乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学

乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学. 研究俄罗斯

乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学详细

报名在乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学

概观


乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学是一个公共, 研究型大学, 位于乌里扬诺夫斯克, 俄国. 乌里扬诺夫斯克市的 (以前辛比尔斯克, 成立于 1648) 坐落在伏尔加河, 关于 440 莫斯科英里以东,拥有人口 700,000. 这所大学, 在该地区规模最大的一次, 一些录取 16,000 学生六个学院提供 68 专业和索赔相当的国际关系. 犹他州立大学是俄罗斯大学中最早加入博洛尼亚进程中的一个,并开始改革其博士生, 学位硕士和学士学位的标准.

正如在乌里扬诺夫斯克州立莫斯科国立大学的一部分, 基于经典教育的传统, 由二月份苏联政府决议设立 1988 (以前辛比尔斯克人民大学, 建立在 1648). 1996年,密歇根州立大学的乌里扬诺夫斯克子公司重组为乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学. 目前乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学是在伏尔加地区最大的高等教育机构之一, 其中包括6个研究所, 7 独立学院, 2 分支机构, 6 学习中心和许多国际研究中心.

大学招收约 16,000 学生们, 其中几乎 200 来自欧洲的外国公民, 亚洲, 非洲, 北美和南美. 目前,该大学拥有员工 1,254 教职员工, 包含 138 博士学位 623 科学学位持有人的候选.

乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学提供广泛的学习选择: 充分和兼职, 外部, 本科进一步和远程教育计划, 本科和研究生水平. 学生可以选择从 77 专业, 76 研究生, 37 医疗实习和住院医师计划. 此外, 大学提供了一个机会法商获得双学位. 乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学商学院还提供MBA学位,重点是国际商业和金融.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


研究院

  • 医学研究所, 生态体育文化 (4 各系, 28 部门,

包含 3 基本, 1 师, 医科大学, 6 中心);

  • 经济与商业学院 (3 各系, 10 部门, 包含 3 基本, 3 师, 4 中心, 1 学院);
  • 国际关系学院 (3 各系, 4 部门, 4 中心);
  • 其他教育学院* (1 中央, 5师, 培训班);
  • 开放教育学院 * (2 师, 1 学院);

 

院系:

  • 数学系, 信息和AviationTechnologies (7 部门, 包含 2 基本);
  • 高新技术工程和物理学系 (11 部门, 包含 3 基本, 3 中心, 驾驶员培训学校);
  • 法律系 (9 部门, 包含 3 基本);
  • 人文与社会技术学院 (5 部门, 包含 1 基本, 2 中心);
  • 文化艺术学院 (7 部门, 包含 1 基本);
  • 转专业学院;
  • 经济和人文领域的Zavolzhsky学院 *;
  • 教师专业发展学院;

 

ð中等专业教育的ivisions:

  • 医科大学 (7 受周期板);
  • 摹命名的音乐学校. 一世. Shadrina (10 受周期板);
  • 汽车技校 (6 受周期板, 1 中央);
  • 现代开放大学«SOKOL» * (2 师);

历史


在 1985, 苏联政府通过了一项决议,建立在乌里扬诺夫斯克的第一所大学, 这是敞开大门的第一批学生 1995. 政府作用在乌里扬诺夫斯克州政府的请求,, 它希望有一个新的学术机构,以满足专业人士在迅速发展领域不断增长的需求, 如无线电物理学, 电子产品, 数学, 信息技术, 医学.

在 1986, 民航地区管理局成立了一个专门小组,制定出新的教育机构的概念. 群组, 其中包括来自乌里扬诺夫斯克的几个教育机构在当地政府的成员和学者, 被指导教授. 尤里Polyanskov, 谁是后来当选为第一USU校长和担任这一职务,直到 2006.

由于需要对新员工已经迫在眉睫, 最初的计划是很快就适应了想象在大学开幕 1988. 此外, 会议决定,新的大学将成为从主要周边城市的一所大学的附属公司 - 高尔基 (目前下诺夫哥罗德), 萨拉托夫或喀山.

