東京大學

東京大學. 在日本最好的大學.

詳細東京大學

  • 國家 : 日本
  • 市 : 東京
  • 縮寫 : OUT
  • 成立 : 1877
  • 學生們 (約。) : 29000
  • 不要忘了 討論東京大學
在報名參加東京大學

概觀


在迅速全球化之中, 問題的存在,應該由人類來解決作為一個整體, 包括天然資源枯竭, 對環境的破壞, 世界金融不安全和貧困, 正變得越來越明顯. 處理這種全球規模的問題,需要各種各樣的人分享他們的知識,並隨後利用自己的知識共享合作,採取行動. 培養有才能的人誰將會率先在這個共享和利用知識的是東京大學的最重要的職責. 在這方面, 我們必須不停地面對挑戰的勇氣, 智慧和責任感.

在制定這些知識的專業人員的驅動力, 不待說, 學習就是其中最傑出的世界. 我特別喜歡誰擁有學習設置他們的心生, 還有年輕的研究人員, 體驗知識的興奮和喜悅在研究的前沿. 我希望他們能夠利用這一經驗作為知識的營養來源之內他們加強了願意顯著發展自己. 我相信,有東京大學作為這些經驗的地方不僅滿足誰賦予了大學,他們的支持,但也有利於人類社會作為一個整體市民的期望.

公司自成立以來, 東京大學曾擔任學術基礎與東方文化融合西方, 發展中世界上獨一無二的學科和知識傳遞從他們身上獲得了國際社會. 在進行了這一傳統,而在同一時間規劃未來, 我將創建一個“知識合作的全球基地,“這將有知識的利用連接求知和來自世界各地的吸引了人們多樣化的陣列. 在此基礎, 我想開發新的學科超越國家, 文化和世代界限,超越被稱為人文科學的研究已有的領域. 此外, 我要推廣活動,這將有利於企業在行業之間的合作, 政府和學術界. 為了實現這些計劃, 大學將首先建立研究生院的積極開展新的學科是多學科性的開拓,同時結合了卓越和國際情懷.

我們會按向前,有助於全社會和全人類的和平與福祉學者, 在東京憲章的規定大學. 要做到這一點, 在這些現代時社會的面部改變以更快的速度, 就必須裝備自己的靈活性,這些時代的要求作出回應. 雖然堅定不移地秉承什麼應該被保留為傳統, 全系統改革勢在必行. 正如我牢固樹立上迄今已開展了本科教育改革的進展, 我也會朝我們研究生院的一項基本工作,重新評估, 從而起到知識的專業人員的培訓主體作用,新創造價值. 與此同時, 人事管理制度的落實,體現性別平等, 僱傭更多的年輕人,同時使自己的能力得到最佳利用, 並同時支持移動性和穩定性是最高重要的任務給我. 為了使這些改革方面的進展, 我們必須提高信任社會的水平在科學和學術界. 這種信任的基礎是建立在研究的道德和標準的深入執行,以及加強職能促進產業界和學術界之間的合作, 這兩個是我們現在面臨的緊迫任務.

通過與這些類型的改革進展, 我決心使東京大學被視為不可缺少的日本人民和整個世界的大學; 東京大學是由所有喜愛.

誠GONOKAMI
主席
東京大學

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


院系

  • 醫學
  • Engineering
  • 快報
  • 科學
  • 農業
  • 經濟學
  • 藝術與科學
  • 教育
  • 醫藥科學

研究生院

  • 體育人文社會學
  • 教育
  • 法律和政治
  • 經濟學
  • 藝術與科學
  • 科學
  • Engineering
  • 農業和生命科學
  • 醫學
  • 醫藥科學
  • 數學科學
  • 前沿科學
  • 信息科學與技術
  • 跨學科信息
  • 公共政策

History


這所大學的明治政府在特許 1877 下通過同化的醫藥和西學舊的政府學校現名. 更名 “該 帝國大學” 在 1886, 接著 東京帝國大學 在 1897 當創建的帝國大學系統. 在九月 1923, 地震和銷毀有關下列火災 700,000 帝國大學圖書館的卷. 失去了這些書包括星野庫 , 約一個集合 10,000 圖書. 這些書是星野恆前財產成為大學圖書館的一部分,之前和主要是關於中國哲學和歷史.

在 1947, 日本在二戰戰敗後, 它重新假定原來的名稱. 隨著新的大學制度的開始 1949, 東大吞沒了前第一高等學堂 (今天的駒場校區) 和前東京高等學院, 這假定此後教學的佔空比第一- 二年級本科生, 而在本鄉主校區的院系採取的第三護理- 和四年級學生.

雖然大學是在明治時期創辦, 它在天文學局早前根 , Shoheizaka研究辦公室 , 和西文圖書翻譯公司. 這些機構是政府機關由徳川幕府德川幕府建立 (1603-1867), 並發揮在進口來自歐洲的書籍了重要的作用和翻譯.

菊池大麓, 在日本教育中的重要人物, 曾擔任東京帝國大學校長.

為了 1964 夏季奧運會, 大學舉辦了現代五項活動的一部分運行.

上 20 一月 2012, 東大寺宣布,它將從4月的新學年開始轉移到九月調整其日曆與國際標準. 這種轉變將在五年內逐步. 但由總統這一單方面宣布收到嚴重和大學放棄了計劃.

根據本 日本時報, 大學有 1,282 二月教授 2012. 那些, 58 為女性.

在秋季 2012 並首次, 東京大學開始在全英語授課,並朝著面向國際學生的兩個本科課程 - 課程英語在駒場 (峰) - 國際計劃日本在東亞和國際計劃,環境科學. 在 2014, 科學的東京大學學院引入了一個名為全球科學課程全英語本科轉移方案 (GSC).


