斯圖加特大學

斯圖加特大學

詳細斯圖加特大學

  • 國家 : 德國
  • 市 : 斯圖加特
  • 縮寫 : 我們
  • 成立 : 1829
  • 學生們 (約。) : 25000
  • 不要忘了 討論斯圖加特大學
在報名斯圖加特大學

概觀


斯圖加特大學坐落在一個高度動態的經濟區域的中間,在移動和信息技術領域的全球信譽卓越, 生產, 過程工程以及生命科學. 斯圖加特大學始建於 1829, 在工業時代歐洲的開始, 並慶祝其175週年的 2004. 技術的合作, 物理科學和人文科學一直是斯圖加特大學的優勢. 今天,大學是一個現代化, 提供全面的主題,並專注於技術和物理學科成績為導向的機構. 格言不僅是“職業資格”, 但 “技術, 知識和人的教育“, 作為斯圖加特大學的座右銘說.

從外部資金收入, 這始終是高, 大約是 193 萬歐元 2013 和演出, 該大學是一所備受國際和德國廣受歡迎的合作夥伴, 國家和私人資金組織和經濟. 更多 5.000 員工在工作 150 機構,10 並在中央機構院系; 這使得斯圖加特的區域的最大雇主之一大學. 眼下, 27.200 學生註冊, 3.000 學生每年畢業,並開始自己的職業生涯. 另外, 關於 60 從許多不同的分支學員訓練為自己的工作在這裡. 他們成為生物實驗室技術員, 櫥櫃等眾多行業 – 在大學研討會, 實驗室和辦公室.

由於校園的大學,兩所連接的位置, 接近吸引力的休閒娛樂設施,環境緊密結合城市的文化生活, 大學提供了學習和工作的最佳條件以及就業機會的畢業生多樣性. 加上現代信息技術, 舒適的宿舍和住房客座講師, 馬克斯Planck-的鄰國機構, 弗勞恩霍夫研究所和德國航空航天中心構成了創新和科學交流的沃土. 而那些誰想要找到一個公司,他們的新知識可以在當地找到中心的技術支持和辦公空間. 而更多的什麼`, 生活質量也高: 斯圖加特的森林和葡萄園之間的迷人位置, 施瓦本山和黑森林與他們有吸引力的休閒活動和一系列的文化活動 – 從芭蕾到綜藝 – 讓生活在這裡很高興.

斯圖加特大學的主要重點是工程技術和自然科學. 然而, 這些地區的人文和社會科學的結合增加了一些特別的東西給其配置文件.

的出色狀態指示燈是成功在近期的“卓越計劃”由聯邦和各州政府資助的兩個項目. 其中一個項目是卓越“仿真技術”的集群和其他, 研究生院“先進製造技術”. 我們也參與了一些合作研究中心和研究培訓組. 另一個突出的項目是研究CampusARENA2036, 它提供了從機構和公司研究人員的平台協同合作,在生產和輕型結構的話題.

研究活動集中大約八跨學科領域, “建模與仿真技術”, “新材料”, “複雜系統與通訊”, “技術和技術評估概念”, “能源與環境”, “流動性”, “綜合產品設計和生產組織”,以及“建設和住房”. 斯圖加特大學是要通過加強以合作的跨學科網絡的研究繼續擴大在這些領域最前沿的位置.

斯圖加特大學是要增加它的國際存在,集中精力是至關重要的未來主題. 這背後,坐落在一個產品的整個生命週期進行研究的視野. 這是從分子模型, 繼續通過上​​設計的材料和工藝水平, 生產和利用, 並與回收處理結束. 這不僅涉及到技術工程實施也是技術創新的可持續性評價.

斯圖加特大學的畢業生都適合在國外停留的國際競爭力,並在英語越來越多的研究和碩士課程,學士學位準備. 國際學生所佔的份額 (20%) 遠高於平均水平. 直接從他們在德國的外國大學生創業的照顧有特別的歡迎節目. 校友計劃的目的是幫助保持聯繫與畢業後的大學.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 建築與城市規劃
  • 國內- 環境工程
  • 化學
  • 能源科技, 過程工程和生物工程
  • 計算機科學, 電氣工程, 與信息技術
  • 航空航天工程和大地測量
  • 工程設計, ProductionEngineering與汽車工程
  • 數學和物理
  • 人文
  • 管理, 經濟和社會科學

歷史


從 1770 至 1794, 在Karlsschule在斯圖加特的第一所大學. 位於斯圖加特 - 霍恩海姆, 它有自 1818 一直霍恩海姆大學和不相關的斯圖加特大學, 除了一些聯合活動.

什麼是現在斯圖加特大學始建於 1829, 並慶祝其175週年 2004. 由於科學技術在這些領域的重要性日益增加,並指令, 從 1876 大學被稱為技術學院. 在 1900 它被授予在技術學科授予博士學位權. 研究斯圖加特技術學院課程的發展導致其在重命名 1967 到今天 “斯圖加特大學”. 隨著名稱的這種變化以及新領域的建成來到, 如科學技術史和社會科學, 與現有的延伸, 如歷史和藝術史.

自50年代末, 該大學的一部分,一直位於斯圖加特Vaihingen郊區. 大多數技術科目 (計算機科學, 工程, 等等) 位於在Vaihingen, 而人文學科, 社會科學, 建築, 和類似的主題仍位於城市中心校區.


