جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل

جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل. الدراسة في روسيا الاتحادية

ياروسلافل الدولة تفاصيل جامعة

التسجيل في جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل

نظرة عامة


جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل هي واحدة من أصغر، وفي الوقت نفسه واحدة من أقدم الجامعات في روسيا. أن تأسست مرتين – في 1918 و في 1970, أنها تعتبر بداية تاريخها ليكون عاما لل 1803, عندما ألكسندر الأول في المثال وعلى المال من المالك ورجل الأعمال الشهير P.G. ديميدوف تأسست كلية العلوم العالي في مدينة ريفية في نهر الفولغا, تغير لاحقا إلى ديميدوف صالة حفلات القانون, وlater- في جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل.

P.G اليوم. ديميدوف جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل هي مؤسسة التعليم العالي الرائدة في المنطقة العلوي الفولغا مع 7800 الطلاب. بل هو متعدد الانضباط مؤسسة تعليمية الكلاسيكية تدريب الطلاب في 70 التخصصات (في برامج البكالوريوس والماجستير).

في هيكلها والجامعة لديها عشرة كليات: كلية الحقوق, كلية الرياضيات, كلية الفيزياء, كلية الاقتصاد, كلية التاريخ, كلية الإعلام وعلوم الحاسوب, كلية العلوم الاجتماعية والسياسية, كلية علم النفس, وعلم الأحياء وعلم البيئة كلية, كلية فقه اللغة والاتصالات. كما تقدم الكلية الجامعية مجموعة واسعة من البرامج الأكاديمية في التعليم المهني الثانوي.

وتقدم العملية التعليمية من قبل فريق فني من المحاضرين والمدربين, معظمهم من وجود درجة من المرشحين والأطباء من العلم. يمكن للطلاب مواصلة تعليمهم في مدرسة الدراسات العليا للحصول على درجة المرشح والطبيب في أكثر من 40 التخصصات.

وقد تم تطوير العلوم الأساسية دائما مهمة ذات الأولوية القصوى للجامعة. ويتم تمويل أعمال البحث الموضعية من الميزانية الاتحادية, أسس الدولة الروسية, والمنظمات الدولية. وقد اعترفت الجامعة المدارس العلمية في العديد من المجالات العلمية. يشارك الجامعيين بشكل منتظم في المؤتمرات العلمية, الندوات وورش العمل من مختلف المستويات. الطلاب والخريجين بعد أن تأخذ دورا فعالا في البحث العلمي.

تشارك الجامعة بنشاط في استيعاب التعليم العالي. لديه عدد من شراكات طويلة الأجل مع مؤسسات التعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (جامعة سسكويهانا, جامعة فيرمونت), الولايات المتحدة (جامعة يوفاسكولا, جامعة بواتييه), الدول شيكل (جامعة كازاخستان الوطنية التربوية سميت اباي, معهد مينسك من التقنيات الحديثة والتسويق). وتوسيع الاتفاقات الأخيرة للتعاون قائمة شراكات دولية تصل إلى أكثر من عشرين. وتشمل أشكال التعاون تبادل الطلاب, probations المعلم, العمل والدراسة مرة. المشاريع الدولية في إطار برامج الاتحاد الأوروبي تمبوس وايراسموس تعزيز الحراك الأكاديمي وتطوير برامج أكاديمية مشتركة.

جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل هي واحدة من أصغر، وفي الوقت نفسه واحدة من أقدم الجامعات في روسيا. ولدت مرتين – في 1918 و في 1970, أنها تعتبر بداية تاريخها ليكون عاما لل 1803, عندما ألكسندر الأول في المثال وعلى المال من الشركة المصنعة وراعي الشهيرة P.G. تأسست ديميدوف أكاديمية العلوم العالي في مدينة ريفية في نهر الفولغا, تغير لاحقا إلى ديميدوف صالة حفلات القانون, وبعد ذلك - جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل.

اليوم ياروسلافل جامعة ولاية ديميدوف هي مؤسسة للتعليم العالي الرائدة في المنطقة العلوي الفولغا مع 7800 الطلاب. بل هو متعدد الانضباط مؤسسة تعليمية الكلاسيكية إعداد الطلاب في 70 التخصصات والاتجاهات (إعداد البكالوريوس والماجستير).

