莫斯科国立国际关系学院

莫斯科国立国际关系学院

国际关系的细节莫斯科国立研究所

在报名莫斯科国立国际关系学院

概观


MGIMO是年轻人与国际利益的俄罗斯最负盛名的教育机构. 对于国际学生, MGIMO是多: 现代, 欢迎, 和智力刺激发生在俄罗斯最大的城市读书.

MGIMO的多样化的学生团体 6,000 从俄罗斯学生的顶尖行列,并从合作伙伴大学世界各地的画. MGIMO提供广泛的本科和研究生课程的水平 - 从国际事务, 政治学, 经济学, 和国际法, 新闻业, 商业管理, 和能源政策. 国际本科生可以申请全英语授课B.A. 程序或从俄罗斯有挑战性和令人兴奋的课程选择. 学生寻求硕士学位可申请MGIMO开创性的双学位项目之一, 与国际机构合作提供, 或者在俄罗斯教三十多个MA计划之一寻找一个地方.

对于所有的历史, MGIMO正在继续自我改造. 在过去的五年, 该大学已经与全球领先的机构众多新的伙伴关系. MGIMO完全融入博洛尼亚协定, 阐明欧洲高等教育机构的严格标准. 大学还致力于培育一个不断发展的学生, 课程, 并继续以反映其作为俄罗斯最负盛名,最先进的地方的声誉了解国际事务的校园生活.

  1. 俄罗斯的首要大学

MGIMO是俄罗斯最知名,最负盛名的人文机构. 它是世界一流的中期内的各个感 – 著名的卓越, 独立, 男女同校, 并公开赋. MGIMO的七所学校和四个教育机构包括许多学术部门, 师, 和奖励计划, 以及跨学科中心和科学的工作方案超出传统的部门界限.

  1. 信利国际

俄罗斯最全球性大学, MGIMO一直是俄罗斯家庭的学生来自世界各地的近 60 年份, 提供超过 5,000 国际毕业生教育在私营和公共部门在全球蓬勃发展的领导者. 此外, MGIMO与世界领先的教育中心的密切联系, 整个欧洲, 亚洲, 美洲, 和非洲. MGIMO自诩在全球重点和MGIMO是一个家全球学生.

  1. 全球认可

MGIMO大学是俄罗斯第一所大学加入欧洲大学协会之一, 并签署了博洛尼亚协定. 该MGIMO理念,提供学费这是全世界公认的学士和硕士学位项目, 与学生取得该资格的关键是就业和学术机会,国际. MGIMO名誉博士学位已经授予的杰出全球.

  1. WIDE选课

MGIMO大学在其类型的大学提供的之间的教育方案,并提供专业范围最广的任何地方. 当涉及到为学生提供了解当代世界背景下 - 无论是通过国际外交, 公共管理, 商业, 经济学, 法, 和新闻, 更不用说 53 它教导语言 - MGIMO是独一无二的.

  1. 优秀的学术访问

MGIMO大学带来了一所文科大学的最好的方面连同那些主要研究型大学. 这种方法为学生提供接近获得超过 1200 教授和教职员工, 包含 20 正式成员和著名的俄罗斯科学院对应的成员, 进一步 113 科学的医生和 400 理科考生的博士学位. MGIMO的学术界引以为豪的学生.

  1. 世界著名的研究

凭借着优秀的声誉和学术地位MGIMO一直居高的大学评级. 它的研究与俄罗斯领先的研究机构合作,通过在全球扩展, 独联体国家, 和世界各地的.外事部的伞, MGIMO是对国际发展和时事辩论和分析,一位受人尊敬的政策智囊团和论坛, 用其备受追捧的全球分析的贡献.

  1. 创新教育

公司自成立以来MGIMO的愿景和理念,先后兼并了知识创新的传统学术严谨. 该大学的创新教育计划, 实施了 2007-2008, 重申了其专注于基于能力的教育. 该方案还看到MGIMO开发一个新的质量体系体现当代科学和教育的发展趋势, 新的管理办法和技术, 并吸引国际教育领袖.

  1. 学习成绩优异

这所大学是著名的学术卓越, 意思是聪明的俄罗斯未来的领导人目前正在研究有, 与越来越多的国际同行. 每年俄罗斯最优秀的高中毕业生为近千名新的地方竞争, 有一些程序 – 尤其是经济学, 法, 和国际关系 – 具有至多 30 申请人每个地方.

MGIMO毕业生包括总统, 总理, 和阿塞拜疆外长, 亚美尼亚, 白俄罗斯, 保加利亚, 哈萨克斯坦, 蒙古, 斯洛伐克, 乌克兰等国家.