然而, 仔细考虑补篮规模有利于高等教育的俄罗斯最知名的机构, 罗蒙诺索夫莫斯科国立大学 (USC), 这将赋予其新成立的子公司先拔头筹, 确保卓越的教育和研究. 这个想法被批准根纳季·Yagodin, 国家教育委员会主席, 和密歇根州立大学校长, 教授. 洛古诺夫. 二月 11, 1988, 苏联政府采取的正式决议,建立在乌里扬诺夫斯克一个MSU子公司. 这一天庆祝生日USU.

乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学开始了它的活动有两个系 - 数学和经济学, 这在当时总共约登记 200 学生们. 第一类发生在九月 1, 1988, 在位于市中心的一个投票的本世纪初的豪宅, 这几年仍然是唯一的大学建设和当前安置多数行政办公室.

大学校园设计项目, 选定为全国比赛的结果, 可预见的若干研究, 在基本上没有开发城市现货在斯维亚加河研究和娱乐设施. 施工开始一年后, 和 1992 第一次看到教学楼竣工, 这成了家里人文学院和学院物理与技术.

在最初几年新的附属严重依赖MSU为指导教育, 研究和行政问题. 同事从莫斯科的支持和鼓励,在帮助USU快速安全乌里扬诺夫斯克和中部伏尔加河地区的学术机构中处于领先地位的工具. 传统与卓越, 这两个词总是与莫斯科国立大学相关, 成为从乌里扬诺夫斯克和邻近地区大量许多中学毕业生的主要磁铁.

经过八年的是一个MSU子公司, 大学是由俄罗斯联邦总统令授予的自主权, 叶利钦, 上月发行 17, 1995. 俄罗斯政府表明此决议公告于1月开始实施 8, 1996. 到那个时候, 乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学的招生总数临近了 4500 已发展到包括 11 各系.

前者罗蒙诺索夫大学附属保留了密切联系,其母校直到今天: 领先的MSU的学者与研究人员犹他州立密切合作, 作为客座讲师和顾问的USU博士和博士后学生.


你要吗 乌里扬诺夫斯克讨论州立大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学地图


照片


相片: 乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学 官方Facebook




与好友分享这个有用的信息

乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学的评论

加入乌里扬诺夫斯克州立大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Ulyanovsk State University

Ulyanovsk State University. Study in Russia

Ulyanovsk State University Details

Enroll at Ulyanovsk State University

Overview


Ulyanovsk State Universityis a public, research university, located in Ulyanovsk, Russia. City of Ulyanovsk (formerly Simbirsk, founded in 1648) is situated on the Volga River, about 440 miles east of Moscow and has a population of 700,000. The university, one of the largest in that region, enrolls some 16,000 students in six colleges offering 68 majors and claims considerable international ties. USU was one of the first among Russian universities to join Bologna process and started to reform its Doctoral, Master’s and Bachelor’s standards of degrees.

As a part of Moscow State University in State of Ulyanovsk, based on the traditions of classical education, was established by a resolution of Government of the Soviet Union in February 1988 (formerly Simbirsk People’s University, established in 1648). In 1996,Ulyanovsk affiliate of MSU was reorganized into Ulyanovsk State University. At present Ulyanovsk State University is one of the largest higher educational institutions in the Volga Region, which comprises six institutes, 7 independent faculties, 2 affiliates, 6 learning centers and many international study centers.

The university enrolls about 16,000 students, among them almost 200 foreign citizens from Europe, Asia, Africa, North America and South America. Currently the university employs 1,254 faculty members, including 138 Doctorate and 623 Candidate of Science degree holders.

