Université Waseda

Université Waseda

Waseda University Détails

Inscrivez-vous à l'Université Waseda

aperçu


Université Waseda détient que ses principes fondateurs de la préservation de l'indépendance de la bourse, la promotion de l'application pratique de la bourse, et la promotion de bons citoyens.

Tenir l'indépendance de la bourse comme un principe central, Université Waseda engage à contribuer à la bourse du monde en ce qui concerne la liberté de la recherche comme essentielle et se consacrer en permanence à la recherche originale.

Tenir l'application pratique de la bourse comme un principe central, Université Waseda promet de contribuer au progrès des temps en établissant un chemin pour l'utilisation pratique de la bourse ainsi que la poursuite de la recherche théorique pour elle-même.

Tenir la promotion de bons citoyens comme un principe central, Université Waseda engage à cultiver les gens de caractère qui peut respecter l'individualité, développer eux-mêmes et leurs familles, bénéficier de la nation et de la société, et d'être actif dans le monde entier.

La transformation d'un monde global et sans frontières prend de l'ampleur chaque année, touchant tous les secteurs de la société, et les universités ne font pas exception. Les étiquettes telles que nationaux et étrangers perdent leur signification, les universités à travers le monde font face à une concurrence plus féroce dans leur poursuite de l'éducation et la recherche de la meilleure qualité.

Depuis sa fondation, Université Waseda a été sensible aux changements dans la société tout en conservant ses principes fondamentaux. Nous avons courageusement pris sur une variété de défis et poursuivi inlassablement l'innovation. Waseda a été construit par nos nombreux prédécesseurs et leurs efforts audacieux qui incarnent l'esprit fondateur. toutefois, que nous faisons face à cette ère de changement massif, Je le vois comme la mission et le devoir de Waseda d'aujourd'hui d'aller plus loin sur cette tradition bâtiment.

Notre vision est de conduire dans l'éducation et la recherche globale. La devise meilleure éducation, meilleure recherche, Meilleur Communauté, représente notre objectif collectif pour obtenir des résultats de classe mondiale dans toutes nos activités. Je crois que le moment est venu d'aller de l'avant avec l'esprit d'entreprise traditionnel de Waseda pour relever les nombreux défis auxquels le monde est confronté aujourd'hui.

Bien sûr, relever des défis mondiaux exige une préparation minutieuse, et nous devons construire notre force avant de faire un énorme bond.

Waseda fondateur Shigenobu Okuma comprit, disant: «Si vous voulez voler haut, vous devez étudier profondément,»Et je me suis senti cette ostensiblement dans les premiers jours de mon premier mandat en tant que président. Les quatre dernières années ont vraiment été sur les études en préparation à voler. La première étape comprend trois objectifs principaux:

1. Formuler une vision claire et planifier un énorme bond

2. Construire un cadre systématique basé sur des normes mondiales

3. Solidifier les bases financières nécessaires pour rivaliser avec d'autres institutions de classe mondiale

Le plan de ce programme est la Vision Waseda 150 plan stratégique, qui fixe des objectifs et des initiatives pour la période allant jusqu'au 150e anniversaire de Waseda en 2032. Dans le domaine de l'éducation, nous avons déjà mis en œuvre le système de quart et a créé le Global Education Center et le Centre d'études de l'enseignement supérieur; dans le domaine de la recherche, nous avons établi l'URA (Administrateur Recherche Université) position au centre de la stratégie de recherche; en finance, nous avons stimulé des niveaux plus élevés de dons et a donné des résultats financiers plus sains globale.

Ces efforts ont été reconnus et stimulé par la sélection de Waseda comme une institution de haut niveau dans le programme national de l'Université de Super mondial. Au milieu d'une tendance internationale de l'ouverture des universités au monde et mettant l'accent sur la pensée dynamique, le programme offre des subventions et autres appuis à notre objectif de percer dans le top 100 des classements universitaires mondiaux et produire 100,000 leaders mondiaux sur une période de dix ans.

