Keio University

Keio University

Keio University Einzelheiten

  • Land : Japan
  • Stadt : Minato-ku
  • Akronym : KU
  • Gegründet : 1858
  • Studenten (ca..) : 34000
  • Vergessen Sie nicht, diskutieren Keio University
Einschreiben an der Keio-Universität

Überblick


Keio in Tokio und Kanagawa, einer der größten Ballungsgebiete der Welt. Das Leben in Tokio ist eine Chance, Japan durch seine Hauptstadt mit ihren vielen gegensätzlichen Gesichter zu erleben: einzigartige Bräuche, natürliche Schönheit, und futuristische Technologie. Mit all den modernen Drum und Dran und Annehmlichkeiten einer modernen Stadt, Tokio wurde kürzlich auf Platz die beste Stadt der Welt zu leben, in, und ist auch einer der sichersten und saubersten. Tokio ist auch ein bequemer Zugang für alle Japan und dem Rest Asiens.

Kommen Sie zu Keio und Ihre eigene Reise durch das Herz der Stadt beginnen, mit den kontras Sehenswürdigkeiten und Klänge von Keio der Akademiker und außerschulische Aktivitäten.

Wo Sie leben, ist genauso wichtig wie die, wo Sie studieren. Keio bietet Studenten bequem, sichere Lebensumgebungen, die Interaktion fördern noch Privatsphäre erlauben, so können Sie die Gesellschaft Ihrer Kollegen genießen, sondern auch etwas Platz für das nächste Prüfung zu studieren. Und das alles zu viel geringeren Kosten als vergleichbare Hochschulen anderswo in Japan und im Ausland. Internationale Studenten sind für eine ganze Reihe von Stipendien, und das Büro des Studentenwerks gibt es Studenten mit Problemen zu unterstützen sie in ihrem täglichen Leben begegnen kann.

Außerhalb des Klassenzimmers (und Ihr Zimmer im Studentenwohnheim), ein erfülltes Leben auf dem Campus erwartet. Es gibt über 450 Vereine und Gesellschaften laufen freiwillig von Studenten für alle Arten der Sport und Interessen. Nehmen Sie an einem der beliebtesten Sportveranstaltungen von der Keio University Athletic Association setzen auf, die derzeit 40 offizielle Vereine und Teams. Vergessen Sie nicht, eine der Keio Schüler geführten Campus Festivals teilnehmen, die eine wichtige Höhepunkte des akademischen Jahres und jährlich als einige der größten Studenten Veranstaltungen überall in Japan auf jeder der Keio des Campus statt.

Wir leben jetzt in einer Zeit großer Veränderungen. Diese Veränderungen, wie beispielsweise die globale Erwärmung, alternde Bevölkerung, Intensivierung globalen Wettbewerb auf dem Markt, und ein ständig wachsenden Cyber-Raum verwandeln grundsätzlich die gesamte Struktur der Gesellschaft, die wir leben in. In einer solchen Zeit der großen Veränderungen, es wird immer schwieriger für uns, die Dinge zu betrachten und Probleme zu lösen, als ob sie einfach Erweiterungen der Vergangenheit.

Was hier gebraucht wird, ist die Fähigkeit, eine neue Situation zu verstehen und entsprechende Maßnahmen ergreifen auf der Grundlage dieses Verständnisses. Mit anderen Worten: die Fähigkeit, für sich selbst zu denken, wird stärker gefragt sein. Genauer, die Fähigkeit, für sich selbst zu denken, ist der Prozess, ein Problem zu identifizieren, Erläuterung der Problemstellung, Verifizieren der Erläuterung, um zu bestimmen, ob sie hält, und wenn die Erklärung zwar nicht halten, setzen sie in die Tat umzusetzen Lösungen zu bilden. Dies ist die Methodik des Lernens-of ein ungelöstes Problem identifizieren, Konstruieren einer Hypothese, die das Problem logisch erklärt, und die Prüfung der Hypothese durch verschiedene wissenschaftliche Methoden, um einen Abschluss zu erreichen.