تحتوي الجامعة عشر كليات: كلية الحقوق, كلية الرياضيات, كلية الفيزياء, كلية الاقتصاد, كلية التاريخ, كلية الإعلام وعلوم الحاسوب, كلية العلوم الاجتماعية والسياسية, كلية علم النفس, وعلم الأحياء وعلم البيئة كلية, كلية فقه اللغة والاتصالات. بالإضافة إلى الكلاسيكية التعليم الجامعي الخاص لمدة خمس سنوات لديهم الفرصة لتوفير التعليم وفقا لبرامج إعداد البكالوريوس والماجستير.

وتقدم العملية التعليمية من قبل فريق فني للمعلمين, معظمهم من وجود درجة من المرشحين والأطباء من العلم. يمكن للمرء أن مواصلة التعليم في دورة الدراسات العليا للمرشحين والأطباء من العلم في أكثر من 40 التخصصات. ودافع عن أطروحة في المرشحين والأطباء المجالس في الجامعة.

وتمتلك الجامعة تدريس كلية الجامعة في مجال التعليم المهني الثانوي في تسعة تخصصات.

ان تطوير العلوم الأساسية دائما مهمة ذات الأولوية القصوى للجامعة. واليوم، تحتل مكانة رائدة سواء عن طريق تأهيل الكوادر العلمية وحجم, اتساع ونتائج البحث العلمي. المواضيع الرئيسية للبحوث, التي وضعتها الجامعة, تمول من الميزانية الاتحادية, أسس الدولة الروسية, منظمات دولية. وقد اعترفت الجامعة المدارس العلمية في العديد من التخصصات. يشارك علماء الجامعة بشكل منتظم في المؤتمرات العلمية, الندوات وورش العمل من مختلف المستويات. الطلاب والخريجين بعد أن تأخذ دورا فعالا في البحث العلمي.

تشارك الجامعة بنشاط في استيعاب التعليم العالي. لديه عدد من شراكات طويلة الأجل مع مؤسسات التعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (جامعة سسكويهانا, جامعة فيرمونت), الولايات المتحدة (جامعة يوفاسكولا, جامعة بواتييه), الدول شيكل (جامعة كازاخستان الوطنية التربوية سميت اباي, معهد مينسك من التقنيات الحديثة والتسويق). وتوسيع الاتفاقات الأخيرة للتعاون قائمة شراكات دولية تصل إلى أكثر من عشرين. وتشمل أشكال التعاون تبادل الطلاب, probations المعلم, العمل والدراسة مرة. المشاريع الدولية في إطار برامج الاتحاد الأوروبي تمبوس وايراسموس تعزيز الحراك الأكاديمي وتطوير برامج أكاديمية مشتركة.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


التاريخ


تأسست ياروسلافل مدرسة ديميدوف العلوم العالي في يونيو 18, 1803 بواسطة ألكسندر الأول, إمبراطور روسيا, في المثال وعلى أموال الشهير مالك والراعي P.G. ديميدوف. كان بافل Grigoriyevich ديميدوف عالم-الطبيعة, وMaecenas. وقال انه تلقى تعليما ممتازا في Gettingen, أكسفورد, والجامعات أوبسالا. في 1802, عندما صدر بيان عن تأسيس الوزارات, بما في ذلك الدعوة إلى التبرع للتعليم في روسيا, P.G. كان ديميدوف بين أول الناس الذين استجابوا لذلك. في رسالة خطية في مايو 11, 1803 طلب ديميدوف ألكسندر الأول "... لرفع تأسيس ياروسلافل صالة للألعاب الرياضية لمدرسة لها نفس مستوى كجامعة, ... "وتقدم لتمويل هذه المدرسة. بموجب مرسوم من يونيو 18, 1803 ألكسندر الأول وافق "ترتيب الخيري لعضو مجلس ديميدوف الدولة"، وبالتالي تأسيس مدرسة للعلوم العالي في ياروسلافل. مدرسة ياروسلافل العلوم العالي مدين ولادته والمزيد من وجود لP.G. ديميدوف.