  1. WORLDWIDE NETWORKING

MGIMO不仅提供了先进的教育, 但一个无与伦比的机会获得专业联系,这将承受远远超出正规教育. 它的严谨和具有挑战性的学术框架由一个健康的社会环境下,学生社团和校友都非常方便和欢迎外国学生补充. 在这种环境下今天的学生可以成为明天的国际政治的朋友, 法律, 商业和社会领袖.

  1. 巨大的社会生活

除了研究, MGIMO学生将发现自己吸引到无数的演唱会, 舞蹈, 喜剧之夜, 并在每一个可以想象的体育赛事. 各种学生组织充满了更多的社交活动日历. 当然, MGIMO是在莫斯科, 世界上最伟大的城市之一, 随着文化和历史珍宝的数组, 充满活力的文化和令人眼花缭乱的夜生活. 它也可以方便地前往俄罗斯当代的多样性和能源, 其史诗文化遗产. MGIMO是国际学生的精彩生活体验.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 国际关系学院
  • 国际经济关系学院
  • 国际法学院
  • 国际新闻学院
  • 政治科学学院
  • 国际商务与工商管理学院
  • 应用经济学和工商学院
  • 能源政策与外交国际学院
  • 管理国际学院
  • 欧洲研究所
  • 政府和国际事务学院

历史


MGIMO, 哪一个, 俄罗斯, 代表莫斯科国立国际关系学院, 成立于十月 14, 1944 当人民委员会的苏联部长会议重组了莫斯科国立大学国际关系最近创建的学校成为一个独立的机构. 最初被称为国际关系学院 (IMO) 它的第一个 200 学生们谁生存了第二次世界大战的考验并立志打造国际和平与稳定的老兵.

 

从一开始MGIMO的目的是要成为一个独特的学术研究和教育中心. 它迅速成为俄罗斯领先的外交培训机构, 与MGIMO学者跨越国际关系领域做出了重大贡献, 国家和区域研究, 国际法和国际经济关系. Additionally, 过了好位置的科学事业的最前沿, 与建立几个世界知名科学学校, 而作为职场众多优秀的俄国科学家, 包括科学的成员学院E.Tarle, L.Ivanov, V.Trukhanovskiy, S.Tikhvinskiy, N.Inozemtsev, 和Y.Frantsev.

本来MGIMO由三所学校: 国际关系学院, 国际经济关系学院国际法学院. 国际学生开始从即将MGIMO 1946. 从那时起MGIMO校友已经成为全国企业, 在许多国家的外交和法律领袖, 有几个成为外长, 政府首脑, 甚至总统.

在 1954 东方学研究所莫斯科, 俄罗斯最古老的机构和继任者Lasarevsky学校之一,创造了 1815, 被整合到MGIMO. 该研究所的图书馆大大加入了著名Lasarevskaya库的充实, 其中有没有同行以其庞大的身躯东方文学.

在 1958 MGIMO纳入对外贸易研究所, 其中以前苏联教育部我国对外贸易的支持下运行. 这导致国际经济关系学院的扩建和重点培养外经贸专家. 在 1969 国际新闻学院成立.

在80年代末和90年代初, 深刻的社会和经济变革席卷俄罗斯看到了重大变化MGIMO结构和教育计划. 在 1991 国际商业和商业管理的一所新学校成立.

 

以来 1992 该研究所已经率领由校长, 阿纳托利Torkunov教授, 在他的领导一直在器乐克服20世纪90年代的动荡. 在他的任期内MGIMO已经走上了教育现代化和创新的综合方案, 包括欧洲高等教育一体化更紧密, 通过入口进入博洛尼亚进程, 国际交往的扩大, 和研究所的高度国际教育和科学的最前沿.

在 1994 MGIMO被授予大学地位. 同年看到管理的国际学院的创建, 继俄罗斯政府在政府管理和市政管理培训的决定. 1998 看到了政治科学学院成立, 首先它在俄罗斯类型的重点培养公共服务管理.

在 2000 能源政策与外交的国际研究所成立, MGIMO的主持下, 俄罗斯领先的能源公司的举措. 该研究所的使命是培养管理者促进国际能源合作.

MGIMO的欧洲教育学院成立于 2006, 反映了俄罗斯联邦和欧盟共同努力,组织俄罗斯和欧洲官员继续教育项目.

2011 已经看到MGIMO最年轻的学校成立, 应用经济学和工商学院. 它是在生态和野生动物管理的BA方案独特, 其中在发展经济和生态问题领域的专门知识.

每年MGIMO接受一千多名新同学, 俄罗斯联邦的每一个部分, 和国际从多于 60 国家. 过度 35 千俄罗斯和全球校友自豪地从莫斯科国立国际关系学院毕业. MGIMO的校友会部门是活跃在世界各地的许多国家. 在 2007, MGIMO的校友会成立俄罗斯的第一所大学捐赠 - 发展基金会MGIMO.


