早稻田大学

早稻田大学

早稻田大学细节

  • 国家 : 日本
  • 市 : 新宿区
  • 缩写 : WU
  • 成立 : 1882
  • 学生们 (约。) : 55000
  • 不要忘了 讨论早稻田大学
报名参加早稻田大学

概观


早稻田大学持有其创始原则奖学金的独立的保存, 促进学术的实际应用, 和好公民的培养.

保持学术的独立性作为一个核心原则, 早稻田大学承诺通过有关研究是必不可少的自由,不断致力于自己的原创性研究,以促进世界的奖学金.

拿着奖学金的实际应用为中心的原则,, 早稻田大学承诺通过建立实际使用奖学金的道路,以及追求为了自身利益理论研究作出贡献的时代的进步.

持好公民的培养作为核心原则, 早稻田大学承诺,以陶冶情操谁能够尊重个性的人, 发展自己和家人, 有利于国家和社会, 并在世界处于活动状态大.

一个全球性和无国界的世界的改造每年都蓄势待发, 触及社会的每一个部门, 高校也不例外. 标签等国内外失去了意义, 作为全世界的大学面临他们追求最高质量的教育和研究的竞争日趋激烈.

公司自成立以来, 早稻田大学一直是敏感的社会变化,同时保持其核心原则. 我们无畏地采取了各种挑战,并孜孜不倦地追求创新. 早稻田已建成我们的许多前辈和他们的大胆努力体现创始精神. 然而, 当我们面对巨大变化的时代, 我认为这是使命和今天的早稻田的责任去这一传统进一步建设.

我们的愿景是全球教育和研究领导. 座右铭最好的教育, 最佳研究, 最佳社区, 代表着我们的共同目标,实现我们的追求世界一流的成果. 我认为,现在是按向前早稻田传统的进取精神,以解决全球目前面临的诸多挑战的时候.

当然, 承担全球性挑战,需要充分准备, 我们必须作出巨大的飞跃前,建设我们的实力.

早稻田创始人大隈重信明白这一点, 他说:“如果你要飞得高, 必须深入学习,“我觉得这有针对性地在我的第一个总统任期的初期. 在过去四年一直真正关于准备留学飞. 第一阶段包括三个主要目标:

1. 制定一个清晰的愿景和规划一个巨大的飞跃

2. 构建基于全球标准的系统框架

3. 固化所需的财政基础,与其他世界一流学府的竞争

这项计划的蓝图是早稻田愿景 150 战略计划, 其中规定了目标和计划长达早稻田150周年纪念的时期 2032. 在教育领域, 我们已经实施了城区体制和建立全球教育中心和高等教育中心研究; 在科研领域,我们已经建立了市建局 (大学研究管理员) 在研究中心战略位置; 在金融, 我们刺激了更高水平的捐赠和整体健康产生的财务结果.

这些努力得到了认可和早稻田的选择推动作为国家超级全球大学计划一个顶级机构. 在一片开放的大学走向世界,强调动态思维的国际化趋势, 该方案提供赠款和其他支持,我们的目标是进前 100 世界大学排名中,并产生 100,000 超过十年间全球领导者.

整个大学担任球队取得这些成果在我们事业的第一阶段. 现在, 展望未来, 我为第二阶段设置了以下政策, 瞄准早稻田, 最好的.

追求从学生的角度看改革

一所大学的主要演员是学生, 其价值是由它培育学生的素质来判断,发送到世界各地. 在过去的四年, 我们听取了我们的学生和确定的教育人力资源为即将到来的时代需求. 我们煞费苦心地实现从学生的角度看改革, 包括设施商谈为主和解决问题类的开发, 外部学习机会的扩大,如交流课程和实习, 而我们的奖学金制度的检修. 我们的学生和毕业生, 包括国际学生, 是我们衡量的“最佳成就的准绳,“等了巨大的飞跃,我们做出在未来几年将被项目为我们的学生驱动.

与惯例打破, 接受新的挑战

早稻田接受了进取的态度表示不满足于现状,而是超越约定更上一层楼. 这种态度将是最关键的推动力达到世界一流早稻田我们预想.