So, die Fähigkeit, für sich selbst zu denken ist, eigentlich, durch Lernen erhalten, und aus diesem Grund unser Gründer Yukichi Fukuzawa, die auch in einer Zeit der großen Transformation von der feudalen Edo zur modernen Meiji-Zeit lebte, betonte die Bedeutung des Lernens. In Zeiten großer Übergang, Durchführung progressive, führende Forschung wird immer wichtiger. Beispielsweise, wir müssen sowohl in die Tiefe und die interdisziplinäre Forschung zu verfolgen, die solche Probleme wie die globale Erwärmung und die Alterung der Bevölkerung zu lösen, die bedrohen die Nachhaltigkeit unserer Gesellschaft, und kreative Forschung, die neue Wert produzieren kann unsere Gesellschaft reicheren trotz harten globalen Wettbewerb auf dem Markt und die Erweiterung von Cyber-Raum zu machen.

Um diese Art von Forschung zu fördern, Keio University setzt alles daran, ein besseres Umfeld zu schaffen, in dem unsere hart arbeitenden Dozenten und Studenten, die sind in den Naturwissenschaften, um ihre Forschung gewidmet, Sozialwissenschaften, und Geisteswissenschaften, sind in der Lage, ihre Fähigkeiten voll auszuschöpfen. Unser Gründer Yukichi Fukuzawa etabliert Keio Universität für die Gesellschaft durch das Lernen in einer Zeit großer Veränderungen beitragen, und wir wollen sein Grundprinzip in der modernen Welt durch die Förderung der Menschen zu erkennen, die für sich selbst denken kann und gewinnen neue Weisheit zum Wohle der Gesellschaft.

Atsushi Seike
Präsident, Keio University

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • Fakultät für Literatur
  • Fakultät der Ökönomie
  • Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät
  • Fakultät für Wirtschaft und Handel
  • School of Medicine
  • Fakultät für Naturwissenschaften und Technik
  • Fakultät für Policy Management
  • Fakultät für Umwelt und Informationswissenschaften
  • Fakultät für Pflege und medizinische Versorgung
  • Pharmakologische Fakultät
  • Fernkurse
  • Graduate School of Letters
  • Graduate School of Economics
  • Graduate School of Law
  • Graduate School of Human Relations
  • Graduate School of Business und Commerce
  • Graduate School of Medicine
  • Graduate School of Science and Technology
  • Graduate School of Business Administration
  • Graduate School of Media and Governance
  • Graduate School of Health Management
  • Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • juristische Fakultät
  • Graduate School of Media Design
  • Graduate School of System Design and Management

Geschichte


Keio University wurde gegründet, in 1858 als Schule der westlichen in einem der Herrenhäuser in Tsukiji vom Gründer Fukuzawa Yukichi befindet Studien. Seine Wurzel ist für kokugaku Studien als Han Schule betrachtet genannt Shinshu Kan gegründet 1796. Keio änderte seinen Namen als „Keio Gijuku“ in 1868, die kamen aus der Ära Namen „Keio“ und „Gijuku“ als Übersetzung von öffentlicher Schule. Es bewegte sich auf die aktuelle Position in 1871, die Medizinische Fakultät gegründet 1873, und die offizielle Universitätsklinik mit Wirtschaft, Law and Literacy Studie in 1890.


Möchtest du diskutieren Keio University ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


Keio University Auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: Keio University offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

Keio University Bewertungen

Mitglied wird von der Keio-Universität zu diskutieren.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

Keio University

Keio University

Keio University Details

  • Country : Japan
  • City : Minato-ku
  • Acronym : KU
  • Founded : 1858
  • Students (approx.) : 34000
  • Don't forget to discuss Keio University
Enroll at Keio University

Overview


Keio is located in Tokyo and Kanagawa, one of the world’s largest major metropolitan areas. Living in Tokyo is a chance to experience Japan through its capital city with its many contrasting faces: unique customs, natural beauty, and futuristic technology. With all of the modern trappings and conveniences of a modern city, Tokyo was recently ranked the world’s best city to live in, and is also one of its safest and cleanest. Tokyo is also a convenient gateway for all of Japan and the rest of Asia.