你要吗 讨论莫斯科国立国际关系学院 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


地图莫斯科国立国际关系学院


照片


相片: 莫斯科国立国际关系学院 官方Facebook




与好友分享这个有用的信息

国际关系的评论莫斯科国立研究所

加入莫斯科国立国际关系学院的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Moscow State Institute of International Relations Details

Enroll at Moscow State Institute of International Relations

Overview


MGIMO is Russia’s most prestigious educational institution for young people with international interests. For international students, MGIMO is that and more: a modern, welcoming, and intellectually stimulating place to study in Russia’s greatest city.

MGIMO’s diverse student body of 6,000 is drawn from the top ranks of Russian students and from partner universities around the world. MGIMO offers a broad range of courses at undergraduate and graduate levels — from international affairs, political science, economics, and international law, to journalism, business management, and energy policy. International undergraduates can apply for a fully English-taught B.A. program or choose from challenging and exciting courses in Russian. Students seeking a Master degree can apply for one of MGIMO’s groundbreaking double-degree programs, offered in partnership with international institutions, or seek a place in one of more than thirty MA programs taught in Russian.

For all its history, MGIMO is continuing to remake itself. In the last five years, the university has formed numerous new partnerships with leading institutions around the world. MGIMO is integrating fully into the Bologna accords, spelling out strict standards for European higher learning institutions. The University is also committed to fostering an ever-evolving student body, curriculum, and campus life that continues to reflect its reputation as Russia’s most prestigious and most advanced place for understanding international affairs.

  1. RUSSIA’S PREMIER UNIVERSITY

MGIMO is Russia’s best known and most prestigious humanities institution. It is world class in every sense of the term – renowned excellence, independent, coeducational, and publicly endowed. MGIMO’s seven schools and four educational institutes encompass numerous academic departments, divisions, and award programs, as well as interdisciplinary centers and scientific work programs extending beyond traditional departmental boundaries.

  1. TRULY INTERNATIONAL

Russia’s most global university, MGIMO has been a Russian home for students from around the world for nearly 60 years, providing more than 5,000 international graduates the education to flourish as leaders in the private and public sector globally. In addition, MGIMO has close ties with the world’s leading educational centers, across Europe, Asia, the Americas, and Africa. MGIMO prides itself on a global focus and MGIMO is a home for global students.

  1. GLOBAL RECOGNITION

MGIMO University was one of the first Russian universities to join the European Universities Association, and is a signatory to the Bologna accords. The MGIMO philosophy provides tuition for Bachelor and Master degree programs which are recognized around the world, with students gaining qualifications which are the keys to employment and academic opportunities internationally. MGIMO Honorary Doctorates have been bestowed on the globally eminent.

  1. WIDE COURSE SELECTION

MGIMO University offers amongst the widest range of educational programs and specializations available in a university of its type anywhere. When it comes to providing students with a context for understanding the contemporary world – be it through international diplomacy, public administration, business, economics, law, and journalism, not to mention the 53 languages it teaches – MGIMO is unique.

  1. OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACCESS

MGIMO University brings together the best aspects of a liberal arts college with those of a major research university. This approach provides students with close access to more than 1200 professors and faculty members, including 20 full members and corresponding members of the renowned Russian Academy of Sciences, a further 113 doctors of science and 400 doctorate of science candidates. MGIMO’s academia takes pride in its students.

  1. WORLD RENOWNED RESEARCH

With an outstanding reputation and academic status MGIMO consistently ranks highly in university ratings. Its research is extended globally through collaborations with leading research institutes in Russia, CIS countries, and around the world.Under the umbrella of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, MGIMO is an esteemed policy think-tank and forum for debate and analysis of international developments and current affairs, with its contributions to global analysis highly sought after.

  1. INNOVATIVE EDUCATION

Since its inception MGIMO’s vision and philosophy has merged traditional academic rigor with intellectual innovation. The university’s Innovative Educational Program, implemented over 2007-2008, renewed its focus on competency based education. The program also saw MGIMO develop a new quality system reflecting contemporary scientific and educational trends, with new management practices and technologies, and attracting international educational leaders.

  1. ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

The university is renowned for academic excellence, meaning the brightest of Russia’s future leaders are studying there now, with an increasing number of their international counterparts. Each year Russia’s best high school graduates compete for nearly a thousand new places, with some programs – especially economics, law, and international relations – having up to 30 applicants for each place.

MGIMO graduates include presidents, prime ministers, and foreign ministers of Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Slovakia, Ukraine and other countries.

  1. WORLDWIDE NETWORKING

MGIMO provides not only an advanced education, but an unparalleled opportunity to gain professional contacts which will endure well beyond formal education. Its rigorous and challenging academic framework is complemented by a healthy social environment where the student community and alumni are very accessible and welcoming to foreign students. In this environment today’s students can become the friends of tomorrow’s international political, legal, business and social leaders.