L'ensemble de l'université a travaillé en équipe pour atteindre ces résultats dans la première étape de notre entreprise. Maintenant, regarder vers l'avant, J'ai exposé les politiques suivantes pour la deuxième étape, visant Waseda, le meilleur.

La poursuite des réformes du point de vue de l'étudiant

Les principaux acteurs d'une université sont ses étudiants, et sa valeur est jugée par la qualité des étudiants, il cultive et envoie dans le monde. Au cours des quatre dernières années, nous avons écouté nos étudiants et déterminé les besoins de l'éducation des ressources humaines pour l'âge à venir. Nous avons pris soin de mettre en œuvre des réformes du point de vue de l'étudiant, y compris le développement d'installations pour les classes sur la base de discussion et de résolution de problèmes, l'expansion des possibilités d'apprentissage externes tels que des programmes et des stages d'échange, et la refonte de notre système de bourses d'études. Nos étudiants et diplômés, y compris les étudiants internationaux, sont l'aune à laquelle nous mesurons la réalisation des "Best,"Et donc le pas de géant que nous faisons dans les années à venir sera tirée par les projets pour nos étudiants.

Rompant avec convention, relever de nouveaux défis

Les moyens de l'attitude progressive adoptée par Waseda ne pas se contenter du statu quo, mais aller au-delà convention à de plus grandes hauteurs. Cette attitude sera l'impulsion la plus cruciale pour la réalisation de la classe mondiale Waseda que nous envisageons.

Chaque organisation de l'école et de la recherche a mis au point des réponses innovantes aux tendances de la mondialisation et de l'étude interdisciplinaire. Notre corps professoral et le personnel ont également produit des concepts de recherche révolutionnaires, révolutionnaire contenu et les méthodes d'enseignement, et des idées novatrices pour la gestion institutionnelle. Une volonté et d'enthousiasme pour relever des défis est essentielle à la réalisation de notre objectif de "Waseda, le meilleur. "Nous devons tous créer des opportunités et de travailler ensemble pour atteindre nos objectifs au cours de la deuxième étape.

Contribuer au monde par la recherche de Waseda, la culture et de l'esprit

Dans 1913, dans le cadre de sa mission déclarée par Shigenobu Okuma, Université Waseda engagé à «contribuer à l'avancement des connaissances ... et étendre son influence et l'activité dans le monde entier." Un siècle plus tard, l'âge actuel nécessite une nouvelle déclaration au monde. Comme nous nous attaquons aux défis à venir, nous devons nous engager de nouveau à la réalisation de la mission originale de l'Université.

Heureusement, Université Waseda est soutenu par de nombreux enseignants talentueux, anciens et les étudiants. Nous sommes également bénis avec un héritage et de la tradition cultivée depuis 1882. La deuxième étape sera propulsé par l'effort inlassable pour développer les points forts de Waseda, pour diriger le monde en matière d'innovation, avec un entraînement résolue pour contribuer au monde.

Suite à la feuille de route de la Vision 150 plan, avec les professeurs, anciens élèves et étudiants qui travaillent en étroite collaboration vers Waseda, le meilleur, Je suis certain qu'il va devenir une université dont nous pouvons tous prendre encore plus de fierté.

Président Kaoru KAMATA

Écoles / collèges / Départements / Cours / facultés


écoles de premier cycle :

  • École des sciences politiques et économiques
  • École de droit
  • École de Culture, Médias et société
  • École des sciences humaines et sociales
  • École d'éducation
  • École de commerce
  • École des sciences fondamentales et en génie
  • School of Creative Science and Engineering
  • School of Advanced Science and Engineering
  • École des sciences sociales
  • École des sciences humaines
  • École des sciences du sport
  • École d'études internationales libéraux

Graduate Schools:

  • Graduate School of Political Science
  • Graduate School of Economics
  • Graduate School of Law
  • Graduate School of Letters, Arts et Sciences
  • Graduate School of Commerce
  • Graduate School of Science and Engineering Fondamentale
  • Graduate School of Creative Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Education
  • École doctorale de Sciences humaines
  • Graduate School of Social Sciences
  • Graduate School of Asia-Pacific Studies
  • Graduate School of Information Studies mondial et télécommunications
  • Graduate School of Applied Linguistics japonais
  • Graduate School de l'information, Production et Systèmes
  • Graduate School of Sports Sciences
  • École de commerce
  • L'École Okuma de la gestion publique
  • Faculté de droit
  • Graduate School of Finance, Comptabilité et droit
  • Graduate School of Accountancy
  • Graduate School de l'Environnement et de l'ingénierie de l'énergie
  • Graduate School of Journalism

Histoire


L'université a été fondée par samurai érudit et ère Meiji politicien et ancien Premier ministre Okuma Shigenobu dans 1882, et adopté le titre universitaire en 1902. Il a commencé comme un collège avec trois départements sous l'ancien système japonais de l'enseignement supérieur.

Dans 1882, l'université avait le département de sciences politiques et économiques, loi, et les sciences physiques. Parallèlement à ces départements, un cours de langue anglaise a été établi, où les étudiants de tous les ministères pourraient apprendre l'anglais.[5]

Trois ans plus tard, le département des sciences physiques a été fermé parce qu'il y avait trop peu de candidats. Le ministère de la science et de l'ingénierie a été créé en 1908.

Le département de la littérature a été créé en 1890.

Bien que Waseda a officiellement adopté l'université terme dans son titre en 1902 ce n'était pas le cas jusque 1920 cette, en commun avec d'autres écoles et collèges japonais, il a reçu la reconnaissance officielle du gouvernement comme une université selon les termes de l'Université Établissement Ordonnance.

Le ministère de l'éducation a été créé en 1903, et le ministère du commerce, dans 1904.

Une grande partie du campus a été détruit dans les bombardements d'incendie de Tokyo pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, mais l'université a été reconstruite et rouverte par 1949. Il a grandi pour devenir une université complète avec deux lycées et une école d'art et de l'architecture.

En juin 12, 1950, Soixante police a perquisitionné l'Université Waseda et saisi des copies d'une lettre ouverte d'inspiration communiste au général MacArthur. La lettre ouverte à MacArthur était une lecture lors d'un rassemblement communiste parrainé une semaine plus tôt. La lettre demandait un traité de paix pour le Japon qui inclurait la Russie et la Chine communiste, retrait des forces d'occupation, et la libération de 8 Japonais envoyé en prison pour avoir agressé 5 soldats Americains lors d'un rassemblement communiste. Un responsable de la police a déclaré que la plupart des réunions à Waseda seraient interdites à l'avenir parce que « éléments politiques » pourrait essayer de les utiliser. Yuichi Eshima, Vice-Président de la Société Etudiants Autonomie, dit l'action de la police « stupified » étudiants et professeurs, et cela « Ceci est pire que les mesures de préservation de la paix d'avant-guerre. »


Voulez-vous discuter de l'Université Waseda ? Des questions, commentaires ou avis


Université Waseda sur la carte


Photo


Photos: Université Waseda Facebook officielle

Vidéo





Partagez cette info utile avec vos amis

avis Université Waseda

Inscrivez-vous pour discuter de l'Université Waseda.
NOTEZ S'IL VOUS PLAÎT: EducationBro Magazine vous donne la possibilité de lire des infos sur les universités à 96 langues, mais nous vous demandons de respecter les autres membres et laisser des commentaires en anglais.