مناقشة إمكانية فتح المدرسة, قامت بافل Grigoriyevich ديميدوف على المراسلات مع وزير العد التعليم العام بيوتر Vasiliyevich Zavadovsky عن طريق التعارف الجيد له بيوتر ميخائيلوفيتش Druzhynin. وبعد أن ذكر المقترحات في بريد إلكتروني, اللاعب Pavel Grigoriyevich طلب عن طريق الفم, "تجرأ على عدم الالتزام الكتابة", وزير التعليم العام عبر من بعد ظهر. Druzhynin - لفتح الجامعة في ياروسلافل. لتنظيم كانت الجامعة بافل Grogoriyevich مستعدة لتقديم تمويل إضافي. ولكن رغبته لم تتحقق في ذلك الوقت. وقد اتخذ قرار إنشاء في ياروسلافل المدرسة مع المساواة في المركز إلى الجامعة.

كان المحاضر الأول من مدرسة كارل إيفانوفيتش Yanish - أستاذ مشارك في كلية الفلسفة في جامعة موسكو, أستاذ عين في كلية العلوم العالي منذ مارس 1804. قبل افتتاح مدرسة أستاذ Yanish ألقى بعض المحاضرات العامة. أخذت المحاضرة الأولى يوم أبريل 7, 1804, بعد ذلك تم تسليم المحاضرات أسبوعيا يومي الأربعاء والسبت في 4 مساءا. ياروسلافل محافظ الأمير M.N. تعميم Golitsin ملصقات مطبوع مسبقا في موسكو من المحتوى التالي: "إن جامعة إمبريال موسكو, وجود رغبة قوية لتعزيز تطوير العلوم والتعليم, يشرفها أن تعلن عن هذا, أنه قد عهد أستاذ الزميلة, دكتور في الطب السيد. Yanish لفتح دورة العام للفيزياء, التاريخ الطبيعي والكيمياء في ياروسلافل ... الجامعة من المحاضرات التي تضع الأساس الأول للمدرسة ياروسلافل العلوم العالي, معبد جديد للمنح الدراسية, الاسم الوحيد الذي يكفي ليتذكر فعل رائعة من الوطنية تمييز عضوا في ياروسلافل نبل, عضو مجلس الدولة بافل Grigoriyevich ديميدوف ". جذبت المحاضرة الأولى جمهور كبير - أكثر من 160 اشخاص. وخصص ل"مسألة التدفئة", ورافق مع التجارب. أخذت المحاضرة الثانية وقعت في شهر إبريل 11 وكان "حول أساليب الضرب التدفئة مسألة". في أغسطس 13, 1804, بدأت الدراسة في المدرسة. وقد ألقى المحاضرات الأولى في غرف مستأجرة. في نوفمبر 2, 1804 ألكسندر الأول منحت مدرسة ديميدوف العلوم العالي "منزل الأسقف الجديد" (على أرض فناء ياروسلافل الأمراء ", على ستريلكا). وتمت الموافقة على النظام الأساسي للمدرسة ديميدوف العلوم العالي في فبراير 9, 1805. وفقا للنظام الأساسي لل, كانت تسمى المدرسة "مدرسة ياروسلافل العلوم العالي". في جميع الأوراق, الإعلانات, جداول زمنية كان يطلق عليه من قبل الاسم اللاتيني "أثنيوم litterarum Demidowianum Jaroslaviensi". في مايو 11, 1805 استغرق لحفل افتتاح مدرسة ياروسلافل العلوم العالي مكان. كلمات ترحيب, في حفل الافتتاح, أعطيت من قبل مدير المدارس الابتدائية ياروسلافل, Khomutov, نائب عميد كلية, كارل إيفانوفيتش Yanish, أساتذة إيفان Yevseyevich Sreznevsky, ايفان دافيدوفيتش Vilke.

من النظام الأساسي للفبراير 9, 1805 كان مدرسة في المرتبة الأولى مباشرة بعد جامعتين المركزية (موسكو وبطرسبورغ). المواد التي تدرس: اللغات القديمة والخطابة الروسية, فلسفة, القانون الطبيعي, الرياضيات, تاريخ طبيعي, الكيمياء والتكنولوجيا, التاريخ السياسي, الاقتصاد السياسي والعلوم المالية. من عند 1819, اللغات الفرنسية والألمانية, رسم, سياج, موسيقى, والرقص وأدخلت رسميا.