Come to Keio and start your own journey through the heart of the city, with the contrasting sights and sounds of Keio’s academics and extracurricular activities.

Where you live is just as important as where you study. Keio affords students comfortable, safe living environments that encourage interaction yet allow privacy, so you can enjoy the company of your peers but also have some space to study for that next exam. And all at much lower costs than comparable universities elsewhere in Japan and abroad. International students are eligible for a whole host of scholarships, and the Office of Student Services is available to assist students with issues they may face in their daily life.

Outside of the classroom (and your dorm room), a fulfilling campus life awaits. There are over 450 clubs and societies run voluntarily by students for all manners of sports and interests. Attend one of the popular sporting events put on by the Keio University Athletic Association, which currently has 40 official clubs and teams. Don’t forget to join one of Keio’s student-run campus festivals, which are key highlights of the academic year and held annually on each of Keio’s campuses as some of the largest student events anywhere in Japan.

We are now living in a time of great changes. These changes such as global warming, aging population, intensifying global market competition, and an ever-expanding cyber space are fundamentally transforming the whole structure of the society we live in. In such a time of great changes, it becomes more and more difficult for us to consider things and solve problems as if they are simply extensions of the past.

What is needed here is the ability to understand a new situation and take appropriate action based on this understanding. In other words the ability to think for yourself will be in greater demand. More specifically, the ability to think for yourself is the process of identifying an issue, explaining the issue, verifying the explanation to determine whether it holds, and if the explanation does indeed hold, putting it into action to form solutions. This is the methodology of learning—of identifying an unsolved problem, constructing a hypothesis that logically explains the problem, and testing the hypothesis through various scientific methods to reach a conclusion.

Thus, the ability to think for yourself is, in fact, obtained by learning, and this is why our founder Yukichi Fukuzawa, who also lived in a time of major transformation from the feudal Edo to the modern Meiji period, emphasized the importance of learning. In times of great transition, conducting progressive, leading research becomes increasingly important. For example, we need to pursue both in-depth and interdisciplinary research that can solve such problems as global warming and population aging, which are threatening the sustainability of our society, and creative research that can produce new value to make our society more affluent despite fierce global market competition and the expansion of cyber space.

In order to promote these types of research, Keio University is making every effort to provide a better environment in which our hard-working faculty members and students, who are dedicated to their research in the natural sciences, social sciences, and humanities, are able to fully realize their abilities. Our founder Yukichi Fukuzawa established Keio University to contribute to society through learning in a time of great change, and we wish to realize his founding principle in the contemporary world by fostering people who can think for themselves and gain new wisdom for the benefit of society.

Atsushi Seike
President, Keio University

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Letters
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Business and Commerce
  • School of Medicine
  • Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Faculty of Policy Management
  • Faculty of Environment and Information Studies
  • Faculty of Nursing and Medical Care
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Correspondence Courses
  • Graduate School of Letters
  • Graduate School of Economics
  • Graduate School of Law
  • Graduate School of Human Relations
  • Graduate School of Business and Commerce
  • Graduate School of Medicine
  • Graduate School of Science and Technology
  • Graduate School of Business Administration
  • Graduate School of Media and Governance
  • Graduate School of Health Management
  • Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Law School
  • Graduate School of Media Design
  • Graduate School of System Design and Management

History


Keio University  was established in 1858 as a School of Western studies located in one of the mansion houses in Tsukiji by the founder Fukuzawa Yukichi. Its root is considered as the Han school for Kokugaku studies named Shinshu Kan established in 1796. Keio changed its name as “Keio Gijuku” in 1868, which came from the era name “Keio” and “Gijuku” as the translation of Public school. It moved to the current location in 1871, established the Medical school in 1873, and the official university department with Economics, Law and Literacy study in 1890.


Do you want discuss Keio University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Keio University on Map


Photo


Photos: Keio University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Keio University reviews

Join to discuss of Keio University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.