Ulyanovsk State University offers a wide range of study options: full and part-time, external, further and distance education programs on undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate levels. A student may choose from 77 majors, 76 post-graduate, 37 medical internship and medical residency programs. In addition, the University provides an opportunity to receive dual degrees in Law and Business. The Ulyanovsk State University Business School also offers MBA degree with focus on international business and finance.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Institutes

  • Institute of Medicine, Ecology and Physical Culture (4 faculties, 28 departments,

including 3 basic, 1 division, Medical college, 6 centers);

  • Institute of Economics and Business (3 faculties, 10 departments, including 3 basic, 3  divisions, 4 centers, 1 academy);
  • Institute of International Relations (3 faculties, 4 departments, 4 centers);
  • Institute of Additional Education* (1 center, 5divisions, courses);
  • Institute of Open Education * (2 divisions, 1 college);

 

Faculties:

  • Faculty of Mathematics,  Information and AviationTechnologies (7 departments, including 2 basic);
  • Engineering and Physics Faculty of high technologies (11 departments, including 3 basic, 3 centers, Driver Training School);
  • Faculty of Law (9 departments, including 3 basic);
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Technologies (5 departments, including 1 basic, 2 centers);
  • Faculty of Culture and Art (7 departments, including 1 basic);
  • Faculty of Transfer Specialties;
  • Zavolzhsky Faculty of Economics and Humanities *;
  • Faculty of Teachers’ professional development;

 

Divisions of secondary professional education:

  • Medical college (7 subject cycle boards);
  • Musical school named after  G. I. Shadrina (10 subject cycle boards);
  • Automotive technical school (6 subject cycle boards, 1 center);
  • Modern Open College «SOKOL» * (2 divisions);

History


In 1985, the USSR government adopted a resolution to establish the first university in Ulyanovsk, which was to open its doors to first students in 1995. The government acted on the request of the Ulyanovsk region administration, which hoped for a new academic institution to satisfy the growing demand for professionals in rapidly developing fields, such as radiophysics, electronics, mathematics, information technologies, medicine.

In 1986, the regional administration established a special group to work out a concept of the new educational institution. The group, which included members of the local government and scholars from several educational institutions of Ulyanovsk, was guided by prof. Yuri Polyanskov, who was later elected the first USU rector and held this position until 2006.

Since the need for new employees was extremely urgent, the initial plans were soon adjusted to envision the university opening in 1988. In addition, it was decided that the new university would become an affiliate of a large university from a major neighboring city – Gorky (currently Nizhny Novgorod), Saratov or Kazan.

However, careful consideration tipped the scale in favor of the most renowned institution of higher education in Russia, Lomonosov Moscow State University (MSU), which would give its newly founded affiliate a head start, ensuring excellence in education and research. This idea was approved by Gennady Yagodin, Chairman of the State Committee for Education, and MSU President, prof. Logunov. On February 11, 1988, the USSR government adopted an official resolution to establish a MSU affiliate in Ulyanovsk. This day is celebrated as USU birthday.

Ulyanovsk State University started its activity with two faculties — Mathematics and Economics, which at that time enrolled a total of about 200 students. The first classes took place on September 1, 1988, in a turn-of-the-century mansion located in the city center, which for a few years remained the only university building and currently houses the majority of administrative offices.

The university campus design project, selected as a result of the national competition, envisioned several study, research and recreation facilities in a largely undeveloped city spot on the Sviyaga river. Construction began a year later, and 1992 saw the completion of the first classroom building, which became home to Faculty of Humanities and Faculty of Physics and Technology.

In the first few years the new affiliate depended heavily on MSU for guidance on educational, research and administrative issues. The support and encouragement of colleagues from Moscow were instrumental in helping USU quickly secure a leading position among academic institutions of Ulyanovsk and Mid-Volga region. Tradition and excellence, the two words invariably associated with Moscow State University, became a major magnet for a great number of many school-leavers from Ulyanovsk and neighboring regions.

After eight years of being an MSU affiliate, the university was granted autonomy by  the decree of the President of the Russian Federation, Boris Yeltsin, issued on December 17, 1995. The resolution of the Russian government to that effect was adopted on January 8, 1996. By that time, Ulyanovsk State University with its total enrollment nearing 4500 had grown to include 11 faculties.

The former Lomonosov University affiliate has retained strong links to its alma mater until today: leading MSU scholars work in close cooperation with USU researchers, serve as guest lecturers and advisors for USU doctoral and post-doctoral students.


Do you want discuss Ulyanovsk State University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Ulyanovsk State University on Map


Photo


Photos: Ulyanovsk State University official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Ulyanovsk State University reviews

Join to discuss of Ulyanovsk State University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.