你要嗎 討論東京大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


東京大學地圖


照片


相片: 東京大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

東京大學的評論

加入東京大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

University of Tokyo

University of Tokyo. The best university in Japan.

University of Tokyo Details

Enroll at University of Tokyo

Overview


In the midst of rapid globalization, the presence of problems that should be tackled by humankind as a whole, including the depletion of natural resources, damage to the environment, world financial insecurity and poverty, is becoming ever more apparent. Handling such global-scale issues requires that a wide range of people share their knowledge and subsequently utilize their shared knowledge to cooperate and take action. Cultivating the talented individuals who will take the lead in this sharing and utilization of knowledge is the most important duty of the University of Tokyo. In this regard, we must never cease to face challenges with courage, wisdom and a sense of responsibility.

The driving force in developing these knowledge professionals is, needless to say, learning that is among the most outstanding in the world. I would particularly like for students who have their hearts set on learning, as well as young researchers, to experience the excitement and joy of knowledge at the forefront of research. I want them to use that experience as a source of intellectual nourishment that reinforces within them the willingness to develop themselves significantly. I believe that to have the University of Tokyo serve as a place for these experiences would not only meet the expectations of the public who have entrusted the University with their support but also contribute to human society as a whole.

Since its foundation, the University of Tokyo has served as an academic base for fusing Western with Eastern cultures, developing academic disciplines unique in the world and conveying knowledge gained from them to the international community. Carrying on this tradition while at the same time planning for the future, I will create a “global base for knowledge collaboration,” which will connect the quest for knowledge with the utilization of knowledge and attract a diverse array of people from around the world. At this base, I would like to develop new academic disciplines that go beyond national, cultural and generational boundaries and transcend the existing areas of study known as the humanities and the sciences. Moreover, I want to promote activities that will facilitate cooperation between organizations in industry, government and academia. In order to realize these plans, the University will first establish Graduate Schools that proactively engage in the pioneering of new academic disciplines that are interdisciplinary in nature and combine both excellence and international-mindedness.

We will press forward with academics that contribute to the peace and welfare of all society and humankind, as stated in the University of Tokyo Charter. To do so, in these modern times when the face of society is changing at an accelerated rate, it is necessary to equip ourselves with the flexibility to respond to the demands of these times. While adhering steadfastly to what should be preserved as tradition, system-wide reform is imperative. As I firmly establish the progress on the undergraduate educational reforms that has heretofore been carried out, I will also work towards a fundamental reevaluation of our Graduate Schools, which play a main role in the training of knowledge professionals and the creation of new value. At the same time, the implementation of a personnel management system that reflects gender equality, employs more young people while making the best use of their abilities, and that supports both mobility and stability is a task of the highest importance to me. In order to make progress on these reforms, we must raise society’s level of trust in science and academia. The foundation of this trust is built on the thorough enforcement of research ethics and standards as well as the strengthening of functions that facilitate collaboration between industry and academia, both of which are urgent tasks that we now face.

By progressing with these kinds of reforms, I am determined to make the University of Tokyo a university that is regarded as indispensable to the Japanese people and to the entire world; a University of Tokyo that is loved by all.

Makoto GONOKAMI
President
The University of Tokyo

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculties

  • Law
  • Medicine
  • Engineering
  • Letters
  • Science
  • Agriculture
  • Economics
  • Arts and Sciences
  • Education
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences

Graduate schools

  • Humanities and Sociology
  • Education
  • Law and Politics
  • Economics
  • Arts and Sciences
  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Agricultural and Life Sciences
  • Medicine
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Frontier Sciences
  • Information Science and Technology
  • Interdisciplinary Information Studies
  • Public Policy

History


The university was chartered by the Meiji government in 1877 under its current name by amalgamating older government schools for medicine and Western learning. It was renamed “the Imperial University” in 1886, and then Tokyo Imperial University  in 1897 when the Imperial University system was created. In September 1923, an earthquake and the following fires destroyed about 700,000 volumes of the Imperial University Library. The books lost included the Hoshino Library , a collection of about 10,000 books. The books were the former possessions of Hoshino Hisashi before becoming part of the library of the university and were mainly about Chinese philosophy and history.

In 1947, after Japan’s defeat in World War II, it re-assumed its original name. With the start of the new university system in 1949, Todai swallowed up the former First Higher School (today’s Komaba campus) and the former Tokyo Higher School, which thenceforth assumed the duty of teaching first- and second-year undergraduates, while the faculties on Hongo main campus took care of third- and fourth-year students.

Although the university was founded during the Meiji period, it has earlier roots in the Astronomy Agency , Shoheizaka Study Office , and the Western Books Translation Agency. These institutions were government offices established by the 徳川幕府 Tokugawa shogunate (1603–1867), and played an important role in the importation and translation of books from Europe.

Kikuchi Dairoku, an important figure in Japanese education, served as president of Tokyo Imperial University.

For the 1964 Summer Olympics, the university hosted the running portion of the modern pentathlon event.

On 20 January 2012, Todai announced that it would shift the beginning of its academic year from April to September to align its calendar with the international standard. The shift would be phased in over five years. But this unilateral announcement by the president was received badly and the university abandoned the plans.

According to the Japan Times, the university had 1,282 professors in February 2012. Of those, 58 were women.

In the fall of 2012 and for the first time, the University of Tokyo started two undergraduate programs entirely taught in English and geared toward international students — Programs in English at Komaba (PEAK) — the International Program on Japan in East Asia and the International Program on Environmental Sciences. In 2014, the School of Science at the University of Tokyo introduced an all-English undergraduate transfer program called Global Science Course (GSC).


Do you want discuss University of Tokyo ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Tokyo on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Tokyo official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Tokyo reviews

Join to discuss of University of Tokyo.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.