你要嗎 討論斯圖加特大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


斯圖加特大學地圖


照片


相片: 斯圖加特大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

斯圖加特大學的評論

加入斯圖加特大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

University of Stuttgart

University of Stuttgart

University of Stuttgart Details

Enroll at University of Stuttgart

Overview


The University of Stuttgart is situated in the middle of a highly dynamic economic region with a worldwide reputation for excellence in the fields of mobile and information technology, production, process engineering as well as in life sciences. The University of Stuttgart was founded in 1829, at the beginning of the industrial age in Europe, and has celebrated its 175-th anniversary in 2004. The cooperation between technical, physical and human sciences has always been an advantage of the University of Stuttgart. Today the university is a modern, achievement-orientated institution with a comprehensive range of subjects and a focus on technical and physical disciplines. The maxim is not only „job-qualification“, but “technology, knowledge and education for people“, as the motto of the University of Stuttgart says.

The income from external funds, which is always high, was around 193 million Euros in 2013 and shows, that the University is a much sought-after partner by international and German, state and private funding organisations and by the economy. More than 5.000 employees work in over 150 institutes,10 faculties and in central institutions; this makes the University of Stuttgart one of the greatest employers of the region. At the moment, 27.200 students are registered, 3.000 students graduate every year and start their careers. Additionally, about 60 trainees from many different branches train for their jobs here. They become biological laboratory technicians, cabinetmakers and many other trades – in the university workshops, laboratories and offices.

As campus university with two well connected locations, close to attractive recreation possibilities in the environment and closely integrated in the cultural live of the city, the university provides the best conditions for studying and working as well as a diversity of job chances for graduates. Together with modern information technologies, comfortable hostels and housing for guest lecturers, the neighbouring institutions of the Max Planck-, the Fraunhofer Institute and the German Aerospace Center constitute a fertile ground for innovations and scientific communication. And those who want to found a company with their new know-how can find support and office space in the local center for technology. And what`s more, the quality of life is also high: The charming position of Stuttgart between forests and vineyards, the Swabian Mountains and the Black Forest with their attractive leisure activities and a wide range of cultural events – from ballet to variète – make living here a pleasure.

The main emphasis of the University of Stuttgart is on engineering and the natural sciences. However, combining these areas with the humanities and the social sciences adds something special to its profile.

Indicators of the excellent status are the two projects that were successful in the recent “Excellence Initiative” sponsored by both the Federal and the State governments. One project is the Cluster of Excellence “Simulation Technology” and the other, the Graduate School “Advanced Manufacturing Engineering”. We are also involved in a number of Collaborative Research Centres and Research Training Groups. Another outstanding project is the Research CampusARENA2036, that provides a platform for researchers from institutes and companies to cooperate in synergy on the topic of Production and Lightweight Structures.

The research activities are concentrated around eight interdisciplinary areas, “Modelling and Simulation Technology”, “New Materials”, “Complex Systems and Communication”, “Concepts of Technology and Technology Evaluation”, “Energy and the Environment”, “Mobility”, “Integrated Product Design and Production Organisation” as well as “Building and Housing”. The Universität Stuttgart is going to strengthen its research through interdisciplinary networks of cooperation in order to continue to expand the cutting-edge position in these fields.

The University of Stuttgart is going to increase its international presence and concentrate on themes that are of central importance to the future. Behind this lies the vision of undertaking research on the whole life-cycle of a product. This begins with the molecular model, continues through the material and process levels on design, production and utilization, and ends with the recycling process. This involves not only the technical engineering implementation but also the evaluation of the sustainability of the technical innovations.

Graduates of the University of Stuttgart are prepared for the international competition by stays abroad and an increasing number of master and bachelor courses of study in English language. The share of international students (20%) is far above average. Right from their start in Germany foreign students are taken care of with a special welcome program. An alumni program is designed to help stay in touch with the university after graduation.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Architecture and Urban Planning
  • Civil- and Environmental Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Energy Technology, Process Engineering and Biological Engineering
  • Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, and Information Technology
  • Aerospace Engineering and Geodesy
  • Engineering Design, ProductionEngineering and Automotive Engineering
  • Mathematics and Physics
  • Humanities
  • Management, Economics and Social Sciences

History


From 1770 to 1794, the Karlsschule was the first university in Stuttgart. Located in Stuttgart-Hohenheim, it has since 1818 been the University of Hohenheim and is not related to the University of Stuttgart, except for some joint activities.

What is now the University of Stuttgart was founded in 1829, and celebrated its 175th anniversary in 2004. Because of the increasing importance of the technical sciences and instruction in these fields, from 1876 the university was known as the Technical College. In 1900 it was awarded the right to grant doctoral degrees in the technical disciplines. The development of the courses of study at the Technical College of Stuttgart led to its renaming in 1967 to the present-day “Universität Stuttgart”. With this change of name came along a built-up of new fields, such as history of science and technology and the social sciences, and the extension of existing ones, such as history and art history.

Since the end of the 1950s, a part of the university has been located in the suburb of Stuttgart-Vaihingen. Most technical subjects (computer science, engineering, etc.) are located in Vaihingen, while the humanities, the social sciences, architecture, and similar topics are still located in the city center campus.


Do you want discuss University of Stuttgart ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Stuttgart on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Stuttgart official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Stuttgart reviews

Join to discuss of University of Stuttgart.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.