每所学校和研究机构开发了创新性应对全球化和跨学科研究的发展趋势. 我们的教师和工作人员也产生了革命性的概念研究, 开创性的教育内容和方法, 对机构的管理和创新理念. 一种应对挑战的意愿和热情,以实现我们的早稻田“的目标至关重要, 最好的,“我们都必须创造机会,共同在第二阶段,以实现我们的目标.

通过早稻田的研究对世界的贡献, 文化和精神

在 1913, 由大隈重信宣称它的使命的一部分, 早稻田大学致力于“推动知识进步......和广大扩大其影响力和活动的世界。”一个世纪之后, 当前的时代需要新的声明向世界. 正如我们应对未来的挑战, 我们必须重新致力于实现大学的最初的使命.

幸好, 早稻田大学是由许多有才华的老师支持, 校友和学生. 我们也祝福与传统和传统栽培以来 1882. 第二阶段将通过不懈努力扩大早稻田的优势来推动, 引领创新世界, 用坚决的驱动器,以促进世界.

继远景的路线图 150 计划, 与教师, 校友和学生走向早稻田密切合作, 最好的, 我敢肯定,这将成为一所大学,我们都可以采取更加骄傲.

校长镰田薰

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


本科学校 :

  • 政治学和经济学学院
  • 法学院
  • 文化学院, 媒体与社会
  • 人文与社会科学学院
  • 教育学院
  • 商务部学校
  • 基础科学与工程学院
  • 创新科学与工程学院
  • 先进的科学与工程学院
  • 社会科学学院
  • 人文科学学院
  • 体育科学学院
  • 国际教养学部

研究生院:

  • 政治学研究生院
  • 经济学研究生院
  • 法学研究生院
  • 文学研究生院, 艺术与科学
  • 商务部研究院
  • 基础科学与工程研究生院
  • 创新科学与工程研究生院
  • 先进的科学与工程研究生院
  • 教育研究生院
  • 人文科学研究生院
  • 社会科学研究生院
  • 早稻田大学亚洲太平洋研究科
  • 全球信息和通信研究科
  • 日本应用语言学研究生院
  • 信息研究生院, 生产系统
  • 体育科学研究生院
  • 商学院
  • 公共管理学院大隈
  • 法学院
  • 金融研究生院, 会计和法律
  • 会计研究生院
  • 环境与能源工程研究生院
  • 新闻学研究生院

历史


这所大学的武士学者和明治时代的政治家,前首相奥库马·希根步在成立 1882, 并通过在标题大学 1902. 它开始作为一个大学有三个部门高等教育的旧日本体制下.

在 1882, 大学有政治学和经济学系, 法, 和物理科学. 随着这些部门, 英语语言课程成立, 所有部门的学生可以学习英语.[5]

三年后, 物理科学的部门被关闭,因为它太少了申请. 科学与工程系成立于 1908.

文学系成立于 1890.

虽然早稻田正式通过在其标题中的术语大学 1902 但直到 1920 那, 与其他日本学校和学院共同, 收到政府的正式承认在大学设立条例的条款大学.

教育部成立 1903, 和商务部, 在 1904.

许多校园位于东京消防爆炸二战期间被摧毁, 但大学重建和重新开放 1949. 它已经发展成为一所综合性大学有两个高中和学校的艺术和建筑.

在六月 12, 1950, 六十警察袭击早稻田大学,缴获共产主义风格的公开信的副本,以麦克阿瑟将军. 公开信麦克阿瑟是一个在读一个共产党主办的集会一周前. 信中要求对日本和平条约,包括俄罗斯和中国共产党, 占领军撤出, 和释放 8 日本送进监狱袭警 5 在共产主义集会中美士兵. 一名警方官员说,在早稻田大多数会议将在未来,因为被禁止 “政治因素” 不妨尝试利用它们. 尤奇·希马, 学生自治会副会长, 说,警方行动 “stupified” 学生和教授, 然后 “这比战前和平保全措施更糟。”


你要吗 讨论早稻田大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


早稻田大学地图


照片


相片: 早稻田大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

早稻田大学评论

加入早稻田大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Waseda University

Waseda University

Waseda University Details

  • Country : Japan
  • City : Shinjuku-ku
  • Acronym : WU
  • Founded : 1882
  • Students (approx.) : 55000
  • Don't forget to discuss Waseda University
Enroll at Waseda University

Overview


Waseda University holds as its founding principles the preservation of the independence of scholarship, the promotion of the practical application of scholarship, and the fostering of good citizens.