وفقا للنظام الأساسي وإدارة المدرسة من قبل نائب رئيس الجامعة ومجلس, الذي يتم انتخابه نائبا لرئيس الجامعة من أساتذة المدرسة. كان أول انتخاب نائب رئيس الجامعة أستاذ التاريخ الطبيعي, الكيمياء والتكنولوجيا كارل إيفانوفيتش Yanish. وكان أساتذة الأول: أستاذ اللغات القديمة وكنيسة الروسية - إيفان Yevseyevich Sreznevsky, أستاذ الرياضيات - فاسيلي Osipovich Shishatsky, أستاذ القانون الطبيعي - ايفان دافيدوفيتش Vilke, أستاذ الفلسفة - Fridrikh أندريفيتش شميدت. في 1807, كان مدرسة اثنين من أكثر الأساتذة: أستاذ الاقتصاد السياسي والعلوم المالية - Emmanuil إيفانوفيتش Turneizen, أستاذ التاريخ السياسي - ستيبان اليكسيفيتش Vilinsky. في 1824, وقدم موقف مدير المدرسة. بمرسوم في مجلس الشيوخ من مارس 27, 1824 تم تعيين مستشار الخارجية ميخائيل الكسندروفيتش Maikov الرئيسية الأولى.

في الأصل, 20 يمكن المتعلمين من خريجي المدارس الثانوية في المدرسة على حساب مؤسسها. كان لا بد من اعترف من النبلاء وغيرها من العقارات في مقاطعة ياروسلافل التي كتبها P.G. الخيار ديميدوف ل. علاوة على ذلك, أي شخص الذي قدم شهادة التعليم أو اجتازوا الاختبار (امتحان القبول) يمكن أن يكون تعليما على نفقته الخاصة. كانوا يعملون خريجي المدرسة مع الصف ال14. في مراسيم ألكسندر الأول, في كثير من الأحيان التأكيد على أن شهادات من كلية العلوم العالي كانت مساوية للشهادات الجامعية. في 1804, تم إرسال الطلاب الخمسة الأوائل في ياروسلافل من جامعة موسكو للحصول على التعليم. في 1805, تم افتتاح مدرسة داخلية للتلاميذ من محافظات أخرى, من أجل تهيئتهم لامتحانات القبول, مما يسبب زيادة في عدد الطلاب. كان أوائل الخريجين من المدرسة فاسيلي السكارى وفيودور Chanov. من عند 1805 إلى 1833 739 طلاب من 26 تلقى المحافظات التعليم في المدرسة.

بواسطة مرسوم نيقولا الأول من أغسطس 14, 1833 تحولت ياروسلافل مدرسة ديميدوف العلوم العالي في ديميدوف صالة حفلات في يناير 13, 1834.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل على الخريطة





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ولاية ياروسلافل.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Yaroslavl State University

Yaroslavl State University. Study in Russian Federation

Yaroslavl State University Details

Enroll at Yaroslavl State University

Overview


Yaroslavl State University is one of the youngest and at the same time one of the oldest universities in Russia. Being founded twice – in 1918 and in 1970, it considers the beginning of its history to be the year of 1803, when Alexander I at the instance and on the money of the famous landlord and entrepreneur P.G. Demidov founded the School of Higher Sciences in a provincial city on the Volga river, later changed into Demidov Law Lyceum, and later– into Yaroslavl State University.

Today P.G. Demidov Yaroslavl State University is a leading higher educational institution of the Upper-Volga region with 7800 students. It is a classical multi-discipline educational institution training students in 70 majors (on bachelor’s and master’ programmes).

In its structure the university has ten faculties: the Law Faculty, the Mathematics Faculty, the Physics Faculty, the Economics Faculty, the History Faculty, the Faculty of Information and Computer Science, the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, the Psychology Faculty, the Biology and Ecology Faculty, the Faculty of Philology and Communication. Also the University College offers a wide range of academic programmes in secondary professional education.

The teaching process is provided by a professional team of lecturers and instructors, most of them having the degree of candidates and doctors of science. Students can continue education at a post-graduate school for a candidate’s and doctor’s degree in more than 40 majors.

The development of fundamental science has always been a top-priority task for the university. Topical research works are funded from the federal budget, Russian state foundations, and international organizations. The university has recognized scientific schools in many fields of science. The university academics regularly participate in scientific conferences, symposiums and workshops of different levels. Students and post-graduates take active part in scientific research.

