Philosophy
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Biology
  • Faculty of Geosciences
  • Faculty of Music


The university has its roots in the Münster’s Jesuit College (Jesuiten-Kolleg Münster), founded in 1588, and the convent of lay sisters Liebfrauen-Überwasser, founded in 1040, of which it took its seal. The convent was dissolved in 1773, so that its funds could be used to found the University of Münster on 16 April 1780.

In 1631, Pope Urban VII and Emperor Ferdinand II issued privileges, allowing the establishment of a university in Münster. However, due to a lack of funding, they were only put to use in 1780, when the modern University of Münster was founded with four faculties: Law, Medicine, Philosophy and Theology.

In 1843, it was renamed to Royal Theological and Philosophical Academy (Königliche Theologische und Philosophische Akademie), informallyMünster Academy (Akademie Münster).

The ceremony of constitution was performed by Franz Freiherr von Fürstenberg. The university received its current name from Emperor Wilhelm II on 22 August 1907.

Do you want discuss University of Münster ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Münster on Map


Photos: University of Münster official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

University of Münster reviews

Join to discuss of University of Münster.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.

  • Mohammad Shikhmous

    Guten Tag ..
    Ich möchte gerne ob Business Universität fragen ..kann man aus Syrien in der studieren , und wie er nach Deutschland kommen.

    • Hassan Mestkawy

      ich kann hilfe dir
      sprachen mit mir

      mein Name in facebook Hassan Mestkawy