Holding the independence of scholarship as a central principle, Waseda University pledges to contribute to the scholarship of the world by regarding freedom of research as essential and devoting itself constantly to original research.

Holding the practical application of scholarship as a central principle, Waseda University pledges to contribute to the progress of the times by establishing a path for the practical use of scholarship as well as pursuing theoretical research for its own sake.

Holding the fostering of good citizens as a central principle, Waseda University pledges to cultivate people of character who can respect individuality, develop themselves and their families, benefit the nation and society, and be active in the world at large.

The transformation to a global and borderless world is gaining momentum every year, touching every sector of society, and universities are no exception. Labels such as domestic and foreign lose their meaning, as universities throughout the world face increasingly fierce competition in their pursuit of the highest-quality education and research.

Since its foundation, Waseda University has been sensitive to changes in society while maintaining its core principles. We have fearlessly taken on a variety of challenges and tirelessly pursued innovation. Waseda has been built by our many predecessors and their bold endeavors embodying the founding spirit. However, as we face this era of massive change, I see it as the mission and duty of today’s Waseda to go further building on this tradition.

Our vision is to lead in global education and research. The motto Best Education, Best Research, Best Community, represents our collective aim to achieve world-class results in all our pursuits. I believe that now is the time to press forward with Waseda’s traditional enterprising spirit to address the many challenges the world now faces.

Of course, taking on global challenges requires thorough preparations, and we must build our strength before making a huge leap.

Waseda founder Shigenobu Okuma understood this, saying “If you want to fly high, you must study deeply,” and I felt this pointedly in the early days of my first term as president. The last four years have truly been about studying in preparation to fly. The first stage comprised three main goals:

1. Formulate a clear vision and plan for a huge leap

2. Build a systematic framework based on global standards

3. Solidify the financial foundations necessary to compete with other world-class institutions

The blueprint for this program is the Waseda Vision 150 strategic plan, which sets up goals and initiatives for the period up to Waseda’s 150th anniversary in 2032. In the education sphere, we have already implemented the Quarter system and established the Global Education Center and the Center for Higher Education Studies; in the research sphere we have established the URA (University Research Administrator) position at the Center for Research Strategy; in finance, we have stimulated higher levels of donations and yielded healthier financial results overall.

These efforts have been recognized and boosted by Waseda’s selection as a top class institution in the national Super Global University program. Amid an international trend of opening up universities to the world and emphasizing dynamic thinking, the program provides grants and other support for our goal to break into the top 100 of the world university rankings and produce 100,000 global leaders over a ten-year period.

The entire university worked as a team to achieve these results in the first stage of our undertaking. Now, looking ahead, I have set out the following policies for stage two, aiming for Waseda, the Best.

Pursuing reforms from the student’s perspective

The main actors of a university are its students, and its value is judged by the quality of the students it cultivates and sends out into the world. Over the last four years, we listened to our students and determined the needs for educating the human resources for the coming age. We took pains to implement reforms from the student’s perspective, including the development of facilities for discussion-based and problem-solving classes, the expansion of external learning opportunities such as exchange programs and internships, and the overhaul of our scholarship system. Our students and graduates, including international students, are the yardstick by which we measure achievement of “the Best,” and so the giant leap we make in the coming years will be driven by projects for our students.

Breaking with convention, taking on new challenges

The progressive attitude embraced by Waseda means not settling for the status quo but going beyond convention to greater heights. That attitude will be the most crucial impetus for achieving the world-class Waseda which we envision.