  1. GREAT SOCIAL LIFE

Beyond study, MGIMO students will find themselves drawn to numerous concerts, dances, comedy nights, and events in every imaginable sport. Various student organizations fill the calendar with additional social events. Of course, MGIMO is in Moscow, one of the world’s great cities, with an array of cultural and historical treasures, vibrant culture and dazzling nightlife. It also offers easy access to the diversity and energy of contemporary Russia, and its epic cultural heritage. MGIMO is a wonderful life experience for international students.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • School of International Relations
  • School of International Economic Relations
  • International Law School
  • School of International Journalism
  • School of Political Science
  • School of International Business and Business Administration
  • School of Applied Economics and Commerce
  • International Institute of Energy Policy and Diplomacy
  • International Institute of Administration
  • European Studies Institute
  • School of Government and International Affairs

History


MGIMO, which, in Russian, stands for Moscow State Institute of International Relations, was founded on October 14, 1944 when the USSR Council of People’s Commissars reorganized the recently created School of International Relations of the Moscow State University into an independent institute. Initially called the Institute of International Relations (IMO) its first 200 students were veterans who had survived the ordeals of the Second World War and were determined to build international peace and stability.

 

From the outset MGIMO was intended to become a unique academic research and education center. It quickly became Russia’s leading diplomatic training institution, with MGIMO academics making a major contribution across the fields of international relations, country and regional studies, international law and international economic relations. Additionally, it took a position at the forefront of scientific endeavor, with the establishment of several world renowned scientific schools, and as the workplace of many outstanding Russian scientists, including Academy of Sciences members E.Tarle, L.Ivanov, V.Trukhanovskiy, S.Tikhvinskiy, N.Inozemtsev, and Y.Frantsev.

Originally MGIMO comprised three schools: School of International Relations, School of International Economic Relations and School of International Law. International students began coming to MGIMO from 1946. Since then MGIMO alumni have become national business, diplomatic and legal leaders in many countries, with several becoming Foreign Ministers, heads of government, and even Presidents.

In 1954 the Moscow Institute of Oriental Studies, one of the oldest Russian institutes and successor to the Lasarevsky School created in 1815, was integrated into MGIMO. The Institute’s library was greatly enriched by the addition of the famous Lasarevskaya library, which had no peer for its large body of oriental literature.

In 1958 MGIMO incorporated the Institute of Foreign Trade, which had previously operated under the aegis of the USSR Ministry for Foreign Trade. This led to an expansion of the School of International Economic Relations and a focus on training foreign trade and economic specialists. In 1969 the International Journalism School was founded.

In the late 1980s and early 1990s, the profound social and economic change sweeping Russia saw major changes in MGIMO’s structure and educational programs. In 1991 a new School of International Business and Business Administration was founded.

 

Since 1992 the Institute has been headed by the Rector, Professor Anatoly Torkunov, whose leadership has been instrumental in overcoming the turmoil of the 1990s. Under his tenure MGIMO has embarked on a comprehensive program of educational modernization and innovation, including closer integration with European higher education, through entrance into the Bologna process, the broadening of international contacts, and the elevation of the Institute to the forefront of international education and science.

In 1994 MGIMO was granted University status. The same year saw the creation of the International Institute of Administration, following a decision by the Russian Government on government administration and municipal management training. 1998 saw the founding of the School of Political Science, the first of its type in Russia to focus on training public service managers.

In 2000 the International Institute of Energy Policy and Diplomacy was established, under the aegis of MGIMO, on the initiative of leading Russian energy companies. The mission of the Institute is to train managers for the promotion of international energy cooperation.

MGIMO’s European Educational Institute was founded in 2006, reflecting joint efforts by the Russian Federation and European Union to organize continuing education programs for Russian and European officials.

2011 has seen the founding of MGIMO’s youngest school, the School of Applied Economics and Commerce. It is unique for its BA program in Ecology and Wildlife Management, which develops expertise in the field of economic and ecological issues.

Every year MGIMO accepts more than one thousand new students, from every part of the Russian Federation, and internationally from more than 60 countries. Over 35 thousand Russian and global alumni are proud to have graduated from Moscow State Institute of International Relations. Divisions of the MGIMO Alumni Association are active in many countries around the world. In 2007, the MGIMO Alumni Association established Russia’s first university endowment – the Development Foundation for MGIMO.


Do you want discuss Moscow State Institute of International Relations ? Any question, comments or reviews


Moscow State Institute of International Relations on Map


Photo


Photos: Moscow State Institute of International Relations official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Moscow State Institute of International Relations reviews

Join to discuss of Moscow State Institute of International Relations.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.