The university is actively involved in the internalization of higher education. It has a number of long-term partnerships with higher educational institutions of the USA (Susquehanna University, University of Vermont), EU (University of Jyvaskyla, University of Poitiers), NIS countries (Kazakh National Pedagogical University named after Abay, Minsk Institute of Modern Technologies and Marketing). Recent agreements for cooperation have enlarged the list of international partnerships up to over twenty. Forms of cooperation include student exchange, teacher probations, business and study visits. International projects under the EU programmes Tempus and Erasmus promote academic mobility and develop joint academic programmes.

Yaroslavl State University is one of the youngest and at the same time one of the oldest universities in Russia. Being born twice – in 1918 and in 1970, it considers the beginning of its history to be the year of 1803, when Alexander I at the instance and on the money of the famous manufacturer and patron P.G. Demidov founded the Academy of Higher Sciences in a provincial city on the Volga river, later changed into Demidov Law Lyceum, and then – Yaroslavl State University.

Today Yaroslavl Demidov State University is the leading higher educational institution of the Upper-Volga region with 7800 students. It is a classical multi-discipline educational institution preparing students in 70 specialities and directions (preparing bachelors and masters).

The university contains ten faculties: the Law Faculty, the Mathematics Faculty, the Physics Faculty, the Economics Faculty, the History Faculty, the Faculty of Information and Computer Science, the Faculty of Socio-Political Sciences, the Psychology Faculty, the Biology and Ecology Faculty, the Philology and Communication Faculty. In addition to classical five-year special education university have the opportunity of providing education according to the programmes of preparing bachelors and masters.

The teaching process is provided by a professional team of teachers, most of them having the degree of candidates and doctors of science. One can continue education at a post-graduate course for candidates and doctors of science in more than 40 specialities. Dissertations are defended in candidates and doctors’ councils at the university.

The university has the University College teaching in the area of secondary vocational education in nine specialities.

The development of fundamental science was always the top-priority task for the university. Today it occupies the leading position both by the scientific staff qualification and by the volume, breadth and results of scientific research. The main themes of researches, developed by the university, are funded from the federal budget, Russian state foundations, international organizations. The university has recognized scientific schools in many specialities. The university scientists regularly participate in scientific conferences, symposiums and workshops of different levels. Students and post-graduates take an active part in scientific research.

The university is actively involved in the internalization of higher education. It has a number of long-term partnerships with higher educational institutions of the USA (Susquehanna University, University of Vermont), EU (University of Jyvaskyla, University of Poitiers), NIS countries (Kazakh National Pedagogical University named after Abay, Minsk Institute of Modern Technologies and Marketing). Recent agreements for cooperation have enlarged the list of international partnerships up to over twenty. Forms of cooperation include student exchange, teacher probations, business and study visits. International projects under the EU programmes Tempus and Erasmus promote academic mobility and develop joint academic programmes.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


Yaroslavl Demidov School of Higher Sciences was founded on June 18, 1803 by Alexander I, the emperor of Russia, at the instance and on the money of a famous landlord and patron P.G. Demidov. Pavel Grigoriyevich Demidov was a scientist-naturalist, a Maecenas. He received an excellent education at Gettingen, Oxford, and Uppsala universities. In 1802, when the manifesto about the establishment of ministries was issued, including the call to donate to education in Russia, P.G. Demidov was among the first people who responded to it. In the letter written on May 11, 1803 Demidov asked Alexander I “…to raise the established Yaroslavl Gymnasium to a school having the same level as a university, …” offering to finance this school. By the decree of June 18, 1803 Alexander I approved “the charitable order of the Councillor of State Demidov” and thereby established the School of Higher Sciences in Yaroslavl. Yaroslavl School of Higher Sciences owes its birth and further existence to P.G. Demidov.

Discussing the possibility of opening the school, Pavel Grigoriyevich Demidov carried on a correspondence with the minister of public education count Pyotr Vasiliyevich Zavadovsky via a good acquaintance of his Pyotr Mikhailovich Druzhynin. Having stated the propositions in a letter, Pavel Grigoriyevich made an oral request, “he dared not to commit to writing”, to the minister of public education via P.M. Druzhynin — to open the university in Yaroslavl. To organise the university Pavel Grogoriyevich was ready to provide additional financing. But his desire was not fulfilled at that time. The decision was taken to establish in Yaroslavl the school with the status equal to the university.