Waseda University

Waseda University

Waseda University Details

  • Country : Japan
  • City : Shinjuku-ku
  • Acronym : WU
  • Founded : 1882
  • Students (approx.) : 55000
  • Don't forget to discuss Waseda University
Enroll at Waseda University

Overview


Waseda University holds as its founding principles the preservation of the independence of scholarship, the promotion of the practical application of scholarship, and the fostering of good citizens.

Holding the independence of scholarship as a central principle, Waseda University pledges to contribute to the scholarship of the world by regarding freedom of research as essential and devoting itself constantly to original research.

Holding the practical application of scholarship as a central principle, Waseda University pledges to contribute to the progress of the times by establishing a path for the practical use of scholarship as well as pursuing theoretical research for its own sake.

Holding the fostering of good citizens as a central principle, Waseda University pledges to cultivate people of character who can respect individuality, develop themselves and their families, benefit the nation and society, and be active in the world at large.

The transformation to a global and borderless world is gaining momentum every year, touching every sector of society, and universities are no exception. Labels such as domestic and foreign lose their meaning, as universities throughout the world face increasingly fierce competition in their pursuit of the highest-quality education and research.

Since its foundation, Waseda University has been sensitive to changes in society while maintaining its core principles. We have fearlessly taken on a variety of challenges and tirelessly pursued innovation. Waseda has been built by our many predecessors and their bold endeavors embodying the founding spirit. However, as we face this era of massive change, I see it as the mission and duty of today’s Waseda to go further building on this tradition.

Our vision is to lead in global education and research. The motto Best Education, Best Research, Best Community, represents our collective aim to achieve world-class results in all our pursuits. I believe that now is the time to press forward with Waseda’s traditional enterprising spirit to address the many challenges the world now faces.

Of course, taking on global challenges requires thorough preparations, and we must build our strength before making a huge leap.

Waseda founder Shigenobu Okuma understood this, saying “If you want to fly high, you must study deeply,” and I felt this pointedly in the early days of my first term as president. The last four years have truly been about studying in preparation to fly. The first stage comprised three main goals:

1. Formulate a clear vision and plan for a huge leap

2. Build a systematic framework based on global standards

3. Solidify the financial foundations necessary to compete with other world-class institutions

The blueprint for this program is the Waseda Vision 150 strategic plan, which sets up goals and initiatives for the period up to Waseda’s 150th anniversary in 2032. In the education sphere, we have already implemented the Quarter system and established the Global Education Center and the Center for Higher Education Studies; in the research sphere we have established the URA (University Research Administrator) position at the Center for Research Strategy; in finance, we have stimulated higher levels of donations and yielded healthier financial results overall.

These efforts have been recognized and boosted by Waseda’s selection as a top class institution in the national Super Global University program. Amid an international trend of opening up universities to the world and emphasizing dynamic thinking, the program provides grants and other support for our goal to break into the top 100 of the world university rankings and produce 100,000 global leaders over a ten-year period.

The entire university worked as a team to achieve these results in the first stage of our undertaking. Now, looking ahead, I have set out the following policies for stage two, aiming for Waseda, the Best.

Pursuing reforms from the student’s perspective

The main actors of a university are its students, and its value is judged by the quality of the students it cultivates and sends out into the world. Over the last four years, we listened to our students and determined the needs for educating the human resources for the coming age. We took pains to implement reforms from the student’s perspective, including the development of facilities for discussion-based and problem-solving classes, the expansion of external learning opportunities such as exchange programs and internships, and the overhaul of our scholarship system. Our students and graduates, including international students, are the yardstick by which we measure achievement of “the Best,” and so the giant leap we make in the coming years will be driven by projects for our students.

Breaking with convention, taking on new challenges

The progressive attitude embraced by Waseda means not settling for the status quo but going beyond convention to greater heights. That attitude will be the most crucial impetus for achieving the world-class Waseda which we envision.

Each school and research organization has developed innovative responses to the trends of globalization and interdisciplinary study. Our faculty and staff also have produced revolutionary research concepts, groundbreaking educational content and methods, and innovative ideas for institutional management. A willingness and enthusiasm for tackling challenges is crucial to achieving our goal of “Waseda, the Best.” We all must create opportunities and work together to achieve our goals during the second stage.