Each school and research organization has developed innovative responses to the trends of globalization and interdisciplinary study. Our faculty and staff also have produced revolutionary research concepts, groundbreaking educational content and methods, and innovative ideas for institutional management. A willingness and enthusiasm for tackling challenges is crucial to achieving our goal of “Waseda, the Best.” We all must create opportunities and work together to achieve our goals during the second stage.

Contributing to the world through Waseda’s research, culture and spirit

In 1913, as part of its Mission declared by Shigenobu Okuma, Waseda University committed to “contribute to the advancement of knowledge… and extend its influence and activity to the world at large.” A century later, the current age requires a new declaration to the world. As we tackle the challenges ahead, we must re-commit ourselves to realizing the University’s original mission.

Fortunately, Waseda University is supported by many talented teachers, alumni and students. We are also blessed with a legacy and tradition cultivated since 1882. The second stage will be propelled by tireless effort to expand Waseda’s strengths, to lead the world in innovation, with a resolute drive to contribute to the world.

Following the roadmap of the Vision 150 plan, with faculty, alumni and students working in close cooperation towards Waseda, the Best, I am certain that it will become a university which we can all take even more pride in.

President Kaoru KAMATA

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Undergraduate Schools :

  • School of Political Science and Economics
  • School of Law
  • School of Culture, Media and Society
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Commerce
  • School of Fundamental Science and Engineering
  • School of Creative Science and Engineering
  • School of Advanced Science and Engineering
  • School of Social Sciences
  • School of Human Sciences
  • School of Sports Sciences
  • School of International Liberal Studies

Graduate Schools:

  • Graduate School of Political Science
  • Graduate School of Economics
  • Graduate School of Law
  • Graduate School of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • Graduate School of Commerce
  • Graduate School of Fundamental Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Creative Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Human Sciences
  • Graduate School of Social Sciences
  • Graduate School of Asia-Pacific Studies
  • Graduate School of Global Information and Telecommunication Studies
  • Graduate School of Japanese Applied Linguistics
  • Graduate School of Information, Production and Systems
  • Graduate School of Sports Sciences
  • Business School
  • The Okuma School of Public Management
  • Law School
  • Graduate School of Finance, Accounting and Law
  • Graduate School of Accountancy
  • Graduate School of Environment and Energy Engineering
  • Graduate School of Journalism

History


The university was founded by samurai scholar and Meiji-era politician and former prime minister Ōkuma Shigenobu in 1882, and adopted the title university in 1902. It started as a college with three departments under the old Japanese system of higher education.

In 1882, the university had the department of political science and economics, law, and physical science. Along with these departments, an English language course was established, where the students of all the departments could learn English.[5]

Three years later, the department of physical science was closed because it had too few applicants. The department of science and engineering was established in 1908.

The department of literature was established in 1890.

Although Waseda formally adopted the term university in its title in 1902 it was not until 1920 that, in common with other Japanese schools and colleges, it received formal Government recognition as a university under the terms of the University Establishment Ordinance.

The department of education was established in 1903, and the department of commerce, in 1904.

Much of the campus was destroyed in the fire bombings of Tokyo during World War II, but the university was rebuilt and reopened by 1949. It has grown to become a comprehensive university with two senior high schools and school of art and architecture.

In June 12, 1950, Sixty police raided Waseda University and seized copies of a Communist-inspired open letter to General MacArthur. The open letter to MacArthur was one read at a Communist-sponsored rally a week earlier. The letter demanded a peace treaty for Japan that would include Russia and Communist China, withdrawal of occupation forces, and the release of 8 Japanese sent to prison for assaulting 5 U.S soldiers at a Communist rally. A police official said most meetings at Waseda would be banned in the future because “political elements” might try to utilize them. Yuichi Eshima, Vice-Chairman of the Students Autonomy Society, said the police action “stupified” students and professors, and that “This is worse than the prewar peace preservation measures.”


Do you want discuss Waseda University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Waseda University on Map


Photo


Photos: Waseda University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Waseda University reviews

Join to discuss of Waseda University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.