The first lecturer of the School was Karl Ivanovich Yanish — an associate professor of the Philosophy Faculty of Moscow University, an appointed professor of the School of Higher Sciences since March 1804. Before the School was opened professor Yanish delivered some public lectures. The first lecture took place on April 7, 1804, after that the lectures were delivered every week on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 4 p.m. Yaroslavl governor prince M.N. Golitsin circulated posters preprinted in Moscow of the following content: “The Imperial Moscow University, having a strong wish to further the development of sciences and education, has the honour to announce by this, that it has entrusted its associate professor, Doctor of Medicine Mr. Yanish to open a public course of physics, natural history and chemistry in Yaroslavl…The university by its lectures lays the first foundation of Yaroslavl School of Higher Sciences, a new temple of scholarship, the only name of which is enough for recollection of a brilliant act of patriotism distinguishing the member of Yaroslavl nobility, Councillor of State Pavel Grigoriyevich Demidov”. The first lecture attracted a large audience — more than 160 people. It was devoted to “heating matter”, and was accompanied with experiments. The second lecture took place on April 11 and was “about the methods of heating matter multiplication”. On August 13, 1804, classes started at the school. The first lectures were delivered in rented rooms. On November 2, 1804 Alexander I granted Demidov School of Higher Sciences “a new bishop’s house” (on the territory of Yaroslavl Princes’ Courtyard, on the Strelka). The statute of Demidov School of Higher Sciences was approved on February 9, 1805. According to the statute, the school was called “Yaroslavl School of Higher Sciences”. In all papers, advertisements, timetables it was called by the Latin name “Athenaeum litterarum Demidowianum Jaroslaviensi”. On May 11, 1805 a ceremonial opening of Yaroslavl School of Higher Sciences took place. The words of welcome, at the opening ceremony, were given by the the director of Yaroslavl Primary Schools, Khomutov, the vice-rector of the School, Karl Ivanovich Yanish, professors Ivan Yevseyevich Sreznevsky, Ivan Davidovich Vilke.

By the Statute of February 9, 1805 the School had the first rank directly after two central universities (Moscow and Petersburg). The subjects taught: ancient languages and Russian oratory, philosophy, natural law, mathematics, natural history, chemistry and technology, political history, political economy and financial science. From 1819, French and German languages, drawing, fencing, music, and dancing were officially introduced.

According to the Statute the school was managed by the vice-rector and the Council, which elected the vice-rector from the school’s professors. The first elected vice-rector was professor of natural history, chemistry and technology Karl Ivanovich Yanish. The first professors were: Professor of Ancient Languages and Russian Oratory — Ivan Yevseyevich Sreznevsky, Professor of Mathematics — Vasily Osipovich Shishatsky, Professor of Natural Law — Ivan Davidovich Vilke, professor of philosophy — Fridrikh Andreyevich Shmidt. In 1807, the School had two more professors: Professor of Political Economy and Financial Science — Emmanuil Ivanovich Turneizen, Professor of Political History — Stepan Alexeyevich Vilinsky. In 1824, the position of the school’s principal was introduced. By the Senate’s decree of March 27, 1824 the Councillor of State Mikhail Alexandrovich Maikov was appointed first principal.

Originally, 20 graduates from secondary schools could be educated at the school at the expense of its founder. They had to be admitted from the nobility and other estates of the Yaroslavl Province by P.G. Demidov’s option. Furthermore, anyone who presented education certificate or passed the test (entrance examination) could be educated at his own expense. Graduates of the school were employed with the 14th grade. In the decrees of Alexander I, it was often emphasized that the certificates of the School of Higher Sciences were equal to university certificates. In 1804, the first five students were sent to Yaroslavl from Moscow University to be educated. In 1805, the boarding school was opened to pupils from other provinces, in order to prepare them for entrance exams, causing an increase in the number of students. The first graduates of the school were Vasily Sots and Fyodor Chanov. From 1805 to 1833 739 students from 26 provinces received an education at the school.

By the decree of Nicholas I of August 14, 1833 Yaroslavl Demidov School of Higher Sciences was transformed into the Demidov Lyceum on January 13, 1834.


Do you want discuss Yaroslavl State University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Yaroslavl State University on Map





Share this useful info with your friends

Yaroslavl State University reviews

Join to discuss of Yaroslavl State University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.