Contributing to the world through Waseda’s research, culture and spirit

In 1913, as part of its Mission declared by Shigenobu Okuma, Waseda University committed to “contribute to the advancement of knowledge… and extend its influence and activity to the world at large.” A century later, the current age requires a new declaration to the world. As we tackle the challenges ahead, we must re-commit ourselves to realizing the University’s original mission.

Fortunately, Waseda University is supported by many talented teachers, alumni and students. We are also blessed with a legacy and tradition cultivated since 1882. The second stage will be propelled by tireless effort to expand Waseda’s strengths, to lead the world in innovation, with a resolute drive to contribute to the world.

Following the roadmap of the Vision 150 plan, with faculty, alumni and students working in close cooperation towards Waseda, the Best, I am certain that it will become a university which we can all take even more pride in.

President Kaoru KAMATA

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Undergraduate Schools :

  • School of Political Science and Economics
  • School of Law
  • School of Culture, Media and Society
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Commerce
  • School of Fundamental Science and Engineering
  • School of Creative Science and Engineering
  • School of Advanced Science and Engineering
  • School of Social Sciences
  • School of Human Sciences
  • School of Sports Sciences
  • School of International Liberal Studies

Graduate Schools:

  • Graduate School of Political Science
  • Graduate School of Economics
  • Graduate School of Law
  • Graduate School of Letters, Arts and Sciences
  • Graduate School of Commerce
  • Graduate School of Fundamental Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Creative Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Human Sciences
  • Graduate School of Social Sciences
  • Graduate School of Asia-Pacific Studies
  • Graduate School of Global Information and Telecommunication Studies
  • Graduate School of Japanese Applied Linguistics
  • Graduate School of Information, Production and Systems
  • Graduate School of Sports Sciences
  • Business School
  • The Okuma School of Public Management
  • Law School
  • Graduate School of Finance, Accounting and Law
  • Graduate School of Accountancy
  • Graduate School of Environment and Energy Engineering
  • Graduate School of Journalism

History


The university was founded by samurai scholar and Meiji-era politician and former prime minister Ōkuma Shigenobu in 1882, and adopted the title university in 1902. It started as a college with three departments under the old Japanese system of higher education.

In 1882, the university had the department of political science and economics, law, and physical science. Along with these departments, an English language course was established, where the students of all the departments could learn English.[5]

Three years later, the department of physical science was closed because it had too few applicants. The department of science and engineering was established in 1908.

The department of literature was established in 1890.

Although Waseda formally adopted the term university in its title in 1902 it was not until 1920 that, in common with other Japanese schools and colleges, it received formal Government recognition as a university under the terms of the University Establishment Ordinance.

The department of education was established in 1903, and the department of commerce, in 1904.

Much of the campus was destroyed in the fire bombings of Tokyo during World War II, but the university was rebuilt and reopened by 1949. It has grown to become a comprehensive university with two senior high schools and school of art and architecture.

In June 12, 1950, Sixty police raided Waseda University and seized copies of a Communist-inspired open letter to General MacArthur. The open letter to MacArthur was one read at a Communist-sponsored rally a week earlier. The letter demanded a peace treaty for Japan that would include Russia and Communist China, withdrawal of occupation forces, and the release of 8 Japanese sent to prison for assaulting 5 U.S soldiers at a Communist rally. A police official said most meetings at Waseda would be banned in the future because “political elements” might try to utilize them. Yuichi Eshima, Vice-Chairman of the Students Autonomy Society, said the police action “stupified” students and professors, and that “This is worse than the prewar peace preservation measures.”


Do you want discuss Waseda University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Waseda University on Map


Photo


Photos: Waseda University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Waseda University reviews

Join to discuss of Waseda University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.